Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

315 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 231
Large 5
Photos 81
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great purse!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was really great for a formal event. It was a little smaller than I expected, but it was easy to carry and was able to fit my needs.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Perfect Clutch for Black Tie Affair

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used this clutch at a black tie gala and it worked perfectly. I was able to fit my iPhone, keys, lipgloss, eyeliner, pack of gum, and oil blotting sheets in without over-stuffing the bag. It also has a small chain handle that you have the option of using (I left it tucked in the clutch).
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Light bag

Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very light and fits a lot in such a small space. However it is hard to open and close. Also i thought the pictures made it look way nicer than it actually was.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

A Great Silver Option

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for my best friend's wedding. Her colors were silver and orchid and she wanted her wedding party to wear silver jewelry and accents. No longer owning a silver purse, this was the perfect option to bring with me. It comfortably fit my phone, driver license, credit card, and lip glosses. The only negative was it seemed a little worn when I received it (some of the "stones" were blackened). But, otherwise, it worked as planned!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

very cute - great for a party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small size is right for a phone and lipstick, and still very easy to carry.
KF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Welcoming my brother's new bride!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this purse all weekend of my brother's wedding, for 3 days of festivities. It was awesome. When I over- stuffed it, it did tend to pop open, but my Android phone, credit cards & ID, and lipstick fit fine. I would love to own this purse. The silver went perfectly with everything I wore that weekend!
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2014

Gorgeous clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was a perfect accessory for my evening gown. I could fit just about everything in it -- cash, credit card, license, and lipstick -- except for my car keys. Anything beyond the basics won't fit. I got plenty of compliments on it all night. I would rent again.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Sparkly and bright .. complimented my jewelry

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
closure was a little complicated for myself and a bridesmaid to open, but purse got many compliments
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

nice clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very true to the pictures. opens up for a relatively large interior, though small enough not to be overwhelming with an outfit. it is very shiny due to the chain-mail-like metal covering the outside. As a result of the metal, it is a bit heavier than your normal clutch- not obnoxiously so, but you know when you have it in your hand. there is a small chain that can tuck inside for holding in your hand. I would like to see an option to wear this over the shoulder or cross body as sometimes you just need your hands free, and don't want to set your clutch down. overall, good clutch, stays closed securely, and i would recommend it.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Pretty little silver clutch. Hard to open & close at times, but stayed closed once I got it snapped.

Rented for: Other
I used the chain most of the night that comes with the purse. The purse was nice and light and held cough drops, license, iPhone 4 with big case, and other small things.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Looked beautiful

Rented for: Formal Affair
Kept popping open
olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Oct 21, 2014

Looked small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it looked small but i was able to fit my phone, keys, credit cards, lipstick and compact in there with no problem, it was a very pretty clutch
Dr. Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Great accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this clutch! Perfect size and just the right amount of bling.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Versatile and perfect size clutch. It has a classic, elegant look!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute and a nice sized clutch that goes with a variety of dresses. Could fit my iPhone, lip gloss, and powder!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has a chain to wear on my shoulder - major PLUS! Beautiful and glam but not too glam.
Sheree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Great little bag!

Rented for: Wedding
This bag was wonderful. It completely matched my outfit and even though it is small it was able to fit everything I needed.
RTR Customer
Nov 6, 2014

Beautiful bag! Many compliments!

Rented for: Wedding
Was a little bit smaller than I expected but large enough to fit my phone, cash and lipstick. Would definitely rent again.
Angela Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

This great clutch was a dramatic finishing touch for the gown!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch carried my iPhone 5 with case, lipstick, blotting papers and a small wallet. It fit everything I needed and was easy to keep track of as I carried it under my arm with the chain.
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great
Linda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2014

Took a chance - but didn't use it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bag had a slight flaw on the side. Not big, but big enough that I didn't feel comfortable using as an accessory with an expensive dress.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This was a beautiful fall wedding in a rustic setting.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was just the right size to hold the basics. It is absolutely beautiful and elegant. I wore it two nights in a row, with completely different dresses.
allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i love this clutch! it's the perfect size for an iphone, compact, lipstick & ID!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Roomier than many of the clutches I've used

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a last minute dress change so the clutch and jewelry I'd rented weren't exactly what I wanted, but it was exactly as expected and did the job. I wasn't crazy over it because it's not so much my style and I had my heart set on a different one that wasn't available (so I definitely have an unfair bias in terms of why I wasn't over the moon for it), but that being said, it's a great bag that definitely dressed up the simple black gown I ended up wearing and it held the essentials (phone, keys, money, bobby pins). If you want something less structured like the box-style clutches, this is a great option.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Great bag

Rented for: Formal Affair
Good size. On the verge of too small but edit and you'll be fine.
TCoates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Formal Affair
Received this bag as an option for a backup dress when my original dress was damaged by the previous renter. It is beautiful and soft. Not as much structure as I would prefer but the soft shape and flexible fabric would make it easy to put what you need inside. I ended up using another clutch but may use this one again in the future!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I love this bag!

Rented for: Wedding
It's very pretty , It'll be my favorite to rent again .I had my iPhone 6 in there, car keys, blotting paper, tissue paper , lip gloss , lipstick and still had space left . A must!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Great size and love the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and sparkle of this clutch, and it had plenty of room for the essentials. Also liked the chain so I could use it as a wristlet. Only con was it was a little difficult to close, it kept wanting to swing open.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Holds everything and easy to open

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect pop of silver
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

very sophisticated, but its small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch, it was very elegant and matched the dress I rented very well, however, those with iphone 6 plus beware, they wont fit!
Bimbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Party
And affordable. This brand/designer definitely knows how to make good party clutches!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Great Little Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for fitting my phone, some cash, credit card and ID. Loved that it had a small chain so I could hold a drink and the clutch in the same hand. Used the gold instead of the silver, both looked great.
Jada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Lovely chic evening bag!

Rented for: Party
Cute bag. Went well with Bagley Mishka gold gown. A little odd to open which is why I took away a star but still a very chic bag!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a long black dress and it was the perfect size to hold my credit cards, lipstick, and cell phone. The strap did come unattached from the bag on one side though and I was able to just hold it. Great bag all around
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Lots of compliments.

Rented for: Other
Wasn't too big, wasn't super small. I fit keys, cards, cash, and phone without case. The clutch also has a little wrist strap that was also helpful in those restrooms without shelving for your stuff.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Dec 26, 2014

Fun clutch for a wedding!

Rented for: Wedding
Cute clutch! Wore it to a black tie wedding. Fit an iPhone, money, 3 lipsticks and a car key. Comes with a strap that fits over your shoulder.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Okay, a little disappointed in the overall look and feel of this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A bit flimsy and appears a little "cheap". Okay to rent for a low price
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Beautiful purse!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was very elegant and I received a lot of compliments ! My only con was that the chain became loose halfway through the night and I had to re-snap it back in place. Other than that, it worked well-held my ID, lipgloss and iPhone with room still to spare!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Included for free when my order went awry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was included for free when the dress I had rented was returned in terrible condition. It was heavyweight and beautiful! I didn't end up using it as it would have clashed with the dress I did end up renting, but it was gorgeous!
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Loved this sparkly clutch! Would love to own one to use again and again!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch for a formal night out!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

My date looking at me in my dress!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the look of the bag on the model, but I was surprised it was so small, more like wallet size
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×