Not So Demure Clutch

$35 rental
undefined retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes
Product Details
Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Sassy, sexy little clutch
Really sexy little clutch. I rented for a formal occasion but I didn't feel it was appropriate for the outfit I had planned. Although it's a great clutch and I wish I could have worn it to something else. I love the studded clasp on top, makes it look so modern, and the gold shimmer was bolder in person compared to the picture. The textured leather was gorgeous and expensive looking. It had plenty of room for iphone, makeup, and credit cards. GREAT BAG!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 29, 2012
Rehearsal dinner & wedding clutch
Once it was time to accessorize for my wedding, I had already spent and committed so much $$ elsewhere that RTR was the perfect solution for my budget. I love the earring and handbag variety available on this site - and this particular clutch was not only the right tone to match both my rehearsal dinner and bridal outfits (it looks more gold with black, and more pearly with off-white), but it's fun and elegant at the same time. Five stars!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 30, 2012
This clutch was perfect--fit all my wedding essentials and looked great with my dress.
The nude/gold color of this clutch makes it really versatile, and it was a lot roomier than I expected it to be--I stuffed it with a phone, makeup and cash and it all fit no problem. It also has a long gold chain strap to make it hands free, which was really convenient. Loved this clutch.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2012
Cute clutch
Very cute! It was a mystery gift-not something I would normally get, but I really liked it. I had a little trouble opening/closing it, but great color, and a nice size. I got a lot of compliments on it!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
November 9, 2012
Loved this clutch. Went very well with my dress as well as an outfit for the evening before.
A little difficult to open. Gorgeous shoulder chain.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
went to all kinds of events during the weekend with this - super cute and chic!
love the golden flakes on the bag, and there is a chain to turn the clutch into a small messenger so i used it during the day to go shopping! perfect for iphone, credit cards, and cash!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 22, 2012
I wanted to keep this clutch so badly. Gorgeous!
This clutch even has a long gold chain-like strap that you can use for it! I absolutely loved wearing it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 24, 2012
Elegance and class!
terrific evening clutch; I chose it specifically to pair with the orange Roksanda Illincic and it was absolutely perfect! It worked well with bronze shoes and an ivory wrap; the size was perfect for holding a lipstick and phone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2012
Loved it! So many compliments!
It was perfect for a cell phone, camera, and ID/credit cards... anything else and it would not have been big enough though. Looked great with my dress too!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2012
Perfect metallic toned clutch!
It is the perfect sized clutch-fit my phone, ID cards, brush, gloss, and scarf. It was a great two-toned metallic color. It is almost like a light grayish silver with pretty gold hardware. There is a chain inside the bag that came shipped to me broken (unattached on one side) but with some pliers it was easily fixable. I did not use the strap but it is a gold linked chain for those interested. Overall, it was a great touch to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Perfect Accessory!
This was a surprise accessory that came with a dress I rented for a formal event. I LOVED this bag and would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2012
Elegant
it was big enough to hold all of the essentials: Iphone, camera, lipstick, cash... the leather is very supple and rich looking. the shoulder strap was great- every bag should have one! It matched my nude-colored dress perfectly and the dusting of gold tied it into my jewelry nicely. I'd recommend it for a light pink, blush, ivory, nude, or even black dress. if you're wearing nude shoes, it plays nicely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
RTR made my night and I couldn't be happier overall. I received lots of compliments and felt great!
I was excited for a gold clutch to go with my red RTR dress. However, it had more pink/beige that I had expected. I knew it wasn't a solid gold but was disappointed with the coloring. I did love the closing and it did have enough room for credit cards, a phone, lipstick, a mirror, chapstick, and tickets.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 19, 2012
Perfect Size Clutch
Sometimes clutches look pretty but lack practicality...not the case with this clutch! It fit my phone, wallet, makeup, etc. with room to spare. I received so many compliments. I was expecting jewelry as my Mystery Bling, but this bag was a nice surprise. Very pretty accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2012
Great Clutch!
Beautiful clutch - good size for phone, cards/money, lip gloss, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2012
LOVE IT
I wish I could afford to buy this clutch. I rented it for 4-days for a destination wedding and used it with every outfit, every day. Everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments. The latch was a little annoying, but that is a small annoyance for how beautiful this bag is. Also, the picture on the website makes it look silver/gold when it reality it is just gold.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 23, 2012
Wearing it on my wedding day!!
Love the detailing and the color is so interesting
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Lovely little clutch
I loved this clutch! It was just the right size to hold my phone, cash, keys, a mirror, and lip gloss. The print is darling. I found the strap a little too long, but it was light enough to carry for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 11, 2013
I carried it around all weekend and didn't want to let it go!!!
I WANT THIS CLUTCH!!!!!! I carried it around every day for the four days I had it just because I loved it so much (even when it was totally inappropriate with my outfit at the mall...). Got TONS of compliments. Returning it was hard... :-(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved it!
Was super cute to tote around for the evening!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect wedding clutch.
Roomy but not too big. Matches lots of outfits well. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2013
Classy
I used this clutch on Valentines Day and it was the perfect bag. The soft gold made the bag romantic and fit everything I needed - keys, wallet, phone, and lip gloss. Would definitely rent this bag again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Color and style matched perfectly with my rtr dress.
I was very pleased with the clutch until I used the chain strap. When I was walking the bag just snapped and it was very embarrassing I had to hold the bad in my hand the whole night I later was able to attach the chain onto the open loop but I didn't attempt to use the strap for fear of it coming out again. It was very roomy inside but a little hard to open at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
I WANT THIS!!!
Amazing--perfect size clutch. Was the perfect red carpet accessory for the Emmys!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2013
Was hard to send back!
Cute, roomy purse! I fit my phone, wallet, makeup and foam flats.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Stunning bag- so many compliments!
This bag was the perfect accessory for my dress, Carmen Marc Valvo's red All Eyes on You gown. It was absolutely perfect, had enough room for my wallet, keys, phone, and some makeup, and fit perfectly in my hand. I am so thrilled I spent the extra money on this item that I was originally very skeptical about. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved it!
Very beautiful & holds a lot!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
Amazing!
Per usual RM bags do not disappoint! Absolutely LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2013
This was my first time using Rent The Runway and my experience was perfect!
Loved this purse! It does have a long gold chain that I used even though it twists a bit, it was a great length and kept my hands free! The inside is so cute with the Navy blue and black polka dots, very trendy and matches the dress perfectly. It's also roomy, plenty of room for my smart phone, lipsticks and hotel and car keys. I would definitely rent this purse again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 6, 2013
OK
This bag was a lot more gold than silver. It was at bit awkward to hold in my hand, but got me through the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
Perfection
This was so cute, and perfect for my evening. It held my phone, lipstick and license/credit card. Went perfectly with my outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2013
It was perfect with my dress and for everything I wanted to take with me!
The color was just how it looks in the picture and went well with the purple/blue dress I wore. It was the perfect size to carry with me all night, but also held everything I wanted to take with me. I was able to fit my camera, cell phone, id and cards, as well as, lip gloss and those types of things in it. I wish I could have kept it, but hope to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2013
Great for day/evening
Loved the versatility, good balance of white/gold, used it for a day wedding and definitely worked well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
The dress was a great accessory!
It fit my phone, lipstick, credit card, ID perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2013
Classy and edgy, LOVE it!
This bag was better than I had expected -- the shape and pattern and shine, with a unique shaped closure on top make it a stand out piece. Overall, I felt really stylish wearing it. There is a good amount of room inside and I really liked having a hard shell clutch. There is a beautiful gold shoulder strap as well if you don't want to use it as a clutch. Highly recommend. Also, there is a CC Skye gold bracelet that I rented with it -- the pyramid shape on top of this bag matches the bracelet really well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2013
The bag was the perfect color and style. It complimented my Herve dress perfectly.
Overall the bag was great except the chain broke and I had to use it as a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Love it!
This clutch was perfect for my event. It's classy and fun! I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
a little glitz
comes with gold chain strap that makes it easy to wear. perfect with gold or silver accessories. perfect accessory without stealing the spotlight off the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 19, 2013
Cute and Classy
It was big enough to fit everything i needed but not too big to get annoying. Perfect with my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 24, 2013
Super Classy!
All the girls were jealous! A few of my friends recognized this clutch, they were jealous that I had rented it for so cheap! Definitely renting again!!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×