Rent the Runway

Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

337 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 244
Large 6
Photos 85
Karielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2012

The clutch was delivered on time and was perfect for my NYE party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was perfect for me. I only take my phone and credit card when I go out though. It is a small clutch, so if are someone who brings a camera, makeup, etc. then it's not for you :)
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 5, 2012

Such an easy process and the best customer service ever!!! Loved being able to send everything back without having to worry about drycleaning and also knowing that I would not have another outfit sitting in my closet that I would probably never wear again.140

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was just the right size to hold all the necessities. It added just the right sparkle to my outfit. I would definitly rent it again.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2012

Hearing "Omg, thats Stacey, she's stunning!"

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect accessory with the nicole miller gown that I own!
Rossaue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

Lots of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice clutch with adequate space. I was able to fit my ID, lipstick, and MAC powder with no problem.
Rachele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag was beautiful and added the extra little sparkle I needed. It fit my cell phone, lip gloss and a small wallet - everything I need for the night. Would highly recommend renting!
Kenisha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 9, 2012

Perfect accessory for my Tadashi Shoji gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for the bare essentials for this formal wedding! Just the right amount of dazzle too.... even the Bride complimented it! Only disappointment is that the clasp appeared to be a bit loose so I had to keep refastening it throughout the reception.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It perfectly fit my iPhone, digital camera and lip gloss. It is very beautiful and went well with my whole outfit!
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

My boys walked me down the aisle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect to hold my lipstick and few other essentials I needed on my big day!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I LOVE IT!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's enough for me to put my cellphone, lipstick & face powder :) love it!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Used for my wedding perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for wedding or super fancy occasion. Not that large.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Looks great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, it looked great!...but I got tired of carrying it. It does have a short strap inside. It's a nicely made clutch and holds more then I thought it would (cell, ID, lipstick, and lipgloss)! It was missing a rhinestone on the top, but when I contacted RTR they guarenteed that was unusual and appologized giving me a credit on a future rental. Overall, I was happy with it and enjoyed the extra sparkle it brought to my look!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2012

Beautiful and the perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for my elopement and I didn't find it too small at all-- it had plenty of room for the necessities-- my ID, credit card, lipgloss/powder and a pair of Wayfarers. It's absolutely gorgeous!
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Perfect clutch for my wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect compliment to my wedding gown. It fit my lip gloss, a small hairspray and a few other necessities. Great little clutch for a special occasion.
Vix
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2013

This clutch held everything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The PERFECT silver clutch! The clutch is made of a soft material and has a small pocket inside to hold an ID and bank card. It fit everything I needed including: a lipliner, lipstick, keys, money, ID, bank card, IPhone and probably a bit more. Despite holding all of that it still wasn't too big but was the perfect size to hold in my hand or tuck under my armpit. Classic and comfortable. Loved it.
Floridafun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

The perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered 2 "mystery bling" to go with my gorgeous gown and the stylists nailed it with this beautiful clutch and earrings. Thanks you so much for making my evening perfect!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2013

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this little clutch. Everything that I needed for the evening (lipstick, mascara, phone, credit card, bobby pins) fit perfectly and it was a wonderful addition to the outfit. I wore silver shoes and everything matched well. The only downside to this clutch was that there was some old makeup smeared on the inside (no big deal) but the clutch had a very strong musty odor to it. I sprayed the inside with febreeze and it was fine for the evening, though. A quick fix.
Arielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this clutch! It went with my dress/shoes perfectly & was the perfect size to carry. I fit my lip gloss, iPhone, camera, and prom ticket in it easily. Thank you for an easy process to rent this!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2013

Stunning and perfect for the little things I needed to carry on my wedding day!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like all brides, I needed a little something to throw some lipgloss & cell phone in for the wedding day. I wanted something sparkly but didn't want to buy one that I would never use again. This was perfect!!!! It was super clean & came with a strap that I could have used if needed.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 27, 2013

Beautiful purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits an iphone, hair clips, lipstick and more. Also has a short little metal strap that can hide inside if you don't want to use it.
ylindo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2013

Sparkle & Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is so pretty. It held my Galaxy phone, a lip gloss, ID, and some cash. It was the perfect clutch to finish my look.
megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2013

