Tidal Wave Dress

$40 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into this Halston Heritage breezy silhouette for an effortless style! This waist cinching dress is great for all body types.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
91 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size46
Small43
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2013
Great beautiful dress for the wedding of some close friends.
Runs a tad bit small as other commenters have mentioned. But, didn't need a bra with it, and once zipped in it fit like a glove and was incredibly comfortable! I managed to eat, drink and dance the night away without feeling like it was restricting my movements. Got a million compliments on the color, which is truly a gorgeous shade of blue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful dress with a very flattering style!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid. They were fun and flattering. We did have some trouble with the zippers but overall they looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
September 30, 2013
Pretty but dress was a bit worn
The dress was a beautiful color for a summer wedding. However, I was not very happy about the pulls and stains on the skirt. I assume its from previous rentals. Luckily it was pretty hidden in the pleats and the dim lighting of the venue. I was pretty disappointed but didn't have time to call RTR for help as it was delivered late. Overall, glad I had a dress to wear to the wedding. I still got compliments on the dress and danced the night away but I dont think I will be renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2013
Gorgeous Color!!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding, and it was perfect! I am on the short side so it hit right above my knee, which was a good length for a wedding. The only problem with the dress is the bust, it runs extremely small up top!! I had to wear a size up than I normally do. The color popped, and the dress was extremely comfortable all night for dancing! Definitely one of my favorite dresses that I have rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
Great dress for girl's night out!
The color is gorgeous in person. I got this as my backup, but loved it. The top runs a bit small although I was able to wear my normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Loved this back-up as much as my first choice... so I wore them both!
This was my back-up (rented the Shoshana Liz Love Dot in a size 4), and I ended up liking it enough to wear it for one of the two performances. The reader comments were all accurate, down to the somewhat frustrating zipper. I am small on the top, and I can see why some reviewers struggled to fit in the top -- it's cut very slim. Also, the straight waist line didn't fall at the thinnest part of my waist (it was about 2" lower), which was my ONLY complaint. The color is fabulous, and the fabric has great movement. I got as many compliments on this as I did on my first choice... glad I got to wear them both! GREAT first RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2013
Halston is my fave designer!
Fit was small but that is good, because the size up (which I thought would be baggy) was loose. So I had the option. Zipper is the con. It is difficult to zip. You know it is when the paint on it is worn off before you get to put your hands on it. Didn't need a bra, but then, I am not flat chested nor am I well-endowed. I'm just enough. So it worked for me, sizing down. I imagine you'd have to go TWO sizes up if you are well endowed. the dress is just THAT fitted on top. Well made/construction wise. Compliments on it all night. The color (blue) was popular at the wedding I was at last nite but my dress was definitely something different. Not run-of-the-mill.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2013
perfect dress!
Recieved a ton of compliments-loved everything about this dress. I wore this to a wedding and I was able to dance and move around comfortably. This dress was perfect for the occasion and very comfortable. I am losing weight so I rented a 10 with a 12 as a backup. I was able to wear the 10-it was a perfect fit and I was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a beach wedding!
This dress is a bright, beautiful blue color in person. I wore it a friend's wedding on the beach and it was the perfect style. I loved the length. I'm 5'10 and the dress hit right above my knees. Like so many other reviewers have noted, the top is pretty snug - I didn't even need to wear a bra and everything stayed perfectly in place. I usually wear a 6 so I ordered a 6 and 8. Ended up wearing the 6 mostly because the zipper of the 8 was broken and incredibly hard to zip. Loved the dress overall and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2013
Great cocktail dress for weddings! Very flowy and easy to dance!
Definitely fits to size! Better for women with less up top because was tight there - very comfortable and great cocktail dress for any occasion. Love the one shoulder!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Cute dress for summer wedding
This was a good dress for a summer wedding; the material was very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The skirt flows nicely and is pretty for twirling on the dance floor!. I agree with the other reviewers that the top is a bit on the small size - was great for me, but better endowed ladies may want to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
July 8, 2013
Comfortable and Flowy
I tried this dress on in the studio with my MOH for potential bridesmaid dresses. It fit her figure as nicely as it did mine, and we are so opposite. The dress is A LOT darker and richer in color than the image shows. It is a cobalt blue, but still pretty. I did not have to wear a bra with it because it is so tight, and my MOH could NOT zip it up with a bra, but was able to without one. It is definitely snug around the rib cage and bust. I felt more comfortable in the 12, but the stylist said it was too big, and I needed to go down to a 10, which is my normal size. We ended up ordering these for the wedding! I can't wait for all my girls to be donning these dresses!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 13, 2013
Very tight bodice
There is no give in the bodice, so I barely fit! The color and the fabric were both beautiful and flattering. The dress is pretty long even on me, I'm 5'10" and it was almost at my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 10, 2013
Great Color!
I ordered this as my back up dress. It was a pretty blue color and the length wasn't too short. The top did fit a little snug when worn with a strapless bra. I didn't end up wearing it because my first choice dress fit and this dress had a burn hole in the skirt when I received it so I couldn't have worn it anyways. Luckily RTR staff was amazing and gave me a discount code for the inconvenience.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2013
This dress was super small.
This dress runs very small. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both sizes were very small in the chest and I couldn't zip up the dress. I was unable to wear this dress to the event. I even had a friend try it on and it was VERY small on her as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Beautiful Party Dress!
I rented this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding. I found it to run a little small. I usually order 0/2 as my two sizes, and in this I rented the 2/4 and though I ended up wearing the 2, the 4 would have worked as well. I was REALLY happy with this dress. It is a beautiful, rich, blue color. The material is super soft and expensive feeling. It doesn't wrinkle as easily as most dresses with a chiffon layer. It is super flattering, and flows beautifully. I have nothing bad to say about this dress - definitely a great one for any spring/summer wedding or other fun event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2013
It fit wonderfully!! Great for pear shaped bodies!
The tight top part of the dress accented my smaller upper half, while the bottom half skimmed over my heavier set bottom half. This dress is great and great for pear shaped girls! The color is beautiful also!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
LOVE IT!
This is so much fun. I loved wearing this dress. It's a beautiful color, so much fun to dance in, and just exquisite. I didn't wear a bra as the dress was tight enough not to need one. It was just so flattering and I got so many compliments. I was nervous about the "Tarzan" look of one shoulder, but it's really wonderful. This is a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 24, 2013
Adorable
The color was great with my blonde hair and even though I am very petite, it still fell above the knee. I am pretty busty, so the 0 held me me with no need for a bra, but it it may be problematic for girls with less up top :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Gorgeous color
The color was amazing and the shape was super flattering. I sized up to accomodate the bust running small and was glad I did. It was VERY tight. However, that meant that I didn't have to worry about complicated bust support under the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Flirty and fun!
Fit and Flare! The dress is a great, vibrant blue with a flowy skirt thats great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Had a sizing problem with my original dress, RTR sent let me choose this one and sent it overnight!
This dress was beautiful! The picture online doesn't do it justice! The color is so vibrant and it's super flattering. I'm not usually a fan of one shoulder, but I loved this dress! The dress was mainly true to size, but I'd suggest ordering your usual size and one size up. Really comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
Didn't wear
Didn't wear this because the zipper was tough to close. Fabric is really comfy and color stands out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Loved dancing in this dress all night!
Fits a little smaller than normal size around the waist, but bust was perfect. The skirt part is great - nice and flowy. Very fun on the dance floor. It was a little warm after awhile of dancing, but still worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this for an outdoor wedding in spring and it was perfect for the occasion. The color is bold, and the dress twirls when you dance (big perk). I like that this style comes in several colors. As always, I was sad to return. On the fit-I am between a 0 and a 2 most of the time, and the 2 fit perfectly, I could not have gone any smaller. I'm very petite, but have curves and sometimes it's hard to find a good fit. This one was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2013
Awesome dress to dance in!
As previously stated by other reviewers, the top of this dress runs small and has zero stretch to it. It was fine for a small-busted girl like myself, but be careful how much padding you plan to wear underneath. This dress is so fun to wear! It's super comfortable and perfect to twirl in! I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2013
Beautiful Color, Flowy and Comfortable Dress
The color of this dress was beautiful and I received compliments on it all night. Other reviewers were right, the top portion of the dress was a bit tight, but that would be my only complaint. The length of this dress was just right and I loved the flowy skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
April 27, 2013
Loved it! (except the zipper)
This dress is a really pretty blue and a fun material that has a lot of movement, so it would be great to dance in. I am generally a 6 on top and an 8 on the bottom, so it just depends on the dress what size fits. In this case, I think the 8 was the right size (that was the only one I had). But BEWARE - you must have another person help you to get the side zipper up! The zipper is this silly, tiny, squat thing (about 4 millimeters long. Seriously.), and since the top of the dress is totally ruched (which always makes zippers harder to get up), it was completely impossible to get the zipper up the bodice by myself. And I live by myself, so I was SOL. Tightness was absolutely not the problem, as I could hold the dress completely closed easily, but I just could not get the zipper to work. As long as I know I'll have another person handy when I'm getting dressed, I'd totally rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit perfectly, I absolutely loved it! I ordered an 8, usually wear an 8 on bottom or a 6/8 on top. I was a little worried it might be too short- I am 5' 10" in heels- but the length was just fine. It was fitted thru the smallest part of my waist, very flattering. The zipper was tricky, I had to have my husband help me with it- but once it was on, no problems. I wore a convertible bra with one shoulder strap (clear), but could have gone without if need be, as the top was tight and the material thick enough. This shade of blue would be flattering on anyone. Highly recommend- I liked it so much, I may rent in yellow for an upcoming wedding!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
Fit beautifully, very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments - even from strangers!
The dress hit me right above the knee. I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The color is very pretty in person. It is a little tough to zip up but fine if someone else is helping you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 7, 2013
Comfy and pretty.
The dress was occasion perfect and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2013
Felt gorgeous!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was absolutely wonderful. Halston Heritage also makes this dress in a full-length, which I've worn before, so I was prepared for the style and fit of the dress when I rented its shorter incarnation.The fabric is amazingly comfortable and I had no problems with anything becoming uncomfortable. If you're larger chested, the one-shoulder cut might feel a little weird - at least on me, it hit a a little lower on my chest than I would have liked, but I wasn't terribly worried about any possible wardrobe malfunctions. The cut and draping of the dress made it incredibly flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2013
Amazing - I stole the show!
This dress was absolutely AMAZING!!! After a bit of a debacle with my original dress choice, this one was overnighted to me, and I have to say, I should've picked this one from the beginning! It was just the right amount of stretch and the skirt was really flirty and fun to spin and dance around in. I got complements ALL night! I wore it with peep-toe black pumps with a feather on the front and some sparkle in the back to match my feather hair piece, and the smokey mirrored bangles and a black clutch (both also from RTR). The whole outfit really came together and the stylist was integral in me picking an awesome dress! This dress definitely runs small (I'm usually a 4 and had to go up a size), so keep that in mind, and the skirt is pretty short. It was fine on me since I'm short but I can see it being a problem on some taller gals out there.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2013
Lots of girls wore royal blue to this dance, but this dress was by far the winner!!
I wanted to rent this dress in red, but at the last minute the warehouse couldn't fulfill my order. The staff set me up with this dress, and blue was probably the better color on me anyway! This dress is flowy and very princess-esque. If you are athletic or slender this is the dress for you! Its longer than most dance dresses but not in a lame and conservative way. You are going to have the best dress at your event if you order this one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress because it was WAY too small in the bust!
This dress was unbelievably beautiful, but I couldn't wear it because it was too tight in the bust, even up one size. It fit perfectly everywhere else. It made me very sad that it didn't fit. I've never had this problem before, and don't even have a large chest, so be wary. My advice would be to go up at least one size or more. Luckily I was able to send the dress back without any problems and received a credit back on my account, so it truly is a risk-free purchase! I'm at least grateful for that.
RTR CustomerMarch 24, 2013
what size did you order?
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2013
It was a beautiful dress!
This was my first time using rent the runway, and I was a little disappointed. Although it was a beautiful dress, I did not even get to wear it to the wedding and had to scramble to find a last minute dress! It runs small, which contrary to what was on the comments did not follow along. It was WAY too small in the bust, and when I called to return the dress they stated that these dress do run small in the dress. I usually wear a size 2 or a 4 and I ordered both. The two fit perfectly in the waist, however I could not zip it up once it got to my chest...the same with the four. Although I did not get to wear the dress, they were very helpful and reimbursed me, with the exception of the shipping cost.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 25, 2013
Wore to my sorority's X-mas Semiformal w/ diamond cuff and diamond drop earrings w/ silver MK shoes.
Fit: Runs true to size. I am fairly busty, and I could not wear a bra with this dress. I am kind of short-waisted, so unfortunately the side zipper bunched up a little bit. This was only really a problem when I was sitting down, but even then it was mostly hidden by the ruching. Pros: Great bold color! Would pair well with any color jewelry. Not heavy, but also doesn't feel like it might fly off of your body if there was a breeze. Feels comfortable, and breathes well also. Would be good any time of year. The skirt fans out when you twirl :) Cons: It might be difficult to pair a necklace with this dress because the one-shoulder cuts across pretty high up on your chest. Again, I'm short-waisted so there was a bit of bunching of the zipper, but it was not a huge problem by any means! Other info: I paired this dress with silver/diamond bracelet and earrings and silver Michael Kors heels, but I think any color metal or stone even would look great with it! Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, bodice runs very small.
This is a beautiful dress. I wasn't able to wear it because the bodice was too small. The color is awesome and I'm sure on the right person it would be great. I think it would be a great fit on a slightly smaller frame- my rib cage was a little large.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2013
First time renter, it couldn't have been easier!
I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and I ordered both in case the sizing was weird. I could have worn the 0 and have been fine, but I wanted to be able to breathe all night so I wore the 2. I got so many compliments on the color and cut of the dress and now many of my sorority sisters are planning to rent for RTR. I could not have asked for a better experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Fun and comfortable party dress!
This dress was fitted yet comfortable. I added a black belt at the waist just to break up the blue and define my waist better. I loved wearing this dress and the color was so pretty in person! The top is so well fitted that I didn't even have to wear a bra!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×