Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
403 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2017
It was the perfect accessory.
Easy to hold. Ft my large phone. The bag was like Dr. Who's Tardis (time traveling police call box)/Mary Poppins Bag/Newt Scamander suitcase- bigger on the inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2017
It was sparkly
Purse was fine. Hard to close and did not have a lot of space for phone, lipstick and license. I would only recommend if you don't have a lot to carry. Also, it can catch on dress (mine was lace) so be careful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
December 20, 2016
LOVED IT!!!
Perfect accessory for a formal gown.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2016
Too small to fit iPhone 7 plus
Beautiful clutch but unfortunately too small to hold my iPhone 7 plus.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2016
Perfect touch of class and sparkle
The clutch is small, but it still fit my phone (iPhone 6) and my necessary cards so it was all I needed. It was the perfect complement to my long blue gown for a formal wedding. I forgot to take a photo of it and I'm kicking myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful clutch. Could match with any dress.
Very small inside. I had to fit my iphone 6 in a diagonal in the middle and squeeze my lipstick and small compact along the sides. It was problomatic to close the purse. Overall, it served its purpose. I would look for something longer next time. If my phone fit better, I would of gave a 5.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2016
Perfect size for Vegas dinner and show!
Great big that fit everything I needed for the night! Just the right amount of sparkle!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2016
Fabulous complement to my dress! Loved it!
Perfect little bag for a fabulous evening out! Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 7, 2016
perfect size for keys lipstick and a couple of dollars
got lots of compliments on this
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 5, 2016
Stylish
Loved this little baggy, although a phone doesn't fit in it but other than that totally cute easy to carry around without a bother.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 4, 2016
having all the details handled and shipped to my door!
This purse fit my phone and ids really well.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 30, 2016
Worked perfectly with my dress
Just the right size for my cell keys and money
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2016
Fancy and fits LOTS inside!
Perfect for a black tie event. I wore this with the BM dress in blush and silver shoes. The bag is a soft structure so you are able to fit a lot in it without cramming it. My Iphone, mirror, lipstick and some credit cards etc fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
October 5, 2016
Nice clutch!
Pro: glamorous Con: it was a replacement to my original pick that was not available.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
October 3, 2016
sparkle and fun!
This bag was adorable and fun. It went well with my dress and accessories. It was like having extra bling!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 8, 2016
Looks beautiful but too small
It is beatiful and in very good condition but was way too small for me...about the size of my palm. Ended up not using it bc the main reason i got it was to put my phone in it, but it did not fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2016
Nice clutch purse
Very nice bag to compliment any dress for a semi formal/formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2016
Another amazing experience
Quite small considering the size of our phones but manageable- a lipgloss, three sheets of tissue and an ID sleeve fit in well. An iPhone 6plus will fit ok but not much room left for anything else. Overall I'm extremely happy with this item- looks wonderful and I'm so happy I didn't needed to look for anything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2016
Nice purse
Purse looked great. It fit my iPhone 6 with it's case so though small, larger than of this type. Knocked a star off because it took a bit of time to open and close, had to work at it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
August 10, 2016
Beautiful!!!!
I loved this bag so much!!!! It's beautiful!!! I wish it were a little bigger but other than that, perfect!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2016
Used on my wedding day!
Used this little clutch for my wedding day. Got everything I needed perfectly. There were a few stains from previous users inside but no issues with the outside. It was beautiful and I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2016
Wedding was perfect and the couple looked amazing.
Beautiful bag. Small but iPhone 6 just fit and was able to get lipstick and ID in bag.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
July 4, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved this clutch; however, it was a little small. Couldn't fit my phone, which was a bummer.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2016
many compliments
perfect match with the dress. Was super happy with it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 13, 2016
A beautiful (if small) purse
The purse was gorgeous, lots of compliments. Only gripe is it IS a bit on the small size. I was able to stuff my phone (without it's LifeProof case) some cash and a lipstick in the bag, and I guess that's all you really need at a fancy event, so it was fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2016
It's really cute, but way too small.
I got this as an add-on mystery bling order. I was hoping I'd get jewelry, but I knew I was taking a gamble. This bag is really cute and great quality, but it's far too small for my purposes. I couldn't fit my house keys in the bag along with my phone, lipstick, and a compact. So I didn't use the bag at all; I used a satin clutch that I already owned.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved this bag. Would go with any dress and has enough room for phone and emergency makeup or whatever you need to carry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 29, 2016
R.T.R. helped me fit in at a gala event.
This is a lovely little clutch. It comes with a chain handle attachment that folds out if you need it. I could only fit my phone, my husbands' wallet and a lipstick. I tried to fit in his phone as well, but no go. (p.s. our phones are old school chunky. Think flip phone.) Think light! hahaha...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 91lbs
May 17, 2016
Perfect Prom Night
It fit everything I needed - lip balm, a tampon, a pad, hair ties, mints, sample perfumes from Sephora, tickets and a credit card. It looked great with my dress. However, my contents spilled out and fell at one point because the clutch was not closing properly. And I did have some trouble later with trying to keep it closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2016
Perfect for wedding/formal affair!
Great size for wedding, fit my phone and basics I needed. Goes with so many things!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2016
Great purse, classy look
Happy with this one - just right for our Downton Abbey-themed gala. I was able to fit in my license, lipstick and some cash. However, my iPhone 6s only fit diagonally. It's too small for a larger smartphone like an iPhone 6s plus or Galaxy Note
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2016
This clutch made the whole room sparkle!!
No cons!! Simply gorgeous
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2016
UPS messed up and RTR did another overnight delivery to ensure I got this in time.
Perfect for a formal event, fits an IPhone 5s and lip gloss. Would not fit a huge phone at all. So cute , would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 13, 2016
Beautiful little evening bag!
My iPhone 6 fit, but just. Otherwise just room for a lipstick, house key and credit cards.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 27, 2016
Held my essentials for a worry free night
This purse can fit an iphone 6, lipstick, blush, powder, blotting paper, and my ID and credit card. The purse is flimsy, not hard, but all items remained secure the entire night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 22, 2016
Nice clutch
This was very pretty and set off my silver jewelry well against a bright blue gown. I was able to fit ID and a few cards, a lipstick and phone inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2016
Useful and pretty clutch
This is made of an unstructured mesh, so the bag will conform to whatever you carry. I was able to fit my iPhone 6, cash, cards, tube of lipstick, lipgloss and it still had some room. I did have to tuck my phone in diagonally to get it in/out though, and the internal pocket was just a little too shallow to completely hold my cash that was folded in half. The carrying chain is short (it is not a shoulder length chain), but I used it as a clutch for most of the night, so that was not an issue for me. The only weird thing was when the light hit the mesh in a certain direction, it would make the bag look as if it were wet or stained - the metal was just reflecting the light differently. It did not bother me, but just a tip out there for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
February 6, 2016
Loved it!
It was so nice to be able to pick my accessories to go with my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 5, 2016
Cute and classy
NA
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 14, 2016
Loved this. Comfortable to hold
This was such a beautiful clutch. It was shiny and the clasp was sparkly. It felt like chain-mail, slinky and cold. It had a short chain, but I didn't use it. It was a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it held my money, ID, cell phone (Samsung Galaxy S5, and lip gloss, so it was big enough.
See more reviews:
1 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×