Hervé Léger

Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Be careful of the sizing
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party and it was a huge hit. Initially I ordered a size xs and s, which I assumed would fit me since I typically wear a size 4. I was so wrong; I couldn't even get the xs on, and the s was suffocatingly tight, I could barely walk. Luckily there was a medium, available so I was able to have that shipped in time for my birthday party. The medium fit just right, I was able to move and it was still fitted to my body. I would say, if you have an athletic shape like me, with hips and thighs then size up, or you will definitely regret it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Jaw Dropping!
If you want to hear the sound of jaws dropping on the floor, rent this dress. Oh Herve, Herve, how addicting you have become. The attention my Husband gave me in this dress was everything I wanted and more than I expected. The color is darker in person, the sheen on the dress reflects the light in photos making it appear lighter. The dress fit like a glove. The material is heavy but not hot, which makes you feel less self conscious as it hugs every curve. Def need spanx which I forgot to pack to take the hotel where we were getting ready but even without, the dress smoothes you out. I did notice my belly button but no one else did as their eyes were glued to my boobs and butt :) My Hubby wants me to rent it again for no good reason other than to stare. I will oblige.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful color, the fit was so flattering, and I received compliments all night! :)
I ordered this dress for a close friends wedding, it's the first dress I've ever rented. The wedding was in downtown Chicago so I kind of wanted something a little more special. This dress was perfect for the occasion!! Hugs your figure, so it's very sexy, but long enough that it is totally appropriate for a wedding. Not room for any undergarments, though, unless you wanted to wear spanx (I didn't). Also, I'm usually a pretty solid 6 or 8 and wear Mediums every day, I ordered the Medium and got a back up Large and ended up wearing the Large. Gold accessories went very well! Enjoy, you won't regret renting this one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Received many compliments all night and my boyfriend loved as well. Thank u RTR:)
I ordered this dress for a wedding. Fit very well, pros wonderful color cons might of fit a bit tight but no too much. Otherwise, it was very very nice. :0)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I rented an Herve in the spring in a medium and it was a little big. I saw the reviews that it runs small but the back up large was unavailable. So I had to make it work. Spanx a must! Regular bra was fine but I was afraid my boobs were gonna bust out at any minute, luckily I was at a Breast Cancer Charity Event, lol. My man loved it, so did security at the nightclub (got in free) and the bartender (free shots)...Need I say more?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
November 9, 2012
Beautiful dress to show off your bod
This is a beautiful dress, but definitely leaves nothing to the imagination! I am usually an XS, but the S was very tight on me. I felt a little self conscious all night and wanted to keep sucking in my tummy... I haven't ever worn Spanx before, but this dress made me feel like I needed them! I also think that the color would look great on someone with a tan, but I wasn't thrilled with how it looked against my fair complexion. To be fair, this dress was not my first choice, but was offered as a backup when my dress wasn't available. The customer service department was super accommodating!
ChristyMarch 11, 2013
I had a similar experience with this dress. :( But I think you look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2012
Love the color and cut! Classy and sexy
I wish I could have worn this dress but the medium I recieved was so tight I could not even zip it up. I believe it runs small or the one I received was not broken in. I think a large may have worked. Such a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 17, 2013
Nice but, heavy
Planned to wear this to a party in the summer but it was waay too heavy and I would've been a sweaty mess. It is very tight and shows of the curves well but, I just wasn't able to wear it on an 90 degree day!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2013
This dress made me look fabulous!
I tried to wear a strapless bra with the dress but it did not look good. The tape that came with the dress held my straps in place for most of the evening but I would invest in more tape to be sure everything stays in place all night! I also tried to wear my corset spanx with the dress but the bones were visible. I wore the regular spanx instead. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2013
definitely SIZE UP in this dress
I wanted a blush colored dress for my rehearsal dinner. As much as I loved this dress... it is beautiful and well made it was not what I was looking for for my wedding rehearsal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Everyone telling me how good I looked!
As you've already probably read, the dress fits tight. So order a size up. But its very slimming and complementary of a woman's figure. I couldn't wear a bra with it but its held my boobs in place and I felt comfortable enough to dance! The color is a dusty rose so make sure you have a bit of a tan! I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Showstopper! I got compliments all night!
