Rebecca Minkoff Handbags

Not So Demure Clutch

$35 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

"It Girl" status...here you come! This clutch by Rebecca Minkoff adds the perfect amount of glitz and glam to any look.

Product Details

Gold lizard embossed minaudière. Clasp closure.

Size: 4 3/4"H x 8"W x 2"D
Shoulder strap: Yes, optional 23" chain strap
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, lipstick, bronzer compact, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 140
Large 20
Photos 31
LaLa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Pretty bag

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Closure trouble
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fit a small wallet, sunglasses, a few makeup essentials and an iphone. Comes with a gold chain if you want to wear this as a purse. Would rent again!
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Perfect size for a night on the town!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I carried this bag for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect. I love the color and the strap was a perfect length for me making it convenient to keep on my shoulder but didn't get in my way once. Super classy and great size to fit all my essentials for a night on the town.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

This clutch was the prefect compliment to my dress! Plus held all of the essentials!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The gold accent on this clutch give it some sparkle but was still soft enough to pair with a navy lace dress for a wedding.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Did not end up using but a beautiful piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size, classy and pretty yet edgy. Perfect size to fit your essentials and not feel like you're lugging something around. I did not end up using this bag for my event but only because a different one I rented looked better with my outfit as a whole.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

LOVE.LOVE.LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this purse so much! I really hated sending it back. In fact, I begged them to let me purchase it. Unfortunately, I wasn't able too, and I found out from the Rebecca Minkoff store this particular bag in this color is sold out worldwide! If RTR ever decides to sell it.... I will be first in line to purchase it :)
CrimsonGal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Stays securely locked, and matches everything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Didn't get to use it! :(

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag would have been perfectly matched to the dress I rented, and would have perfectly fit everything I needed to take to my event. Unfortunately, it arrived the day AFTER my event. So now that I've had it unwrapped for five minutes, I'm putting it back in its box and returning it. :(
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great clutch if you are like me and want to be able to fit all the necessities in it and still be fashionable. I was able to fit my cell phone, compact, lipstick, money, and credit cards while still looking gorgeous! The only thing I would say is that the color is a little bit more of a nude/gold than I was expecting, but it's gorgeous!
Mrs. Sandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect evening bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This bag was suggested by an RTR stylist and it was perfect! The size was great - big enough to fit my iphone but not so big that it was uncomfortable or awkward to carry. Would definitely rent again!
Paulina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 9, 2013

Neutral with pizzazz.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a friends wedding, very roomy and was a great addition to a busy outfit. It was neutral but still interesting.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Pretty and roomy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a nice clutch for a cocktail dinner - went well with my black dress. I liked the color, but it was quite a bit more beige than it appears in the photo. It holds a ton (I fit a cell phone, mirror, two lipsticks, a camera, and some cards).
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect for a subtle statement.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great clutch. I was able to fit phone, cards, money, and all my necessary make-up supplies :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

na

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
na
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Perfect clutch! Size was just right to fit what I needed, color was neutral with a touch of trend.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too large to hold, perfect color, loved it!
clw224
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

I had so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really beautiful, and it fit everything I needed inside. Great purse!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Fabulous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch! So cute and I got quite a few compliments on it!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this clutch so much that I wish I owned it. It is the perfect neutral clutch so it would be a good item to add to a collection. It fit my iPhone, makeup essentials, and small card holder with cash. I could have easily added keys and my husband's phone if necessary. It includes a strap to put it over your shoulder but I carried it because it is an easy to handle size.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

As Goldilocks said.. this one's just right!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse held the essentials... iPhone, lipstick, compact and keys. There wasn't much room for anything else but it looked awesome with my black romper.
Joyia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Great clutch. Subtle hot factor added to my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dull gold color. The pics on the site are exact.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect for essentials, phone, lipgloss, and keys. definitely would rent again :)
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Great accent to my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to carry, yet holds a lot.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Perfect accessory, that complimented my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very spacious and a little heavy but it's easy to carry around and open/close, plus it's super cute.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy, but a beautiful clutch, great condition.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Matched my favorite shoes PERFECTLY! Totally completed the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size- I was able to fit my phone, hand lotion, lip gloss, an ID case, and mints! It isn't as pearly-white as it looks in the picture- it is more nude/tan, with gold accents, which worked perfectly for me. My only complaint is that, even when empty, there was a slight gap on one side, I guess from use? But otherwise, great bag, I would definitely rent it again!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Great bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect for the wedding I rented it for. It was pretty large for a clutch and it fit my phone, 2 lipsticks, Advil, bandaids, etc. It's the perfect neutral and I would definitely rent it again!
bk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Nov 22, 2013

Cute, but heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty clutch, but I didn't end up using it because it was much heavier than I was expecting.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Perfect with any dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this clutch with both dresses I rented and looked great. It also fit my IPhone perfectly!
Margarita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

WIsh I could buy it!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous about the size of the purse, with good reason. When I received it, I soon learned that there wasn't much room in the actual bag, just enough space for necessities. STILL, so cute! I love this bag and have been trying to find this bag or a similar one to purchase. The color is a little whiter than I had expected but it worked with my cobalt prom dress and gold jewelery anyway.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect Size

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this! It held plenty of stuff (phones, cards, makeup...) without being too big to hold in one hand. Will rent again. Color is beautiful
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect neutral clutch, and fits my giant phone

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is amazing and I've rented it twice now. It's a perfect shimmery platinum/gold color that I think would go with anything. It has a clasp top that's easy to pop open and stays closed, and a chain that tucks away on the inside in case you want to wear it on your shoulder. I got a ton of compliments on it. Best of all, it is big enough to fit a lot of stuff! I have a Nokia Lumia 1520 and it is comically large, but this clutch fits it perfectly, along with a tiny wallet, lip gloss and keys.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

So perfect, I used it all weekend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good size, though not that wide (fits iPhone, lipstick and a few extras). The pattern is subtle and not that noticeable from a distance, so it pairs well with bolder patterns.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the not so flashy print. Really goes with everything.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2014

Perfect gold clutch for an evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great size and fits everything you need!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great accessory for not just a formal affair but for any night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute bag and so much better than a plain black clutch. I wore it with a black formal dress and got lots of compliments on it.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Loved it. Worked perfectly with my dress. Got many compliments on it.

Rented for: Wedding
Very nice clutch. A bit worn on the case but still beautiful. Fit some essentials but not much else.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch. Fit everything I needed.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2014

Holds virtually nothing.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Photo doesn't show you the other side of the bag with the big Rebecca Minkoff gold plate logo on it, which I did not care for. This is a hard box clutch. There is a chain inside, but I didn't use mine. I was super surprised to find this clutch holds NOTHING. Once I put my iPhone, a MAC lipstick, and a compact in there - there wasn't room for anything else!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Great outfit, memorable event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch for a wedding. I was able to fit my phone and other essentials.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The perfect handbag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this handbag!! It complimented my gold dress perfectly, but honestly you could probably carry it with just about any colored dress. I definitely recommend!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×