Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size65
Small45
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Small for big bust
I loved this dress and ordered a M. I am a 6 and a size 36D. The dress was so tight I had to have help zipping up and the dress made me look to busty. Beautiful dress for a smaller bust.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Fit was great. Tight but not so much that I couldn't breath. The thicker material makes it very forgiving for those little bumps you never want people to see. The one thing is that I normally wear a size small (or x-small if the cut is bigger), but I wore a medium in this dress. If you have a larger bust, definitely go one size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
Very feminine. I love how it held everything in :)
Subtle but sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't fit
Couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, just not for me
I love the Herve dresses however I have come to realize they do not flatter my body. If you are petite or really thin, I think the dress is for you! :).
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 19, 2013
I didn't wear it....
Really loved the dress and based on the reviews I was excited to wear it. Unfortunately, the stylist assured me that the large would fit me, but as the XL was not available as a backup. While I could force my way into the large I was not going to wear it all day at pre wedding, wedding, and reception festivities. I'm sure had the XL been available I would have worn this. I am 5'10 with an hourglass figure around 170lbs... I have curves without lumps but the L was just too small to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
The dress fits perfectly!!
Rent the Runway has been a fabulous experience! The quality of their service is impeccable. I worked with stylist Emily on my first dress selection and was thrilled with end result. The evening I wore it was filled with compliments, and I have been recommending Rent the Runway to the rest of my network since. Thrilled!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 15, 2013
every person at the wedding commented on how gorgeous my dress was, i felt like a star :)
The fit of this dress is beyond anything I have ever worn. It genuinely hugs every curve, but COMFORTABLY. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked. I ordered both a M and a S, but ended up wearing the small. The only thing I will say is that the M looked a LOT more worn than the S did - so I'm glad I felt comfortable in the S.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2013
lovely color!
It fit like a glove, which did cause it to show some of my unsightly problem areas, but that's expected due to the nature of the dress! I slipped on some spanx and was ready to go! it makes smaller boobs look AWESOME! gave me beautiful sculpted cleavage! my only complaint is that it was a bit longer than i had expected :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfection. I knew I would love it and I did
Runs small. i ordered the s and M. I needed someone to zip me into the small and once in it it looked fine but i wore the medium ( i like to be able to get in and out of my clothes on my own!!). This dress looks fantastic. its just the right amount of sexy and refined. Perection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2013
I <3herve
Love the color, it looks better on darker skin tones than some of the other photos I saw.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
This is a great classic dress. It hugged all my curves and the color was perfect! I hesitated to rent this dress because of the price but it is totally worth it. The best last minute decision I ever made! Shipping was on time and a breeze to send back. Thank you so much RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
First Herve Experience!
Loved this dress for a wedding! Great color, super sexy, but classy :) thank goodness I got the Medium for a backup because the Small wouldn't zip! Definitely suggest going a size UP for your backup size. I will be renting Herve again soon :)
MariApril 17, 2014
you look beautiful!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
After Prom Glam Look
This dress fitted me so perfect ! i loved it soooo much ! my boobs looked fab and my body shape showed a lot. It was beautiful ! A night to remember :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
Killer Curves!
Wore this to a wedding in Hollywood. This is a VERY tight fit but I loved it! Go a size up for your back up dress. Im tanned so the pale rose color of the dress really stood out. I wore a regular patted bra and spanx for that extra tight fit around the waist. The dress came down at the knee. I wore my hair up like the model with a smokey eye and stud earrings & pearl necklace with a nude strappy shoe. I felt elegant & sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
By far my favorite dress!!!!!! Color and fit is amazing!!!
Again, got a size small out of desperation. RTR was wonderful enough to have my dress sent to my Hotel in Las Vegas. Needed a little help from my friends zipping since I am pretty busty but the dress looked incredible. I love the color and the cut!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Sexy, sexy, sexy!
I was really nervous about renting this dress, because I knew it was going to be super tight and show every bit of my body. I was also nervous because I have a very athletic body type and didn't think I was going to fill it out very well. That being said, I tried it on and loved it! Even though it was very tight, I felt comfortable because it came down to my knees and didn't show too much skin. However, if you have a bigger chest it may look more provocative and I'd suggest getting some body tape to keep everything in place. I ended up buying some band aids on my way to the event just in case it got a little chilly (like I said, it shows every bit of your body!) Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress! I'm glad I finally got to experience Herve Leger!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect!!!
It was a tight fit but in a good way! It sucked it all in. I was able to wear a seamless thing and a bra. I felt gorgeous in it and my husband said all eyes were on me when they weren't on the bride! Women loved my dress too. I am a complete convert to Herve!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
The color was perfect for a May wedding! Fits perfectly!
I really loved the dress...and got tons of compliments. I have a bigger bust, and this dress certainly showed it off. A great thing about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it, which for evening dresses is a huge issue sometimes. Fits snug but super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I rented two Leger dresses and ended up choosing the other. I still would recommend this dress. It's very form fitting as stated by other reviewers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Felt just as beautiful as the bride!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Vegas. The wedding was definitely over the top and I wanted to look the part as well. As my boyfriend put it I was "snapping necks". They didn't have a size small available so I ordered the XS. It took a little help zipping it up but once it was everything was fine. You can't wear underwear with it because it shows everything but I never had to worry about it riding up or shifting around. I felt beautiful, sexy and classy all at the same time and would definitely recommend this dress!!
NoelleMay 23, 2013
you look stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Not photogenic
I borrowed my aunts RTR account to rent this (thanks aunt lydia!) so my actual measurements are size 6, 32D bust, and around 130lbs - and I've got some CURVES. This dress is really beautiful and a lovely material - it keeps all your goods in (I wore a bra and I never felt like I was falling out) but it will also draw attention to parts that aren't problems and make them problems. My stomach for example is in pretty great shape but the dress is just so tight that any wrong pose or move made it look like you had a bulge. I also have pretty muscular arms but the way the straps were gripping my body it just made them look fat. I still got compliments all night and in person I think it worked great but the photos just, eh, not doing it for me. Also - it photographs really light (a few of my friends asked if I was nuts for wearing a cream dress to a wedding) but it is darker-light pink
ramaSeptember 24, 2013
you look great for 62! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
This looked amazing on my daughter! She received many compliments & didn't want to send it back!
Very form fitting~but AWESOME! If you're a little busty, size up one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Definitely a keeper.
Gorgeous color, looks great on blondes. A little on the long side (length-wise) for a cocktail-ish event, and i'm 5'9 so that's saying something. Otherwise it's extremely flattering, and just the right amount of sexy and sweet.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2013
Dress is a snug fit, but presents beautifully.
Wore this dress to a semi-formal event. Dress is a snug fit, but the stretchy material helps to pull in those "pesky" areas. I wore with Spanx and was the "Belle of the Ball".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
I loved this dress...I wore it with spanx for extra slimming action.
It made my breasts look AMAZING!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Showstopper! I got compliments all night!
It hugs EVERY curve. I have a small build but with bust and hips so even I wished I had worn Spanx underneath. It runs small so consider sizing up. I'm usually a S but was so grateful for the 2nd size which was M. I could actually exhale in that. (But not too much!) You can't be body shy to wear this dress and I wasn't sure I could do it, but my confidence grew with every compliment and by the end of the night I was ready to rent another "bandage" dress by this designer. It's incredibly well-made. Deceiving in that it weighs more than it looks like it should, but that's what gives the dress its structure and keeps it in place. No tugging necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Great fit!
This dress fit great! I've ordered another Herve dress in a med. but this one was much snugger (which worked for me). I liked the color and I think it looks great. A little tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Finally getting to wear Herve!
This dress is not ideal for larger chests otherwise it would have been perfect! I love how it photographs. It is not as light of a pink in person or as shiny. I got countless compliments!
Eunjung Ashley June 3, 2013
Did you also rent a necklace too? If so, which one is it? it looks beautiful on u.
MelJune 4, 2013
Thank you! I rented this Badgley Mischka necklace: http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/crystalclusternecklace. It is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Everyone telling me how good I looked!
As you've already probably read, the dress fits tight. So order a size up. But its very slimming and complementary of a woman's figure. I couldn't wear a bra with it but its held my boobs in place and I felt comfortable enough to dance! The color is a dusty rose so make sure you have a bit of a tan! I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2013
Sexy form fitting
First off this dress is heavy! Think cable-knit sweater 5 pounds heavy...it doesn't look it though. Thanks to the heavy thick material you don't have to worry as much about your lady lumps but I still recommend Spanx. I paired this with nude heels for my birthday dinner and had everyone staring. Makes for some great cleavage while remaining classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2013
Great dress for formal event!
Tight fitting dress, but was expected with a Herve Leger. Fit like a glove and didn't have a need for Spanx or anything like that. Great color and would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2013
definitely SIZE UP in this dress
I wanted a blush colored dress for my rehearsal dinner. As much as I loved this dress... it is beautiful and well made it was not what I was looking for for my wedding rehearsal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved the fit of the dress in general, however, the sleeves cut into your arms a bit and I have smaller toned arms. Who wants to have to worry about back of the arm/tricep pudge. Anyway, I digress, next time I will go sleeveless :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
I kept getting told that I looked very "Marilyn-Esque". Can't ask for a better compliment!
This dress made me feel like a million dollars. I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. THANK GOD I ordered the size medium because this dress really does run small. It's definitely a sexy dress that does not leave much to the imagination. But I really did love it so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
March 17, 2013
I loved it! I received so many compliments on this dress, I'd rent it again.
The fit was snug, which should be expected of the style. I would suggest a Spanx or body shaper to make the look flawless.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2013
Loved it!!! Amazing color and dress... Wore it to my bridal shower
Fit like a glove. Very true to size. I ordered a small and medium both fit medium just gave me more room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2013
This dress made me look fabulous!
I tried to wear a strapless bra with the dress but it did not look good. The tape that came with the dress held my straps in place for most of the evening but I would invest in more tape to be sure everything stays in place all night! I also tried to wear my corset spanx with the dress but the bones were visible. I wore the regular spanx instead. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 11, 2013
This dress did not work for me. The color is weird in person. Not good for larger chested ladies.
This dress did not work for me. First, the color in person is darker pink than in the model photo and even in other reviewer's photos. My skin tone clashed with the pink, which I wasn’t expecting. I read reviews where it didn’t work for people with pink undertones in their skin. I have olive undertones in my skin. I can usually wear blush pink colors and pull them off beautifully. But this color was weird and did nothing for me. In addition, my chest was bursting out of this dress! I’m a large C cup. The resulting neckline was not flattering and made my breasts look ridiculously large and fake to boot. Like two big round melons. Not a good look. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I’m not sure what went wrong, but it was really disappointing. My backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would only recommend to smaller chested ladies. But the color really makes this rental a wildcard.
SydneyMay 17, 2013
this was really helpful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 17, 2013
Nice but, heavy
Planned to wear this to a party in the summer but it was waay too heavy and I would've been a sweaty mess. It is very tight and shows of the curves well but, I just wasn't able to wear it on an 90 degree day!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×