Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
290 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size159
Small44
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Perfect size!
I rented this for my friends "classy" farm wedding. It held my iPhone, ID, lipgloss without any problems. The clasp might have been a tad hard to open at times (I was being careful) but it did the job. No complements and it doesn't stand out but it was a solid, classic choice that complemented the black lace on my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 11, 2015
Perfect black clutch!
This was a great clutch that went perfectly with my dress for a formal event. I would rent it again in a heartbeat! I was able to fit my iPhone, ID's, lipstick, and lipgloss into the clutch with a little room to spare.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2015
Went perfectly with my dress!
A little small, but was able to fit a couple lip stick & lip gloss tubes, a stick of gum and credit card and id.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
Very cute clutch
This clutch went perfectly with the dress I ordered and was able to fit everything I needed. It looks larger in the picture but it was very cute and I was able to fit my phone, cards, and some makeup in it with room to spare. Very pretty and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2015
Small but pretty
Very small. Could only fit my credit cards, some lip gloss and my phone. My phone barely fit though, had to squeeze.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2015
Looks exactly as pictured
This was a "clutch" of a purchase Worked well with my dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 7, 2015
Understated elegance
Perfect size small clutch- held everything I needed, glamorous and understated. The clasp stuck a little bit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 4, 2015
Brought it to formal fundraiser dinner
It's exactly what I expected--small, tasteful clutch with sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 19, 2015
Beautiful little clutch
I thought this was perfect, just wish it was a bit bigger. Was able to hold my phone, lipstick and cash inside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2015
The perfect eye catching piece to my black dress!
Great clutch! Fit my iphone, credit card, ID, hotel key, cash, two lip glosses, and ticket into the gala. I rated it 4 stars only because I had trouble getting it to stay close and then open. A few times I even started to panic that I wouldn't get it open again. It was the perfect eye catching accessory to accompany a solid black dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 1, 2015
Perfect accessory - classy with a bit of bling.
Great - was able to fit phone, credit card, ID, and cash in here, as well as lipstick and a mirror. All I needed for a wedding. An unobtrusive little clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2015
Perfect size for a clutch
I was able to fit my room key, ID, credit card, some cash, iPhone 6 with a battery case, and my lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2015
Smaller than I thought
The bag looked good but it is very small. I couldn't fit my lipstick and my phone in it. It was also difficult to open the clasp and part of the bag had come unattached from the metal part.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
August 11, 2015
This bag is delightful!
You need this purse. It's adorable, and holds everything you could possibly think of, without being bulky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2015
Very roomy bag!
Very lovely bag. I did put my iPhone 5, plus 2 lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
Matched the dress perfectly.
The clutch matched the dress perfectly. I was able to fit car keys, a cell phone and eyeliner but the clutch would randomly unhook and be hanging open which was a bit annoying because I constantly had to be checking to make sure it was closed.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 26, 2015
Classy. Simple.
It's great!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 23, 2015
Cute clutch
Fairly average clutch but I did receive compliments on it. Doesn't hold much more than a phone and a lipgloss. Not sure an iPhone 6 plus would even fit in it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 13, 2015
cute and fun!
Very light and nice! I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 69
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2015
The perfect little bag for a formal event.
I carried this at the rehearsal dinner and to the black tie wedding. It worked well both places. Very pretty, and big enough for the basics.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Fits everything!
Such a beautiful touch to my outfit! It looks small but I fit half of makeup, and my keys which is a big part of my daily purse, leaving room for other important things. My mother rented another clutch that was bigger than this one and she could barely fit her keys and cellphone in it. This clutch works miracles with how many things you can fit in it. I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Carried all my essentials including my iPhone
Perfect
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Rented for a black tie wedding at a country club.
The bag itself is absolutely gorgeous, but it looks much bigger than it is in the image. I was able to fit a pack of cigarettes (Newport 100s, which the box started to get crushed as the box got emptier), my phone (iPhone 5S in an Otterbox case without the clip), one credit card, and a lipstick (Mac Pretty Please), and I had a hard time closing it. It closed, but it took some time and opening it was easy, but because the bag was stuffed to capacity, it wasn't the most comfortable thing. I was not able to (even if I had room) fit a makeup brush that I carry for powder foundation because the bag was too short, so if you'd want/need to carry one, you'd need a mini brush or one of those kabuki brushes that become small. If you don't smoke and don't need to carry anything too long, the bag is beautiful and definitely matches any dress, which is why I rated it 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Cute clutch
Very cute clutch. Mesh material is not too flashy and the sparkly sphere clasp is a nice accent that makes it more interesting than your average black clutch. It held my phone, my cousin's phone, credit cards, ID and cash. Good for holding items as long as they are flat and relatively thin. I did not use the strap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2015
The dress I rented.
This little purse worked perfectly for the black tie wedding I attended. It had just enough room to fit my iPhone 6, credit cards, and Chanel lipstick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 10, 2015
Cute little clutch/purse
It will be great if you are only planning on bringing your id, and lip gloss....I have the iPhone 6 and it was difficult to close but with some positioning it did. Ultimately it did it's job! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2015
Very cute and went perfect for what I needed it for
Very cute and classy however it was a lot smaller than I was expecting but it worked well with my dress. I only gave four starts because the clasp on my had a hard time snapping shut but over all it worked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
June 2, 2015
Like it a lot
Went very well with my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
perfect for any occasion
Classic, well-made, would go with just about anything. Would definitely rent it again.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
I looked awesome thanks to RTR!
The purse was smaller than I thought it would be but I did get my iPhone 6 inside, cash, lipstick and credit card. It was beautiful! I would use again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
N/A
This is super cute but TINY. It did fit my iphone 5s, and would fit maybe a chapstick/lipstick and a small set of keys but nothing else. Had to return!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
Too small!
If you have an iPhone 6 it won't fit in this bag so anything comparable or larger won't fit either.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2015
Great clutch for prom!
My iPhone 6 fit right in but there was little extra room.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2015
Classy complement with perfect capacity
Perfect complement to my outfit for a black tie optional wedding. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to open the clutch, but once I did it was easy to use and comfortable to hold. I was able to fit my iPhone and a pair of foldable ballet flats inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect little clutch for a formal night out.
It was just the right size - held my iPhone, credit cards, cash, tampon, and lipstick no problem. The bilingy clasp brought all of my accessories together. It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
Simple, stylish bag
This is a small clutch, but was able to fit my iPhone, a few cards and some cash, lip gloss and Chapstick, and apartment keys without issue. Great bag!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
May 11, 2015
Perfect little bag!
Perfect size, and super cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
lovely, small, yet spacious
perfect for going out! holds $, phone, lipstick and keys easily
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 5, 2015
Fit my phone
I had my iPhone4 with lifeproof cover, lipstick, chapstick, cards and cash -- all fit without any issues with the closure.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
Very pretty
It was a good size purse and I could fit all my necessary make up inside. A little more worn that I thought it would be but it still looked really pretty and people couldn't tell
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×