Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
413 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(46)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2012
simple, classic, easy
Rented this to go with my Herve Ledger Dress & dangling earrings. Easy rental; didn't have anything to match my grey suede shoes and this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Perfect size. Random guy at our table said "wow, that's a pretty blangin' purse."
Used to carry the following items: Samsung Galaxy II phone, id, credit card, cash, lip stick, lip gloss, a couple kleenex, and eyelash glue. Plenty of room. Didn't use the little strap, so that was left inside the purse too (can't detach it). I felt a little funny trying to open it occasionally (it's hard to tell which side is the one that opens). It is a bit heavy (empty), but it's not like I was carrying it around all night, so the weight didn't bother me. Never got a photo of it, but I used it with one of the Badgley Mischka black sequin dresses and it looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2013
Perfect clutch for my wedding
This clutch was the perfect compliment to my wedding gown. It fit my lip gloss, a small hairspray and a few other necessities. Great little clutch for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2013
This clutch held everything!
The PERFECT silver clutch! The clutch is made of a soft material and has a small pocket inside to hold an ID and bank card. It fit everything I needed including: a lipliner, lipstick, keys, money, ID, bank card, IPhone and probably a bit more. Despite holding all of that it still wasn't too big but was the perfect size to hold in my hand or tuck under my armpit. Classic and comfortable. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2013
great addition to my RTR dress!
I easily fit my phone, camera and lip gloss in here! perfect for a formal function!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 6, 2013
This silver clutch is striking, elegant and fun!.
This was the perfect size clutch to hold all of the essentials and more-- mobile, lip-gloss, keys, wallet, mints. The clutch held its shape beautifully, was incredibly tactile and very lightweight. The little decorative closure ball on top was secure and functional. I would describe this clutch as a sophisticated, conservative sparkler. It adds the "oomph" factor without competing or over-powering any look. If I could, I would definitely own it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful bag, but just way too small!
The bag is absolutely gorgeous. But, there is no way I'd rent it again due to how small it is. I couldn't even fit my iPhone, compact, and lipstick in it. Also, it was very soft. It's not a bad thing; it just surprised me. Such a shame, since it really is a beautiful bag! If you don't need more room than lip gloss and some cash, go for it. Otherwise, I'd advise picking something else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 21, 2013
Rented for my friend to use ather wedding - she was the bride and this was the borrowed - she loved
Small, but a great size for a special occasion, very cool feeling too!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 22, 2013
A lovely touch of sparkle for an inaugural ball
The clutch was a tad smaller than I expected, but it fit everything I needed: keys, credit cards, ID, cash, lip gloss, a compact, the ticket I needed for admission to the ball, and my iPhone. My only complaint was that the clasp was a little difficult to open and close, and I had to be very careful to make sure it was securely closed, or else everything would spill out. Overall it was a nice touch, and worked perfectly for my event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2013
This clutch was the icing on the cake!
Beautiful clutch, just the right amount of sparkle. I rented this for my wedding after party and it held everything I needed for touch ups and still looked glamorous for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2013
The perfect accessory!
Ordered 2 "mystery bling" to go with my gorgeous gown and the stylists nailed it with this beautiful clutch and earrings. Thanks you so much for making my evening perfect!
RTR CustomerJune 19, 2013
she looks amazinng.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2013
A great clutch
Gorgeous and totally practical. Could carry everything I needed. Sturdy clasp -- never thought it would pop open. Comfortable to carry since it's flexible, and tucks under your arm easily. Almost functions as a piece of jewelry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
February 7, 2013
Beautiful
This clutch was easy to use, it wasn't fussy and can easily go with anything you wear. It caught the light just right, but wasn't distracting. It was spacious for a compact, liptstick and a cell phone. I like it so much, I am now going to use it again, but in black.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
Beautiful bag but couldn't use it as the dress I ordered didn't fit.
I had to go with a different dress so I couldn't use the bag. Would order again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2013
Awesome Clutch!
I brought this to a black tie event and it was perfect. Great size, has a strap if you want to use it, but I used it as a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2013
understate and classic
perfect for the evening!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2013
Great bag at a great price!
Held all my essentials, including my phone, which is normally left at home for black tie events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 26, 2013
Loved this purse; great size, strong clasp. Lots of compliments
Loved this purse; great size, strong clasp. Lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2013
Got so many compliments on this clutch! It worked very well with the Nicole Miller dress I rented!
FIts everything a girl would need for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 19, 2014
Looked beautiful
Kept popping open
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 13, 2012
great accessory
just great
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect with just enough room.
Went well with the dress, very pleased.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
red carpet purse
the purse was definitely functional. i was able to fit my iPhone, a full sized lip liner, some cards and cash. i wasn't able to put a small compact in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2013
Very chic and big enough to put the essentials (phone, lipstick, keys).
Was a great bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2013
This came as my surprise accessory and it was perfect for the dress and occasion.
I could fit everything I needed for the night in here without any issues and that included my phone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Adorable!
This was exactly what I was looking for! It fit everything I needed in it including my camera, phone, and wallet.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 10, 2013
Love, love, love!
I LOVED this bag!! It's a mesh bag, but is max bling looking! It's surprisingly comfortable to carry since the mesh is very smooth and it holds quite a lot of accessories! I've been looking for one just like it to buy, but haven't found anything yet. Guess I'll just have to keep renting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 14, 2013
very cute, just the right thing
This purse came as my 'mystery bling'. It was a great accessory to my black formal dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2013
Just the right touch of glam!
Just the right touch of shine. Paired with a Navy dress and silver shoes, this one is a winner. Perfection!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Glamorous!
I loved this little clutch. Everything that I needed for the evening (lipstick, mascara, phone, credit card, bobby pins) fit perfectly and it was a wonderful addition to the outfit. I wore silver shoes and everything matched well. The only downside to this clutch was that there was some old makeup smeared on the inside (no big deal) but the clutch had a very strong musty odor to it. I sprayed the inside with febreeze and it was fine for the evening, though. A quick fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
Its feels great to be holding this shiny little number!
It is small, but like magic it fits everything a lady needs for an evening. I could fit in my iPhone, my event tickets, lip gloss, my tablets (although I put them in a tiny ziplock bag), money, ID, debit card, an a tiny vial of parfum and a wad of tissues!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect!
This clutch worked perfect for my wedding! It fit my phone, lipgloss, blotting papers, and a key few other things!! It was small enough that it was a great addition but didn't overtake my bridal look. Perfect little bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Stunning and perfect for the little things I needed to carry on my wedding day!
Like all brides, I needed a little something to throw some lipgloss & cell phone in for the wedding day. I wanted something sparkly but didn't want to buy one that I would never use again. This was perfect!!!! It was super clean & came with a strap that I could have used if needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2013
Cute!
Smaller than I thought, it was a little dirty on the inside but suited the occasion and outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2013
Went perfectly with my dress!
Great bag. Went perfectly with my dress (I had checked with an RTR stylist before placing the order to make sure) and it was perfect. A little small but I really only needed to carry my phone. Would buy this bag if I could - the perfect bag for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2013
Sparkle & Beautiful
This clutch is so pretty. It held my Galaxy phone, a lip gloss, ID, and some cash. It was the perfect clutch to finish my look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2013
Great clutch for a formal event.
Picture taken with my other wedding jewelry
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 14, 2013
Simply Elegant
Great added touch to any black tie outfit. Wore it with my prom dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 19, 2013
This was the perfect little clutch. You can fit your keys, cell phone, and a lipstick.
This clutch was compact and soft. It looks so glitzy and glamorous. I was sad to return it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2013
Perfect size for a luncheon.
Fit my phone, car keys, and sunglasses--all the essentials!
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×