Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

283 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 200
Large 9
Photos 64
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Fits everything - cards, iPhone, lipstick

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch to go with a dress that I was wearing to a 1920s themed wedding. Size and craftsmanship were excellent and as I expected. I love the bejeweled clasp and the gold color. It is small (obviously) but fit my ID, credit card, lipstick and iphone just fine. The only negative was I thought the fabric looked a little sunken in. I would have expected the clutch to be hard to keep it's shape. Other than that I was very happy - it also has a chain strap you can pull out which I found very helpful on the dance floor.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

went perfectly with my dress =)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute clutch. Fit my iPhone, lip gloss and small change purse, but not my bulky camera. Wore it to a wedding with the Anna Sui Creme Brulee dress and the golds went perfectly together. There is also a chain inside to use if you don't feel like holding it the entire time. All in all, it was a great accessory. Not as roomy as I expected...but the whole point of a clutch is so you don't have to tote an enormous bag around anyways!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the strap that is attached to the inside of the clutch. The gold color went well and stood out for just enough glam.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Every girl needs a little gold in her life!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size clutch! I was able to get my iPhone, powder, lipstick, my ID and debit card.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect little clutch to glam up an outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it, the mesh was cool and smooth and felt wonderful in my hands. It was just big enough for the essentials: phone, keys, credit cards and lipgloss. I'd definitely use it again!
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2012

Just the perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for keys, lipstick and Iphone. Small little pocket inside to put your ID and credit card.
goga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

everything came on time, and fit perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm your customer for ever.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect match for the Nicole Miller cherry square neck gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling, and it was a very good match for the gown I rented. Thanks RTR!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great formal accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Carried this to a wedding as an accessory to Tibi's metallic jacquard dress. The clutch is small but I was able to fit in iPhone, lipstick, & folding hairbrush. It has a strap hat can be tucked inside when not in use.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

One of the Stylist Surprise accessories and I could not be happier with it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore with other gold accessories and a red Tahari dress. It held EVERYTHING that I needed while at the wedding and it was beautiful to boot!
Reshu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Glam Clutch for sure.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's definitely a glam clutch. It went perfect with my dress. The only issue was that it was a little smaller than what I had expected but still I would recommed it.
Andra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This matched my outfit perfectly. The clutch is a great size and fit my phone, lipstick, credit cards, etc. Only issue is the closure seems a bit worn -- I had trouble snapping it closed a couple times, but it was no big deal.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Fit everything I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is perfect! There's no crystals so you don't have to worry about it snagging on a dress. It fit everything- cell phone, lipgloss, cards, & cash. Perfectly, complimented the dress I wore.
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

So classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect. It fit my iphone and driver's license, credit cards. The clasp opened a few times, but no biggie. It was a perfect accessory for my dress.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning purse! It fit my iphone and my credit cards, ids, and lipstick! all i needed in one stunning bag! This is a must buy.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2013

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size for everything I needed. Fit my phone, keys, and makeup without an issue. It's a beautiful clutch.
G
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Very Elegant! Dresses up any look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The vintage feel to this purse is classic! It's beautiful, elegant, and a bit blingy (if you like that!)
Penny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Great clutch. Wish I could keep it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate buying clutches, because I rarely use them. This clutch was cute, and got the job done. I was able to fit my iPhone, a compact, a lip gloss, a cover-up stick, money, and my ID. Will probably always rent my clutches for events now.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Beautiful gold clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful gold clutch I paired with my Shoshanna dress for a bridal party - this was one of my summer pass outfits
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Oct 29, 2014

Great accessory for a black tie wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved renting this purse - it was just the right size for black-tie wedding essentials (my phone, a little cash, lipstick and my keys). It really helped dress up my long black dress and provided a pop of gold to an otherwise plain outfit.
A
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

just what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the bag- fit what i needed perfectly, just make sure you are aware that the strap included is very short- meant to be held in the hand, it's not a shoulder strap.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

clutch was the perfect size for the essentials and a great accessory to my Milly dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great size, interesting details, went great with my dress & earrings from RTR!
skatehorse_01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Very pretty!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty gold beaded clutch. Was big enough to hold my Samsung Galaxy S5 plus lip gloss plus lipstick plus cash/cards/ID, but not too big to be bulky.
JtotheZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Glamorous bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect size and very roomy for lipgloss, cards, cell phone, keys etc.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect small gold clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it so much I used it on my wedding day too! Perfect size for photo, lipgloss, and tissues! Received a ton of complements!
RTR Customer
Nov 13, 2014

Cute to go out with

Rented for: Party
Went well with dress I rented
Paola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Just the right size and weight. Very nice bag!
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just didn't give it 5 stars because one of the links on the mesh was broken and kept catching my dress.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

great bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
elegant
RTR Customer
Dec 11, 2014

Looked great with my dress!

Rented for: Party
#glamorous
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Great little clutch that was perfect for the evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for fitting my phone, some cash, credit card and ID. Loved that it had a small chain so I could hold a drink and the clutch in the same hand.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect size for party essentials

Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments on this clutch. It was the perfect size for my phone, lipstick, and money.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

It was Ok

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up carrying it. Very very gold. Not my style.
Jennell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with a gold dress and it was beautiful!
christa
Age: 31
Dec 18, 2014

This purse is a great finishing touch to any dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great purse. Size was spot on. For phone, lipstick, small wallet. Short arm strap was also a nice add at the end of the night
Uhdare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this pretty clutch. It was a good size for fitting the essentials.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very high quality, classy little clutch. Great for a wedding or formal event.
OKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Pretty, but too small for iPhone 6

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a sturdy, pretty bag. But my iPhone 6 with case wouldn't fit into it since it's not very long, so I didn't use it. If it weren't for that, I would have loved it.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect clutch for the party I attended. All my items fit and it was beautiful.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Everything fits!!! Keys, coin purse, iPhone, lipstick! Amazing!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It's perfect!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Feb 26, 2015

Perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is gorgeous! I loved this purse, and have wanted to rent over and over. It's the prefect size for your iphone (6). There isn't a lot of structure to the bag, so it makes it easier to stuff as much as possible into it! I fit my keys (including my bulky car key), iphone, full-sized lip gloss, ID and cash into this easily. I liked the short chain included in the purse (since I tend to lose something not attached to myself). RENT this handbag! You won't regret it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×