You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sunrise to Sunset Dress
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and a trendy bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 12, 2013
Great date night dress! Wore it to date night at an outdoor bar for dinner/drinks.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was true to size. I received many compliments on the color and shape of the dress. I wore it for a date night at a local outdoor bar. It looks great with a pair of summer peep toe heels.
Rey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 28, 2013
This dress made me feel great and the color was amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! Wore it for a fundraiser event. The color is bright but not over the top. The material was stretchy and comfortable and the fit was great. I was able to wear a convertible bra with one strap. I would rent again.
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 26, 2013
PERFECT FO RTHE CURVY LADY!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect dress for woman who have curves and want to look tight and slim! I LOVED IT !
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 21, 2013
Sexy and flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an ex's wedding. It was very flattering and comfortable and I never had to fidget with it. Fun to dance in and definitely hugs the curves.
Siobhan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 19, 2013
Delivery and return process is very quick and easy. Dress was very pretty.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great however it arrived with a stain. Luckily I was able to conceal the stain. I had no choice since I did order the dress last minute and did not have a back up. I love the RTR selection but am weary about renting again in case the dress has another satin :(
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jan 26, 2013
Great fit and really comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long down the left leg (came down past my knee)
sharon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 20, 2012
Loved the dress! The color was beautiful for a summer wedding, and gives your body a great shape!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely would recommend this dress for a wedding, very simple yet elegant and sexy at the same time.
shayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 17, 2012
very cute dress, slimming and comfortable
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
alittle long, very pretty color, perfect for a summer wedding
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 26, 2012
just eh.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't love it. It was a great color and a super fit, it just didn't do the trick for me. One of the only RTR experiences when i didn't wear the dress.
lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 21, 2012
Didn't wear it, but cute!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really cute dress that just didn't fit me right. There was too much fabric in the midsection, although it was very flattering around the bust. I have a short torso, and I think on someone with a little different proportions it would've fit great! I'd definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 20, 2012
Beautiful dress, but a little more pink than I'd imagined it to be.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, but a bit heavy for a summer wedding.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 16, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The one side is a little short, but I got a ton of compliments so maybe I was the only one to notice! It was very comfortable and the color was fantastic. Overall, loved it!
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 2, 2012
Great color & very comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress may require some pinning in a few areas as others have mentioned, but overall the color is beautiful and it's a really comfortable dress that can flatter anyone....I would definitely recommend it and want to wear it again!!
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 22, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress, yet another AMAZING pick from RTR :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits nicely, the only con was that the one sleeve would slip down on the side (under my armpit) and expose my bra so I eventually tucked the fabric into the bra and it stopped that problem. Overall a beautiful dress and amazing color.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Oct 21, 2012
Beautiful color! Very comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would describe the dress as true to size, however the bust area was a little big on me, however I am small chested. It was very comfortable and the color is gorgeous!
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 17, 2012
arrived at a perfect time
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is amazing, ruching details hide what it needs to hide
Sherell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3642
Oct 8, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for wedding. I loved it! Sexy yet classy. Great color. This was my fiirst RTR experience. I will definiitely be renting again.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Oct 8, 2012
The rouching made me look a lot slimmer!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the rouching on this dress and the color was very nice! Unfortunately the fabric seemingly clinged to my purse and I felt like I was always snagging the dress making me uber paranoid about damage fees. Ultimately there was no damage, but that didn't prevent me from worrying that I left my purse at the table all night as a quick fix.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 7, 2012
Love the dress!! Many compliments and great service. Will continue buisness.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went out for girls night out and was getting many compliments. Love the way the dress fits and the color is lovely.
Jai
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 2, 2012
Too Tight! Yikes!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was a very pretty dress. Unfortunately it hugged my curves a little too much. While, I could have worn this dress on a date with my boyfriend (who would have been very happy to see me in it all night, lol) I could not wear it to my birthday dinner with my parents. Overall, the dress was a beautiful color and it fit nicely, just a little too snug for me.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 1, 2012
Great color, flattering fit for petite body
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great bright coral color. Perfect for a summer wedding. Wore with turquoise and silver accessories and looked great!
Ellina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 30, 2012
This dress is incredibly comfortable, easy to wear, and very flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My initial reason for renting this dress was that since it was made of stretchy material, I would not have to worry too much about sizing. I rented the small and medium and actually chose to go with the small. When I tried on the dress I fell in love with it. It's truly versatile and is sure to flatter any figure. The rushing is perfect and will allow the dress to hug your every curve. The coral pink color is also beautiful in person.
BAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 25, 2012
Fun dress, very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great choice for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful and the ruching was very flattering. It does run on the large side, so I would size down. Looked great with a nude bag and shoes.
MrsKLL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 20, 2012
Tight around rib cage
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but very tight around the rib cage and I am small to average chest size. Fabric was nice and color was gorgeous.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 20, 2012
Very nice
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty color, great fit, extremely comfortable
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 19, 2012
As always, the dress was delivered in perfect condition.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great but I didn't end up wearing it. It looked cute on but didn't look formal enough for the event.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 17, 2012
Gorgeous color and great fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, and I received compliments all night! Definitely a go-to dress for a formal occasion.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 13, 2012
Nice for a summer wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little to clingy for me but overall was a cute dress
cmporta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 11, 2012
Super flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and beautiful! Perfect length for a petite girl.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 11, 2012
Flattering and Comfy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a gorgeous bright coral color and was very flattering and comfortable. It offered the right amount of coverage, while showing off curves. I wore it with a convertible strapless bra, using one bra strap over the shoulder and it was perfect.
CCH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 31, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. Great fit, only issue was the right side with the asymmetrical skirt -- it was riding up a bit, but I am tall, so that could have been part of the issue! Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4131
Aug 29, 2012
Look great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. Go a size down-it is more flattering in the smaller size.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 27, 2012
Great Party Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress! rouching hide all flaws. I thought it ran a tad small.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 22, 2012
Runs small
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Luckily this was my back up dress as it ran too small. I generally wear a M to M/L and the L in this was impossible to zip in the bust. It was a beautiful color and would probably be better suited to a smaller busted frame.
Ren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 16, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear it because I didn't like how it looked on me. But if I was a bit taller or a bit thicker I am sure it would have looked nice. Was hoping to wear it but I wore my back up. Overall, it was a nice color and nice style. Fits true to size.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 14, 2012
Tony Danza loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser; Tony Danza was there and complimented me on the dress even. The group I was with loved it, as well as strangers. The color is really bright and cheerful.
Oriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 10, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. It made my butt look a little bit big but it was great quality and a stunning color!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 30, 2012
Didn't fit
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Would have loved to worn this but the M and L didn't fit my bust at all. Wasn't too concern as this was my back up. This style and cut doesn't work with large bust at all.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 24, 2012
Awesome Dress!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazing! It ran a little large, so its best to go a size smaller. It has an awesome color to it also. Loved this dress!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3133
Jul 13, 2012
Happy in Halston Heritage
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Great fit and a beautiful color.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress