Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size225
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2012
arrived on time! can't wait to rent again!
Love love love this dress! Absolutely beautiful color and fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2012
Dress came 1 day early, rented a second Herve for $25 extra. I'll definitely be renting again!
Fit like a glove. This was the perfect dress for my dental school winter ball. I thought it was very flattering, especially how the dress fades from pink at the top to black at the bottom- defines the waist and makes hips look smaller. Because it is tight and short I would recommend wearing tights to class it up.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2012
LOVE <3
love this dress.. so many compliments! GET IT
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2012
Pretty dress but stretched out
The colors and overall ombre style of this dress were gorgeous, but I found the bust area to be somewhat stretched out and unflattering. It did not hug my chest the way that it did for this model. This was my back-up RTR dress for my birthday celebration, and my first choice from RTR (purple herve) was a knockout!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 23, 2012
Loved the personal phone call before the dress was shipped out to make sure all of my needs would be met. Dress return was so easy as well. Can't wait to use RTR again.
Dress fit very well. Know that it looks great on, but don't expect it to look perfect like it would if you bought it new. Got the smaller size because things tend to run big on me, but didn't need it. Dress fit very true, and smaller size bunched when squeezed into. Husband loved the way I looked and that this service was such a great find!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
New Years Knockout!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party on New Years Eve and have never felt more fabulous. It hugs in all the right places and was long enough to be classy, but short enough to stay super cute and sexy. I'm 5"6 about 133 pounds with an hourglass figure and I definitely plan on renting another Herve for my next occasion! The small fit perfectly.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
There is nothing better than not being able to walk to the restroom without a new compliment and the best compliment by far came when seeing my boyfriend for the first time that night.
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it was super comfortable! Had no issues with it riding up or worrying about snagging. It was literally the perfect, care free, gorgeous dress I wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life, made me feel amazing all night long!
I ordered this dress for a NYE wedding along with another Nicole Miller dress. I was torn between the two because I loved them both, but this dress just had the WOW factor. All night long I was showered with compliments, I felt amazing! It was so comfortable and once it was on I had nothing to worry about as I danced the night away. This dress is H-O-T! I usually wear a size 4 and I'm 5'7", the small fit perfect and was just the right length, not too short or too long. They also sent the "mystery bling" which was a beautiful bracelet that went perfectly. This was my first RTR experience and I cannot wait to do it again! The process was so smooth and easy. Thanks for making my NYE!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
You will feel like a celebrity in this dress!
I rented this dress for my best friend's birthday party. It fit extremely well. The length was above my knee but longer then I would have liked since I'm 5"3. The tight fabric was slimming and no spanx were necessary!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2011
Very Classy
I ended up going with my other choice because it was a little too classy for the even I was going to. It was so beautiful and flattering! The arm hole on the one shoulder side runs a little tight tho.
MarieDecember 20, 2011
Did the dress fit your bust area?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2011
Not ideal for DD cup
I rented this dress for an event but ended up using my backup. I am usually a size 8 but I wear a DD. I ordered the M and L. The large was too big and a bit stretched out in the waist and bust. The medium was beautiful but was not flattering in the deep dip under the arm showing both my strapless bra and an unflattering "side-boob". The fabric and colors of this dress are amazing and I would highly recommend it for someone who is a C cup or less.
nadineJanuary 15, 2012
Thanks for the advice....i have the same issue but its a cute dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
December 14, 2011
Great Experience!
Great experience from start to finish! Website very easy to navigate. Dress arrived 6pm the evening before the event . The colors were beautiful. Left side by bust a bit stretched out but if you stand up straight with confidence you will be fine! I have a feeling you will have a few more customers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2011
Small great, medium unwearable
the medium in theory would have fit me better, but the dress was clearly in too bad a state for me to wear in public. There were holes between the bandages that I could literally stick my fingers through. The top was so saggy you'd be able to see my bra, and the bottom was all stretched out and looked bad. Although the small was a tight fit, despite the fact that I typically wear smalls, it was gorgeous. I got so many compliments and felt stunning. Even my large bust stayed in place all night! It's too bad the medium was such a mess. If you fit into a small though, I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2011
This dress hugged my curves in all the right ways! Stunning detail!
Hi there! This dress was such a hit at the wedding I attended last month. I received so many compliments and of course intrigued everyone who over payed for their dresses with my RTR success story. I am 5"1 and ordered the Small. The dress was a nice length and fit perfectly; I am typically a Small or Extra Small, the small fit perfect though. Enjoy!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2011
Wore it in Vegas!
Hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2011
i would never have been able to buy this dress retail price, and the chance to get to wear it for a night was amazing!! i felt so confident and everyone said how amazing i looked and how beautiful the dress was
the dress fit a little bit larger then i expected in certain areas, like by the armpit on the non shoulder side, and the hem was a little longer then i expected, but other then that it fit great and looked amazing!! i definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
At 7 months pregnant, I felt so vibrant and beautiful in this dress and danced the night away!
This dress made pregnancy look hot! I wore this dress at 7 months pregnant to a wedding a reception and it was amazing!! The bandages created a sophisticated and sleek look while comfortably allowing my stomach to be free. The one shoulder style and color blend of the dress was extremely stylish and perfect for a summer event. Fit: I wore one size up at 7 months pregnant.
StephanieFebruary 12, 2012
I never would have thought this dress was "bump friendly," but you look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2011
seemless bra needed
Great dress! I got a ton of compliments and it fit perfectly. Shoulder needed to be adjusted and rode up slightly but hey, that's what happens when you're dancing at a wedding with any dress. Wear Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2011
I received so many compliments! great dress
I wore it to a wedding and received a ton of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2011
Obsessed
This dress is beautiful! I wore this to a wedding where my boyfriend was the best man, so i got alot of attention and a ton of compliments! Its very form fitted, but so flattering and forgiving, the dress itself acts just like spanx. It wasnt as short as i thought it might be either. Would absolutely recommend.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2011
This dress was amazing. You definetly don't need spanks or anything underneth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2011
Unfortunately, this was my backup dress. It was too much of a standout dress for my taste becuase of the event. I ended up going with the Halston Heritage (blue) one-shoulder dress. However, it would be a great date night/club dress. It hugged in all the right places like everyone else had said in their reviews on here.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. I ordered an XS and S. The XS was really tight across my ribcage, so I wore the S, which was looser in the chest (especially under the right arm). The back was too low-cut for my strapless bra, so I wore pasties. I wasn't worried about falling out because the dress is very form-fitting and kept everything in place. I wish I had more occasions to wear a dress like this, it was so flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2011
The small fit me like a glove. Received many compliments! This dress is a head-turner.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2011
Im a size 8 but im not a "true" 8, I ordered a medium but since im between 6 and 8 the dress was a little big in some areas, I should've went for the small but all in all I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress !! The fit was nice, the material was amazingly comfortable and, suitable for the occasion because of the colors. I wore this to a wedding and the dress matched the bridal party. I would recommend this dress to anybody who wants a sexy look with a hint of class ! LOVE LOVE LOVEEE this dress ! I will definitely be renting again from this sight !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2011
The small was pretty snug but got pretty stretched towards the end of the night. This dress was super hot, but I felt that it's been rented often because the top part of the dress was kinda stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2011
Looked hot on the red carpet and photographed very well. Looked spot on at Jaimie Hilfiger's birthday bash.
Amazing! Went to a red carpet with this one and without spanx looked red-carpet ready. You can use the Victoria Secret push bras (strapless) to add some curves. Also, this dress travels very well: no wrinkles when you land after a 5h flight.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2011
I rented both the XS & S...the XS was a little too snug, but the S was perfect!! The colors are even more gorgeous in person and the banding on the dress sucked everything in and gave you that hourglass shape. I wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments! Would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2011
This dress is so gorgeous and flattering! I was skeptical about other reviews that said to go a size down if you thought you were on the edge of the sizing, but I am SO glad that I got the S as a backup. Even though I am quite top heavy, the medium was not tight enough to hold everything in. The minus 1 star was because as the picture indicates, there is some side boob action at play in this dress, but once I had a couple drinks I really couldn't have cared less. I felt so comfortable and had a great time dancing at my friend's wedding in this one!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2011
Knockout dress. I got tons of compliments on it, and more importantly, I liked myself in it! Comfortable and flattering. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2011
I love this dress. I got so many compliments on the dress. The only problem is that I normally wear an XXS or an XS in this brand, but they only had a S available. It's meant to fit like a glove so I recommend ordering it in a size smaller than you normally wear. Spanks are a must! Georgous color. Only complaint is that the dress was somewhat stretched out a little worn out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 14, 2011
I wore this to a wedding and absolutely loved every second I had it on! It was so comfortable and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I am a curvy girl and this dress hugged me in all the right places! Definitely recommend this dress to any girl!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2011
This dress is stunning. Great for a gal who wants to show off her curves. Only flaw, the material doesn't breath so it gets kinda hot if your breakin it down on the dance floor!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2011
I ordered this dress in a small and a medium just to be on the safe side and it ran true to size. I am 5'6 120 and the small fit perfectly. Definitely snug, but it looks great that way. Loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2011
Loved this dress- it runs true to size and fit me like a glove- no spanx needed!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2011
AMAZING dress. No Spanx needed, it pulls you in perfectly at all the right places. got tons of compliments! i want to own it now!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2011
Loved this dress. I got this dress in XS and S, but ended up wearing the XS because it fit more snugly. I received many compliments on the dress and the fit-- And although I'm pretty tall, I didn't feel like it was inappropriately short.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
I loved this dress - fit perfectly and liked it better in person than online. I ordered the xs and usually wear size 0 or 2 - 32C, 26 waist, 5'6'' and length was better than expected - not too short. It was sexy, but even the MIL did not disapprove for family wedding. Got tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2011
Immediately fell in love with this dress! Perfect fit, hugs every curve, and is a show stopper. So tempted to steal it!!! ;) Click here for pic from photo shoot: http://glamalife.com/mom-entrepreneur/
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off. I wore it during my bachelorette party weekend in Vegas and got so many compliments. I'm 5'7" and weigh 130. I'm pear shaped so I'm tiny on top and have a fuller bottom, but this dress is so complimentary. It slimmed everything out and you couldn't see any imperfections. All of my girlfriends wished they had rented it too! I will definitely be renting an Herve Leger dress again.
tanyaDecember 9, 2011
what size did u rent?
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×