Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
452 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(274)
Small
(52)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 27, 2015
Great carry-all, formal clutch
It held everything I needed for the evening (phone, ID, and lip stuff) with plenty of room to spare. The short chain strap is so handy if your juggling food and beverages too! I would definitely recommend this clutch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
Classy small clutch!
Carried this small clutch to the ACMs. Perfect size for my iPhone and a few other small items like lipstick, etc.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Great little bag.
Having the bag was like a cherry on top of my RTR Sunday. It was small and sassy but big enough for my essentials.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2015
So cute and also roomy!
This little clutch is neutral enough to go with anything. Wore it with a dress I rented that was dark navy blue lace with beige tulle detail. Had a little strap that was so convenient-- I was able to hang it around my elbow during my event. Surprisingly roomy. I stored a few small make up items like lipstick and eyeliner, I was also able to fit my iPhone 5 and kate spade money holder in there with no problems closing it. Received lots of compliments along with my dress. Glad I rented it! Added a nice touch to my whole outfit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 30, 2015
Awesome stylist surprise
The clutch fit perfectly with my dress. It was in great condition and was a lot more spacious than I thought it would be. It's just a little bit bigger than the size of an iPhone 6 and surprisingly that everything I needed. Definitely was a great thing to have.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2015
Elegant and easy to carry
Pros- elegant and easy to carry Small adjustable wrist chain Seemingly did not snag on dress Small interior pocket suitable for coat check ticket Cons- did not fit my iphone6 without turning at a diagonal and removing the case. Every time I pulled out my card case the phone would shift and it would be awkward putting it back in.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect
I loved this purse, it was just the right size!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2015
Love this bag!
Love the bag. Comes with a short chain to make it easy if you don't want to hold it in your hand. Only issue was that my iPhone would not fit in the bag,
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 159lbs
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous, but barely fit my iPhone 6 Plus. Snap was difficult at times.
Such s pretty bag. The pocket on the inside was a little too close to the top, so I had a hard time snapping it with my debit card and a little cash as it kept popping into the closure. My iPhone 6 Plus didn't really fit unless I put it in diagonally, which then added to the difficultly of closing the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2015
Beautiful clutch for my wedding
This clutch was gorgeous for my wedding look. It was a little smaller than I thought it would be but it all worked out. I have an iPhone 6 in a slim clear case and it barely fit inside. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2016
I liked the style but it barely fit my cell phone (iPhone 6).
I used it for a formal wedding. The style of the purse worked well with the event and my outfit but was smaller that I would've liked. I used it to hold some cash, ID, lipstick, and phone, but I had to maneuver the phone to fit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 8, 2016
Perfect accessory
Tight fit for my phone, wallet, and keys but I loved it nonetheless. Soft gold material made it the perfect accessory for my formal wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
Beautiful!
Great size and beautiful detail
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
October 14, 2015
Love it
It matches with every dresses, remember fill up the clutch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
You will love this bag!!!
I had second thoughts the day after ordering it because I saw a similar bag for sale at TJ Maxx for $25. But when my bag arrived, it was much better quality and it had an elegance and class that rivaled no other bag that I could find T.J. Maxx. This is a handbag that you will want to keep forever. It fit my phone, car keys, lipstick, Credit card and cash. What more could a lady ask for?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2014
Was cute, but clasp was difficult to undo/redo all night.
Overall, this bag did what it was meant to do. Hold my stuff. But the clasp kept giving me problems all night. I would have to stop what I was doing, line up the purse, and clasp it. I probably wouldn't rent this purse again, but it was very cute and cheap so it worked for this occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2015
Perfect clutch!
I've actually already ordered this clutch for another event I have coming up. Was able to fit my credit cards, iPhone with the case on, lipstick, lipgloss, eyeliner and sunglasses. Because it's mesh, it can be packed up if you keep it organized. It's a little hard to open which I loved because it meant my stuff wouldn't fall out. Totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Very cute and held all of my items comfortably
Had a tiny bit of trouble closing the latch
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful!
It was perfect to carry my iphone and a lipstick.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014
A little extra sparkle
Beautiful! Great size: could fit my iPhone, lipstick, tissues, ID.
Age: 29
November 7, 2011
I rented this because it resembles an Alexander McQueen clutch in shape and the top closure. It was fine, pretty but the circular metal material dents slightly to the touch, as it is more of a mesh and not a hard bag. Complimented a red dress well.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2014
Nice size and great color!
This clutch was the perfect size to hold my phone & lip gloss- just what I needed for the night! Would def rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
October 11, 2014
This purse went perfectly with the Raoul dress that also rented from RTR!
The purse is really cute since it has a little nob that has rhinestones. From looking online I thought it was going to be a hard purse but it is actually like a clutch. Very spacious, everything I needed did fit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect small gold clutch!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it so much I used it on my wedding day too! Perfect size for photo, lipgloss, and tissues! Received a ton of complements!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 25, 2015
Everything fits!!! Keys, coin purse, iPhone, lipstick! Amazing!
It's perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
April 29, 2015
Didn't fit my iPhone plus but fit everything else I needed
Very small
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfectly sized clutch
I couldn't believe that this tiny clutch could fit my phone, lip gloss, money and cards! It looked so small when I got it but ended up working out great! It was just the right size for a night of dancing. The gold also can go with absolutely anything.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
The person that helped me was super helpful accessorizing my dress.
The clutch was super simple and cute. Wished it was a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 20, 2015
Looks better than the pictures... But small
The bag looks much better in person than it does in the pictures. If you have an iPhone 6+ it won't fit in this bag. I ended up putting my phone in my pocket
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2015
Nice detail on the clutch - bigger than I expected.
Met expectations. I had selected a different clutch I loved and found out a few days before my wedding it wouldn't be available which was unfortunate.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
December 13, 2015
Perfect as expected
Great size and perfect with the outfit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Nice condition
Used this for a wedding. Worked perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2016
Cute and shiny bag
It held my iPhone 6, keys, cards, ID and lipstick, so just the basics, but a solid bag for an evening out if you're capable of travelling light.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2016
Amazing!
This evening clutch was nothing short of perfect! Easy to open and close plus enough room for phone, lip gloss, and credit card.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2016
Versatile clutch
Rented this purse to go with a specific dress that was unavailable at the last moment. Fits an iPhone 6, compact, lipstick, and some tissues. It's small, but if u don't have much it's fine. Pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
Gorgeous
Such a beautiful clutch
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2016
Loved it!
I paired this clutch with my gorgeous Badgley Mischka dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2016
Beautiful gold purse
This purse is very well made and it finished off my beautiful dress I also rented. It fit some essential make-up, but that was about it. My iPhone 6+ didn't fit. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 2, 2016
Perfect rehearsal dinner accessory !
As the bride, went great with my white rehearsal dinner dress! Perfect size and was able to fit all of my necessities in it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Gorgeous Side Piece
I paired this clutch with a red dress and also rented the Ella Carter Dakota earrings which matched perfectly! The chaining arrived unlinked on one of the corners and caught on a tablecloth but that was the only issue. It fit my phone, cards, and few makeup items very nicely. Would look great against many colors and took my formalwear to another level.
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×