Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
321 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Simple/Cute
Simple bag, difficult to open at times, my iPhone just barely fit in there. Served its purpose for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
it was a little too simple, so i borrowed one from my neighbor that had more detail.
the size was fine for a phone, small wallet and lipstick. its very simple, and the material doesn't sparkle.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
April 5, 2016
Did its job
No surprises. Held my stuff during the night. Iphone5 fits in it fine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 28, 2016
Bag was perfect with the dress I rented.
Great little bag. Only con is it doesn't hold much but very nice looking for any event.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
March 19, 2016
The convenience!
It was small, so my iPhone and lipstick were about all I could put inside. I liked the short chain strap.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 8, 2016
Adorable bag.
Couldn't quite fit my iPhone 6 which we all know can be TRAGIC. But did the job for the night!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2016
Fun!
Pros: it fit my iphone6s, cash, my license, lipgloss and tissues. Was perfect for my dress. Cons: incredibly heavy! I couldn't wear it on my arm with the little chain for more than a few minutes. There's a metal frame to support the closure that is the majority of the weight.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2016
Too small!
I loved the look of this clutch. And it looked great with my dress. However, it does not fit an iPhone 6s Plus :( Which was the entire reason I rented it. I was only able to fit a lipgloss and my id and room card in the clutch haha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2016
Too small
It's definitely tiny!!! And the material is quite heavy. It's nice if you're looking to keep just cash, ID and maybe your phone.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2016
Perfect!
Gorgeous and a great size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
very cute and but small
Pros: looks very nice and goes with anything
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 21, 2016
Beautiful addition to my outfit!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I was able to fit my iPhone, lip stick, and chap stick in there with room to spare.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2016
Easy clutch! Was able to fit my phone, essential lipstick and gloss, ID and cc in it!
Very good quality. A perfect clutch
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
February 16, 2016
Wonderful winter wedding.
The purse was great just a little smaller than expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 3, 2016
Very cute but too small.
Didn't fit my cell phone (iPhone +) because of the metal top, but otherwise perfect. It would definitely hold a regular iPhone.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 2, 2016
rented for a 1920s prohibition party. and the glitz was perfect
it's a bit small. Hard to close and open. My phone couldn't fit inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2016
Lovely!
Pretty little clutch, fit just what I needed. Elegant but understated.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2016
Black tie wedding in Chicago
Small, stylish, and exactly what I needed for a black tie wedding in the Navy Pier Crystal Gardens in Chicago, IL.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2016
Perfect to fit iPhone6, lip stain, IDs!
Fits all of the necessities for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2016
Jazzy lil clutch!!
Goes with any ensemble!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Great bag for a night out!!
Great clutch for a formal event or fun night out. No could fit my iPhone 6S, but I couldn't put much else in after that...so beware...it is a bit small!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2015
Perfect
This fit my iphone, cash, credit cards, and lip gloss- perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2015
It gets the job done
It's not a stunning purse, but it's sturdy and holds a fair amount of items.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2015
Great clutch
Wore this for a bachelorette party. Loved that it had a chain also so you can have free hands if you need them and hang this over your wrist. Fit my phone, wallet and a few other essentials in it just fine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 9, 2015
Adorable clutch and went perfectly with my RTR sparkly dress
I loved the color and sparkle on it. The clutch was too small for my iPhone 6 so that was the only downside
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 68
December 9, 2015
The purse was very complimentary to the green ivy dress. It made me feel comfortable and attractive.
It was the right size to carry for the gown. The Black color and glass jewel closure goes with the formal theme for the wedding attire.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 23, 2015
Versatile style but very small!
I loved the black mesh pattern -- goes with everything. However this was so small (could barely fit an iPhone) so I ended up using a clutch I had at home instead.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 17, 2015
teeny tiny bag
Very pretty but so small, I had to take my phone out of the case to fit inside (Galaxy S5). Even then it was a struggle to close it. A half inch bigger in each direction would have made a huge difference!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2015
I didn't use it - too small to hold my iPhone 6plus, so I used my own larger clutch.
Too small to hold iPhone 6 Plus.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 16, 2015
Perfect style bag! Its been used before so if you carry too much stuff it will not close properly.
Great evening bag! Good size. Just scale down what you need and it will work very well.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 15, 2015
This was too small for my iPhone6 :(
It was too small and latch got stuck. It was pretty though, just not big enough
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
November 11, 2015
Perfect size!
I rented this for my friends "classy" farm wedding. It held my iPhone, ID, lipgloss without any problems. The clasp might have been a tad hard to open at times (I was being careful) but it did the job. No complements and it doesn't stand out but it was a solid, classic choice that complemented the black lace on my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 11, 2015
Perfect black clutch!
This was a great clutch that went perfectly with my dress for a formal event. I would rent it again in a heartbeat! I was able to fit my iPhone, ID's, lipstick, and lipgloss into the clutch with a little room to spare.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2015
Went perfectly with my dress!
A little small, but was able to fit a couple lip stick & lip gloss tubes, a stick of gum and credit card and id.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
Very cute clutch
This clutch went perfectly with the dress I ordered and was able to fit everything I needed. It looks larger in the picture but it was very cute and I was able to fit my phone, cards, and some makeup in it with room to spare. Very pretty and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2015
Small but pretty
Very small. Could only fit my credit cards, some lip gloss and my phone. My phone barely fit though, had to squeeze.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2015
Looks exactly as pictured
This was a "clutch" of a purchase Worked well with my dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 7, 2015
Understated elegance
Perfect size small clutch- held everything I needed, glamorous and understated. The clasp stuck a little bit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 4, 2015
Brought it to formal fundraiser dinner
It's exactly what I expected--small, tasteful clutch with sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 19, 2015
Beautiful little clutch
I thought this was perfect, just wish it was a bit bigger. Was able to hold my phone, lipstick and cash inside.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×