Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

315 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 231
Large 5
Photos 81
Renni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

If only it were gold!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as part of the rental surprise on RTR. The bag is stunning and would have been great except that I was wearing gold.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I used this to keep a few things on my wedding day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I put a few essentials in this on my wedding day and it was perfect. I would definitely rent it again! Very pretty and just classy enough to go with my wedding dress!
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Simple and Classy

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not the original bag I wanted but it was not available last minute and I got sent this one instead. It was gorgeous but a bit small for my needs.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

Beautiful clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was smaller than expected, but was really gorgeous. I also didn't realize that it was really only a wristlet when the strap comes out. It also wouldn't hold much (not even my iphone without its case) without not closely properly. I wonder if I just got a dud? The ends never seemed to line up correctly when you closed it. Maybe too much wear. A couple times when I tried to fit in powder, lipstick, and some cash, it would come apart when I held it by the strap, or wouldn't close on both ends. My husband had to hold my phone in his suit jacket and I just had to be very careful with it and hold it as a clutch all night. Still, it looked great with the dress and was just very delicate and pretty.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
May 3, 2014

The packaging was incredible!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for prom and fit everything that I needed. The packaging was so nice, it really made me feel like I was getting something special and glamorous. The bag itself was gorgeous and I would definitely rent it again!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

Worked out perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was just the right size, perfect to hold the few essentials, like IDs, cards, phone, compact, and lipstick, with just a little bit of bling.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

Beautiful bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this for my rehearsal dinner and it was great. Subtle yet classy and the perfect size.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

did the job

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
fit everything I needed it to. Had a little trouble securing it closed at times - but it worked well and I do recommend it!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

The clutch made my outfit a little more exciting.

Rented for: Wedding
There isn't much to review: the clutch was pretty, lightweight and made my outfit pop.
Court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2014

A beautiful purse that adds the right amount of bling & class, but nothing over the top!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this purse twice now and love it - wish I owed it. It is small, but nothing out of the ordinary for a clutch. I've worn it to two different weddings, each a year apart. The second time there were a couple pieces of the mesh missing, but it wasn't anything noticeable until you really looked the purse over.
Lissette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2014

The red dress was amazing

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

very pretty and great size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
able to fit my iPhone, small wallet and lipstick.
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfectly matches with my gown and accessories

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this as the mystery bling and was very pleased.
terishamc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
May 21, 2014

Beautiful and perfect size

Rented for: Vacation
I received this as my mystery bling when I was going to the Britney Spears Piece of Me show in Las Vegas. It fit all my essentials; phone, lipstick, ID and cash. My only complaint was one end of the chain strap kept coming loose.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014

Sparkles!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a pretty flashy little purse perfect for a night out. I got it as a stylist surprise so it wouldn't have been my first (or second) choice but it did the trick. Was a bit more sparkly than I would have chosen and didn't match my dress/shoes perfectly but it did the trick.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014

Perfect Size, Looks great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could fit my credit card and phone in the purse and it was perfect.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect Size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for a few little things; iPhone 4, lipstick, gum, credit cards.
KRYSTAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect compliment for formal wear gown

Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was the perfect compliment for my black gown. The bag was large enough to hold my cell phone, small wallet, and makeup accessories. I would definitely recommend this purse for formal events.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2014

Great bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a small bag with a lot of impact. Very very pretty.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful! Perfect. Nice Size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great hand clutch for my wedding day! Complemented my look perfectly, and fit the essentials, phone, lipstick, and powder! Highly recommend. Great rental price for the value and quality.
Dianne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

my dress and all the accessories that I rented made me look almost as spectacular as the bride!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a small clutch that I used for my son's wedding. The snap did not always stay secure.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 9, 2014

Renting from RTR made it so much easier than having to buy something in the store!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a cute little clutch I used for my wedding day. It was just big enough to fit the essentials: lip gloss, phone, travel size deodorant. My bridesmaids ended up carrying it more throughout the day but it was cute and just right with my dress and shoes.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Second time for this one

Rented for: Party
Love! Perfect little sparkly clutch. Fits my phone, keys, lipstick
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was just beautiful. It was lightweight and large enough to hold the important things you'll need handy on your wedding day. It's the perfect bag and I wish that I could own it!
Gayle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I rented this bag for my daughter's wedding and loved it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
However, it was initially sent to the wrong address and I was lucky to intercept it because the recipient happened to be home (they were on their way out of town for the summer) and called my number on the package. I re-checked the order and it reflected the correct address, so I don't know what happened. Keep track of your tracking number! I would rent this bag again in a heartbeat, but am a little nervous about it getting lost in transit. It is small but elegant. I was able to fit a small package of tissues, lip gloss, and a pair of small reading glasses. Quite perfect for my needs and looked exquisite with my mid-night blue lace/brocade dress.
Heather
Age: 30
Jun 25, 2014

I used this purse for my "something borrowed" at my wedding--perfect for some handy essentials.

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Pretty clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the clutch and how it was able to fit multiple things. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I thought it would be shiny and gem like, but it was more of a dull silver color.
Vinna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Pretty little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Big enough for all accessories for the night. Shiny and cute. Also, it has a small strap that can be tucked in or kept out.
Shawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Nice bag. Glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did have the bag filled to the limit (phone, fast flats, license & cc) and it was sometimes very hard for it to clip closed. Didn't seem to want to line up at times. It was very pretty but really nothing of any size will fit.
tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect bag, delicate but yet holds cell phone, keys and lipstick.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits everything a girl needs for a night out. Just enough bling!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Perfect clutch to add bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch added a perfect touch of bling with my outfit. The only downside is the clutch is very small. Could only fit my phone, compact and lipstick.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

No comment

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Kind of a tight fit......I kept my lipstick, perfume, cell and a few dollar bills (for tipping purposes) and had to constantly arrange the item inside the clutch in order to close it but overall......It was adorable and I got quite a few compliments on it.
ellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Small in size, but fit my essentials: iphone, keys, lipstick.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hard to close when you have just a few items in it, but not a major problem. Went with my Opening Ceremony white dress perfectly
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Brought the whole outfit together in an elegant way

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this clutch and can't wait to rent it again. It was elegant and chic, but didn't take too much attention away from the rest of the outfit, as it should be!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is just big enough to fit a cell phone, a few credit cards and some makeup. I brought it to a wedding and it was perfect. Well made, nice design and unique. I would certainly recommend this for a formal evening!
Christi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Hardly used it but looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this for my wedding. Turns out my friends held it the majority of the night. It was a beautiful clutch and the perfect size, however! I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again for a formal occasion.
Queenb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

it was ok, the clasp was stronger than I thought it would be.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was crazy about it, but it was nice and matched my earrings so I cant complain too much. There was just no wow factor
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Everything fit!

Rented for: Wedding
Fit my iPhone, keys, Chapstick, perfect! It would come unhooked on occasion but it's a beautiful purse! Not cheap looking at all
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

My son's wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful purse. It was the perfect size for a cell phone, lip gloss, and few other little items. Loved it!!
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect size, elegant look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect evening bag. It held my iphone & a few essentials with no problem. Love the simplicity.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×