Not So Demure Clutch

$35 rental
undefined retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes
Product Details
Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
this bag is great!!!
this bag is perfect for a night out it holds the perfect amount just what you need!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
This purse was the perfect fit for all the necessities!
True to the photo, love the optional strap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2012
Fabulous
I loved this bag. I rented it along with the Gossip Queen dress. Didn't wear the dress, and had to send it back so the bag had to go back too. It would have held my iPhone, cosmetics, and a foldable brush. It also came with a metal chain for a strap that made it versatile.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2012
loved it!
great size, was able to fit make-up, phone, all the essentials!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 24, 2012
Great bag to go along with my rehearsal dinner look
This bag holds a wallet, cell phone and makeup with ease and it has a strap if you want to carry it that way instead of a clutch.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
This bag was a gorgous hue of light champagne gold.
It went perfect with a number of dresses I wore throughout my friends wedding weekend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Everything Fit.
I love this clutch. I rented it for a wedding weekend and wore it all 3 nights. It matches everything and FITS everything you want to take with you. I'd rent again in a heart beat...if I don't go buy it first.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
Great for going out!
Loved the pyramid-stud clasp. This clutch arrived in excellent shape and fit more items than one can usually carry in a formal clutch. It was a great addition to my evening looks!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
October 17, 2012
I've carried better
I really, really wanted to like this clutch. The light gold color was gorgeous as well as the print (more swirly-looking in person). The clutch was slightly bigger than I thought it would be, and got excited thinking "ooh, maybe I could carry my glasses too" (I'm a nerd, don't judge! haha) But opening it revealed the strap. The long, heavy, unremoveable strap that took up half the space inside and would not, no matter how hard I tried, fold up neatly. It was just plain in the way. So I couldn't carry much more than my ID, a lipgloss, and a tin of mints. Add to that the WEIGHT of the bag. It was so heavy! A few of my friends held it for a bit and they also noted the awkward weight. I suggest finding something else to carry, there are plenty of other great bags to choose from on this site!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
LOVE this clutch
I want to go out and buy this clutch right now. It was perfect for the wedding, I wore it with the Tibi Navy Zepplin Shift and it was amazing. The size was exactly what I was looking for (big enough for keys, money, phone, camera, but not so large that it looked silly). The detailing on it is to die for, I will definitely be renting this clutch again very soon!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
October 23, 2012
An okay clutch
This clutch was sent to me through the surprise bling option so I definitely did not pick it. It was hard to close and would pop open occasionally and I constantly struggled with the strap...it had to be just right to get the clutch to close. Other than that it matched the dress very well and fit everything I needed to bring with me! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Sassy, sexy little clutch
Really sexy little clutch. I rented for a formal occasion but I didn't feel it was appropriate for the outfit I had planned. Although it's a great clutch and I wish I could have worn it to something else. I love the studded clasp on top, makes it look so modern, and the gold shimmer was bolder in person compared to the picture. The textured leather was gorgeous and expensive looking. It had plenty of room for iphone, makeup, and credit cards. GREAT BAG!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 29, 2012
Rehearsal dinner & wedding clutch
Once it was time to accessorize for my wedding, I had already spent and committed so much $$ elsewhere that RTR was the perfect solution for my budget. I love the earring and handbag variety available on this site - and this particular clutch was not only the right tone to match both my rehearsal dinner and bridal outfits (it looks more gold with black, and more pearly with off-white), but it's fun and elegant at the same time. Five stars!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 30, 2012
This clutch was perfect--fit all my wedding essentials and looked great with my dress.
The nude/gold color of this clutch makes it really versatile, and it was a lot roomier than I expected it to be--I stuffed it with a phone, makeup and cash and it all fit no problem. It also has a long gold chain strap to make it hands free, which was really convenient. Loved this clutch.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2012
Cute clutch
Very cute! It was a mystery gift-not something I would normally get, but I really liked it. I had a little trouble opening/closing it, but great color, and a nice size. I got a lot of compliments on it!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
November 9, 2012
Loved this clutch. Went very well with my dress as well as an outfit for the evening before.
A little difficult to open. Gorgeous shoulder chain.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
went to all kinds of events during the weekend with this - super cute and chic!
love the golden flakes on the bag, and there is a chain to turn the clutch into a small messenger so i used it during the day to go shopping! perfect for iphone, credit cards, and cash!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 22, 2012
I wanted to keep this clutch so badly. Gorgeous!
