Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 114
Large 16
Photos 95
MrsKLL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Tight around rib cage

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but very tight around the rib cage and I am small to average chest size. Fabric was nice and color was gorgeous.
BAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Fun dress, very comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great choice for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful and the ruching was very flattering. It does run on the large side, so I would size down. Looked great with a nude bag and shoes.
Ellina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

This dress is incredibly comfortable, easy to wear, and very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My initial reason for renting this dress was that since it was made of stretchy material, I would not have to worry too much about sizing. I rented the small and medium and actually chose to go with the small. When I tried on the dress I fell in love with it. It's truly versatile and is sure to flatter any figure. The rushing is perfect and will allow the dress to hug your every curve. The coral pink color is also beautiful in person.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great color, flattering fit for petite body

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great bright coral color. Perfect for a summer wedding. Wore with turquoise and silver accessories and looked great!
Jai
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Too Tight! Yikes!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was a very pretty dress. Unfortunately it hugged my curves a little too much. While, I could have worn this dress on a date with my boyfriend (who would have been very happy to see me in it all night, lol) I could not wear it to my birthday dinner with my parents. Overall, the dress was a beautiful color and it fit nicely, just a little too snug for me.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Love the dress!! Many compliments and great service. Will continue buisness.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went out for girls night out and was getting many compliments. Love the way the dress fits and the color is lovely.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

The rouching made me look a lot slimmer!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the rouching on this dress and the color was very nice! Unfortunately the fabric seemingly clinged to my purse and I felt like I was always snagging the dress making me uber paranoid about damage fees. Ultimately there was no damage, but that didn't prevent me from worrying that I left my purse at the table all night as a quick fix.
Sherell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for wedding. I loved it! Sexy yet classy. Great color. This was my fiirst RTR experience. I will definiitely be renting again.
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

arrived at a perfect time

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is amazing, ruching details hide what it needs to hide
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Beautiful color! Very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would describe the dress as true to size, however the bust area was a little big on me, however I am small chested. It was very comfortable and the color is gorgeous!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 2, 2012

Great color & very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress may require some pinning in a few areas as others have mentioned, but overall the color is beautiful and it's a really comfortable dress that can flatter anyone....I would definitely recommend it and want to wear it again!!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The one side is a little short, but I got a ton of compliments so maybe I was the only one to notice! It was very comfortable and the color was fantastic. Overall, loved it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Beautiful dress, but a little more pink than I'd imagined it to be.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, but a bit heavy for a summer wedding.
lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Didn't wear it, but cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really cute dress that just didn't fit me right. There was too much fabric in the midsection, although it was very flattering around the bust. I have a short torso, and I think on someone with a little different proportions it would've fit great! I'd definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2012

just eh.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't love it. It was a great color and a super fit, it just didn't do the trick for me. One of the only RTR experiences when i didn't wear the dress.
shayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

very cute dress, slimming and comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
alittle long, very pretty color, perfect for a summer wedding
sharon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Loved the dress! The color was beautiful for a summer wedding, and gives your body a great shape!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely would recommend this dress for a wedding, very simple yet elegant and sexy at the same time.
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Great fit and really comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long down the left leg (came down past my knee)
Siobhan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Delivery and return process is very quick and easy. Dress was very pretty.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great however it arrived with a stain. Luckily I was able to conceal the stain. I had no choice since I did order the dress last minute and did not have a back up. I love the RTR selection but am weary about renting again in case the dress has another satin :(
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Sexy and flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an ex's wedding. It was very flattering and comfortable and I never had to fidget with it. Fun to dance in and definitely hugs the curves.
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

PERFECT FO RTHE CURVY LADY!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect dress for woman who have curves and want to look tight and slim! I LOVED IT !
Rey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

This dress made me feel great and the color was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! Wore it for a fundraiser event. The color is bright but not over the top. The material was stretchy and comfortable and the fit was great. I was able to wear a convertible bra with one strap. I would rent again.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Great date night dress! Wore it to date night at an outdoor bar for dinner/drinks.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was true to size. I received many compliments on the color and shape of the dress. I wore it for a date night at a local outdoor bar. It looks great with a pair of summer peep toe heels.
LT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful color! Ordered as a backup & went with my first gown. Did try this on and it fit great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very forgiving with the ruching and extremely comfortable. Only issue was there was some sort of stain on the front so I wore the other dress I ordered. Called RTR to let them know it arrived stained and I think because of the ruching they may not have seen it.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Did not fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color of this dress, it was a back up one. I had just one size the small but it did not fit. My bust was too large i guess.34D The rouching is nice since it hides a lot. Also it was too long. I am only 4'9
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

Not the best choice for short girls w/ curves

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really wanted to love this dress once it arrived, but after trying it on I was not pleased at how I looked in it. Not too flattering on some areas of my body. My opinion is its better for a girl over 5'4 with less curves than myself.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 29, 2013

I never got so many compliments on a dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments. The color and fit were so flattering. I wear a size 4 and the XS fit perfect.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Great Color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely had to size up to get it to zip over the bust.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

fun color and silhouette

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
ran a bit small
LFlo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

The compliments came from all directions!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6 so I ordered a medium and a small. I was able to fit into both. Cons: When I received the dresses, I tried on both sizes and decided to wear the Medium. My friend noticed it had a huge STAIN on the booty crack part of it (like someone had gotten their monthly bill and the stain was never completely washed out!!) It was really disgusting. I immediately called RTR and informed them about the stain where they agreed it WAS disgusting!! I told them I wanted to wear the Medium, but I would wear the Small....no big deal. RTR wasn't having it. They immediately shipped me another size Medium and I received it the next day (the day of the wedding) before noon. Awesome! It fit fine with the exception of the sleeveless part that was a bit big.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Unfortunately, this was the first dress I have ordered from RTR I didn't love!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I was not a fan of the fabric... it looked cheap to me. Not to mention, it was thick, heavy and not so good for a Kansas City scorching July night. I called RTR the day I got this dress in the mail and they gave me a credit... I returned the dress later that day.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Nice but I didn't wear it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviewers I had a very hard time getting the zipper up. Once I finally got the zipper up there was a kind of buckle and I kept trying to pull it down to smooth it out. I found that it ran a bit small. I decided on wearing my backup dress because I wasn't very comfortable and didn't want to be pulling it down all night. It also looked a bit worn which I was expecting. Not a bad dress but just not for me.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Loved it!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my fiirst timw with RTR and I will def be back! It was so easy and the dress was beautiful. I read all the other reviews of people saying how many compliments they recieve - and low and behold people went out of their way to compliment my look!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Gorgeous Color!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments all night about this dress. Everyone from the limo driver to guests at the wedding. Love this dress!!!
Pat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Lovely and Comfortable

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received a lot of compliments throughout the day, but I would've preferred the dress to be a little shorter. Since it was a sweet sixteen party where a lot of older family members were in attendance, I didn't really mind that the dress went down to my knees. Normally, I would wear shorter dresses to make me look taller, but since this dress is structured to fit as close to your body as possible, it didn't look like the dress was swallowing me up, which was great. Also, the top could've fit a little more snug, but the details on the dress help cover the fact that I have a small bust size, so that's definitely a plus! Overall, I would wear this dress again.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

not fabulous

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was my backup dress for a date to the symphony. Thank goodness my first dress was perfect (Anything Could Happen Dress) because this was not. Rather baggy up top (I almost fell out just trying it on!) & below. Either it had been worn a lot & stretched out or the sizing runs large.
Gai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

I didn't use this one it was my back up. I liked it but didn't choose it because it was too tight.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty color...runs small.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Very pretty coral color.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this color for a beach wedding! The roaching around your waist is good to hide your stomach if you need to. The dress was tight across my chest so I decided not to wear a bra and I was fine.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night. Super COMFY. True to size. Color is gorgeous for a Spring or Summer wedding
Jess
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I wore this dress for my 21st birthday in Atlantic City. It was perfect!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! I could have worn either the XXS or XS, but the XXS fit better. Great fabric and color. Easy to move in and beautiful fit! I got so many compliments and had the time of my life!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×