Great clutch for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Picture taken with my other wedding jewelry
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2013

True Elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I ordered it I completely fell in love with it. It came in a well packaged box and was just stunning! I had a wonderful experience. Do yourself a favor and order this.
Paulette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect small party purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for my wedding weekend which included the wedding rehearsal (photo), rehearsal dinner and wedding (as something borrowed). The purse is small and will fit exactly what you need (lipstick, cell phone). The strap can be put inside the bag making it a clutch if needed. On my wedding day 2 of my guests rented the same bag but in gold and we all raved about it.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2013

Loved this fabulous clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, you CANNOT go wrong with Whiting & Davis! And lucky me, this was my "Stylist Surprise". I loved it! Such great quality. You can use the chain around wrist or carry it as a clutch. Sparkly jeweled ball closure. This added such spark to my outfit. Normally, I do not prefer smaller clutches because I like to take my stuff with me... but I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, compact, gum and tissues inside. Pretty clutch that's pretty roomy as well!!
Anisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Very flashy, but I liked it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size was a little smaller than what I needed (couldn't fit both camera and phone). But I received lots of compliments and it was good enough for what I needed it for.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Just the right size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and it went perfect with my RTR Badgley Mischka Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath dress! The size was just right to fit all the essentials one might need!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great purse for a night out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great size purse for all your must have items.
Lupe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

What a great experience, thanks RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse was exactly what I needed. It was formal, shimmery, and practical. It can be used both as a clutch or as a handbag with its chainlike handle. It was large enough to fit my Galaxy S4 plus other items.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The handbag went very well with my attire. I really didn't use it much, but it was very pretty and nice room inside for lipstick and cell phone and small items.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect Final Touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed something to subtly complement my bejeweled Sue Wong feather dress and statement earrings for a company holiday party. The mesh catches light like tiny snowflakes, understated enough to not cheapen your look. The rhinestones at closure tied it back nicely to both my dress and earrings. Easily fit my iphone, lip gloss, various cards and cash. Was not too heavy to carry and, because it's flexible, easily stashed underarm. It was a little tricky to open & close, but that's great several cocktails in… Paired very well with the RTR Erickson Beamon earrings.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Beautiful clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Gatsby themed NYE party. It complimented my outfit and fit all my essentials perfectly...with room to spare! It's a quality looking clutch.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect for NYE Party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has two little inside pockets perfect for ID & credit card.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Good size for prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to open at first, but once you figure it out, it's fine. Good size... Brought an iPhone, camera (in a protective sleeve) and chapstick. I thought it would be have more sparkle to it than it did based on the picture. Good for the occasion, good price... I would definitely recommend this and even rent it again.
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 84
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
May 18, 2015

See previous reviews

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Lovely bag, but too small for car keys, cell phone and makeup. Fortunately, a friend kept them in her bag. Would not rent again.
Mary ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 19, 2015

Looks expensive

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice purse. Good size but not to big.
Shari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2015

Black tie charity event

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch is beautiful and is the right size to hold in your hand for the evening. However, it doesn't hold much more than your iPhone 5, a pair of glasses (without the case) and a tube of lipstick. If you've got an iPhone 6, it won't fit at all. But maybe that's the real beauty of it - you have to leave technology home for the night.
AK
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2015

Great bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked great. Was in good shape, easily fit an iphone 6 in a Speck case, plus cash, cards, bandaids (I was worried about my shoes), tissues, and my jawbone Up (I wanted at least partial credit for all my steps at the event).
L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Average clutch. Nothing special.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was nice to have something that matched my dress for the wedding I went to. This bag is by no means magical. I thought it had more rhinestones on it from the picture but it is rather plain. Still better to rent it that buy one of these evening bags that no one ever really uses and the price for this one was right!
AZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag. It was the perfect size and had a little strap you could use or tuck inside. I fit my iphone, lipstick, gloss and a small comb. It came in great condition. Did not look used at all.
MR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Backup bag - did not use it because it was too small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can't fit an Iphone6 so i did not use it. But if you just have credit cards and maybe a lipstick this will do.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×