Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size225
Small12
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
I wore this dress to an engagement party and loved the way it looked. The colors are perfect for the summertime. I am usually a small and wore a small in this dress. The bandage material hugged my body perfectly while still being surprisingly comfortable. Even after eating my dinner my stomach was held in and appeared flat because of the flattering material. I have a D chest and it supported me without a bra. This was an amazing rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 24, 2011
So flattering and comfortable! I wore this for my bachelorette party in AC and got so many compliments. Never wanted to return it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 17, 2011
I usually wear a medium;4 -6. The small fit perfectly. No undergarments required as the material sucks you in. Id recommend youd get a size smaller than you'd usually get. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2011
Pink Theme Birthday Perfection
This bandage dress is incredibly figure flattering! Even more so because the color gradation from light to dark. Flirty and FUN!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2011
Best dress ever! Got a ton of compliments. Dress hugs in all the right places. The small fit like a glove. It was tight at first, but I knew that it would be the perfect dress for the wedding and it was. Would recommend this dress to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2011
Sexy, Sassy Dress!
This dress fit true to size. I ordered a S & M just in case. I went with the S it was formfitting, could have gone with either but thought it might stretch as the night went on. My measurements are 34-28-36, usually wear between a 4-6. RTR was great on shipping, got it in time and just easily sent back in shipping bag. I also rented bangles to set the dress off. Will def rent again, great experience ;)
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2011
This dress is fabulous! Fits like a glove, makes my "coke bottle" tiny frame look amazing! I got so many compliments at the wedding I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2011
I felt great and had an amazing night!
An absolutely amazing dress! The color was beautiful and it fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress and will be using RTR again and again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2011
I could definitely tell that many others had rented this dress from its feel. Some parts near the shoulders felt a little strange. However, I got a ton of compliments and was overall very pleased with how I looked
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2011
The dress fit perfectly!
A beautiful dress! Photographs well and color is great. I didn't feel like the top was stretched out as some previous reviews had mentioned. The dress is very tight and gives a flattering shape. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It's probably the most beautiful and flattering dress I have ever worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2011
I am a true pear. Size 0 on top and size 4 bottom. I ordered the size small because it was the only one available yesterday and the Fit specialist assured me I'd be fine with that. So I tried it on and I was thrilled that it fit great. There was a little gaping in the top but nothing obnoxious I didn't need to tape it at all. My date was very glad I got this because my body looked great in it. It was very comfortable. I thought I'd be too hot because of the weight of the fabric but I was fine the whole night. I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY the customer service is the best I've ever experienced. Thank you
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2011
I wasn't sure I could pull this dress off but WOW I was proved wrong! I ordered the size M and oh man I felt extremely sexy...any body type can pull this dress off. Hugs in all the right places and flatters all your curves! Definitely worth the money!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2011
tons of stares and compliments...fit fantastically well...didn't need spanx!
This dress was super flattering. I preferred the Off-the-Shoulder Ombre Herve but this one was a close second! I wore it out to a nice dinner with my parents and got a lot of stares/compliments! It was my first rental so I was thrilled with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2011
Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments. The berry color really pops. I've got a larger bust and love that this dress made me look sexy without being too risque.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2011
The fact that everyone said that my dress was their favorite made my RTR moment unforgettable!
LOVED THIS DRESS! I'm 17 and rented it for prom, however if youre in your 20s or younger, and under 5'7 I dont recommend it because of the length, it is a little bit long. I wore spanx underneath but I felt really comfortable and the dress was still flattering!
kkSeptember 24, 2012
did you fold the bottom under? It still looks pretty long on you
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2011
all around a show-stopper!
I really couldn't have asked for a more incredible dress to wear to prom - the fit was incredible, the colors were vibrant, and most importantly the dress was extremely comfortable/easy to wear -so why not go for it?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2011
Five stars all the way! Absolutely beautiful, ordered the small and the medium and wore the small because I preferred the tighter fit. Came about two or three inches from my knee and I got sooo many compliments on it!! I wore it to prom and had so much fun in it- only thing was that the elastic under my arm on the right got way stretched out as did the bottom from dancing, but only at the very end of the night. I officially LOVE RTR!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2011
Very nice fit!! Big busted gals, order your regular size!! Although the fit was excellent I could not wear the dress because it was stained!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2011
I am a double D, I have a fat booty and I'm 5'2.... a Size Small was beyond perfect for me.. it hugged me in all the right places and looked completely exquisite!!! definitely molds itself to your body!!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
March 28, 2011
This dress fit absolutely amazing. I wore it to homecoming and got so many complements! It is a wonderful dress. I wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 26, 2011
This dress was the perfect dress for a pretty in pink party!I rented the XS and S and ended up wearing the small. Im about a size 4 but the XS laid a little funny, however the S was a bit big in the chest area. Nothing to noticable though. Overall I would suggest this dress. It looked HOT!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2011
Beautiful and comfortable dress! Absolutely loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2011
I'm about 120lbs and the XS fit me perfectly. Loved it and can't wait to rent another!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I rented it along with a Vena Cava dress for my pre-wedding weekend. I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!! The color is great and it was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2011
"Best dress there"
I wore this to my winter formal and definitely got the most compliments out of all of my friends. I have a pretty big lower half, so the dress was a little snug at first, but after wearing for about a half hour it fit perfectly. Be sure to look at the sizing chart and order accordingly. The bust was a little stretched out, but I'm guessing it was just from being worn by bigger busted women who also rented it. I wanted to keep it so bad afterwards it was that beautiful. This dress is DEFINITELY a head turner! I bet it would look great on all body types! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2011
Absolutely stunning. Ordered it as a back up dress, didn't get to wear it, but will find an opportunity to wear it to something else down the road. Gorgeous and classy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2011
I rented this dress for a work awards dinner where I found out I had won the award! This dress was a total standout traffic stopper. It was super comfortable to wear! Also rtr accommodated me on the return date due to a holiday. I will definitely rent from rtr again. Everyone was wondering if I worked for the same company as them when I walked in with this dress on!!! Thank you rtr!! It was a great experience. Ps the dress came packaged well and shipment back was cake even from the hotel I was staying in.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 28, 2011
Such a great dress!!! Definitely form fitting and creates curves in all the right places, holds you in every where else. This color is amazing. I hope RTR gets more colors!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
Love this dress. Great fit and gorgeous color. Be ready for a lot of attention. It is super tight and rides up a bit when you are dancing so make sure you are ready for a lot of attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2011
GORGEOUS! figure flattering. material is stiff though which makes the dress feel like it weighs 20lbs. Would recommend
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2011
This dress made me feel sexy -- felt like a princess when my bf surprised me with a proposal when I wore this dress on NYE. I've got a bust but not an hourglass figure -- and this dress made me look like I had a tiny waist! I'm 5'6", 122lbs and a 34D. Ordered a small and medium and wore the S for a sexier effect although both fit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
January 17, 2011
A completely amazing dress. Super flattering, gorgeous, and unique.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 17, 2011
This dress is stunning! I received so many compliments while wearing it. It is very form fitting and really suits a curvier figure. I wear between a size 2-4 and I ordered the small in this. It's very comfortable as well and I didn't have to worry about it staying in place.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2011
This dress is even more gorgeous in person and was VERY flattering due to the band placement in all of the right places. I am 5'11" so I was worried this dress would be too short, however, it was even longer than it appears on the model and I was very pleased! Thanks RTR, this was my first rental and I will be sure to rent again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2010
Too big but beautiful!
I was instructed to order a size bigger because of my large chest, but the dress was just too big; Herve Leger dresses should be tight, not gaping in places like the waist. Get the size you'd normally wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2010
I love this dress. I got tons of compliments and it photographs well. Caveat: at my height, the dress comes down too low on the side without a strap to hide a bra. Also, needed fashion tape to keep the neckline up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2010
Wore this amazing dress to a cocktail event. Loved it! Super flattering, super comfortable, and got complements all night long. Would definitely wear again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2010
AMAZING!! I am not one to wear skin tight things in fear of feeling uncomfortable all night. But I took a chance with this one and it fit and felt amazing. Fit tight but was shockingly comfortable. My boyfriend said it may be his favorite dress that I have ever worn!! I don't think this dress could look bad on anyone. Wore it with black accessories and black platform satin pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2010
Fun dress!
LOVE this dress. It is so flattering. It is slightly shorter than some other Herve Leger dresses and slightly tighter in the bust than some other styles, but I got a ton of compliments on this dress when I wore it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2010
This dress was beautiful and definitely conforms to the body. The only issue was that it was stretched out in the bust area; otherwise it was a memorable dress.
See more reviews:
6 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×