You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Try Not to Stare Dress
Rental $75 Retail $425
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wanting to make that lasting impression? Wear this sexy little red dress by Haute Hippie to the party and get ready to take some numbers. Pair with feminine earrings like the kate spade accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Wrap body with tie waist. Deep V back. 36''from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Bust area runs large and fashion tape is highly recommended to secure deep V.
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 4, 2012
Dress is perfect for a girls night out or a fun event!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress - make sure you have fashion tape to hold in place though!!
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 26, 2012
.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a school formal. I was really excited about the color and what looked like a casual fit. I ended up not being able to wear the dress at all because it was so baggy in the chest area. It came down in the armpit area way too far and showed off far too much in the chest area, making it impossible to even wear anything underneath.
Megan
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 20, 2012
It's cute and the color is fantastic, but...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't actually wear this dress...even with dress tape the sides were too exposed to wear it with the bra I had. (was on vacation) Overall this dress is a nice idea, but not practical for me.
Liesel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 18, 2012
sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
THe dress seemed perfect for my bachelorette last summer but come to find out, it's a a much lower neckline than the photos show on the website. Definitely need some double-sided tape!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back is a lot more revealing than shown in pictures. I would have worn it to Vegas- but I rented it for a wedding and it was too inappropriate.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 12, 2012
I ended up having to send this dress back because it just didn't fit right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
There was too much fabric in certain places like the front skirt, but not enough in other places. It is impossible to wear a bra and you would definitely need some sort of tape to make sure the sides and neckline do not open up and reveal everything. Also, the sash/bow was WAY too long.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Oct 22, 2012
An unforgettable dress for a night you shouldn't remember!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my twenty first birthday. I ordered both a medium and a large because I was worried the small would be too tight around my butt. I knew the medium would fit though. The dress itself does not have sides under the arm which i knew from reading the reviews. I wore sticky boobs and used fashion tape on the shoulders to hold the dress up tighter as it was very loose. I also used a piece of fashion tape at the 'vneck' to keep the strips of fabric together and to conceal my sticky boobs. I did not need to fashion tape the sides as I am very small busted and taping the shoulders was enough. The dress was not as short as I thought it would be but the material is very thin so you need seamless underwear. Customer service was fantastic when I thought they had forgot the belt, they overnighted me new ones (even after I found the original ones...oops). I loved the dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 16, 2012
See-Through
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is better suited for Vegas than any other event. The dress is so shear you could see my tattoo under my dress - Probably would not wear this even to Vegas b/c it's so shear. Great tomato color and very sexy. I normally wear a Size 4/Small and it was too big. The XS I got too was a little too small. Just not for me - I had to return immediately.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 4, 2012
I wish I could have worn this dress :-(
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortuantely, I wasn't able to wear this dress :-( The color is fantastic and the bottom of the dress was great but I ended up being too busty to wear this. The sides are completely open and so is the back. If you have a small chest then some double sided tape would be all you need. If you are a busty girl, beware!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3324
Oct 2, 2012
This dress did NOT work at all.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress shows too much skin, and I usually don't mind doing that. Not only that, but it is very small in the butt and overall fits awkwardly. I wouldn't recommend this unless you're an absolute stick.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 26, 2012
The size did not fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was not very flattering and the material did not look expensive. In person it looked nothing like the picture.
Layla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 23, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have sold Haute before and they normally run quite large. I did the medium and the large backup size. They both fit but were tight and loose in the uneven parts, just making the look not up to par on myself. My friend tried it on and it was the same problem. I would say this is for someone with smaller hips and butt. Also the to is quite risque, so make sure you have a plan on keeping your lady bits in place : ) otherwise, this dress is well made and is a beautiful color.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 19, 2012
Great great color! But tight on the bottom
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very low cut on the side, and the bottom was a tight on me. But I liked how the top half fell on me of the small, but the bottom was too tight... it shows everything
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Sep 19, 2012
Way too revealing!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very tall and thin but have a full bust and this dress is one I would only wear in Vegas. The top is incredibly revealing and there was no amount of tape/safety pins that could have remedied the problem! I was headed to a party at a country club and, if I had worn this dress, I'm quite sure they might have keeled over. I would wear this dress only to a casual, fun, and club like atmosphere.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 19, 2012
Birthday Party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was very slinky but flattering. The top is completely open on the sides through to the tie around the waist so a lot of fashion tape is necessary. The color is beautiful and it hangs just right.
Haven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 18, 2012
What a dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party. Absolutely loved it! It's stunning but definitely revealing! I wore double sided tape to help keep the straps in place. Gorgeous color & gorgeous dress!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 17, 2012
I did not wear this because it showed more skin than I was expecting
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You can't tell from the model photos (and I did not look at enough of the user photos), but this dress hangs very low in the front and the back, and is very open on the sides- the two straps that go over the shoulders must be tied in a creative fashion to keep it all closed up-- it would have been amazing for a super hot date or a different night- but I had picked this out for a party that my parents were attending, I am glad I got a 2nd dress. It has great potential, but it was not for this event.
kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 17, 2012
Very sexy dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
You must be confident to wear this and small chested or it could look cheap on you. I wore this on a girls trip to Miami and got tons of compliments! The color is more of an orangy-red than red.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 16, 2012
This is not for an hourglass shape; there is no way I could have worn this it looked to risque.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The ideal body type for this dress is someone extremely thin with a flat chest. What you don't see in this photo is that there are no sides to this dress; only the areas that drape over the front and back. If you have say a C size cup then it leaves your sides and much of your bust exposed. I was completely unable to wear this dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 13, 2012
Make sure it's the right occassion!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
where this dress works: South Beach, Vegas, late night in a fun city. Where this dress doesn't work: any kind of reunion, showers, any event before 10pm. It's a cool dress and you will need all the fashion tape the other reviews mentioned. I'd rent it again, for the right occassion. It was totally inappropriate for what I had in mind. it doesn't run small but it may be good to have the extra material to um, cover yourself and tape it up. Not for the timid but if you're up for it then you can totally rock it. It will be in my bag for my next South Beach trip.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 4, 2012
Very revealing dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the look of this dress, unfortunately it was completely exposed all around. The sides of the dress do not attach so it just has two pieces that run from front to back. This made the dress very unwearable unless you are very tall or plan on wearing a full tank or bandeau under. May also need to tape upperhalf in or else it will move around too much! Loved the color and the look of the dress though--wish it had worked
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 23, 2012
Only for the daring...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super sexy but you have to be comfortable not wearing a bra. I rented it for an after party and was totally held in place and comfortable using a few pieces of fashion tape. One thing I would recommend is wearing commando underwear - with any other pair you could totally see my undie lines through the material. I would definitely recommend this dress for a party if you want to stand out!! I've never received more compliments in my life!
Ex-Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 21, 2012
No dress disaster
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received my dress on Friday, 8/17, and was prepared to wear it to a wedding that night but was unable to b/c BOTH dress sizes I ordered came WITHOUT the wrap around belt. Without the belt this dress is unwearable. Upon further inspection of the size small dress, i found a cigarette burn near the shoulder of the dress. I understand we're able to return the dresses and not have to worry about dry cleaning but maybe RTR should examine the dresses more closely before accepting the returns. I immediately called customer service when I realized I wouldn't be able to wear either of the dresses, and I'm still waiting on my FULL refund. I will not be ordering from this website again.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 21, 2012
Would not rent again.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a high school reunion and this dress was not appropriate. The sides are completely open and without fashion tape you would expose yourself. If you are renting this dress for Las Vegas or a runway event you can get away with it--otherwise, too much skin is exposed.
Cortney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 20, 2012
didn't fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the dress didn't fit and i couldn't wear it. it was way too big on the side and there was no way i could keep it from opening up.
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Doesn't look like photo
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is far more scandalous than it appears in the picture. For starters, the sides are completely bare (which you cannot see in the photos) and the skirt is much shorter. It also runs extremely small, especially for a high end brand. The medium fit me as though it was an extra small and I would normally wear a 6 (2 or 4 in some brands). This dress is probably only appropriate for a bachelorette party!
MIRI
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 16, 2012
Sexy dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a really sexy dress - need to use a lot of tape as others mentioned.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 15, 2012
Gorgeous Dress, Order Up!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress and absolutely recommend it. I usually wear a small but the Medium backup I ordered was perfect. I'd also recommend double stick fashion tape to keep things "in check"
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 10, 2012
Flashy Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You definitely will need double sided tape to wear this one! The bottom fits a bit snug, but I have a pretty round behind compared to the rest of my body. The slits on the side go up pretty high and the top obviously drapes low, so don't wear it to a classy event. It's a great color and I received lots of compliments. Very fun to wear.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 9, 2012
Not like the picture
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my inital rental and when I got it, I coudn't believe they didn't show/tell that the sides were open all the way down to the waist! I thought this was going to be a nice, V-neck dress but it shows waaaay more skin than in the picture. I'm a 34D and coudn't go without a bra and didn't want to wear a bra and have it show. Luckily I LOVED my back up dress but be warned of this dress if you 1.) must wear a bra & 2.) renting for a conservative affair.
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2441
Aug 8, 2012
cute but daring
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute on! The color is fabulous and I got many compliments. Things to know before wearing- Items you will need: fashion tape (for under the arms & the chest area), sticky boobs or nipple covers, commando underwear. Hanky panky's show through. It's definitely not "parent or wedding friendly". I typically wear a 0-2, XS in dresses but I went with the small.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 23, 2012
disappointed...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
rented this dress due to an error in rentals and original dress was not available the week of my rental. rent the runway very kindly offered me any available dress. i unfortunately did not wear this dress. sides are open which made it very difficult to wear with any undergarment...same goes for the entire dress. this dress is not lined making spank even impossible to wear.
Brooke
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 23, 2012
Great Dress: A little big
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, but the top was way too big. I had to pin it and use tape to make it fit. I would recommend the dress because it very flattering and fun!
Xoxo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 10, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was a wee bit nervous to actually wear this dress because of so much doctoring (taping) I would have to do to prevent any peekaboo mishaps. You also have to have a pretty wicked body to pull it off. I'm 5'8, 138 lbs, and I ordered a small and it fit great..but very short! I decided to wear something else because I was just too nervous about the the shoulders sliding down and showing my business. The color is beautiful and the material makes you feel so sexy.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jun 12, 2012
revealing
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is completely open on sides and front. The material on top only connects at waist band and requires extensive taping or pinning. I did not wear because I felt like I would be adjusting all night or worrying about wardrobe malfunction.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 12, 2012
Very fun and sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great on my petite athletic A-cup frame. I used double-sided tape and petals and felt a little nervous, but it looked great. It's a very fun dress, and the skin-baring nature provides just the right amount of sexy if you are in shape and have a smaller chest.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 23, 2012
Terrible fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't work for me at all. I ended up not wearing it. The top half was huge. I think it would have worked if I were 6 inches taller. Bottomline: not great if your short
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 1, 2012
Disappointed
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was quite disappointed in this dress. I love RTR but this dress was not a perfect fit. I was expecting to wear the small but the XS was even a bit big. Also, this is a VERY revealing dress. The back, sides, and front was completely open and the only way to wear it would be to seriously tape it up, which never looks that great. I didn't even end up wearing this to my event because it was inappropriate and just didn't look good. It fits very different in real life than it did on the model.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5643
Apr 25, 2012
Only for the Daring
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
While the dress is very pretty and is true to size, little did I realize from the photos that it is completely open under the arms! You cannot wear a bra with this...be forewarned! This would be great for clubbing, but just did not work for the dinner event I was going to attend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress