Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress!! Fits true to size and conforms to the body. Definitely a standout!! Please get blue color and will definitely rent again!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Sassy and sexy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister in laws wedding. It is so flattering and I was so pleased.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

Great Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great dress, great fit. I had bought spanx to wear under it since I knew it was form fitting, but didn't need it. The bands are thick enough that it gave me very flattering curves, hugs your body for a very comfortable fit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a Vegas Bachelorette Party! I am busty too (36D) and everything stayed in place! I will definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Strapless Side Dips Very Low

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would have normally worn the small but it was so stretched out that the medium, which was much newer, actually fit tighter. When I ordered this I thought that I would be able to wear a strapless bra with it, but the strapless side dips so low on my side and back that I had to wear a bustier for low back dresses. (I would have had to have worn this with both the small and medium). I would not recommend going bra-less because the top is a lighter color and the material isn't 100% opaque. Once I had the fit issues resolved, the dress was bright and flattering and I was happy with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party and the order accidently got delivered to another house and didn't show up until AFTER the party night. RTR Customer Service was so great and took care of it but I was bummed I couldn't wear it. I will definitely reorder it when I have a good party to go to.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Turning Heads

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this to basically impress a guy. It worked. He said I had to show it off, so we did a small photoshoot. I had a lot of fun and felt like a princess in this dress. I usually wear a 14, and was doubtful that it would fit, but with the guarantee I had to try it. I never would have thought that I would be able to wear an Herve Leger. I will totes be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dres
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 27, 2012

Nice Fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented dress for a party and fit was great
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I only wish I would have seen more people! =)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very fitted but keeps everything right where it needs to be!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I loved watching my friend rock a dress she would never have picked out (since it was my back up).

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Herve at his best. Flattering to the curves, almost a control garment on its own, smoothing over bumps and reining in the extra bits. Color pattern is stunning in person
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Wore it to a dinner. Really fun to wear. Surprisingly not too short. Photographs well.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Recommend wearing with shorter heels so to keep it classy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

My first RTR- PERFECT.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie affair where I was hostessing and helping to sell raffle tickets. Love the dress, fit perfectly, color was amazing. Absolutely would rent this again- or try buying it somewhere. FABULOUS.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

When a girl told me she wished she had my wardrobe.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very form fitting so shape ware is a must just to keep everything in its place. It didn't ride up when I walked so it was great for dancing and sitting without having to readjust. Also its a Herve what more could a girl want
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Pretty looking but runs small.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was disappointed because this size did not fit, and the large was not available. I had shoes and accessories to match and had to go with a completely different style. If you are unsure of your size and need the large to be sure, don't order this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Never felt sexier!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't find much difference between the S and M - the dress was tight in all the right places and was super comfy for a night of dancing. The dress came down to about my knee, and unlike other tight dresses, it didn't ride up at all the entire night. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Stunning, flatting and elegant, great for a formal event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is exactly as everyone describes it - tight, elegant and great if you want to really stand out at a formal affair. I rented it for a black tie fundraiser and it was perfect for the event. I was thrilled with the fit and although the dress was tight, it was overall very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Cute, fun dress for rehearsal dinner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors on this dress were great, and I actually liked it better on than in the pictures. Fit was true to size, but seemed a little short for the occasion, so I wore it with opaque black tights. I got lots of compliments and definitely would rent again for a spring or summer event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Great last minute dress for Vegas. Be aware... Xs could have been stretched to a small;(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Because I'm petite and almost always need alterations done. Herve Leger is almost always my go to for last minute occasions that can pop up. Unfortunately I think everyone else feels the same way because the dress I received was pretty worn and a little big on me and if there is one word that should never describe the fit of this dress it's "loose". If you rent one of these I'd suggest getting a backup just in case.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great fit & gorgeous color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit perfect. True to size and just as great as the other Leger dresses I have rented. It definitely turned the head of my fiance :) Highly recommend! I usually order a small and then a medium just in case, and could honestly wear either one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Hot Hot Curve Loving Sex Kitten ;-)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am one of those .. Social Media overload girls-- if I wear it once and get many pics on all of my Social Media networks, I will never wear it again. Let's just say this was getting super expensive! When I found this website, I didn't believe it at first, but I love trying anything once even if it I learn a lesson from it. =-/ Good news- this site is real and real AMAZING! My first rental went smooth and I was hooked! I get to wear my favorite dresses and styles once, take tons of pics, send it back, and save hundreds of dollars. Now I have extra for travel and gifts for my girlfriends=-) Now to the dress.... LOVE LOVE LOVE! This one is actually worth buying and wearing over and over again. It's tight in all the right places and will make any lady look like a million bucks. The colors are stunning and POP! You will absolutely stand out in any crowd with this number. You will not regret renting it, but you may regret the fact, that you will search everywhere afterwards to buy it. I am currently looking for it! =) If you are normally a small, then rent a small-- you may even squeeze into the x-small if you want a super snug fit. I thought I would need Spanx, but the dress works like Spanx and keeps you tight and jiggle free! Perfection~~!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

LOVED IT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FITS NICE AND SHOW ALL YOUR CURVES
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

sassy statement dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. At first when I pulled the dress out of the bag, I was nervous. It looked tiny and while I'm in decent shape, I wasn't so sure if I could pull it off. However, when I put it on, all of my concerns went away. While a bit tight, it fit and it showed off my body really nicely. While it wasn't the most comfortable dress I've worn, the material of the dress is really thick and overall, it is well-made. It is a fun dress with not too many like it out in the market so it felt good to feel different. I've received a ton of compliments throughout the night and highly recommend to others if you are looking for a fun dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

This dress was beautiful on!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great, just go with the smallest size you fit into because it does give over the course of the evening. Be sure to purchase a bra that will go with the asymmetrical strap, the bands are great, but you definitely need a little support.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress. I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small fit perfectly, though it was nice to have two sizes to choose from.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Perfect in every way!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit Perfectly True to size very slimming and made for a full chested women!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

The colors were beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress but unfortunately the s was too big and xs not available. These dresses needs to be skin tight!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first time renting from RTR, and it was such an effortless process. I loved wearing this dress, and got so many compliments. It was really comfortable also, which I wasn't expecting!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

I wore this dress for NYE last year and it was amazing. I felt like a million bucks all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very form fitting, because - hello - it is Herve Leger! That's the only style that brand comes in. But it is a thick enough material to mask any buldges and imperfections. It made me look so skinny and beautiful. I will definitely rent this dress again in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

Super sexy. It wasn't has tight as I thought.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit more lose than I thought it would.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented multiple HL dresses because they are such great quality and fit so well. This one is no exception. Bright fun color for outdoor summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

The color was beautiful, but I should have ordered a size 2.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't wear either size of dress shipped. I rented to wear to a wedding in Florida. I wore my backup dress which fit just fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

It was the perfect dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut of the shoulder was perfect to accent my neck (which I loved) while seeming edgy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The color gradiant on this dress is very figure flattering. it definitely stretches out a little bit after wear though through the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Miss America noticed me entering the ballroom and walked over to comment on how pretty I looked.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits wonderfully no need for spanks. Easy to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

The dress is meant to fit like a glove and it does.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a benefit. It beautifully accentuated my curves. I loved it on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

This dress was perfect for the gala I attended.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered the small despite the fact that after reading the reviews that it was truer for a size 4. It was a little tight to get on but it was an extremely comfortable dress. I received many compliments on it. One lady said she wanted it when I was ready to send it for consignment. I just laughed. This is my 3rd rental. I am so hooked on renttherunway. I started asking my husband when the next event is (he fundraises for a living) instead of avoiding these events.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

I'd love how girls came up to me and ask me where I got this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has been worn before and it is stretch out a bit at the bust and bottom hemline. But herve leger dress is still worth it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Pretty colors but regrettably did not wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not end up wearing the dress. I Herve Leger I wear a Medium for a skintight fit. This fit properly but the material was visibly worn so I wasn't willing to wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×