You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Eve Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $180
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.
Chat with a Stylist
100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 28, 2012
Too cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch is absolutely adorable! The color is so pretty and went perfectly with my dress (Dance With Me - Vera Wang) that I also rented on here. It comes with a little sack/bag inside. There is enough room to fit a phone, some lip stick and a few little things too.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 23, 2012
gorgeous but small
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this bag is prettier in person- a gorgeous shiny light gold, expensive look. but this bad is TINY. impossible to fit sunglasses, phone, and lipgloss and have it close all the way.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 11, 2012
I went to a wedding and looked fabulous with this matching bag... It fit everything I needed!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to fit my phone, gloss, mascara, blush and camera in this bag!!! It was classy, yet convenient and looked beautiful with a pair of gold shoes!
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 10, 2012
I Love Lauren Merkin bags!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is so great and can be dressed up or down. i used it for a black tie wedding. I rented a dress from the site, but ended up wearing another dress from closet. Either way, this bag worked!!!
Nia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 5, 2012
Glam, baby!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch perfectly complemented my Badgley Mischka glod sequin gown. It stood out on its own, without clashing with my dress. I loved it!
Scarlett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 30, 2012
It was the perfect little bag!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful and very classic.
Katie Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 21, 2012
Perfect fit for all the essentials.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This came exactly as it looked in the picture, it held everything perfectly, and truly could go with just about any color dress...even jeans and a pump.
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
Great evening bag
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Managed to fit my iPhone, lip gloss, breath mints, ID/credit card, and a few pieces of backup stylists tape, but not much else! Great little evening purse if you don't need more than a few necessities.
Rocio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 19, 2012
Great for the night
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Regular night purse size.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 19, 2012
Hard to fit everything!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found it hard to fit my iphone, lip gloss, and any other necessities but managed to make it work. Loved the clutch and would rent again.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 17, 2012
Great condition, very cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great little clutch, goes with everything!
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2012
Love it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love LM's clutches - they're very pretty and understated, but also hold lots of stuff (phone, keys, purse, spare makeup). Mine was also in great condition!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Aug 22, 2012
Goes with everything...
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size to hold an iPhone, cash, extra makeup etc. but you won't fit a wallet in there. Loved it anyways!
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 21, 2012
Super cute
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great little clutch, worked perfectly for my event.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 20, 2012
Perfect match
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fab little clutch can go with almost anything, as the metallic finish looks kind of gold and kind of silver. Perfect size for cosmetics, id, cash, and a phone.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Aug 1, 2012
Simple and pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a nice match the my dress and held the basics that I needed :) it was exactly what I needed for my formal event.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 20, 2012
Great bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this bag - just know that even though it says "gold" it definitely looks silver at certain angles. It didn't bother me - I was mixing gold and silver jewelry anyway so it worked perfectly!
erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4641
Feb 7, 2012
Elegant evening bag option
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you like Merkin bags this won't fail. A little smaller than I like clutches b/c I found it hard to hold under my arm. Very subtle shine/shimmer. The interior hinges on the bag I received were super stiff when opening or closing & were squeaky. The bag I received probably just needs to be taken our of rotation.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 8, 2011
Super practical. This purse can go with just about anything and the rental price is very affordable.Dress it up or dress it down. Its the go to purse. I was able to fit a small camera, cell phone, keys and my lip gloss.
Karen
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 4, 2011
Great purse, goes with many different colors and outfits. It is long and narrow, so I could not fit as much stuff in it as I wanted. It had a very secure closure. It was a nice subtle accessory to my evening outfit!
Cee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 2, 2011
Didn't end up using this clutch with my rental... I had a bit too much stuff but it was gorgeous and would definitely use on another occasion. The gold/silver metallic allows it to work with both (or neither) colors in a dress.
Wynnie
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 2, 2011
I agree with An - the bag isn't anything memorable. I usually love Lauren Merkin but thought this bag looked a little too inexpensive.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Oct 28, 2011
I LOVED this clutch! It's very elegant and not too sparkly. It was large enough for my glasses, lipstick, pocket camera and tissues (tearful wedding). At the reception, I put it down on a nearby vacant chair with my black wrap and I saw the official photographer taking a picture of it. How's that for eye-catching appeal?
CMNYC
Age: 36
Canonical User Type: 1511
Oct 13, 2011
Perfect. Arrived on time and easy to return. I wore it with a black HL bandaid dress and gold jewelry. It was perfect and easily fit my keys, blackberry, lip liner, gloss, cash, id, and credit cards. Very nice, I am going to rent it again for another event,
An
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Sep 19, 2011
This was OK, but nothing that special. The color didn't work with my dress, sadly. Decent size, but wouldn't really stand out as something extra special.
JJ
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Sep 14, 2011
loved this bag, i am looking to purchase it so i can have it for my own collection. wore it with a black dress to a black tie wedding!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9631
Aug 24, 2011
Really lovely, elegant bag. It fit lipstick, cell phone, mini brush and cash/credit card. Looked really neutral, easy to hold while balancing a drink!
BaltimoreAsh
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 19, 2011
LOVED this clutch - I crammed quite a bit inside and it still closed. Big enough for an iPhone and small point-and-shoot digitcal camera. The closing mechanism isn't spring loaded - meaning you have to push it open and closed - so be careful not to spill if you leave it open.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 5, 2011
Great lil' purse to hold just what you need - snaps close easily, too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress