You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Black Mesh Glam Clutch
Rental $10 Retail $158
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos9
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 1, 2014
Chic little number
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was beautiful and went nicely with my dress -- the dress was dramatic, so I wanted a bag that was pretty, but more subtle. This is the type of bag that will definitely go with almost anything. It took me a number of tries before I figured out the trick of getting it open properly - I don't normally use this type of bag, I am used to simple zippered Vera Bradleys! I don't know if I can describe it exactly, but if you hold the crystal accent and push forward the bag will pop right open, whereas if you are trying to pull the two sides open it won't cooperate! Made for some awkward moments fumbling around with it. It was also rather small IMO - I only took along an Iphone, a little cash, and my ID -- and my car keys wouldn't fit into the bag. I'd prefer something a bit larger that could at least hold my phone and my keys. I'd consider renting this bag again, but I'd have to take off ALL my other keys and ONLY put my car key in this bag with the phone, because that's all that would fit. My house keys, alarm fobs, etc. - would take up all the space.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Feb 22, 2014
Cute, little clutch! loved it!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was smaller than expected but held all my essentials (mini ALtoids, blush brush, lipstick, blotting papers and cell) Loved everything about it. I wanted to keep it! It would go with anything - will definitely rent again in the future.
Renee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2232
Mar 11, 2014
Very beautiful for my semi-formal!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little smaller than expected but I could still fit my iphone and a lot of other essentials (cash, lipstick, gum, blotting paper, etc). It matched perfectly for my dress and I would reccommend to anyone in need of a pretty black clutch! The top part was really nice also. I would buy this if I could!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 20, 2013
Perfect little clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The clutch has a little sleeve inside that fits an ID and credit card perfectly! I was also able to hold show tickets, my iphone5, lip gloss, and some cash with no problem.
Geralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 19, 2013
Elegant and went with my shoes perfectly!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting this clutch to be a little bigger which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. However, it is elegant and went perfect with the Badgley Mischka Emerald Gem Ruched Dress. I also purchased Moda Spana Constance Platform Pumps at DSW and this clutch matched them perfectly. I would reccomend as long as you don't need to bring a lot of things with you. For example, I'm so glad the wedding I attended last night was valet parking only because I had the clutch so full I didn't have anywhere to put my keys :)
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 23, 2013
Love. Love. Love!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Understated elegance. Beautiful clutch.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 11, 2013
Gorgeous Purse!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was amazing I loved it. It really went well with the dress. It has a nice little pocket for ID and Credit Card and enough room for a lipstick and IPhone.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 26, 2013
Perfect Clutch to go with a LBD!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my surprise mystery bling, i loved it! The lutch was perfect for a wedding. It held my iPhone, ID, lipgloss, mascara, money, gum & keys! it was lightweight and snapped easily! I would consider buying this!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 2, 2012
The experience has been fabulous and I will never buy a dress for an event again. Renting every time from you!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to stash my phone credit card and id in here with room to spare. It was very cute and matched my dress perfectly.
Adara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 22, 2014
Understated and roomy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly what I needed, small, black, simple. I fit my iPhone, small wallet, concealer, eyeliner, lipstick, lipgloss and had room for more. A little tricky to open, but you get the hang of it pretty quickly.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 17, 2014
Gorgeous..
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this bag. It was the perfect choice!
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 17, 2014
Comfortable and Classy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with a pink dress, it looked lovely
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Apr 16, 2014
Great for keeping a few things handy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only wish it was slightly bigger.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 15, 2014
Perfect clutch to complement a formal gown
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit more sparkle than I would normally wear on a night out, but perfect for a more formal affair. Good size to hold an ID, some make-up and a cell phone.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 13, 2014
Very cute but kind-of small!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my phone and a few small items like make-up and credit card. Complimented green sequin formal dress well.
Mbeers
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 9, 2014
Classic glam!
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great choice... Loved it almost as much as my dress. It was wearing just a bit on the side, but it wasn't too noticeable.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 9, 2014
really cute
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was a bit broken in a corner, but not noticeable.
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 9, 2014
Perfect!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 8, 2014
Great clutch that makes you look "put together"!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no photos to prove it, but this clutch was beautiful! The small ball on top is covered in crystals and you can fit a lot in this clutch in my opinion. I fit a large phone, lip gloss, credit cards/ ID, keys, earrings and a roller ball perfume stick. The black mesh material is structured when not filled and can flex to fit quite a bit. I rented this clutch for a rehearsal dinner and wedding and because of its basic color it went well with everything. You'll look like a classy lady who "doesn't try hard", but LOOKS SO GOOD when you think to rent a clutch that looks so great! Enjoy your rental : )
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 7, 2014
Very nice
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Nha Khahn Noir Timeless Love Dress.
Sachie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 6, 2014
I wanted to keep it! Snazzy and perfect for any formal event. I used it at a NYC Auction/Gala.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tricky to open at first try but then I got the hang of it. It was just big enough to hold my make up and phone and ID. Unfortunately my small camera didn't fit, good thing phone's are good for that. It's a really cute bag that I'd love to own for any and all future events!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic charity event.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This handbag was the perfect accessory. It held everything I needed it to, and didn't steal the show.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Mar 26, 2014
Cool Clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch was missing the shoulder strap, but nonetheless, it was really chic.
Tannaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 24, 2014
Great
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful event filled with beautiful people.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was a bit smaller than I needed but I was able to store my phone, keys, lipstick, and ID in it.
Micki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6644
Mar 13, 2014
Nice, simple clutch
Rented for: Party
Nice bag. No super wow factor but high quality bag when you want something simple and understated. I would rent it again
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 11, 2014
Perfect size and look for the event
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect clutch for my formal affair. The clasp was a little bit tricky though. But I still loved it! Fit my phone, lip gloss, mascara, blush brush, concealer AND had a small pocket for cash and ID/Credit Card. Would rent again.
Allisen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 11, 2014
Nice purse when you're not looking for an attention grabber.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my phone, lipstick and money no problem, but wouldn't hold much more than that.
Mila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5643
Mar 10, 2014
Great with everything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size! i had my cell phone,make up, cash & ID and it all fit nicely. Also looks great and goes with everything.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 1, 2014
.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful classic purse that goes with everything!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 25, 2014
I actually never saw this because it didnt arrive on time.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would like to use it in the future!
Gillian
Top Contributor
Age: 20
Canonical User Type: 1311
Feb 23, 2014
Very cute! Would go great with almost any outfit
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not quite big enough to hold an iPhone... Pretty inconvenient
Kenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3231
Feb 20, 2014
Very cute goes well with pretty much everything
Rented for: Other
Little small but cute
Mocha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 17, 2014
It was a great evening/formal event.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was smaller than expected. It could not fit my lip gloss, iphone and mirror in it. It was till a nice bag with the wrist chain.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 12, 2014
Great classy purse for formal affair! Also has metal chain strap inside!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Chain (inside, not pictured) allowed for easy over the shoulder carry at the end of the night. I was able to fit 1 iphone (only 1), lip gloss, perfume roller, and loose cash and credit cards. There was a small inside pocket too if you wanted to put your card inside. Durable so I wasn't constantly worried about hurting the purse. Due to the material (kind metal like?) i don't think its possible to stain which was great, I could leave it on a table stress free. Cons: Chain took away from elegance of purse when I pulled out? No cons that I can really think of!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 10, 2014
Perfect 'lil handbag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was the perfect size to fit an ID, cell phone, credit card, and lipstick. It was very high quality. I wish I owned it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 12, 2014
Cute bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I brought this along to a West Point formal. Loved the bag!
Daniya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 8, 2014
So gorgeous!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Caution: can't take much more than your phone and wallet. I had my vows written on index cards and when I put them in the purse I had to fold them to make them fit! But they make a kickass accessory to any outfit.
leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 2, 2014
Made my red dress pop!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something shiny to go with my dress it was perfect!!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 1, 2014
Perfect addition.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was a great size and worked perfectly for a dinner out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress