You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Not So Demure Clutch
Rental $35 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
"It Girl" status...here you come! This clutch by Rebecca Minkoff adds the perfect amount of glitz and glam to any look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold lizard embossed minaudière. Clasp closure.

Size: 4 3/4"H x 8"W x 2"D
Shoulder strap: Yes, optional 23" chain strap
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, lipstick, bronzer compact, mascara.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 2, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I sitll think about buying it.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 31, 2013
Amazing!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Per usual RM bags do not disappoint! Absolutely LOVED it!
Betina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 23, 2013
Great clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The chain tended to come unattached, but beautiful clutch with just enough space for NYE essentials!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 2, 2013
Lovely little clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this clutch! It was just the right size to hold my phone, cash, keys, a mirror, and lip gloss. The print is darling. I found the strap a little too long, but it was light enough to carry for the night.
Rori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 1, 2013
This stunning clutch arrived as mystery bling and sadly was unusable for my purposes.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was added to my order (perhaps because I actually received the wrong dress?) Wish I had a use for it because it was so rich and beautiful-looking, but I was actually working at an affair and could not carry a purse. Maybe another time!
Alyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 27, 2012
Perfect Clutch!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this along with my dress and it was so perfect for my night out. It has a strap in case you'd like to wear it over the shoulder, although I didnt choose to wear it that way. It was a little bigger than I expected but fit my essentials perfectly - phone, money, keys, lip gloss. I would definitely recommend this!
maxwell
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 23, 2012
Wearing it on my wedding day!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the detailing and the color is so interesting
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 20, 2012
LOVE IT
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could afford to buy this clutch. I rented it for 4-days for a destination wedding and used it with every outfit, every day. Everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments. The latch was a little annoying, but that is a small annoyance for how beautiful this bag is. Also, the picture on the website makes it look silver/gold when it reality it is just gold.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 20, 2012
Great Clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful clutch - good size for phone, cards/money, lip gloss, etc.
Coll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 19, 2012
Perfect Size Clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sometimes clutches look pretty but lack practicality...not the case with this clutch! It fit my phone, wallet, makeup, etc. with room to spare. I received so many compliments. I was expecting jewelry as my Mystery Bling, but this bag was a nice surprise. Very pretty accessory.
TIK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 15, 2012
Great addition to my party dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Rebecca Minkoff clutch was a great addition to my party dress! It has a gold chain strap if you choose to wear it on your shoulder. The color is very versatile and is not too flashy. It holds just the right amount, as well.
tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 15, 2012
This was the mystery bling and I was hoping for jewelry rather than a purse.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The purse had a few small stains on the inside and it is a style that I typically would not use.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 13, 2012
Eh, it was alright
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered a black Diane von Furstenberg handbag, but a few days before my event, I got a call saying that the black handbag was unavailable for my rental dates (even though I'd rented it 2 months in advance), so they sent me this one instead which the stylists picked out themselves. It was an underwhelming bag, kind of boring. It was also a bit bigger than I thought it would be, so I couldn't use it as a clutch because it was too uncomfortable in my small hands, but it includes a chain so I wore it as a purse. Very high-quality materials, but not awe-worthy by any means. I don't recommend it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Dec 10, 2012
RTR made my night and I couldn't be happier overall. I received lots of compliments and felt great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was excited for a gold clutch to go with my red RTR dress. However, it had more pink/beige that I had expected. I knew it wasn't a solid gold but was disappointed with the coloring. I did love the closing and it did have enough room for credit cards, a phone, lipstick, a mirror, chapstick, and tickets.
NikkieC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 5, 2012
Elegant
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was big enough to hold all of the essentials: Iphone, camera, lipstick, cash... the leather is very supple and rich looking. the shoulder strap was great- every bag should have one! It matched my nude-colored dress perfectly and the dusting of gold tied it into my jewelry nicely. I'd recommend it for a light pink, blush, ivory, nude, or even black dress. if you're wearing nude shoes, it plays nicely.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 5, 2012
Perfect Accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a surprise accessory that came with a dress I rented for a formal event. I LOVED this bag and would love to own it!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 26, 2012
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful & holds a lot!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 25, 2012
Perfect metallic toned clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is the perfect sized clutch-fit my phone, ID cards, brush, gloss, and scarf. It was a great two-toned metallic color. It is almost like a light grayish silver with pretty gold hardware. There is a chain inside the bag that came shipped to me broken (unattached on one side) but with some pliers it was easily fixable. I did not use the strap but it is a gold linked chain for those interested. Overall, it was a great touch to my outfit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 24, 2012
Loved it! So many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect for a cell phone, camera, and ID/credit cards... anything else and it would not have been big enough though. Looked great with my dress too!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 22, 2012
I wanted to keep this clutch so badly. Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This clutch even has a long gold chain-like strap that you can use for it! I absolutely loved wearing it.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 19, 2012
Perfect clutch to add to your look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this clutch! I wore it with a red dress to a Bar Mitzvah, and just loved it. It perfectly held my lipstick, cell phone, and camera. But, not much more would fit into it. But, that is all I really needed with me. I love it, and would absolutely rent again!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 13, 2012
went to all kinds of events during the weekend with this - super cute and chic!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love the golden flakes on the bag, and there is a chain to turn the clutch into a small messenger so i used it during the day to go shopping! perfect for iphone, credit cards, and cash!
Ali
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8431
Nov 9, 2012
Loved this clutch. Went very well with my dress as well as an outfit for the evening before.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little difficult to open. Gorgeous shoulder chain.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 3, 2012
Cute clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute! It was a mystery gift-not something I would normally get, but I really liked it. I had a little trouble opening/closing it, but great color, and a nice size. I got a lot of compliments on it!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2012
Rehearsal dinner & wedding clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Once it was time to accessorize for my wedding, I had already spent and committed so much $$ elsewhere that RTR was the perfect solution for my budget. I love the earring and handbag variety available on this site - and this particular clutch was not only the right tone to match both my rehearsal dinner and bridal outfits (it looks more gold with black, and more pearly with off-white), but it's fun and elegant at the same time. Five stars!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 28, 2012
Sassy, sexy little clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really sexy little clutch. I rented for a formal occasion but I didn't feel it was appropriate for the outfit I had planned. Although it's a great clutch and I wish I could have worn it to something else. I love the studded clasp on top, makes it look so modern, and the gold shimmer was bolder in person compared to the picture. The textured leather was gorgeous and expensive looking. It had plenty of room for iphone, makeup, and credit cards. GREAT BAG!
Haleigh
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9331
Oct 23, 2012
An okay clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was sent to me through the surprise bling option so I definitely did not pick it. It was hard to close and would pop open occasionally and I constantly struggled with the strap...it had to be just right to get the clutch to close. Other than that it matched the dress very well and fit everything I needed to bring with me! :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 23, 2012
LOVE this clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to go out and buy this clutch right now. It was perfect for the wedding, I wore it with the Tibi Navy Zepplin Shift and it was amazing. The size was exactly what I was looking for (big enough for keys, money, phone, camera, but not so large that it looked silly). The detailing on it is to die for, I will definitely be renting this clutch again very soon!
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 8, 2012
Perfect1
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Goes with everything. Nude, white, or gold... perfect formal bag. I think I may buy one.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 3, 2012
Great for going out!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the pyramid-stud clasp. This clutch arrived in excellent shape and fit more items than one can usually carry in a formal clutch. It was a great addition to my evening looks!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 28, 2012
Everything Fit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this clutch. I rented it for a wedding weekend and wore it all 3 nights. It matches everything and FITS everything you want to take with you. I'd rent again in a heart beat...if I don't go buy it first.
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 24, 2012
This bag was a gorgous hue of light champagne gold.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It went perfect with a number of dresses I wore throughout my friends wedding weekend!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 24, 2012
Great bag to go along with my rehearsal dinner look
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag holds a wallet, cell phone and makeup with ease and it has a strap if you want to carry it that way instead of a clutch.
ekg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 21, 2012
loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great size, was able to fit make-up, phone, all the essentials!
Gianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Sep 16, 2012
just big enough
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have a cute formal clutch so renting one was already a must. But I just developed food allergies so it must fit an epi-pen. Not only did I fit that in, I also had my iphone, lipstick, tissues, my ID, and some spare boob tape...all in all not shabby for a clutch
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 14, 2012
The bag is absolutely classy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful details on the clasp. Fit in the palm of your hand. Definitely recommend this clutch.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 13, 2012
Gorgeous bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful pale gold bag, ordered it for a wedding and rehearsal dinner and I loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 10, 2012
Fabulous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this bag. I rented it along with the Gossip Queen dress. Didn't wear the dress, and had to send it back so the bag had to go back too. It would have held my iPhone, cosmetics, and a foldable brush. It also came with a metal chain for a strap that made it versatile.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 6, 2012
Just what I needed!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simple and cute! This clutch was recommended by a RTR stylist and it went well with my dress and accessories.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Sep 6, 2012
Beautiful
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it went perfectly with the dress and jewelry that I chose. I was able to fit all of my things in it, including my iPhone, compact, lip gloss, altoids and keys. Even though it was beautiful, it was extremely heavy. I stood most of the night and my arm got tired holding it, thank goodness for the strap! Also, it looks gold online but in person the material is more of a blush color. Still pretty though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress