Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$30 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
430 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(284)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
October 11, 2015
Pretty bag
This is a pretty clutch that's nicely made - it looks classy with about anything but it's quite small. It wouldn't stay shut with my iPhone 6, so beware. That aside, it got several compliments.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2015
Nice
Fit my iPhone 6+ barely without the case but that was fit. Very cute and well made.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2016
As pictured
Chain was a little shorter than I thought it would be, but it did fit my iPhone 6s (6 Plus won't fit), Chapstick, blush, and eye shadow. Also, material felt nice.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
February 6, 2016
Loved it!
It was so nice to be able to pick my accessories to go with my dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2016
Useful and pretty clutch
This is made of an unstructured mesh, so the bag will conform to whatever you carry. I was able to fit my iPhone 6, cash, cards, tube of lipstick, lipgloss and it still had some room. I did have to tuck my phone in diagonally to get it in/out though, and the internal pocket was just a little too shallow to completely hold my cash that was folded in half. The carrying chain is short (it is not a shoulder length chain), but I used it as a clutch for most of the night, so that was not an issue for me. The only weird thing was when the light hit the mesh in a certain direction, it would make the bag look as if it were wet or stained - the metal was just reflecting the light differently. It did not bother me, but just a tip out there for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
October 12, 2015
Perfect bag, fit lipstick, phone and a compact
#glamour
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2016
UPS messed up and RTR did another overnight delivery to ensure I got this in time.
Perfect for a formal event, fits an IPhone 5s and lip gloss. Would not fit a huge phone at all. So cute , would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
This clutch was the perfect accessory for prom
I didn't think much of it at first since I rented it as a second choice, but in retrospect and in pictures the clutch looks great! Just the right amount of sparkle to add to my prom look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfect size clutch
I typically lean towards Whiting and Davis clutches. They pair very well with many dresses - not overly glamorous but still nice. I could fit my iPhone, some tampons, Chapstick, lipstick, and my cards with some room to spare. It's a pretty malleable clutch so you can shove a lot into it.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
May 3, 2014
The packaging was incredible!
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for prom and fit everything that I needed. The packaging was so nice, it really made me feel like I was getting something special and glamorous. The bag itself was gorgeous and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2014
The red dress was amazing
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 12, 2014
Second time for this one
Love! Perfect little sparkly clutch. Fits my phone, keys, lipstick
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2016
This clutch made the whole room sparkle!!
No cons!! Simply gorgeous
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2014
Great accessory
Love this clutch! Perfect size and just the right amount of bling.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
Great bag
Good size. On the verge of too small but edit and you'll be fine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful
Received this bag as an option for a backup dress when my original dress was damaged by the previous renter. It is beautiful and soft. Not as much structure as I would prefer but the soft shape and flexible fabric would make it easy to put what you need inside. I ended up using another clutch but may use this one again in the future!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2014
Perfect!
And affordable. This brand/designer definitely knows how to make good party clutches!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 14, 2014
Lovely chic evening bag!
Cute bag. Went well with Bagley Mishka gold gown. A little odd to open which is why I took away a star but still a very chic bag!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2014
Lots of compliments.
Wasn't too big, wasn't super small. I fit keys, cards, cash, and phone without case. The clutch also has a little wrist strap that was also helpful in those restrooms without shelving for your stuff.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2015
Beautiful purse!
The purse was very elegant and I received a lot of compliments ! My only con was that the chain became loose halfway through the night and I had to re-snap it back in place. Other than that, it worked well-held my ID, lipgloss and iPhone with room still to spare!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
July 30, 2015
Kept everything I needed in one place.
I didn't expect there to be a shoulder strap and am incredibly glad it had one! Otherwise it held everything I needed for the event: cell, cards, keys
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 13, 2015
Perfect wedding clutch!
I loved the feel of this clutch. I was nervous that it would have a stiff, structured shape to it, but that wasn't the case at all. The shape and texture is very high quality and expensive looking. It matched my whole wedding attire perfectly and looked beautiful and classy and helped pull my whole look together perfectly.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 28, 2015
Beautiful and holds all you need
Love the feel of this clutch. Like chain mail. Didn't use the strap, but it held everything I needed - lip gloss, phone/credit cards and a few hair pins :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 17, 2015
Very small
Cute, but so small I couldn't fit my iPhone 6 in it. Does have a chain on it, so has that option.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect addition to a good dress. Fit an iPhone 6 which is a plus
Amazing for the wedding
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved this bag. Would go with any dress and has enough room for phone and emergency makeup or whatever you need to carry.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
July 4, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved this clutch; however, it was a little small. Couldn't fit my phone, which was a bummer.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2016
Used on my wedding day!
Used this little clutch for my wedding day. Got everything I needed perfectly. There were a few stains from previous users inside but no issues with the outside. It was beautiful and I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
August 10, 2016
Beautiful!!!!
I loved this bag so much!!!! It's beautiful!!! I wish it were a little bigger but other than that, perfect!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 16, 2016
Nice purse
Purse looked great. It fit my iPhone 6 with it's case so though small, larger than of this type. Knocked a star off because it took a bit of time to open and close, had to work at it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2016
Another amazing experience
Quite small considering the size of our phones but manageable- a lipgloss, three sheets of tissue and an ID sleeve fit in well. An iPhone 6plus will fit ok but not much room left for anything else. Overall I'm extremely happy with this item- looks wonderful and I'm so happy I didn't needed to look for anything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 8, 2016
Looks beautiful but too small
It is beatiful and in very good condition but was way too small for me...about the size of my palm. Ended up not using it bc the main reason i got it was to put my phone in it, but it did not fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
October 5, 2016
Nice clutch!
Pro: glamorous Con: it was a replacement to my original pick that was not available.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Age: 39
October 30, 2016
Worked perfectly with my dress
Just the right size for my cell keys and money
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 5, 2016
Stylish
Loved this little baggy, although a phone doesn't fit in it but other than that totally cute easy to carry around without a bother.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2016
Perfect size for Vegas dinner and show!
Great big that fit everything I needed for the night! Just the right amount of sparkle!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2016
Perfect touch of class and sparkle
The clutch is small, but it still fit my phone (iPhone 6) and my necessary cards so it was all I needed. It was the perfect complement to my long blue gown for a formal wedding. I forgot to take a photo of it and I'm kicking myself!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2016
Too small to fit iPhone 7 plus
Beautiful clutch but unfortunately too small to hold my iPhone 7 plus.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 25, 2017
Perfect bag
Easily fit my ID, iPhone (minus the case), powder, and lipstick for my night out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2017
Cute clutch
Great small clutch but too small to fit iPhone, and still get the bag to close properly
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×