Diane von Furstenberg Handbags

Leopard Tonda Pony Clutch

$15 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Calling all fashionistas to the dance floor! This animal print Diane von Furstenberg Handbag is the ultimate accessory to have for a night of busting a move.

Also available in forest green and zebra.

Product Details

Leopard-print dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 54
Large 5
Photos 22
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great customer service!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Totally beautiful and functional. I was sent this piece after my rented clutch became unavailable. It looked nice and new and ended up complementing my outfit.
Jenn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a guest at a fancy wedding and rented this clutch. It exceeded my expectations. It appeared to be brand new. I got a lot of compliments on it and would totally rent it again. It was roomy and fit my iphone, keys, purell and lipstick with room to spare.
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Had the best time running around NYC with my amazing clutch! Too much fun! Thank you!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag is perfect for ANY occasion. The animal print is everything and so classy! You could take this gorgeous clutch to a wedding or a night out on the town. I got compliments on it all night. You can easily fit all of your essentials for the night in this gorgeous bag. Lipgloss, cellphone, cash, etc. I will definitely be renting it again!!
jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Placed clutch on counter in bathroom to fix my makeup and every girl that laid eyes on it complimented how cute it was!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this to compliment a black dress and it give my outfit an edge, and it sure did! I will definitely be renting this again in the future. Fits iPhone, compact, eyelash curler, roller purfume, and lipstick. The chain didn't look very strong, as the clutch itself is kind of heavy due to the branch like clasp, so I didn't use it, but didn't mind holding it the whole night. Super cute, tonnssss of compliments. Loved it!
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2012

Great clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit everything I needed and everyone told me how much they loved it! I didn't use the strap but I'm sure it would be great with that as well.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Loved it! Received compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I took this clutch to a casino night gala and paired it with a formal red dress and nude pumps, and it was perfect. It's a hard casing and holds a fair amount of stuff. It also has a gold chain strap if you want to wear it on your shoulder, although I kept it as a clutch. I received many compliments on it, and women asked more than once if they could see it/hold it. It's super chic and very impressive. Great for formal events, and great with red! I will be renting it again for sure.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

This bag went perfect with my red Parker dress for semi-formal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size and also includes a chain if you wan to make it a purse instead of a clutch!
Deirdra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2012

Best compliment to a gorgeous red dress! The clutch brought the whole look together!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the style and size of the clutch, it was a perfect accessory to my holiday party attire! The only issue was having to return it, I may have to rent it again!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

This is a great bag that matches everything. It fit my blackberry, lipstick, money & small camera.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great Bag!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2013

Such a cute clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This clutch is adorable and I received many compliments on it! It is very versatile and could be worn with jeans or a gown. The fabric of it is hair. There aren't any straps that go along with it but there were pieces inside where I imagine there could be straps added.
Dino
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

The clutch tied in the entire outfit....gave it a fun edgy vibe. Great for black dresses!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Faded on one side...I flipped it around as seen on this pic & it was not noticeable. I am glad I rented it .....perfect for a pop of color. Chain was of the right length the interior capacity fits a lip gloss,small mirror, my iphone, driver license. Perfect ! Rent it you will LOVE IT :)
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Wish I owned this!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this clutch. Added on this cute leopard clutch with a coupon...it was perfect! Larger than it looks and the structure/boxiness of it allows you to bring your phone, keys, AND a lip gloss along - no cramming! I wish I owned this little box clutch...nearly perfect.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Classically chic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I used this for a lunch date in NYC with my husband and it was perfect. Fit all the essentials; phone, lip gloss, dolla dolla bills. Paired it with a LBD and couldn't have been happier!
KAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152 lbs
May 1, 2013

perfect vegas clutch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This goes with almost any outfit! It had plenty of space inside for me to put my foldable dr scholls flats for when my feet started hurting! It fit my iphone, flats, lip gloss, and credit cards &cash :)
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

Perfect clutch for any event!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This lovely leopard clutch was ideal for the party I attended. Fit all my essentials: phone, mirror, hotel room key, ID, lipstick, etc. Really like the option of using it as a clutch or a small purse w the use of the strap. Was upset to send it back.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this with an LBD - perfect accessory!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Perfect size and held just what I needed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The purse was the perfect accent to my dress, it was just the right size, I fit my cell phone, some breath mints and my ID. I could have fit more, but I didn't need anything else. It came with a chain, but I just wore it as a clutch, lots of compliments on this purse. Will likely be the only time that I will hold a $500 person for an evening, I felt like a star.
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Versatile clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great clutch that went with both of my outfits for a weekend in Vegas. Plenty of room for phone, camera, ID and lipstick.
Jackie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 30, 2013

