You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 29, 2013
very flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The color gradiant on this dress is very figure flattering. it definitely stretches out a little bit after wear though through the top.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 28, 2013
It was the perfect dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut of the shoulder was perfect to accent my neck (which I loved) while seeming edgy.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 11, 2013
The color was beautiful, but I should have ordered a size 2.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't wear either size of dress shipped. I rented to wear to a wedding in Florida. I wore my backup dress which fit just fine.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
Sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented multiple HL dresses because they are such great quality and fit so well. This one is no exception. Bright fun color for outdoor summer wedding.
Anisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 4, 2012
Super sexy. It wasn't has tight as I thought.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit more lose than I thought it would.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
I wore this dress for NYE last year and it was amazing. I felt like a million bucks all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very form fitting, because - hello - it is Herve Leger! That's the only style that brand comes in. But it is a thick enough material to mask any buldges and imperfections. It made me look so skinny and beautiful. I will definitely rent this dress again in the future.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 25, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first time renting from RTR, and it was such an effortless process. I loved wearing this dress, and got so many compliments. It was really comfortable also, which I wasn't expecting!
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 25, 2012
The colors were beautiful
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress but unfortunately the s was too big and xs not available. These dresses needs to be skin tight!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 16, 2012
Perfect in every way!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit Perfectly True to size very slimming and made for a full chested women!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 14, 2012
LOVED IT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Nov 5, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I wanted to keep it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small fit perfectly, though it was nice to have two sizes to choose from.
Lynne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 31, 2012
This dress was beautiful on!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great, just go with the smallest size you fit into because it does give over the course of the evening. Be sure to purchase a bra that will go with the asymmetrical strap, the bands are great, but you definitely need a little support.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 28, 2012
sassy statement dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. At first when I pulled the dress out of the bag, I was nervous. It looked tiny and while I'm in decent shape, I wasn't so sure if I could pull it off. However, when I put it on, all of my concerns went away. While a bit tight, it fit and it showed off my body really nicely. While it wasn't the most comfortable dress I've worn, the material of the dress is really thick and overall, it is well-made. It is a fun dress with not too many like it out in the market so it felt good to feel different. I've received a ton of compliments throughout the night and highly recommend to others if you are looking for a fun dress!
LLATTA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 16, 2012
LOVED IT
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FITS NICE AND SHOW ALL YOUR CURVES
SouthintheCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 14, 2012
Hot Hot Curve Loving Sex Kitten ;-)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am one of those .. Social Media overload girls-- if I wear it once and get many pics on all of my Social Media networks, I will never wear it again. Let's just say this was getting super expensive! When I found this website, I didn't believe it at first, but I love trying anything once even if it I learn a lesson from it. =-/ Good news- this site is real and real AMAZING! My first rental went smooth and I was hooked! I get to wear my favorite dresses and styles once, take tons of pics, send it back, and save hundreds of dollars. Now I have extra for travel and gifts for my girlfriends=-) Now to the dress.... LOVE LOVE LOVE! This one is actually worth buying and wearing over and over again. It's tight in all the right places and will make any lady look like a million bucks. The colors are stunning and POP! You will absolutely stand out in any crowd with this number. You will not regret renting it, but you may regret the fact, that you will search everywhere afterwards to buy it. I am currently looking for it! =) If you are normally a small, then rent a small-- you may even squeeze into the x-small if you want a super snug fit. I thought I would need Spanx, but the dress works like Spanx and keeps you tight and jiggle free! Perfection~~!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2012
Great fit & gorgeous color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit perfect. True to size and just as great as the other Leger dresses I have rented. It definitely turned the head of my fiance :) Highly recommend! I usually order a small and then a medium just in case, and could honestly wear either one.
lilnattyrae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 3, 2012
Great last minute dress for Vegas. Be aware... Xs could have been stretched to a small;(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Because I'm petite and almost always need alterations done. Herve Leger is almost always my go to for last minute occasions that can pop up. Unfortunately I think everyone else feels the same way because the dress I received was pretty worn and a little big on me and if there is one word that should never describe the fit of this dress it's "loose". If you rent one of these I'd suggest getting a backup just in case.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 1, 2012
Cute, fun dress for rehearsal dinner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors on this dress were great, and I actually liked it better on than in the pictures. Fit was true to size, but seemed a little short for the occasion, so I wore it with opaque black tights. I got lots of compliments and definitely would rent again for a spring or summer event!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 30, 2012
Stunning, flatting and elegant, great for a formal event
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is exactly as everyone describes it - tight, elegant and great if you want to really stand out at a formal affair. I rented it for a black tie fundraiser and it was perfect for the event. I was thrilled with the fit and although the dress was tight, it was overall very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent again.
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 26, 2012
Never felt sexier!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't find much difference between the S and M - the dress was tight in all the right places and was super comfy for a night of dancing. The dress came down to about my knee, and unlike other tight dresses, it didn't ride up at all the entire night. I would definitely rent this again!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 23, 2012
Pretty looking but runs small.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was disappointed because this size did not fit, and the large was not available. I had shoes and accessories to match and had to go with a completely different style. If you are unsure of your size and need the large to be sure, don't order this dress.
Anita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 20, 2012
When a girl told me she wished she had my wardrobe.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very form fitting so shape ware is a must just to keep everything in its place. It didn't ride up when I walked so it was great for dancing and sitting without having to readjust. Also its a Herve what more could a girl want
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 18, 2012
My first RTR- PERFECT.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie affair where I was hostessing and helping to sell raffle tickets. Love the dress, fit perfectly, color was amazing. Absolutely would rent this again- or try buying it somewhere. FABULOUS.
Sonali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 17, 2012
Wore it to a dinner. Really fun to wear. Surprisingly not too short. Photographs well.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Recommend wearing with shorter heels so to keep it classy.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 12, 2012
I loved watching my friend rock a dress she would never have picked out (since it was my back up).
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Herve at his best. Flattering to the curves, almost a control garment on its own, smoothing over bumps and reining in the extra bits. Color pattern is stunning in person
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 12, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I only wish I would have seen more people! =)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very fitted but keeps everything right where it needs to be!
honeybee3
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 9, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress!! Fits true to size and conforms to the body. Definitely a standout!! Please get blue color and will definitely rent again!!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7641
Aug 27, 2012
Nice Fit
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented dress for a party and fit was great
lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 24, 2012
great
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dres
Tracy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9323
Aug 22, 2012
Turning Heads
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this to basically impress a guy. It worked. He said I had to show it off, so we did a small photoshoot. I had a lot of fun and felt like a princess in this dress. I usually wear a 14, and was doubtful that it would fit, but with the guarantee I had to try it. I never would have thought that I would be able to wear an Herve Leger. I will totes be renting again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 21, 2012
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party and the order accidently got delivered to another house and didn't show up until AFTER the party night. RTR Customer Service was so great and took care of it but I was bummed I couldn't wear it. I will definitely reorder it when I have a good party to go to.
SUZANNE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 21, 2012
Strapless Side Dips Very Low
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would have normally worn the small but it was so stretched out that the medium, which was much newer, actually fit tighter. When I ordered this I thought that I would be able to wear a strapless bra with it, but the strapless side dips so low on my side and back that I had to wear a bustier for low back dresses. (I would have had to have worn this with both the small and medium). I would not recommend going bra-less because the top is a lighter color and the material isn't 100% opaque. Once I had the fit issues resolved, the dress was bright and flattering and I was happy with it.
melina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 20, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a Vegas Bachelorette Party! I am busty too (36D) and everything stayed in place! I will definitely rent this dress again!
Fionna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great dress, great fit. I had bought spanx to wear under it since I knew it was form fitting, but didn't need it. The bands are thick enough that it gave me very flattering curves, hugs your body for a very comfortable fit!
valerie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 17, 2012
Sassy and sexy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister in laws wedding. It is so flattering and I was so pleased.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 17, 2012
Love!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Perfect for a fall wedding. So many compliments! Everything looked great and I felt great wearing it!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 15, 2012
Flattering, classy pick!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the M and S, and being larger on the bottom and tiny on the top, the small fit just fine. I wore it to a wedding with a side low pony and got tons of compliments. Highly recommend!
Judi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Aug 14, 2012
Love Herve
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not as tight as bandade as other style... still happy to own Spanx tho :)
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Aug 11, 2012
Runs small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the medium, but was sent the small. It didn't fit so I couldn't wear it. Colors are beautiful. No problem with getting a refund.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 10, 2012
Looked Great / too racy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got both the S and XS and couldn't close the XS. Definitely hugs to your body, but it looked great. The solder strap is very wide if you are petite.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress