Hervé Léger

Caught Up in the Moment Dress

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 112
Large 9
Photos 101
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 31, 2012

The doorman at our hotel fell in love with me and made sure to tell me so....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So all the other reviews seem to be from women. Well, here is my review, the husband's review of this dress. It was perfect. It was flattering and sexy. It was comfortable for my wife and she loved being the one on whom all the eyes were gazed. I believe she would rent it again and again if there were not so many other options from which to choose. Overall, this dress rocked!!!
Kindra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

You can't beat the convenience.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have a smaller bust and the way that the seams are on the bust looked weird without a very padded bra. It was a perfect fit everywhere else. It did stretch out towards the end of the night. Overall, looked great on!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

I am STILL getting compliments and comments about this dress! Thank you RTR for making my Vegas 30th Birthday unforgettable!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress does not hide ANYTHING!!! It was a little shorter, a little more revealing and definitely a lot sexier than the other Herve Leger dress I wore the night before ("Stop & Stare"). The bust was a perfect cut for me and I felt comfortable dancing the night away in it. It is one hot number (and you definitely stand out in a crowd with the hot pink)!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

When I got up, a girl looked at her boyfriend and said "she looks...wow!"

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a fancy dinner. I received so many compliments and overheard people talking about how great my dress was. The only downside to the dress is that it rode up a little when I walked, I probably needed the next size up but then it would have been too loose on top for me. Overall, I loved the way the dress looked on me, and my boyfriend thought I looked hot!
Jeneille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

I was able to look drop dead GORGEOUS after having 2 kids!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved wearing this dress out on a date with my husband. It was tight (it's supposed to be) and really accentuated all the curves on my body. I did have to add a little padding in the bust area because I am small up top. I got A LOT of looks that evening and it really made me feel great since I never really get a chance to go out and dress up with my 2 little ones at home.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Feeling confident and sexy in an amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Hugs everything in and looks fabulous. Was very comfortable because it does have stretch. The material is thick so in summer months may be hot. I was between sizes but went smaller so I didn't have to wear a bra, this was a good choice because the dress molded to my body after being in it for a while and stayed true to shape. I would definitely recommend it, I got so many complements. Not too short (I am 5'6). LOVE IT! My friend in the middle of the picture is wearing a RTR dress too!!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

The fit was great. Herve Leger rocks it out every time!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never met an Herve Leger dress that I didn't love. This bodycon will earn you compliments all night long. Dress is close to true to size but I did go down to an XS for this one. There's no room for a bra in this dress since the back drops below the stra line so I wouldn't recommend this for any one that is more blessed in the bust area. I was glad the length was a touch longer than mid thigh since it is so bodycon. Overall LOVE! The dress earned me compliments ALL night long!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

I felt so sexy wearing this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wearing an Herve is basically wearing a dress made of Spanx, which is a great thing for anyone! Need to be ok with wearing something super tight though.
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

It looks very flattering in the right light and fit well!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect length for me and initially fit perfectly. After a while it stretches out a lot but not until 4-5 hours later. The bra was a little bit of a challenge but other than that it was perfect!
Hallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Gorgeous Color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a snug fit but it was perfect in a size small. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I'm 5'8, weigh 130 lbs and 32DD bust. No need for Spanx w Herve dresses. This makes a mom of 3 kids feel fantastic. The color is a pretty raspberry pink. Would look great w a large turquoise or black bib necklace. I felt it was a lil short for the function I was attending.
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Herve leger never fails. It hugs your curves in all the right places. Showstopper every time!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's the original bandage dress for a reason. Love, love the way it fits!
CHASITY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

SEXY DRESS, AMAZING COLOR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and color of the dress! Have always been an admirer of Herve Leger dresses but didn't think I'd ever be able to afford to wear one. Thanks to RTR, I had the opportunity and it was everything I expected it to be. It was comfortable but also seemed to suck everything in and distribute it where it needed to go. :) Awesome dress and the RTR process was simple and convenient. Can't wait for an event to rent another.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

This is a head-turner dress! Everywhere we went people stared - in a good way:)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore the small for our trip to Vegas and it fit great. I couldn't even zip up the XS. I also rented the Herve Leger Aqua Adventure Dress for this trip which I wore an XS in so this definitely seemed to run way smaller. The color is so vibrant and I felt like a celebrity wearing it. Compliments galore all night long. My husband was loving how many people just stopped and stared as we walked through the casino. Didn't want to send it back:)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Derby Day Party, Loved the fit and color
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Sleek and sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an XS and while it fit perfectly, I'd recommend ordering a backup in a size larger just in case! The color if beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. I wore it without accessories but since it is a "simple" dress, the options are endless. Totally recommend this dress!
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2012

Lots of looks dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I also wore this dress for Vegas, and this one was perfect. Herve is tight, so I always get a medium with him and I am a 2-4 US size. As I would walk through hotels, I was able to hear people make comments on how good the dress looked, which was fun to hear. You will feel good in this dress.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress gave 4 stars just because it was a little big in certain areas. I felt like there was a lot of extra space in the chest area and normally I don't have any problem filling tops up. Since you can't wear a normal bra, in a pinch I used the foam inserts that come with bathing suits and that worked well. If you have those sticky boobs that would probably work better. Since I am so short the dress was a lot longer than how it shows on the model coming down at my knees. I think the XXS would have been a better option for me fixing some of the above problems.
Lydia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Absolutely perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small as my first size, but I'm so glad I chose the xs to wear! It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments throughout the night. I rented it for homecoming, and it was perfect. I'll definitely be renting an herve leger again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Sugar n Spice in one pretty pink package.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a Herve Leger dress for my vineyard bridal shower, but this wasn't the dress I originally ordered. The original HL dress I ordered had been ruined by another renter with a mere four days to spare before the shower. However, the customer service and stylists worked with me to ensure I would have a dress or two to choose from. I also didn't end up having to pay for it given the inconvenience of the ordeal. The fit of the dress was very form fitting. I was happy with everything, but I felt the length may have been a tad short. Overall, I liked the dress, and was happy with what the stylists chose for me.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect for the Occasion

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great but very tight - and it shows everything (would recommend spandex). I wore this to my 25th birthday and had a blast in it. I ended up with the XS instead of the S because the material is very stretchy. The breast area was a little big for me even though I am a 34C - Would be better for bigger breasted women. The length was longer than expected - Im 5'3 and the hem fell just above the knee (which actually made this less "slutty" feeling). Perfect for a big ladies night out.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

LOVED IT!!!! Felt so BEAUTIFUL and FABULOUS for my birthday party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt great on! Could have worn the small, but this was comfortable. I was able to dance and move around without and issues all night! Couldnt have been happier! :)
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Stunning!! The color is absolutely beautiful!! Lots of compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Stunning!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Great color. Perfect valentines date dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the small and the medium just in case the bandage dress was a little too snug. I ended up wearing the smaller size and it fit perfectly and was right in line with the size charts.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2013

Show stopping color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fraternity formal. This is the second time I have rented an Herve dress and I was not disappointed. I think the style makes one looks curvy, and not necessarily as slender as I would prefer. Overall I loved the color and the fit. I was concerned about the sort of chest pockets, as some other reviewers noted they do run kind of big. The length was perfect and overall I would rent again.
Chisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I loved it and most importantly my Husband did too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 31st birthday and felt like a true celebrity :-). It fit like a glove!
Emy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! I wore it for a girls' night in NYC. At the end of the night, it still felt like I'd just put it on. The fit was perfect and it never felt stretched out. I ordered the Small and Medium and went with the Small as it was a better fit. I didn't have to wear a bra which I love. Lots of compliments all night on this dress. I will definitely rent Herve again. I love RTR - so easy, convenient, and affordable!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Great color and fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a tight bandage dress that sucks you in! Got compliments all night! Small chested girls beware: I am a small B cup, and just managed to fill this dress out. The dress otherwise is very comfortable and easy to dance and sit in. No riding up!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 7, 2013

Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Found this dress for my 26th Birthday Party and was a great choice. The dress color was amazing and fit perfectly! My boyfriend couldn't stop complimenting me all night, highly recommend this rental!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

It was an awesome dress! great fit! so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm between a size 2-4 and the small fit like a glove. It's like spanx already built it! The color is awesome and the deep V in the back is super sexy. It didn't lose its tightness the whole night and everyone thought it was HOT! Definitely recommend and I will definitely be renting another Herve!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I loved this dress. It hugged me in all the right places and flattered every curve.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, keeping everything in its place. I went to try it on at Nordstroms beforehand to get the right size and the stylist there said that its needs 15 minutes on you to adjust and he was right. It looks perfect; classy but still fun. I loved the vibrant pink color and how summery it was. It is tight and not exactly demure, but be prepared for compliments all night. I would definitely get this again.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 11, 2013

I felt like a million bucks/like that "it" girl/super sexy dress/not for the faint of heart!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bachelorette in Vegas and I absolutely loved it!! Herve's dresses are truely amazing and I felt very beautiful and feminine. It's a super tight fit but it's made to be like second skin and hug your every curve. It's almost akin to wearing full body Spanx. The color is dead on to the photos on the model and it is an absolute killer dress in person. It is heavier than it looks due to the material and although it's slim fitting you still feel like it's a substantial fabric and I definitely could tell it was a premium quality. I ordered the dress to my hotel a day earlier for peace of mind and it arrived the day before as planned. The box was super cute and I even got a little goody bag to go with it all. I am typically a 2-4 dress size. The medium was a good fit except it was a little big in the bust so I went with the small (size wise it's not a huge difference because the dress has a lot of stretch to it - it will mold to fit your body!) This was my first time using RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience!! It was literally good proof - you just pop the dresses in the bag, seal & mail it! So happy with RTR, I will definitely be renting again!! :)
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Vegas showstopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We had 14 girls and since we were staying in the Barbie suite at the Palms our night 1 theme was pink! Clearly I had to rent this dress, and clearly one of the other girls ended up renting the same -- it was awesome though and we both loved it! Super flattering and my 2nd Herve rental -- and holy cleave! Loved this color and everything about the dress.
Bria P.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Too Big!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. i ordered another Herve dress and fit into both the XS and Small. But this dress was way too big and too long generally and especially too big/long for a night out in Miami. The color also wasn't as bright as I anticipated.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great dress that really stood out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely very fitted, so if you aren't comfortable with something hugging your body i wouldn't recommend wearing but i loved wearing this dress and i felt great in it
Annabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Fit like a glove! I felt like a movie star! I wore it for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You will not regret getting this dress. No bra necessary, you can see all lines and if you have bigger breasts, they won't fit with a bra since dress is so snug.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Not for anyone with less than a C cup

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had this dress reserved for months for my sister's bachelorette. I ordered a S and XS. Well, I got a S and another S with "XS" written on the tag in ink. I first tried on the S which fit great except the chest was humongous. I'm a 32B so I didn't think much of it until I tried on the "XS" which fit exactly the same except this time the chest was only way too big as opposed to humongous. Further the back gaped so even if I could wear a padded bra it would not have solved the fit problem. I laid the dresses out one on top of the other and could see no discernible difference in size at all between the S and the "XS." The only thing I can figure is that the chest on the S had been stretched out way more than the top on the "XS". Additionally I also noticed on the back bottom part of the skirt on the "XS" there was some kind of permanent stain where it looked like maybe the fabric had been burned? It was only noticeable in certain light but when it is noticeable it is quite noticeable and not a stain I would want to walk around in. I was so disappointed with this dress. There is really no good way to wear a bra not even a nu bra. I would advise unless you have a larger chest and are totally comfortable going braless that you opt for another dress. This one has just been worn and stretched too many times.
PC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

A trip to Vegas with my best friends for my birthday -- what more could I ask for??

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've worn (and own) multiple Herve Leger dresses, so the fit was as expected! It was amazing! Vibrant color and slimming shape.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

I loved the fit. It looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It shows every curve!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Great party dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Very figure flattering, received compliments all night. Does have a tendency to rise up while you're dancing. A backless bra had to be worn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×