Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
420 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(281)
Small
(46)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2012
simple elegance
Carried this great little bag to a very formal affair. Went beautifully with my navy blue sequined gown. Just the right size to hold the important things, lipstick, camera, powder and readers. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2012
Such an easy process and the best customer service ever!!! Loved being able to send everything back without having to worry about drycleaning and also knowing that I would not have another outfit sitting in my closet that I would probably never wear again.140
This clutch was just the right size to hold all the necessities. It added just the right sparkle to my outfit. I would definitly rent it again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2012
perfect little clutch
I rented this clutch for prom and I absolutely loved it. It fit my essentials: lip gloss, iphone, small digital camera. it accented the sparkle of my dress and looked awesome.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
glam clutch
I wore this for my June wedding & it paired perfectly with my Vera Wang flats. It easily fit my iPhone, lipstick, and some tissues. It had the perfect amount of sparkle and was a good formal accessory!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Love the bag
Perfect bag for my event. Held everything I needed for the night!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
great
very handy - forgot mine for a weekend wedding and this one was able to suffice for all the events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2012
Felt a little childish
Probably just my style choices, but it seemed a little like a kid's purse to me. I didn't like the ball on the top and I'd prefer if it had been a bit of a harder surface.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 29, 2012
Small, But Great Looking
Plan wisely because this clutch only fits a few items. It barely clasped shut with my cell phone inside. Still, it looked stunning with my attire and I loved how glamorous it made me feel!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 7, 2012
Little small but very shiny!
Very cute clutch! Great accessory to the outfit. A little smaller than I expected though. It was hard to fit more than my iPhone and lip gloss.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfection
This clutch is perfect for packing the essentials for a night out. It held a camera, iphone and lipgloss with a little room left for a few bills or credit card. The purse was in excellent condition and the sparkling clasp is just gorgeous. I'd love to have this for my own!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2012
The clutch was delivered on time and was perfect for my NYE party!
This clutch was perfect for me. I only take my phone and credit card when I go out though. It is a small clutch, so if are someone who brings a camera, makeup, etc. then it's not for you :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2012
Hearing "Omg, thats Stacey, she's stunning!"
This clutch was perfect accessory with the nicole miller gown that I own!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect!
Understated and a neutral canvas. Very lovely item and affordable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 27, 2014
Fabulous clutch!
Fit everything I needed and was a gorgeous addition to my outfit! Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 13, 2012
Beautiful
This went well with my outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Great little clutch!
Was just as expected, brought it to a red-carpet event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Perfect clutch!
This bag was beautiful and added the extra little sparkle I needed. It fit my cell phone, lip gloss and a small wallet - everything I need for the night. Would highly recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
I loved this purse and I wanted to keep it.
It is a clutch, but it has a chain inside if you want to hang it from your shoulders. It even has a small pocket on the inside to keep one piece of id. I was able to put lip gloss and my cell phone inside, but that was it. The clasp could be a bit tricky, but once I got used to it, I forgot all about it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this clutch, very elegant!
I wore this clutch for my wedding... I wanted something pretty to put a few items in without buying something that was expensive. If you've planned a wedding before you know that once the date is quickly approaching you end up spending more and more $$$! Anyways, this was perfect! Enough room to fit my eyeliner, lip gloss, phone, hanky (something old!) and a garter. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has an event that is cocktail attire or fancier. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Great evening clutch!
Fits a compact, cell phone, lipstick and ID.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
Rented this bag for my wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion! It was a little small, but I was able to squeeze in a compact, my iPhone, lipstick, and a credit card. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Perfect for my wedding!
I needed something to put my lipgloss and such in for my wedding. This was perfect! I honestly didn't carry it much, my maid of honor did, but it was just enough to fit both of our stuff in there for what we needed it for. I also loved how affordable it was because it's definitely not something I'd use on a regular basis.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
Perfect accessory for my Tadashi Shoji gown!
Perfect size for the bare essentials for this formal wedding! Just the right amount of dazzle too.... even the Bride complimented it! Only disappointment is that the clasp appeared to be a bit loose so I had to keep refastening it throughout the reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
October 14, 2012
Everything fit and people dug the clutch.
The closure was a bit loose, so you need to double check to make sure the clasp stays shut. Otherwise, it fit everything you would need at a wedding. It's both classy and stylish and would probably go without just about anything that's not gold.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Perfect!
It perfectly fit my iPhone, digital camera and lip gloss. It is very beautiful and went well with my whole outfit!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 91lbs
May 17, 2016
Perfect Prom Night
It fit everything I needed - lip balm, a tampon, a pad, hair ties, mints, sample perfumes from Sephora, tickets and a credit card. It looked great with my dress. However, my contents spilled out and fell at one point because the clutch was not closing properly. And I did have some trouble later with trying to keep it closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
I LOVE IT!!!
It's enough for me to put my cellphone, lipstick & face powder :) love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2012
Matched Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour Dress Perfectly!
Very cute little purse for a formal affair. I rented it to match my Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour Dress and it matched perfectly! It has just the right amount of sparkle and sass. I had my iPhone, camera, lipstick, lipgloss and driver's licence in it and it was the perfect size. It even has a little chain strap, which was super helpful when using the ladies room - instead of putting it down somewhere, I hung it from the hook on the door. The strap then folds neatly back inside the purse. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Love the bag, but a little loose
This clutch arrived in great brand-new condition, and had just enough space for my smartphone and small camera. My only complaint is to make sure it closes completely. Sometimes I would click the little silver ball, but it wouldn't click it all the way down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Used for my wedding perfect!
Great for wedding or super fancy occasion. Not that large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 4, 2012
Always perfect!
This is a beautiful clutch and perfect size for my iPhone and a few necessary items. Love this even the second time I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2012
The clutch was perfect - it even FELT beautiful!
This clutch was the perfect piece to complete my outfit. It was in good shape, clean, and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2012
Perfect sized clutch to make a statement!
I rented this for my mom to use for my wedding and it was perfect. It was a great size - she was able to fit a digital camera, beauty essentials and plenty of tissues for those teary moments! Although she did not use the chain strap it was so elegant and pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2012
Perfect clutch for formal evening.
Lovely bag. Looks exactly like the picture. Perfect accessory with the RTR navy blue sequin dress I ordered. Hoped I could fit my camera AND my phone in there, but I don't fault the bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Cart all if your essentials in style!
Not only is this bag beautiful, but it's also incredibly light (the chain mailke is virtually weightless) and can comfortably fit all of your necessities - iPhone, lipstick, small compact, credit cards, and a few extra bobby pins and blotting paper for late evening touch-ups. A clear winner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Beautiful and the perfect size!
I rented this clutch for my elopement and I didn't find it too small at all-- it had plenty of room for the necessities-- my ID, credit card, lipgloss/powder and a pair of Wayfarers. It's absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 8, 2012
Very nice!
Very nice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2012
Finally a bag that can hold my phone!
This was big enough for my phone, credit cards, cash, and lip gloss. Pretty sparkle on the clasp, and the fabric was very sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2012
Really pretty
Received as part of my Mystery Bag, this was really more pretty in person. The fabric is made of tiny rings as opposed to sequins, so it's comfortable to hold & shows shine without the sparkle. The sparkle comes from the top closure snap. It's subtle, elegant and pretty. I thought it was a smidge small, but that could be me trying to shove a make-up artist in my clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 20, 2012
Sparkle and Shine to add to a demure dress
This bag was a great pop of sparkle. I just wish it would have been a little bigger inside as I was unable to fit everything (Was able to fit my phone, credit card, lip gloss) had to hold my camera.
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×