Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2010

I wore it for my sisters birthday in NYC!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No Spanx necessary with this bandage dress! Runs true to size - the size S fit me like a glove! Definitely a head turner!! It was a great choice for my sisters birthday in NYC!
NeeKee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my b-day shoot and it fit like a glove. I ordered a med and a large. Both fit but I wanted to go with a more fitted look, so I chose the med. I would highly recommend this dress
An
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014

Beautiful and covered my Baby Belly

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding when I was ~4 mos. pregnant. I'm usually a small, but with my baby bump, the zipper didn't zip comfortably around my stomach. Therefore, I chose to wear the medium-which was a bit large in several places. I used the complimentary double-sided tape for the top of the dress in several places (near my arm pits, and shoulder). The tape saved the day! I am 5'1" and usually wear above-the-knee length dresses. Initially, I was concerned that the Medium size was going to be too long for my petite frame, but since I was pregnant, my baby bump made the dress just the right length. Overall, everything worked out. I would recommend HL dresses to anyone who isn't scared to show off their body. The bandage dress was form fitting and the fabric gave a bit of stretch while still having a high-quality aesthetic. My only complaint is that you can tell that this dress has been rented many times because the fabric lost its elasticity in several places (shoulders/arm/bust area).
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! I had always wanted to wear an Herve Leger and this one did not disappoint. Fit perfectly and I received so many compliments.
Afton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Fits like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments all night! This dress is incredible and definitely makes a statement. I usually hate the color pink, but this dress was an exception -- still definitely brings the edge. I was probably right inbetween the XS and the S, but I chose the XS because the S was a little too long on me, I have short legs and a long torso. I didn't want to take this off at the end of the night, and my date absolutely loved it!
Renee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

I thought it was a bit small on me, but I received so many compliments I felt good!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's sort of heavy, not great for a summer wedding, but so cute!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

It was fun because my work friend also ordered a dress from Renttherunway

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super luxurious, flattering, comfortable! I had no problems with bunching or riding, it was great!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2013

I wore this for my birthday and thought it was an amazing dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a snug dress but very flattering.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

NYE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for an NYE party a while back. I got a M and S and was surprised to have fit in the small. The dress was really great for NYE and I got a ton of compliments.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Fit like a glove

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You simply can't go wrong with Herve Leger. All top name celebrities wear these dresses and I felt like a million bucks for my birthday celebration in Atlantic City. This dress was certainly eye catching and a head turner. The colors of the dress complimented my fair skin tone perfectly. Highly recommend this dress!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful Dress for a Summer Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in August and it was absolutely gorgeous. The fit was definitely not as snug as the dress would fit due to being streched out prior, but I was the only one who could tell that. I ended up changing for the evening party, but enjoyed wearing this during the day! I will get a smaller size for my backup size next time around.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

This dress was extremely comfortable, easy to move and dance in, an just the right amount of sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit of this dress was extremely flattering. I rented a medium, which fit well, but I wish it had been just a tiny bit more snug (the small would have been too small, even with spanx). I went braless, and had no issues, as the support in the chest area was great. It was breathable, easy to move in, and stayed in place. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2010

Too big but beautiful!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was instructed to order a size bigger because of my large chest, but the dress was just too big; Herve Leger dresses should be tight, not gaping in places like the waist. Get the size you'd normally wear!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2013

Loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great. It was a lot thicker than I thought it would be, but I guess that's the difference between an actual designer dress and a cheap one from Forever 21. Loved every moment I wore it. The only issue I had was my bra picking out form the side, but that's why I go out with my girlfriends! It was so easy to receive the dress and to send it back. Loved that I received two sizes just in case.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Classy yet sexy. Fits well and covers any imperfections.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a small in herve, but this one fit me best in an XS. The ombre was beautiful and perfect for my sorority formal!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Pink ombre!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Pink is my favorite color and I love anything ombre so this was a must rent, just had to wait for an occasion to wear it! Dress fit great, I wish the sleeve was not as thick and that it didn't cut across my neck so high, but that was a minor issue. The length hit me at mid thigh and was great. I've had issues with other HL dresses being too long but this was not. Have worn several other HL dresses and this one fit the loosest of all of them. Not sure if it ran big or just stretched out from so many people wearing it. Still fit, just not as skintight as others as worn in the same size. Did not receive any compliments unlike most of the other reviewers.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful dress with a great fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great!! I rented it for a wedding and it was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn!! Not only was it comfortable, but it looked great on! It looked like it may have stretched a little bit on the side that didn't have the sleeve, but it wasn't a problem. I used a little of the fashion tape that they included in the kit just to be 100% sure there wouldn't be any problems! I will definitely rent again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

I've never felt so sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot say enough good things about this dress; the cut, the colors, the fit, the attention I got! Seriously, people were stopping me on the streets to compliment this dress. The bandages suck you in like a light girdle too, and it was super comfortable. I was concerned at the dress riding up but didn't have a problem. A regular strapless bra worked well. I got this as the backup dress for the evening and it was the knockout winner for me compared to the riptide that was too short and not as attention getting. Order this dress, you will not be sorry!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
May 7, 2012

Great & Smart Dress~Luv it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a black strapless spandex -half slip shaper under and it looked great! This was my first R the R experience and I was very pleased. This is a universally flattering dress. ( I tried to post the pic - no luck) THe black is where it needs to be and berry near your face - Really smart!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Gorgeous material! I felt fancy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a sorority formal, and was so wowed by the dress and the thick bandage material when it arrived. Loved the color, and especially the little one shoulder cap sleeve, so cute. I'm petite-ish, and I found the XS looked great when I first put it on, but kind of expanded and looked a little droopy after I'd been dancing/drinking for a few hours - probably a quality of the fabric itself. I suspect that an XXS (not available for this dress, but I think for other herves on RTR!) would have given the tight, painted-on effect that Kim K gets - or maybe these dresses just not designed for rather flat, straight up and down figures like mine! Also, I like a dress that's snug around the booty, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this kind of dress for girls who prefer a more modest bum!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Jan 15, 2013

I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it did not disappoint! Great color and great fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised when my girlfriends told me to order a small in this dress...just knowing how notoriously tight they fit. I am about 5'3 and normally a size 6-8. But the small fit perfectly and I didn't even need any help (i.e. Spanx) to smooth anything out. The dress did that all on its own! It was fun and bright and perfect to celebrate my birthday in.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Conservative in church, Liberal at the reception...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SEXY. This curve hugging baby will have you getting compliments left and right! I don't usually go so 'liberal' to weddings, but this was a very young couple with a very young crowd and sure enough, I didn't look out of place. P.S. I bottom looked great in this dress!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Show stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a late summer wedding a received crazy compliments. Fit great and didn't even need to wear a bra!
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Very fun! Wore to friend's bachelorette party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So many complements; everyone wanted to know where I got the dress! This is perfect because its a dress I would never own myself but was perfect to rent for the night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Comfortable, but sexy at the same time. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding, was able to wear a strapless bra and Spanx underneath for extra support. I felt comfortable and was able to move. I felt like a million bucks.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Colorful luxurious and sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received many compliments on this dress. Definitely hugs your hips and figure. The top part of the dress was a little loose. Not sure if it was because a lot of full busted ladies had it on many times before me but I remember having to adjust the shoulders every now and then.
Robyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

This dress was a lot of fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading other reviews, I expected a ton of compliments on this dress -well, that didn't really happen, but I still loved it and thought the fit was flattering. I was concerned that I would be too short to wear this dress, but it worked out perfectly.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Everyone commented how stunning and sexy I looked in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about ordering a dress so tight as i'm very paranoid about my stomach area but this dress was amazing. It pulled me in all over and made me look a size smaller, my figure was to die for in it. It really was like a ready made pair of spanx except it was comfortable. It was slightly too big around the bust but nothing noticeable.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I would definitely rent this again and no need for Spanx!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought I'd need the medium, but the small is actually better for sucking in all the right places. I truly love the HL ombre series.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Fit like a glove...loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't need a bra!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2012

I loved this dress! The pink really stood out.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was very flattering and surprisingly comfortable to wear.
tracyann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 4, 2011

Sexy, Sassy Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I ordered a S & M just in case. I went with the S it was formfitting, could have gone with either but thought it might stretch as the night went on. My measurements are 34-28-36, usually wear between a 4-6. RTR was great on shipping, got it in time and just easily sent back in shipping bag. I also rented bangles to set the dress off. Will def rent again, great experience ;)
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2012

Fit great! Loved it. Very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit me perfectly. I was worried that my strapless bra would show in the back on the side without the sleeve, but it didn't. Would definitely rent this again or others by this designer.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2012

PERFECT dress for my Senior year sorority formal

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful colors, and fit is perfect and even a little stretchy
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Dress is like one giant spanx, made me look and feel great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect and loved the color! Wish I could afford it and own it so that I could wear it all the time!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Gorgeous dress! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! It hugged my curves perfectly! Needed a little fashion tape on the right side but that was it! I wore a strapless bra with clear straps that went around the left shoulder, which worked out very well. This was my first dress from RTR and it will NOT be my last!
Johnnalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Rented a Small, Great Fit, Runs True to Size

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 35th birthday this year and I cannot explain how incredibly sexy and beautiful it made me feel. I absolutely recommend this dress for all of you ladies who wish to step it up a notch. I got a small, which would be my normal size and it fit me perfectly! I did not order a second size.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Absolutely loved it!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit, and receivd a ton of compliments.
Jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Awesome birthday dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 21st birthday and it was perfect. Very fun and bold. It ran a little big in the waist, but was fine overall
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

i loved this dress, i think the cut and fading colors are very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i typically wear a medium or 6 or 8 and this fit perfectly in size medium. the dress helps to suck you in and kept me feeling thin all night! i wore it to a pre-fashion week event and it was perfect for the occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×