You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 4, 2012
Dress came 1 day early, rented a second Herve for $25 extra. I'll definitely be renting again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. This was the perfect dress for my dental school winter ball. I thought it was very flattering, especially how the dress fades from pink at the top to black at the bottom- defines the waist and makes hips look smaller. Because it is tight and short I would recommend wearing tights to class it up.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 23, 2012
Loved the personal phone call before the dress was shipped out to make sure all of my needs would be met. Dress return was so easy as well. Can't wait to use RTR again.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit very well. Know that it looks great on, but don't expect it to look perfect like it would if you bought it new. Got the smaller size because things tend to run big on me, but didn't need it. Dress fit very true, and smaller size bunched when squeezed into. Husband loved the way I looked and that this service was such a great find!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2012
There is nothing better than not being able to walk to the restroom without a new compliment and the best compliment by far came when seeing my boyfriend for the first time that night.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it was super comfortable! Had no issues with it riding up or worrying about snagging. It was literally the perfect, care free, gorgeous dress I wanted.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2012
I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life, made me feel amazing all night long!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a NYE wedding along with another Nicole Miller dress. I was torn between the two because I loved them both, but this dress just had the WOW factor. All night long I was showered with compliments, I felt amazing! It was so comfortable and once it was on I had nothing to worry about as I danced the night away. This dress is H-O-T! I usually wear a size 4 and I'm 5'7", the small fit perfect and was just the right length, not too short or too long. They also sent the "mystery bling" which was a beautiful bracelet that went perfectly. This was my first RTR experience and I cannot wait to do it again! The process was so smooth and easy. Thanks for making my NYE!
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 26, 2011
Looked hot on the red carpet and photographed very well. Looked spot on at Jaimie Hilfiger's birthday bash.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing! Went to a red carpet with this one and without spanx looked red-carpet ready. You can use the Victoria Secret push bras (strapless) to add some curves. Also, this dress travels very well: no wrinkles when you land after a 5h flight.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 9, 2011
I felt great and had an amazing night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
An absolutely amazing dress! The color was beautiful and it fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress and will be using RTR again and again!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 17, 2011
You will feel like a celebrity in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's birthday party. It fit extremely well. The length was above my knee but longer then I would have liked since I'm 5"3. The tight fabric was slimming and no spanx were necessary!
Zia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 13, 2011
This dress hugged my curves in all the right ways! Stunning detail!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hi there! This dress was such a hit at the wedding I attended last month. I received so many compliments and of course intrigued everyone who over payed for their dresses with my RTR success story. I am 5"1 and ordered the Small. The dress was a nice length and fit perfectly; I am typically a Small or Extra Small, the small fit perfect though. Enjoy!!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 13, 2011
Wore it in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Hot!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Dec 11, 2011
i would never have been able to buy this dress retail price, and the chance to get to wear it for a night was amazing!! i felt so confident and everyone said how amazing i looked and how beautiful the dress was
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the dress fit a little bit larger then i expected in certain areas, like by the armpit on the non shoulder side, and the hem was a little longer then i expected, but other then that it fit great and looked amazing!! i definitely recommend this dress.
Nagina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 30, 2011
At 7 months pregnant, I felt so vibrant and beautiful in this dress and danced the night away!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made pregnancy look hot! I wore this dress at 7 months pregnant to a wedding a reception and it was amazing!! The bandages created a sophisticated and sleek look while comfortably allowing my stomach to be free. The one shoulder style and color blend of the dress was extremely stylish and perfect for a summer event. Fit: I wore one size up at 7 months pregnant.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 16, 2011
I received so many compliments! great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding and received a ton of compliments!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 29, 2011
The dress fit perfectly!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful dress! Photographs well and color is great. I didn't feel like the top was stretched out as some previous reviews had mentioned. The dress is very tight and gives a flattering shape. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It's probably the most beautiful and flattering dress I have ever worn!
Roxanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 30, 2013
I wanted this to be my birthday dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sadly my order was canceled because someone returned the dress in poor condition :(
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 17, 2013
Perfect 30th Birthday Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas and LOVED it. I felt so great in it and it hugged all of the right places. I can't wait to rent it again!
Season
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 3, 2013
Unique and flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have said, the dress is visibly worn and the shoulder is stretched. However, these are minor details compared to the gorgeous colors and flattering fit. You will be comfortable and will stand out. They were out of the Medium, which would have fit me best, so I squeezed into the Small.
Nelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 30, 2013
Stand out color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust and decided to forgo the bra but I had a few moments I had to adjust as to not appear to have monotiti as I like to call it. Nonetheless beautiful dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 5, 2013
LOVE!!!!! A "make a statement" stunning dress. Felt so great while wearing it too. HIGHLY recommend
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight, curve enhancing, color looks great with all skin tones
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 4, 2013
30th Birthday Party
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it.
Jonah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 23, 2013
Fun night out in Vegas!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit! Sucks you in in all the right places but very comfy!
landa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful fit, as with all Herve dress. I
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
do have to say that the underarm area of the small was a bit worn and faded and the seam by the fipper was broken so I enede up wearing the xs, which fit perfectly.
Heidi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 31, 2013
I rented this dress TWICE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress TWICE! First I wore it for a special birthday in Napa. Then I wore it for another birthday in Vegas. It's really flattering and got tons of complements.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 14, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a figure flattering, comfortable, fun and sexy dress for my bachelorette party! Highly recommend!!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 13, 2013
a pop of color for a formal event!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding, and felt appropriate for the occasion while also standing out due to the color. the dress is super flattering and sort of tightens all your problem areas thanks to the bandage style. I am usually a 4, sometimes a 6, and the small fit perfectly. Could've possibly even gone with the XS, but felt more comfortable in the S. loved the color and got lots of compliments throughout the night!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 8, 2013
Unfortunately it didn't work for my event....
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Felt quite tight to me, I usually wear a size 4. I'd rented for a wedding, turned out to be in a Catholic church. I ended up opting out and not wearing it. It just felt too tight and short for a church wedding to me. Would have been ok for a less conservative crowd. Would consider ordering up a size next time. The dress is really heavy, which I didn't expect. Lovely colors, I would re-rent for the right event.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 5, 2013
Herve goes it again with bright colors and a jaw dropping silhouette.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits tight (like it should) and is stunning in design and color. A good way to switch it up from the monotone collections. Two thumbs up!
sylvia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 14, 2013
loved it and got tons of compliments!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore it without a bra
Liza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 13, 2013
I got TONS of compliments on this!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, for those in between sizes i would go with the smaller size, it is a little stretchy. hides ‘imprefections’ and perfect for a wedding.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 10, 2013
Bachelorette Party Pick
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented three dresses last week from RTR to pick one for my upcoming bachelorette party in Vegas in July. This is the winner. Only Medium was available and it ended up being perfect but still comfortable which is a plus since Herve is known for being restricting at times. The zipper is on the side and makes it possible to wear a strapless bra if need be, but it's not necessary since the dress itself holds you up and in on its own. This is definitely the winner and I will upload a picture when I actually wear it out in July!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 31, 2013
The color turns heads and the fabric feels great
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and the thickness of the fabric kept me warm even in an outdoor Seattle wedding. The color is very bright. The way the shoulder is constructed makes certain actions difficult, but it's a minor flaw.
Mina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 29, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well - hugged in all the right places but wasn't too sexy for a wedding (it was little longer on me, so it wasnt like super tight and short). I wasn't self conscious at all and got SO many compliments all night. The colors are gorgeous too.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 12, 2013
Pretty dress but I found that the small size was stretched out by a previous RTRer.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up wearing the back-up size XS because S was too stretched out.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 12, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday celebration, and I felt great the entire night! The dress was very comfortable, flattering and FUN!
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 26, 2013
Eye catching and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and received lots of compliments! It is form fitting but had good stretch to it, I wore it with spanx but it also acted like a second spank (I don't think thats the singular form of spanx, but that's how i'd say it aloud!). A bit long on my 5'1'' height, but it looked great! The medium was too big, but was also a bit stretched from a previous wearer.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 25, 2013
Amazing color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it was such a hit! The only drawback to this dress on me personally was that the zipper on the side bulged a little if i didn't keep pulling the dress down. I have a large chest and tiny waist, so that is the cause, but it is still something to keep in mind. Overall you can never go wrong with herve!
colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Feb 20, 2013
Pretty colors but regrettably did not wear the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not end up wearing the dress. I Herve Leger I wear a Medium for a skintight fit. This fit properly but the material was visibly worn so I wasn't willing to wear it.
Celine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Feb 19, 2013
I'd love how girls came up to me and ask me where I got this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has been worn before and it is stretch out a bit at the bust and bottom hemline. But herve leger dress is still worth it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Feb 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered the small despite the fact that after reading the reviews that it was truer for a size 4. It was a little tight to get on but it was an extremely comfortable dress. I received many compliments on it. One lady said she wanted it when I was ready to send it for consignment. I just laughed. This is my 3rd rental. I am so hooked on renttherunway. I started asking my husband when the next event is (he fundraises for a living) instead of avoiding these events.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 3, 2013
The dress is meant to fit like a glove and it does.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a benefit. It beautifully accentuated my curves. I loved it on me.
jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 29, 2013
Miss America noticed me entering the ballroom and walked over to comment on how pretty I looked.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits wonderfully no need for spanks. Easy to dance in.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress