Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(226)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 14, 2011
I wore this to a wedding and absolutely loved every second I had it on! It was so comfortable and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I am a curvy girl and this dress hugged me in all the right places! Definitely recommend this dress to any girl!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 16, 2011
I love this dress. I got so many compliments on the dress. The only problem is that I normally wear an XXS or an XS in this brand, but they only had a S available. It's meant to fit like a glove so I recommend ordering it in a size smaller than you normally wear. Spanks are a must! Georgous color. Only complaint is that the dress was somewhat stretched out a little worn out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2011
Looked hot on the red carpet and photographed very well. Looked spot on at Jaimie Hilfiger's birthday bash.
Amazing! Went to a red carpet with this one and without spanx looked red-carpet ready. You can use the Victoria Secret push bras (strapless) to add some curves. Also, this dress travels very well: no wrinkles when you land after a 5h flight.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2011
The small was pretty snug but got pretty stretched towards the end of the night. This dress was super hot, but I felt that it's been rented often because the top part of the dress was kinda stretched out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2011
The small fit me like a glove. Received many compliments! This dress is a head-turner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2011
Unfortunately, this was my backup dress. It was too much of a standout dress for my taste becuase of the event. I ended up going with the Halston Heritage (blue) one-shoulder dress. However, it would be a great date night/club dress. It hugged in all the right places like everyone else had said in their reviews on here.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2011
This dress was amazing. You definetly don't need spanks or anything underneth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2011
Obsessed
This dress is beautiful! I wore this to a wedding where my boyfriend was the best man, so i got alot of attention and a ton of compliments! Its very form fitted, but so flattering and forgiving, the dress itself acts just like spanx. It wasnt as short as i thought it might be either. Would absolutely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2011
I received so many compliments! great dress
I wore it to a wedding and received a ton of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2011
seemless bra needed
Great dress! I got a ton of compliments and it fit perfectly. Shoulder needed to be adjusted and rode up slightly but hey, that's what happens when you're dancing at a wedding with any dress. Wear Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
At 7 months pregnant, I felt so vibrant and beautiful in this dress and danced the night away!
This dress made pregnancy look hot! I wore this dress at 7 months pregnant to a wedding a reception and it was amazing!! The bandages created a sophisticated and sleek look while comfortably allowing my stomach to be free. The one shoulder style and color blend of the dress was extremely stylish and perfect for a summer event. Fit: I wore one size up at 7 months pregnant.
StephanieNovember 30, 2011
I never would have thought this dress was "bump friendly," but you look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2011
Wore it in Vegas!
Hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2011
This dress hugged my curves in all the right ways! Stunning detail!
Hi there! This dress was such a hit at the wedding I attended last month. I received so many compliments and of course intrigued everyone who over payed for their dresses with my RTR success story. I am 5"1 and ordered the Small. The dress was a nice length and fit perfectly; I am typically a Small or Extra Small, the small fit perfect though. Enjoy!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
December 14, 2011
Great Experience!
Great experience from start to finish! Website very easy to navigate. Dress arrived 6pm the evening before the event . The colors were beautiful. Left side by bust a bit stretched out but if you stand up straight with confidence you will be fine! I have a feeling you will have a few more customers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life, made me feel amazing all night long!
I ordered this dress for a NYE wedding along with another Nicole Miller dress. I was torn between the two because I loved them both, but this dress just had the WOW factor. All night long I was showered with compliments, I felt amazing! It was so comfortable and once it was on I had nothing to worry about as I danced the night away. This dress is H-O-T! I usually wear a size 4 and I'm 5'7", the small fit perfect and was just the right length, not too short or too long. They also sent the "mystery bling" which was a beautiful bracelet that went perfectly. This was my first RTR experience and I cannot wait to do it again! The process was so smooth and easy. Thanks for making my NYE!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
New Years Knockout!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party on New Years Eve and have never felt more fabulous. It hugs in all the right places and was long enough to be classy, but short enough to stay super cute and sexy. I'm 5"6 about 133 pounds with an hourglass figure and I definitely plan on renting another Herve for my next occasion! The small fit perfectly.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 23, 2012
Loved the personal phone call before the dress was shipped out to make sure all of my needs would be met. Dress return was so easy as well. Can't wait to use RTR again.
Dress fit very well. Know that it looks great on, but don't expect it to look perfect like it would if you bought it new. Got the smaller size because things tend to run big on me, but didn't need it. Dress fit very true, and smaller size bunched when squeezed into. Husband loved the way I looked and that this service was such a great find!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2012
Pretty dress but stretched out
The colors and overall ombre style of this dress were gorgeous, but I found the bust area to be somewhat stretched out and unflattering. It did not hug my chest the way that it did for this model. This was my back-up RTR dress for my birthday celebration, and my first choice from RTR (purple herve) was a knockout!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2012
LOVE <3
love this dress.. so many compliments! GET IT
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2012
Dress came 1 day early, rented a second Herve for $25 extra. I'll definitely be renting again!
Fit like a glove. This was the perfect dress for my dental school winter ball. I thought it was very flattering, especially how the dress fades from pink at the top to black at the bottom- defines the waist and makes hips look smaller. Because it is tight and short I would recommend wearing tights to class it up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2012
arrived on time! can't wait to rent again!
Love love love this dress! Absolutely beautiful color and fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2012
I had ordered a back up dress and something went wrong but I was notified immediately they weren't able to mail me the back up dress and really did everything they could to accommodate me!
This dress was awesome! I was nervous about what size to wear because I usually wear between a 4-6. It fit perfect though and wasn't too short either. The colors also hit in all the right places so if you are curvy it will accentuate a smaller waste or any of your assets really!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I was so sad when I had to send this dress back. It fit perfectly (it's tight, but comfortable), was a beautiful color, and, most of all, I had worn nothing like it before. The material is actually very thick and stretchy. I got compliments all night; it makes you look like you have perfect curves. Definitely worth it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
This dress is flawless!
I'm 5'3" and about 110 pounds. I wore this to a school formal and it was a total hit! It works great with pumps and it really worked well for my size (pear) and height. I wore spanx only because I knew we would be having a big dinner and the dress is pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. I really loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Fun dress for a law school formal. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 7, 2012
I wore this for a family affair, and someone told my mother that she should be very proud of her "stunning" daughter! How sweet!
This dress is beautiful and so much fun to wear! I got compliments all night. It's definitely form-fitting, so Spanx or other hold-it-in undergarments are a must. Apart from that, the dress is really comfortable to wear because the material is stretchy. The only teeny complaint that I have is that, because of the way the strips of fabric are sewn together, you can occasionally see the lines of the seams. But this is a small issue --- overall, this is a fantastic dress and I would highly recommend it for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2012
I loved how easy RTR made it to wear a designer dress without paying the huge price tag.
I loved this dress! I believe I had the best dress at the entire event. I have never received so many compliments in one night.. the bust did run a little large. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra and using fashion tape to avoid your bra from poking out of the side. Other than that it was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it! I tried on similar dresses at the local Herve Leger boutique to get an idea of size beforehand. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. It was snug zipping it up, but then it conformed to my body and was really comfortable the entire night. The Small wasn't as fitted and was loose around the bust and shoulders. The length was perfect as well. The XS hit a couple of inches above the knees, but wasn't too short. The Small hit at the knees.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
Love this dress
This is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for a weddding and received a tons of compliments. It's very figure flattering. I'm a tall hour-glass body type and it looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2012
Loved it
I am pear shaped and this dress looked awesome! I am 5'3 and 125lbs and rented the XS and S. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit like a glove! Loosened up a tiny bit as the night wore on, but it still looked just as good as when I first put it on. The different colors in the stripes does a great job of disguising any body imperfections. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2012
That the photographer offered to buy this dress off my back! People always love my Herves, but I've never had anyone go as crazy as they did for this dress!
I am obsessed with this dress. I own over 10 Herves, and this is one that I have never been able to get my hands on in my size. All I have to say is rent this dress now! You won't regret it. But be prepare for plenty of attention. I wore it to a friend's wedding, and everyone from the bride to the photographers were asking me where I got it, what it cost, and who designed it. No one could stop complimenting me or my Herve. I never wanted to send it back! This dress runs TTS and will allow you to wear a bra. If you have a large bust you might want to consider going up a size, as like most Herves, it is a little snug in the rib cage area. Rent the Runway's customer service is amazing- my dress arrived on time and looked amazing. Now I can rent designer dresses that I once had to pay thousands for. Thank you Rent the Runway! This will be the start of a beautiful relationship!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2012
The HL for a Pear
I loved wearing this beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress. The color and fit of the fabric made my hips look proportional to my narrow upper body. It also looks fantastic in pictures. I am a curvy four and the small fit much better than the medium. The sleeve was starting to come apart from the dress a bit, but it wasn't noticeable enough to keep me from wearing it. A hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2012
I got so many compliments all night!
This dress is so vibrant in person! I felt amazing in it!! I felt the top was a bit stretched out in the S - it was a little loose and I don't have a small chest - but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was a little loose throughout the body as well, but I think that made it super comfortable. I fluctuate between a 2 and 4 and might have been able to get away with the XS but I didn't get the chance to try it on as it wasn't available the date of my event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2012
Flattering!
My cousin recommended this dress and she was right to do so! Got compliments all night and was comfortable the entire time.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2012
Super sexy and easy to wear!
I rented this dress for a wedding reception and it looked awesome! It's super easy to wear, no issues with the size. All you need is a good strapless bra and some Spanx and you're good to go. The ombre pattern is great for girls who have curves and/or are bottom heavy. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2012
Got so many complements that I am in the process of renting another Herve for another wedding!
The dress was very form fitting but absolutely loved not having to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 18, 2012
I've never felt so sexy!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress; the cut, the colors, the fit, the attention I got! Seriously, people were stopping me on the streets to compliment this dress. The bandages suck you in like a light girdle too, and it was super comfortable. I was concerned at the dress riding up but didn't have a problem. A regular strapless bra worked well. I got this as the backup dress for the evening and it was the knockout winner for me compared to the riptide that was too short and not as attention getting. Order this dress, you will not be sorry!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2012
Fits Big Bootys
I was nervous because I have a bigger butt and thighs, but it totally hugged all the right places. I didn't even need spanx. It covered "dimples" too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 13, 2012
Matt loved the color!
I fit in both the Small and Medium and both looked equally as good. The Small fit me better up top, and the Medium fit me better on the bottom—it was just a bit longer than the Small. I ended up wearing the Small for my date. Chest: 34 B/C Natural Waist: 28 Hips: 38 5'6" 130lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Very flattering and fun
Loved this dress. Rented for a summer wedding outside though and the material was too heavy for the warm weather. Other than i would def rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×