Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(225)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 19, 2013
I'd love how girls came up to me and ask me where I got this dress.
This dress has been worn before and it is stretch out a bit at the bust and bottom hemline. But herve leger dress is still worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
February 20, 2013
Pretty colors but regrettably did not wear the dress
I did not end up wearing the dress. I Herve Leger I wear a Medium for a skintight fit. This fit properly but the material was visibly worn so I wasn't willing to wear it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Fit like a glove...loved it!
I didn't need a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 14, 2012
Love Herve
Not as tight as bandade as other style... still happy to own Spanx tho :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Eye catching and flattering!
Rented this for a wedding and received lots of compliments! It is form fitting but had good stretch to it, I wore it with spanx but it also acted like a second spank (I don't think thats the singular form of spanx, but that's how i'd say it aloud!). A bit long on my 5'1'' height, but it looked great! The medium was too big, but was also a bit stretched from a previous wearer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved it!
I wore this for my birthday celebration, and I felt great the entire night! The dress was very comfortable, flattering and FUN!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 12, 2013
Pretty dress but I found that the small size was stretched out by a previous RTRer.
Ended up wearing the back-up size XS because S was too stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS!!
It fit really well - hugged in all the right places but wasn't too sexy for a wedding (it was little longer on me, so it wasnt like super tight and short). I wasn't self conscious at all and got SO many compliments all night. The colors are gorgeous too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2013
The color turns heads and the fabric feels great
The dress fit well and the thickness of the fabric kept me warm even in an outdoor Seattle wedding. The color is very bright. The way the shoulder is constructed makes certain actions difficult, but it's a minor flaw.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2013
Pink ombre!
Loved this dress. Pink is my favorite color and I love anything ombre so this was a must rent, just had to wait for an occasion to wear it! Dress fit great, I wish the sleeve was not as thick and that it didn't cut across my neck so high, but that was a minor issue. The length hit me at mid thigh and was great. I've had issues with other HL dresses being too long but this was not. Have worn several other HL dresses and this one fit the loosest of all of them. Not sure if it ran big or just stretched out from so many people wearing it. Still fit, just not as skintight as others as worn in the same size. Did not receive any compliments unlike most of the other reviewers.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Bachelorette Party Pick
I rented three dresses last week from RTR to pick one for my upcoming bachelorette party in Vegas in July. This is the winner. Only Medium was available and it ended up being perfect but still comfortable which is a plus since Herve is known for being restricting at times. The zipper is on the side and makes it possible to wear a strapless bra if need be, but it's not necessary since the dress itself holds you up and in on its own. This is definitely the winner and I will upload a picture when I actually wear it out in July!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Classy yet sexy. Fits well and covers any imperfections.
I usually wear a small in herve, but this one fit me best in an XS. The ombre was beautiful and perfect for my sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Loved wearing this dress!
It fit great. It was a lot thicker than I thought it would be, but I guess that's the difference between an actual designer dress and a cheap one from Forever 21. Loved every moment I wore it. The only issue I had was my bra picking out form the side, but that's why I go out with my girlfriends! It was so easy to receive the dress and to send it back. Loved that I received two sizes just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2013
Herve goes it again with bright colors and a jaw dropping silhouette.
Fits tight (like it should) and is stunning in design and color. A good way to switch it up from the monotone collections. Two thumbs up!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
Unfortunately it didn't work for my event....
Felt quite tight to me, I usually wear a size 4. I'd rented for a wedding, turned out to be in a Catholic church. I ended up opting out and not wearing it. It just felt too tight and short for a church wedding to me. Would have been ok for a less conservative crowd. Would consider ordering up a size next time. The dress is really heavy, which I didn't expect. Lovely colors, I would re-rent for the right event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
a pop of color for a formal event!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding, and felt appropriate for the occasion while also standing out due to the color. the dress is super flattering and sort of tightens all your problem areas thanks to the bandage style. I am usually a 4, sometimes a 6, and the small fit perfectly. Could've possibly even gone with the XS, but felt more comfortable in the S. loved the color and got lots of compliments throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
Stunning!
This was a figure flattering, comfortable, fun and sexy dress for my bachelorette party! Highly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
July 31, 2013
I rented this dress TWICE!
I rented this dress TWICE! First I wore it for a special birthday in Napa. Then I wore it for another birthday in Vegas. It's really flattering and got tons of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
This dress was extremely comfortable, easy to move and dance in, an just the right amount of sexy!
The color and fit of this dress was extremely flattering. I rented a medium, which fit well, but I wish it had been just a tiny bit more snug (the small would have been too small, even with spanx). I went braless, and had no issues, as the support in the chest area was great. It was breathable, easy to move in, and stayed in place. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
Beautiful Dress for a Summer Wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding in August and it was absolutely gorgeous. The fit was definitely not as snug as the dress would fit due to being streched out prior, but I was the only one who could tell that. I ended up changing for the evening party, but enjoyed wearing this during the day! I will get a smaller size for my backup size next time around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2013
Beautiful fit, as with all Herve dress. I
do have to say that the underarm area of the small was a bit worn and faded and the seam by the fipper was broken so I enede up wearing the xs, which fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2013
Fit like a glove
You simply can't go wrong with Herve Leger. All top name celebrities wear these dresses and I felt like a million bucks for my birthday celebration in Atlantic City. This dress was certainly eye catching and a head turner. The colors of the dress complimented my fair skin tone perfectly. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
NYE
Wore this for an NYE party a while back. I got a M and S and was surprised to have fit in the small. The dress was really great for NYE and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2013
LOVE!!!!! A "make a statement" stunning dress. Felt so great while wearing it too. HIGHLY recommend
tight, curve enhancing, color looks great with all skin tones
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 6, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and thought it was an amazing dress!!
It's a snug dress but very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 24, 2013
It was fun because my work friend also ordered a dress from Renttherunway
Super luxurious, flattering, comfortable! I had no problems with bunching or riding, it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2013
loved it and got tons of compliments!!
wore it without a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Perfect 30th Birthday Dress
I wore this for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas and LOVED it. I felt so great in it and it hugged all of the right places. I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
Amazing dress!
This dress was awesome! I had always wanted to wear an Herve Leger and this one did not disappoint. Fit perfectly and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014
Beautiful and covered my Baby Belly
I wore this dress to a summer wedding when I was ~4 mos. pregnant. I'm usually a small, but with my baby bump, the zipper didn't zip comfortably around my stomach. Therefore, I chose to wear the medium-which was a bit large in several places. I used the complimentary double-sided tape for the top of the dress in several places (near my arm pits, and shoulder). The tape saved the day! I am 5'1" and usually wear above-the-knee length dresses. Initially, I was concerned that the Medium size was going to be too long for my petite frame, but since I was pregnant, my baby bump made the dress just the right length. Overall, everything worked out. I would recommend HL dresses to anyone who isn't scared to show off their body. The bandage dress was form fitting and the fabric gave a bit of stretch while still having a high-quality aesthetic. My only complaint is that you can tell that this dress has been rented many times because the fabric lost its elasticity in several places (shoulders/arm/bust area).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for my b-day shoot and it fit like a glove. I ordered a med and a large. Both fit but I wanted to go with a more fitted look, so I chose the med. I would highly recommend this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2014
Party at 40/40
Great fit! Different in a good way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2013
Unique and flattering
As other reviewers have said, the dress is visibly worn and the shoulder is stretched. However, these are minor details compared to the gorgeous colors and flattering fit. You will be comfortable and will stand out. They were out of the Medium, which would have fit me best, so I squeezed into the Small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2015
Great fit
My friend wore it and it looked amazing on her. I ended up not wearing it bc I saw another friend it, I know it sounds petty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2010
Wore this amazing dress to a cocktail event. Loved it! Super flattering, super comfortable, and got complements all night long. Would definitely wear again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2010
I love this dress. I got tons of compliments and it photographs well. Caveat: at my height, the dress comes down too low on the side without a strap to hide a bra. Also, needed fashion tape to keep the neckline up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
January 17, 2011
A completely amazing dress. Super flattering, gorgeous, and unique.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2011
Absolutely stunning. Ordered it as a back up dress, didn't get to wear it, but will find an opportunity to wear it to something else down the road. Gorgeous and classy!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
March 28, 2011
This dress fit absolutely amazing. I wore it to homecoming and got so many complements! It is a wonderful dress. I wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2011
Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments. The berry color really pops. I've got a larger bust and love that this dress made me look sexy without being too risque.
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×