Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Really flattering on curves. I felt great all night!
I wore this to my high school reunion and it was a hit! It really flatters curves without being too tight and revealing. I wore spanx and a strapless bra and everything looked smooth. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2012
Beautiful color
I really liked the color of the dress, but felt it fit a bit bigger than other Herve's I've worn. Also the strap across the back was a bit loose and the chest seemed a bit stretched out. Maybe the person who worn it before me was better endowed. I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress, which was a plus, kept everything situated as it should be ;) Anyway, my fiance loved it. Like obsessed. I explained RTR to him, and he thought it was a great idea, he knows I don't rewear many of the dresses I buy.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2012
Too stretched out to wear
The color of this dress is gorgeous and could look great on many different skin types. I was so excited to wear this dress as I love wearing Herve, but was very disappointed that the dress was stretched out beyond belief and unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 28, 2012
I felt like a high roller in Vegas!
I rented this dress and the Naughty But Nice dress which was a very similar style. In the Naughty But Nice the Small fit perfect but for this style I felt the XS was a little too snug than I wanted but the Small was a little too big. I ended up wearing the small but would recommend wearing the XS if you are petite, looking back at pictures I think the small looked a little big given how it should fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2012
My boyfriend told me I looked beautiful- made my night!
This is the most comfortable and flattering dress I have ever worn! I felt beautiful in it and got complimented all night long. The only size available to rent was an XS, and luckily it fit like a glove. The dress definitely runs large because I never thought I would be able to fit into an XS. RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2012
Jaw drop from the BF AND the Birthday girl!
Rented for a party in which I turned out to be conservatively dressed for (AC)! I rented both S & M and ended up wearing the S. The dress was comfortable but I probably could have gone with an XS in this particular style - a stark contrast to other Herve's I've rented where I've had to stuff myself into a Medium! Overall, nice dress that hugs curves if you've got em'..size down for backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
In loved using RTR and loved being able to send my dress back in a pre-paid envelope..how easy is that!? My boyfriend and I were told that we were the "most attractive couple there"! Granted, it was an older crowd, but whose counting!
Beautiful dress! I only got the XS, since the S was unavailable, but it fit great and was even a tiny bit big in the bust (I am a 32A and it was not very noticeable, just made me sit up straight all night). I wore the dress to a gala I attended and everyone loved it! I also have a nice booty, which the dress nicely accentuated (to my boyfriend's delight!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2012
So disappointed
I rented this dress last minute for a party. I was a little nervous that I didn't have an option to get a backup in a small, knowing that these dresses are very form fitting. As soon as I got it in the mail I tried it on. Instead of being too small, this dress was VERY stretched out. Someone who was not an xs must have decided to squeeze into it. Thankfully I got a backup which worked out wonderfully. I will definitely be using RTR again, but Im not sure I would risk renting another Herve leger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2012
The service was so great and the dress fit great!
This dress fit fantastically. I rented both this one and the spicy square neck, but I wore the other one just because I don't usually wear red. This dress hugs in all the right places, and the back is beautiful. The neckline is great for your chest too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs large
I was so diasappointed the dress was too big! It is such an amazing dress, I wore it out anyway and borrowed an extremely padded bra but it just wasn't what it should have been. Next time I go with Herve, I'll get an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
Not my favorite dress, maybe you'll have more luck.
Don't get me wrong, I love rent the runway and I've continued to use it, but this was not my favorite experience. When I got the dress I was supposed to get two an XS and a S. I only got the small and it was a little big. On top of that it also had a hole on the fabric on the side and some of the bandages were fraying a bit. The dress color was gorgeous and its a very pretty dress, but this time it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Hot dress, but seemed a little stretched out
I was a bit disappointed with my first Herve experience. I'm not sure if the dress was stretched out as other reviewers have noticed or if I should have gone with the XS. I didn't feel like the dress gave me the figure flattering "suck in" that I was looking for as it wasn't particularly snug in the waist. The color and quality of the fabric were wonderful though...curious how I would have felt about the dress brand new or in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2013
Color is prettier in person.A bit loose in waist.
Great dress!Very comfortable too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2013
i loved it! but the dress kept riding up &i pulled the bottom so much that it stretched out
i wouldnt say the color is exact. Seems a little bit more blue/green in person than a blue gray.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2013
dazzling color!
It's meant to have a snug fit, so when in doubt go down a size. Mine was almost falling off, but I just ordered the wrong size. Other than that it couldn't have been more perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Had an amazing night at my senior dinner dance in this dress
Cons: the dress ran really large and although it started out just slightly large by the end of the night it was noticeably too big for me pros: the dress is gorgeous, the color is much prettier in person, hung just right there was never any adjusting or pulling to cover my bra, it was just the perfect length short enough to show off your legs and long enough to cover everything <3 love herve leger
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2013
Tight, but forgiving
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. This dress(and my back up) must have been stretched out, because I should not have worn a small in a Herve Leger. Last minute my rental didn't have the medium available, but RTR called and let me pick any other dress in my back up size. I picked a slightly different Herve Leger dress so the sizing would be the same. However, the medium was way to large on my bust. I had to wear the small, which was tight on my hips but fit great everywhere else. Overall, very comfortable dress throughout the night. I am a pear shape and generally wear a size 8 as long as my hips fit.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2013
Not exactly what I was expecting
Great dress, but unfortunately it is not as form fitting as I imagine it was when it was new. Based on the photo, I was hoping for something more form fitting. Since it seems like this dress becomes stretched out after some use, I would order a size smaller than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2013
Was loose-think it got stretched out over time
Very big
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
Felt like a rock star
The color of this dress is fabulous, and the cut is divine. I have a bit of an apple shape so I definitely worked some undergarment magic to pull this off. I've heard other people say the bandage style really holds you in in all the right places but I definitely did not have that experience. But it looked fabulous with the proper, erm, adjustments! I'm not usually an XS in high-end designer apparel so I was pretty surprised that the XS was a fit. Do not hesitate to go smaller in Herve Leger--I've had this experience with four other dresses of his! But this dress in particular--just divine. I may have to purchase it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2012
LOVEEEEE
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner! I loved it so much and it looked great on. I usually wear an XS in everything so I thought this dress would fit me pretty well, but unfortunately it was a little big. Luckily it wasn't too noticeable. If I were to rent it again I would make sure to have some fashion tape on hand to really secure it since my boobs didn't exactly fill it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2012
From the minute I put on the dress I felt amazing. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color came out great in pictures.
I rented both the XS and S & fell in love immediately! I'm a size 4 so I thought the XS would be too small. But it turned out to be perfect! Definitely gorgeous but also tough to wear any undergarments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress is amazing, absolutely felt like a million bucks!! All eyes were on me!
So, I wore the XS even though I'm not an XS person because the small had some fabric issues. The sides of the dress had little holes where the embellished piece runs down the side and back of the dress and it was kindof coming off like a little pooch of fabric. I could totally have fixed this with the fashion tape RTR sent me because It was only about 1 cm of lift off he dress butttt, i decided XS because it sucked every inch of my body in and held my boobs in great without a bra so less i needed to worry about. This dress is the most beautiful color!!!! It was co comfortable and a great heavy fabric to hide any fat issues. My friend ended up wearing the S one when we went out the next night just because it was so beautiful, we didn't even go anywhere and I wore my backup dress and we took pictures lol. RENT THIS DRESS
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2014
The dress got so many compliments
The dress fit a little loose in the stomach region but hugged my body in other areas. All in all, a great rent
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Great Color. So-So Fit
I rented this dress in a size small, thinking that it might be a little snug. Quite the contrary - I felt that the dress did not fit me well, especially in the back, and regretted not ordering the XS as a back-up. It seemed that the dress had been stretched out by a previous renter. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't ideal either. I absolutely loved the color - great for a summer wedding. And the length was wedding-appropriate, too.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2012
I loved this dress!! I would definitely get an Herve Leger again.
Ran larger than expected. And it stretched out during the night. But it was a GORGEOUS dress and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2011
Beautiful color and fit!
