Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
412 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(45)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2017
N/A
Cute little bag. Comfortably held my ID, a credit card, 2 lipsticks and my phone (minus the case). It made a nice addition to my navy blue dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2017
Beautiful clutch
Soft material. Lots of room. A little rough to open but looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2017
So much fun to play with, temperamental clasp
This clutch is really cute and perfect for a nicer event. It's not a hard case, actually more like chainmail. Fit my iPhone 6, a couple credit cards, lipstick, and fashion tape. The clasp sometimes doesn't stay shut, but I found if I rearranged the items in the purse away from the top it would close easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2017
Pretty, but showing wear
Nice, but did not look new
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
April 5, 2017
Very pretty but too small
This bag was really lovely, but I found it to be too small and I did not use it for my occasion. On top of that, the inside was very sharp and I felt but it could catch on the dress and I did not want to ruin the dress. For those of us who carry cell phones and money, anything more than carrying some money and a lipgloss, this would not be a suitable bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 31, 2017
Cute Clutch
Paired with a gold belt and gold heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2017
Love this bag! Won't fit iPhone plus though
This little bag is so pretty! Has a little chain strap that can be tucked in to use as a clutch. Super pretty.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 54
March 27, 2017
Too small for a cell phone.
Very pretty, but too small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2017
A great, but small, accent piece.
Purse was the perfect size for the essentials (iphone, key, ID and lip gloss) and a fantastic touch of sparkle. As other reviewers mentioned, my iphone just barely fit, and it was mildly annoying to fully open the clutch to retrieve my phone. A few gold links were missing, but it was hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 14, 2017
Always a solid pick
I've rented this clutch a few times and it is always a good pick. It's larger than expected a fits my phone (I phone 7 plus), lip gloss, credit card, and key fob for my car.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2017
cute but small
the bag is super cute but very small so did not end up carrying
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 4, 2017
Perfect bag - but no iPhone 6
Adorable bag. Roomier than I thought. Fur everything except my phone it was just too long to fit at all. So good I had pockets :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 27, 2017
Loved it!
Perfect size and just the right amount of pop!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 21, 2017
Nice, but too small for me!
It was a gorgeous clutch, but I don't like tiny clutches, bc I carry too much extra in my hand bag including a pair of flip flops :) I used a clutch I already had instead. Bummer :(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2017
Cute little bag
This was part of my mystery bling. It was a very pretty bag, but I prefer a longer strap/chain and my iPhone 6 barely fit in it.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2017
Beautiful art deco hotel
Pretty, little bag. Good if you have a small phone. My iPhone 7 Plus barely fit in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 12, 2017
Straightforward gold clutch!
A yellow gold color, and actually holds a surprising amount (phone, keys, makeup remover pads, lipstick, flask.) Didn't use the chain. Glad for a simple bag to pull my look together.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
February 5, 2017
Cute but small
Elected to receive "surprise bling" with a dress I rented for a wedding and was sent this clutch. It was cute and flashy, but didn't hold a whole lot. It fit a few cards, lipstick, and a mini phone charger, but I couldn't fit my iPhone 7 in the bag (phone is taller than the metal hinges are wide).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2017
Beautiful!
Perfect for my event and outfit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 23, 2017
Super cute and functional!
I loved this bag! The jewel on the top was adorable. The only drawback was that it was a bit of a snug fit for my iPhone 6
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
Great purse! Perfect pop of color for the occasion
Comfortably holds phone and other items. Was a great pop of color accessory to go with a blue dress for the night
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2017
A little too small
This clutch is really cute and I loved the feel of it. My only complaint is that it was just a little too small- I wasn't able to fit my iPhone in it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2017
Small
I got this as "surprise bling" thinking I would receive jewelry to go with my dress. It was very pretty, but I have an iPhone 6 (not plus) and it wouldn't fit in the bag, so I ended up not even using it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2017
NYE
Wonderful to rent a clutch like this that I would most likely never purchase. I mean, that's the point, right? It was perfect for my phone, lipstick, ID, credit card.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
December 17, 2016
Great fit
Very cute purse - a little small (difficulty fitting phone) but really accented the outfit
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2016
Great accessory.
It fit my iphone 6 with a thin case, cards and ID, lipstick with no problem. The close latch got a little loose by then end of the evening. The bag is mesh, so you want to have something that fills up a lot of the space so that it maintains its form.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 8, 2016
Amazing color
Loved it!!!!! Great color and fit perfect. I am 102 pounds and 5'2 so dress lengths can be hard for me. LOVED the purse too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 204lbs
December 5, 2016
Loved this purse! I didn't want to return it!
My iPhone 6 Plus did not fit in this purse. Other than that I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2016
just enough sparkle
Only big enough for my phone, id and lipstick
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 8, 2016
Lovely
Pretty bag, perfect for a formal wedding or fancy night out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect purse for the wedding.
Fit my 6S, credit cards small camera and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
N/A
It would of been perfect except I cannot fit my iPhone. If you must have your phone with you, opt for a bigger clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 7, 2016
Perfect size, but wasn't 100% secure
Loved the look, feel and size! It was perfect for my phone, cash and cards lipstick etc. It may have been the specific clutch that I rented but I found it opened a few times on its own! I always caught it but could have been an issue if I wasn't paying attention! Overall a great clutch
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 234lbs
November 5, 2016
Small clutch with a little glitz
This clutch was smaller than I expected. It's only about a little bigger than a smart phone. But for a wedding, it fit everything I needed perfectly. The chain is also not as long as it looks so it really is a clutch. It's soft sided and has gold metal circles that are pretty but not sparkly. The clasp worked well and added a touch of glitter. Overall a great pairing with my navy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2016
Shiny!
Goes great with anything! It lost a star for me because it's a bit on the small side, barely fit my phone w lipstick. Overall a beautiful addition to a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 31, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
I've rented this purse multiple times for weddings. It is beautiful on the outside. Only complaint is you can't fit an iPhone with an otterbox case on it. But that really isn't a big deal to me, just took the case off for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Weight: 123lbs
October 25, 2016
Was a perfect addition to outfit, has a fun metal outside, light and easy to carry
Was perfect and fit my iphone6 in otterbox, and lipstick...which is really all you need. Has small chain to loop around wrist inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2016
Perfect clutch as my Mystery Bling
This matched the gold in my dress perfectly, was an easy size to carry around. Just wish I was just a little bigger. It was hard to fit my phone in it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 13, 2016
Perfect for the ball!
Loved the smooth and flexible feel of this bag, felt glamorous but classy and hip at the same time.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Gorgeous Side Piece
I paired this clutch with a red dress and also rented the Ella Carter Dakota earrings which matched perfectly! The chaining arrived unlinked on one of the corners and caught on a tablecloth but that was the only issue. It fit my phone, cards, and few makeup items very nicely. Would look great against many colors and took my formalwear to another level.
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×