Great accessory!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size and pattern were perfect! I wish I could have kept it, I got so many compliments. The only con I could think of was that the bag was a little worn. Some of the hair was rubbed off but it wasn't too noticeable. And I expected a little wear and tear since it is a rental. But such a great addition to my dress!
shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

very classy

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i rented this for a cocktail dinner/xmas party together with the Nicole Miller Lace Dress in purple. i love the overall look of it with the calfskin and leopard print. the strap (which u can tuck inside if u want to use it as a clutch) comes in handy when u want to go hands-free to have a cocktail on the other hand. my only gripe about it is its size. it's a little bit small for my needs but i was able to put my bare essentials which are my celphone, keys, lipgloss and blotting paper. i wasn't able to squeeze-in a comoact coz there's just isn't enough space. come to think of it, i think if it were any bigger though it won't look as sleek and elegant. bottom line, would rent again and would recommend for dinners/cocktail parties.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

GREAT statement clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this bag—it was soft, unique and definitely made a statement.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

LOVE THIS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I had a photo to share :( But I loved this sooooo much! I've been looking to buy it but I don't think they make this same one anymore. Oh, it looked so cute with the Jane dress from Slate and Willow, nude shoes and gold jewelry.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 11, 2013

Family Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great bag, fit everything I needed, phone lipstick, credit cards, even my sunglasses. The chain kept getting caught in the bag when I closed it though.
Rosalind
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect w/ a Sexy red Dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a glamorous handbag! Perfect with my red dress for a wedding!
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Great clutch!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just the right amount of "pop" to update my own LBD worn to a fundraiser/dinner.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Kicked my boring black clutch to the curb!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this little number! Since the dresses I rented were black this popped up as a suggestion. Kudos to the RTR design team for recommending. Not only was it spacious (fit my phone, makeup, camera and had room to spare) but the shape was easy to carry around. Also came with a chain in case I wanted to slip it over as a side body bag.
Patricia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2013

Perfect Clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch by DVF is really amazing. I was able to fit my ID, Phone, among other things in it. It's really spacious. I also like that it has a shoulder chain, so you don't have to hold it as a clutch all night, if you so desire. Go so many compliments on it.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect Clutch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I used this clutch for NYE and it is deceptively large! I managed to fit my phone, all my cards/cash, keys, lipstick, bandaids, hair ties, bobby pins and mints all in. Plus, its gorgeous to look at!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Unique Bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute clutch but it had seen better days. The hair and coloring was rubbing off in a couple places...it wasn't terribly obvious so I still carried it. Large enough to hold my phone, keys, credit card, lip gloss but not much else.
ERIN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Used this for a wedding and it fit my iPhone, credit cards & cash, gum and lip gloss. What more can a girl as for!? I would definitely rent this purse again!
Leanne
Age: 26
Feb 25, 2014

This clutch was the perfect bold pattern for a NYE party.

Rented for: Party
This size was perfect to fit my phone, keys and cash for a NYE party. The chain link strap made it easy to put it on my shoulder when I needed a free hand. Adorable clutch I would rent again!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2014

Just enough pop and class

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If you need a pop of a certain color or print to break up a solid outfit with no loud colors or patterns, this clutch does the trick and more. Unique and durable.
RM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Great leopard bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse was the perfect size to fit my cell phone, keys, and lipstick. I liked that had a strap that could be tucked in.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Adorable bag. Plenty of space for necessities plus some. Chain was broken. :-( But great as clutch!

Rented for: Party
Loved the bag. Had plenty of room for phone, makeup, etc. Really popped with my black dress and gold pumps. The only downside is that though the chain was attached when I received it. The first time I tried to use it, it snapped and after examining it, I could tell that it had been mended. It wasn't sturdy. I didn't have heavy things in it but it wouldn't hold with anything in the bag. No worries though bc I used it as a clutch as planned and it was adorable! Would rent it again. :-)
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

super cute clutch. animal print is rare for me, so I felt this was just enough pop for my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
plenty of space for all necessaries. carried with red venom dress & nude pumps. packed a vixen punch!!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

great fun accent

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a great fun accent piece to my formal event. I recently rented the zebra version for an event and it was just as great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect clutch for my Bachelorette!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I carried this bag for three different nights out for my Bachelorette in Vegas. It matched every outfit perfectly!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2014

Used it for a family wedding at an upscale hotel in Northern VA

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful clutch! Animal print was the perfect "pop" with my black dress and Oscar De La Renta Solfernio Sun Drop earrings (also from RTR). I was pregnant at the time so an RTR dress wasn't an option but, the accessories really took my maternity dress to the next level. The only negative is that the clutch doesn't seem to be available right now. I wanted to rent it again but I couldn't find it.
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

It was a beautiful bag that unfortunately I did not get to carry.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I opened the bag to use it the clasp broke completely off. The bag would not close after this happened so I was unable to use it. I was very upset because it was a gorgeous bag that perfectly complemented my outfit and I was left scrambling to find an alternative last minute. However, customer service was extremely apologetic and completely refunded my order including shipping my costs, which helped, but I was still upset I was unable to carry this bag.
Heatheran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Great all around bag .day or night.

Rented for: Wedding
Great quality that you would expect from DVF. Just the pop of color and fun my dress needed. I used the next day for brunch with jeans and was perfect as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×