Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 117
Large 25
Photos 115
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

when you feel that good in a dress - you have more fun- stayed clingy and comfy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
as always - LOVED THE EXPERIENCE WITH YOU - color was gorgeous - fit was superb - SO FLATTERING- SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 1, 2011

I loved this dress so much !

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Im not sure if it runs true to size or if it runs small, the only available sizes they had were an xs and a m and the xs fit perfectly! The size and fit chart is accurate. It also helped when i asked a fit specialist. I loved the dress, the color looks a little more blue and less green in person. The material amazing and it looks amazing on, super flattering!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

I received so many compliments- from complete strangers and even from the lead singer of the band!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and could not have been happier! It felt a bit tight in the XS, but seemed too loose in the Small and looked better in the XS. It also seemed to loosen up as the night went on so I'm glad I stuck with the smaller size. The color was great and it made my top look fantastic (not an easy thing to do for my small chest). I can't wait to wear another Herve!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

I got so many compliments, and I'm really happy with how easy the whole process was. Thanks RTR!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Easily one of the best dresses I have ever worn. The material is pretty much skin tight and it makes smaller chests look really good. It doesn't hold in /flatten your stomach though, so be careful. I loved the back and the color, it is a little bit darker than the one on the model, but I loved it anyway! I ended up wearing the XS, but the S fitted almost virtually the same.
Loladee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

The last time I received this many compliments, I was wearing a dress from RTR.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a sexy yet sophisticated dress, so be prepared to turn some heads! I wore it to a Class Reunion and received tons of compliments. My hair color is black with chocolate and caramel highlights, and I have a light complexion with olive undertones. The aqua color was extremely flattering, but my camera couldn't do it justice. Funny thing - I wore S in this dress but M in the other HL dress that I rented. Both fit, so it was a tough decision!
Sovong
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

I really wanted a dress that was special for my engagement party and as always Rent the Runway was a such an amazing resource. My only problem was narrowing down a style that I wanted to wear. Coming from a girl who's closet is literally exploding with once worn dresses, this service has been invaluable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the Aqua Adventure Dress for my recent engagement party and had absolutely no complaints. The fit was very comfortable and true to size, the color of the dress is very stunning in person and I recommend this for anyone who wants to a look that is sure to be noticed.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2012

I went to a party in Palm Springs, CA in this dress and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress, the fit was fantastic. I wear a 32 DD so its typically hard to find a dress that fits my chest and that I am able to wear a normal bra with and this dress was perfect.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2012

I felt like a celebrity in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely be renting more Herve's in the future. This dress was absolutely stunning and as other said, sculpts your body meticulously! I received so many compliments and my boyfriend was WOW'd when he saw me. I paired it with nude hidden platform pumps. The only request that I really think RTR needs to address is that this dress is turquoise/teal, not a 'winter blue' as the picture shows. It was dangerously close to the color of the bridesmaids dresses which would have been very awkward, to say the least. Again though, it was a gorgeous dress and it will not be my last Herve!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

I got to look and feel great in a dress I won't be able to afford for years and have only dreamed of wearing.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and got nothing but compliments all night. Fits perfectly but I would definitely go with your smaller size. I'm normally a 2 and the xs fit perfectly. I also ordered a small and it was way too big. The color was beautiful and so was the shape. It hugged all the right places and I never felt like it was too tight. I absolutely loved this dress and highly recommend it!
Scotty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Great service and the dresses were gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sorority formal. It was absolutely fabulous and got so many compliments! The fabric and fit were both lovely and it was very complimentary, the cut even gave the illusion of curves. I would definitely suggest this dress if you want to steal the show!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 28, 2012

I felt like a high roller in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress and the Naughty But Nice dress which was a very similar style. In the Naughty But Nice the Small fit perfect but for this style I felt the XS was a little too snug than I wanted but the Small was a little too big. I ended up wearing the small but would recommend wearing the XS if you are petite, looking back at pictures I think the small looked a little big given how it should fit.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really worried when I ordered it but I did want it to be close fitting just not too tight. It was perfect! Fit my curves just right and the color was perfect. It was also durable with a heavy fabric which I didn't expect but was very happy about. The stretch of the fabric was amazing. Will order from here again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 14, 2012

Incredible color. Picture does not do it justice.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. 1.) The picture DOES NOT do it justice at all, the color is beautiful and fit way tighter than the image. 2.) Great fit. 3.)Can wear a normal bra with it, which I'm always a fan of. 4.) Looks great with a tan. I paired it with the royal ruby earrings for a little something different.
Alanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2012

My boyfriend told me I looked beautiful- made my night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the most comfortable and flattering dress I have ever worn! I felt beautiful in it and got complimented all night long. The only size available to rent was an XS, and luckily it fit like a glove. The dress definitely runs large because I never thought I would be able to fit into an XS. RENT THIS DRESS!
Jaim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 24, 2012

At the end of the party, the bride's cousin came up to me and said, "My family voted you the best dressed of the party!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress because I wanted to try a Herve dress. It is very form fitting, I wore a Victoria's Secret "spanx"-like corset thing underneath. I really liked the color and back to the dress. Wear it with a pair of nude pumps!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
May 28, 2012

This is a dress that I would not normally think to purchase. I loved that I could wear it once and send it back! I felt great in this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and I absolutely loved the dress. I wore the xs. The small was a little bunchy in the back of the dress. It was tight, but it was very stretchy and I still could move in it and dance all night.
gabby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 29, 2012

Super easy, came on time and was easy to return.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and got so many compliments, I want to buy this dress because it fit perfectly and the color was amazing.
Alara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 7, 2012

everyone who saw me really loved this dress and the color was gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING! it fit me great, even though im really short (5'2") it wasnt too long. It was a little tight around the arm area but it wasn't really bothersome, i really loved it!!!
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

great dress for a great night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress to my senior prom! i am a 34DD weighing 117 lbs. the xs fit like a glove, incredibly flattering and easy to dance in. I recieved many compliments and felt great! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who doesn't mind being noticed
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

I wore this dress 3 months after having my 2nd baby and I felt great.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent the XS and S. The XS was totally stretched out and ripped! Luckily, the Small fit well and I liked the dress. RTR, please get rid of damaged and old dresses. Not sure if I would rent again for fear of another dress being damaged.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

Jaw drop from the BF AND the Birthday girl!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented for a party in which I turned out to be conservatively dressed for (AC)! I rented both S & M and ended up wearing the S. The dress was comfortable but I probably could have gone with an XS in this particular style - a stark contrast to other Herve's I've rented where I've had to stuff myself into a Medium! Overall, nice dress that hugs curves if you've got em'..size down for backup.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

SEXY!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette. I had never worn a bandage dress and didn't think that they would look good on my figure because I don't have much curves but this dress made me look amazing! I ordered S & XS and they fit pretty similar only the S was a little lose arounf my waist.
Tanya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Great dress! Great evening! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits really well - tight enough to smooth out most little bumps and wear without a bra, but stretchy enough to dance. It did stretch out a lot by the end of the evening, most likely due to a lot of vigorous dancing, but still more than expected. The color is beautiful!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

This dress definitely gave me confidence and I received a lot of nice compliments. Nothing like feeling good when you're out with your girls.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette dress and felt amazing in it. This dress can do no wrong. It hugged my body in all the right places, I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the whole night. The color is really beautiful in person. I was really sad to return it and will definitely rent a Herve again.
amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Felt amazing all night long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit extremely well and was stretchy, yet tight for a perfect fit. Everyone should experience an Herve dress once in their life, and Rent The Runway was a great way to do so! Everyone complimented me on this dress, and will be trying out Rent The Runway for themselves!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

In loved using RTR and loved being able to send my dress back in a pre-paid envelope..how easy is that!? My boyfriend and I were told that we were the "most attractive couple there"! Granted, it was an older crowd, but whose counting!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I only got the XS, since the S was unavailable, but it fit great and was even a tiny bit big in the bust (I am a 32A and it was not very noticeable, just made me sit up straight all night). I wore the dress to a gala I attended and everyone loved it! I also have a nice booty, which the dress nicely accentuated (to my boyfriend's delight!).
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

The service was so great and the dress fit great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit fantastically. I rented both this one and the spicy square neck, but I wore the other one just because I don't usually wear red. This dress hugs in all the right places, and the back is beautiful. The neckline is great for your chest too!
KelBel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a country club wedding. In true-to-form Herve fashion, the dress is tight but loosens/conforms as you wear it so it is comfortable. I am 5'6'', 127lbs and have approx. 35" bust, 27" waist, 36" hips so I fell right on the edge of the small and medium and really could have gone either way. I wore the medium because it initially felt comfortable but ultimately felt I should have worn the small because by the end of the night it was too loose, especially on top. The color is absolutely gorgeous (it's a little darker in person than shown but the venue was dark so my pictures are fuzzy) and the cut of the front and open back is very flattering!
Anetta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

From the minute I put on the dress I felt amazing. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color came out great in pictures.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the XS and S & fell in love immediately! I'm a size 4 so I thought the XS would be too small. But it turned out to be perfect! Definitely gorgeous but also tough to wear any undergarments.
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

I work out a lot, so getting the opportunity to actually show off my all my "hardwork" was fun! My BF liked the dress too.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really cute dress, hugs you in all the right places and made me feel really sexy. It was a little tight on my chest area, but that comes with the territory of these types of dresses. I wore it out to a nice dinner, but I would say this is more of a party dress.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

The overall feel of this dress is amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it for my husband's company banquet and got lots of compliments. I am a 34DD and have CURVES, this dress hugged and held in everything. I was concerned about the the bust being to tight but it was so perfect, the material is great, I loved the way it held me in. Would definitely rent this style again
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Such a smooth process of renting the dress and everyone loved my dress and wanted to know all about renttherunway.com

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for our engagement party and received compliments all night long. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. It was a little big around my chest but fir everywhere else. Loved the color and the process of renting went smoothly.
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Everybody loved this dress! It really looked amazing on!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding. It fit perfect! The color is more teal in person, and looked great on my fair skin. You can wear a regular bra with it too. Overall amazing dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger in the future!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Felt like I made 28, Look Great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt amazing while celebrating my 28th birthday in this dress! The color is awesome.
gretchenleehr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Perfect Vegas dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is stunning. I paired it with a pair of black wedges. I ordered the small and medium, but ended up wearing the small because it fit better on top. It's great that you can order two sizes, so that you can ensure a great fit.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my soriority formal and i loved it. such a great dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

As soon as I stepped into the hotel elevator to leave for the wedding, a complete stranger said to me, "great dress!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress, the color is even better in person. I ordered the XS and S as a back up. The XS was a little too snug for my taste so I was happy I had the S to wear. I also wore the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco earrings which made quite a statement.
Ariella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Received so many compliments on it. Definitely recommend!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is absolutely stunning. The color is a rich teal and it fits magnificently. Holds you in and is very flattering. I'm quite short but I wore 5 inch heels and the length was not too hoochie.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Hugs All The Right Curves!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this was my second RTR rental that had damage, it wasn't as noticeable. On the size that fit, there was a small tear in the back strap that goes across the shoulder. I styled my hair to cover this part. Other than that, the dress fit like a dream and was very comfortable all night! I am 5'3" and the dress came down to just above my knee, so I can see it being kind of short for taller ladies. I would recommend tape for your bust, sometimes in different positions, the neckline would droop a little too much on me.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Gorgeous and sexy dress - perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a form fitted dress for a wedding that I went to but I also wanted to keep it classy. This dress was like it was made for me and a perfect length, not too short but above my knee still and I'm pretty short. My only complaint was that it didn't stay up as great as I would have liked so I could see my bra in a few pictures but as I'm not large chested, this is a common problem. It was so easy to dance in and sit in and move - it definitely has some give but is a nice heavy material that flatters. I would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×