Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

318 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 214
Large 9
Photos 76
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this gold clutch, The middle of the bag is soft and bendable and the gold is so striking it's gorgeous. It looked perfect next to my gold stripy heels. I wish I could have kept this bag, thats how much I loved it. I'll definitely use this again in the future.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Very pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sorry, I forgot to grab a picture. The clutch was very pretty. It held my iPhone 5, license, credit card, compact, lipstick and lip liner. And that was about the max! I wore this with the Badgely Mischka 'Night at the Oscars' in gold, and while it wasn't a perfect match, it worked just fine.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect Size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I carried this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. Large enough for my cc, id, phone, and lip stick. Loved it!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great customer service

Rented for: Wedding
Very nice bag. The one I received was a little worn but it was still very pretty. I didn't end up using it bc the dress I rented didn't fit but I would rent this again.
Maria F
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Great rental

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great purse- I love how it's soft. I have rented it twice!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Great purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure I have anything helpful to say about this one, except that I did like it and would rent it again.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect little sparkle to add to my dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Simple and elegant!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fit everything I needed for a night on the town.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The purse was super cute and fit everything I needed. Iphone, id, lipgloss and credit cards.
Kirin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

I loved this bag! I fit my iphone with case, camera, monies and cards in it! Looked amazing too!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is perfect for an evening night out to fit camera and phone with some cards and monies. I used it for two events and loved how easy it was to carry around and it was super pretty to look at under all the vegas lights ;-)
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect little gold clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issue I had was that the clasp didn't always close unless forced. Could be an issue for things falling out. Other than that, great bag- fit my iPhone and several other items comfortably.
Thia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

lovely. Great quality.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
smaller than I would expect, which made the bag very elegant. It is very high quality, so has a nice weighty feel to it. Would rent again.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Glam dinner party with friends

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was disappointed with this bag. It looks exactly as the photo in person. I had trouble closing the bag, it seemed as thought the catch to lock it was off somehow. I did like that the bag included a chain so I could use it as a clutch or shoulder bag. Also, I was able to fit a phone, some cash/credit cards and a lip gloss inside. I would probably not rent this item again.
Aracely
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Goes well with nude heels and gold accessories

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this clutch because the one I originally wanted wasn't available, but it worked out great! I wore this with the "Tracy Reese Candy Apple Jacquard Dress" and nude heels. The clutch was perfect for all my essentials- phone, lipstick, money, keys. Overall super cute :)
dressgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Elegant and Cute Purse

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was recommended by an awesome RTR stylist. While it completed my look (evening gown at a black tie event), it was a bit smaller than I expected and the clasp kept opening so things such as my lipstick would fall out of it. I couldn't put my phone in there so my date had to hold on to it for me. It's a really cute/fun/elegant purse but if you rent it, I would suggest putting very little in it.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Nice size and great color!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect size to hold my phone & lip gloss- just what I needed for the night! Would def rent again!
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Roomier than I thought it would be.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect size.

Rented for: Party
Great for event!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Love

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for any cocktail dress
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great color. Perfect size

Rented for: Date
Held a phone and lipstick/powder well. Matched the dress and other accessories nicely.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Sparkly bag. Tight fit.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is very nice, but definitely small. I had trouble fitting in my phone, lip gloss and a few other things. Don't expect to fit a lot in here.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits phone, id, compact, lipstick. This is tricky to open intentionally, but occasionally it came open on its own. There is a short chain strap (you can hang purse off wrist).
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Cute bag!

Rented for: Other
Rented this for my cousin to take to a school dance as her birthday present. I didn't see the bag in person but she raved about it! I had it delivered straight to her and she had zero problems.
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 24, 2014

Great formal accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this clutch - has a vintage feel. Wore it to a gala with a white silky gown. Held everything I needed it to!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect little clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really, fits all the necessities and is just the right touch of bling. Loved it and will likely rent again.
Fawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Classic

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm reviewing this late! Classic style. A little small, maybe because I like to carry too much! I think it would maybe hold a lipstick, cell phone and maybe a small compact. It wouldn't fit my small camera..with everything I wanted to carry.
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect accent piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit phone, money, license, credit card without a problem and room to spare
arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

It was really pretty! Perfect with the look I wanted!

Rented for: Wedding
It was really pretty it was missing a few jewels and keep in mind it had a general shape but unless you fill it with your personal items it won't have the exact look on the photo on website! But over all really pretty and the perfect color gold, and DID NOT look cheap or cheesy
Wei
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Super great value and must rent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This came as a stylist surprise. One huge plus is that it is very versatile. I used it while wearing a royal blue Ralph Lauren dress (my own), and the next night with the Mint Dream dress from RTR. It holds credit cards, your phone, a lipstick, and still has room to spare. It does not look bulky, and very elegant. A lot of gold clutches give off that cheap look, but NOT this one! The little metal strap was ridiculously helpful as well, since I detest having to hold on to my bag.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Loved it but it's teeny!

Rented for: Formal Affair
If you don't want to carry more than lipgloss, iPhone and id this is the bag for you. Unfortunately I needed to take more with me and struggled to keep everything arranged in a way that kept the bag closed.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely clutch. It held all my essentials perfectly!
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect complement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this through the stylist surprise and glad I did, great little addition! It added the right amount of sparkle!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful night. So happy for my friend.

Rented for: Wedding
The bag was really cute and fit everything I needed to carry, but sometimes the latch would just come loose and the purse would open.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Great size, luxe feel!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch to carry to a wedding, but the bride bought us clutches as a gift for being in her bridal party so I didn't actually wind up carrying it. Which was a shame, because I really liked it! It was roomy enough to fit my iPhone 5, WITH its case, credit cards, cash, lipgloss, and probably even my powder/brush if I had really shifted things around. It has a slinky mesh metal feel to it, so would have been fun to carry, too. The gold is definitely not a shiny, brassy gold-- it's subtle and looks higher end.
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

The perfect touch of sparkle for the evening

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was the perfect size for all of my essentials for the evening and looked fantastic with my gown.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Loved the bag and got many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It also has a strap ticked inside if you don't want to use as a clutch. Held my phone, lipstick and money/id with no problem.
Sumintra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

I loved this purse! I will be using it again in the future.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse fit my cellphone, money, ID, lip gloss, lip stick, chapstick, and keys. It even comes with a strap that I used most of the night.
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014

A little extra sparkle

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful! Great size: could fit my iPhone, lipstick, tissues, ID.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 27, 2014

wanted to keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
what a gorgeous clutch! complimented my outfit perfectly! i would totally rent it again!
Amalana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
May 21, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect to carry my iphone and a lipstick.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2014

Gorgeous clutch! I wish I could keep it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit everything necessary: cell, lipstick, money.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×