Caught Up in the Moment Dress

$349 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2013
It was an awesome dress! great fit! so many compliments!
I'm between a size 2-4 and the small fit like a glove. It's like spanx already built it! The color is awesome and the deep V in the back is super sexy. It didn't lose its tightness the whole night and everyone thought it was HOT! Definitely recommend and I will definitely be renting another Herve!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2013
Absolutely Stunning!
Found this dress for my 26th Birthday Party and was a great choice. The dress color was amazing and fit perfectly! My boyfriend couldn't stop complimenting me all night, highly recommend this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
Attention-grabber!
This dress fit like a glove! If you are confident with your figure and don't mind showing off your curves, then this is the perfect dress to do just that. I was worried the material would be too tight and constricting, but it surprisingly it had just the right amount of squeeze AND room to move. Plus, it stayed in place! I wore this out for my birthday dinner, and while I loved the look, it may be more appropriate at a nightclub or girls night out. It is definitely an attention-grabbing look...when we walked into the restaurant, we couldn't help but notice some really obvious stares...so much so, that my boyfriend was getting a little annoyed! But I guess that's not a bad thing, just not while you're trying to eat! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
Great color and fit!
Definitely a tight bandage dress that sucks you in! Got compliments all night! Small chested girls beware: I am a small B cup, and just managed to fill this dress out. The dress otherwise is very comfortable and easy to dance and sit in. No riding up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Perfect fit!
I love this dress! I wore it for a girls' night in NYC. At the end of the night, it still felt like I'd just put it on. The fit was perfect and it never felt stretched out. I ordered the Small and Medium and went with the Small as it was a better fit. I didn't have to wear a bra which I love. Lots of compliments all night on this dress. I will definitely rent Herve again. I love RTR - so easy, convenient, and affordable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 15, 2013
I loved it and most importantly my Husband did too!
I wore this dress for my 31st birthday and felt like a true celebrity :-). It fit like a glove!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2013
Show stopping color!
I wore this to a fraternity formal. This is the second time I have rented an Herve dress and I was not disappointed. I think the style makes one looks curvy, and not necessarily as slender as I would prefer. Overall I loved the color and the fit. I was concerned about the sort of chest pockets, as some other reviewers noted they do run kind of big. The length was perfect and overall I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2013
got compliments all night
loved this dress, flaterring on everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2013
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Great color. Perfect valentines date dress!
I ordered the small and the medium just in case the bandage dress was a little too snug. I ended up wearing the smaller size and it fit perfectly and was right in line with the size charts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 26, 2013
Strange fit in chest area.
I have worn Herve Leger before and previously, LOVED the way Herve Leger fit. This dress fits so strangely in the boob area. Probably could have used cutlets to solve that problem, but unfortunately the dress was sent to me with a stain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 25, 2013
Stunning!! The color is absolutely beautiful!! Lots of compliments!!
Stunning!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
I wore this for my birthday party and everyone was obsessed!
The color is amazing and the fit is great! I ordered an XS as well but decided that the S had a better fit and a smoother shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
LOVED IT!!!! Felt so BEAUTIFUL and FABULOUS for my birthday party!
Felt great on! Could have worn the small, but this was comfortable. I was able to dance and move around without and issues all night! Couldnt have been happier! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2013
Stretched out and could not wear, unfortunately.
I have rented this dress in other colors and it was great. Maybe the S had been worn more times but it just did not fit me correctly so unfortunately I did not wear it. Fortunately my back-up dress was awesome so I wore it instead. If you love this dress maybe size down so it fits as snugly as it should since Leger should be nice and tight or doesn't flatter. Color was SUPER pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect for the Occasion
This dress was great but very tight - and it shows everything (would recommend spandex). I wore this to my 25th birthday and had a blast in it. I ended up with the XS instead of the S because the material is very stretchy. The breast area was a little big for me even though I am a 34C - Would be better for bigger breasted women. The length was longer than expected - Im 5'3 and the hem fell just above the knee (which actually made this less "slutty" feeling). Perfect for a big ladies night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 28, 2013
I'm very petite and this fit perfectly!
Definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2013
I love Herve Leger ! The fit and the syle are amazing and you feel amazing in it!
Great for full bust and Hour glass figures
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2013
Sugar n Spice in one pretty pink package.
I rented a Herve Leger dress for my vineyard bridal shower, but this wasn't the dress I originally ordered. The original HL dress I ordered had been ruined by another renter with a mere four days to spare before the shower. However, the customer service and stylists worked with me to ensure I would have a dress or two to choose from. I also didn't end up having to pay for it given the inconvenience of the ordeal. The fit of the dress was very form fitting. I was happy with everything, but I felt the length may have been a tad short. Overall, I liked the dress, and was happy with what the stylists chose for me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Unbelievable color!
Loved the dress, but would caution for girls with larger chests - I don't mind cleavage, but the cut makes it almost impossible to wear any kind of bra (including just sticky cups).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Dress looked great!
I am a 34 DD so my chest was a bit too big for the dress! I still loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
Absolutely perfect.
I ordered a small as my first size, but I'm so glad I chose the xs to wear! It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments throughout the night. I rented it for homecoming, and it was perfect. I'll definitely be renting an herve leger again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2012
AMAZING!
I got this dress for my 30th bday and I absolutely loved it!!!!! Felt gorgeous in it. I got a small and a medium. The small fit better, I did recieve both dresses with stains on them. The size small one didnt have as many so I ended up wearing that one. I did email them and took pictures of the stains and customer service was great...and refunded me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful color. Sexy like a Leger should be. Got compliments all night!
Great condition. Loved the color which is a lot more fuchsia in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Amazing dress!!! I wore it in Vegas for the Billboard Music Awards.
The fit was tight but there was room to wiggle. I probably could have worn a small but wanted to be more comfortable. The dress showed a large amount of cleavage but was classy! I wore it with a pair of grey pumps and grey clutch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Just another perfect Herve Leger
This dress is the perfect dress for highlighting, or even creating curves -- I wore it for a date party and was pleasantly impressed by how perfect the color looked, but even more with the fit. I love Herve Leger dresses and am so grateful that Rent the Runway makes it possible for me to wear them for special occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 17, 2012
Perfect for my 25th birthday!
This was my first time wearing Herve Leger, I was worried about it being too tight but it fit just right and was kind of like wearing a giant spanx! Was absolutely perfect for a birthday girl dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
November 9, 2012
I rented this for my bachelorette. It hugged every curve and fit amazing!
The color was perfect for my bachelorette! I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit every curve (and gave me a couple I don't actually have). I could have done the XS, but I was just more comfortable in the Small. Great dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 7, 2012
HOT!
Loved the dress gave 4 stars just because it was a little big in certain areas. I felt like there was a lot of extra space in the chest area and normally I don't have any problem filling tops up. Since you can't wear a normal bra, in a pinch I used the foam inserts that come with bathing suits and that worked well. If you have those sticky boobs that would probably work better. Since I am so short the dress was a lot longer than how it shows on the model coming down at my knees. I think the XXS would have been a better option for me fixing some of the above problems.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2012
Lots of looks dress!
I also wore this dress for Vegas, and this one was perfect. Herve is tight, so I always get a medium with him and I am a 2-4 US size. As I would walk through hotels, I was able to hear people make comments on how good the dress looked, which was fun to hear. You will feel good in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2012
Sleek and sexy!
I ordered an XS and while it fit perfectly, I'd recommend ordering a backup in a size larger just in case! The color if beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. I wore it without accessories but since it is a "simple" dress, the options are endless. Totally recommend this dress!
View photos (5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
perfect fit!
I wore this to a Derby Day Party, Loved the fit and color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 3, 2012
Wore this on a date with my boyfriend, he LOVED it!
The fit was a size smaller than I would have normally worn - unless you want it really tight. It was very cute and could be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 28, 2012
Sex it up for a girls' night out
Great dress, great color, fits like a glove. I'm 5'7, about 130 with an athletic build. Perfection
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
When my boyfriend was speechless and completely in a WOW moment!
I was debating between the small and extra small but am very happy I went with the small. This dress is very snug and yes I had to wear a spanx under it to smooth out everything. It can be extremely tight at times so eating took a little bit more time. Overall though, I would not trade my birthday dress for anything else. Its Herve Leger and that sums it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
This is a head-turner dress! Everywhere we went people stared - in a good way:)
I wore the small for our trip to Vegas and it fit great. I couldn't even zip up the XS. I also rented the Herve Leger Aqua Adventure Dress for this trip which I wore an XS in so this definitely seemed to run way smaller. The color is so vibrant and I felt like a celebrity wearing it. Compliments galore all night long. My husband was loving how many people just stopped and stared as we walked through the casino. Didn't want to send it back:)
JulieDecember 10, 2012
This looks amazing on you!
JenniferDecember 11, 2012
Thanks Julie!
JillJuly 20, 2014
I love this dress and I am wearing for hubby's B-day. I just had 2 questions, first I am a lilltle older I am 44, and like you i am pretty busty, I am full C. Is this dress appropriate to wear to a party, our 19 year old son will be there, will I be like spilling out of the top lol and 2 I had others had problem with VPL visible panty lines, did you wear a thong with this dress, if not did you have a VPL problem. Thanks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful color, but runs small!
This was a really beautiful dress in a bright pink color, but it runs small. I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but the XS in this dress wouldn't zip up on me. The Small was comfortably snug the way an XS usually fits me. I would recommend sizing up with your free second size, just in case.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
SEXY DRESS, AMAZING COLOR!
Loved the fit and color of the dress! Have always been an admirer of Herve Leger dresses but didn't think I'd ever be able to afford to wear one. Thanks to RTR, I had the opportunity and it was everything I expected it to be. It was comfortable but also seemed to suck everything in and distribute it where it needed to go. :) Awesome dress and the RTR process was simple and convenient. Can't wait for an event to rent another.
JaniceJanuary 10, 2013
I have the same necklace! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Herve leger never fails. It hugs your curves in all the right places. Showstopper every time!!
It's the original bandage dress for a reason. Love, love the way it fits!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Gorgeous Color
This is a snug fit but it was perfect in a size small. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I'm 5'8, weigh 130 lbs and 32DD bust. No need for Spanx w Herve dresses. This makes a mom of 3 kids feel fantastic. The color is a pretty raspberry pink. Would look great w a large turquoise or black bib necklace. I felt it was a lil short for the function I was attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
It looks very flattering in the right light and fit well!
It was the perfect length for me and initially fit perfectly. After a while it stretches out a lot but not until 4-5 hours later. The bra was a little bit of a challenge but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×