Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Perfect fit and pretty, fun color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting - perfect for all shapes and sizes. Classic Herve!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

Perfect combo of classy yet sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually try to stay away from short, tight dresses for weddings but when I saw this I knew it was perfect for the late September wedding I was excited to attend. The colors are beautiful and extremely flattering because of the asymmetrical crossing. The dress was tight but I didn't feel like I was going to a club. I think it would also look great with black tights for a late fall/winter event. RTR is the way to go for all your special events
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2012

The dress fit like a glove; I was so happy with it and the Rent the Runway experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR, and I chose this one based on the beautiful color scheme, the glowing reviews, and - I mean - who would pass up a chance to wear a Herve?! I was a bit worried, because I was contacted the day before the dress was supposed to arrive saying my backup size was unavailable (the size I was expecting to wear), but the one I wore was was just fine. It was a little bit stretched out from others wearing it - I found myself adjusting every now and then, but not all night. I was also a bit worried that the dress would be too short on me (I'm 5'8") but I felt extremely comfortable in it, even in 4" heels. I chose to wear it with a black shrug, as the weather at the wedding was a bit chilly, but it looked just as lovely without it. I didn't need any Spanx, and I chose to wear a strapless bra with it. I used the fashion tape that RTR provided with the rental (kudos to them for that!) to use on the side of the dress so my bra wouldn't peek out. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone thinking about renting it - you will not be disappointed! I also can't wait for the next time I can rent from RTR again! Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

The dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great with curves!
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Nice dress but...

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ok, so this dress is beautiful but the I had to keep tugging up the side to keep my boob in. Thankfully I was able to find a bright colored bra so that it kind of looked a part of the dress. I did get alot of compliments in it. And my friend's photographer I hear took a bunch of photos of me, so I guess it passed his test!
KRISTEN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Sep 20, 2012

Beautiful dress - very flattering - so many compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and have never gotten more compliments in my life. I was afraid it would be too tight but it was very flattering all around. The shoulder part seemed kind of high necked at first but in the end it worked out. I actually rented this dress a second time about a year later and unforutunately the one I got had the top stretched out so I couldnt wear it. I hear that is a typical problem with Herve dresses -- they are so stretchy that if a larger busted person wears it before it may be too big on someone with a smaller chest. Overall LOVED this dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Very flattering and fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Rented for a summer wedding outside though and the material was too heavy for the warm weather. Other than i would def rent this again!
Cathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Super comfortable! Great dress for a wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended. However, I was (only very slightly) disappointed after all of the rave reviews I read. I just didn't think it was that flattering on me, but maybe it would have been on someone a little curvier. I did get a lot of compliments on it though!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

I still get compliments today on what a great dress this was!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very snug fit - but hugs curvy women in all the right places.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Loved the ombre!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I got the XS- especially considering the option to go up/down a size but the XS wasn't available at the time of my order. I wore a Small and it was good but it definitely stretches a lot throughout the night and I wish it was tighter! I have a couple Herve's of my own but get nervous with purchasing a bright colors and have always stuck with neutrals, which it why I rented this style and ended up loving the color- photographs well- got tons of compliments!
brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Mar 14, 2011

"Best dress there"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my winter formal and definitely got the most compliments out of all of my friends. I have a pretty big lower half, so the dress was a little snug at first, but after wearing for about a half hour it fit perfectly. Be sure to look at the sizing chart and order accordingly. The bust was a little stretched out, but I'm guessing it was just from being worn by bigger busted women who also rented it. I wanted to keep it so bad afterwards it was that beautiful. This dress is DEFINITELY a head turner! I bet it would look great on all body types! Thanks RTR!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Super quick delivery, made my bachelorette night even more memorable because of how sassy I felt!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think the only thing I would advise anyone on renting this dress is to buy lots of fashion tape if you're going braless. Other than that it's a perfect fit ;)
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I caught the bouquet at a wedding in this dress :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hadn't worn a dress of this color or style before, and in the end I loved the one shoulder look. I think this color can work on a lot of skin tones because of the different shades of the dress. Lastly, I recommend styling your hair in a way that allows your shoulder to show, so that you can see what makes the dress unique.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2012

Great fit and style!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear for my birthday, but when I went to select my size, I was discouraged to see it wasn't available. After reading a couple reveiws, I noticed that some said that when they ordered a size down, it still fit great. I ordered a small and was so excited it fit! I was hit at about mid-thigh and wasn't too tight at all. I actually noticed that it was a smidge too big in the bust, but nothing noticeable. Also the ombre was great to make me look slimmer, and the pink was very pretty! I was so happy I ended up renting this dress, and look forward to renting more!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

The bride gave me the best compliment of the night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't believe how comfortable this dress was! It truly was a knock out, I can't wait to rent it again!
Steffanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Being able to dance all night with everyone in this dress and feel so great.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal and I got so many compliments on it. It's very comfortable and complementary.
LI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2012

My Boyfriends Reaction!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I instantly loved this dress--and my boyfriends reaction was exactly what I had hoped for--he rarely says anything beyond, "oh that's pretty" (he's a guy afterall)-this dress really impressed him--and everyone at the restaurant. I received a TON of compliments--would definitely rent again!! I ordered the small as a backup, and could have worn it -but it was much shorter--would have been more appropriate for Vegas, not date night at a fancier restaurant!
Maryann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

This dress stands out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and it fit perfectly, could not wear a bra with it though.
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

That I looked beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I felt like a million bucks and everyone was telling me how gorgeous I looked! Loved this dress!
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

I felt amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fits amazing and really stands out!
Krystina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2012

RTR is great! so easy to use and love being able to rent 2 sizes

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a charity event and it was a big hit. Great style with color without being too "loud". Herve is a fitted designer but this hugs your body in the best places!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Rent the Runway thinks of everything! I especially loved the beautiful box the dress was shipped in and the "fashion emergency" kit it came with was very thoughtful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is STUNNING! Everyone was complimenting me and asking me where I got it. I fluctuate between a size 6-8 so I only ordered the medium size and it fit me like a glove! It's incredibly flattering and slimming. You can't go wrong with this dress! The only down side is I may never look this good again!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Turning heads all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the dress in M and a S. The Small was a little on the tighter side but was a perfect fit! The Medium was a little baggy in the chest area – but I ended up wearing it because the length was a little more dinner appropriate. If I had bigger boobs this would have been the perfect fit! The dress does run a little large by HL standards. The pink is super bright and vibrant, I was definitely getting looks all night!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2012

So excited to finally wear an Herve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had been eyeing this dress forever, and I finally decided to rent it when my husband took me to South Beach for my birthday. It fit and looked better than I could have hoped for! The dress hit in all the right places and was sooo flattering. I am 5'10" to I was worried it might be too short, but it fit just right :) I would recommend this dress for ANYONE! it is amazing :) I will be renting my next Herve Leger dress again soon :)
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Matt loved the color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I fit in both the Small and Medium and both looked equally as good. The Small fit me better up top, and the Medium fit me better on the bottom—it was just a bit longer than the Small. I ended up wearing the Small for my date. Chest: 34 B/C Natural Waist: 28 Hips: 38 5'6" 130lbs
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

It was nice not having to stress about what I was wearing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress and you don't have to worry about anything showing due to the material! Definitely no cons to wearing this dress.
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2012

Gives you the most amazing hourglass figure. Tiny waist, and accentuates every curve.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love Herves, and this one is no exception! It definitely runs a little large. I am large chested, have larger hips and still had no problem fitting into the small. The only thing I would say is you need double sided tape as the right side of the chest area is a little stretched out from previous wear. Got compliments all night ! Would absolutely rent again!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Got so many complements that I am in the process of renting another Herve for another wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very form fitting but absolutely loved not having to wear a bra!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Fun dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress. It is so flattering. It is slightly shorter than some other Herve Leger dresses and slightly tighter in the bust than some other styles, but I got a ton of compliments on this dress when I wore it.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Words cannot describe how amazing this dress is! I looked like a model and received great compliments all night long! I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one! It’s super stretchy and pulls in any problem areas like spanx, so I recommend going down a size. I ordered a S & a M and ended up wearing the S. I’m usually a size 6. I absolutely love this dress and wish I owned it! First RTR experience was a complete success, and I will definitely rent again!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

I felt really great in this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well and nipped in all the right places. It was bright and fun for the winter with black tights.
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so vibrant in person! I felt amazing in it!! I felt the top was a bit stretched out in the S - it was a little loose and I don't have a small chest - but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was a little loose throughout the body as well, but I think that made it super comfortable. I fluctuate between a 2 and 4 and might have been able to get away with the XS but I didn't get the chance to try it on as it wasn't available the date of my event.
joanne z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2012

That the photographer offered to buy this dress off my back! People always love my Herves, but I've never had anyone go as crazy as they did for this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this dress. I own over 10 Herves, and this is one that I have never been able to get my hands on in my size. All I have to say is rent this dress now! You won't regret it. But be prepare for plenty of attention. I wore it to a friend's wedding, and everyone from the bride to the photographers were asking me where I got it, what it cost, and who designed it. No one could stop complimenting me or my Herve. I never wanted to send it back! This dress runs TTS and will allow you to wear a bra. If you have a large bust you might want to consider going up a size, as like most Herves, it is a little snug in the rib cage area. Rent the Runway's customer service is amazing- my dress arrived on time and looked amazing. Now I can rent designer dresses that I once had to pay thousands for. Thank you Rent the Runway! This will be the start of a beautiful relationship!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 11, 2011

The fact that everyone said that my dress was their favorite made my RTR moment unforgettable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED THIS DRESS! I'm 17 and rented it for prom, however if youre in your 20s or younger, and under 5'7 I dont recommend it because of the length, it is a little bit long. I wore spanx underneath but I felt really comfortable and the dress was still flattering!
Nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

I loved how easy RTR made it to wear a designer dress without paying the huge price tag.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I believe I had the best dress at the entire event. I have never received so many compliments in one night.. the bust did run a little large. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra and using fashion tape to avoid your bra from poking out of the side. Other than that it was absolutely perfect!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2012

Several women told me I was the best-dressed at the wedding - which may or may not have been true, but was certainly nice to hear! This dress certainly demands notice. The backup size was crucial - I ultimately wore my backup size (S). The optional second choice dress was also much appreciated - having more options gave great peace of mind.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very large in the bust. I would have been more comfortable in a Medium skirt, but the bust would have been enormous, so I squeezed into a Small. Probably better for larger-chested women... Regardless, I got a lot of compliments! The dress was a big hit.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 7, 2012

I wore this for a family affair, and someone told my mother that she should be very proud of her "stunning" daughter! How sweet!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and so much fun to wear! I got compliments all night. It's definitely form-fitting, so Spanx or other hold-it-in undergarments are a must. Apart from that, the dress is really comfortable to wear because the material is stretchy. The only teeny complaint that I have is that, because of the way the strips of fabric are sewn together, you can occasionally see the lines of the seams. But this is a small issue --- overall, this is a fantastic dress and I would highly recommend it for any occasion.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2011

tons of stares and compliments...fit fantastically well...didn't need spanx!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super flattering. I preferred the Off-the-Shoulder Ombre Herve but this one was a close second! I wore it out to a nice dinner with my parents and got a lot of stares/compliments! It was my first rental so I was thrilled with it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun dress for a law school formal. Got tons of compliments.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2012

I had ordered a back up dress and something went wrong but I was notified immediately they weren't able to mail me the back up dress and really did everything they could to accommodate me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I was nervous about what size to wear because I usually wear between a 4-6. It fit perfect though and wasn't too short either. The colors also hit in all the right places so if you are curvy it will accentuate a smaller waste or any of your assets really!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×