Summer Chic Clutch

$42 to buy
$118 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Seashell by the sea shore! This Lilly Pulitzer shell clutch is the must have handbag of the summer.

Product Details

Striped straw clutch with shell detail and pink interior lining. Magnetic snap closure.
Size: 12 3/4"L X 7 1/2"W X 2"D
Shoulder strap: No
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size90
Small1
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect for a Beach Wedding
This purse made for a great accent for my friend's beach wedding. The seashell adds to that beachy theme without being kitsch. It's a good sized clutch. I was able to easily fit my cell phone, a compact mirror, a lipstick, and my MOH speech. I would definitely rent it again for the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2014
Perfect for a summer beach wedding!
Large enough for a phone, money, lipstick, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Handbag for wedding by the ocean!
Loved this handbag for an afternoon wedding by the ocean. I would have given 5 stars but the fabric on the bottom of the bag was a little frayed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2014
Perfect Summer Clutch
Gorgeous accent to a fun dress for a summer wedding event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Great for summer!
Loved the bag. Shell is so cute for summer!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute little bag for a beach wedding.
It was exactly what I expected. Had tons of room, was cute, and served its purpose.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 2, 2014
Didn't use - shell was a little too much.
I didn't end up wearing this clutch because the shell was just a little too kitschy for me. The size and shape are great, just didn't look luxury.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 25, 2014
Great dressy clutch!
This clutch really worked well -- the combination gold, silver & white color made it very versatile, goes with lots of colors. I liked that it was good-sized. I was able to carry my phone, lipstick, glasses, and wallet (which is not large). It stayed closed quite well, and I thought it looked good whether in my hand or sitting on the table during the party.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved everything about this bag!
This bag was adorable! It was the perfect size to fit my phone, camera, makeup, money, etc. I was so sad to send it back....already thinking about renting it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
The perfect clutch for a summer cocktail party in the Hamptons!
Great summer bag with the subtle interweave of gold and white and cute seashell clasp, but best of all, loved the size! Could actually fit my phone, credit cards, comb, make-up etc. and was comfortable to carry. No more tiny little evening bags.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Perfect for a San Diego wedding!
This clutch went with everything! It was perfect for a beachy/summer wedding and fit everything it needed to fit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 17, 2014
Great size, fun bag!
Pink interior didn't necessarily match my whole look, but overall, I loved the bag. Pretty light to carry around, fit a LOT. Was mostly gold and seemed a bit scratched up on the seashell from use, but couldn't tell unless you were right up close. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful and practical
Looks good with everything. Loved the gold
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect against kelly green dress for an outdoor sunny summer wedding.
Size was great, easy to hold, as it wasn't too structured. Held phone, cards, lipsticks and sunglasses. With more room if needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Super cute! Great summer bag.
This was a great bag and it matched my rented Mark & James by Badgley Mishka Banana Pepper Dress perfectly! Perfect size. The only downside was that it didn't have a zippered pocket inside, so my valuables (cash and ID) easily fell out of the side pocket it did have. Otherwise great summer bag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2014
Having something unique for my outfit
It fit a mini wallet, my phone and lipstick. Wish it had more room but it was beautiful nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
Perfect for summer wedding
Absolutely adore this clutch. Pink inside. Fits everything you need!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Loved it! beachy but not over the top!
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 19, 2014
Loved this clutch, the shell detail is perfect
Great sized bag. Held my phone, cards, lip stick, as well as one of the bridesmaids phones for the ceremony. The clutch still kept is shape and never had that overpacked look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Amazing beach wedding!!
I rented this bag for a beach wedding and it was perfect. The size was great -- I could fit plenty of things in it. It matched my dress to a tee and was great for the occasion. I got so many compliments and recommended rent the runway to everyone!!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect for summer wedding!
Perfect clutch for a summer wedding. Enough space and cute metallic fabric.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
great for a summer day wedding
enough space for your phone, money and lip gloss.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2014
Perfect Beach Wedding Clutch
Used this for a destination wedding to Cancun - Lilly is always perfect for beach attire! Loved the size and the feel, I could fit everything I needed to in it.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2014
The clutch was beautiful and looked great with my dress!
It was glamorous but didn't take away from the stunning dress I wore. #fabulous
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect!
I absolutely loved this. It was in perfect condition and just the right size to carry phone, cards, etc. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2014
cute, goes with any outfit
very pretty, with a nice amount of room for stuff. I love the pearl clasp, adds a touch of elegance
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
This clutch matched my bag perfectly
Such a pretty bag! I loved it so much, I tried to see if Lilly had it for sale
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect clutch for summer/beach!
GORGEOUS in person - it was a little larger than i was expecting, but i think that was even better! it fit everything i needed, and looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2013
Wish I owned this!
Used this at a summer Cape Cod wedding. So perfect! I wish I owned this purse. It's a great size - large enough to be practical but small enough that it's not a nuisance to carry around/set on a table during cocktail hour. The leather is super soft. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2013
Perfect clutch for any occasion!
I wish I could have kept this clutch! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, wedding and then a night out to the bars. It was perfect for all 3 occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 4, 2013
Very cute
This is a very cute, especially for summer events. The sea shell was a little beat up but it was only noticeable up close. It is small but fit all the essentials. I had cell phone, lipstick, tissues, and keys. It was just the right size for an evening bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2013
perfect vacation clutch!
took this on a beach vacation... worn with dress with gold embroidery.... perfection. ;-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Perfectly beachy!
Loved this purse. Not normally one for "shells" but this purse was perfect for my vacation in the Bahamas. Great size and the gold was perfect - not super shiny. It was versatile, I paired it with a couple of dresses. Would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2013
So cute!
I wore this with a Herve Leger dress with blues and greens. I added gold accessories and nude shoes. It was a great bag with lots of room for the necessities. It had a small unidentified brown stain on the back right lower corner, but you couldn't really see it as it was on the back. All in all, a great bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2013
Fell in love with this bag.
Its so cute! I love the shell on the front. I thought that it was roomy, was able to fit my phone camera, lipstick, ect. I would really love to own this piece. Was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Adorable bag that holds a lot of stuff!
Rented for my cocktail bridal shower. Great quality and everyone loved it. The bag has a hot pink lining and holds a lot of stuff! Phone, make-up, tissues, ID/cards/money etc...all comfortably!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2013
Perfect summer clutch!
The clutch was perfect for the summer wedding I attended and held everything I need with me (compact, lipstick, iPhone, camera, sunglasses).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Great little clutch!
Perfect size to fit all my essentials and it went great with the summery maxi I was wearing out to a nice dinner. It's a really great "not-too-gold" color woven together with white. Perfect accessory!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
perfect for my beach wedding weekend
This clutch was perfect for all my essentials on my wedding day
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Loved it!
Good size to hold all my stuff, elegant look perfect for summer.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×