Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$25 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

178 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 119
Large 0
Photos 46
Ursula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

This clutch was perfect for a September wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great sparkly clutch!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

This time, I rented accessories only, and they truly completed the outfit! I felt like I looked nice all evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was beautiful. I was glad i had ordered it, and happy to use it for the evening. It's a soft gold color, and would work with silver accessories as well. It help my cell phone and lipstick and blotting papers fine, but trying to get my small camera in as well was a struggle.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

The customer service and quality of RTR's items couldn't be better!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really pretty clutch. It has a magnetic closure so you are not able to stuff it at all. I was able to fit a digital camera, my smartphone, and a lipstick. If you're looking for something to hold more than these items then I wouldn't recommend this. It does not have a strap of any kind either. However, it worked perfectly for me and I think it's super pretty!! I paired it with the Bagdley Mischka Glitz Gown and it matched perfectly!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Not too Formal

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect for the wedding I went to - not too formal, easy to carry around. I easily fit money, a credit card, small hairbrush, and lipstick in it! I was hoping to fit some flats in it too, but it was just barely too small for it.
ERINN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2015

Super Fun Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is super cute and was perfect for the wedding I went to! I would love to own it!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2015

great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had a fun opening/closing mechanism. Well made. No spots/blemishes/fraying ends from what I could tell. I thought it was a classy clutch. was just slightly too small to fit my phone in its case (it might have fit without the case)
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2015

It held everything I needed

Rented for: Date
I got this bag was able to hold all of the things I wanted to bring with me!
Priya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

This bag was big enough to fit my samsung S4 smartfphone, keys and lipstick, but was still classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really just the price, it was only $5 less than my dress, but it was still a reasonable price
Leanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Perfect purse for a night at a ballet gala!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful light metallic gold, holds iphone (5 or 6), a few cards/cash, small lipstick, and backup phone charger comfortably. Snap closure was very effective. Easy to hold, would definitely rent this again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Great clutch, goes with everything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my sister-in-law's wedding weekend, and I literally used it for every event, all weekend - rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding, and the after party! It is a little small, so plan for that - you can fit your phone, credit cards, lipstick and a mirror inside.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

A no-fuss carryall

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It held my phone, money, cards, and lipstick (the essentials). Great accessory!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2015

Great color

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is a very beautiful clutch but i thought it was too small for me.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Convenience

Rented for: Other
Cute little clutch!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Glam clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent this clutch, because RTR has the BEST customer service! They paired well with the earrings I was sent and the gown I wore. It was a little small for everything I was trying to cram in there (even though the dimensions of the clutch are not small), but the hinge of the clutch clamped onto what wouldn't fit perfectly inside. I was very pleased with this selection by the RTR rep!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great small gold purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great quality purse! Small but it closes so great nothing will fall out!
Mkm216
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 20, 2014

Lackluster

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted the gold lilly clutch with the tassels for my wedding but got this instead. Wasn't truly all gold in color, did not end up using
Dalia
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Oct 26, 2014

Cute bag!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit everything!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

I wish I owned this bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was the perfect size to carry everything I needed! Super cute!
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just as I expected, and just the right size for a phone, some cash/cards, and some lipstick.
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch adds a little sparkle to your night. It is great and fit everything I needed. The clutch closes tight and fits well in your hand. I loved this piece.
kesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect color, subtle gold

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for cell phone, lip gloss, powder and keys
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Great Color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So this definitely made my outfit (also from RTR), was true to size and spacious inside. I originally thought it would be zipper but in fact it's a clasp mechanism where you have to pull it open and then snaps back shut. No worries, it's a great seal so nothing is able to fall out.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

I rented this for my sister's wedding. It was elegant and fit my makeup, keys, and phone. Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Fits the essentials!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Disappointed it didn't end up working out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch is more of a matte finish than shiny gold. It's beautiful but it didn't work with the "gold look" I was going for. I was able to return the clutch without an issue.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2014

Perfectly Understated

Rented for: Wedding
I paired this clutch with the Adrianna Papell polished in sable dress and Elizabeth Cole jet ombré Bacall earrings. The Lauren Merkin bag I selected was no longer available after my original order but a RTR stylist came to the rescue to suggest this one which was great!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

A little worn but still a quality clutch.

Rented for: Party
A little worn but still a quality clutch.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Aug 8, 2014

Great bag - just thought it was bigger. Barely fit cell phone & wallet

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the look of the bag just wish it was bigger. I used it for my wedding weekend
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Nice clutch but smaller than I thought it would be

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a nice, simple clutch that did it's job (fit stuff for a wedding). However it was smaller than expected which means I didn't have room for my camera or extra pair of flop flops. Overall looked cute, but would've liked a bigger size.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The bag was the perfect size for everything I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little too small to fit sunglasses, so if it is a daytime, outdoor affair, I would recommend a larger bag.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Very small, but beautfil

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was smaller than I would have normally used. Only fit my phone and a lip gloss. The color is exactly like the picture and is very eye catching. I would not get this purse again because of size and cost. Not worth the $25.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Adorable, the perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really cute. Small, definitely can't pack everything and the kitchen sink in it...but it's elegant and well made.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2014

great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag can be dressed up or dressed down- it really was the perfect accessory! It fits everything you would need and isn't too small or too big.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

It was a fundraising gala everyone dressed to the T

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The perfect clutch - nothing falls out and the perfect touch of glam.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute just small. Would rent again!
Ellabobella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect clutch for a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't order this clutch with my original purchase. I had ordered a bracelet but was contacted by a fashion rep that the bracelet had been damaged by the previous renter and I could choose another accessory. I didn't particularly like any of the other bracelets for my outfit so decided to go for a clutch instead. I found this beauty and it was definitely a better option! It is elegant, with a little bit of sparkle, its larger than a hand clutch but not too big. Easy open, easy shut. Fit my cellphone, money, and chapstick easily. I would definitely recommend this for an elegant affair. I may just rent again! :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Nice sized clutch for wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch for wedding I attended. Fit my phone, lip gloss, blush and id/credit cards perfectly. Not sure I'd purchase the purse, but for a one time use and the price it was perfect!
DLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Smaller than Expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I probably should read the details more, but this clutch was a bit smaller than I was hoping for. For weddings I like to be able to throw a pair of flip flops in my bag, and it would have helped in this case. Still worked out for the most part and was a good light gold color that matched my accessories well - no picture of it though!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Simple and Elegant!

Rented for: Wedding
This bag definitely had room to fit my essentials! It was easy to hold and ever without a zipper or flap, I still felt my items were secure inside. The material is awesome & doesn't look dirty at all. Perfect for a simple, subtle gold touch. I can see myself renting this again!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classy and practical for my wedding.

Rented for: Wedding
Used this clutch for my wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Just the right amount of sparkle to compliment my accessories and just enough room to fit the essentials.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great little clutch!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Metallic color was a perfect neutral color so it went with 2 different going-out outfits in Vegas
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×