Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size225
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Rent the Runway thinks of everything! I especially loved the beautiful box the dress was shipped in and the "fashion emergency" kit it came with was very thoughtful!
This dress is STUNNING! Everyone was complimenting me and asking me where I got it. I fluctuate between a size 6-8 so I only ordered the medium size and it fit me like a glove! It's incredibly flattering and slimming. You can't go wrong with this dress! The only down side is I may never look this good again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
Turning heads all night!
I ordered the dress in M and a S. The Small was a little on the tighter side but was a perfect fit! The Medium was a little baggy in the chest area – but I ended up wearing it because the length was a little more dinner appropriate. If I had bigger boobs this would have been the perfect fit! The dress does run a little large by HL standards. The pink is super bright and vibrant, I was definitely getting looks all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Flattering, classy pick!
I ordered both the M and S, and being larger on the bottom and tiny on the top, the small fit just fine. I wore it to a wedding with a side low pony and got tons of compliments. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Very flattering and fun
Loved this dress. Rented for a summer wedding outside though and the material was too heavy for the warm weather. Other than i would def rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 14, 2012
Love Herve
Not as tight as bandade as other style... still happy to own Spanx tho :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2012
Matt loved the color!
I fit in both the Small and Medium and both looked equally as good. The Small fit me better up top, and the Medium fit me better on the bottom—it was just a bit longer than the Small. I ended up wearing the Small for my date. Chest: 34 B/C Natural Waist: 28 Hips: 38 5'6" 130lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
Runs small
I ordered the medium, but was sent the small. It didn't fit so I couldn't wear it. Colors are beautiful. No problem with getting a refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
It was nice not having to stress about what I was wearing!
Very comfortable dress and you don't have to worry about anything showing due to the material! Definitely no cons to wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 10, 2012
Looked Great / too racy
Got both the S and XS and couldn't close the XS. Definitely hugs to your body, but it looked great. The solder strap is very wide if you are petite.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2012
Fits Big Bootys
I was nervous because I have a bigger butt and thighs, but it totally hugged all the right places. I didn't even need spanx. It covered "dimples" too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 18, 2012
I've never felt so sexy!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress; the cut, the colors, the fit, the attention I got! Seriously, people were stopping me on the streets to compliment this dress. The bandages suck you in like a light girdle too, and it was super comfortable. I was concerned at the dress riding up but didn't have a problem. A regular strapless bra worked well. I got this as the backup dress for the evening and it was the knockout winner for me compared to the riptide that was too short and not as attention getting. Order this dress, you will not be sorry!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2012
Gives you the most amazing hourglass figure. Tiny waist, and accentuates every curve.
I love Herves, and this one is no exception! It definitely runs a little large. I am large chested, have larger hips and still had no problem fitting into the small. The only thing I would say is you need double sided tape as the right side of the chest area is a little stretched out from previous wear. Got compliments all night ! Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2012
Got so many complements that I am in the process of renting another Herve for another wedding!
The dress was very form fitting but absolutely loved not having to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 2, 2012
I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one!
Words cannot describe how amazing this dress is! I looked like a model and received great compliments all night long! I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one! It’s super stretchy and pulls in any problem areas like spanx, so I recommend going down a size. I ordered a S & a M and ended up wearing the S. I’m usually a size 6. I absolutely love this dress and wish I owned it! First RTR experience was a complete success, and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 1, 2012
I felt really great in this dress
This dress fit really well and nipped in all the right places. It was bright and fun for the winter with black tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2012
Super sexy and easy to wear!
I rented this dress for a wedding reception and it looked awesome! It's super easy to wear, no issues with the size. All you need is a good strapless bra and some Spanx and you're good to go. The ombre pattern is great for girls who have curves and/or are bottom heavy. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2012
Flattering!
My cousin recommended this dress and she was right to do so! Got compliments all night and was comfortable the entire time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2012
I got so many compliments all night!
This dress is so vibrant in person! I felt amazing in it!! I felt the top was a bit stretched out in the S - it was a little loose and I don't have a small chest - but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was a little loose throughout the body as well, but I think that made it super comfortable. I fluctuate between a 2 and 4 and might have been able to get away with the XS but I didn't get the chance to try it on as it wasn't available the date of my event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2012
The HL for a Pear
I loved wearing this beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress. The color and fit of the fabric made my hips look proportional to my narrow upper body. It also looks fantastic in pictures. I am a curvy four and the small fit much better than the medium. The sleeve was starting to come apart from the dress a bit, but it wasn't noticeable enough to keep me from wearing it. A hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2012
That the photographer offered to buy this dress off my back! People always love my Herves, but I've never had anyone go as crazy as they did for this dress!
I am obsessed with this dress. I own over 10 Herves, and this is one that I have never been able to get my hands on in my size. All I have to say is rent this dress now! You won't regret it. But be prepare for plenty of attention. I wore it to a friend's wedding, and everyone from the bride to the photographers were asking me where I got it, what it cost, and who designed it. No one could stop complimenting me or my Herve. I never wanted to send it back! This dress runs TTS and will allow you to wear a bra. If you have a large bust you might want to consider going up a size, as like most Herves, it is a little snug in the rib cage area. Rent the Runway's customer service is amazing- my dress arrived on time and looked amazing. Now I can rent designer dresses that I once had to pay thousands for. Thank you Rent the Runway! This will be the start of a beautiful relationship!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2012
Loved it
I am pear shaped and this dress looked awesome! I am 5'3 and 125lbs and rented the XS and S. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit like a glove! Loosened up a tiny bit as the night wore on, but it still looked just as good as when I first put it on. The different colors in the stripes does a great job of disguising any body imperfections. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2012
So excited to finally wear an Herve!
I had been eyeing this dress forever, and I finally decided to rent it when my husband took me to South Beach for my birthday. It fit and looked better than I could have hoped for! The dress hit in all the right places and was sooo flattering. I am 5'10" to I was worried it might be too short, but it fit just right :) I would recommend this dress for ANYONE! it is amazing :) I will be renting my next Herve Leger dress again soon :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
Love this dress
This is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for a weddding and received a tons of compliments. It's very figure flattering. I'm a tall hour-glass body type and it looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 7, 2012
Great & Smart Dress~Luv it
I wore a black strapless spandex -half slip shaper under and it looked great! This was my first R the R experience and I was very pleased. This is a universally flattering dress. ( I tried to post the pic - no luck) THe black is where it needs to be and berry near your face - Really smart!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2012
Pretty but not petite friendly
This dress looks beautiful on the hanger but the one shoulder detail on a petite person is a little overwhelming. if you have small shoulders it tends to look a bit ike you are wearing an odd short sleeve shire on one side and extends up onto your neck on the other. Made me wish I had a vollyball player's shoulders and back though;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it! I tried on similar dresses at the local Herve Leger boutique to get an idea of size beforehand. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. It was snug zipping it up, but then it conformed to my body and was really comfortable the entire night. The Small wasn't as fitted and was loose around the bust and shoulders. The length was perfect as well. The XS hit a couple of inches above the knees, but wasn't too short. The Small hit at the knees.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2012
I loved how easy RTR made it to wear a designer dress without paying the huge price tag.
I loved this dress! I believe I had the best dress at the entire event. I have never received so many compliments in one night.. the bust did run a little large. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra and using fashion tape to avoid your bra from poking out of the side. Other than that it was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2012
Several women told me I was the best-dressed at the wedding - which may or may not have been true, but was certainly nice to hear! This dress certainly demands notice. The backup size was crucial - I ultimately wore my backup size (S). The optional second choice dress was also much appreciated - having more options gave great peace of mind.
Runs very large in the bust. I would have been more comfortable in a Medium skirt, but the bust would have been enormous, so I squeezed into a Small. Probably better for larger-chested women... Regardless, I got a lot of compliments! The dress was a big hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 26, 2012
HOT dress, beautiful color
Great dress for my Christmas party, wore with Mariella Earrings, was to die for. Fit was a little small, dress a little worn looking. But i had holiday pounds on too, :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
March 21, 2012
Everyone thought the dress was a hit!
I thought this dress was very nice, sexy and fun! The only problem with it I had was I did have to wear a bra - it wasn't noticeable but not all that comfortable. I am a size 34 D chest and the side without the shoulder strap needed some PICK ME UP...if ya know what i mean. That side did not seem to have the support I needed - sightly disappointed being the dress was so form fitting everywhere else. Nonetheless, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 10, 2012
LIKE, 200 COMPLIMENTS!
Man, you know you've got it going on when both men and women stop you and compliment you on your dress. I was the HIT of the party at this big conference!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 7, 2012
I wore this for a family affair, and someone told my mother that she should be very proud of her "stunning" daughter! How sweet!
This dress is beautiful and so much fun to wear! I got compliments all night. It's definitely form-fitting, so Spanx or other hold-it-in undergarments are a must. Apart from that, the dress is really comfortable to wear because the material is stretchy. The only teeny complaint that I have is that, because of the way the strips of fabric are sewn together, you can occasionally see the lines of the seams. But this is a small issue --- overall, this is a fantastic dress and I would highly recommend it for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Fun dress for a law school formal. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
This dress is flawless!
I'm 5'3" and about 110 pounds. I wore this to a school formal and it was a total hit! It works great with pumps and it really worked well for my size (pear) and height. I wore spanx only because I knew we would be having a big dinner and the dress is pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. I really loved this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I was so sad when I had to send this dress back. It fit perfectly (it's tight, but comfortable), was a beautiful color, and, most of all, I had worn nothing like it before. The material is actually very thick and stretchy. I got compliments all night; it makes you look like you have perfect curves. Definitely worth it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2012
I had ordered a back up dress and something went wrong but I was notified immediately they weren't able to mail me the back up dress and really did everything they could to accommodate me!
This dress was awesome! I was nervous about what size to wear because I usually wear between a 4-6. It fit perfect though and wasn't too short either. The colors also hit in all the right places so if you are curvy it will accentuate a smaller waste or any of your assets really!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2012
Love this dress!
True to size. Great for taller girls as it is not too short. A fun way to wear an Herve Leger dress while still staying a little more on the conservative side.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2012
The wedding planners came up to me after the wedding and wanted to take the dress off my body. Ohhhh my!!!
After reading the reviews, I was skeptical about the fit of the dress and how it would look on with my body type. However, when I tried on this dress, I couldn't believe how perfect it was. This is a dress that hits all the right places, true to size, and very sexy. Many many compliments throughout the night. I can't wait to rent another HL for another event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 13, 2012
Loved it!
I loved this dress, I received many compliments! I should have gotten a medium though, the dress kept slipping down all night. This surprised me because I have a 36 FF chest, I thought it would have been tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 13, 2012
My 21st was beyond amazing, and this dress helped the night go wonderfully.
I loved this dress, I received many compliments! I should have gotten a medium though, the dress kept slipping down all night. This surprised me because I have a 36 FF chest, I thought it would have been tight.
SynthiaMay 13, 2012
So if i'm a 34 gg would you recommend a M?
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Synthia, we recommend a Large in this style for your bust size.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×