Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$20 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(136)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
This clutch was perfect for a September wedding.
Great sparkly clutch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
Great little purse to hold all your essentials!
I paired this purse with the London Eye dress by Issa for a Hollywood theme party. It has a great magnetic clasp to keep everything secure even while dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
perfect clutch
great for a phone, lipstick, and a compact... maybe too small if you need your big wallet
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2013
meh
I got some compliments on this clutch but it was a wee bit too small to hold everything I needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
February 24, 2013
LOVE THIS CLUTCH!
I wish I could buy this clutch! It was perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2013
It was pretty
Great to hold your keys, phone and some lipstick
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Excellent accessory for a night out!
Perfect to place small items in, Can not fit a camera.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 4, 2013
Formal Affair, I will never forget!
I loved this bag! It's very simple but very glamorous. It's also good sized for a formal event; it was very spacious.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 13, 2013
Great Bag...didn't get to use
I really liked the bag. It was a nice departure from my usual black, but neither dress worked so I didn't use it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2013
great little bag
I did the promotion where you paid $15 and the designers picked out an accessory to match an outfit you ordered. It was great, pretty small but I could fit everything I needed. Cell, wallet, and make-up. I probably wouldn't have done this without the promotion but it was fun to do once.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Great clutch!
This clutch was perfect for a gals night out! Plenty of room for all the essentials! Even got a compliment from our waitress and of course gave a RTR shoutout!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
March 25, 2013
Cute purse that went with every outfit for the weekend
Received this as 'mystery bling' from RTR. Was very cute, fairly small. Between my phone and touch-up makeup I wouldn't have fit much more in this. But very cute and color goes with pretty much every outfit. It isn't really gold or silver, a nice mix of the two so worked with all my outfits that weekend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2013
PERFECT CLUTCH
I LOVE this clutch. I rented the silver one in December and knew I would want to rent again for a fraternity event I had. It fits everything you could never but isn't too big. Rent price is perfect. Clutch came like new!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
LOVE this clutch!
I was not expecting a lot (I am not a purse person at all) but this clutch turned me around. I am considering buying one from the designer so I don't have to keep renting this one! Great color and the perfect size to fit ID/credit card, cash, phone and a couple makeup touch up items.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2013
Perfect!
This clutch was perfect!! The size is excellent - holds all of your essentials (lip gloss, phone, cards & keys) but was still small enough to carry easily under my arm or hold in one hand. The color a really nice gold shimmer color and a perfect compliment to my outfit. I would highly recommend this clutch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 10, 2013
I wish I could keep it!
The purse was the perfect size. It fit my small camera, cell phone and lipstick. (Anything more would have been pushing it though.) I absolutely loved the color and it worked perfectly with the Milly Southern Charmer dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
June 12, 2013
Color was pretty... Functionality not the best.
Loved the color, got a lot of compliments. However, I was only able to fit my lip gloss and a few credit cards in here. My phone fit but, wouldn't allow me to completley close the bag when in there. This is a super cute bag, and goes with a LOT of things. But because I was at a wedding that was 20 mins away from my hotel, I wanted to put a few more items in it ( ie: my camera, gum ) , and the size was a little deceiving. I'd reccomend this bag to a friend, but just with the warning that it only fits a few things.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 13, 2013
gorgeous little clutch
Loved this little bag! It arrived in great shape in its own little box.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
This was the perfect clutch to complete my outfit.
Not too big and not too small, I was able to fit all of my essentials (including my iPhone) in this stylish clutch that goes with everything in my closet.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2013
Great clutch!
I also rented this for the wedding I attended and it went great with my dress as well! It is large enough to fit the basic necessities without being too big!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2013
Awesome clutch!
People have commented on its small size. I was able to fit everything I needed inside; a camera, keys, gum and lip gloss. Because the color is complex (a mix of gold and silver) it would match so many dresses. It's pretty and fancy, yet simple. It was perfect for what I needed and I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 11, 2013
Simple and Elegant
This was a perfect formal purse- Small and easy to carry, but large enough for iphone, make-up, and wallet essentials. It's not a straight gold, but more of a gold silver blend, so it's versatile.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2013
Simple and sleek.
Very simple yet sophisticated. Goes well with any evening party dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 8, 2013
Very nice
nice little bag, perfect size for a camera, some cash and a few extras.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2013
Want to buy this bag!
What a great and versatile bag! HIgh quality and beautifully compliments almost any outfit. The only bag I packed for a weekend with several events. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
October 22, 2013
Matched the Nicole Miller My Fair Lady Dress perfectly!
Great evening clutch that held my phone, keys, lipstick and compact. Was a little worn in some areas but not noticeable unless you had it right to your face.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Nice clutch!
A very versatile clutch that is simple and elegant.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2013
Great little clutch, fit everything including my cell phone! Lots of compliments!
Nice snap closure, nothing fell out
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
Perfect clutch for my wedding!
I got this clutch for my wedding and it was beautiful and just the right size. I didn't want to spend all my money on a purse for just the one day, so this was a great solution!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
Perfect clutch for the wedding I attended.
Loved the gold color
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
November 26, 2013
A gorgeous addition to my sparkly semi dress - it totally stood out among all the black clutches!
I loved the magnetic closure - I had my brand new phone (with no case) in it and didn't worry about it falling out even once! I could tell it was getting a bit worn when i opened it because the shape of the top (where it opens) had started to warp a little but you could not tell at all when it was closed. Overall I was really happy with it, it was the perfect accessory for my semi - super cute and the perfect size!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2013
beautiful
Its a beautiful bag
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect neutral bag
Not too bright, but still appropriate for a more formal party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this clutch! The fabric felt really nice and the clasp mechanism held the top together very tightly. It was a great size; I could fit in my phone, a couple keys and cards and lipstick. I was sorry to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
Matched perfectly
This purse is adorable. I loved the way it worked with my outfit and although it was smaller then I expected, it fit everything that I needed. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
Small but Classy!
My iphone almost covers the bottom of this clutch....give any credit card to your friend/date to hold or it will be erased. Still, a compact, lip gloss or a mini hairspray will fit comfortably. Very, very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
February 20, 2014
It was the perfect clutch!
Perfect accent to my outfit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
Nice, sturdy, roomy clutch that's already really cute!
It's a nice mixture of silver and gold tones, so you can accessorize with either. Or both! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 15, 2014
Perfect little clutch
great size with plenty of room for cell and necessities. Perfect color - very understated gold that went great with Badgley Mischka Glitz gown which is rose gold. It's a neutral that would go with any number of outfits. As another reviewer said this would be a bag to purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 16, 2014
LOVE THIS CLUTCH! Wish I could have kept it :(
This is the PERFECT little clutch for going out! I used it for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was a great size and value. As the picture shows, it wasn't too large for my hand so it was comfortable and easy to carry all night. It fit my id, my credit card, some cash, mascara, lip gloss, my car keys, and my iPhone comfortably. It has this great, strong magnetic closure so you know nothing is going to slip out at any point. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Pitch Black Sheath dress on RTR as well (second picture; DEFINITELY recommend the dress too btw) and it was the perfect shine to go with a LBD. Like I said, I wish I could have kept it because it is a great clutch for going out, but I'll definitely rent it again. I also love that it comes in different colors to fit any outfit perfectly :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×