Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Caught Up in the Moment Dress

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 115
Large 9
Photos 103
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 11, 2012

Felt like a bombshell

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was absolutely perfect. It is very sexy, but not overly so. I ordered a small and a medium and was expecting to wear the medium. The medium turned out to be a little too big, so I wore the small. I decided not to wear a bra with it which turned out fine for me because I am pretty small on top. For ladies who are more well-endowed, I think you could wear a strapless bra with a low back. I did a lot of dancing in it and it was comfortable all evening long. Everyone at the bachelorette party loved it! Rent the runway is fabulous and I will definitely rent again!
briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2012

Looks Amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress, looks perfect!
Devine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Sexy Sexy Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is Sizzling! Compliments all night long. The color is rich; the dress was in brand new condition. This is a MUST WEAR ladies!! I enjoyed flaunting myself around in this dress...it was a great pick. Thank you RTR for allowing me to have the experience to wear such a wonderful piece. The medium was not my true size but it worked. If I had gotten a small it would have been road block ...Tight in all the right places...lol
megan.bullard
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

First Herve Experience

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 25th birthday. The color is absolutely stunning, but it fit differently than I expected. You have to be confident to wear this one as it only fits well if its skin tight. Trying to go up a size resulted in the fabric buckling at odd points. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a pretty pink princess all night.
Jaimieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Hot Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It fit like a glove and showed off my curves. I am 5'3'' and it was just the right length, not too short. I received so many compliments, so I am looking for another color to wear to a Sunday Wedding.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

fun and scandalous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to a bachelorette party in vegas. it was perfect for the occasion but i would feel self-conscious wearing it anywhere else. the dress was extremely form-fitting and somewhat revealing....it was very flattering, but could be considered risqué in some situations. that said, it was a great dress and my girlfriends loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Beautiful color, but runs small!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a really beautiful dress in a bright pink color, but it runs small. I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but the XS in this dress wouldn't zip up on me. The Small was comfortably snug the way an XS usually fits me. I would recommend sizing up with your free second size, just in case.
Christie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

When my boyfriend was speechless and completely in a WOW moment!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was debating between the small and extra small but am very happy I went with the small. This dress is very snug and yes I had to wear a spanx under it to smooth out everything. It can be extremely tight at times so eating took a little bit more time. Overall though, I would not trade my birthday dress for anything else. Its Herve Leger and that sums it up!
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Sex it up for a girls' night out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, great color, fits like a glove. I'm 5'7, about 130 with an athletic build. Perfection
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 3, 2012

Wore this on a date with my boyfriend, he LOVED it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The fit was a size smaller than I would have normally worn - unless you want it really tight. It was very cute and could be dressed up or down.
fuzzirella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 6, 2015

So perfect! Might be unforgiving if a bit curvy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I taped my boobs up and KILLED IT in this dress! My butt looked fantastic too. I wore some spanx just to keep everything smooth underneath and one time i noticed that I could see where the waist band of the spanx was digging into my torso. But I just hiked the waist band up to right under my chest and all was good.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2015

This dress I will admit I was worried about....but it made me look thin-and was comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear an 8/10 and was worried the medium wouldn't work. It was perfect. It held anything in I was worried about. I felt a little concerned about the chest area but it was fine. This dress was great.....I would definitely recommend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×