Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
Christen
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a wedding and absolutely loved every second I had it on! It was so comfortable and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I am a curvy girl and this dress hugged me in all the right places! Definitely recommend this dress to any girl!
Roxy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. I got so many compliments on the dress. The only problem is that I normally wear an XXS or an XS in this brand, but they only had a S available. It's meant to fit like a glove so I recommend ordering it in a size smaller than you normally wear. Spanks are a must! Georgous color. Only complaint is that the dress was somewhat stretched out a little worn out.
D
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Knockout dress. I got tons of compliments on it, and more importantly, I liked myself in it! Comfortable and flattering. I loved it.
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so gorgeous and flattering! I was skeptical about other reviews that said to go a size down if you thought you were on the edge of the sizing, but I am SO glad that I got the S as a backup. Even though I am quite top heavy, the medium was not tight enough to hold everything in. The minus 1 star was because as the picture indicates, there is some side boob action at play in this dress, but once I had a couple drinks I really couldn't have cared less. I felt so comfortable and had a great time dancing at my friend's wedding in this one!
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented both the XS & S...the XS was a little too snug, but the S was perfect!! The colors are even more gorgeous in person and the banding on the dress sucked everything in and gave you that hourglass shape. I wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments! Would highly recommend!
LoRo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The small was pretty snug but got pretty stretched towards the end of the night. This dress was super hot, but I felt that it's been rented often because the top part of the dress was kinda stretched out.
Alaina Jae
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Im a size 8 but im not a "true" 8, I ordered a medium but since im between 6 and 8 the dress was a little big in some areas, I should've went for the small but all in all I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress !! The fit was nice, the material was amazingly comfortable and, suitable for the occasion because of the colors. I wore this to a wedding and the dress matched the bridal party. I would recommend this dress to anybody who wants a sexy look with a hint of class ! LOVE LOVE LOVEEE this dress ! I will definitely be renting again from this sight !
Nnacy
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The small fit me like a glove. Received many compliments! This dress is a head-turner.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. I ordered an XS and S. The XS was really tight across my ribcage, so I wore the S, which was looser in the chest (especially under the right arm). The back was too low-cut for my strapless bra, so I wore pasties. I wasn't worried about falling out because the dress is very form-fitting and kept everything in place. I wish I had more occasions to wear a dress like this, it was so flattering and comfortable!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Unfortunately, this was my backup dress. It was too much of a standout dress for my taste becuase of the event. I ended up going with the Halston Heritage (blue) one-shoulder dress. However, it would be a great date night/club dress. It hugged in all the right places like everyone else had said in their reviews on here.
Shelley
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. You definetly don't need spanks or anything underneth it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Obsessed

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I wore this to a wedding where my boyfriend was the best man, so i got alot of attention and a ton of compliments! Its very form fitted, but so flattering and forgiving, the dress itself acts just like spanx. It wasnt as short as i thought it might be either. Would absolutely recommend.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

seemless bra needed

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I got a ton of compliments and it fit perfectly. Shoulder needed to be adjusted and rode up slightly but hey, that's what happens when you're dancing at a wedding with any dress. Wear Spanx!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Small great, medium unwearable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the medium in theory would have fit me better, but the dress was clearly in too bad a state for me to wear in public. There were holes between the bandages that I could literally stick my fingers through. The top was so saggy you'd be able to see my bra, and the bottom was all stretched out and looked bad. Although the small was a tight fit, despite the fact that I typically wear smalls, it was gorgeous. I got so many compliments and felt stunning. Even my large bust stayed in place all night! It's too bad the medium was such a mess. If you fit into a small though, I highly recommend!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Great Experience!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great experience from start to finish! Website very easy to navigate. Dress arrived 6pm the evening before the event . The colors were beautiful. Left side by bust a bit stretched out but if you stand up straight with confidence you will be fine! I have a feeling you will have a few more customers!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Not ideal for DD cup

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an event but ended up using my backup. I am usually a size 8 but I wear a DD. I ordered the M and L. The large was too big and a bit stretched out in the waist and bust. The medium was beautiful but was not flattering in the deep dip under the arm showing both my strapless bra and an unflattering "side-boob". The fabric and colors of this dress are amazing and I would highly recommend it for someone who is a C cup or less.
Tenley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Very Classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with my other choice because it was a little too classy for the even I was going to. It was so beautiful and flattering! The arm hole on the one shoulder side runs a little tight tho.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

New Years Knockout!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a cocktail party on New Years Eve and have never felt more fabulous. It hugs in all the right places and was long enough to be classy, but short enough to stay super cute and sexy. I'm 5"6 about 133 pounds with an hourglass figure and I definitely plan on renting another Herve for my next occasion! The small fit perfectly.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2012

Pretty dress but stretched out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors and overall ombre style of this dress were gorgeous, but I found the bust area to be somewhat stretched out and unflattering. It did not hug my chest the way that it did for this model. This was my back-up RTR dress for my birthday celebration, and my first choice from RTR (purple herve) was a knockout!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2012

LOVE <3

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love this dress.. so many compliments! GET IT
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I received many compliments! I should have gotten a medium though, the dress kept slipping down all night. This surprised me because I have a 36 FF chest, I thought it would have been tight.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Great for taller girls as it is not too short. A fun way to wear an Herve Leger dress while still staying a little more on the conservative side.
Toni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so sad when I had to send this dress back. It fit perfectly (it's tight, but comfortable), was a beautiful color, and, most of all, I had worn nothing like it before. The material is actually very thick and stretchy. I got compliments all night; it makes you look like you have perfect curves. Definitely worth it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

This dress is flawless!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3" and about 110 pounds. I wore this to a school formal and it was a total hit! It works great with pumps and it really worked well for my size (pear) and height. I wore spanx only because I knew we would be having a big dinner and the dress is pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. I really loved this dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 10, 2012

LIKE, 200 COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Man, you know you've got it going on when both men and women stop you and compliment you on your dress. I was the HIT of the party at this big conference!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 21, 2012

Everyone thought the dress was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was very nice, sexy and fun! The only problem with it I had was I did have to wear a bra - it wasn't noticeable but not all that comfortable. I am a size 34 D chest and the side without the shoulder strap needed some PICK ME UP...if ya know what i mean. That side did not seem to have the support I needed - sightly disappointed being the dress was so form fitting everywhere else. Nonetheless, great dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

HOT dress, beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress for my Christmas party, wore with Mariella Earrings, was to die for. Fit was a little small, dress a little worn looking. But i had holiday pounds on too, :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 5, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it! I tried on similar dresses at the local Herve Leger boutique to get an idea of size beforehand. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. It was snug zipping it up, but then it conformed to my body and was really comfortable the entire night. The Small wasn't as fitted and was loose around the bust and shoulders. The length was perfect as well. The XS hit a couple of inches above the knees, but wasn't too short. The Small hit at the knees.
littleone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Pretty but not petite friendly

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks beautiful on the hanger but the one shoulder detail on a petite person is a little overwhelming. if you have small shoulders it tends to look a bit ike you are wearing an odd short sleeve shire on one side and extends up onto your neck on the other. Made me wish I had a vollyball player's shoulders and back though;)
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for a weddding and received a tons of compliments. It's very figure flattering. I'm a tall hour-glass body type and it looks great on.
Kindra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am pear shaped and this dress looked awesome! I am 5'3 and 125lbs and rented the XS and S. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit like a glove! Loosened up a tiny bit as the night wore on, but it still looked just as good as when I first put it on. The different colors in the stripes does a great job of disguising any body imperfections. I would highly recommend this dress.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2012

The HL for a Pear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress. The color and fit of the fabric made my hips look proportional to my narrow upper body. It also looks fantastic in pictures. I am a curvy four and the small fit much better than the medium. The sleeve was starting to come apart from the dress a bit, but it wasn't noticeable enough to keep me from wearing it. A hit!
Niki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

Flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My cousin recommended this dress and she was right to do so! Got compliments all night and was comfortable the entire time.
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

Super sexy and easy to wear!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a wedding reception and it looked awesome! It's super easy to wear, no issues with the size. All you need is a good strapless bra and some Spanx and you're good to go. The ombre pattern is great for girls who have curves and/or are bottom heavy. Highly recommend!
Big Booty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Fits Big Bootys

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous because I have a bigger butt and thighs, but it totally hugged all the right places. I didn't even need spanx. It covered "dimples" too!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Looked Great / too racy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got both the S and XS and couldn't close the XS. Definitely hugs to your body, but it looked great. The solder strap is very wide if you are petite.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Runs small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the medium, but was sent the small. It didn't fit so I couldn't wear it. Colors are beautiful. No problem with getting a refund.
Judi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Love Herve

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not as tight as bandade as other style... still happy to own Spanx tho :)
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Flattering, classy pick!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the M and S, and being larger on the bottom and tiny on the top, the small fit just fine. I wore it to a wedding with a side low pony and got tons of compliments. Highly recommend!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Perfect for a fall wedding. So many compliments! Everything looked great and I felt great wearing it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×