Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2011
great RTR experience.
A very flattering dress. It fits you like a glove but not tight to the point where you cant move or dance in it. Thick and stretchy material for durability. Love everything about this sexy little number. Huge you in all the right spots and makes your boobs look bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2011
Beautiful color and fit!
The dress hit mid thigh on me and wasn't awfully short. Sexy but flattering. My BIGGEST complain was that the tag, that's right under the butt area kept bothering me all night to the point where had I owned this dress, I would have ripped it off. It would get in between my legs and it constantly felt like there was a bug crawling between my legs. :/ Not sure if that's in all Herve Leger dresses or just this one. And I didn't need to wear spanx under it. If you a tiny belly pooch, this dress will hide it flawlessly! I'd recommend a spanx if you have extra belly fat.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
Shocked by the color of the dress in person - I thought I was getting a subtle aqua color. It's actually much closer to jade green or dark turquoise. Definitely jewel-toned. It's a nice color, but it loses a star because it's almost garish against my [pale!] skin. The fit was close to what I was expecting. I usually take a 2 or 4 in dresses; the XS zipped fine but felt too snug; the S was better: snug in the right places, but the back zipper was bunching at the small of my back. Overall the material is very forgiving and the cut is so flattering! I was worried about the sweetheart neckline being too revealing (I wear a 30E bra) but the dress manages to show a little cleavage while minimizing the overall effect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2011
when you feel that good in a dress - you have more fun- stayed clingy and comfy
as always - LOVED THE EXPERIENCE WITH YOU - color was gorgeous - fit was superb - SO FLATTERING- SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2011
I usually wear a size 2-4, the small fit perfectly! Got a ton of compliments and the color was very flattering. My only complaint was that there was a dull stain on the shoulder strap.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2011
Love Love Love
Absolutly amazing dress I received so many compliments and it felt great on. I was nervous to receive this dress cause I do have a little bit of a pooch tummy usually I would wear spanx, I ordered te small and medium and when I tried them on I went straight for the medium and it fit but when I put the small on it sucked in all the right places and no spanx nexus array I was cider table all night and able to dance with no worries of it being too short it was just perfect can't wait to order another Herve
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2011
Date Party Perfection
I'm a 5'3 latina with curves and this dress fit very well. Was unable to fit a strapless bra underneath so I went braless but it was not a problem. I received numerous complements. The color is a bit more brilliant that the photo leads on.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2011
The entire process was hassle free and so convenient. Can't wait to do it again!
Exactly how I felt while wearing this amazing dress! It hugged me in all the right places and the turquoise hue was just right, not too electric and not to dull. I paired it with vintage gold jewelry and my grandmothers fur bolero for the perfect fall look. The best finishing touch? My hubby. Thanks RTR!
ElizabethFebruary 7, 2012
nice... where did u purchase your fur wrap?
ElizabethFebruary 7, 2012
nickyFebruary 25, 2012
I love this pairing
MonicaAugust 20, 2012
I adore the fur with this dress!!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 8, 2011
Feeling great in the dress!
I had such a great experience with RTR. I am a slender girl 5'6 and the xs of this dress fit awesome . Came in nearly perfection condition and right on time for my birthday. The color was darker then pictured which I ended up liking even more! I look forward to renting again !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2011
Loved this, wore it for a sorority formal.
I'm usually a S but wore the XS because the S was too long and the top area was baggy. Great color (more vibrant than picture) and received many compliments!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2012
Way to ring in the New Year!
I rented this dress to ring in the New Year. I typically wear a size 6 or 8. The medium was the correct size. If you wear a herve too large it will pucker around the hem of the dress. I loved the festive party crown that came too. If you've never worn a Herve this is a great way to start. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2012
The way my boyfriend stared at me
The dress was stunning! I wore it to my sorority formal and got some serious complements which is a big deal considering half my sorority is Fashion Design majors! It fit like a glove. The color was gorgeous (a tough thing to pull off on my fair skin). It was a little worn around the hem and on the strap along the back but only the wearer would notice.
megFebruary 24, 2012
you completely sold me on this dress- i have your exact skin and pretty much same body type... you look great in it! Thanks!
ElizabethApril 2, 2012
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2012
I received so many compliments- from complete strangers and even from the lead singer of the band!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and could not have been happier! It felt a bit tight in the XS, but seemed too loose in the Small and looked better in the XS. It also seemed to loosen up as the night went on so I'm glad I stuck with the smaller size. The color was great and it made my top look fantastic (not an easy thing to do for my small chest). I can't wait to wear another Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
Loved it!
This dress was fantastic! I got so many compliments on the dress (color and style). I rented a S and XS, but would have rented a S and M if I were to rent again. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2012
The last time I received this many compliments, I was wearing a dress from RTR.
This is a sexy yet sophisticated dress, so be prepared to turn some heads! I wore it to a Class Reunion and received tons of compliments. My hair color is black with chocolate and caramel highlights, and I have a light complexion with olive undertones. The aqua color was extremely flattering, but my camera couldn't do it justice. Funny thing - I wore S in this dress but M in the other HL dress that I rented. Both fit, so it was a tough decision!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 7, 2012
I really wanted a dress that was special for my engagement party and as always Rent the Runway was a such an amazing resource. My only problem was narrowing down a style that I wanted to wear. Coming from a girl who's closet is literally exploding with once worn dresses, this service has been invaluable.
I rented the Aqua Adventure Dress for my recent engagement party and had absolutely no complaints. The fit was very comfortable and true to size, the color of the dress is very stunning in person and I recommend this for anyone who wants to a look that is sure to be noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2012
Gorgeous!
I rented this dress for my birthday party in Atlantic City. I was nervous initially that the color would be a strange blue but the color is a bit deeper in person than it appears on the website. I was stunned by the color and fit of the dress and felt absolutely gorgeous wearing it. Can't wait to rent another Herve for my next occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
February 20, 2012
boyfriend will love it
Beautiful color but runs a bit small if you have a chest. I am a 34D and normally a small. Had to go with the medium because the small looked inappropriate. Also, you can't wear a normal bra with it. You either need a strapless or your bra straps will show in the back.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2012
Fit like a glove
This dress was gorgeous and incredibly flattering. It is pretty low cut, but not unreasonable. I'm 5'10 and it wasn't too short, which is usually my problem. The color is much brighter than the picture shows, but I liked it a lot! Overall, this dress was just perfect.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 28, 2012
Showstopper & Jawdropper
I ordered a Medium and a Small. When first trying the dresses on, I thought the small was too small but turns out it fit perfectly. The dress was slightly worn on the back, but otherwise, no complaints. All night from the minute I entered the elevator to the party until about a week after I got compliments from adults, teens, kids, friends who saw pictures on facebook --EVERYONE! This dress made me feel sexy and like a princess!! Tip: Wear with spandex shorts and push up strapless bra for a bombshell look!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2012
Attention Getter!!!
This dress hugs every curve and is pretty comfortable. The dress was never too tight, but I did feel as if it got looser in the night. If you have a small bust, you may want to tape the dress down as to not expose your bra! I wore this dress with a dark camel colored shoe with a matching dark camel clutch. It looked great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2012
I went to a party in Palm Springs, CA in this dress and got lots of compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress, the fit was fantastic. I wear a 32 DD so its typically hard to find a dress that fits my chest and that I am able to wear a normal bra with and this dress was perfect.
KatieMarch 21, 2012
You look amazing! Did you wear a strapless bra, or a regular bra with straps (did they show in back)?? Think of renting this one!
SarahMarch 24, 2012
I did wear a bra with straps and they did peak out a tiny bit on the sides in the back of the dress however I was able to fix it with fashion tape. You should definitely rent it!
KatieMarch 26, 2012
Thank you for letting me know Sarah, super helpful of you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2012
I felt like a celebrity in this dress!
I will definitely be renting more Herve's in the future. This dress was absolutely stunning and as other said, sculpts your body meticulously! I received so many compliments and my boyfriend was WOW'd when he saw me. I paired it with nude hidden platform pumps. The only request that I really think RTR needs to address is that this dress is turquoise/teal, not a 'winter blue' as the picture shows. It was dangerously close to the color of the bridesmaids dresses which would have been very awkward, to say the least. Again though, it was a gorgeous dress and it will not be my last Herve!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2012
Beautiful color
I really liked the color of the dress, but felt it fit a bit bigger than other Herve's I've worn. Also the strap across the back was a bit loose and the chest seemed a bit stretched out. Maybe the person who worn it before me was better endowed. I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress, which was a plus, kept everything situated as it should be ;) Anyway, my fiance loved it. Like obsessed. I explained RTR to him, and he thought it was a great idea, he knows I don't rewear many of the dresses I buy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2012
I got to look and feel great in a dress I won't be able to afford for years and have only dreamed of wearing.
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and got nothing but compliments all night. Fits perfectly but I would definitely go with your smaller size. I'm normally a 2 and the xs fit perfectly. I also ordered a small and it was way too big. The color was beautiful and so was the shape. It hugged all the right places and I never felt like it was too tight. I absolutely loved this dress and highly recommend it!
KatieApril 18, 2012
You look awesome, and your friends look great too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2012
Great service and the dresses were gorgeous!
Wore this to my sorority formal. It was absolutely fabulous and got so many compliments! The fabric and fit were both lovely and it was very complimentary, the cut even gave the illusion of curves. I would definitely suggest this dress if you want to steal the show!
ScottyJune 25, 2012
This dress looks stunning on you. What was the length like on your taller frame?
RTRJune 27, 2012
Hi Scotty, this dress is 32'' from shoulder to hem so it will be a mini on someone who is 5'10"
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2012
Too stretched out to wear
The color of this dress is gorgeous and could look great on many different skin types. I was so excited to wear this dress as I love wearing Herve, but was very disappointed that the dress was stretched out beyond belief and unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 28, 2012
I felt like a high roller in Vegas!
I rented this dress and the Naughty But Nice dress which was a very similar style. In the Naughty But Nice the Small fit perfect but for this style I felt the XS was a little too snug than I wanted but the Small was a little too big. I ended up wearing the small but would recommend wearing the XS if you are petite, looking back at pictures I think the small looked a little big given how it should fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2012
My boyfriend told me I looked beautiful- made my night!
This is the most comfortable and flattering dress I have ever worn! I felt beautiful in it and got complimented all night long. The only size available to rent was an XS, and luckily it fit like a glove. The dress definitely runs large because I never thought I would be able to fit into an XS. RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 111lbs
May 25, 2012
love
The fit and color of this dress was perfect! Wore it for my birthday dinner in AZ and took it to vegas for a girls weekend as well. Both small and xs fit but the xs fit better around my waist and sucked my hips in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2012
This is a dress that I would not normally think to purchase. I loved that I could wear it once and send it back! I felt great in this dress
I wore this for a wedding and I absolutely loved the dress. I wore the xs. The small was a little bunchy in the back of the dress. It was tight, but it was very stretchy and I still could move in it and dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2012
Super easy, came on time and was easy to return.
I wore this dress to prom and got so many compliments, I want to buy this dress because it fit perfectly and the color was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 7, 2012
everyone who saw me really loved this dress and the color was gorgeous
This dress was AMAZING! it fit me great, even though im really short (5'2") it wasnt too long. It was a little tight around the arm area but it wasn't really bothersome, i really loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
June 22, 2012
great dress for a great night!
i wore this dress to my senior prom! i am a 34DD weighing 117 lbs. the xs fit like a glove, incredibly flattering and easy to dance in. I recieved many compliments and felt great! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who doesn't mind being noticed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 25, 2012
I wore this dress 3 months after having my 2nd baby and I felt great.
I was sent the XS and S. The XS was totally stretched out and ripped! Luckily, the Small fit well and I liked the dress. RTR, please get rid of damaged and old dresses. Not sure if I would rent again for fear of another dress being damaged.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2012
Jaw drop from the BF AND the Birthday girl!
Rented for a party in which I turned out to be conservatively dressed for (AC)! I rented both S & M and ended up wearing the S. The dress was comfortable but I probably could have gone with an XS in this particular style - a stark contrast to other Herve's I've rented where I've had to stuff myself into a Medium! Overall, nice dress that hugs curves if you've got em'..size down for backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2012
SEXY!
I wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette. I had never worn a bandage dress and didn't think that they would look good on my figure because I don't have much curves but this dress made me look amazing! I ordered S & XS and they fit pretty similar only the S was a little lose arounf my waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 20, 2012
Great dress! Great evening! :)
The dress fits really well - tight enough to smooth out most little bumps and wear without a bra, but stretchy enough to dance. It did stretch out a lot by the end of the evening, most likely due to a lot of vigorous dancing, but still more than expected. The color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2012
This dress definitely gave me confidence and I received a lot of nice compliments. Nothing like feeling good when you're out with your girls.
I wore this dress for my bachelorette dress and felt amazing in it. This dress can do no wrong. It hugged my body in all the right places, I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the whole night. The color is really beautiful in person. I was really sad to return it and will definitely rent a Herve again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2012
Felt amazing all night long!
This dress fit extremely well and was stretchy, yet tight for a perfect fit. Everyone should experience an Herve dress once in their life, and Rent The Runway was a great way to do so! Everyone complimented me on this dress, and will be trying out Rent The Runway for themselves!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×