This clutch even has a long gold chain-like strap that you can use for it! I absolutely loved wearing it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 24, 2012
Elegance and class!
terrific evening clutch; I chose it specifically to pair with the orange Roksanda Illincic and it was absolutely perfect! It worked well with bronze shoes and an ivory wrap; the size was perfect for holding a lipstick and phone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2012
Loved it! So many compliments!
It was perfect for a cell phone, camera, and ID/credit cards... anything else and it would not have been big enough though. Looked great with my dress too!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2012
Perfect metallic toned clutch!
It is the perfect sized clutch-fit my phone, ID cards, brush, gloss, and scarf. It was a great two-toned metallic color. It is almost like a light grayish silver with pretty gold hardware. There is a chain inside the bag that came shipped to me broken (unattached on one side) but with some pliers it was easily fixable. I did not use the strap but it is a gold linked chain for those interested. Overall, it was a great touch to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Perfect Accessory!
This was a surprise accessory that came with a dress I rented for a formal event. I LOVED this bag and would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2012
Elegant
it was big enough to hold all of the essentials: Iphone, camera, lipstick, cash... the leather is very supple and rich looking. the shoulder strap was great- every bag should have one! It matched my nude-colored dress perfectly and the dusting of gold tied it into my jewelry nicely. I'd recommend it for a light pink, blush, ivory, nude, or even black dress. if you're wearing nude shoes, it plays nicely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
RTR made my night and I couldn't be happier overall. I received lots of compliments and felt great!
I was excited for a gold clutch to go with my red RTR dress. However, it had more pink/beige that I had expected. I knew it wasn't a solid gold but was disappointed with the coloring. I did love the closing and it did have enough room for credit cards, a phone, lipstick, a mirror, chapstick, and tickets.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2012
This was the mystery bling and I was hoping for jewelry rather than a purse.
The purse had a few small stains on the inside and it is a style that I typically would not use.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 19, 2012
Perfect Size Clutch
Sometimes clutches look pretty but lack practicality...not the case with this clutch! It fit my phone, wallet, makeup, etc. with room to spare. I received so many compliments. I was expecting jewelry as my Mystery Bling, but this bag was a nice surprise. Very pretty accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
Great Clutch!
Beautiful clutch - good size for phone, cards/money, lip gloss, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
LOVE IT
I wish I could afford to buy this clutch. I rented it for 4-days for a destination wedding and used it with every outfit, every day. Everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments. The latch was a little annoying, but that is a small annoyance for how beautiful this bag is. Also, the picture on the website makes it look silver/gold when it reality it is just gold.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 23, 2012
Wearing it on my wedding day!!
Love the detailing and the color is so interesting
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Perfect Clutch!
I rented this along with my dress and it was so perfect for my night out. It has a strap in case you'd like to wear it over the shoulder, although I didnt choose to wear it that way. It was a little bigger than I expected but fit my essentials perfectly - phone, money, keys, lip gloss. I would definitely recommend this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Lovely little clutch
I loved this clutch! It was just the right size to hold my phone, cash, keys, a mirror, and lip gloss. The print is darling. I found the strap a little too long, but it was light enough to carry for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 11, 2013
I carried it around all weekend and didn't want to let it go!!!
I WANT THIS CLUTCH!!!!!! I carried it around every day for the four days I had it just because I loved it so much (even when it was totally inappropriate with my outfit at the mall...). Got TONS of compliments. Returning it was hard... :-(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved it!
Was super cute to tote around for the evening!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
Not what I thought it would be
Based on the picture I was expecting a small clutch. It was big and bulky and the clasps kept sticking.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect wedding clutch.
Roomy but not too big. Matches lots of outfits well. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2013
Classy
I used this clutch on Valentines Day and it was the perfect bag. The soft gold made the bag romantic and fit everything I needed - keys, wallet, phone, and lip gloss. Would definitely rent this bag again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Color and style matched perfectly with my rtr dress.
I was very pleased with the clutch until I used the chain strap. When I was walking the bag just snapped and it was very embarrassing I had to hold the bad in my hand the whole night I later was able to attach the chain onto the open loop but I didn't attempt to use the strap for fear of it coming out again. It was very roomy inside but a little hard to open at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
I WANT THIS!!!
Amazing--perfect size clutch. Was the perfect red carpet accessory for the Emmys!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
Was hard to send back!
Cute, roomy purse! I fit my phone, wallet, makeup and foam flats.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Stunning bag- so many compliments!
This bag was the perfect accessory for my dress, Carmen Marc Valvo's red All Eyes on You gown. It was absolutely perfect, had enough room for my wallet, keys, phone, and some makeup, and fit perfectly in my hand. I am so thrilled I spent the extra money on this item that I was originally very skeptical about. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×