You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Silver Mesh Glam Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $158
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos50
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 18, 2013
Blingy, petite, feminine, expensive looking!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this little clutch! It went perfectly with the red Beauty in a Bottle Badgley Mischka gown and silver strappy heels I wore. Only drawback was the depth of the bag. It was too shallow to hold my iPhone, so my boyfriend had to carry my phone. I still was able to fit cash, a drivers' license, powder compact, lip liner, lip gloss, and a friend's lipstick, so there was plenty of room - just not for an iPhone.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 13, 2014
Just as pictured
Rented for: Wedding
Great little bag, looks just as pictured. I was able to fit my iPhone 5, lipstick, a few credit cards/ID, bronzer and makeup brush.
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Apr 5, 2014
simple purse for a formal night out
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is nothing "wow" about this purse but it did the trick for me as I wanted my dress to be the wow factor vs the purse. There is a delicate chain that you can use to hang from your arm or you can tuck it inside and use it as a clutch. It is silver and was in brand new condition.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 4, 2014
Simple yet Glam Clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a glam little clutch that served its purpose. My only complaint is that it was a little hard to close. Make sure both sides are cinched before trying to close it or the clasp won't work.
Fer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Mar 25, 2014
Really fast the delivery! On time
Rented for: Wedding
Excellent!
gumbolove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 2, 2014
Great little clutch (held my iPhone, lipstick, and other essentials with room to spare).
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose to wear this clutch with a rose gold gown I found on this site. It was a great piece - elegant enough to go with the look I was aiming for. If I were to re-order, I might order this clutch in gold to match the dress better. Overall, very happy with the clutch and the look of the ensemble.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Feb 24, 2014
very cute and matched perfectly
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
other than the fact that my phone is huge and wouldn't fit in there.... i have a galaxy s4 so it was too small for me phone to fit.
Nesia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 20, 2014
Glitz and Glam was the theme for the evening. This bag was the highlight of my accessories. Loved!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfectly fit all of my necessities for the evening. Loved the chain strap tucks away inside but was convenient when I needed it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Feb 5, 2014
Didn't want to send it back.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this clutch to wear on a date to a very nice restaurant with my husband. It surprisingly fit everything that I needed: money, id, credit card, cell phone, lipstick, a few tissues, powder compact, and keys. It's gorgeous and the quality really shows! I wish I owned it! I would definitely rent it again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jan 19, 2014
Good size for prom!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to open at first, but once you figure it out, it's fine. Good size... Brought an iPhone, camera (in a protective sleeve) and chapstick. I thought it would be have more sparkle to it than it did based on the picture. Good for the occasion, good price... I would definitely recommend this and even rent it again.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 8, 2014
Perfect for NYE Party!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has two little inside pockets perfect for ID & credit card.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jan 5, 2014
Beautiful clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Gatsby themed NYE party. It complimented my outfit and fit all my essentials perfectly...with room to spare! It's a quality looking clutch.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 24, 2013
Perfect Final Touch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed something to subtly complement my bejeweled Sue Wong feather dress and statement earrings for a company holiday party. The mesh catches light like tiny snowflakes, understated enough to not cheapen your look. The rhinestones at closure tied it back nicely to both my dress and earrings. Easily fit my iphone, lip gloss, various cards and cash. Was not too heavy to carry and, because it's flexible, easily stashed underarm. It was a little tricky to open & close, but that's great several cocktails in… Paired very well with the RTR Erickson Beamon earrings.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 15, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The handbag went very well with my attire. I really didn't use it much, but it was very pretty and nice room inside for lipstick and cell phone and small items.
Lupe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 6, 2013
What a great experience, thanks RTR!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse was exactly what I needed. It was formal, shimmery, and practical. It can be used both as a clutch or as a handbag with its chainlike handle. It was large enough to fit my Galaxy S4 plus other items.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 3, 2013
Great purse for a night out.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great size purse for all your must have items.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 30, 2013
Just the right size!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and it went perfect with my RTR Badgley Mischka Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath dress! The size was just right to fit all the essentials one might need!
Anisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 13, 2013
Very flashy, but I liked it
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size was a little smaller than what I needed (couldn't fit both camera and phone). But I received lots of compliments and it was good enough for what I needed it for.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 1, 2013
Loved this fabulous clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, you CANNOT go wrong with Whiting & Davis! And lucky me, this was my "Stylist Surprise". I loved it! Such great quality. You can use the chain around wrist or carry it as a clutch. Sparkly jeweled ball closure. This added such spark to my outfit. Normally, I do not prefer smaller clutches because I like to take my stuff with me... but I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, compact, gum and tissues inside. Pretty clutch that's pretty roomy as well!!
Paulette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jul 7, 2013
Perfect small party purse!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for my wedding weekend which included the wedding rehearsal (photo), rehearsal dinner and wedding (as something borrowed). The purse is small and will fit exactly what you need (lipstick, cell phone). The strap can be put inside the bag making it a clutch if needed. On my wedding day 2 of my guests rented the same bag but in gold and we all raved about it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9334
Jul 2, 2013
True Elegance!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I ordered it I completely fell in love with it. It came in a well packaged box and was just stunning! I had a wonderful experience. Do yourself a favor and order this.
megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 12, 2013
Great clutch for a formal event.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Picture taken with my other wedding jewelry
ylindo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9523
Jun 9, 2013
Sparkle & Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is so pretty. It held my Galaxy phone, a lip gloss, ID, and some cash. It was the perfect clutch to finish my look.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 27, 2013
Beautiful purse
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits an iphone, hair clips, lipstick and more. Also has a short little metal strap that can hide inside if you don't want to use it.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 22, 2013
Stunning and perfect for the little things I needed to carry on my wedding day!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like all brides, I needed a little something to throw some lipgloss & cell phone in for the wedding day. I wanted something sparkly but didn't want to buy one that I would never use again. This was perfect!!!! It was super clean & came with a strap that I could have used if needed.
Arielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5233
May 14, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this clutch! It went with my dress/shoes perfectly & was the perfect size to carry. I fit my lip gloss, iPhone, camera, and prom ticket in it easily. Thank you for an easy process to rent this!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 8, 2013
Glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this little clutch. Everything that I needed for the evening (lipstick, mascara, phone, credit card, bobby pins) fit perfectly and it was a wonderful addition to the outfit. I wore silver shoes and everything matched well. The only downside to this clutch was that there was some old makeup smeared on the inside (no big deal) but the clutch had a very strong musty odor to it. I sprayed the inside with febreeze and it was fine for the evening, though. A quick fix.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 28, 2012
Beautiful and the perfect size!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for my elopement and I didn't find it too small at all-- it had plenty of room for the necessities-- my ID, credit card, lipgloss/powder and a pair of Wayfarers. It's absolutely gorgeous!
Floridafun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 30, 2013
The perfect accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered 2 "mystery bling" to go with my gorgeous gown and the stylists nailed it with this beautiful clutch and earrings. Thanks you so much for making my evening perfect!
Vix
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2013
This clutch held everything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The PERFECT silver clutch! The clutch is made of a soft material and has a small pocket inside to hold an ID and bank card. It fit everything I needed including: a lipliner, lipstick, keys, money, ID, bank card, IPhone and probably a bit more. Despite holding all of that it still wasn't too big but was the perfect size to hold in my hand or tuck under my armpit. Classic and comfortable. Loved it.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 1, 2013
Perfect clutch for my wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect compliment to my wedding gown. It fit my lip gloss, a small hairspray and a few other necessities. Great little clutch for a special occasion.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 29, 2012
Used for my wedding perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for wedding or super fancy occasion. Not that large.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 5, 2012
Looks great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, it looked great!...but I got tired of carrying it. It does have a short strap inside. It's a nicely made clutch and holds more then I thought it would (cell, ID, lipstick, and lipgloss)! It was missing a rhinestone on the top, but when I contacted RTR they guarenteed that was unusual and appologized giving me a credit on a future rental. Overall, I was happy with it and enjoyed the extra sparkle it brought to my look!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 23, 2012
I LOVE IT!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's enough for me to put my cellphone, lipstick & face powder :) love it!
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 23, 2012
My boys walked me down the aisle!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect to hold my lipstick and few other essentials I needed on my big day!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 17, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It perfectly fit my iPhone, digital camera and lip gloss. It is very beautiful and went well with my whole outfit!
Kenisha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 9, 2012
Perfect accessory for my Tadashi Shoji gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for the bare essentials for this formal wedding! Just the right amount of dazzle too.... even the Bride complimented it! Only disappointment is that the clasp appeared to be a bit loose so I had to keep refastening it throughout the reception.
Rachele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag was beautiful and added the extra little sparkle I needed. It fit my cell phone, lip gloss and a small wallet - everything I need for the night. Would highly recommend renting!
Rossaue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 6, 2012
Lots of compliments
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice clutch with adequate space. I was able to fit my ID, lipstick, and MAC powder with no problem.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 29, 2012
Hearing "Omg, thats Stacey, she's stunning!"
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect accessory with the nicole miller gown that I own!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress