Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
296 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size168
Small34
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Good size and neutral
Clutch held more than I thought it would, liked that it was really easy to open. Good neutral color and lightweight. It doesn't have a strap so keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
December 1, 2015
Repeat rental!
I've rented this before and will rent again and again. It is so versatile, it matches everything. Love this bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 30, 2015
Perfect little bag!
This bag was able to hold my cell phone, lipstick, gum, and tickets for the event. I would not have wanted it any bigger or smaller. It was the perfect size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 25, 2015
Almost perfect clutch!
This clutch is so close to being perfect it hurts! I'm glad I read the reviews so I was warned of the sparkle. It was a little sparkly for my taste (and that's not really reflected in any of the photos), but the color and size were perfect for me so I went with it. It didn't really overshadow the dress, which I was glad about. This clutch was big enough for my phone, keys, chapstick, and blush.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2015
Amazing Cluth
Awesome size, fit everything I needed and a little more for the wedding I attended. Loved so much I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
November 20, 2015
Stuff fell out :(
I paired this with a plum lace dress for a fall wedding. The color was perfect but the size was a bit too small (it fit phone, money, lipstick, etc, but the bag was bulging to close). The purse closure was only a magnetic circle which left gaps for small items to fall out. On the Uber ride home, I noticed that my earrings had fallen out of the bag (lost forever... so sad). This is a cute clutch, but only would recommend if you plan to travel light (meaning phone, ID, cash, that's it).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2015
Classic Piece
Wore it for a Summer evening wedding. It was a bit sparkly, so I was concerned the glitter would rub off on everything, but it didn't. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
Perfect size!
This clutch was the perfect size for phone, gum, ID and some cash. It definitely wouldn't have fit much more than that. Perfect little clutch with just a little shimmer.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2015
Love it
This went very well with my black dress super cute and fits more than I expected
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Great little clutch
Great little clutch, perfect for a wedding. Fit my phone, keys and cash/cards, and lipstick. No complaints it was just what I needed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2015
I've rented this 3 times. I love it!!
Beautiful! I've rented this 3 times. I love it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Great size.
Perfect for a phone, lipstick, and comb.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
Perfect for a wedding!
I loved getting this clutch - fit everything I needed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2015
Adorable.
A little on the small side, but big enough to hold the essentials (phone, lip gloss, credit cards etc...). Overall, great clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 21, 2015
Huge wedding!
It was very cute! Smaller than I expected, but went well with nude-colored heels.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Used for a wedding
Loved this clutch, perfect size to fit makeup, phone and keys. Stayed closed and didnt have to worry about popping open. Def recommend.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2015
Perfect size clutch
Love the texture. Got this for a black tie event and ended up using it the day before the event, movie date night. Its defiantly one of this items that you can dress up or down! When you pen the clutch it actually stays open! This turned out to be a fantastic feature when I had to dig though for extra bobby pins. I was able to fit my iPhone 6, inhaler, lipstick, handful of bobby pins, and fashion tape with ease.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2015
Pretty but small! Don't expect to hold much!
This was my mystery bling. Very pretty purse! A light beige color with a beautiful shimmer. Incredible small though. Won't hold much more than a phone and lipstick.
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2015
Decent clutch, but appeared worn.
I rented this for my wedding festivities. The clutch was pretty and not too flashy with a subtle shine. However, it doesn't close tightly and I was worried my credit cards and ID would fall out. It also did not fit my iPhone 6 plus...I was able to get it into the clutch but it would not fully close. Main complaint was that the clutch was visibly worn...whoever had it before stained parts of it with something black and one corner was quite smushed up. It did the trick but I wouldn't have rented it if I had seen the actual condition. Better off just buying a decent cheap one elsewhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2015
Just the right size!
This bag was exactly what I was looking for, in terms of size and function. Only drawback was that the particular bag I was sent seemed quite used; the hinge didn't move very smoothly, and the color seemed a little faded.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
October 1, 2015
Sparkly
This bag was much more glittery/ sparkly than I anticipated. It felt a little cheap and the warm tones didn't compliment my blue dress very well so I left it at home and used a vintage bag of my own. It's also quite small - don't plan on bringing more that a couple cards, phone and a lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Good size for a wedding
This fit everything I needed for a wedding I was in - credit card, license, cash, lip gloss, and my phone fit well enough. It's definitely shallow, so my iphone 6 with a case fit snugly on its side but the magnetic closure is very strong and I wasn't worried about anything falling out. Nice neutral color and sturdy material.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 28, 2015
Great for Weddings.
It's a little hard to open, as it just pries open and then stays open. It doesn't have any pockets or anything to hold cards so you'll have to store them loosely. I don't carry much stuff, so I had my ID, credit card, phone and EOS lip balm and there was still room for more. Super cute and sparkly, goes with any color.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 24, 2015
wedding
Cute clutch, matched the dress I rented well. VERY small - barely held cell phone and ID (definitely no room for a wallet!).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
September 24, 2015
Neutral color worked perfectly with my outfits!
Fit an iPhone 6, room key, lip gloss, and convention name badge but not much more than that! Worked for what I needed though! Pale gold color is almost champagne. Went beautifully with a rose gold sequined dress and a hot pink dress the next night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 21, 2015
Surprise bling
This was my mystery bling added on. This clutch worked out great. It fit all my essentials for a wedding out with my husband.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 15, 2015
Great wedding clutch for the essentials!
I dropped the ball on taking pictures at the wedding but I must say this clutch really was quite pretty. The color is more cream/beige than gold but the sparkles give you a little wiggle room if you wanted to go with more gold tones. It fit my phone, ID, lipstick, and I definitely could have fit cash and more cards if I needed them. I love how the clutch stays closed without a clasp or magnet. Really smart!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2015
perfect clutch
great size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
September 7, 2015
Perfect!
This bag was so cute and a perfect match for the dress I rented. It was just large enough to fit my phone.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2015
Love !!!!!
This clutch was perfect. So pretty and the perfect size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2015
LOVE this clutch
I used this for a wedding weekend. I paired it with a more casual outfit to a formal outfit and it transitioned easily. I want to buy this clutch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
September 4, 2015
It held things '
The clutch was great! It held everything that needed holding!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2015
Cute easy to pair
I wore this with a clover canyon printed dress so it was the perfect neutral partner. This clutch has a little sparkle to it, but not glitter, more sophisticated looking. The closure is just pressing in the sides so it's easy to overstuff if you need to. Not too small, I fit my iPhone 6, credit card, I'd, lip gloss, folding comb, and 1 key. Don't expect to fit more than that. Would recommend to pair with professional or formal outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2015
Okay but nothing special.
I was kind of disappointed when my clutch came in because it looked worn out and dirty. I understand it is rented and has been used before, but I expected that the item would come in clean. However it wasn't a hassle for me to clean. I took a close up shot of the material because it has a lot of sparkle to it. As other reviews have mentioned, an iPhone and some cash will fit in the clutch but there isn't too much room after that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 21, 2015
Great little clutch for a wedding.
Nice little clutch that I carried to a wedding. Top snaps closed so things don't fall out. Has a little sparkle but not too much. I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2015
Simple, classy clutch!
I liked this bag as it had more space than most clutches. I usually opt for something more funky but highly recommend this to others looking for a simple yet classy bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 14, 2015
Classy Clutch
This is a cute little bag. It has a bit of sparkle to it that adds to it's charm. I didn't use it because I ended up needing a white bag.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
August 10, 2015
Mystery "bling" that went perfectly with the dress I rented and gold shoes I already owned.
Great clutch!
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 9, 2015
This was suggested with the dress I ordered and it matched well and was cheap and looked nice.
It's pretty small. I ended up not using it and using my regular purse instead (partly my fault for needing to bring so many things). But for example, if you have an iPhone 6, it will basically just fit that plus maybe keys and loose cash/ credit cards.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
Great clutch!!!
At this point I've rented this clutch so much I should probably just buy it!! I love it and it looks great with any outfit!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×