You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress
Rental $30 Retail $560
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6621
Nov 29, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my own 11-11-11 wedding in Las Vegas & really loved it :) It fit great, very comfortable especially since I was going to be in it all day & night.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 9, 2011
Runs Large but Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this dress to a wedding. After reading the reviews about it running large, I decided to order an XS and S (I would normally wear a M). Although the XS fit to the body best, it was also hard to hide underwear lines so I ended up wearing the S. Initially it looked very short, but it fits longer and is the perfect length. I received multiple complements on the dress and it fit great! I would definitely rent again!
woo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Gorgeous dress, looks beautiful on! Reviews are dead on it is simply perfect! It does run a little on the larger side as the other reviews stated (so order what you think you are plus the smaller size). The only problem I had with the dress was I did not get to wear it! :o( We had a huge unexpected storm in the NE on the date of the "outdoor" charity event that I was renting this for and the event ended up being cancelled. I was absolutely devistated since the dress was PERFECT! I am hoping there is another event soon that I can rent this one again for!
Sofi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I ordered the small (am usually a medium) and it fit great. However, this dress doesnt do much for the figure. If you want to give yourself a little more eating room and not have to worry about sucking in then this is the dress. The detailing on the shoulder was pretty and not cheesy which was my first fear. The dress is super comfy but not terribly flattering.
Mary
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Got it for the Rehersal dress for son's wedding but didnt wair it nice but was pritty short
Pkryan2424
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was PERFECT! I received many compliments for such a simple dress ;-)
Jaclyn
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Gorgeous dress! Wore it to a Saturday night wedding and got tons of compliments. I ordered a medium and a small because other people said that it ran large and I ended up wearing the small so that is true. Loved it!
Jill
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to a wedding rehersal dinner, and it was a HIT! I am a 10/12 and the MED fit me great. Wore a strapless pushup bra and spank, and felt like a million dollars. I would tell everyone to rent this dress.
Katy
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved wearing this dress. As other reviews state, this dress does run big. I went a size smaller and it was still a little big, but I was able to wear it.
Nathalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I absolutely love the dress but it does run a bit big. I got a small and wear a 4 but could have used an XS. It is a real FUN and elegant dress
Sharon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9533
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: Small
After reading the other reviews, I thought the M or L would fit me well. However, I'm a curvy girl and I found the stomach area to be quite tight and unflattering. The dress also ended up being much shorter than I expected. The shorter side barely covered my bottom and, in the end, I couldn't wear the dress b/c I couldn't sit down in it since it was so short on me. I would not recommend this dress for curvy girls.
katmatt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was beautifu. I am tall and narrow, and I had to use the extra small! Any size could pull this dress off:) Loved it!
Juliane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 12, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress. Wore it a winter wedding and got tons of compliments. Felt glamorous and comfortable too!
Jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Very cute, but I expected a bit more from the embellishment. This dress is great for a time of year when you are feeling a bit more "plump" than you want to be. Its very roomy and sexy and fun to dance around in!
Alix
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 4, 2011
Loved It!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very large, got the medium and a small as a back up - had to go with the small and wished that I had gotten the small and extra small to see the difference. Other than that though, LOVED this dress. I was worried that it wouldn't give me any shape since I have a large chest but a small waist - it draped perfectly. Wore it to a wedding reception and it was a hit. So comfortable yet stylish at the same time. I've been considering trying to find and buy this dress, that's how much I enjoyed it.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 18, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Dress was really pretty and moved very well. It does run large. I'm tall so the side with the sleeve was a little short when I lifted my arm but other than that, very pleased with the dress.
Nicole S.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I had high expectations for the dress, but unfortunately it was completely underwhelming. The dress ran large and I had to pin about 4" of fabric under my arm to tighten it. The material was sheer in photos and the overall quality was cheaper than I expected. I would not rent this dress again.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 13, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Got this dress as a backup dress in case another didn't fit. So I got the xs and s. And the xs just didn't fit right on me. It was just too big. The arm sleeve was just too long and it sorta just sat on me. It felt very nice though. Soft. But might be a little too heavy for a hot night. The detail on the shoulder was very nice. I suggest it to anyone that is bigger than a 1
A. Lauren
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress as the back-up and thank goodness, because this is the one I ended up having to wear. I got SO many compliments and felt super sassy in it. It does run large. I wore the XS which was still a little loose around the top, but it worked. It was a very chill & classy night, but yet one of the stones ended up missing - so get insurance!! Make sure you wear black delicates! I weigh about 130 and wear a 34B.
Mair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress! It hangs perfectly your body. Hides all bumps! Looks classy and it is so fun to wear! I got so many compliments and I felt great wearing it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
May 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress!!! very flattering. It is very short!!! I received so many compliments at my works Christmas party.I would rent this dress again.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first shot at RTR and what a great experience. I'm usually a size 12. The L fit beautifully, got tons of compliments. The embellishment was a bit heavy and moved around but some well placed fashion tape did the trick. I'm around 5'4" the length hit at just above the knee. Oh and it was super comfortable too.
Emma
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1521
Apr 12, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was just as fantastic on as it is in the picture! It arrived on time and in perfect condition. I ended up wearing the medium and it was a little large but still looked incredible. It is a very figure forgiving dress. After 3 kids all under the age of 4 - I felt fantastic in this dress!! Thank you RTR!
MollsMurph
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
TO DIE FOR!!! I wore this dress to an engagement party and it was perfect. I'm 5'5 and 125 and wore the XS and it fit just like it does on the model. I wish I could afford to buy this dress :/
Tay
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 14, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Love this dress!!! I usually wear a 4 and was so glad I ordered an XS. The dress definitely runs big. Very classy and elegant.
serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love,love this dress,everything was perfect,size ,color& embellishement,got a lot of compliments,will rent it again.
jclenz
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. Very flattering and got tons of compliments. Would love to have this in my closet for a go to dress!
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 26, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I wore this to a Fall Wedding. I think I ordered a S and M. I ended up wearing the small since it is more of a sheath dress and the medium would have made me look huge. Everyone loved the dress.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 12, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was gorgeous! There was a problem with L that I ordered so I only got the M. Luckily, the dress runs a bit large so the M fit perfectly! I wore this dress to a 70s theme new year party and got many compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a Christmas Party I attended! I'm 5'3 and the small was perfect - not too short, not too long. Some may have to use double sided tape to keep it in place however I didn't have a problem. I rented the biker bracelet (shown in photo) with it as well ... perfect accessory for the dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Definitely runs large. But thank goodness RTR lets you order two sizes just in case! My backup size fit well and the shoulder detail is beautiful! Wore it to a SATC2 party, and it was a hit!!
Janet
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful and was shipped right on time but, unfortunately when I tried it on it was way too short for my event. I was going to a dance and wearing heels. If I was attending an event where I'd be sitting or standing, I would've been fine wearing this dress but, since I planned on dancing all night, I knew that people would catch an eyeful once I started moving in it. I highly recommend it if you are shorter or plan on wearing leggings underneath it. I was very excited to get this dress but, unfortunately only gave it two stars because I paid for it but wasn't able to wear it.
PamC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1641
Nov 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to a gala and loved it! Was very comfy. The weight of the fabric and the length were perfect! I am a tall, healthy girl and dresses tend to be too short but this one hit me mid thigh. I am a 10/12 and this was a perfect fit. I ordered the medium for backup but I had a little too much junk in the trunk for it. This was my first time to rent but won't be my last. Process is super easy!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I was not expecting what I received. I ordered this dress for my birthday and ended up not even wearing it. I was disappointed with the cheap fabric that HH used. My dress also came with a few deorderant stains and hanger marks. Loved the embellishment but not satisfied with the overall construction of the dress. Also, not as flowy through the body as you may think! Fabric tended to cling to my mid section so I decided to not even wear it.
T
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress runs large, but I ordered a size smaller than I would usually wear and that fit pretty well. I wore it to a black tie fundraiser and looked glamorous all evening!
Chicago
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 9, 2010
Overall fit: Large
There was too much material slack from the shoulder to the underarm cutout, and without any elastic holding the material to the skin it hung very loosely on me, making it look suprisingly frumpy. Would recommend for taller and/or broader shoulders.
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: Large
As previous posts have said, this dress runs large. I typically wear a 2/4 and I followed the advice of others and ordered an XS. The dress was still a little too large and I needed to use some tape to secure the dress. It was also a little long on me. I did love how comfortable this dress is though! Overall, it's a great dress you'll have lots of fun in.
Michele
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1641
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I absolutely loved this dress. It was so comfortable, and so elegant. It really does run big though. I usually wear a six and the small fit perfectly. Gorgeous dress!
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 7, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Loved the dress, it was absolutely stunning! It was a little shorter than I felt comfortable with so I wore it with black tights and it was perfect. Also, just like everyone said it does run large and I wore the smaller size that I received.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 3, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress is GORGEOUS on!! Absolutely stunning! I actually rented it twice already because I love it so much! I have a curvy figure and this dress was very flattering. And I liked the fact that I was a size smaller in this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress