Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2013
This dress was awesome!
The fit was perfect, I wore the medium and it fit in all the right places! I walked into the room at my 55th birthday party with screams and applause! Thank you Rent the Runway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2013
Great date night dress! Wore it to date night at an outdoor bar for dinner/drinks.
The dress was true to size. I received many compliments on the color and shape of the dress. I wore it for a date night at a local outdoor bar. It looks great with a pair of summer peep toe heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
Love the dress!! Many compliments and great service. Will continue buisness.
Went out for girls night out and was getting many compliments. Love the way the dress fits and the color is lovely.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2013
Great dress. Great fit very comfortable!
Dress was great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful color! Ordered as a backup & went with my first gown. Did try this on and it fit great!
Dress is very forgiving with the ruching and extremely comfortable. Only issue was there was some sort of stain on the front so I wore the other dress I ordered. Called RTR to let them know it arrived stained and I think because of the ruching they may not have seen it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2013
My guy thought I looked amazing! Anything that he likes, I love!
It fit okay for my pear-shape. The chest area was a little big, but not noticeable. The color went well with my complexion. I felt amazing in it!
MiaJuly 9, 2013
Thanks for sharing your pic! I'm about the same size and it's great to see what it looks like on other woman around my size! You looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Vegas Day Outfit
Wonderful color for the summer! This dress is very stretchy, which made it really comfortable for walking around Vegas all day in style. The ruching is very forgiving in the stomach and hip regions. The only thing that I didn't love about the dress was the asymmetric hemline since one side had a tendency to ride up a little while walking, but I would still definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a wedding in Miami!
I ordered the XS and S just in case it ran small...but it doesn't. I'm on the smaller side and XS was the perfect fit for me. I felt fantastic in it! I did note that I occasionally had to pull the zippered section down, as it would ride up from time to time and stick out a bit above my hip. Overall, the dress was the perfect weight (not too heavy even in Miami heat!) was in great condition, and a fabulous darker coral color. It is definitely darker in person than in the picture - one guy even said it was a great "red dress!?!" I got lots of compliments on it, and as always, was asked where I got it! I definitely recommend wearing nude-colored shoes with it - they make the dress the center of attention, not your feet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Danced the night away!
This dress fit perfectly! It was very form fitting and hugged me in all the right places. I got a bunch of compliments all night long - the dress was the perfect color for a spring party. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013
Not the best choice for short girls w/ curves
I really wanted to love this dress once it arrived, but after trying it on I was not pleased at how I looked in it. Not too flattering on some areas of my body. My opinion is its better for a girl over 5'4 with less curves than myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 18, 2013
Flawless
I wore this dress to a wedding. I got so many compliments and my date loved it too. I don't have curves naturally but this dress played up what little I do have and made me feel very womanly. The color is much brighter in person than the display picture. It was comfortable for dancing and the two hour drive time. I loved it so much I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Loved it!
Beautiful dress. I went with the small. The XS was just a bit too snug to be comfortable. I wore mint colored jewelry and got lots of compliments on the color combination.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, beautiful color, flattering in all the right places.
I was a little nervous getting the XS, but this dress ended up fitting perfectly. It is a beautiful shade of pink and red. I am tall and the length was fine for me. Shows a little skin, but certainly not overly revealing. Great dress! Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2013
I never got so many compliments on a dress
I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments. The color and fit were so flattering. I wear a size 4 and the XS fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a wedding and loved it (so did my husband)! The fabric is tight but has a good amount of stretch and ruching so it is comfortable and sucks you in without spanx. I also liked how it made my legs look. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the dress! Fit well and was comfortable!!
Received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
Great Color!
Definitely had to size up to get it to zip over the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I definitely would rent it again if it came in a different color.
It fit like a glove. I had no problems with it at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2013
The fit and color of this dress is what made is a great choice for the wedding I attended.
This dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I got a lot of compliments on the color and a woman came up to me and said I was the best dressed hands down at the wedding! Made my night. The only con of this dress was that it had a couple of small snags by the neckline but a necklace I wore covered it perfectly. I highly recommend this dress and using Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2013
The compliments came from all directions!
I usually wear a size 6 so I ordered a medium and a small. I was able to fit into both. Cons: When I received the dresses, I tried on both sizes and decided to wear the Medium. My friend noticed it had a huge STAIN on the booty crack part of it (like someone had gotten their monthly bill and the stain was never completely washed out!!) It was really disgusting. I immediately called RTR and informed them about the stain where they agreed it WAS disgusting!! I told them I wanted to wear the Medium, but I would wear the Small....no big deal. RTR wasn't having it. They immediately shipped me another size Medium and I received it the next day (the day of the wedding) before noon. Awesome! It fit fine with the exception of the sleeveless part that was a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2013
Form-fitting dress in a photogenic color!
This dress was definitely a stand-out! The fit was very form-fitting so great if you are open to getting attention, but maybe not ideal for a more conservative family affair. The material was really comfortable and easy to wear. I got tons of compliments and the color stood out really well in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't want to take it off!
I would have love to wear the size 10 but the zipper was a little hard and I didn't want to rip it. I wore the 12 and I love, love, love this dress! I want to buy it but can't find it anywhere. It fits so well and the ruching hides anything you don't want to be seen. The fabric is so comfortable literally am so happy I rented this! I felt sexy and my fiance thought it was amazing! Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2013
It was a great dress!
Really fits true to size, I love the color and it fits like a glove. I received lots of compliments. Would love to buy this one out right for me collection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2013
Great dress if you want lots of compliments!
This dress is form fitting but looks great on! I loved the color of the dress too. I paired the dress with nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved it!!!
This was my fiirst timw with RTR and I will def be back! It was so easy and the dress was beautiful. I read all the other reviews of people saying how many compliments they recieve - and low and behold people went out of their way to compliment my look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Gorgeous Color!!
I received tons of compliments all night about this dress. Everyone from the limo driver to guests at the wedding. Love this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2013
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
I loved the color! I never wear this one-shoulder style, but I felt great in it. I'm 5'9 and I thought it was a little long, but it was very classy and perfect for a wedding. It was a little big under the armpits but I think that is just from being stretched out and worn so much. Overall I loved it! It was incredibly comfortable for dancing at a wedding, and the fabric covers anything you want to hide.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2013
Parties are more fun with RTR :)
A very flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2013
Being the Pop of color in a sea of black dresses!
Wore this for a semi-formal dinner party for my husband's company. I ordered the dress last minutes and only a M was available, took my chance not having a back up size. It was a perfect fit. The material has some stretch so it is definitely forgiving to go from dinner to dancing. I paired it with nude pumps and turquoise and gold jewelry. Was able to wear a regular strapless bra. Would definitely wear this again. Got compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
Very pretty coral color.
I loved this color for a beach wedding! The roaching around your waist is good to hide your stomach if you need to. The dress was tight across my chest so I decided not to wear a bra and I was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 7, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Compliments all night. Super COMFY. True to size. Color is gorgeous for a Spring or Summer wedding
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
April 8, 2014
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday in Atlantic City. It was perfect!
The dress fit great! I could have worn either the XXS or XS, but the XXS fit better. Great fabric and color. Easy to move in and beautiful fit! I got so many compliments and had the time of my life!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2014
Comfortable and Beautiful!
I loved the way I looked in this dress. It was flattering on my curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102lbs
May 5, 2014
If you do not feel that you look your best, your night is ruined-right ladies?! I FELT GORGEOUS!
It fits like a glove, very true to size! No negatives from this renter!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 21, 2014
Great NYE dress!
Rented for New Years but ended up getting food poisoning! Luckily I was able to wear it the next day. It's a bit much for a restaurant but perfect for a party or other special occasion. Fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding !
I rented this dress for a beautiful summer wedding . When I rented the dress , the only available size was a XXS. First I was hesitant because usually I'm a small . However it still fit beautifully , I just think the sizes change with the length of the dress rather than the width . I would recommend this dress for anyone , it's classy , sexy and just a showstopper !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
Such a fun color and dress! The jewelry was amazing!
Loved the dress! And the whole experience. I was so excited to get it in the mail. The process was so easy, I'll definitely be renting in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2014
Great Fit!
This dress is comfortable and flattering. It was also easy to move in for dancing at the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 17, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress. The color is gorgeous and pops in a room full of LBD's. Loved it!
I wore this to my company's Christmas party. I opted to wear the S instead of the XS so I would be more comfy after eating. It does slide up a bit while dancing but most dresses do. My only regret is not getting a full length picture. RTR is my secret weapon. I love having an endless selection of dresses at my fingertips that I could never afford to buy. Now, I look for excuses to rent. Great job RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 6, 2015
Classy Dress
Classy dress worn to a work holiday party. Runs true to size for a comfortable fit and look, one size smaller for a tighter "night out" look. Usual size depicted in picture. Ruffles in mid area help give dress slimming appearance.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×