You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Purple Rage Dress
Rental $65 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Heading to Miami or Vegas for a girl's weekend of fun?! Rent this Haute Hippie party dress and get ready for you and your friends to take over the club! Go with a retro bracelet like the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Draped body. Tulip hem. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jun 6, 2013
comfortable, classy & sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
you def need double sided tape, Im a 34c & never gave the plunging neckline a thought once it was secured
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jun 3, 2013
easy to wear - loved it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
great dress
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 1, 2013
great color and style but it was a bit too big in the bust
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the top was too big but fashion tape helped to secure it in place
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 1, 2013
Cute dress but not for formal affiar
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a wedding but ended up wearing another RTR dress. I love the color and fit but it was too short for a wedding/formal affair. I'm only 5'1 and I still found a M too short.
Xoxo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 19, 2013
Sexy dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to Vegas and it was amazing and oh so very sexy!
Gates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Mar 6, 2013
Drapes strangely
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The model in the picture is slouching and I think you'd have to stand that way all night. I tried it on and the way the fabric hung made it look like the dress was incomplete. The drapery was not flattering around the waist and made my figure seem wider. Didn't wear it.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 4, 2013
Wore this for my bachelorette party, got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress! The one big thing is that the dress was large in the bust for me and the fabric is very loose. It was nothing that some fashion tape couldn't fix though. It's a fun dress for a special night out.
elysia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 12, 2013
Super flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish I bought this dress - it is very flattering, I am pear-ish shaped and it hits all the right places. I am also really tall and it was a great cut that was sexy and flattering.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 9, 2013
Wierd Fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and unfortunately had to return it without wearing it. First off, there is all this loose material that I couldn't figure out, so it took me a few minutes to actually put it on. Once I got it on, the front was wayyyyy too short. You could pretty much see everything! I loved the color and cut and wish I could have made it work, but not this time, unfortunately.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a gorgeous dress which was extremely flattering. It was my back up dress and my twin sister ended up wearing it and it looked amazing on her. This dress is VERY short in the front so be prepared to show your legs. Beautiful dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 2, 2013
Didn't fit. Made for shortwaisted women
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have a long waist this dress wont work I have broad shoulders but got the M. It was way to tight across the back but would have been too loose everywhere else. The stitching is also kind of sloppy with the panels lying rumpled rather than smooth. The color is also duller than pictured.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 21, 2012
Great color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress to a summer party! Even though I am short I felt that the slit in the XS went up too high that it would have been inappropriate. I went with the size small instead because it was slightly longer. loved this though! used sticky tape on the bust
Vaughn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 17, 2012
Nothing really memorable.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a bit loose. I loved the color and style though.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Nov 30, 2012
i LOVED IT!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to PhD. I received so many compliments all night. I felt so sexy in this dress. The fit was so slimming because of the details by the waist. It was cut perfectly so that I could wear a strapless bra with it, and flattered my figure! If you are busty it does show a lot of cleavage, so if you arent going for that look beware!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 14, 2012
Wore it to a wedding only because I didn't have a back up
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is too stretched out- and shows way too much cleavage.
Michelle F.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 24, 2012
Purple Love!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was unsure when I decided to rent this dress since most reviews said cannot wear bra. Luckily I was able to find a strapless bra that worked perfect. Using the double sided tape everything stayed in place. Dress fit true to size. Color is so vibrant! Normally wear dark colors so this was out of my comfort zone but it was so easy to slip on. You can dress up or down. Would definitely recommend!
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 22, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very short, love the material and the color. Great sucess :)
Linda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 19, 2012
It was awesome! I loved how the fabric in the front came together in the middle a little shorter.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 25th birthday party. It was a cocktail event and was super. the color was fabulous. fit true to size
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 5, 2012
This dress is really cute but TOO SHORT.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner. Unfortunetly, I was unable to wear the dress because it was indecently too short. I am 5'7" with a booty. Because of the slit in the front of the dress, I was afraid I would flash someone, so elected not to wear it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 29, 2012
SUPER FUN SUPER SEXY! Perfect for a night out with the girls.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute and super sexy. The purple color was a great fit for the August party in Atlantic City. Even though the fabric in the front felt a little heavy, with pumps and a leather jacket it was the perfect choice. I do wish i had ordered a small instead of an extra small (wasn't available at the time) but this dress worked none-the-less. Recommend this as a sexy party option or for a bachelorette soiree!
Kristian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 20, 2012
Sexy, fun, flirty dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was flattering and the draping definitely makes it easy to hide a tummy. I have a larger bust so I did use double sided tape to ensure my tatas stayed in place. I received lots of compliments and would definitely wear this again.
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 19, 2012
very hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i absolutely recommend this dress, it is perfect in every way. a little low cut if you don't like cleavage, but i think it is still very attractive without being overload.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
Almost too sexy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, but the open wrap skirt got to be a little scandalous on the dance floor. Bring safety pins.
joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 15, 2012
My husband loved it for our 9th anniversary night out w/ out our three young daughters. :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, I am 5'4 athletic stalky build. Flattering fit, I wore a small. Ordered xs, and s the xs was a better fit but short. Even on my short frame.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 12, 2012
Super Sexy Dress!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a night on the town in New York! Got tons of compliments.
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 6, 2012
Sexy Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a Bachelorette party in Miami - warning: it definitely wrinkles so i would recommend having a steamer on hand or possibly renting it with enough time to take it somewhere to be steamed. Also extremely short (but for the purpose of the event just right!). Wore with fashion tape and sticky bra and had a great time!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2012
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 4, 2012
Vegas Bachelorette
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't have any issues with the bust. Normally too short would be ok in Vegas, but it has a flap that is open (like a wrap dress). I usually love HH dresses, so I was a little disappointed.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 29, 2012
Gorgeous Color and Fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So flattering and a stunning color! Love this!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 21, 2012
Unfortunately Couldn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress unfortunately became unavailable last minute so I wasn't able to wear it! RTR was VERY helpful in finding me a great dress in time for my event! I am definitely still interested in renting this dress another time!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Aug 19, 2012
Weird fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not like this dress. I ended up returning it for a credit. It has a very weird fit which has nothing to do with the size. The dress gathers in the wrong places and drapes in a weird fashion.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 13, 2012
Hot Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the small size of this dress, though it fit me by a hair! The medium would have fit too, but the small was a snug and perfect fit. This dress was absolutely stunning for my bachelorette party, and my fiance wants me to own it (I think he shed a small tear when I put it in the mailbox). I wore petals, no bra, and used fashion tape to make sure the top didn't move around on me. This dress isn't for the shy woman, though, so be prepared.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 12, 2012
runs small
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The small was unavailable. I couldn't zip up the xs and ended up not being able to wear it. Cute dress though.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 3, 2012
Not for me...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I misjudged the fit of the dress from the picture. I thought it would show off my figure a bit more but it hung off me a little awkwardly and was not flattering. I ordered both the XS and the S (I usually wear a 0-2) but neither dress fit right so I went with a back up that I rented.
greta
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 1, 2012
Fun Party Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. It fit well and was really flattering. Make sure you have a backless bra (or don't need one).
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 28, 2012
Cute in front
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked how it looked in front, but didn't like how it looked in the back. So, I didn't wear it. The back was loose and I felt like I would have been flashing someone had I worn it. I don't have a large behind, but do think it's meant for those for particularly "small" or "flatter" behinds.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 21, 2012
Sexy, slinky dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on a Las Vegas bachelorette trip, and it sure showed a lot of skin. The color is lovely, and fit is forgiving for those who want to appear slimmer. It was fun for a night, but I personally wouldn't wear this dress for an occasion other than a Vegas girls' night out. It's even more low-cut than it looks in the picture. I don't have a big chest, so that was fine, but if you are lucky enough to have big ones, bring safety pins and fashion tape. It totally works in the Las Vegas night club setting, but outside from that, it would probably be too revealing. Maybe that's just me though... Prepare to get hit on a lot in this number!
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jun 14, 2012
Stain
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a small and medium. The small fit perfect but unfortunately there appeared to be a light stain on the front center so I ended up not wearing it! Runs fairly true to size and would make a great sexy piece though.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jun 12, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty, the color is beautiful. Once on, the dress fit like a glove, very flattering. It is slightly longer in the back and the slit in front is a little tricky when sitting. I received many compliments and may rent again for Vegas.
Mara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 11, 2012
Best Bachelorette Party Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing!! I have a 4 yr old and still have a little bit of a belly but this camouflaged it perfectly!! The draping of the front of the dress fell at just the right spots. It gave me the perfect hourglass shape. If you are worried about it being lowcut definitely purchase the fashiontape and the "tape bra" for a little support and coverage. I haven't felt this sexy in years! I received so many compliments on it... from men and women! :-)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress