Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(225)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 24, 2011
So flattering and comfortable! I wore this for my bachelorette party in AC and got so many compliments. Never wanted to return it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2011
AMAZING dress. No Spanx needed, it pulls you in perfectly at all the right places. got tons of compliments! i want to own it now!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
September 18, 2011
Knockout dress. I got tons of compliments on it, and more importantly, I liked myself in it! Comfortable and flattering. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2015
Sexy
Very cute. Loved the pictures. Hugged my curves nicely. My only complaint is that the armholes were low so I had to constantly check and make sure that my bra wasn't visible. Probably wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2010
This dress was amazing on and does not show any flaws because of the thick material. I would recommend this to everyone....Loved it
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2010
This dress was beautiful and definitely conforms to the body. The only issue was that it was stretched out in the bust area; otherwise it was a memorable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2011
i would never have been able to buy this dress retail price, and the chance to get to wear it for a night was amazing!! i felt so confident and everyone said how amazing i looked and how beautiful the dress was
the dress fit a little bit larger then i expected in certain areas, like by the armpit on the non shoulder side, and the hem was a little longer then i expected, but other then that it fit great and looked amazing!! i definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
There is nothing better than not being able to walk to the restroom without a new compliment and the best compliment by far came when seeing my boyfriend for the first time that night.
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it was super comfortable! Had no issues with it riding up or worrying about snagging. It was literally the perfect, care free, gorgeous dress I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2012
The wedding planners came up to me after the wedding and wanted to take the dress off my body. Ohhhh my!!!
After reading the reviews, I was skeptical about the fit of the dress and how it would look on with my body type. However, when I tried on this dress, I couldn't believe how perfect it was. This is a dress that hits all the right places, true to size, and very sexy. Many many compliments throughout the night. I can't wait to rent another HL for another event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 7, 2012
Great & Smart Dress~Luv it
I wore a black strapless spandex -half slip shaper under and it looked great! This was my first R the R experience and I was very pleased. This is a universally flattering dress. ( I tried to post the pic - no luck) THe black is where it needs to be and berry near your face - Really smart!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2012
So excited to finally wear an Herve!
I had been eyeing this dress forever, and I finally decided to rent it when my husband took me to South Beach for my birthday. It fit and looked better than I could have hoped for! The dress hit in all the right places and was sooo flattering. I am 5'10" to I was worried it might be too short, but it fit just right :) I would recommend this dress for ANYONE! it is amazing :) I will be renting my next Herve Leger dress again soon :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
It was nice not having to stress about what I was wearing!
Very comfortable dress and you don't have to worry about anything showing due to the material! Definitely no cons to wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Rent the Runway thinks of everything! I especially loved the beautiful box the dress was shipped in and the "fashion emergency" kit it came with was very thoughtful!
This dress is STUNNING! Everyone was complimenting me and asking me where I got it. I fluctuate between a size 6-8 so I only ordered the medium size and it fit me like a glove! It's incredibly flattering and slimming. You can't go wrong with this dress! The only down side is I may never look this good again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Being able to dance all night with everyone in this dress and feel so great.
I rented this for a formal and I got so many compliments on it. It's very comfortable and complementary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
September 3, 2012
I caught the bouquet at a wedding in this dress :)
Hadn't worn a dress of this color or style before, and in the end I loved the one shoulder look. I think this color can work on a lot of skin tones because of the different shades of the dress. Lastly, I recommend styling your hair in a way that allows your shoulder to show, so that you can see what makes the dress unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 27, 2012
Perfect fit and pretty, fun color!
Form fitting - perfect for all shapes and sizes. Classic Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
Fit great! Loved it. Very comfortable!
The small fit me perfectly. I was worried that my strapless bra would show in the back on the side without the sleeve, but it didn't. Would definitely rent this again or others by this designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
I would definitely rent this again and no need for Spanx!
I thought I'd need the medium, but the small is actually better for sucking in all the right places. I truly love the HL ombre series.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Very fun! Wore to friend's bachelorette party
So many complements; everyone wanted to know where I got the dress! This is perfect because its a dress I would never own myself but was perfect to rent for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
January 15, 2013
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it did not disappoint! Great color and great fit!
I was surprised when my girlfriends told me to order a small in this dress...just knowing how notoriously tight they fit. I am about 5'3 and normally a size 6-8. But the small fit perfectly and I didn't even need any help (i.e. Spanx) to smooth anything out. The dress did that all on its own! It was fun and bright and perfect to celebrate my birthday in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 16, 2013
Gorgeous material! I felt fancy.
Wore this to a sorority formal, and was so wowed by the dress and the thick bandage material when it arrived. Loved the color, and especially the little one shoulder cap sleeve, so cute. I'm petite-ish, and I found the XS looked great when I first put it on, but kind of expanded and looked a little droopy after I'd been dancing/drinking for a few hours - probably a quality of the fabric itself. I suspect that an XXS (not available for this dress, but I think for other herves on RTR!) would have given the tight, painted-on effect that Kim K gets - or maybe these dresses just not designed for rather flat, straight up and down figures like mine! Also, I like a dress that's snug around the booty, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this kind of dress for girls who prefer a more modest bum!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful dress with a great fit!
This dress was great!! I rented it for a wedding and it was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn!! Not only was it comfortable, but it looked great on! It looked like it may have stretched a little bit on the side that didn't have the sleeve, but it wasn't a problem. I used a little of the fashion tape that they included in the kit just to be 100% sure there wouldn't be any problems! I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
I thought it was a bit small on me, but I received so many compliments I felt good!
It's sort of heavy, not great for a summer wedding, but so cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2014
Fits like a glove.
I got so many compliments all night! This dress is incredible and definitely makes a statement. I usually hate the color pink, but this dress was an exception -- still definitely brings the edge. I was probably right inbetween the XS and the S, but I chose the XS because the S was a little too long on me, I have short legs and a long torso. I didn't want to take this off at the end of the night, and my date absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2010
I was a little hesitant about trying a bandage dress, but this designer knows what he's doing! It did require the use of some fashion tape on the "off" shoulder due to some stretching of the elastic, but it was perfect once secured!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2010
I loved this dress! It definitely runs true to size, but I would recommend renting the size you normally wear and one size smaller for the free additional size. The smaller size ended up fitting better for me because the zipper laid smoother against my side (the zipper on the larger size was slightly bulging out in odd places). The length was perfect, it hit a few inches above the knee. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2010
One of my favorite RTR dresses! It's a knockout for sure. My measurements are 34-25-37 and I ordered a size S and M. I chose to wear the medium because I was wearing it to a wedding and I didn't want it to be as tight as the small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 26, 2011
This dress was the perfect dress for a pretty in pink party!I rented the XS and S and ended up wearing the small. Im about a size 4 but the XS laid a little funny, however the S was a bit big in the chest area. Nothing to noticable though. Overall I would suggest this dress. It looked HOT!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off. I wore it during my bachelorette party weekend in Vegas and got so many compliments. I'm 5'7" and weigh 130. I'm pear shaped so I'm tiny on top and have a fuller bottom, but this dress is so complimentary. It slimmed everything out and you couldn't see any imperfections. All of my girlfriends wished they had rented it too! I will definitely be renting an Herve Leger dress again.
tanyaDecember 9, 2011
what size did u rent?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
I loved this dress - fit perfectly and liked it better in person than online. I ordered the xs and usually wear size 0 or 2 - 32C, 26 waist, 5'6'' and length was better than expected - not too short. It was sexy, but even the MIL did not disapprove for family wedding. Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2011
Loved this dress. I got this dress in XS and S, but ended up wearing the XS because it fit more snugly. I received many compliments on the dress and the fit-- And although I'm pretty tall, I didn't feel like it was inappropriately short.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2011
This dress is so gorgeous and flattering! I was skeptical about other reviews that said to go a size down if you thought you were on the edge of the sizing, but I am SO glad that I got the S as a backup. Even though I am quite top heavy, the medium was not tight enough to hold everything in. The minus 1 star was because as the picture indicates, there is some side boob action at play in this dress, but once I had a couple drinks I really couldn't have cared less. I felt so comfortable and had a great time dancing at my friend's wedding in this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2011
I rented both the XS & S...the XS was a little too snug, but the S was perfect!! The colors are even more gorgeous in person and the banding on the dress sucked everything in and gave you that hourglass shape. I wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments! Would highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2011
Im a size 8 but im not a "true" 8, I ordered a medium but since im between 6 and 8 the dress was a little big in some areas, I should've went for the small but all in all I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress !! The fit was nice, the material was amazingly comfortable and, suitable for the occasion because of the colors. I wore this to a wedding and the dress matched the bridal party. I would recommend this dress to anybody who wants a sexy look with a hint of class ! LOVE LOVE LOVEEE this dress ! I will definitely be renting again from this sight !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. I ordered an XS and S. The XS was really tight across my ribcage, so I wore the S, which was looser in the chest (especially under the right arm). The back was too low-cut for my strapless bra, so I wore pasties. I wasn't worried about falling out because the dress is very form-fitting and kept everything in place. I wish I had more occasions to wear a dress like this, it was so flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2011
Small great, medium unwearable
the medium in theory would have fit me better, but the dress was clearly in too bad a state for me to wear in public. There were holes between the bandages that I could literally stick my fingers through. The top was so saggy you'd be able to see my bra, and the bottom was all stretched out and looked bad. Although the small was a tight fit, despite the fact that I typically wear smalls, it was gorgeous. I got so many compliments and felt stunning. Even my large bust stayed in place all night! It's too bad the medium was such a mess. If you fit into a small though, I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2011
Not ideal for DD cup
I rented this dress for an event but ended up using my backup. I am usually a size 8 but I wear a DD. I ordered the M and L. The large was too big and a bit stretched out in the waist and bust. The medium was beautiful but was not flattering in the deep dip under the arm showing both my strapless bra and an unflattering "side-boob". The fabric and colors of this dress are amazing and I would highly recommend it for someone who is a C cup or less.
nadineJanuary 15, 2012
Thanks for the advice....i have the same issue but its a cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2011
Very Classy
I ended up going with my other choice because it was a little too classy for the even I was going to. It was so beautiful and flattering! The arm hole on the one shoulder side runs a little tight tho.
MarieDecember 20, 2011
Did the dress fit your bust area?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2012
Love this dress!
True to size. Great for taller girls as it is not too short. A fun way to wear an Herve Leger dress while still staying a little more on the conservative side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 10, 2012
LIKE, 200 COMPLIMENTS!
Man, you know you've got it going on when both men and women stop you and compliment you on your dress. I was the HIT of the party at this big conference!
See more reviews:
6 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×