It hugs EVERY curve. I have a small build but with bust and hips so even I wished I had worn Spanx underneath. It runs small so consider sizing up. I'm usually a S but was so grateful for the 2nd size which was M. I could actually exhale in that. (But not too much!) You can't be body shy to wear this dress and I wasn't sure I could do it, but my confidence grew with every compliment and by the end of the night I was ready to rent another "bandage" dress by this designer. It's incredibly well-made. Deceiving in that it weighs more than it looks like it should, but that's what gives the dress its structure and keeps it in place. No tugging necessary.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2013
Dress is a snug fit, but presents beautifully.
Wore this dress to a semi-formal event. Dress is a snug fit, but the stretchy material helps to pull in those "pesky" areas. I wore with Spanx and was the "Belle of the Ball".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Not photogenic
I borrowed my aunts RTR account to rent this (thanks aunt lydia!) so my actual measurements are size 6, 32D bust, and around 130lbs - and I've got some CURVES. This dress is really beautiful and a lovely material - it keeps all your goods in (I wore a bra and I never felt like I was falling out) but it will also draw attention to parts that aren't problems and make them problems. My stomach for example is in pretty great shape but the dress is just so tight that any wrong pose or move made it look like you had a bulge. I also have pretty muscular arms but the way the straps were gripping my body it just made them look fat. I still got compliments all night and in person I think it worked great but the photos just, eh, not doing it for me. Also - it photographs really light (a few of my friends asked if I was nuts for wearing a cream dress to a wedding) but it is darker-light pink
ramaSeptember 24, 2013
you look great for 62! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect!!!
It was a tight fit but in a good way! It sucked it all in. I was able to wear a seamless thing and a bra. I felt gorgeous in it and my husband said all eyes were on me when they weren't on the bride! Women loved my dress too. I am a complete convert to Herve!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
After Prom Glam Look
This dress fitted me so perfect ! i loved it soooo much ! my boobs looked fab and my body shape showed a lot. It was beautiful ! A night to remember :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
First Herve Experience!
Loved this dress for a wedding! Great color, super sexy, but classy :) thank goodness I got the Medium for a backup because the Small wouldn't zip! Definitely suggest going a size UP for your backup size. I will be renting Herve again soon :)
MariApril 17, 2014
you look beautiful!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 19, 2013
I didn't wear it....
Really loved the dress and based on the reviews I was excited to wear it. Unfortunately, the stylist assured me that the large would fit me, but as the XL was not available as a backup. While I could force my way into the large I was not going to wear it all day at pre wedding, wedding, and reception festivities. I'm sure had the XL been available I would have worn this. I am 5'10 with an hourglass figure around 170lbs... I have curves without lumps but the L was just too small to be comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Fit was great. Tight but not so much that I couldn't breath. The thicker material makes it very forgiving for those little bumps you never want people to see. The one thing is that I normally wear a size small (or x-small if the cut is bigger), but I wore a medium in this dress. If you have a larger bust, definitely go one size up!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Small for big bust
I loved this dress and ordered a M. I am a 6 and a size 36D. The dress was so tight I had to have help zipping up and the dress made me look to busty. Beautiful dress for a smaller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
LOVED this dress...
Got this as part of the new At Home Try On. I was thinking of wearing it for my upcoming wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I am normally a small/medium but the medium was far too tight! I was able to zip it, but breathing was a challenge. I would order up if I decide to wear it. The color is very pretty and the neckline is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Hugs the curves for sure!
Liked the dress, but I wear a 2 and had to wear the medium. It really is as tight as it looks in pictures! Probably best for a bachelorette party, I felt a little too exposed at our formal cocktail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 26, 2013
STUNNING
Since Herve tends to fit different in each style, I ordered both the small and medium. Both fit but the Medium looked a tad bit classier on me. Choose to wear mint art deco earrings and nude peeptoe slingbacks. Show stopper! Plan on turning heads with this number!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2013
Beautiful dress but the size I needed was missing the zipper pull.
This dress was gorgeous and looked really great on but the zipper pull was missing (must have broken off during another rental) so it was just too difficult to zip. RTR didn't have another size small of this dress in stock but they were awesome and sent me a different dress overnight at no charge. I ended up liking the replacement dress even more so everything worked out.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Great dress and fun to wear! Would look good on any size or shape.
I ordered the small and medium and squeezed into the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2013
odd color and fit
i sent this dress back bc of the odd fit in the neckline. it was very unflattering on my chest as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful dress but just didn't fit me properly
I've rented Herve Leger in the past but maybe since I have started working out my build has changed but my boobs were squished in this dress (I have small boobs- 34A) and it was a little too long. Beautiful dress, nonetheless! :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
First time wearing Herve Leger, but not the last!
Elegant color and a classy length. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
Sexy, classy, and elegant, but don't forget the shapewear!
This dress was stunning once I got the proper shapewear for it. I don't usually wear Spanx, but this was so tight that my bellybutton and every line of my abs could be seen through it. I could even see the line of my seamless thong before I put on the shapewear. But my friends still rave about the dress! And the picture of me in it has caused a few jaws to drop. I highly recommend the rental, but be sure to get a larger back-up size and get some shapewear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 28, 2014
So disappointed...it runs very small and I couldn't fit it!
The dress runs extremely small! I put it on and it was just way too tight for my taste!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 21, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding
Pros: lovely dress on a model. Cons: Too tight, everything showed. I should have worn something underneath. After eating, the dress looked bad on me. Not pretty at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2014
This dress really runs small, especially in the bust area. Very pretty though.
Wish I could wear this dress, but it was way too tight and revealing up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful dress but needs the right skin tone to rock the look.
This was a beautiful dress. Unfortunately, the one sent to me had a small spot on the front so I was unable to wear it for my event. RTR of course made it right and offered to overnight another dress to me or offer a refund. I chose the refund and wore a back up dress. The color of it completely washed me out so it definitely would take the right skin tone to pull this one off. Very snug and for sure needs some spanx!!!! Gave it 3 out of 5 stars just because it does take the right body type and skin tone to pull it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Sizing watch out...
Rented this dress for a Vegas nite out. I usually wear either a 4 or 6. I was able to get into the Size S, but it was tight (my hip bones were sticking out of the dress). The dress fits like a glove: some may want to wear Spanx. The ends of the dress looked stretched out: probably due to the number of times the dress has been worn. The pink hue is flattering for any skin type. I unfortunately did not wear the dress and returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! It was so comfortable and hugged all of my curves!
It is a very tight dress, but that is kind of the point because it holds everything in very nicely. Wearing this dress made me feel amazing all night and I got tons of compliments. Its great for a formal event because it has a classy legnth yet the sexy shape. The color is even more beautiful in person and the fabric is to die for. Also I have a slightly bigger chest and being able to wear a bra with this dress was awesome. RENT THIS DRESS.. you will not be dissapointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
I kept getting told that I looked very "Marilyn-Esque". Can't ask for a better compliment!
This dress made me feel like a million dollars. I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. THANK GOD I ordered the size medium because this dress really does run small. It's definitely a sexy dress that does not leave much to the imagination. But I really did love it so much!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2013
Fit my body like a glove!
Felt a little tighter than other Herve Leger dresses but a size larger would have been way too big in the shoulder area because it was a perfect fit there. The darker pictures best represent the color of this dress. Overall loved the dress and will be renting again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
I received so many wonderful compliments in this dress!
Wore the large because it was more comfortable than the medium but both fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
I loved this dress...I wore it with spanx for extra slimming action.
It made my breasts look AMAZING!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
Killer Curves!
Wore this to a wedding in Hollywood. This is a VERY tight fit but I loved it! Go a size up for your back up dress. Im tanned so the pale rose color of the dress really stood out. I wore a regular patted bra and spanx for that extra tight fit around the waist. The dress came down at the knee. I wore my hair up like the model with a smokey eye and stud earrings & pearl necklace with a nude strappy shoe. I felt elegant & sexy!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×