Rent the Runway

Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$25 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

176 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 117
Large 0
Photos 45
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect!! The size is excellent - holds all of your essentials (lip gloss, phone, cards & keys) but was still small enough to carry easily under my arm or hold in one hand. The color a really nice gold shimmer color and a perfect compliment to my outfit. I would highly recommend this clutch!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The purse was the perfect size. It fit my small camera, cell phone and lipstick. (Anything more would have been pushing it though.) I absolutely loved the color and it worked perfectly with the Milly Southern Charmer dress.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

gorgeous little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this little bag! It arrived in great shape in its own little box.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

This was the perfect clutch to complete my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too big and not too small, I was able to fit all of my essentials (including my iPhone) in this stylish clutch that goes with everything in my closet.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I also rented this for the wedding I attended and it went great with my dress as well! It is large enough to fit the basic necessities without being too big!
Ann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

So cute! The perfect size for everything you need at a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired it with a pair of gold peep toe pumps and it worked perfectly
rca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a beautiful bag
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 11, 2013

Simple and Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect formal purse- Small and easy to carry, but large enough for iphone, make-up, and wallet essentials. It's not a straight gold, but more of a gold silver blend, so it's versatile.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice neutral color and an overall great bag. I wish I owned it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary, but classy and served its purpose. Overall, very happy with it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simple and classy
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Simple and sleek.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very simple yet sophisticated. Goes well with any evening party dress.
Lizi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Very nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
nice little bag, perfect size for a camera, some cash and a few extras.
ALE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Want to buy this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a great and versatile bag! HIgh quality and beautifully compliments almost any outfit. The only bag I packed for a weekend with several events. Love it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Matched the Nicole Miller My Fair Lady Dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great evening clutch that held my phone, keys, lipstick and compact. Was a little worn in some areas but not noticeable unless you had it right to your face.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Nice clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very versatile clutch that is simple and elegant.
Kimmie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Loved it! Perfect bag for any event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bag was very spacious and I was able to fit everything I needed for the night without any trouble. It's a beutiful color and would work with any outfit. I'd rent it again.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Great little clutch, fit everything including my cell phone! Lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice snap closure, nothing fell out
CHRISTINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Cute little bag, fit everything I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Small clutch, perfect size for a wedding, can't wait to rent again
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect clutch for the wedding I attended.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the gold color
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect neutral bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too bright, but still appropriate for a more formal party.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect gold purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great purse for a formal occasion. The gold tone is pretty but understated. Not to big, not to small. Able to hold my phone, lipstick and ID. I would rent it again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this clutch! The fabric felt really nice and the clasp mechanism held the top together very tightly. It was a great size; I could fit in my phone, a couple keys and cards and lipstick. I was sorry to send it back!
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Matched perfectly

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This purse is adorable. I loved the way it worked with my outfit and although it was smaller then I expected, it fit everything that I needed. Will rent again.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Small but Classy!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My iphone almost covers the bottom of this clutch....give any credit card to your friend/date to hold or it will be erased. Still, a compact, lip gloss or a mini hairspray will fit comfortably. Very, very pretty.
msbaribaby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

It was the perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect accent to my outfit!
Sameera
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2014

Nice, sturdy, roomy clutch that's already really cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a nice mixture of silver and gold tones, so you can accessorize with either. Or both! :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Great bag used it all week at a conference in Vegas

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was a great backup choice the bag I originally selected wan unavailable due to some damage so RTR selected this bag for me instead. I wasn't sure at first but I ended up really liking how versatile it was for multiple evenings out.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful winter vineyard wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is perfect! Big enough for cell phone and lipstick, etc. and still a very cute clutch! Shinier than I thought, but it worked for a winter wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 23, 2014

Could fit much more in it

Rented for: Party
I was able to fit much more in it than I thought... Super cute and the clutch was nice and tight even stuffed full
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this bag a lot! Pretty silver/gold color that matches with many shades. I wore it with an emerald green dress. The clasp was neat, and I was able to fit my phone, money, lipstick, and keys inside.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

It was my brother's wedding and i felt incredible! The purse pulled it together with my gold shoes

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a nice feel and closed perfectly so nothing fell out
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Love it!!!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would love to buy this and will be looking online for it! It was just perfect! Can be glitzy or sophisticated!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Cute, great size, classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very nice size and I loved the color.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 10, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress and the clutch fit smoothly under my arm.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This bag matched perfectly with my dress. The inside was a little smaller than I expected but it is a clutch.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014

Perfect accessory for my LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party. It was the perfect size. Big enough to hold my iPhone, ID, credit card & a little lip color. It added the perfect amount of sparkle to my LBD. I will definitely rent this again. I would love to buy it!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2014

My favorite clutch!

Rented for: Party
Goes with everything! Perfect to for party, formal, daily. Anything. Lauren Merkin wins again. Classic clutch. Officially an addict.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Pretty clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After renting this clutch, I may need to buy it. The color looks great with pretty much everything in my closet. The clutch is small, but I was able to fit my iPhone, small card case, lip gloss, and valet key.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great bag!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this bag for a night in NYC. It was a great neutral color and was able to fit my phone, credit cards and lipstick.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2014

Perfect and functional

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch for holding just the necessities. Used it all weekend from the rehearsal dinner through to the wedding. Easy to carry around and versatile gold sheen goes with everything. Stays closed. Lived it. Small but nothing anyone would notice.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Awesome clutch, great color, went great with dress and bangles
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×