You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Not So Demure Clutch
Rental $35 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
"It Girl" status...here you come! This clutch by Rebecca Minkoff adds the perfect amount of glitz and glam to any look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold lizard embossed minaudière. Clasp closure.

Size: 4 3/4"H x 8"W x 2"D
Shoulder strap: Yes, optional 23" chain strap
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, lipstick, bronzer compact, mascara.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2013
Perfect Size
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this! It held plenty of stuff (phones, cards, makeup...) without being too big to hold in one hand. Will rent again. Color is beautiful
Margarita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Dec 5, 2013
WIsh I could buy it!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous about the size of the purse, with good reason. When I received it, I soon learned that there wasn't much room in the actual bag, just enough space for necessities. STILL, so cute! I love this bag and have been trying to find this bag or a similar one to purchase. The color is a little whiter than I had expected but it worked with my cobalt prom dress and gold jewelery anyway.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 4, 2013
Perfect with any dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this clutch with both dresses I rented and looked great. It also fit my IPhone perfectly!
bk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 22, 2013
Cute, but heavy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty clutch, but I didn't end up using it because it was much heavier than I was expecting.
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 15, 2013
Great bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect for the wedding I rented it for. It was pretty large for a clutch and it fit my phone, 2 lipsticks, Advil, bandaids, etc. It's the perfect neutral and I would definitely rent it again!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 21, 2013
Matched my favorite shoes PERFECTLY! Totally completed the outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size- I was able to fit my phone, hand lotion, lip gloss, an ID case, and mints! It isn't as pearly-white as it looks in the picture- it is more nude/tan, with gold accents, which worked perfectly for me. My only complaint is that, even when empty, there was a slight gap on one side, I guess from use? But otherwise, great bag, I would definitely rent it again!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy, but a beautiful clutch, great condition.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Oct 16, 2013
Perfect accessory, that complimented my outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very spacious and a little heavy but it's easy to carry around and open/close, plus it's super cute.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 16, 2013
Great accent to my outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to carry, yet holds a lot.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 10, 2013
perfect clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect for essentials, phone, lipgloss, and keys. definitely would rent again :)
Joyia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 5, 2013
Great clutch. Subtle hot factor added to my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dull gold color. The pics on the site are exact.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 1, 2013
As Goldilocks said.. this one's just right!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse held the essentials... iPhone, lipstick, compact and keys. There wasn't much room for anything else but it looked awesome with my black romper.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9533
Sep 30, 2013
Perfect clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this clutch so much that I wish I owned it. It is the perfect neutral clutch so it would be a good item to add to a collection. It fit my iPhone, makeup essentials, and small card holder with cash. I could have easily added keys and my husband's phone if necessary. It includes a strap to put it over your shoulder but I carried it because it is an easy to handle size.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 30, 2013
Fabulous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch! So cute and I got quite a few compliments on it!
clw224
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 29, 2013
I had so many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really beautiful, and it fit everything I needed inside. Great purse!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 29, 2013
Perfect clutch! Size was just right to fit what I needed, color was neutral with a touch of trend.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too large to hold, perfect color, loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 23, 2013
na
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
na
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2443
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect for a subtle statement.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great clutch. I was able to fit phone, cards, money, and all my necessary make-up supplies :)
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 12, 2013
Pretty and roomy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a nice clutch for a cocktail dinner - went well with my black dress. I liked the color, but it was quite a bit more beige than it appears in the photo. It holds a ton (I fit a cell phone, mirror, two lipsticks, a camera, and some cards).
Paulina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 9, 2013
Neutral with pizzazz.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a friends wedding, very roomy and was a great addition to a busy outfit. It was neutral but still interesting.
Mrs. Sandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 1, 2013
Perfect evening bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This bag was suggested by an RTR stylist and it was perfect! The size was great - big enough to fit my iphone but not so big that it was uncomfortable or awkward to carry. Would definitely rent again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 18, 2013
Great clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great clutch if you are like me and want to be able to fit all the necessities in it and still be fashionable. I was able to fit my cell phone, compact, lipstick, money, and credit cards while still looking gorgeous! The only thing I would say is that the color is a little bit more of a nude/gold than I was expecting, but it's gorgeous!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 16, 2013
Didn't get to use it! :(
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag would have been perfectly matched to the dress I rented, and would have perfectly fit everything I needed to take to my event. Unfortunately, it arrived the day AFTER my event. So now that I've had it unwrapped for five minutes, I'm putting it back in its box and returning it. :(
CrimsonGal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7441
Aug 13, 2013
Stays securely locked, and matches everything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 11, 2013
LOVE.LOVE.LOVE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this purse so much! I really hated sending it back. In fact, I begged them to let me purchase it. Unfortunately, I wasn't able too, and I found out from the Rebecca Minkoff store this particular bag in this color is sold out worldwide! If RTR ever decides to sell it.... I will be first in line to purchase it :)
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 7, 2013
Did not end up using but a beautiful piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size, classy and pretty yet edgy. Perfect size to fit your essentials and not feel like you're lugging something around. I did not end up using this bag for my event but only because a different one I rented looked better with my outfit as a whole.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Aug 3, 2013
This clutch was the prefect compliment to my dress! Plus held all of the essentials!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The gold accent on this clutch give it some sparkle but was still soft enough to pair with a navy lace dress for a wedding.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 30, 2013
Perfect size for a night on the town!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I carried this bag for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect. I love the color and the strap was a perfect length for me making it convenient to keep on my shoulder but didn't get in my way once. Super classy and great size to fit all my essentials for a night on the town.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect size!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fit a small wallet, sunglasses, a few makeup essentials and an iphone. Comes with a gold chain if you want to wear this as a purse. Would rent again!
LaLa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 26, 2013
Pretty bag
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Closure trouble
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 25, 2013
Pretty and simple
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Definitely recommended, loved using this clutch. I found it a little hard to open, but it looked great.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jul 24, 2013
Great for a summer wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag was large enough for my cell phone, glasses, and lipstick. Shoulder strap came in handle too. Love the gold/cream color and the texture. It's hard sided so all items were protected.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 22, 2013
Elegant clutch, just the right amount of sparkle.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was just the right size to hold an iPhone, camera, ID/cards and lipstick. It has the option of a long gold metal strap, which I did not choose to use. Would definitely use this clutch again for another occasion!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 22, 2013
n/a
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute! Unfortunately the strap came tangled and I couldn't wear it over my shoulder, so I used it as a clutch.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 19, 2013
Perfect Accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired this cute clutch with a red classy dress for a graduation ceremony - I wore gold accessories and nude colored heels, and then the next day with a beautiful purple hue dress for a dinner date which I paired with the same nude colored heels and white pearl earrings. For me, this clutch was exactly what I expected from the description and photo. Wish I could have kept it since it can easily go with most of the colors I like to wear.
lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 18, 2013
GORG! Went with all my party dresses in Vegas & looked classy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Will fit: iPhone, 3 lip glosses, 2 airplane shots, ID, Credit Cards, Cash & multiple VIP passes ;)
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 16, 2013
Goes with everything!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love love LOVE this clutch. It's a little bigger in person than in the photo. There was room to put my iPhone, a set of keys, lipstick + lip gloss, powder compact and my ID/credit cards/cash. There's also a pretty gold chain that turns this clutch into an over-the-shoulder accessory that came in handy for the after-party. No one wants to lug around a clutch when you're laughing with friends at a bar. The color is also fantastic. A muted gold. It goes with everything.
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 9, 2013
Chic AND Functional!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch for a summer wedding I attended...my iPhone, lip gloss, powder, ID and credit card fit perfectly. Will definitely be renting this again, and would highly recommend it for others!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 8, 2013
GOES WITH EVERYTHING!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love it! Wore it to a bridesmaid luncheon, rehearsal, and formal wedding.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 8, 2013
N/A
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Purse was great, only issue I had was the chain kept detaching and getting caught when I would open/close it. But for one night only it was worth it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress