You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Aqua Adventure Dress
Rental $125 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!
Chat with a Stylist
Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ariella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 11, 2012
Received so many compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is absolutely stunning. The color is a rich teal and it fits magnificently. Holds you in and is very flattering. I'm quite short but I wore 5 inch heels and the length was not too hoochie.
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Oct 19, 2011
when you feel that good in a dress - you have more fun- stayed clingy and comfy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
as always - LOVED THE EXPERIENCE WITH YOU - color was gorgeous - fit was superb - SO FLATTERING- SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 10, 2012
As soon as I stepped into the hotel elevator to leave for the wedding, a complete stranger said to me, "great dress!"
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress, the color is even better in person. I ordered the XS and S as a back up. The XS was a little too snug for my taste so I was happy I had the S to wear. I also wore the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco earrings which made quite a statement.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2341
Sep 9, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my soriority formal and i loved it. such a great dress!
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 9, 2012
Perfect Vegas dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is stunning. I paired it with a pair of black wedges. I ordered the small and medium, but ended up wearing the small because it fit better on top. It's great that you can order two sizes, so that you can ensure a great fit.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 5, 2012
Felt like I made 28, Look Great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt amazing while celebrating my 28th birthday in this dress! The color is awesome.
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Sep 3, 2012
Everybody loved this dress! It really looked amazing on!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding. It fit perfect! The color is more teal in person, and looked great on my fair skin. You can wear a regular bra with it too. Overall amazing dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger in the future!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 29, 2012
Such a smooth process of renting the dress and everyone loved my dress and wanted to know all about renttherunway.com
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for our engagement party and received compliments all night long. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. It was a little big around my chest but fir everywhere else. Loved the color and the process of renting went smoothly.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 28, 2012
The overall feel of this dress is amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress!! I wore it for my husband's company banquet and got lots of compliments. I am a 34DD and have CURVES, this dress hugged and held in everything. I was concerned about the the bust being to tight but it was so perfect, the material is great, I loved the way it held me in. Would definitely rent this style again
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 23, 2012
I work out a lot, so getting the opportunity to actually show off my all my "hardwork" was fun! My BF liked the dress too.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really cute dress, hugs you in all the right places and made me feel really sexy. It was a little tight on my chest area, but that comes with the territory of these types of dresses. I wore it out to a nice dinner, but I would say this is more of a party dress.
Anetta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 22, 2012
From the minute I put on the dress I felt amazing. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color came out great in pictures.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the XS and S & fell in love immediately! I'm a size 4 so I thought the XS would be too small. But it turned out to be perfect! Definitely gorgeous but also tough to wear any undergarments.
Tanya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 20, 2012
Great dress! Great evening! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits really well - tight enough to smooth out most little bumps and wear without a bra, but stretchy enough to dance. It did stretch out a lot by the end of the evening, most likely due to a lot of vigorous dancing, but still more than expected. The color is beautiful!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Nov 1, 2011
I loved this dress so much !
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Im not sure if it runs true to size or if it runs small, the only available sizes they had were an xs and a m and the xs fit perfectly! The size and fit chart is accurate. It also helped when i asked a fit specialist. I loved the dress, the color looks a little more blue and less green in person. The material amazing and it looks amazing on, super flattering!
KelBel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 15, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a country club wedding. In true-to-form Herve fashion, the dress is tight but loosens/conforms as you wear it so it is comfortable. I am 5'6'', 127lbs and have approx. 35" bust, 27" waist, 36" hips so I fell right on the edge of the small and medium and really could have gone either way. I wore the medium because it initially felt comfortable but ultimately felt I should have worn the small because by the end of the night it was too loose, especially on top. The color is absolutely gorgeous (it's a little darker in person than shown but the venue was dark so my pictures are fuzzy) and the cut of the front and open back is very flattering!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Aug 14, 2012
The service was so great and the dress fit great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit fantastically. I rented both this one and the spicy square neck, but I wore the other one just because I don't usually wear red. This dress hugs in all the right places, and the back is beautiful. The neckline is great for your chest too!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 10, 2012
In loved using RTR and loved being able to send my dress back in a pre-paid envelope..how easy is that!? My boyfriend and I were told that we were the "most attractive couple there"! Granted, it was an older crowd, but whose counting!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I only got the XS, since the S was unavailable, but it fit great and was even a tiny bit big in the bust (I am a 32A and it was not very noticeable, just made me sit up straight all night). I wore the dress to a gala I attended and everyone loved it! I also have a nice booty, which the dress nicely accentuated (to my boyfriend's delight!).
amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2341
Aug 7, 2012
Felt amazing all night long!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit extremely well and was stretchy, yet tight for a perfect fit. Everyone should experience an Herve dress once in their life, and Rent The Runway was a great way to do so! Everyone complimented me on this dress, and will be trying out Rent The Runway for themselves!
Gabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 1, 2012
This dress definitely gave me confidence and I received a lot of nice compliments. Nothing like feeling good when you're out with your girls.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette dress and felt amazing in it. This dress can do no wrong. It hugged my body in all the right places, I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the whole night. The color is really beautiful in person. I was really sad to return it and will definitely rent a Herve again.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 16, 2012
SEXY!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette. I had never worn a bandage dress and didn't think that they would look good on my figure because I don't have much curves but this dress made me look amazing! I ordered S & XS and they fit pretty similar only the S was a little lose arounf my waist.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 5, 2012
Jaw drop from the BF AND the Birthday girl!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented for a party in which I turned out to be conservatively dressed for (AC)! I rented both S & M and ended up wearing the S. The dress was comfortable but I probably could have gone with an XS in this particular style - a stark contrast to other Herve's I've rented where I've had to stuff myself into a Medium! Overall, nice dress that hugs curves if you've got em'..size down for backup.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jun 25, 2012
I wore this dress 3 months after having my 2nd baby and I felt great.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent the XS and S. The XS was totally stretched out and ripped! Luckily, the Small fit well and I liked the dress. RTR, please get rid of damaged and old dresses. Not sure if I would rent again for fear of another dress being damaged.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Jun 22, 2012
great dress for a great night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress to my senior prom! i am a 34DD weighing 117 lbs. the xs fit like a glove, incredibly flattering and easy to dance in. I recieved many compliments and felt great! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who doesn't mind being noticed
Alara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Jun 7, 2012
everyone who saw me really loved this dress and the color was gorgeous
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING! it fit me great, even though im really short (5'2") it wasnt too long. It was a little tight around the arm area but it wasn't really bothersome, i really loved it!!!
gabby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
May 29, 2012
Super easy, came on time and was easy to return.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and got so many compliments, I want to buy this dress because it fit perfectly and the color was amazing.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 28, 2012
This is a dress that I would not normally think to purchase. I loved that I could wear it once and send it back! I felt great in this dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and I absolutely loved the dress. I wore the xs. The small was a little bunchy in the back of the dress. It was tight, but it was very stretchy and I still could move in it and dance all night.
Jaimee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 24, 2012
At the end of the party, the bride's cousin came up to me and said, "My family voted you the best dressed of the party!"
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress because I wanted to try a Herve dress. It is very form fitting, I wore a Victoria's Secret "spanx"-like corset thing underneath. I really liked the color and back to the dress. Wear it with a pair of nude pumps!
Alanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
May 24, 2012
My boyfriend told me I looked beautiful- made my night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the most comfortable and flattering dress I have ever worn! I felt beautiful in it and got complimented all night long. The only size available to rent was an XS, and luckily it fit like a glove. The dress definitely runs large because I never thought I would be able to fit into an XS. RENT THIS DRESS!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 14, 2012
Incredible color. Picture does not do it justice.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. 1.) The picture DOES NOT do it justice at all, the color is beautiful and fit way tighter than the image. 2.) Great fit. 3.)Can wear a normal bra with it, which I'm always a fan of. 4.) Looks great with a tan. I paired it with the royal ruby earrings for a little something different.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 28, 2012
I felt like a high roller in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress and the Naughty But Nice dress which was a very similar style. In the Naughty But Nice the Small fit perfect but for this style I felt the XS was a little too snug than I wanted but the Small was a little too big. I ended up wearing the small but would recommend wearing the XS if you are petite, looking back at pictures I think the small looked a little big given how it should fit.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 16, 2012
I got to look and feel great in a dress I won't be able to afford for years and have only dreamed of wearing.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and got nothing but compliments all night. Fits perfectly but I would definitely go with your smaller size. I'm normally a 2 and the xs fit perfectly. I also ordered a small and it was way too big. The color was beautiful and so was the shape. It hugged all the right places and I never felt like it was too tight. I absolutely loved this dress and highly recommend it!
Scotty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Apr 23, 2012
Great service and the dresses were gorgeous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sorority formal. It was absolutely fabulous and got so many compliments! The fabric and fit were both lovely and it was very complimentary, the cut even gave the illusion of curves. I would definitely suggest this dress if you want to steal the show!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 20, 2012
I felt like a celebrity in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely be renting more Herve's in the future. This dress was absolutely stunning and as other said, sculpts your body meticulously! I received so many compliments and my boyfriend was WOW'd when he saw me. I paired it with nude hidden platform pumps. The only request that I really think RTR needs to address is that this dress is turquoise/teal, not a 'winter blue' as the picture shows. It was dangerously close to the color of the bridesmaids dresses which would have been very awkward, to say the least. Again though, it was a gorgeous dress and it will not be my last Herve!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Mar 8, 2012
I went to a party in Palm Springs, CA in this dress and got lots of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress, the fit was fantastic. I wear a 32 DD so its typically hard to find a dress that fits my chest and that I am able to wear a normal bra with and this dress was perfect.
Sovong
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 7, 2012
I really wanted a dress that was special for my engagement party and as always Rent the Runway was a such an amazing resource. My only problem was narrowing down a style that I wanted to wear. Coming from a girl who's closet is literally exploding with once worn dresses, this service has been invaluable.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the Aqua Adventure Dress for my recent engagement party and had absolutely no complaints. The fit was very comfortable and true to size, the color of the dress is very stunning in person and I recommend this for anyone who wants to a look that is sure to be noticed.
Loladee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 7, 2012
The last time I received this many compliments, I was wearing a dress from RTR.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a sexy yet sophisticated dress, so be prepared to turn some heads! I wore it to a Class Reunion and received tons of compliments. My hair color is black with chocolate and caramel highlights, and I have a light complexion with olive undertones. The aqua color was extremely flattering, but my camera couldn't do it justice. Funny thing - I wore S in this dress but M in the other HL dress that I rented. Both fit, so it was a tough decision!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jan 29, 2012
I got so many compliments, and I'm really happy with how easy the whole process was. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Easily one of the best dresses I have ever worn. The material is pretty much skin tight and it makes smaller chests look really good. It doesn't hold in /flatten your stomach though, so be careful. I loved the back and the color, it is a little bit darker than the one on the model, but I loved it anyway! I ended up wearing the XS, but the S fitted almost virtually the same.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 16, 2012
I received so many compliments- from complete strangers and even from the lead singer of the band!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and could not have been happier! It felt a bit tight in the XS, but seemed too loose in the Small and looked better in the XS. It also seemed to loosen up as the night went on so I'm glad I stuck with the smaller size. The color was great and it made my top look fantastic (not an easy thing to do for my small chest). I can't wait to wear another Herve!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 16, 2012
The way my boyfriend stared at me
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning! I wore it to my sorority formal and got some serious complements which is a big deal considering half my sorority is Fashion Design majors! It fit like a glove. The color was gorgeous (a tough thing to pull off on my fair skin). It was a little worn around the hem and on the strap along the back but only the wearer would notice.
Kayte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 5, 2012
Feeling like the best dressed girl at the party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such an amazing dress, the picture on the website did not do it justice. The color was so much brighter in person. I got tons of compliments not to mention I felt great. Super way to bring in 2012!
GinaRose
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 30, 2011
The entire process was hassle free and so convenient. Can't wait to do it again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Exactly how I felt while wearing this amazing dress! It hugged me in all the right places and the turquoise hue was just right, not too electric and not to dull. I paired it with vintage gold jewelry and my grandmothers fur bolero for the perfect fall look. The best finishing touch? My hubby. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress