Haute Hippie

Electric Rose Dress

$142 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirty in this asymmetric floral print Haute Hippie dress. Perfect for that casual date night out, shopping day with your girlfriends, or beach wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V, and exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed silk (100% Silk). Surplice neckline with tie waist. Cross back. Asymmetric ruffle hem. 42'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Belt not included.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2014
Very cute dress that is not too casual yet not too fancy!
Fashion tape is a must on a windy night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 47
May 25, 2014
Didn't look good. Too pale color for my skin tone.
Fit okay - loose in chest. Pale color. My legs too heavy for deep slit up front.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Good choice
Pretty colors, worked well for a outdoor wedding. Very feminine and slightly bohemian.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful and Breezy - Perfect for a warm day in the sun!
This dress was great for the derby! The size fit perfect but the bust area is a little dodgy - I recommend bringing some double sided tape and securing it because you could have some issues. Other than that this dress is great for a hot day outside. I stayed cool and felt comfortable even after a day of sitting in the sun. Super breezy and comfortable. Looked great with nude heels too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Wonderful feminine, flirty dress. Paired perfectly with tan suede booties for outdoor wedding.
I ordered a small and an extra small. Ended up in the S because I have a wide ribcage. Fashion tape was needed to keep my chest from falling out, but that was no problem. I got lots of compliments and highly recommend the dress. It can be dressed up or down for many types of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
The print is beautiful.
The print on this dress is indeed lovely but I didn't care for the background color. Be advised it's a cocoa powder beige; it didn't flatter my aging medium olive complexion. I also wasn't thrilled with the hand. Read carefully the other reviews regarding size if you're larger than a 34 bra band. Another review suggests how and when to put it on... pay heed. It's a struggle, but if the colors work for you it is a lovely summer frock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
I wish I had a photo of this easy to wear dress. I felt really beautiful.
I ordered the small and medium, and as I have a small waist, I went with the small. As other mentioned the front of the skirt can get a little revealing in the wind or just walking quickly. I didn't end up pinning it, but was just aware of it. Would rent this again 1,000%.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2014
Super flowy!
Many compliments from both my friends and random strangers! It was a very fun dress with amazing flow -- perfect for a warm summer outing. I must note however, that while I'm typically a size 2, I was hesitant to default to the XS. I should have ordered the small instead because the elastic strap around the upper waist was a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful flow
This dress has wonderful colors and a beautiful flow to it, however, I found the front to be a little too short for my liking. I received this as a backup because a dress I ordered was returned to RTR in poor form. The bust was a little tight for me as well but overall this is a beautiful pick if you don't mind the short front.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2014
I loved the way the dress flowed when I danced!
This dress was really cute but it didn't fit well. I am a 10/12 and the large was almost impossible to get into. As other renters stated, there is no zipper and NO give in the material. Another issue I had was the top of the dress was way to big for my 38B size. The top kept drifting down and my bra kept peeping out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2014
Another guest saying they wanted to take picture of my dress!
I picked this for an outdoor wedding that had a casual vibe, and it ended up working perfectly. I sized down for my backup but barely fit in the M - it's tight around the ribcage where it ties. After wiggling in, adjusting the straps, and fashion taping the skirt in a few places, I was set for the night. Totally comfortable sitting, eating, and dancing.... Lots of dancing! Wore a strapless bra with no issues and a mid height wedge (grass/gravel to negotiate) and because it's quite short in the front it still looked sexy. Overall the dress did look a tad worn but I felt great in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Ethereal and pretty
This dress was really pretty. Obviously a little older style and worn a bit, but still so pretty and flattering. I received numerous compliments on it and felt so breezy and cool at a hot, summer wedding. I ordered XS and S and wore the small, it just was easier to get on and a tad bit longer because the dress is very short in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower brunch!
I thought this dress was great for my bridal shower brunch. I didn't want to wear white but I did want a stand-out, fun, romantic dress. This one fit all those categories and I got tons of complements! The only thing that was tough was the top. I don't have a large chest so I figured I could make it work. I ended up using pasties because you definitely can't wear a bra but need something because there is zero support up top. Even being small chested, I felt like I had to fidget with it a little during the day to ensure I wasn't 'falling out' but that may have just been my own insecurity because it looked so pretty in pictures! Overall, I would definitely rent again and recommend! Oh and it also runs a tad small. I'm usually an xs and couldn't even get it over my head. I went with the small and it was much better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2014
This is a perfect dress for a summer outdoor wedding.
My only issue with the dress was that the front gaped a bit and when I tightened the straps, the dress became a little too snug around my shoulders. But, I found some really sticky tape and that seemed to do the trick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
A wedding full of incredibly beautiful Brazilian woman- this dress helped me not look silly!
I loved the dress- fit perfectly, did not need tape! The front of the skirt is short but not horrible! The dress itself seems to have had better days, there was a lot of pulls in the fabric, no one seemed to notice- but I noticed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2015
Backup dress- front was WAY too short
If you are medium height to tall, this dress is going to be WAY too short in front for you. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2014
Great.
Hard to wear a bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
Great dress for a blisteringly hot wedding
This dress is not my style at all but it was perfect for this event. Not much to it on top, flowy on the bottom. I wore a strapless bra and had no trouble. You will need double stick tape. I used some to tape the top to my bra and for some modesty in the front: when you walk or if there's a breeze it's a little racy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I wore this to an evening wedding in the California desert. I chose this dress because it looked like I would stay cool in the floaty fabric and it did not disappoint. The fit was perfect--not too revealing in the front. The front is a bit shorter than I expected but it definitely wasn't risqué. I absolutely loved the dress and would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Didn't wear it :(
This is a beautiful dress and I normally love haute hippie. This particular dress has a slit so high that I was afraid my crotch would show if I moved the wrong way. There is a skirt liner underneath but it is so short that it doesn't serve it's purpose. Not right for me. Can't be stealing the spotlight at someone else's wedding with a major wardrobe malfunction!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2015
It was a very colorful dress and got lots of attention, especially in such a dark room I was dancing
The top portion of the dress fit a bit too tight. I do not have a large bust whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
February 20, 2015
Made me feel special!
I wore this dress to Valentine's Day dinner. It was a beautiful dress and fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
Simply Beautiful!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Puerto Rico. It wasn't quite a beach wedding, but had the beach wedding vibe so the dress was perfect. Like other reviewers say it is a bit hard to get on and off as there is no zipper. I had to adjust the straps to get the dress on and then readjust to hold everything in place. I would suggest going a size up for this reason. The hem is definitely high in the front - it was a windy day and I had a few Marilyn Monroe moments. Overall I received a ton of compliments and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2015
Great for a beach wedding.
This was a great pick for a beach wedding. However, it was a little tough getting the top of the dress to stay in place. Double-sided tape is a MUST. The material is pretty thin so you definitely need a bra. I also wore a slip underneath at the bottom. The dress blew open often and the slit goes very high. Keep in mind that this one is longer so it will nearly hit the ground/floor if you are on the shorter side like me. Very pretty though! Colors are much bolder in person. Note: The dress is shorter in the torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 7, 2015
I did not like how this dress fit...
I could not wear this --the top was so loose, no bra, tape, etc. was going to make it wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
May 14, 2015
The RTR team was very helpful when I contacted them.
First I should say that I ordered this particular style because I was pregnant, and I thought the cut of the front would be generous without being "maternity." Even though I sized up, when it arrived, the cut was not flattering. I also found a grease stain and three small jewelry (?) pulls on the front of the dress. If just one of these issues existed, I might have considered wearing it anyway... In the end, I did not wear it. However, the RTR team was very responsive and helpful when I contacted them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
I rented this dress to wear out to see a ballet. I felt feminine and comfortable in this look.
Pro was definitely the fit and the silhouette of the dress. It's very lightweight and feminine, which is perfect for Spring. The downside for me was putting the dress on with the cross straps. It's not easy to put on unless you loosen the straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 22, 2015
Got lots of compliments and it was very comfortable
This dress was sent as a back up dress for an awards ceremony for work. The theme was Destination Cuba and it worked out great. It was comfortable and fit the theme perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
LOVED IT!!!!!
Wore to grad party! My professor pictured here loved the dress and is actually renting it when she gets back from camping next week for a wedding!! This was my back up dress that I had ordered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2014
Loved this flowy dress.
Great dress. It's a bit tricky to get the dress on. I got the XS and S, and ended up going with the S because the XS wouldn't go over my chest. Perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2015
Perfect garden party attire.
At 34G bust I was increasingly nervous whether the dress would fit. Much to my delight, it did and perfectly! I took the advice of other reviewers and used fashion tape to keep the top lines in place. The fabric is very lightweight. Comfortable and feminine. Perfect for an afternoon outdoors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 24, 2012
Pretty dress!
This dress was so pretty! I ordered a large, thinking it would be better if it was big than small. I usually wear a medium, and I feel like that would have worked. The fabric is lovely and floaty. I wouldn't reccomend the dress for those with smaller chests- I am a 36B and it was a little baggy in the chest area. It was longer on me than it was on the model, but that was to be expected, and it still looked great!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding over Memorial Day weekend and I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments! Not only was the dress comfortable and pretty, but it also had great movement! Every time I walked, the dress fluttered behind me, it made me feel very elegant! I would definitely recommend this dress for any summer occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2012
pretty but...
The dress is very nice, and I like the fact that the straps are adjustable so that you can fit it to your chest (and avoid any gaps or looseness). The fabric is nice and lightweight. My only real complaint is that the opening in the front extends far higher than I liked...at least for a rehearsal dinner. And since I'm short, I can't imagine where it might fall on someone taller. Decided on another option for the dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 28, 2012
Beautiful!!!
If you want to try the high/low trend, this is the right dress! The dress subtly shows off your legs and it floats beautifully when you walk. I am surprised that other people thought it too short; at 5'5" with long legs, it was perfect in front. The high/low is classy, not weird. I sized up because the top is slightly empire. I wanted it to fall closer to my natural waist, so the bigger size helped drop the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
Lovely summer dress and comfortable.
I received compliments on my legs! Very fun and flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2012
Wore it to a Kentucky Derby Party
Loved the adjustable straps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2013
Beautiful dress
Lots of compliments and attention with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
Made me feel special
After reading some of the reviews for this dress, I was a little concerned that it might be too short or that I might have a wardrobe malfunction. It was a little short in front, but there was a built in mini underneath all that flowing fabric, which gave me more confidence in wearing it. I also found that by adjusting the length of the shoulder straps, I was able to avoid any embarrassing "pop-outs" and I didn't even need to use the fashion tape I ordered. This dress is very sexy & feminine & really made me feel special when I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
The dress comes up very high in the front. You could almost see my underwear! I had to pin it.
The dress comes up very high in the front. You could almost see my underwear! I had to pin it.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×