You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Not So Demure Clutch
Rental $35 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
"It Girl" status...here you come! This clutch by Rebecca Minkoff adds the perfect amount of glitz and glam to any look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold lizard embossed minaudière. Clasp closure.

Size: 4 3/4"H x 8"W x 2"D
Shoulder strap: Yes, optional 23" chain strap
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, lipstick, bronzer compact, mascara.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Feb 2, 2014
Perfect match!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this clutch with the BCBG Mosaic Blanca dress and it was a great match! The inside was the perfect size to fit my essentials and the strap was able to go cross body when I needed!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 20, 2014
Good sized clutch to hold all party essentials
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a good sized clutch that held my phone, lip gloss, my credit card case, and my keys. I'd definitely rent it again if I ever needed a gold clutch.
Mandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 12, 2013
Stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great clutch, has gold accents.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 14, 2013
Holds everything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag holds everything you could need! I used it for my wedding, so i definitely stuffed as much as i could in it! Phone, tissues, ID and credit cards, tic tacs, bandaids, spare jewelry, etc. Also, just fyi there is a very long gold metal shoulder strap that you cannot remove from the bag, but you can tuck it into the bag (it just takes up some room). Overall, very pretty, simple bag.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 10, 2013
Perfect evening clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this clutch for a red carpet event with the Zac Posen Award winning gown and it was the perfect accessory against the red dress. I had my compact, lipstick, phone, and lip gloss and everything fit!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 11, 2013
Classy Neutral Clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great with the red dress, perfect for a wedding. FIt my phone, credit card/cash, compact, lip gloss easily. Wouldn't have had any room left for keys so thank goodness for husband's pockets :)
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 23, 2013
Elegant and tastefully edgy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Got so many compliments! It was perfect size (could hold makeup, phone, camera) and went really well with everything i paired it with! Definitely recommend!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the bag! I went to a wedding with a day ceremony, evening reception and used it for both dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a great size, and held everything I needed!
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it! Did not want to send this lovely clutch back.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this clutch. It fit everything I needed to fit for the wedding I attended. The inside is spacious. I love the strap that you can either use to carry or hide inside. I used it since I tend to lose things easily. The clutch matched my dress perfectly and I didn't mind carrying it. I had it with me all night!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 10, 2013
Loved this clutch! Big enough for everything I needed but still compact!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved LOVED this clutch. Beautiful gold exterior with a cute polka dot inside. The chain strap didn't bother me when carrying. I was able to fit my boyfriends cell and mine together, with room for my lip balm and pencil as well. Also packed my keys in the mini side pocket. I didn't want to return this one :) I wore it with the Kate Spade Gold Bright Spot Necklace which was a great match!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
May 19, 2013
Cute and Classy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was big enough to fit everything i needed but not too big to get annoying. Perfect with my outfit.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 25, 2013
I loved how affordable and elegant it was!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super hard to open but stores a lot of stuff!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 22, 2013
Adorable clutch, went beautifully with the dress!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for a wedding, along with the Tracy Reese Charmed By You dress. It was adorable and went perfectly with the dress. It has a gold chain strap that can be tucked inside, which I did not end up using. It looks from the outside as though it will be pretty big, but I found that the hard shell made it difficult to fit everything I needed inside. I could fit my money/lip gloss/gum with either my phone or my camera, but not both at the same time! Other than wishing it was just a teeny bit bigger, I did love this clutch and coincidentally, it matched the decor of the wedding perfectly too!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 2, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this clutch! Fitted everything I wanted and then some. I was able to fit my phone, wallet, some makeup and a camera. Is slightly heavy but there is a chain strap! Highly recommend goes with anything!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 23, 2013
This was my first time using Rent The Runway and my experience was perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this purse! It does have a long gold chain that I used even though it twists a bit, it was a great length and kept my hands free! The inside is so cute with the Navy blue and black polka dots, very trendy and matches the dress perfectly. It's also roomy, plenty of room for my smart phone, lipsticks and hotel and car keys. I would definitely rent this purse again!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 13, 2013
Stunning bag- so many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was the perfect accessory for my dress, Carmen Marc Valvo's red All Eyes on You gown. It was absolutely perfect, had enough room for my wallet, keys, phone, and some makeup, and fit perfectly in my hand. I am so thrilled I spent the extra money on this item that I was originally very skeptical about. I received so many compliments!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 14, 2013
Color and style matched perfectly with my rtr dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very pleased with the clutch until I used the chain strap. When I was walking the bag just snapped and it was very embarrassing I had to hold the bad in my hand the whole night I later was able to attach the chain onto the open loop but I didn't attempt to use the strap for fear of it coming out again. It was very roomy inside but a little hard to open at times.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2013
Was hard to send back!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute, roomy purse! I fit my phone, wallet, makeup and foam flats.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 6, 2013
Perfect accessories for a great night!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch is larger than I expected. I fit a phone, camera batteries, lipstick, foundation, cash/cards and keys in it. There is a gold chain strap that really came in handy as well.
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 16, 2013
This bag added the perfect amount of shine to my look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was just the right size for my party, and I love the adorable dot print inside! t also comes with a gold chain strap.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 11, 2013
I carried it around all weekend and didn't want to let it go!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I WANT THIS CLUTCH!!!!!! I carried it around every day for the four days I had it just because I loved it so much (even when it was totally inappropriate with my outfit at the mall...). Got TONS of compliments. Returning it was hard... :-(
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 24, 2012
Elegance and class!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
terrific evening clutch; I chose it specifically to pair with the orange Roksanda Illincic and it was absolutely perfect! It worked well with bronze shoes and an ivory wrap; the size was perfect for holding a lipstick and phone.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 22, 2012
Perfect size and color. Wish I owned it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it went perfectly with nicole miller's view from the heavens dress, gold and purple platform heels and blue drop earrings, bangles were gold and crystal. Didn't use the gold strap attached (looked a little cheesy) easy to hold as a clutch
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 30, 2012
This clutch was perfect--fit all my wedding essentials and looked great with my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The nude/gold color of this clutch makes it really versatile, and it was a lot roomier than I expected it to be--I stuffed it with a phone, makeup and cash and it all fit no problem. It also has a long gold chain strap to make it hands free, which was really convenient. Loved this clutch.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 19, 2012
Loved this bag, did not want to send it back!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was absolutely perfect, the color was a beautiful nude with gold accents. Looked great with the Navy ML dress. The size was great It had more than enough room for my phone/camera/lip closs and could have fit much more! thanks again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 17, 2012
I've carried better
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really, really wanted to like this clutch. The light gold color was gorgeous as well as the print (more swirly-looking in person). The clutch was slightly bigger than I thought it would be, and got excited thinking "ooh, maybe I could carry my glasses too" (I'm a nerd, don't judge! haha) But opening it revealed the strap. The long, heavy, unremoveable strap that took up half the space inside and would not, no matter how hard I tried, fold up neatly. It was just plain in the way. So I couldn't carry much more than my ID, a lipgloss, and a tin of mints. Add to that the WEIGHT of the bag. It was so heavy! A few of my friends held it for a bit and they also noted the awkward weight. I suggest finding something else to carry, there are plenty of other great bags to choose from on this site!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 24, 2012
I WANT THIS!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing--perfect size clutch. Was the perfect red carpet accessory for the Emmys!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2014
Really beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous bag, I just decided to go with the black one I rented instead because it looked better with my black and cream dress. I think this would look cuter with more of a spring look.
deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 3, 2014
Perfect size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great strap length
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 31, 2014
Really beautiful neutral clutch.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for almost any event and would go with a lot of outfits. Wish I could have kept it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Mar 30, 2014
The perfect handbag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this handbag!! It complimented my gold dress perfectly, but honestly you could probably carry it with just about any colored dress. I definitely recommend!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 18, 2014
Great outfit, memorable event
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch for a wedding. I was able to fit my phone and other essentials.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9424
Mar 17, 2014
Holds virtually nothing.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Photo doesn't show you the other side of the bag with the big Rebecca Minkoff gold plate logo on it, which I did not care for. This is a hard box clutch. There is a chain inside, but I didn't use mine. I was super surprised to find this clutch holds NOTHING. Once I put my iPhone, a MAC lipstick, and a compact in there - there wasn't room for anything else!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 3, 2014
Loved it!
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch. Fit everything I needed.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 3, 2014
Loved it. Worked perfectly with my dress. Got many compliments on it.
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice clutch. A bit worn on the case but still beautiful. Fit some essentials but not much else.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 22, 2014
Great accessory for not just a formal affair but for any night out!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute bag and so much better than a plain black clutch. I wore it with a black formal dress and got lots of compliments on it.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 30, 2014
Perfect gold clutch for an evening.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great size and fits everything you need!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 30, 2014
Great clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the not so flashy print. Really goes with everything.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 6, 2014
So perfect, I used it all weekend!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good size, though not that wide (fits iPhone, lipstick and a few extras). The pattern is subtle and not that noticeable from a distance, so it pairs well with bolder patterns.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect neutral clutch, and fits my giant phone
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is amazing and I've rented it twice now. It's a perfect shimmery platinum/gold color that I think would go with anything. It has a clasp top that's easy to pop open and stays closed, and a chain that tucks away on the inside in case you want to wear it on your shoulder. I got a ton of compliments on it. Best of all, it is big enough to fit a lot of stuff! I have a Nokia Lumia 1520 and it is comically large, but this clutch fits it perfectly, along with a tiny wallet, lip gloss and keys.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress