Lilly Pulitzer Handbags

Gold Elephant Clutch

$20 rental
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Become obsessed with this chic Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The elephant shaped hardware is simply adorable.

Product Details

Gold crocodile embossed envelope clutch with gold elephant hardware. Imported.

Size: 5"H x 12"W x 1"D
Shoulder strap: No
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior zip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, eyeshadow palette, powder compact, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 67
Large 9
Photos 6
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

wish I owned it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect absolutely perfect. have longed for it many times since
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

LOVED IT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this bag as soon as I saw it on the Lilly website, so when RtR stocked it I knew I had to rent it! Everyone at my cousin's wedding thought it was very cute and clever. The leather is a kind of a silvery gold color but the elephant is bright gold, it is easy to match the bag to pretty much any gold shoes. I wore my standard strappy gold sandals and it looked great.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

It pulled together my silver and gold jewelry and bold magenta dress color perfectly.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect size for phone, lip sticks, and $.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 10, 2012

The elephant is to die for!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was able to fit my phone, full wallet, lipstick, compact, and keys with plenty of room for more. The clutch is more gold than pinky-gold, but the elephant is so cute. Magnetic closure worked well.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

This was the perfect bag!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This bag was perfect
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Anti-climactic

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a beautiful dress and decided to try a clutch rental. It's not that this isn't a cute bag in great shape, but it was not as exciting as the dress rental.
The-future-Mrs.-REDDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
lovely!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

This clutch was the perfect compliment to my dress. It fit a lot of essentials for the evening!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Elephant detail is an elegant touch, there is a small pocket with a zipper inside, and it fit everything I needed...I was almost able to fit a pair of flats in there, in case my heels were too much. I had it tucked under my arm most of the night, and it was the perfect size for that.
Lisa C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would rent this bag again in a minute! Cute. Roomy. Loved it.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fancy enough to be different, easy enough to carry -- and fun for an island destination.
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Cute clutch! I wish I could buy it...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my wedding weekend and used it for the rehearsal dinner and another dinner. It was awesome--goes with almost anything, and I love the elephant detail!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

great clutch!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it!
v10k8
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect bridal clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gold clutch paired perfectly with a pair of gold jimmy choos. Love the elephant and interior, although it could have been a bit cleaner inside. There is a small zipper pouch inside too.
landmmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Unique and classy clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such an adorable bag! I would definitely rent again.
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Large and in charge

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit everything I needed for a wedding...it won't hold what you probably normally bring in your purse but just the necessities
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Love it so much I've rented it more than once!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In great condition, the emblem still looks new. Lovely for a wedding, fun night out, and a formal event. Very versitle!
Harpstrings
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was such a pretty clutch and I loved the elephant detail. The size was large enough to hold all the essentials without being too large. It was perfect!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

This purse is absolutely adorable. .

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was larger than I expected. I was able to fit my entire wallet, cell phone, and touch up makeup without a problem
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

This clutch complimented my dress perfectly.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was great - it held my iphone, coin purse, and 2 lipsticks. The elephant detail is a great accent. Overall it's a well made piece!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Loved it! Matched every outfit I brought!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This bag was a great accessory for every outfit I wore on a recent Vegas vacation. Would recommend to anyone!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

adorable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great condition bag and was a great, lightweight clutch for the night out.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

classy clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous! I didn't want to return it, I would LOVE to buy it!!
Sherry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2013

Wonderful match for Indian clothing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice gold tone, enough room to hold your essentials
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2013

So cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a million compliments on this purse!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2013

Great clutch- versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was able to use this for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Held just enough. Didn't want to send it back- definitely really versatile and classy. Would love to own.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2013

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this clutch to use for a wedding. It was the perfect size to fit all my essentials for the reception. The picture on the site looked exactly like what was shipped to me.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 28, 2013

Beautiful, Unique & Functional

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this clutch. The detail and quality were perfect and easy to dress up and dress down for any occasion. This piece has character and I'm sure I'll be renting it again in the future.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013

Cute and Adorable!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this clutch and it was perfect for the dress I wore!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I didn't want to give it back!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is perfect for a night out or formal event. I honestly wanted to keep it when the night was done. It is larger than you think (look at photo for size reference) and fits alot more than you would expect. I would rent this again any time!!!!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Understated and cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice compliment to any outfit. The little elephant detail is adorable too.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 11, 2013

great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love this bag! Great little accessory for a wedding!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 17, 2013

Nice looking bag, but.....

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was so thin I could barely fit my iPhone 4s, lipstick and compact without shuffling things around
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

Wedding day perfection

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my sister to use on her wedding day and it was a perfect match. Just enough for her to carry the essentials, but looked completely classic. We couldn't resist because of the elephant detail, a family good luck symbol, and the clutch made for a very special addition to her look.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Classy Clutch Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this clutch to go with a floral dress accented with lots of shades of pink and it was perfect! The bejewled elephant adds a fun, unexpected touch. I would definitely rent again.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

I looked incredible and got so many compliments on my dress and matching lily clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
able to fit a pair of gold flip flops in the clutch for later, as well as a camera, cell phone, and lip gloss! it was PERFECT! it looks just as its pictured online so there were no surprises!
Isa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Got so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks awesome with gold jewlery and could go with anything
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Amazing

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love it. Used it with every outfit all weekend. Wish it was mine!
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Unique

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of room for lipstick, keys, mints, etc...and an inside zipped pocket for credit card and id. Unique bag. The detail on the elephant is gorgeous, must be seen in person to appreciate. Perfect addition to my look.
Corissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect small clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gold clutch offset a burnt orange Moschino Cheap and Chic dress that I rented for an Indian wedding. The gold elephant on the bag was a subtle nod to the Indian tradition. You won't fit much more than a phone, bobby pins and lip gloss, but that's just what I wanted.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Cute, lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this clutch; also rented the matching bracelet.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×