Rent the Runway

Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$25 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

175 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 117
Large 0
Photos 45
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was leather, yet glittery. It is large enough to keep several necessary things stashed away. I carried it to the rehearsal supper and the wedding as well. Awesome, lovely clutch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! It was perfect for my iphone and wallet. Wore it with the peacock dress and they worked great together. Didn't want to send it back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Love RTR

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute clutch, wish I owned it. Only down side -easy to spill the contents out since wire frame opens abruptly
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Great little purse to hold all your essentials!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I paired this purse with the London Eye dress by Issa for a Hollywood theme party. It has a great magnetic clasp to keep everything secure even while dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Perfect clutch to hold phone, gum, lipstick.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It isn't huge so you can't really fit too much in it. But the color is great and I loved how it complimented my outfit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 13, 2013

Great size, stays closed, shiny and cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was fine for my Droid2 and some other accessories. It doesn't zip, but it snaps closed pretty tightly so I wasn't worried about losing my ID or cash all night. Thought it was weird that there was a giant lipstick smear inside the bag, but obviously the inside is not a mega concern for looks. Would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Nice clutch but the hinge squeaked

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit my iPhone, lipstick, and a small camera--perfect! The color was not as gold as I expected but more of a silvery gold. It was very pretty & makes me want to buy one! One of the hinges squeaked when I opened it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Rented to accessorize the Illyria Gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This glimmer clutch is a great all-around hand bag for any special occasion, and looks great paired with gold or silver accessories! It’s a great size and has enough room to carry all of your essentials for the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

PERFECT CLUTCH

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this clutch. I rented the silver one in December and knew I would want to rent again for a fraternity event I had. It fits everything you could never but isn't too big. Rent price is perfect. Clutch came like new!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Color was pretty... Functionality not the best.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, got a lot of compliments. However, I was only able to fit my lip gloss and a few credit cards in here. My phone fit but, wouldn't allow me to completley close the bag when in there. This is a super cute bag, and goes with a LOT of things. But because I was at a wedding that was 20 mins away from my hotel, I wanted to put a few more items in it ( ie: my camera, gum ) , and the size was a little deceiving. I'd reccomend this bag to a friend, but just with the warning that it only fits a few things.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Awesome clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People have commented on its small size. I was able to fit everything I needed inside; a camera, keys, gum and lip gloss. Because the color is complex (a mix of gold and silver) it would match so many dresses. It's pretty and fancy, yet simple. It was perfect for what I needed and I would highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2013

Perfect clutch for my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this clutch for my wedding and it was beautiful and just the right size. I didn't want to spend all my money on a purse for just the one day, so this was a great solution!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

A gorgeous addition to my sparkly semi dress - it totally stood out among all the black clutches!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the magnetic closure - I had my brand new phone (with no case) in it and didn't worry about it falling out even once! I could tell it was getting a bit worn when i opened it because the shape of the top (where it opens) had started to warp a little but you could not tell at all when it was closed. Overall I was really happy with it, it was the perfect accessory for my semi - super cute and the perfect size!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great size with plenty of room for cell and necessities. Perfect color - very understated gold that went great with Badgley Mischka Glitz gown which is rose gold. It's a neutral that would go with any number of outfits. As another reviewer said this would be a bag to purchase.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Mar 16, 2014

LOVE THIS CLUTCH! Wish I could have kept it :(

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the PERFECT little clutch for going out! I used it for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was a great size and value. As the picture shows, it wasn't too large for my hand so it was comfortable and easy to carry all night. It fit my id, my credit card, some cash, mascara, lip gloss, my car keys, and my iPhone comfortably. It has this great, strong magnetic closure so you know nothing is going to slip out at any point. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Pitch Black Sheath dress on RTR as well (second picture; DEFINITELY recommend the dress too btw) and it was the perfect shine to go with a LBD. Like I said, I wish I could have kept it because it is a great clutch for going out, but I'll definitely rent it again. I also love that it comes in different colors to fit any outfit perfectly :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Clutch

Rented for: Wedding
Love this clutch! Clean, perfect condition, great size and SOOOO perfect as an accent piece to brighten up an an outfit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Perfect evening bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's a great size. Able to hold phone, keys, cards, and cash. No internal pockets or strap, it's a true clutch. I love it for my sorority formal!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect size + color!

Rented for: Party
From pictures it looked a little bigger, but overall I loved this clutch! Perfect size--it fit my iPhone and all!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 17, 2014

Gorgeous clutch that my husband even liked!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, soft, surprisingly roomy clutch that matched the gold in my rented gown to a tee! I was able to fit all of my essentials into this little guy. Phone, gum, lip gloss, ID, a couple of cards. I didn't have to carry my keys as I was with my husband and he had pockets :-) If you will need to carry your own keys, this guy may be able to fit a couple of single keys, or a couple of keys on a small keychain. It arrived looking like new! My husband even liked this clutch and asked if it was one of mine or if I'd rented it! I love that there isn't an exposed clasp or zipper to deal with, this made it very comfortable to carry under my arm if I needed both of my hands (drinks, hor d'oeuvres). Like everything else in my rental, I want to own this clutch!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
May 27, 2014

Very cute and stores a lot

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Used this clutch for my birthday party while bar hopping. It was the perfect size for my cell, keys, lip gloss, money, cards and ID. Plus there was room to spare! It closes nice and tight so no worries of everything flying all over the place if you drop it or flip it up side down. It was very cute, I'll probably rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2014

Awesome bag, perfect size and color.

Rented for: Wedding
This bag was the perfect neutral accessory to carry with the dress I wore. It was a good size, and for my iPhone, credit card and makeup. Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Love this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a surprise box that I ordered for $15. Worked perfectly with my dress, shoes and nails!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect match for my other accessories

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was a great match for my bracelet, earrings and shoes! It closed securely and held my phone and money. I enjoyed my selection very much!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could fit my passport, my portable charger, my phone, my keys, phone AND Lipgloss. Packed alot for such a tiny thing :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful, went with everything!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this bag so much, I hated to send it back. I took it with me to an out of town wedding and it was perfect for every outfit - from fancy floral dress to my LBD, to skinny jeans and a cream silk top and black jacket - just gorgeous. It is a lovely shade of muted gold, not overly shiny. It was a little smaller that I thought it was going to be and only fits the basics - lipgloss, credit card and phone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

This was my backup because the one I ordered was unavailable.. simple yet tasteful

Rented for: Wedding
Definitely can not fit a lot in this purse. It is quite small but a beautiful bag
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Great accessory for a runway show.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse is soft and fits a surprising amount of items. I was able to carry a camera, my phone, compact, 2 lip products, cards, cash, and meds. The purse looked great against the blue jumpsuit and with other gold accessories.
RTR Customer
Age: 33
Nov 15, 2014

Cute, fun bag to compliment my fabulous dress!

Rented for: Party
This bag arrived and I panicked at first, because it was more of a yellow gold and my dress was more of a rose gold, but I was going to an outdoor, nighttime, event and figured it would be dark enough that no one would notice, and boy was I right!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect sized purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect sized purse to hold phone, money/cards and touch up items for the night. The material was really soft and I'd rent this purse again (or buy). The color is more gold than the photo depicts, which worked perfect with my dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 14, 2014

Awesome bag

Rented for: Wedding
Simple and classy. Loved it .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect, little gold bag.

Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was perfect for the NYE wedding I attended. It fits quite a lot, and I loved how easily but securely it snapped open and close.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great size, looks fantastic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bag is a nice size, fits all the essentials for a formal affair. Love the style. Wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Jan 14, 2015

Loved this!!!

Rented for: Party
It's very pretty and easy to hold. I also loved the way it opened and closed. Overall-amazing. I would rent this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Hated to send it back!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect bag. Got iphone lip glass and tiny wallet. It was the perfect size. Easy to hold under the shoulder while juggling a wine glass and plate.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Chic and functional!

Rented for: Other
Fits money, iPhone and anything else. Very spacious but chic clutch. Will be renting again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful bag but not enough depth

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was so soft to the touch and a lighter gold than in the picture. There was some wear at the corners, but it was unnoticeable. The opening to the bag is a system of hinges at the edges and middle that audibly snaps shut and stays that way until you pull it open again; nothing will fall out accidentally. There is enough room in the clutch for the basics as long as they're relatively flat. Anything with depth makes the bag bulge. Also, my iPhone 6 had to be adjusted to fit in the clutch at times; I couldn't just throw it in and snap it shut. If you have something smaller, it will be fine. Otherwise, it was a great bag!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

Took purse to a military ball.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse fit a cell phone, small wallet, and our car key. It is small, but we fit what we needed to in there. It looked great with my dress and I would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2015

Gorgeous clutch!

Rented for: Party
The clutched went well with my coral Nicole Miller dress I also rented. Perfect for spring!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2015

Completed the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect to hold everything you need - phone, money, IDs, makeup, etc.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 21, 2015

Pretty but too small

Rented for: Formal Affair
Could barely fit my iPhone 6 without its case. Phone plus powder plus lip gloss would not fit and allow the purse to close all the way. So pretty and in great condition, but drive me crazy how small it was.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×