Rent the Runway

Haute Hippie

Electric Rose Dress

$50 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirty in this asymmetric floral print Haute Hippie dress. Perfect for that casual date night out, shopping day with your girlfriends, or beach wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V, and exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V, and exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at waistband
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline with tie waist. Cross back. Asymmetric ruffle hem. 42'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 66
Large 2
Photos 39
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding over Memorial Day weekend and I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments! Not only was the dress comfortable and pretty, but it also had great movement! Every time I walked, the dress fluttered behind me, it made me feel very elegant! I would definitely recommend this dress for any summer occasion.
Hadley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 7, 2012

pretty but...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very nice, and I like the fact that the straps are adjustable so that you can fit it to your chest (and avoid any gaps or looseness). The fabric is nice and lightweight. My only real complaint is that the opening in the front extends far higher than I liked...at least for a rehearsal dinner. And since I'm short, I can't imagine where it might fall on someone taller. Decided on another option for the dinner.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

High maintenance but gorgeous

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was totally gorgeous. Very feminine and it has beautiful movement. The only thing is that I had to use several safety pins and fashion tape to keep the wrap v-neck from gaping open, and to keep the skirt from flying apart. It was worth it though since the dress is so beautiful, I would absolutely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Beautiful and unique

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress. It was flowing and complimentary, I think this would look good on many body types. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Fun party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size, although I agree with the other reviewers that it is tight around the ribs. So getting it on and off is an effort as it doesn't have a zipper, although it's not that big of a deal. The slit up the front is very high and the lining on the inside is very very short... nothing a little fashion tape couldn't handle though. I'd wear again and recommend to others.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

not for the self-conscious!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable, and I'll admit I had a lot of fun twirling around my bedroom in it. However, I didn't wear it to my event because I thought it just looked too provocative for my evenet. The top was tight and low cut on my chest, and the skirt came up so high in front that I was afraid a stiff breeze (it was an outdoor party) would show off way more leg than I wanted to! The lack of a zipper or any kind of fabric give makes it hard to get in to this dress, so if you wear a borderline size, order up!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want to try the high/low trend, this is the right dress! The dress subtly shows off your legs and it floats beautifully when you walk. I am surprised that other people thought it too short; at 5'5" with long legs, it was perfect in front. The high/low is classy, not weird. I sized up because the top is slightly empire. I wanted it to fall closer to my natural waist, so the bigger size helped drop the waist.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Flowy and breezy at a summer wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was a beautiful silk gown, which was perfect for an outdoor wedding. It was windy though, which wasn't great because the front was a bit short and I was flashing people. I also had to wear a safety pin under the top layer because of static cling.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Adorable but didn't wear it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
tight on top, doesn't cinch the waist like you would want it to.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Beautiful dress, but not appropriate for my event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning in person, but I did not end up wearing it to my event. I would say it runs mostly true to size, but like the other reviewers, I agree that it is a little difficult getting the dress over the bust. I would also add that I have larger hips, and the short underlayer was a little tight as well as being shorter than what I would have been comfortable with. I was singing at a friend's wedding and really loved the dress, but ultimately felt like I would be uncomfortable and constantly adjusting the dress to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction in front of the whole church! Really beautiful dress, but it definitely requires fashion tape and a woman who doesn't mind a short hemline in the front!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Great summer dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended. The dress is very flattering and has great movement. The back is great with the criss cross detail, but you are still able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Lovely summer dress and comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received compliments on my legs! Very fun and flattering fit.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2012

Wore it to a Kentucky Derby Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the adjustable straps
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Feb 10, 2013

Just okay

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't order this dress, but received it because the one I originally ordered was unavailable. I'm not a big fan of uneven hemlines and it was too small in weird places and too big in others. I ended up picking a different dress.
Naya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very pretty and made of beautiful silk material. The fit however was not flattering on me. I ordered the small and it fit fine but it was too big on top and just looked frumpy. The XS (my backup size) was perfect up top but very tight around my ribcage and extremely short. I'm fine with short but it just fit like I was trying to squeeze into a child's dress. It's too bad because the dress is pretty. I would say it's probably best for very slim person with a large chest.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Lots of compliments and attention with this dress.
Ana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2013

Stunning dress that lived up to its expectations.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments and loved the overall look of the dress. Was definately a comfortable and classy dress that I had no problem dancing in.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 23, 2013

gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is simply gorgeous. The colors and the fit are feminine and fun. I received so many compliments wearing this dress, I'm tempted to rent it again next month!
Munch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Made me feel special

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
After reading some of the reviews for this dress, I was a little concerned that it might be too short or that I might have a wardrobe malfunction. It was a little short in front, but there was a built in mini underneath all that flowing fabric, which gave me more confidence in wearing it. I also found that by adjusting the length of the shoulder straps, I was able to avoid any embarrassing "pop-outs" and I didn't even need to use the fashion tape I ordered. This dress is very sexy & feminine & really made me feel special when I wore it.
christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Comfortable, light, flirty, & versatile. The colors are exquisite.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental, and I will definitely use RTR again. I am very thin and was worried about the fit, but this fit very well. I also worried that it wouldn't work on someone flat-chested (me!), but I was able to pull it off. I did use double-sided clothing tape, which I bought from RTR. I imagine this dress would work on almost any body-type and for many different occasions.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Gorgeous, with a few flaws

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fabric, color, and movement of this dress. However, there were a few problems with it: first, the lack of stretch or zipper or anything makes it difficult to put on. The XS was only a little tight on me, but it took me almost five whole minutes to get it off because I was afraid of ripping it, so I opted for the S to feel a bit less constricted. However, the S came with neither a belt nor the belt loops that the XS had-- I borrowed the belt, but I kept having to re-tie it to keep it up, since the seam on the dress where the belt should go is at kind of an awkward spot-- not right under the bust or on the natural waist, but lower on the ribs-- and there were no little belt loops to keep it in place. It's a pretty dress, but I think it would be best for someone who doesn't mind these issues and has a small ribcage!
Kittenheelz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Sep 8, 2013

Pretty fabric & style, tricky to get on

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear this as dress wouldn't go over my shoulders. But for another person, the quality of fabric and color were very nice. I'm not sure what the fit problem was, I have swimmer's shoulders so a little broader than most, but not crazy linebacker broad. Oh well. Suggest talking with a stylist on this one. It definitely would have worked really well at my garden party wedding in 100-degree heat. The pattern/fabric doesn't need a lot of accessories. Maybe just a great pair of earrings as shown.
Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
However, I had to take the front in order to make sure my boobs did not pop out. Great flow and perfect for a summer wedding. I wore this dress with wedges.
Alea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Needed safety pins in the chest
Vy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Floral print without being frumpy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a lot heavier than it appears to be. Which is kind of a drag.. literally. The straps are very thin and don't provide much support, which combined with all that fabric down the front caused them to dig into the shoulders. Better for those with less chest.
lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2014

My favorite

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was amazing! I rented it for my birthday but we ended up not going anywhere that nice so I never got a chance to wear but I would rent this dress again!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

The dress comes up very high in the front. You could almost see my underwear! I had to pin it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress comes up very high in the front. You could almost see my underwear! I had to pin it.
Daria
Usually wears: 10
Age: 45
May 25, 2014

Didn't look good. Too pale color for my skin tone.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit okay - loose in chest. Pale color. My legs too heavy for deep slit up front.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Pretty dress but I didn't get to wear it :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had the event I was going to wear this to get canceled, but it is a beautiful dress.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2014

Floral and flowy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the way this dress looked online. When I put it on, I thought I was going to dislocate my shoulder because it was so hard to get on! This style of dress, with zero stretch and a fitted, crisscross back top, would greatly benefit from a little zipper (especially since I'm almost 4.5 months pregnant). Once I got it on, with the help of my husband, the rest of it was fine. The front, like others have commented, is very short but I kept it somewhat closed with a safety pin. I also needed some fashion tape to keep part of the top from gaping. Overall, I liked this pretty dress, but wasn't entirely comfortable in it.
Diana
Age: 43
Jun 16, 2014

Easy process. Lovely dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to pin the layer underneath since I'm tall and the size small lifted up too high. Other than that I loved this dress, perfect for a summer wedding!
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The print is beautiful.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The print on this dress is indeed lovely but I didn't care for the background color. Be advised it's a cocoa powder beige; it didn't flatter my aging medium olive complexion. I also wasn't thrilled with the hand. Read carefully the other reviews regarding size if you're larger than a 34 bra band. Another review suggests how and when to put it on... pay heed. It's a struggle, but if the colors work for you it is a lovely summer frock.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I wish I had a photo of this easy to wear dress. I felt really beautiful.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and medium, and as I have a small waist, I went with the small. As other mentioned the front of the skirt can get a little revealing in the wind or just walking quickly. I didn't end up pinning it, but was just aware of it. Would rent this again 1,000%.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful flow

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has wonderful colors and a beautiful flow to it, however, I found the front to be a little too short for my liking. I received this as a backup because a dress I ordered was returned to RTR in poor form. The bust was a little tight for me as well but overall this is a beautiful pick if you don't mind the short front.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2014

Great.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Hard to wear a bra with it.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

A wedding full of incredibly beautiful Brazilian woman- this dress helped me not look silly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress- fit perfectly, did not need tape! The front of the skirt is short but not horrible! The dress itself seems to have had better days, there was a lot of pulls in the fabric, no one seemed to notice- but I noticed!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Didn't wear it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress and I normally love haute hippie. This particular dress has a slit so high that I was afraid my crotch would show if I moved the wrong way. There is a skirt liner underneath but it is so short that it doesn't serve it's purpose. Not right for me. Can't be stealing the spotlight at someone else's wedding with a major wardrobe malfunction!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Perfect dress for a spring wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is way outside of my comfort zone but one of my favorite rentals so far!! Perfect for an outdoor spring wedding. Comfortable and flowing. Fabulous cut for a curvy body type. I would rent again.
C
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Feb 12, 2015

It was a very colorful dress and got lots of attention, especially in such a dark room I was dancing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top portion of the dress fit a bit too tight. I do not have a large bust whatsoever.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Backup dress- front was WAY too short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
If you are medium height to tall, this dress is going to be WAY too short in front for you. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×