You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Bed of Roses Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos75

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Georgiana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6323
Mar 21, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: lovely dress on a model. Cons: Too tight, everything showed. I should have worn something underneath. After eating, the dress looked bad on me. Not pretty at all.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 3, 2014
Compliments ALL NIGHT!!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is, by far, my favorite dress I have EVER worn!! The fit was perfect and it kept its shape really well for a Body Con dress. I will most likely be renting this dress again.... and again.... and again!!!
Najma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 13, 2014
This dress was amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and lovedddddd it. It fit like a glove and the color was gorgeoussss. It was super sexy and just pretty and my boyfriend was obsessed. It photographed well in EVERY picture. I would definitely recommend it. Perfect. The only downside is that you can tell its been rented several times because its stretches in some areas like the sleeves. But you can't see it in this picture.
SLK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 3, 2014
Sexy, classy, and elegant, but don't forget the shapewear!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning once I got the proper shapewear for it. I don't usually wear Spanx, but this was so tight that my bellybutton and every line of my abs could be seen through it. I could even see the line of my seamless thong before I put on the shapewear. But my friends still rave about the dress! And the picture of me in it has caused a few jaws to drop. I highly recommend the rental, but be sure to get a larger back-up size and get some shapewear!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 28, 2013
Grateful Herve is consistent.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only variable in Herve is how new the dress is. The newer the dress the more snug it will be. I've had to size down sometimes because of it. This one fit like new. My only mistake was not having the right undergarments. Between retaining water while travelling (had it shipped to my hotel) and not bringing my spanx - I did the dress a disservice.
AlejandraMaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 17, 2013
This dress is everything!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fantastic dress, my man wanted me to buy it. The color is gorgeous and it was perfect for the wedding. I wore the XS because it looked better but small also fit. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful.
Colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2341
Dec 11, 2013
First time wearing Herve Leger, but not the last!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant color and a classy length. Great experience!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 10, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement photos
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely perfect; very sexy, classy and cute at the same time. Beautiful light pink color. Very comfortable and flattering. I would buy it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 31, 2013
Fit my body like a glove!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Felt a little tighter than other Herve Leger dresses but a size larger would have been way too big in the shoulder area because it was a perfect fit there. The darker pictures best represent the color of this dress. Overall loved the dress and will be renting again.
Regina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 30, 2013
I received so many wonderful compliments in this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the large because it was more comfortable than the medium but both fit.
Arianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2013
Great dress and fun to wear! Would look good on any size or shape.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and medium and squeezed into the medium.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 26, 2013
STUNNING
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Since Herve tends to fit different in each style, I ordered both the small and medium. Both fit but the Medium looked a tad bit classier on me. Choose to wear mint art deco earrings and nude peeptoe slingbacks. Show stopper! Plan on turning heads with this number!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. It took my husband's help to zip it up because it was so tight, but once it was on, it fit perfectly and I could still breathe!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jul 17, 2013
The dress fits perfectly!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the Runway has been a fabulous experience! The quality of their service is impeccable. I worked with stylist Emily on my first dress selection and was thrilled with end result. The evening I wore it was filled with compliments, and I have been recommending Rent the Runway to the rest of my network since. Thrilled!
dearashleye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 15, 2013
every person at the wedding commented on how gorgeous my dress was, i felt like a star :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is beyond anything I have ever worn. It genuinely hugs every curve, but COMFORTABLY. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked. I ordered both a M and a S, but ended up wearing the small. The only thing I will say is that the M looked a LOT more worn than the S did - so I'm glad I felt comfortable in the S.
Niki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 29, 2013
I <3herve
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color, it looks better on darker skin tones than some of the other photos I saw.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 13, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great classic dress. It hugged all my curves and the color was perfect! I hesitated to rent this dress because of the price but it is totally worth it. The best last minute decision I ever made! Shipping was on time and a breeze to send back. Thank you so much RTR!!!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 10, 2013
First Herve Experience!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding! Great color, super sexy, but classy :) thank goodness I got the Medium for a backup because the Small wouldn't zip! Definitely suggest going a size UP for your backup size. I will be renting Herve again soon :)
Milli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 3, 2013
After Prom Glam Look
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fitted me so perfect ! i loved it soooo much ! my boobs looked fab and my body shape showed a lot. It was beautiful ! A night to remember :)
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 28, 2013
Sexy, sexy, sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really nervous about renting this dress, because I knew it was going to be super tight and show every bit of my body. I was also nervous because I have a very athletic body type and didn't think I was going to fill it out very well. That being said, I tried it on and loved it! Even though it was very tight, I felt comfortable because it came down to my knees and didn't show too much skin. However, if you have a bigger chest it may look more provocative and I'd suggest getting some body tape to keep everything in place. I ended up buying some band aids on my way to the event just in case it got a little chilly (like I said, it shows every bit of your body!) Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress! I'm glad I finally got to experience Herve Leger!!!
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 21, 2013
Perfect!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tight fit but in a good way! It sucked it all in. I was able to wear a seamless thing and a bra. I felt gorgeous in it and my husband said all eyes were on me when they weren't on the bride! Women loved my dress too. I am a complete convert to Herve!!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 21, 2013
The color was perfect for a May wedding! Fits perfectly!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress...and got tons of compliments. I have a bigger bust, and this dress certainly showed it off. A great thing about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it, which for evening dresses is a huge issue sometimes. Fits snug but super flattering!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 6, 2013
Felt just as beautiful as the bride!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Vegas. The wedding was definitely over the top and I wanted to look the part as well. As my boyfriend put it I was "snapping necks". They didn't have a size small available so I ordered the XS. It took a little help zipping it up but once it was everything was fine. You can't wear underwear with it because it shows everything but I never had to worry about it riding up or shifting around. I felt beautiful, sexy and classy all at the same time and would definitely recommend this dress!!
Lydia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
May 1, 2013
Not photogenic
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I borrowed my aunts RTR account to rent this (thanks aunt lydia!) so my actual measurements are size 6, 32D bust, and around 130lbs - and I've got some CURVES. This dress is really beautiful and a lovely material - it keeps all your goods in (I wore a bra and I never felt like I was falling out) but it will also draw attention to parts that aren't problems and make them problems. My stomach for example is in pretty great shape but the dress is just so tight that any wrong pose or move made it look like you had a bulge. I also have pretty muscular arms but the way the straps were gripping my body it just made them look fat. I still got compliments all night and in person I think it worked great but the photos just, eh, not doing it for me. Also - it photographs really light (a few of my friends asked if I was nuts for wearing a cream dress to a wedding) but it is darker-light pink
Pmw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Apr 29, 2013
This looked amazing on my daughter! She received many compliments & didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very form fitting~but AWESOME! If you're a little busty, size up one.
Kathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 23, 2013
Dress is a snug fit, but presents beautifully.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a semi-formal event. Dress is a snug fit, but the stretchy material helps to pull in those "pesky" areas. I wore with Spanx and was the "Belle of the Ball".
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 8, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I've ordered another Herve dress in a med. but this one was much snugger (which worked for me). I liked the color and I think it looks great. A little tight in the chest.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Apr 8, 2013
Finally getting to wear Herve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is not ideal for larger chests otherwise it would have been perfect! I love how it photographs. It is not as light of a pink in person or as shiny. I got countless compliments!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 7, 2013
Everyone telling me how good I looked!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As you've already probably read, the dress fits tight. So order a size up. But its very slimming and complementary of a woman's figure. I couldn't wear a bra with it but its held my boobs in place and I felt comfortable enough to dance! The color is a dusty rose so make sure you have a bit of a tan! I would definitely recommend!
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 4, 2013
Sexy form fitting
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
First off this dress is heavy! Think cable-knit sweater 5 pounds heavy...it doesn't look it though. Thanks to the heavy thick material you don't have to worry as much about your lady lumps but I still recommend Spanx. I paired this with nude heels for my birthday dinner and had everyone staring. Makes for some great cleavage while remaining classy.
meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 19, 2013
I kept getting told that I looked very "Marilyn-Esque". Can't ask for a better compliment!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel like a million dollars. I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. THANK GOD I ordered the size medium because this dress really does run small. It's definitely a sexy dress that does not leave much to the imagination. But I really did love it so much!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 16, 2013
Loved it!!! Amazing color and dress... Wore it to my bridal shower
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Very true to size. I ordered a small and medium both fit medium just gave me more room.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 16, 2013
This dress made me look fabulous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tried to wear a strapless bra with the dress but it did not look good. The tape that came with the dress held my straps in place for most of the evening but I would invest in more tape to be sure everything stays in place all night! I also tried to wear my corset spanx with the dress but the bones were visible. I wore the regular spanx instead. Great dress!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 11, 2013
This dress did not work for me. The color is weird in person. Not good for larger chested ladies.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress did not work for me. First, the color in person is darker pink than in the model photo and even in other reviewer's photos. My skin tone clashed with the pink, which I wasn’t expecting. I read reviews where it didn’t work for people with pink undertones in their skin. I have olive undertones in my skin. I can usually wear blush pink colors and pull them off beautifully. But this color was weird and did nothing for me. In addition, my chest was bursting out of this dress! I’m a large C cup. The resulting neckline was not flattering and made my breasts look ridiculously large and fake to boot. Like two big round melons. Not a good look. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I’m not sure what went wrong, but it was really disappointing. My backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would only recommend to smaller chested ladies. But the color really makes this rental a wildcard.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 1, 2013
Sweet and sexy at the same time!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! It's SUPER form fitting, so you definitely need to be confident or invest in some spanx. It isn't all that revealing otherwise -- the skirt hit a couple inches above the knee and the top covered the girls for the most part. I have found that I normally size down on RTR, however, this dress was an exception. If you want to be able to breathe and not bust out get your regular size or even size up! But either way, find a place to wear this!
Georgia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Dec 5, 2012
The moment I put this dress on I knew I would have an amazing night, I felt and looked like a celeb!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is stunningly perfect, it fit my body like a glove. People gave me numerous compliment throughout the night. Everything about this dress was perfect, color, size, length and fit. Although it was a little heavy it was worth every penny so GET READY FOR SOME ATTENTION! (:
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 9, 2012
Beautiful dress to show off your bod
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, but definitely leaves nothing to the imagination! I am usually an XS, but the S was very tight on me. I felt a little self conscious all night and wanted to keep sucking in my tummy... I haven't ever worn Spanx before, but this dress made me feel like I needed them! I also think that the color would look great on someone with a tan, but I wasn't thrilled with how it looked against my fair complexion. To be fair, this dress was not my first choice, but was offered as a backup when my dress wasn't available. The customer service department was super accommodating!
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 7, 2012
Wore this for my engagement party it fit like a glove.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the tight fit. It held my 34d chest in place. I am curvy and it made me look slim and sexy
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Nov 3, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! It was so comfortable and hugged all of my curves!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is a very tight dress, but that is kind of the point because it holds everything in very nicely. Wearing this dress made me feel amazing all night and I got tons of compliments. Its great for a formal event because it has a classy legnth yet the sexy shape. The color is even more beautiful in person and the fabric is to die for. Also I have a slightly bigger chest and being able to wear a bra with this dress was awesome. RENT THIS DRESS.. you will not be dissapointed.
Micah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Sep 2, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect! I wore this to a family friend's wedding in early August and I received tons of compliments on it! It fit perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress