Hervé Léger

Caught Up in the Moment Dress

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 115
Large 9
Photos 103
Bria P.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Too Big!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. i ordered another Herve dress and fit into both the XS and Small. But this dress was way too big and too long generally and especially too big/long for a night out in Miami. The color also wasn't as bright as I anticipated.
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Felt so sexy in this!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was amazing, really hugged all of my curves and made me feel incredible! Anyone who wants to stand out should get this!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful but conservative looking for an Herve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, however it surprisingly looked a little conservative on me. If I didn't have another option then I would have happily worn it, it was just a little on the longer side.
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Pretty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pretty but not my favorite dress. I have broad shoulders and did not like the way the top looked on me.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Herve Ledger - can't go wrong!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress, rented for Breast Cancer event. Perfect. & looked amazing
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Pretty in Pictures

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dressed looked really good and is a gorgeous color. However it is a little bit hard to wear. The low neck line makes it hard for girls with bigger boobs to pull off and it was obvious that the size Medium had been worn and stretched out.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Hot Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! Of course it is very tight... wear spanks! I wore this for my bachlorette party in vegas and it was perfect. I was worried about it being a little too tight and might show my stomach too much, but with spanks it worked great! I would definitely rent again.
Belina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Worn and had a few snags.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. I got this for my bachelorette party in Miami. All the girls wore black, so I needed to stand out. I received the dress and found that it had a few snags and the zipper looked like it had been chewed on. I contacted RTR and they sent me four new dresses to Miami before I had even arrived! Arielle was so amazing to do this. I didn't even have to pack anything but my daytime clothes. The dresses she sent worked perfectly for me. She really saved me from stressing out big time. Kuddos RTR for hiring Arielle. She is the best! :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

amazing color and fits perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore it to a nightclub for my birthday and had people stopping me all night to compliment or take pictures. cant wait to rent it again!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

LOVE this dress. Will definitely rent again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits like a glove without showing all of the problem areas. Color is great, too.
E.B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Pretty in Pink!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was afraid to try a bandage dress but this one is really incredible! The fabric is amazing and smooths everything out. It was a little more showy than I'm used to (more skin, tighter) but I looked good! It just requires a little more confidence. I ordered this as a second style since the large was not available as a back up size, but the medium was perfect.
Kristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

I have loved all the dresses I've rented from RTR.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It fit great and was very comfortable and sexy.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Everyone said how good I looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
GREAT dress. I ordered the small and the medium. I ended up going with the small, but the medium would have worked as well. I wore it for a night out so was looking for something a little tighter/shorts :)
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great dress, but I wish I'd actually gotten to wear it out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would love to say I had a fantastic time in this dress (which I rented to celebrate my 25th birthday in Austin), but I never got to wear it out. I felt sick after dinner and stayed the night in the hotel. That being said, I did try on both sizes beforehand (XS and S) and had decided on sticking the the XS. The dress is more true to size than other Herve Legers have been for me in the past. It is very, very sexy and not for the self-conscious or faint-hearted. I think I would've rocked it but I guess I'll never know :-(
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Head turner, fits like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas with girlfriends - my first Herve experience! The small fit me like a glove and the bust area fit perfectly (I wore a Nubra, which I highly recommend for this dress because of the low back). The length was good and it only stretched out slightly throughout the night - but it certainly didn't get baggy. Also, be sure to eat modestly before getting into this thing! All in all, really happy with this dress and would consider getting other Herves in the future.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2013

Pretty Color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a beautiful color, but the fit just wasn't for me, I decided to wear the other dress I ordered.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Very tight but comfortable! Ate and danced the night away.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a date night, I ordered a small with a medium for the back up. I first tried on the small and it was TIGHT. I would have worn it because although it was tight, it wasnt uncomfortable but I knew I would be eating and drinking a lot so I wanted a little more room. The medium was still tight and sucked me in but gave that little give while I ate my weight in sushi and mojitos. The medium was slightly large in the bust, I had planned to go braless but since it was a bit loose, I didnt feel comfortable so I just added my bathing suit padding (those little triangles) and stuck them on with fashion tape. I had so many compliments on the dress. I was so bummed I forgot to take a picture of it! This was my second rental of this designer and will rent from his line again! These dresses make you feel awesome!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

AMAZING DRESS

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am so in love with this dress, and wearing it was definitely the highlight of my birthday! The fabric is really stretchy yet substantial, and it definitely shows off your figure! Both the xs and the small fit, but for my event I wanted it more form fitting and went with the xs. Like most herve dresses it does run a bit long. I also chose to wear a bra with it because I have a large bust, but my straps were easy to hide and didn't show at all. The color is fabulous and really stands out. I'm already looking for reasons to rent this dress again! LOVE IT! Thanks for everything RTR!
Brit
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

PERFECT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore dress for my bachelorette party. Fit like a glove and got many compliments. Very sexy and fashionable. I would recommend! If you are busty on top, prepare to have the girls out! It is very low cut.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Super sexy dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. It was a great length. Short but not so short I had to keep hiking it down. The XS was perfect. Very fitted. The low back made it impossible to wear a normal bra so I went without which wasn't an issue. I would definitely rent this again. I felt like a million bucks.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

The color was even better in photos than real life! My husband LOVED it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Though, I am small busted and didn't wear a bra, so the cups were a little big, but not noticeably.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Wore this in Vegas for a girl's night out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered an XS and an S (xxs was not an option). When the dress arrived the tags on both dresses said S, but someone had written in sharpie XS on one of them. I tried both of them on and they fit exactly the same. This dress does not lay flat the way a standard Herve does, it has a sort of ribbed texture. This dress has been rented and worn LOTS of times, as evidenced by the stretched out straps and worn look of the metal hardware on the zipper. Overall just OK. I'm glad RTR is having a clearance sale because they need to update their inventory with newer items.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Hello Cleave

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, hugs in all the right places. Deep v definitely shows off the cleave, assuming you have some. If you are not well endowed, this may fall a little flat. I got both the XS & the S - the small looked great, the XS looked like shapewear (according to my mom).
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

LOVE IT!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night out!
Josey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I did not like the dress on me. My boobs did not fill in the upper area well.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is great quality but not for me.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2013

Attention-grabber!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! If you are confident with your figure and don't mind showing off your curves, then this is the perfect dress to do just that. I was worried the material would be too tight and constricting, but it surprisingly it had just the right amount of squeeze AND room to move. Plus, it stayed in place! I wore this out for my birthday dinner, and while I loved the look, it may be more appropriate at a nightclub or girls night out. It is definitely an attention-grabbing look...when we walked into the restaurant, we couldn't help but notice some really obvious stares...so much so, that my boyfriend was getting a little annoyed! But I guess that's not a bad thing, just not while you're trying to eat! ;)
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

got compliments all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
loved this dress, flaterring on everyone!
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Strange fit in chest area.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have worn Herve Leger before and previously, LOVED the way Herve Leger fit. This dress fits so strangely in the boob area. Probably could have used cutlets to solve that problem, but unfortunately the dress was sent to me with a stain.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

I wore this for my birthday party and everyone was obsessed!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is amazing and the fit is great! I ordered an XS as well but decided that the S had a better fit and a smoother shape.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Stretched out and could not wear, unfortunately.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have rented this dress in other colors and it was great. Maybe the S had been worn more times but it just did not fit me correctly so unfortunately I did not wear it. Fortunately my back-up dress was awesome so I wore it instead. If you love this dress maybe size down so it fits as snugly as it should since Leger should be nice and tight or doesn't flatter. Color was SUPER pretty though.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I'm very petite and this fit perfectly!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely recommend it!
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 12, 2013

I love Herve Leger ! The fit and the syle are amazing and you feel amazing in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for full bust and Hour glass figures
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Unbelievable color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, but would caution for girls with larger chests - I don't mind cleavage, but the cut makes it almost impossible to wear any kind of bra (including just sticky cups).
JAZMINE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Dress looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 34 DD so my chest was a bit too big for the dress! I still loved it.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Nov 28, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my 30th bday and I absolutely loved it!!!!! Felt gorgeous in it. I got a small and a medium. The small fit better, I did recieve both dresses with stains on them. The size small one didnt have as many so I ended up wearing that one. I did email them and took pictures of the stains and customer service was great...and refunded me.
maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Beautiful color. Sexy like a Leger should be. Got compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great condition. Loved the color which is a lot more fuchsia in person
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Amazing dress!!! I wore it in Vegas for the Billboard Music Awards.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was tight but there was room to wiggle. I probably could have worn a small but wanted to be more comfortable. The dress showed a large amount of cleavage but was classy! I wore it with a pair of grey pumps and grey clutch!
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Just another perfect Herve Leger

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the perfect dress for highlighting, or even creating curves -- I wore it for a date party and was pleasantly impressed by how perfect the color looked, but even more with the fit. I love Herve Leger dresses and am so grateful that Rent the Runway makes it possible for me to wear them for special occasions.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Perfect for my 25th birthday!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time wearing Herve Leger, I was worried about it being too tight but it fit just right and was kind of like wearing a giant spanx! Was absolutely perfect for a birthday girl dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

I rented this for my bachelorette. It hugged every curve and fit amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was perfect for my bachelorette! I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit every curve (and gave me a couple I don't actually have). I could have done the XS, but I was just more comfortable in the Small. Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×