Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2012
Felt amazing all night long!
This dress fit extremely well and was stretchy, yet tight for a perfect fit. Everyone should experience an Herve dress once in their life, and Rent The Runway was a great way to do so! Everyone complimented me on this dress, and will be trying out Rent The Runway for themselves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
In loved using RTR and loved being able to send my dress back in a pre-paid envelope..how easy is that!? My boyfriend and I were told that we were the "most attractive couple there"! Granted, it was an older crowd, but whose counting!
Beautiful dress! I only got the XS, since the S was unavailable, but it fit great and was even a tiny bit big in the bust (I am a 32A and it was not very noticeable, just made me sit up straight all night). I wore the dress to a gala I attended and everyone loved it! I also have a nice booty, which the dress nicely accentuated (to my boyfriend's delight!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2012
So disappointed
I rented this dress last minute for a party. I was a little nervous that I didn't have an option to get a backup in a small, knowing that these dresses are very form fitting. As soon as I got it in the mail I tried it on. Instead of being too small, this dress was VERY stretched out. Someone who was not an xs must have decided to squeeze into it. Thankfully I got a backup which worked out wonderfully. I will definitely be using RTR again, but Im not sure I would risk renting another Herve leger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2012
The service was so great and the dress fit great!
This dress fit fantastically. I rented both this one and the spicy square neck, but I wore the other one just because I don't usually wear red. This dress hugs in all the right places, and the back is beautiful. The neckline is great for your chest too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 15, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a country club wedding. In true-to-form Herve fashion, the dress is tight but loosens/conforms as you wear it so it is comfortable. I am 5'6'', 127lbs and have approx. 35" bust, 27" waist, 36" hips so I fell right on the edge of the small and medium and really could have gone either way. I wore the medium because it initially felt comfortable but ultimately felt I should have worn the small because by the end of the night it was too loose, especially on top. The color is absolutely gorgeous (it's a little darker in person than shown but the venue was dark so my pictures are fuzzy) and the cut of the front and open back is very flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on it and it is very flattering for any shape. Great choice for a wedding or night out with the girls.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
gorgeous
looked absolutely beautiful on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs large
I was so diasappointed the dress was too big! It is such an amazing dress, I wore it out anyway and borrowed an extremely padded bra but it just wasn't what it should have been. Next time I go with Herve, I'll get an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Beautiful
Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2012
Always a win!
Super sexy, much emphasis on cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Dress fit beautifully!
The dress fit true to size and I got so many compliments on it! Such a great color too. The only thing I didn't like was that the dress seemed a bit worn out in parts. Nothing major though. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2012
I work out a lot, so getting the opportunity to actually show off my all my "hardwork" was fun! My BF liked the dress too.
Really cute dress, hugs you in all the right places and made me feel really sexy. It was a little tight on my chest area, but that comes with the territory of these types of dresses. I wore it out to a nice dinner, but I would say this is more of a party dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 29, 2012
Perfect fit
I am petite and I have a small frame so the overall fit of the dress was perfect! However, I am small chested and found the top was baggy. Thank goodness for double sided tape!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 29, 2012
Such a smooth process of renting the dress and everyone loved my dress and wanted to know all about renttherunway.com
I rented this dress for our engagement party and received compliments all night long. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. It was a little big around my chest but fir everywhere else. Loved the color and the process of renting went smoothly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
Everybody loved this dress! It really looked amazing on!
I wore this to a summer wedding. It fit perfect! The color is more teal in person, and looked great on my fair skin. You can wear a regular bra with it too. Overall amazing dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Felt like I made 28, Look Great!
I felt amazing while celebrating my 28th birthday in this dress! The color is awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2012
PERFECT!
I loved this dress! I got compliments from people I did not even know and my husband couldn't stop telling me how amazing I looked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfect Vegas dress!
This dress is stunning. I paired it with a pair of black wedges. I ordered the small and medium, but ended up wearing the small because it fit better on top. It's great that you can order two sizes, so that you can ensure a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Great dress
I wore this to my soriority formal and i loved it. such a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
As soon as I stepped into the hotel elevator to leave for the wedding, a complete stranger said to me, "great dress!"
I loved wearing this dress, the color is even better in person. I ordered the XS and S as a back up. The XS was a little too snug for my taste so I was happy I had the S to wear. I also wore the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco earrings which made quite a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2012
Received so many compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
The dress is absolutely stunning. The color is a rich teal and it fits magnificently. Holds you in and is very flattering. I'm quite short but I wore 5 inch heels and the length was not too hoochie.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Hugs All The Right Curves!
Although this was my second RTR rental that had damage, it wasn't as noticeable. On the size that fit, there was a small tear in the back strap that goes across the shoulder. I styled my hair to cover this part. Other than that, the dress fit like a dream and was very comfortable all night! I am 5'3" and the dress came down to just above my knee, so I can see it being kind of short for taller ladies. I would recommend tape for your bust, sometimes in different positions, the neckline would droop a little too much on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2012
Gorgeous and sexy dress - perfect for the occasion!
I wanted a form fitted dress for a wedding that I went to but I also wanted to keep it classy. This dress was like it was made for me and a perfect length, not too short but above my knee still and I'm pretty short. My only complaint was that it didn't stay up as great as I would have liked so I could see my bra in a few pictures but as I'm not large chested, this is a common problem. It was so easy to dance in and sit in and move - it definitely has some give but is a nice heavy material that flatters. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2012
I went to an outdoor wedding in South Florida and was able to dance the night away
Fits like a typical Herve. I've worn the XS before. As I am 5'2" it was a little longer on me than the model but I knew that going in. Fits snugly & best of all I was able to wear a bra with it. Great dress & a really fun color! Perfect for my friend's wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
The stylists were extremely helpful
I'm only giving this 1 star because I never received the dress. I rented this dress for my birthday, but unfortunately it never came because it was out of stock. The stylist I was working with however was extremely helpful and professional, and even threw in a fabulous necklace for my 2nd dress rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
KILLER!
I usually fit between a 2 and a 4. I'm tall but curvy so I rented an XS with a S as the back up size. The Small fit perfectly that I didn't even have to try the XS. The dress was comfortable and made me feel like a million bucks. I didn't realize until after the fact that RTR was nice enough to leave a packet of double stick tape. Wish I had...you will need this to make your bra straps hidden in this dress. I will say that the dress I got had a few little nicks and bumps here and there but I guess that's what should be expected for renting at such a discount. All in all, my first renting experience was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Best birthday dress. Fit so well, looked amazing, never felt too tight.
I was a little worried when I ordered it thinking it would run small or be very constricting, but it fit incredibly well. I never once felt it was too tight when I sat down, and got so many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
This is a "wow look at me" dress!!
The color of this dress is absolutely stunning. I ordered the XS which fit perfect. I wore this to a really nice dinner and lounge/club in Vegas. I wore it with silver/pewter shoes and a silver clutch which looked great. Tons and tons of compliments and I felt gorgeous! I also wore the Caught Up in the Moment dress by Herve Leger while in Vegas and the 2 were a great contrast. I didn't want to send either of them back:) This was my first time renting from RTR and I can't wait for my next trip or event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2012
Fun dress, great fit
I had a lot of fun in this dress - it was perfect for a night out on the town celebrating my friend's birthday with dinner and dancing. This dress is more of a teal blue (like my photos) than the lighter color in the RTR photo. They were out of a backup size when I rented this for a girls' night out, so I just went with small as usual with Herve dresses from RTR and it fit perfectly (5'8", 145 lbs and muscular). The skirt hit about mid-thigh, and inched a little higher when dancing, but not bad. Because of the material, I didn't need to keep yanking it down all night, and I danced a lot. You can wear a strapless bra with this one (otherwise, straps might be seen in the back if you're not careful), and it gives you some nice cleavage if you take the time to push the girls up - otherwise, given the slightly higher neckline on this dress, the material might flatten you a little bit. This one was also boyfriend approved. I got a "Holy crap, you look nice." I included two pics that show the full dress the best - so please ignore the joke duck face/teapot arms photo. I swear it was a joke ;-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress to an early summer wedding. I love Herve Leger's and this was no exception. This dress is beginning to show some wear, was a little stretched out in the top and hips. The XS fit a tad looser than other Herve's of the same size. Dress came with some water spots, but I was able to steam them out no problem. As always, had a great rental experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face was priceless!
This dress fits like a glove! It hugs you in all of the right places, so I didn't need to wear Spanx with it because it does the sucking and tucking for you. I LOVE that you can wear a bra with it - I'm just not a big fan of going braless, especially when I know I'm going to be dancing all night. The bra didn't show at all. I wore this dress to a formal event in mid-January, so I needed black tights with it, but they looked great! I got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect dress
I love this dress. I have rented the purple version too and it is so flattering.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
Still had the tags on it!
This dress is SO flattering...everyone had a compliment about it. The bandage on Herve Leger dresses isn't like any other bandage material...it hugs every curve in just the right place. I just had an issue looking for a bra to wear, so I went without (thankfully, I can without an issue). I'd probably recommend one of those sticky cutlet bras if you want coverage. Overall, gorgeous and well worth the money!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2012
An amazing dress for an amazing night
A dress that is classy but sexy, my date couldn't take his eyes off of me. Great color and fit, definetely one of the best dressed there.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
Fabulous fabulous dress!
I rented this for my bachleorette party and couldn't have been happier with the fit! No bra needed, fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
Not my favorite dress, maybe you'll have more luck.
Don't get me wrong, I love rent the runway and I've continued to use it, but this was not my favorite experience. When I got the dress I was supposed to get two an XS and a S. I only got the small and it was a little big. On top of that it also had a hole on the fabric on the side and some of the bandages were fraying a bit. The dress color was gorgeous and its a very pretty dress, but this time it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
October 23, 2012
even more stunning than i thought
this dress was perfect. sexy, and comfortable! i had a beautiful dress that was original and interesting. couldnt have asked for a better dress. the color really is gorgeous and the back is a great touch. while this fabric is thick enough to hide most lumps, i did wear spanx, to ensure smoothness. it wasnt necessary, but i thought i might as well. so happy with this rental
ChristenDecember 24, 2012
That dress brings out your eyes! Wow! Pretty! :-)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Hot dress, but seemed a little stretched out
I was a bit disappointed with my first Herve experience. I'm not sure if the dress was stretched out as other reviewers have noticed or if I should have gone with the XS. I didn't feel like the dress gave me the figure flattering "suck in" that I was looking for as it wasn't particularly snug in the waist. The color and quality of the fabric were wonderful though...curious how I would have felt about the dress brand new or in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2012
Hot!
This is the second HL dress I've rented and had the same problem with both -- the M is not tight enough through the waist (baggy), and the S is so tight it rides up. Maybe this problem is common to all HL? I wore it with a bra to give me some separation, but it wasn't necessary for support. Did not wear spanx because the dress was too short for the mid-thigh shaper I have. It might have made the silhouette slightly smoother, but I didn't feel self-conscious without it. In all, the dress was SUPER hot and very flattering -- lifts, enhances, and shows off curves while smoothing and sucking in everything else. Perfect for a night in Vegas, but given my sizing problems, I will try a different HL style (longer? less fitted in the hips?) if I rent one of his again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Compliments on the dress!!!
Beautiful dress! got compliments all night!! Very comfortable and easy to dance in! The material stretches some so I chose a size smaller for my second size and ended up wearing that one.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×