You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Mesh Glam Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $158
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39
sayayansmile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 6, 2014
Overall good
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pros-gorgeous, fancy cons-smartphones were too big to place it
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 6, 2014
the perfect clutch for a wedding!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i did not want to return it :) great condition as usual. Thank you RTR Team.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 2, 2014
Fun little clutch- perfect for a formal wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits your phone, credit cards and lipstick- everything you need for a wedding or formal event
Shar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 28, 2014
Perfect Touch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch went perfect with my shoes and jewelry. It's the perfect size, not too bulky and can hold all of your wedding stay stuff.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 28, 2014
LOVED this! Really completed my outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little hesitant to order this, the clutch I most wanted wasn't available so I went with this. I was a little nervous it would be too sparkly, etc but it was absolutely perfect. It's classy and a little subtler than the picture makes it look. It was the perfect size and held all my things.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful!
Rented for: Wedding
Will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 24, 2014
Fit everything, keys, lipstick, phone and a few odd and ends. Stunning!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, lightweight and packs all you'll need for the night.
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 11, 2014
loved this for a late fall wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great size!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 2, 2014
cute bag, just as i expected
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
no issues
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 27, 2014
Wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It added perfect detail to the dress.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 25, 2014
The perfect clutch for my rehearsal dinner and wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read all the reviews before renting this, and it worked out perfectly. I was able to use it to accessorize my long black rehearsal dinner dress, and my wedding gown, which I wore with gold shoes. I wasn't really carrying the bag around all that much, but I wanted a pretty purse for the day. It fit my phone, a compact and lipstick, and some credit cards. The purse is very well made and looks expensive. I recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 23, 2014
The bag was perfect and spacious!
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was a great addition to my look. Although it looks small it was very roomy, was able to accommodate my phone, lipstick, blush and car keys.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 21, 2014
Perfect clutch
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch fits all the essentials for the evening. Another accessory I wish I could just buy.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3644
Feb 18, 2014
Fits all the essentials
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was perfect for my event. Despite its small size, I managed to fit an iPhone, lipstick, powder, hairspray and event credential. It's like a mini tardis!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 13, 2014
It was my wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With all the expenses of a wedding, I decided to rent this beautiful bag (rather than buy one). Best decision!! As a bride, you really don't even need a bag (assuming your MOH and bridesmaids are doing their job ;), but it was perfect to hold my phone, lip glass, room key, etc. It was beautiful and in great condition. Also got a lot of compliments on it. FYI - this bag can certainly be used for a formal occasion or a semi-formal one, such as my wedding in wine country in the Fall.
Inna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 10, 2014
I love this one in all colors
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It perfectly holds cell phone, license, credit card, lipstick and keys
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 26, 2014
Great bag, tasteful and classy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect with the Theia Golden Blossom gown. Roomy enough for your iphone and the necessary emergency essentials. Great bag.
liandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2014
Perfect size, goes with almost everything, and subtly flashy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could fit my iPhone, a few credit cards/cash, and mascara/coverup/lipstick for the night. It has a little chain so you can hang it around your wrist when you need your hands. Very cute.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 20, 2014
Perfection!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and actually good size interior. I fit 2 iPhones, lipgloss and keys. :)
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 19, 2014
A great touch to an outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This sparkler helped create the most perfect formal dress. It added little sparkle to my dress and was spacious enough to hold my phone, credit card, cash, lipgloss, and ID. A great little number!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 8, 2014
This Clutch wass fun and flirty! Slinky chains were so Cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used my stylist upgrade and this was added in, i loved it. It is perfect for a cocktail party or wedding. Big enough to hold a phone, CC, and some lip gloss. Perfect!
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 29, 2013
It was the perfect compliment to the gown I wore to a black tie affair.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would recommend it to anyone that's looking for a nice clutch for a fancy affair.
Midori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 18, 2013
Great Experience! Love this little bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag to match my gold shoes with my v-neck royal navy dress. My dress was very plain so I need accessories that stood out and made a statement. Let me say this bag didn't disappoint. It was very classy, not tacky at all, and shined like gold. It was perfect! Unfortunately, I don't have a picture of the bag with the dress but that's because I was too busy dancing and had my bag on the table most of the night haha (not because I didn't like it) I did however, get great compliments on it. The bag is rather small. So, clearly you cant fit everything but it does hold a good amount of stuff for such a small bag. I would strongly recommend this bag if your looking for the perfect glamorous gold sparkle.
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Dec 17, 2013
Sophisticated Bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch is the perfect bag for a Christmas Party. The gold catches the light and the crystal clasp adds a glamorous touch. Love, love, love it!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 16, 2013
Beautiful clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch arrived in great condition and was the perfect size. I fit lipstick, a compact, my phone, a few cards, and a tampon in this without a problem!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 15, 2013
This is an adorable clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up using this clutch because I went another direction with my styling for the event. I loved the jewel encrusted fastener and that the clutch had some movement in the fabric. If I had stayed with my original plan, it would have been perfect!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 14, 2013
Adorable!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect compliment to the gold bracelet and diamond earrings I wore....this bag tied it all together! It fit my samsung gallaxy, lipstick, car keys, singles to tip the bartender and closed no problem!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 9, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked well with my red dress and I was able to fit more than I was expecting!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 8, 2013
Shiny and convenient!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Clutch was small enough where it didn't distract from the dress, but also large enough to hold a camera, cell phone and lip gloss!
Ivana12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 8, 2013
Nice but very small
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this purse to go with my long black gown for a formal wedding. I loved it's look but it was very very small. I only had room for my phone and lipstick + lip-gloss. But it was easy to carry around and looked lovely.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 7, 2013
Love this little bag! Would like to own it--I would definitely use it over and over.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So pretty, and just the right size for iPhone, lipstick, a couple of cards, and glasses.
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 3, 2013
I don't normally like to carry anything at formal events but this worked perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I messed up my dress order and when I called for help swapping out my gown, the girl asked if I wanted her to throw in any free accessories. It was my fault that I had the wrong dresses and I couldn't really think of anything I needed, but I described everything I was wearing and she said she would throw something in if she found something she thought would go well. The only thing she saw was the dress I ordered from RTR, but she sent this bag and it went perfectly with my shoes and the statement necklace I was wearing! And I normally don't like these kinds of hangbags, but this one, though metallic, is still pretty understated. Loved it!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 17, 2013
Sooo cute!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size to hold what I needed and very, very cute!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 17, 2013
Great bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for everything i needed that night. Would rent again
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 3, 2013
Great addition to any elegant look
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was very nice. It was a good size (I could fit my phone, keys, ID/credit cards, and an assortment of makeup necessities) I was worried the crystal latch on top would look tacky, but the rhinestones were good quality and added just enough sparkle. I only have two negative comments... In person, the color is more of a brassy gold than the pale gold it appears to be in the picture, which didn't match my shoes perfectly as I had hoped. Also the chain is very short...I was hoping to be able to wear the clutch on my shoulder but it was only long enough for the wrist, so I didn't use the chain and just carried it all night.
Betty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 2, 2013
Looked great with the dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very light and fit just the right amount of things, such as phone, lip gross, & eye liner.
Nathalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 1, 2013
super cute addition to a special night out.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Holds cell phone, IDs/CC's & lipstick & gloss
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 27, 2013
I want to buy it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sparkly, large enough for the essentials (phone, lipstick, compact, ID, $20) and gold. What's not to love? I want to buy it now!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 23, 2013
Smaller than expected, still fit everything!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This purse is a dream! Small enough to be a clutch but fit small bills for tips, two iphones, two ID's and a couple credit cards. The clasp is a little persnickety to work when you've had a glass or two of wine. Practice before you leave the house! I would own this purse because it's the perfect combination of function and decorative!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 21, 2013
So easy!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Selected this bag at the last minute to go with the Azure Swirl Mini Dress by Robert Rodriguez, I wish I would have been able to see it during my showroom appointment. First let me say it is a beautiful little bag, and I loved the small chain. It sparkled and looked amazing with the dress. However, it was smaller than I expected. Not necessarily visibly smaller than I expected, just what I was (or wasn't able to fit) ... It was nearly impossible to fit my iPhone 5, NARS power compact, lip gloss and a box of tictacs.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress