Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$15 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
376 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(177)
Small
(63)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2012
perfect size and fabulous
looks just as fabulous as in the photo, and a very practical size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2012
Love this clutch. Very classy
Want to buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 21, 2013
So pretty
very pretty and useful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2013
Super chic!
Very stylish and roomy. Matches with a ton of different looks!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Perfect addition.
This clutch was a great size and worked perfectly for a dinner out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2014
Made my red dress pop!!!
I wanted something shiny to go with my dress it was perfect!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90lbs
January 8, 2014
So gorgeous!
Caution: can't take much more than your phone and wallet. I had my vows written on index cards and when I put them in the purse I had to fold them to make them fit! But they make a kickass accessory to any outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 10, 2014
Perfect 'lil handbag!
This bag was the perfect size to fit an ID, cell phone, credit card, and lipstick. It was very high quality. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2014
It was a great evening/formal event.
This bag was smaller than expected. It could not fit my lip gloss, iphone and mirror in it. It was till a nice bag with the wrist chain.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Very cute! Would go great with almost any outfit
Not quite big enough to hold an iPhone... Pretty inconvenient
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
March 1, 2014
.
Beautiful classic purse that goes with everything!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Nice purse when you're not looking for an attention grabber.
Fit my phone, lipstick and money no problem, but wouldn't hold much more than that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2014
Perfect size and look for the event
This was the perfect clutch for my formal affair. The clasp was a little bit tricky though. But I still loved it! Fit my phone, lip gloss, mascara, blush brush, concealer AND had a small pocket for cash and ID/Credit Card. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
Nice, simple clutch
Nice bag. No super wow factor but high quality bag when you want something simple and understated. I would rent it again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful event filled with beautiful people.
The bag was a bit smaller than I needed but I was able to store my phone, keys, lipstick, and ID in it.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect!
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Gorgeous..
Loved this bag. It was the perfect choice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 22, 2014
Understated and roomy!
Exactly what I needed, small, black, simple. I fit my iPhone, small wallet, concealer, eyeliner, lipstick, lipgloss and had room for more. A little tricky to open, but you get the hang of it pretty quickly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful clutch, but it was way too small and I couldn't use it
If this were just a little bit bigger... I would've loved this. It had a gorgeous beading/texture and a simple little crystal clasp. It really was beautiful. I really wanted to use it to compliment a black gown, but unfortunately I couldn't fit everything I needed for the night (which was just an iPhone w/ charging case over it, lip gloss, credit card/key, cash).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2014
So simple with just a hint of bling.
Small but fit everything I needed; gum, lipgloss, iphone, money/credit card, fashion tape with room to spare. Comes with attached chain but I just held it as a clutch. I don't want to return it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2014
Small and Difficult to Open/Close, But Very Attractive!
I was able to squeeze most of my items to bring to prom in this clutch, although it was a tight fit. It held bobby pins, q-tips, a small cell phone, small papers (tickets), lipstick, and a makeup product. Towards the end of the night, I wasn't able to close it easily (probably because I added photo booth strips) but my boyfriend was able to close it for me! It's very nice looking though, I love the mesh and my date thought it was pretty awesome too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
love this clutch, even though it was a little small
Very cute little clutch, goes with just about anything. Only gripe is that it's very small and couldn't fit more than my phone and a lip gloss. Otherwise I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2014
This clutch was beautiful and a great size.
Was able to carry phone, cards, candy, gum and keys. beautiful clutch, wore it with the badgley misched ruched sweetheart dress for a formal wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2014
Texture
The purse is beautiful and holds my iPhone. The texture of the purse didn't really match the lace dress I rented, but I still carried it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Fits everything I need for a fun night out!
Loved this clutch! I could fit my cards, cellphone, lipgloss, comb and compact mirror in this clutch perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
Simple but falling apart
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2014
Fabulous rental!!
Loved, loved this purse...I was sad to return it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 21, 2014
Lovely small clutch, but too small for my Samsung Note
Didn't think to "size up" my purse. Still, this is a very nice little piece of bling to add sophistication to the formal ensemble
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Completed my outfit perfectly!
The little purse is adorable. It's easy to carry around and it has an attached chain for easy hanging on the arm if you need to carry drinks in both hands. It doesn't fit much and it doesn't have a deep pocket, however. It did for my iPhone 5s, ID, cash, and a few small cosmetic items so it worked perfectly fine for the evening. The diamond knob on top is a pretty touch. #wedding #accessory #glamorous
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
just what I needed
I wanted a black clutch for a silver sequinned dress I rented. Reviews said it was small, so I knew that, but some may be surprised. It fit my iPhone, credit card, ID and chapstick just fine, but it isn't going to hold much more than that.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2014
Does the job
I ordered this for a wedding I was attending. I didn't need to carry much, just my I.D, lip gloss, my inhaler and my phone. I did have some trouble having everything fit, it is a bit small but cute. I give it a thumbs up
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect clutch fora night out
It had the right amount of sparkle for my party. It held all of my necessities and nothing more it also has a little wrist chain to help keep it close
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 2, 2014
so cute, and held all of my stuff
This purse was great. I wasn't too crazy about the ball clasp up top but this purse was cute and not flashy. It was the perfect addition to my outfit and it held all of my stuff (mobile phone, ID, lip gloss, powder...) I would definitely recommend this.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
July 10, 2014
Fun accessory but small
Rented for my bachelorette. Fun and shimmery but a little small and the strap was just too short so the bag hung snug under my arm.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2014
Perfect!
This was a perfect black bag for my anniversary dinner date. Simple and classic with a touch of glamour. The size was big enough to hold iPhone, cards, and lipstick. Wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
Simple
Was a great compliment to a black dress.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Just what I needed!
It fit everything I needed- credit card, ID, iPhone, lipstick and mascara. It was simple and elegant!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 31, 2014
Really cute but a bit small to fit my phone well
This purse is super cute but I kind of had to angle my phone in to get it to fit and then it was hard to get it back out. (I have a galaxy S4) but with a smaller phone, it would have been perfect.
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful clutch!
Perfect size and not too delicate. It was the perfect compliment to my birthday dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
Small elegant bag
This is truly a small handbag. It's very nicely crafted and I got a many compliments. You'll have enough space for an Iphone, lipstick, one or two keys and that's about it (my boyfriend wanted me to carry his stuff in it as well.....sorry!). It was lovely, but smaller than I expected.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×