Haute Hippie

Purple Rage Dress

$65 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Heading to Miami or Vegas for a girl's weekend of fun?! Rent this Haute Hippie party dress and get ready for you and your friends to take over the club! Go with a retro bracelet like the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Draped body. Tulip hem. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 20, 2012
I was really happy with the dress, I was unsure of how it would look because I did not try it on before I ordered it, but once it came, I fell in love!
I wore this dress to my senior prom, it wasn't very formal, but still somewhat dressy. I really liked how the dress was very sexy but not over the top. I have a small chest, so I would recommend to anyone who rents this dress to invest in some skin tape to use to prevent the dress from moving around too much up top. It was easy to move in and I felt comfortable once I used the tape. This dress is revealing so if you do not like to be showing off, I would not recommend it .
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
This dress looks fabulous on you!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2012
Fun Party Dress
I really loved this dress. It fit well and was really flattering. Make sure you have a backless bra (or don't need one).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2012
Not for me...
I misjudged the fit of the dress from the picture. I thought it would show off my figure a bit more but it hung off me a little awkwardly and was not flattering. I ordered both the XS and the S (I usually wear a 0-2) but neither dress fit right so I went with a back up that I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
After working hard all day to prep for this event, it was so nice to slip into this little number.
This is a great dress for a summer, not so formal, cocktail party. The material is nice quality, heavier than it looks so that it lays right. . . Having said that, fashion tape is a must if you want to bend over even the slightest bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 13, 2012
Great service and follow up with emails, very organized and simple process
I wore this for a date night with my husband. He loved it and I loved the color and fit. Sexy and slinky but still classy perfect for Miami night life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Hot Dress!
I wore the small size of this dress, though it fit me by a hair! The medium would have fit too, but the small was a snug and perfect fit. This dress was absolutely stunning for my bachelorette party, and my fiance wants me to own it (I think he shed a small tear when I put it in the mailbox). I wore petals, no bra, and used fashion tape to make sure the top didn't move around on me. This dress isn't for the shy woman, though, so be prepared.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2012
Weird fit
I did not like this dress. I ended up returning it for a credit. It has a very weird fit which has nothing to do with the size. The dress gathers in the wrong places and drapes in a weird fashion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Unfortunately Couldn't wear
This dress unfortunately became unavailable last minute so I wasn't able to wear it! RTR was VERY helpful in finding me a great dress in time for my event! I am definitely still interested in renting this dress another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 25, 2012
I got to get back into the swing of things at college looking amazing!
I really love the color of the dress. It also is great for a college party where you want to look amazing but not look too fancy. The only thing was that when I put the dress on for the first time, it didn't fit at all. The overlapping flap in the front was really short and the back of the dress was considerably longer than the front. I used some body/clothing fashion tape to fix the flap in the front from opening up all night. Once I used the tape, the dress was perfect and I didn't worry about it all night. I got a ton of compliments! I really loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous Color and Fit
So flattering and a stunning color! Love this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Vegas Bachelorette
I didn't have any issues with the bust. Normally too short would be ok in Vegas, but it has a flap that is open (like a wrap dress). I usually love HH dresses, so I was a little disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
Sexy Dress!
Rented this for a Bachelorette party in Miami - warning: it definitely wrinkles so i would recommend having a steamer on hand or possibly renting it with enough time to take it somewhere to be steamed. Also extremely short (but for the purpose of the event just right!). Wore with fashion tape and sticky bra and had a great time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Disco Diva Birthday Fab Dress
great color. sexy. fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2013
Sexy dress!
I wore this dress to Vegas and it was amazing and oh so very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2013
Cute dress but not for formal affiar
Rented this for a wedding but ended up wearing another RTR dress. I love the color and fit but it was too short for a wedding/formal affair. I'm only 5'1 and I still found a M too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2013
Sexy pick for a clubby night out
Very low, sexy dress worn for a bachelorette party (Im a 34C and it showed well... a lot!) It was great for Miami, but probably wouldn't work outside of a very clubby scene. I'm 5'2 and felt like the dress was a little long in the back, but overall a decent fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2013
great color and style but it was a bit too big in the bust
the top was too big but fashion tape helped to secure it in place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
easy to wear - loved it
great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
Sexy hit Vegas !
I got this for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. I was a bit concerned about the draping between the front slit at the hem and the cleavage. But neither ended up a problem. This is definitely a low drape, so if you don't like showing too much cleavage you may want to pin it, but it was perfect for me. The color is a deep, beautiful shade of purple, and the material just swirled around me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore this for my birthday!
Love this dress and the way it drapes across the body. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2012
The color really pops on this dress!
This dress was really flattering on my little bit of a pooch belly. I'm 5'6" and 145 lbs and the Medium fit well, the large hung a little too much. It looks short in length in the photo but it wasn't at all on me. Be prepared with a very low cut bra or pasties. I also had to pin the front together because it was a little too low cut for my comfort. There were also some awkward hanging strings that kept popping out of the dress, but a couple of safety pins helped out. Lots of sexy fun in this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 11, 2012
loved the color!
I rented this to wear out in Vegas. The color really stands out and the cut is flattering because it hides the tummy. However, as other reviewers have commented, the straps are very long and it was very droopy in the top. I found myself pulling it up all night. It would probably work better on girls with a larger bust, or some fabric tape might help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Everyone loved the color of the dress and complimented me on how stylish I looked.
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding in california. I dressed it up with a big, flashy necklace (also from RTR) and some killer heels. This dress was SO comfortable for the entirety of the 8 hour event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Sharing a great night with tons of friends and colleagues. Rooftop party...perfect dress... great time!
Great dress with prefect draping. Color is gorgeous in person - but definitely have to be willing to wear without a bra or with fashion tape. Tons of compliments. Paired with nude peep toes and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was perfect for a late summer wedding! It was sexy but not too sexy and very comfortable.
The straps were a little long for me so I had to pin them behind my neck. Nothing a little tape couldn't fix in the front either!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
The key to having an awesome night is looking awesome and this dress definitely delivered both!
I love the draping on this dress! I needed a little double stick tape to keep the neckline in check, but otherwise it was so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2012
Love.Love.Love.this dress.
Wore this dress out in Vegas and it was perfect. (Not for the faint of heart, there's no wearing a bra with this dress.) So flattering and sexy, a definite must for a girls' night out!
VeronicaJanuary 29, 2013
Love this look! looking for the perfect dress for Vegas! What shoes did you pair with it?
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
Hi Veronica! I would wear this dress with black patent pumps!
AprilMarch 1, 2013
Is it possible to wear a NuBra with this dress?
RTR CustomerMarch 1, 2013
Hi April! Yes, you can absolutely wear a NuBra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st and got compliments on it all night.
The top fit great the hips were a little tighter than it looked in the picture but the dress was extremely flattering none the less
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this, could not have been happier!
I adored this dress. It is one that truly looked like the picture and the color was beautiful - perfect for the summer night party I wore it for. It was very flattering in both the front and back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
sexy and comfortable and a great date dress
i rented this for a date, and it was a *huge* hit (probably because it's short in the front, tight in the butt, backless, and has a plunging neckline). i ordered both the small and medium, and though both fit fine (the fabric is very stretchy), i opted to wear the medium to give a bit more room in the shoulderblades and then belt the extra fabric -- and i'd definitely classify this dress as running on the small side. if you're busty, you may have some issues with this dress...or at the very least will need fashion tape to keep the neckline secure. but for those with small chests, it's a good pick. overall this dress is very comfortable and could be worn in a variety of situations -- i didn't look overly dressed up for my date, but could've easily gone somewhere more formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2013
A sexy little dress for Valentine's with my new husband!
The color is truly gorgeous - a rich, gorgeous purple - and the ruching is really intricate and pretty, which keeps it from getting too sexy. However, one strap was really stretched out, so without a little tape the already low neckline could have gotten pretty scandalous, and the hemline in front crosses over, which when you sit down can get a little scandalous as well, but I wore tights which solved that problem. But generally, it's flattering, sexy, and comfortable, with a few flaws that can be overcome pretty easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Hot dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my friends birthday party but it was really a sexy one and would be fun for another girls night out, bachelorette party, etc. It was pretty tight on me (I'm athletic with a small waist) and showed off my curves really nicely but the reason I didn't wear it was b/c the front was a little too short and with the tight factor, it was a bit much for me for that night - maybe on another night!!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2012
Stain
I ordered a small and medium. The small fit perfect but unfortunately there appeared to be a light stain on the front center so I ended up not wearing it! Runs fairly true to size and would make a great sexy piece though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2012
Cute in front
I liked how it looked in front, but didn't like how it looked in the back. So, I didn't wear it. The back was loose and I felt like I would have been flashing someone had I worn it. I don't have a large behind, but do think it's meant for those for particularly "small" or "flatter" behinds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
runs small
The small was unavailable. I couldn't zip up the xs and ended up not being able to wear it. Cute dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Super Sexy Dress!!!
I wore this for a night on the town in New York! Got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2012
My husband loved it for our 9th anniversary night out w/ out our three young daughters. :)
Great fit, I am 5'4 athletic stalky build. Flattering fit, I wore a small. Ordered xs, and s the xs was a better fit but short. Even on my short frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Sexy, fun, flirty dress.
The dress was flattering and the draping definitely makes it easy to hide a tummy. I have a larger bust so I did use double sided tape to ensure my tatas stayed in place. I received lots of compliments and would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Wore it to a wedding only because I didn't have a back up
The top is too stretched out- and shows way too much cleavage.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×