Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Sweet Dreams Dress

$60 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a wedding to attend? Or planning a romantic date night? Go with this feminine Halston Heritage one shoulder cocktail dress to look simple but chic. To amp up your look, add a fab clutch like the kate spade accessories' Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 45
Large 9
Photos 39
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! I rented it for a wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments all night. I'm 5"10 , 125 pounds and wore a size s. The dress is super comfortable, extremely flattering, and the color is stunning!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Color was beautiful and fit like a glove. Received tons of compliments. This was my first time renting with renttherunway and it was such a great service and I will definitely be renting again. The dress had a tiny snag and what looked like a small oily stain on the bottom but because of the way the fabric fell, you couldn't even tell. Overall very happy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. The first one I ordered had a broken zipper. They sent a new dress overnight. (Had they not been able to, I could have taken the dress to the tailor to have the zipper fixed and Rent the Runway would have reimbursed me.) I'm tall and found that the dress hit me in all the right places. I got lots of compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 14, 2012

GORGEOUS Peacock Frock!!!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome!!! This was my first time renting!!! Gorgeous dress! Definately hooked!!! Easy to retur!! I am pretty small with a large bust so I ordered an xxs and xs and decided to go with the xxs. Even though the XS fit better in the bust....it was way too large in the waist and my butt. It looked like i had someone elses dress on. Too much fabric! I got SO many complimants on the dress and the color! Would definately rent again!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I kept getting compliments on it throughout the night. The fit was perfect and went great with gold shoes and a clutch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Wedding Success!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really hoping that this dress was going to fit and it did! I just had a baby 4 months ago so I was not my normal size so I didn't want to buy something I wasn't going to fit in forever. I thought the rushing on this dress would help hide my belly and it did. It was also great for my larger chest since I'm nursing I wore it to a wedding in Colorado where it was unseasonably warm so I was a little warm as this dress is lined and has got some material to it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

Very flattering for anyone

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress would look good on anyone. The top is slightly large; the previous owner had pinned it in, which was fine. I am 7+ months preggo and this was more than accomodating, but I have worn the white version of this dress in a smaller size when I wasn't preggo and it is equally as flattering, forgiving of all concern areas. This was my backup dress though and I chose to wear the Herve Leger Peruvian Nights dress instead.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

I love this dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was torn between this dress and another, but chose to get this one as my back-up. I am so glad I did, it fit perfectly and the ruching hides any little imperfections, still giving you an hour glass figure. I received so many compliments and felt so confident in this dress. I highly recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2012

I'm hooked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 1st rental experience with RTR and I'm hooked! This dress was very pretty and extemely comfortable. I ordered both the S & XS but due to my own time management, didn't try them on prior to the wedding. I chose the small thinking it wouldn't be too tight, but what I came to realize is that it runs a little big. I normally wear a small or size 2 (some designers a 4) and feel the XS would have been a better fit. Nonetheless, it was stunning and the accessories help top the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Aug 6, 2012

Did not get right dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the primary dress I wanted but instead I received a totally different dress. Because the 2nd dress didn't fit me either, I wasn't able to wear any of the things I paid for and these dresses were to be worn on a television show I was on. Unfortunately, I do not think I will be using this site anymore.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Curvilicious!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
A very figure flattering dress that helps add curves at the right places! Wore a size smaller that was a better fit. Warning, it is a pain to take it off though because of the way it is constructed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Very pretty, but revealing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but I was only a few weeks pregnant and despite the SPANX, you could totally tell. (It is my second baby, so there's that.) But it is still a really flattering dress. Definitely more green than it looks on the model.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

So comfortable but beautiful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented the same dress in coral and loved it, so this was an easy choice. I actually liked this turquoise color better for my skin and hair colors. It's so stretchy, great for dancing, sitting, moving around. Very form fitting, but not revealing on top, and hits just above the knee so still not too risqué. LOVED wearing this one! I usually wear a 2 in dresses and tops and a 2 or 4 in bottoms.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Was told by a group of ladies at the party that I had one of best dresses there! :-)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very body hugging. I have some junk in the trunk and this dress accentuated my curves in a very flattering way. Would highly recommend wearing spanx underneath and choosing one size smaller for your back up. The rouching on the top hides any lines that you would normally get from a strapless bra so it's very easy to wear. Absolutely loved the color! Didn't want to return this one! LOL!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I wore this for a black-tie casino night benefit. I really loved the color and style!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This does run small. I am small framed and very thin and usually wear an extra small, but ordered an xxs as a backup size. I wore the x-small, but it was pretty snug through the hips and I felt like the rushing wasn't falling right. A small probably would have been better. It fit fine in the top. I am a 34A and it looked good, but there was plenty of room so it would have fit if I were bigger busted. Overall it looked good and I would wear it again. The fabric is really nice too. Very comfortable and I didn't have to tug at it all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

It's a great simple dress

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I never wear XXS (I am normally a S or XS) so this runs large. I wore it for a wedding and it was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×