The dress hit mid thigh on me and wasn't awfully short. Sexy but flattering. My BIGGEST complain was that the tag, that's right under the butt area kept bothering me all night to the point where had I owned this dress, I would have ripped it off. It would get in between my legs and it constantly felt like there was a bug crawling between my legs. :/ Not sure if that's in all Herve Leger dresses or just this one. And I didn't need to wear spanx under it. If you a tiny belly pooch, this dress will hide it flawlessly! I'd recommend a spanx if you have extra belly fat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2011
when you feel that good in a dress - you have more fun- stayed clingy and comfy
as always - LOVED THE EXPERIENCE WITH YOU - color was gorgeous - fit was superb - SO FLATTERING- SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
February 20, 2012
boyfriend will love it
Beautiful color but runs a bit small if you have a chest. I am a 34D and normally a small. Had to go with the medium because the small looked inappropriate. Also, you can't wear a normal bra with it. You either need a strapless or your bra straps will show in the back.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2012
I got to look and feel great in a dress I won't be able to afford for years and have only dreamed of wearing.
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and got nothing but compliments all night. Fits perfectly but I would definitely go with your smaller size. I'm normally a 2 and the xs fit perfectly. I also ordered a small and it was way too big. The color was beautiful and so was the shape. It hugged all the right places and I never felt like it was too tight. I absolutely loved this dress and highly recommend it!
KatieApril 18, 2012
You look awesome, and your friends look great too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face was priceless!
This dress fits like a glove! It hugs you in all of the right places, so I didn't need to wear Spanx with it because it does the sucking and tucking for you. I LOVE that you can wear a bra with it - I'm just not a big fan of going braless, especially when I know I'm going to be dancing all night. The bra didn't show at all. I wore this dress to a formal event in mid-January, so I needed black tights with it, but they looked great! I got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a sorority date party and got so many compliments!
I have always wanted to wear an Herve dress to an event. Since signing up on RTR and being a campus rep, I couldn't wait to rent this dress! It fit amazingly and was so comfortable throughout the night. I got so many compliments and plan on renting another Herve in the future!
lisaDecember 27, 2012
Did you have a problem with the straps being too long? I am 4 11 not sure if this dress would be ok
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 26, 2012
This dress was amazing!
It runs a little small but the overall fit is fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for any type of occasion!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
celebrity status
i absolutely loved this herve leger dress, and it was perfect for my husband's company holiday party! i have been dying for the chance to wear a herve leger ever since the bandage trend hit the runway, and RTR gave me that opportunity without having to spend $1,000+ to do it. i was nervous ordering it since it was scheduled to arrive on the day of the party; however, the dress was waiting for me on my doorstep when i got home. it fit great, hugged the right curves and made me feel like a celebrity for wearing it! i had a great experience, and will definitely rent from RTR again. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Hot Dress
A little on the small size...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 7, 2011
its very tight but makes you look thin, made from the fantastic Herve Leger fabric that looks wonderful on anyone. I didn't actually wear this one to the event, i chose a black one but i can't wait to rent this one again and wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
perfect
i rented this dress for NYE as a back up and ended up loving it more than the one I was orginally going to wear. The color is definitely more vibrant in person. it fit me like a glove.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2011
Amazing! One of the best dresses I've ever worn.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2011
great RTR experience.
A very flattering dress. It fits you like a glove but not tight to the point where you cant move or dance in it. Thick and stretchy material for durability. Love everything about this sexy little number. Huge you in all the right spots and makes your boobs look bigger.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
Shocked by the color of the dress in person - I thought I was getting a subtle aqua color. It's actually much closer to jade green or dark turquoise. Definitely jewel-toned. It's a nice color, but it loses a star because it's almost garish against my [pale!] skin. The fit was close to what I was expecting. I usually take a 2 or 4 in dresses; the XS zipped fine but felt too snug; the S was better: snug in the right places, but the back zipper was bunching at the small of my back. Overall the material is very forgiving and the cut is so flattering! I was worried about the sweetheart neckline being too revealing (I wear a 30E bra) but the dress manages to show a little cleavage while minimizing the overall effect.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×