Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

305 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 225
Large 5
Photos 75
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Just the right size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and it went perfect with my RTR Badgley Mischka Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath dress! The size was just right to fit all the essentials one might need!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great purse for a night out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great size purse for all your must have items.
Lupe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

What a great experience, thanks RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse was exactly what I needed. It was formal, shimmery, and practical. It can be used both as a clutch or as a handbag with its chainlike handle. It was large enough to fit my Galaxy S4 plus other items.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The handbag went very well with my attire. I really didn't use it much, but it was very pretty and nice room inside for lipstick and cell phone and small items.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Blingy, petite, feminine, expensive looking!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this little clutch! It went perfectly with the red Beauty in a Bottle Badgley Mischka gown and silver strappy heels I wore. Only drawback was the depth of the bag. It was too shallow to hold my iPhone, so my boyfriend had to carry my phone. I still was able to fit cash, a drivers' license, powder compact, lip liner, lip gloss, and a friend's lipstick, so there was plenty of room - just not for an iPhone.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect Final Touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed something to subtly complement my bejeweled Sue Wong feather dress and statement earrings for a company holiday party. The mesh catches light like tiny snowflakes, understated enough to not cheapen your look. The rhinestones at closure tied it back nicely to both my dress and earrings. Easily fit my iphone, lip gloss, various cards and cash. Was not too heavy to carry and, because it's flexible, easily stashed underarm. It was a little tricky to open & close, but that's great several cocktails in… Paired very well with the RTR Erickson Beamon earrings.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Beautiful clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Gatsby themed NYE party. It complimented my outfit and fit all my essentials perfectly...with room to spare! It's a quality looking clutch.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect for NYE Party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has two little inside pockets perfect for ID & credit card.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Good size for prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to open at first, but once you figure it out, it's fine. Good size... Brought an iPhone, camera (in a protective sleeve) and chapstick. I thought it would be have more sparkle to it than it did based on the picture. Good for the occasion, good price... I would definitely recommend this and even rent it again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Didn't want to send it back.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this clutch to wear on a date to a very nice restaurant with my husband. It surprisingly fit everything that I needed: money, id, credit card, cell phone, lipstick, a few tissues, powder compact, and keys. It's gorgeous and the quality really shows! I wish I owned it! I would definitely rent it again.
nataly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Completed my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect size, big enough to hold everything i needed, but small enough where it wasn't annoying to carry. It was perfect.
Nesia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Glitz and Glam was the theme for the evening. This bag was the highlight of my accessories. Loved!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfectly fit all of my necessities for the evening. Loved the chain strap tucks away inside but was convenient when I needed it.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

very cute and matched perfectly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
other than the fact that my phone is huge and wouldn't fit in there.... i have a galaxy s4 so it was too small for me phone to fit.
gumbolove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Great little clutch (held my iPhone, lipstick, and other essentials with room to spare).

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose to wear this clutch with a rose gold gown I found on this site. It was a great piece - elegant enough to go with the look I was aiming for. If I were to re-order, I might order this clutch in gold to match the dress better. Overall, very happy with the clutch and the look of the ensemble.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Mar 13, 2014

Nice size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to carry everything I needed for the evening in it. However, it was a little difficult to open at times.
Fer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Really fast the delivery! On time

Rented for: Wedding
Excellent!
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Simple yet Glam Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a glam little clutch that served its purpose. My only complaint is that it was a little hard to close. Make sure both sides are cinched before trying to close it or the clasp won't work.
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

simple purse for a formal night out

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is nothing "wow" about this purse but it did the trick for me as I wanted my dress to be the wow factor vs the purse. There is a delicate chain that you can use to hang from your arm or you can tuck it inside and use it as a clutch. It is silver and was in brand new condition.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 13, 2014

Just as pictured

Rented for: Wedding
Great little bag, looks just as pictured. I was able to fit my iPhone 5, lipstick, a few credit cards/ID, bronzer and makeup brush.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

Beautiful sparkly clutch with hidden strap!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this clutch to coordinate with the jewelry I rented. It looked great with the Henri Bendel Waldorf Drop Earrings and Ben-Amun Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet. It fit my Iphone and pressed powder. You can hide short the silver strap inside. It is not a full length shoulder strap, but it is enough of a loop to hang on your wrist and free your hands! Very versatile!
Kaamya
Age: 20
May 11, 2014

This clutch was the perfect accessory for prom

Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't think much of it at first since I rented it as a second choice, but in retrospect and in pictures the clutch looks great! Just the right amount of sparkle to add to my prom look.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
May 13, 2014

LOVE IT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was the perfect size! Fit my iphone 5 (sans huge case) and a couple beauty essentials for the night (lipstick and small powder) I am honestly considering purchasing this...
Hannah-Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2014

This bag was the perfect accessory to an already beautiful dress!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved carrying this bag around! It was stunning yet understated and held my credit cards and ID, my iPhone 5 and lipgloss comfortably. The texture of the bag was so lovely and I received compliments all night!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfectly fit my room key, lipstick, and iPhone!

Rented for: Wedding
Cute clutch that isn't too big. Held what I needed it to without being bulky!
Elena
Top Contributor
Age: 37
May 25, 2014

Lots of compliments

Rented for: Formal Affair
The beg matched perfectly and looked unique
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Small soft clutch PERFECT for holding your cell and a few other essentials

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hate lugging around a giant bag but sometimes the smaller ones aren't functional. This bag was the perfect size for holding all my essential items for the night: phone, mirror, lip gloss, cash, plus it was simple yet elegant.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful and elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful purse for a black tie event. It fit more than I expected, including my smart phone, credit card holder, compact, lipstick, lip balm, and a pen! It has a small chain as well, to hang it off your arm (and your chair). Very elegant! I got a ton of compliments!
Reneta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect size to fit your must haves!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this purse because the one I wanted wasn't available. It went well with my silver accessories and fit an iPhone and gloss. You had to stack everything just so otherwise it would flip open. I also prefer a bag you can wear on your shoulder and this one is either wrist or carry.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Love this purse!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Smaller than I expected, but was able to fit everything I needed. Very simple and great addition to my dress and jewelry!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great night.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great little bag, but the key word is little. It was just large enough to hold my ID, phone (without case), powder compact and lipstick. Sure, you don't need much more than that, but I literally had to remove the case on my iPhone or the bag couldn't close.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2014

Bill Clinton Speaking

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did not fit. But the accessories were great. I was told that I would receive a refund, but I did not.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Gorgeous accessory to fancy up your look

Rented for: Wedding
I loved this clutch and it matched my shoes for a black tie wedding. The stylist selected it to go with my dress and it went well with everything!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Cute little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch to carry to a wedding. I liked that it has a little hidden chain strap. It was nice to hang over my arm during cocktail hour when I needed both hands. The metal was a little bent on one side, but it was no big deal. I would definitely rent this again. I wore this with the Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown and the Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Perfect size clutch

Rented for: Wedding
I typically lean towards Whiting and Davis clutches. They pair very well with many dresses - not overly glamorous but still nice. I could fit my iPhone, some tampons, Chapstick, lipstick, and my cards with some room to spare. It's a pretty malleable clutch so you can shove a lot into it.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect fit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was fun to hold! My date said it felt like snakeskin; I thought it felt more like chainmail. :) It was small enough to be unobtrusive when mingling and shaking hands while holding a drink in the other, but big enough to hold my iPhone (in a BookBook case!) with a few cards, some cash, lipgloss, a small perfume, and one car key. Beautifully glamorous! I'll most likely rent this one again!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Perfect Accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this clutch! Received many compliments.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2014

Best clutch I've ever borrowed from RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This little clutch was the perfect size to put my cell, lip gloss, and a few dollars in - which is really all you need in a clutch! The sparkle added just enough pizzazz to my ensemble, and you could totally pair this with any color dress. Absolutely loved this!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

This bag was comfortable and easy to hold.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
While the bag was small it did hold the important stuff. I was light, my only problem was that it would have a hard time closing.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Starting 2015 with lots of sparkle

Rented for: Formal Affair
This little purse fit so much! It looked great with the Kate Spade dress I ordered. Loved it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect size. Gorgeous look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I brought this to a ball at the Plaza, so pretty high expectations on look. I got so many compliments on this bag, everyone wanted it. It was the perfect size, fit my cards, cell phone, and inhaler (yay asthma!).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×