Lilly Pulitzer Handbags

Gold Elephant Clutch

$20 rental
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Become obsessed with this chic Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The elephant shaped hardware is simply adorable.

Product Details

Gold crocodile embossed envelope clutch with gold elephant hardware. Imported.

Size: 5"H x 12"W x 1"D
Shoulder strap: No
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior zip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, eyeshadow palette, powder compact, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 67
Large 9
Photos 6
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I could buy it!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Love this!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It went perfectly with my dress! It was large enough to hold my phone, camera, keys, small brush, lipstick and money/credit cards! Perfect size and got so many complements! =)
FlGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

This clutch finishes the "look"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect little gold clutch...ideal to go with a dressier outfit or dress. I like it so much that I'm planning on purchasing a similar style from Lilly
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

The perfect clutch!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just enought for M-I-L-K with room to spare! Thinking of purchasing.
Cassy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my cell phone, makeup, camera, and my boyfriend's wedding party sunglasses. This clutch is the perfect size. Different look but goes with everything! Great option for a neutral gold accessory.
Allyson
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Super cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Large in size.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Oct 2, 2012

Beautiful and functional.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The elephant makes this a unique take on the classic gold clutch and added a little flair to the ensemble!
Alexa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

I loved it so much! Must rent again

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

A cute bag, but a little gross on the inside

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I opened it, I found a mint and it just looked dirty in there! I'm a germ-o-phobe and decided to to use it, but it would look great with any dress.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

LOVED this purse.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented it twice. Great color- matches anything- able to fit a lot as well
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Loved the elephant broach.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The wear and tear on my clutch was pretty noticeable but had it been brand new, I'm sure it would have been smashing. Pretty formal accessory for Lilly Pulitzer.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

Very Cute Clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for a wedding and when I got it in the mail it looked great with my outfit but I would have liked it to be a little larger and fit more items. The gold elephant is super cute though!
Kristyl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wish I owned this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute. Holds everything you need for a night out!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Such a cute clutch!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I got to keep this one! The size was perfect for the wedding I attended, but I feel like I could have kept this clutch and used it for many many events to come.
Rach
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 16, 2012

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wanted to keep it! I would definitely rent again.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

LOVED LOVED LOVED!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a cool, edgy clutch! I loved that it was different from anything else I saw at the event I attended. It was my favorite part of my outfit that night.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 5, 2012

Lovely!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding and received many compliments! It's the perfect size for phone, lipstick, and other small essentials.
Maureen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2012

Loved the size and detail

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and loved it. It carried my phone, keys, lipstick and makeup palette - with room to spare. Loved the color and elephant detail!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Cute Purse

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great purse! larger than expected and more of a gold color than silver/gold in photo. this purse held my camera,phone, gum, lipgloss and even a friend's phone! loved it!
MF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED this bag! It was big enough to fit all of my essentials (phone, lipstick, money, keys) with plenty of room to spare. The blinged out elephant is such a cute touch.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a cute formal handbag. The elephant detail is intricate and adorable. It went perfectly with my other gold accessories and red bcbg dress. very light and perfect size to carry my touch up makeup and digital camera for the military ball
Meag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

For Senior Dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Used this for a formal dinner for my graduation. It was perfect. Didn't want to send it back :( Fit my camera, phone and small wallet perfectly. Definitely recommend.
Alexina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
would go with anything, but has a little touch of whimsy with the elephant.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

LOVE THIS BAG!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is the perfect gold clutch!
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Wanted to keep this

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this clutch. It held my phone, camera, lip gloss, ID, etc with ease! I didn't want to send it back at the end of the weekend.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 17, 2012

This made my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this clutch -- in great condition. I even tried to find one for purchase after the event because I got so many compliments!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Fun clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this elephant clutch. It looks silver in the photo but it is actually very light gold. It is the perfect size and the elephant is such a fun and quirky touch.
Sonya Wright
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

A Rental Must

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a great bag, its the perfect gold to compliment almost every outfit.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this clutch so much I wanted to buy it. It is a great size and the gold is so pretty. Definitely recommend it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Very chic and classy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a really lovely clutch. It was longer in width that I had expected it, so held all of my necessities with ease. The fabric is a bit slippy so make sure you have a good grip on it! I would absolutely rent this bag again.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect gold clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a gold clutch to go with my outfit for a wedding. I had planned on renting one of the more colorful clutches to add some color to my purple dress-but then got very striking coral earrings and bracelet so needed a more neutral clutch. I own a nice gold clutch-but wanted something more interesting and fun for the summer. This was perfect! It didn't compete with my jewlery or add any color-but it was fun and the elephant was so cute! I got many complements! It fit everything I needed-including my camera which many clutches can not. My only complaint was a few tiny missing crystals-but I didn't notice until after the wedding so it was not a big issue.
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

Obsessed with this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am in love with this clutch. It pained me to send it back. The elephant is quirky and cute and the color is great. It's pretty big for a clutch and it comfortably held a good amount of stuff.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2012

Love this little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch with the BCBGMaxazria Feminine Floral Gown and with my gold wedges, it was perfect! You can def. use this clutch to dress you up or to make a more casual dress dressier.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

Need. This. Clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag was perfect! The elephant was a cute, quirky touch. I got a ton of compliments at a rehearsal dinner with it. I could have kept this forever!!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2012

Standout Clutch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this clutch. Envelope clutches aren't practical for a lot of items, as you want them to lay flat, but this one is big enough that you can fit the essentials for an evening in it. The elephant piece is beautiful and it complements an outfit well.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear with the Tibi Navy Zeppelin Shift and it was a perfect match! This clutch was great because I could put my iphone, set of keys, lipstick, and credit cards/id in it. There was a small zipped pocket where I could keep cards and money safely tucked away. I really liked the size too; not too big but not too small. And the jeweled elephant on the front is gorgeous. I would definitely rent this again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this to use with the TIBI Navy Zepplin Shift dress and it was perfect! The clutch is bigger than I thought which was perfect for everything I needed to bring out with me. There is a good chance I will have to go out and buy it now!
MJ - NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2011

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this clutch. I had noticed it on the Lilly website and almost bought it but decided to rent for an event. I wore it with the Halston Heritage Singapore Sensation dress and it looked wonderful. You can fit a lot into the purse and it is very elegant and well made. I might in fact buy it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×