Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2011

The dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful dress! Photographs well and color is great. I didn't feel like the top was stretched out as some previous reviews had mentioned. The dress is very tight and gives a flattering shape. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It's probably the most beautiful and flattering dress I have ever worn!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2011

I felt great and had an amazing night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
An absolutely amazing dress! The color was beautiful and it fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress and will be using RTR again and again!
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2011

Looked hot on the red carpet and photographed very well. Looked spot on at Jaimie Hilfiger's birthday bash.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing! Went to a red carpet with this one and without spanx looked red-carpet ready. You can use the Victoria Secret push bras (strapless) to add some curves. Also, this dress travels very well: no wrinkles when you land after a 5h flight.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2011

I received so many compliments! great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding and received a ton of compliments!!
Nagina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

At 7 months pregnant, I felt so vibrant and beautiful in this dress and danced the night away!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made pregnancy look hot! I wore this dress at 7 months pregnant to a wedding a reception and it was amazing!! The bandages created a sophisticated and sleek look while comfortably allowing my stomach to be free. The one shoulder style and color blend of the dress was extremely stylish and perfect for a summer event. Fit: I wore one size up at 7 months pregnant.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

i would never have been able to buy this dress retail price, and the chance to get to wear it for a night was amazing!! i felt so confident and everyone said how amazing i looked and how beautiful the dress was

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the dress fit a little bit larger then i expected in certain areas, like by the armpit on the non shoulder side, and the hem was a little longer then i expected, but other then that it fit great and looked amazing!! i definitely recommend this dress.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

Wore it in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Hot!
Zia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

This dress hugged my curves in all the right ways! Stunning detail!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hi there! This dress was such a hit at the wedding I attended last month. I received so many compliments and of course intrigued everyone who over payed for their dresses with my RTR success story. I am 5"1 and ordered the Small. The dress was a nice length and fit perfectly; I am typically a Small or Extra Small, the small fit perfect though. Enjoy!!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2011

You will feel like a celebrity in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's birthday party. It fit extremely well. The length was above my knee but longer then I would have liked since I'm 5"3. The tight fabric was slimming and no spanx were necessary!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life, made me feel amazing all night long!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a NYE wedding along with another Nicole Miller dress. I was torn between the two because I loved them both, but this dress just had the WOW factor. All night long I was showered with compliments, I felt amazing! It was so comfortable and once it was on I had nothing to worry about as I danced the night away. This dress is H-O-T! I usually wear a size 4 and I'm 5'7", the small fit perfect and was just the right length, not too short or too long. They also sent the "mystery bling" which was a beautiful bracelet that went perfectly. This was my first RTR experience and I cannot wait to do it again! The process was so smooth and easy. Thanks for making my NYE!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

There is nothing better than not being able to walk to the restroom without a new compliment and the best compliment by far came when seeing my boyfriend for the first time that night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it was super comfortable! Had no issues with it riding up or worrying about snagging. It was literally the perfect, care free, gorgeous dress I wanted.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Loved the personal phone call before the dress was shipped out to make sure all of my needs would be met. Dress return was so easy as well. Can't wait to use RTR again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit very well. Know that it looks great on, but don't expect it to look perfect like it would if you bought it new. Got the smaller size because things tend to run big on me, but didn't need it. Dress fit very true, and smaller size bunched when squeezed into. Husband loved the way I looked and that this service was such a great find!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2012

Dress came 1 day early, rented a second Herve for $25 extra. I'll definitely be renting again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. This was the perfect dress for my dental school winter ball. I thought it was very flattering, especially how the dress fades from pink at the top to black at the bottom- defines the waist and makes hips look smaller. Because it is tight and short I would recommend wearing tights to class it up.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

arrived on time! can't wait to rent again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love love love this dress! Absolutely beautiful color and fit like a glove!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

My 21st was beyond amazing, and this dress helped the night go wonderfully.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I received many compliments! I should have gotten a medium though, the dress kept slipping down all night. This surprised me because I have a 36 FF chest, I thought it would have been tight.
Juls
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

The wedding planners came up to me after the wedding and wanted to take the dress off my body. Ohhhh my!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews, I was skeptical about the fit of the dress and how it would look on with my body type. However, when I tried on this dress, I couldn't believe how perfect it was. This is a dress that hits all the right places, true to size, and very sexy. Many many compliments throughout the night. I can't wait to rent another HL for another event.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it was such a hit! The only drawback to this dress on me personally was that the zipper on the side bulged a little if i didn't keep pulling the dress down. I have a large chest and tiny waist, so that is the cause, but it is still something to keep in mind. Overall you can never go wrong with herve!
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Eye catching and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and received lots of compliments! It is form fitting but had good stretch to it, I wore it with spanx but it also acted like a second spank (I don't think thats the singular form of spanx, but that's how i'd say it aloud!). A bit long on my 5'1'' height, but it looked great! The medium was too big, but was also a bit stretched from a previous wearer.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday celebration, and I felt great the entire night! The dress was very comfortable, flattering and FUN!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 12, 2013

Pretty dress but I found that the small size was stretched out by a previous RTRer.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up wearing the back-up size XS because S was too stretched out.
Mina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

GORGEOUS DRESS!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well - hugged in all the right places but wasn't too sexy for a wedding (it was little longer on me, so it wasnt like super tight and short). I wasn't self conscious at all and got SO many compliments all night. The colors are gorgeous too.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

The color turns heads and the fabric feels great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and the thickness of the fabric kept me warm even in an outdoor Seattle wedding. The color is very bright. The way the shoulder is constructed makes certain actions difficult, but it's a minor flaw.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Bachelorette Party Pick

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented three dresses last week from RTR to pick one for my upcoming bachelorette party in Vegas in July. This is the winner. Only Medium was available and it ended up being perfect but still comfortable which is a plus since Herve is known for being restricting at times. The zipper is on the side and makes it possible to wear a strapless bra if need be, but it's not necessary since the dress itself holds you up and in on its own. This is definitely the winner and I will upload a picture when I actually wear it out in July!
Liza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I got TONS of compliments on this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, for those in between sizes i would go with the smaller size, it is a little stretchy. hides ‘imprefections’ and perfect for a wedding.
sylvia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2013

loved it and got tons of compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore it without a bra
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2013

Herve goes it again with bright colors and a jaw dropping silhouette.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits tight (like it should) and is stunning in design and color. A good way to switch it up from the monotone collections. Two thumbs up!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2013

Unfortunately it didn't work for my event....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Felt quite tight to me, I usually wear a size 4. I'd rented for a wedding, turned out to be in a Catholic church. I ended up opting out and not wearing it. It just felt too tight and short for a church wedding to me. Would have been ok for a less conservative crowd. Would consider ordering up a size next time. The dress is really heavy, which I didn't expect. Lovely colors, I would re-rent for the right event.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

a pop of color for a formal event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding, and felt appropriate for the occasion while also standing out due to the color. the dress is super flattering and sort of tightens all your problem areas thanks to the bandage style. I am usually a 4, sometimes a 6, and the small fit perfectly. Could've possibly even gone with the XS, but felt more comfortable in the S. loved the color and got lots of compliments throughout the night!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a figure flattering, comfortable, fun and sexy dress for my bachelorette party! Highly recommend!!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

I rented this dress TWICE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress TWICE! First I wore it for a special birthday in Napa. Then I wore it for another birthday in Vegas. It's really flattering and got tons of complements.
landa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Beautiful fit, as with all Herve dress. I

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
do have to say that the underarm area of the small was a bit worn and faded and the seam by the fipper was broken so I enede up wearing the xs, which fit perfectly.
Jonah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2013

Fun night out in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit! Sucks you in in all the right places but very comfy!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

30th Birthday Party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

LOVE!!!!! A "make a statement" stunning dress. Felt so great while wearing it too. HIGHLY recommend

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight, curve enhancing, color looks great with all skin tones
Nelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Stand out color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust and decided to forgo the bra but I had a few moments I had to adjust as to not appear to have monotiti as I like to call it. Nonetheless beautiful dress.
Season
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Unique and flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have said, the dress is visibly worn and the shoulder is stretched. However, these are minor details compared to the gorgeous colors and flattering fit. You will be comfortable and will stand out. They were out of the Medium, which would have fit me best, so I squeezed into the Small.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Perfect 30th Birthday Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas and LOVED it. I felt so great in it and it hugged all of the right places. I can't wait to rent it again!
Roxanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

I wanted this to be my birthday dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sadly my order was canceled because someone returned the dress in poor condition :(
court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 10, 2014

Party at 40/40

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Different in a good way.
Christen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2015

Great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friend wore it and it looked amazing on her. I ended up not wearing it bc I saw another friend it, I know it sounds petty
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×