Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size117
Small11
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2015
Amazing Dress for Evening City Wedding!
The model photo really doesn't do the fabric justice. In person it has a bit more sheen to it and it photographs beautifully; definitely looks expensive. I ordered the S and XS, but the bandage fabric is very thick and holds you in all the right places, so ended up going with the XS. It's definitely on the sexier size and really commands attention. Since I'm short, the length hit me right above the knee, so it didn't feel like too much for the occasion. I received many compliments; highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Really flattering on curves. I felt great all night!
I wore this to my high school reunion and it was a hit! It really flatters curves without being too tight and revealing. I wore spanx and a strapless bra and everything looked smooth. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2014
I rented this dress to wear while I was rushing sororities and felt confident the whole night!
This dress is AMAZING! It sucks everything in and you can really tell that the fabric is high quality. I wore it while I was rushing sororities and got so many compliments and felt confident the whole night. The dress is true to size and will make you feel glamorous the whole night!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2014
The dress got so many compliments
The dress fit a little loose in the stomach region but hugged my body in other areas. All in all, a great rent
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 5, 2014
Comfortable and SEXY
Fits like a dream. Both the XS and the S fit but I ended up wearing the S because it was clearly less worn than the XS. Got compliments all night and felt beautiful. It doesn't reveal much, but it's obviously very form fitting (like all Herves) so I felt incredibly sexy. Highly recommend. xoxoxo
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
Felt like a rock star
The color of this dress is fabulous, and the cut is divine. I have a bit of an apple shape so I definitely worked some undergarment magic to pull this off. I've heard other people say the bandage style really holds you in in all the right places but I definitely did not have that experience. But it looked fabulous with the proper, erm, adjustments! I'm not usually an XS in high-end designer apparel so I was pretty surprised that the XS was a fit. Do not hesitate to go smaller in Herve Leger--I've had this experience with four other dresses of his! But this dress in particular--just divine. I may have to purchase it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2013
I got so many compliments!
This dress is so flattering on! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
GREAT DRESS
Great fit, loved the shape it gave me. Wonderful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2013
Not exactly what I was expecting
Great dress, but unfortunately it is not as form fitting as I imagine it was when it was new. Based on the photo, I was hoping for something more form fitting. Since it seems like this dress becomes stretched out after some use, I would order a size smaller than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this one, only because it was too short for a family affair. Love it though!
It was arguably better fitting than the other Herve Leger dress I rented for the occasion but just a little bit too short since it was an event I was attending with my parents. Would rent this again for a party with friends. The color is richer in person than on the website.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
I Received So Many Compliments for Strangers
When I first received this in the mail, I was shocked at how much the dress clung. I don't normally wear clothing that hugs my figure that closely. I also wasn't blown away by the color. I called customer service and the girl sent me the Blue For You Sheath dress (same dress in royal blue) overnight. Unfortunately, they only had the XS in stock otherwise I would've have sent this back and kept the other dress. I wore the dress around the house enough that by the time the wedding came around I owned it. I had a lot of women, particularly older women who I've never met, come up and compliment me. The mother of the groom even told my boyfriend that she would kill her friend next to her for my body and raved to him how I looked in the dress. I'm just glad the dress fit over my head from how gassed up I got by the end of the night. I'm only deducting a star because there are other versions of this dress with richer colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 26, 2013
The color is beautiful. Much better in person!
I think this dress was a little stretched out, which made it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and fit wonderfully, it was comfortable and chic - a total hit.
Excellent fit, as a busty girl I was able to wear a regular bra which was great, except the straps are very wide-set in the back and I had to have my bra pinned to them to stop it from peeking out. I loved it so much that I rented the same dress in another color for an event in November!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I love Herve Leger, and this dress is one of their most flattering cuts. The XS fit perfectly, and I got many compliments. I paired it with a statement necklace and metallic heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2013
Stunning!
Definitely a snug-fitting dress, but very flattering! Tight enough that you really didn't need to wear a bra, but I did anyway (one of the convertible strap kinds to match the dress straps) for extra support.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 26, 2013
Form flattering and gorgeous color.
The affair I rented this dress for was unfortunately, cancelled...but I wouldn't miss the opportunity to wear this gorgeous dress. Everyone knew exactly who made it and raved about how it hugged my curves and flaunted all the right assets. :) There really are no cons to this dress. The color is beautiful. The cut is phenomenal. Now I know what all the rage is about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2013
Tight, but forgiving
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. This dress(and my back up) must have been stretched out, because I should not have worn a small in a Herve Leger. Last minute my rental didn't have the medium available, but RTR called and let me pick any other dress in my back up size. I picked a slightly different Herve Leger dress so the sizing would be the same. However, the medium was way to large on my bust. I had to wear the small, which was tight on my hips but fit great everywhere else. Overall, very comfortable dress throughout the night. I am a pear shape and generally wear a size 8 as long as my hips fit.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
Great for summer weddings
I rented this dress for a Las vegas getaway. It was longer than I was expecting (below midthigh on me and I am 5'9". I think with the overall fit, the longer length, and easy blue color makes it perfect for a wedding.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore this Herve Leger dress for a Bachelorette party in NYC.
This dress hugged all the right curves in all the right places and made me feel like a million bucks! It certainly stood out in a crowd and I got so many compliments on the dress and how I looked. I wore the dress with a nu-bra and it gave me just enough enhancement in that area :) I didn't feel like I needed spanx, because the dress smoothed out my curves and stomach and looked awesome! I would definitely rent another Herve, it was an awesome experience.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2013
wore this on my first technical date with my now boyfriend... great night!
great dress, stretchy to fit in the right places, but definitely requires spanx
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Had an amazing night at my senior dinner dance in this dress
Cons: the dress ran really large and although it started out just slightly large by the end of the night it was noticeably too big for me pros: the dress is gorgeous, the color is much prettier in person, hung just right there was never any adjusting or pulling to cover my bra, it was just the perfect length short enough to show off your legs and long enough to cover everything <3 love herve leger
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2013
Great Dress
Dress looked great on and was form fitting, only thing that was a drawback was that it looked warn. Also was a little longer than appeared in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2013
dazzling color!
It's meant to have a snug fit, so when in doubt go down a size. Mine was almost falling off, but I just ordered the wrong size. Other than that it couldn't have been more perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2013
i loved it! but the dress kept riding up &i pulled the bottom so much that it stretched out
i wouldnt say the color is exact. Seems a little bit more blue/green in person than a blue gray.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Wore this for my bachelorette party!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was great! The fit was definitely snug, and I did wear spanx with it. I received lots of compliments and the color of the dress was beautiful. There was a bit of wear on the back strap on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2013
Definitely a bombshell dress
It's an Herve, so you automatically know that it'll hug your curves like there's no tomorrow. That being said, Spanx are probably a requirement! I probably could have pulled it off without any shape wear, but I felt a lot more comfortable knowing all my lines were smooth. I wore size S; the XS was definitely too tight around my bust and my arms (but then again, I have larger "girls" and muscular arms, so if you don't have that problem, XS should be fine). The color is even more beautiful in person. I got compliments on it all night and it really made me feel fabulous for my birthday! One point to mention: this is not the dress to wear if you're planning on eating a lot or are bloated at all. The bandage material does suck things in a bit, but in my opinion, I didn't find the material particularly forgiving (although it may have just been in my head since I'm not necessarily used to wearing things so form-fitting). That's the only reason it didn't get 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2013
Loved dress, looked great, and I felt great in it. I'll order another dress by this designer soon!
If you order it too tight, it's difficult to wear undergarments underneath the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2013
Was loose-think it got stretched out over time
Very big
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 4, 2013
loved this dress, sad to return it! got so many compliments.
fits well, would definitely recommend spanx. although the dress fits like a glove, the fabric is thick enough to hide any bumps. beautiful color, overall great dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Miracle Dress
This dress was extremely flattering, I just wish I had received the slightly larger size that I had originally wanted
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal last spring and it was perfect for the event!
The dress was actually sent to me in an XS instead of a S but still fit me! It is a tight dress but exactly what I was looking for! It was classy but hot all at the same time, I definitely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2013
Color is prettier in person.A bit loose in waist.
Great dress!Very comfortable too.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
December 31, 2012
The dress felt like it had been stretched too many times to fit too many different body types
I was so incredibly excited to rent this dress, but I was really let down when it arrived. I expected the dress to be curve hugging and form fitting (like herve dresses are famous for), but instead it was weirdly bunchy in the hip and waist areas. It felt like it had been stretched one too many times to fit other people who had rented the dress before me. The dress definitely wasn't too big (I almost went with my back-up medium size), but it was such a letdown to pay so much for a dress that had clearly been worn too many times for to wear properly. Also, the hidden fees of Rent the Runway are really shameless. I am very hesitant about ever renting again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
loved it!
loved the dress material and color! It looked more teal in person but seems to photograph kinda turquoise, but no matter, I still loved it. I actually liked the fit and length of the bottom portion of the xs better (it was a bit tighter and shorter haha), but the top part wouldnt zip up around my ribcage so I ended up wearing size s. overall loved the dress and would rent a dress from here again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
celebrity status
i absolutely loved this herve leger dress, and it was perfect for my husband's company holiday party! i have been dying for the chance to wear a herve leger ever since the bandage trend hit the runway, and RTR gave me that opportunity without having to spend $1,000+ to do it. i was nervous ordering it since it was scheduled to arrive on the day of the party; however, the dress was waiting for me on my doorstep when i got home. it fit great, hugged the right curves and made me feel like a celebrity for wearing it! i had a great experience, and will definitely rent from RTR again. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Hot Dress
A little on the small size...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2012
Loved it!
Fit like a glove and held in everything!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress will stand out wherever you go!
I rented the XS and S and decided to wear the XS for a fraternity formal. It fit my body perfectly and my boyfriend's eyes were glued to me all night. I have a smaller chest and it fit perfectly and really helps out in that department! overall, this was an amazing experience and i will be renting from the runway again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2012
makes you feel gorgeous! this dress is so worth it !
i wore spanx and felt comfortable and amazing!! this dress is a knockout
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
LOVED this dress- definitely a stand out piece!
it runs true to size, but as all Herve dresses, it is very snug in the stomach area (very showy- it light the week before you wear it!) - very comfortable and it was a beautiful color!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×