Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
nicbcn
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Nov 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful and definitely conforms to the body. The only issue was that it was stretched out in the bust area; otherwise it was a memorable dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING!! I am not one to wear skin tight things in fear of feeling uncomfortable all night. But I took a chance with this one and it fit and felt amazing. Fit tight but was shockingly comfortable. My boyfriend said it may be his favorite dress that I have ever worn!! I don't think this dress could look bad on anyone. Wore it with black accessories and black platform satin pumps.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this amazing dress to a cocktail event. Loved it! Super flattering, super comfortable, and got complements all night long. Would definitely wear again.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 19, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. I got tons of compliments and it photographs well. Caveat: at my height, the dress comes down too low on the side without a strap to hide a bra. Also, needed fashion tape to keep the neckline up.
SH
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is even more gorgeous in person and was VERY flattering due to the band placement in all of the right places. I am 5'11" so I was worried this dress would be too short, however, it was even longer than it appears on the model and I was very pleased! Thanks RTR, this was my first rental and I will be sure to rent again soon!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jan 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning! I received so many compliments while wearing it. It is very form fitting and really suits a curvier figure. I wear between a size 2-4 and I ordered the small in this. It's very comfortable as well and I didn't have to worry about it staying in place.
Allie
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Jan 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
A completely amazing dress. Super flattering, gorgeous, and unique.
Erika
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress made me feel sexy -- felt like a princess when my bf surprised me with a proposal when I wore this dress on NYE. I've got a bust but not an hourglass figure -- and this dress made me look like I had a tiny waist! I'm 5'6", 122lbs and a 34D. Ordered a small and medium and wore the S for a sexier effect although both fit.
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
GORGEOUS! figure flattering. material is stiff though which makes the dress feel like it weighs 20lbs. Would recommend
jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress. Great fit and gorgeous color. Be ready for a lot of attention. It is super tight and rides up a bit when you are dancing so make sure you are ready for a lot of attention.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such a great dress!!! Definitely form fitting and creates curves in all the right places, holds you in every where else. This color is amazing. I hope RTR gets more colors!
Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a work awards dinner where I found out I had won the award! This dress was a total standout traffic stopper. It was super comfortable to wear! Also rtr accommodated me on the return date due to a holiday. I will definitely rent from rtr again. Everyone was wondering if I worked for the same company as them when I walked in with this dress on!!! Thank you rtr!! It was a great experience. Ps the dress came packaged well and shipment back was cake even from the hotel I was staying in.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely stunning. Ordered it as a back up dress, didn't get to wear it, but will find an opportunity to wear it to something else down the road. Gorgeous and classy!
mbmd30
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I rented it along with a Vena Cava dress for my pre-wedding weekend. I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!! The color is great and it was a hit!
martha
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Mar 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm about 120lbs and the XS fit me perfectly. Loved it and can't wait to rent another!
Dannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful and comfortable dress! Absolutely loved it!
missball
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Mar 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was the perfect dress for a pretty in pink party!I rented the XS and S and ended up wearing the small. Im about a size 4 but the XS laid a little funny, however the S was a bit big in the chest area. Nothing to noticable though. Overall I would suggest this dress. It looked HOT!
Erin
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit absolutely amazing. I wore it to homecoming and got so many complements! It is a wonderful dress. I wish I could buy it!
Vee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am a double D, I have a fat booty and I'm 5'2.... a Size Small was beyond perfect for me.. it hugged me in all the right places and looked completely exquisite!!! definitely molds itself to your body!!!!!
badwedding
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very nice fit!! Big busted gals, order your regular size!! Although the fit was excellent I could not wear the dress because it was stained!!
Alika
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Five stars all the way! Absolutely beautiful, ordered the small and the medium and wore the small because I preferred the tighter fit. Came about two or three inches from my knee and I got sooo many compliments on it!! I wore it to prom and had so much fun in it- only thing was that the elastic under my arm on the right got way stretched out as did the bottom from dancing, but only at the very end of the night. I officially LOVE RTR!!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 11, 2011

all around a show-stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really couldn't have asked for a more incredible dress to wear to prom - the fit was incredible, the colors were vibrant, and most importantly the dress was extremely comfortable/easy to wear -so why not go for it?
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments. The berry color really pops. I've got a larger bust and love that this dress made me look sexy without being too risque.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wasn't sure I could pull this dress off but WOW I was proved wrong! I ordered the size M and oh man I felt extremely sexy...any body type can pull this dress off. Hugs in all the right places and flatters all your curves! Definitely worth the money!!!
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am a true pear. Size 0 on top and size 4 bottom. I ordered the size small because it was the only one available yesterday and the Fit specialist assured me I'd be fine with that. So I tried it on and I was thrilled that it fit great. There was a little gaping in the top but nothing obnoxious I didn't need to tape it at all. My date was very glad I got this because my body looked great in it. It was very comfortable. I thought I'd be too hot because of the weight of the fabric but I was fine the whole night. I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY the customer service is the best I've ever experienced. Thank you
Morry
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Jun 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I could definitely tell that many others had rented this dress from its feel. Some parts near the shoulders felt a little strange. However, I got a ton of compliments and was overall very pleased with how I looked
Kate
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jun 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fabulous! Fits like a glove, makes my "coke bottle" tiny frame look amazing! I got so many compliments at the wedding I wore it to.
K.T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Best dress ever! Got a ton of compliments. Dress hugs in all the right places. The small fit like a glove. It was tight at first, but I knew that it would be the perfect dress for the wedding and it was. Would recommend this dress to everyone.
Tes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2011

Pink Theme Birthday Perfection

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bandage dress is incredibly figure flattering! Even more so because the color gradation from light to dark. Flirty and FUN!
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 17, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I usually wear a medium;4 -6. The small fit perfectly. No undergarments required as the material sucks you in. Id recommend youd get a size smaller than you'd usually get. Loved it!
Garry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
So flattering and comfortable! I wore this for my bachelorette party in AC and got so many compliments. Never wanted to return it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to an engagement party and loved the way it looked. The colors are perfect for the summertime. I am usually a small and wore a small in this dress. The bandage material hugged my body perfectly while still being surprisingly comfortable. Even after eating my dinner my stomach was held in and appeared flat because of the flattering material. I have a D chest and it supported me without a bra. This was an amazing rental!
jdeer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off. I wore it during my bachelorette party weekend in Vegas and got so many compliments. I'm 5'7" and weigh 130. I'm pear shaped so I'm tiny on top and have a fuller bottom, but this dress is so complimentary. It slimmed everything out and you couldn't see any imperfections. All of my girlfriends wished they had rented it too! I will definitely be renting an Herve Leger dress again.
glama
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Immediately fell in love with this dress! Perfect fit, hugs every curve, and is a show stopper. So tempted to steal it!!! ;) Click here for pic from photo shoot: http://glamalife.com/mom-entrepreneur/
Mich
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress - fit perfectly and liked it better in person than online. I ordered the xs and usually wear size 0 or 2 - 32C, 26 waist, 5'6'' and length was better than expected - not too short. It was sexy, but even the MIL did not disapprove for family wedding. Got tons of compliments.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. I got this dress in XS and S, but ended up wearing the XS because it fit more snugly. I received many compliments on the dress and the fit-- And although I'm pretty tall, I didn't feel like it was inappropriately short.
emily
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING dress. No Spanx needed, it pulls you in perfectly at all the right places. got tons of compliments! i want to own it now!
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress- it runs true to size and fit me like a glove- no spanx needed!
ldeaug
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress in a small and a medium just to be on the safe side and it ran true to size. I am 5'6 120 and the small fit perfectly. Definitely snug, but it looks great that way. Loved the dress!
spoknyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning. Great for a gal who wants to show off her curves. Only flaw, the material doesn't breath so it gets kinda hot if your breakin it down on the dance floor!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×