You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sunny Days Dress
Rental $75 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the center of attention when you walk into the cocktail party wearing this flashing yellow Halston Heritage party dress. A fun and flirty style that is perfect to light up a room. Accessorize your look with the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in green and blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 13, 2014
Not my favorite dress, weird rouching in the chest!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just okay, not my favorite. I didn't end up wearing it. The color is more of a muted yellow rather than a pretty sunshine yellow like I was hoping, and the rouching in the chest makes in unnecessarily tight and seems to continue too far down by your ribcage. Also the shape of the bottom of the dress seemed to make me look too bottom-heavy and was not flattering. This dress was okay but I was glad that I had a backup!
Sophie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jan 1, 2014
Fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw and and have never received so many complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental and it fit perfectly. I ordered a size larger in case but I did end up wearing the 4. The fit on the bust is tight, I didn't need to wear a bra; if you have a bigger bust, be weary of sizes. Overall the dress fit very well and moved beautifully. This is a showstopper!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 6, 2013
Such a great dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug around chest but such a fun color and flattering style! Received tons of compliments and I would definitely wear it again if I owned it!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 29, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress the entire night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 4 pant, so I initially ordered the 4 and the 6 dress. The 6 dress wouldn't zip up my rib cage (I'm only a 36B). I would definitely recommend a size or two up from what you're used to for this one. It was a beautiful dress though.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 3, 2013
Perfect combination of hot and appropriate for a choose-your-own-bridesmaid-dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. The zipper was a little sticky but it worked fine with someone else helping. I could see the bust being tight on someone with a larger chest. Great length, fun skirt, totally comfortable all night. Awesome dress!
trets
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Sep 29, 2013
Looks and fits amazing! Wore it for my 30th birthday ,and everyone absolutely loved it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, if you are a petite girl. this should fit you great....
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 2, 2013
Everyone loved the summery color and it was so fun dancing in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this fun & flirty dress! The top felt a little snug and the zipper was tough to zip up, though. The color was not as vibrant as I thought it'd be from the pictures online but it was still very pretty. I loved the one-shoulder look. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Aug 19, 2013
Such a beautiful dress, you wont regret renting it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little small in the bust, but overall it was a great dress in a great color
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments, it's the perfect statement dress. The dress was more of a gold color than yellow but looked bright in the pictures. The bust was a little snug, however felt fine once the dress was zipped. I paired the dress with nude pumps and a turquoise necklace to add a pop of color. Definitely one of my favorites from RTR and can not wait to rent it in green!
Presley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect for a 4th of July Wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, but like the other reviews the color is more gold than yellow in person. It fit really well and was fun to twirl in! The zipper does get stuck, so make sure you have someone to help you! Overall it was a great dress!
brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 7, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits and feels great!
Mady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 3, 2013
BEAUTIFUL DRESS!!! fit like a glove!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so gorgeous!! I couldn't be happier with my choice to rent it! It's so feminine and fun to dance in. I loved the way it flows. It fit PERFECT!! I am an A cup and the top fit very snug ,so that is something to keep in mind if you are a busty girl. Overall I received tons of compliments and I wish I could have kept it!!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jun 30, 2013
I was looking for a dress to wear to a summer morning wedding and this was perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I was a little worried after reading other reviews about how the dress fit females with a larger bust. However, the 4 fit great and I didnt need the 6. Fell gracefully above the knee so it was fresh but still tasteful. I received compliments on the dress all day. Wonderful first RTR experience. ^_^
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 23, 2013
Rehearsal dinner sunniness!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received so many compliments. It looks and feels great and runs true to size. I wore the size 0 and it was a bit small (the 2 wasn't available). I was able to zip it (barely) and wore it without a bra.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jun 20, 2013
First dress ever rented and it was amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable and I received many complaints on it! The color is not as bright as the picture shows but that was fine with me. I ended up going with the 6 because the top was a little tight and I needed to wear a bra because I feel to flat chested without one. I normally wear a 4! The skirt was so flowy and i loved dancing it. The dress made me feel like million bucks! I would love to rent it again in another color! Defiantly rent this dress it really is everything it seems like!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2013
I wore this to my Teach For America graduation and received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! I did like the length and close fit in the bodice of the 6, however, the one shoulder ended up cutting into my underarm area in an unflattering way causing me to go with the 8. The yellow is also more of a primary yellow than a sunny yellow. I accessorized the dress with a metallic strappy shoe, drop earrings, and a tomato red clutch. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion where you need to be more dressy rather than sexy.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 3, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I felt like a million bucks. I got lots of compliments and it was really easy to dance in. The top fits well enough not to need a bra.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 31, 2013
Beautiful dress in a fun color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing this dress - but just barely. I'm usually a 2-4, and based on other reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 6. It took 2 of us to zip up the 6 because the chest was so tight. Once it was zipped, it was actually pretty comfortable. But if you have a decent size bust, SIZE UP!!! The dress really was such a pretty color and flowed beautifully. I thought it was quite flattering, but wish I had a little bit of wiggle room up top. Obviously at 5'4, the dress was longer on me than the model pic, but not so long to be frumpy. Wore it to a beautiful outdoor wedding - fit in great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 28, 2013
Beautiful color, perfect for wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've worn another HH dress in a 6, but had to size up because it's very tight in the chest. Definitely size up if you're busty. This was SUCH a fun dress for a wedding. The color was great (it's more of a daffodil yellow than a sunny yellow, I'd say). It looks great with fun jewelry - I wore earrings and a bracelet with lots of bright colors and I think it worked really well. I loved the flowy skirt for dancing and the top is perfect for looking sexy without being overexposed. Great rental!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 28, 2013
Definitely size up!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As others wrote, the color is more gold than yellow in person. The bodice is extremely fitted and the side zipper is very hard to get up. My husband had to help me, it's a two person job for sure! Once the dress was on I thought it was surprisingly comfortable and the skirt is really fun and flows, great for dancing! I paired this with the Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden earrings and I loved them.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 22, 2013
Beautiful color! I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 2, but the 4 fit like a 2-runs small. I adore this dress. I wore it for an out door Spring wedding and received many compliments. Due to the wedding ceremony being outside, I paired it with some black strappy wedges and wore turquoise gem chandelier earrings and gold bangles. The only thing I must note is the zipper. It gets stuck! So give yourself time getting ready. I was in a hurry and I thought I was going to break the zipper/rip the dress. I'll definitely be a return customer of RTR!
mk
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
May 20, 2013
Tons of compliments. The color was gorgeous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I could see it being a little tight for girls who have a bigger bust. The length hit right above the knee.
Mich
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 19, 2013
EVERYTHING!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, if I could afford it I would buy it immediately. It wasn't as yellow as I thought it would be, it's more of a gold yellow, but in pictures it came out very bright. I definitely recommend this dress for olive/tan skin types, it was so easy to dance in and actually pretty fun to dance in because its very flowy, perfect length and fit absolutely perfect. I got many compliments, if you're thinking of renting this dress PLEASE DO IT! You don't regret it ;-)
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 17, 2013
I loved the garment bag it came in, it made me feel like a celebrity! :D
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a bit big but that's because I seen other reviews that said it was tight in the bust area, so I went a size up (4). I would have been better off with my true size which is 2. The dress came with boob tape that I didn't think to wear but I regret not using it because the left side of the dress kept slipping but it was no biggie! I got a lot of compliments and loved the dress! I will definitely rent the green one next :)
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4241
May 12, 2013
What a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom and I got compliments on it all night! The bust was a little tight - I didn't end up wearing a bra but no one could tell because of the texture of the dress. It was light and flowy - the perfect length as well! Highly recommend this dress. It was delivered on time and in beautiful condition. I'm definitely going to rent more dresses from Rent the Runway!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 6, 2013
Best dancing dress of all time!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really gorgeous, I got so so many compliments on it all night and was told by multiple people that it was the best dancing dress they'd ever seen. It's much longer than it looks in the picture, that is the only thing I would caution. It's good because it makes it wedding appropriate as it hits just above the knee (on me anyway, I'm 5'7"), But the color, material, etc. were all wonderful! Also, I wore this to an outdoor wedding in Austin, TX it did wonders for not showing sweat.
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
May 2, 2013
Love the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It ran small up top and hard to zip. I thought it was going to be extremely tight once zipped but I was wrong. Very comfortable and the color was stunning.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 1, 2013
AMAZING experience! Gorgeous dress - I felt like a Princess!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First off, the convenience and excitement of having a gorgeous dress dropped off on your door step just in time for a big event was priceless. And having the back-up size took off a lot of stress. I ended up wearing the original size but just having the extra was nice. It also came with some little free-bee samples. I was impressed with the care and ease of the packaging. The dress was in great condition and was beautiful! It fit perfectly, however, like a lot of other girls mentioned, it is very tight (no give/stretch) on the top. I loved this because I am small chested and the fitting effect was very slenderizing. The dress was elegant, looked fabulous but was also very comfortable; And the style of dress is flattering on all figures! It was great for sitting through the wedding ceremony and reception dinner, socializing, and dancing all night. It looked just as perfect at the end of the night as it did at the beginning of the day. The color is a little more golden than it looks on the model and it some pictures. It was a great spring /summer color. I pair it with turquoise earing, which really brought out the color as well. I received a lot of compliments, which is always flattering, but the credit has to go to RTR! RTR was a great experience! Thank you!
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 13, 2013
Easy and Fabulous
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great and it couldn't have been easier renting or returning the dress. I received lots of compliments. Cannot wait to use this website again!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 11, 2012
nice fabric and color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit well and I'm on the short waisted side
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 3, 2012
Bright and unique!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress - very comfortable and the perfect mix of being fitted on to and flowy on the bottom. It does run a little small - I still wore my normal size but it was a little fitter at the top than most dresses this size for me. Love the ruching at the top - got so many compliments on this dress! I did the mystery bling with this order and received Badgley Mischka Dramatic Drop earring - normally not something I would order on my own. Pretty big and gold but they were the perfect compliment to this dress. The dress is unique enough that it doesn't need too much jewelry, but these were the perfect accessory to dress it up a little without being too overwhelming.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 2, 2012
Perfect dress for my birthday party! (That's my Dad and I before my birthday dinner)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly in the bodice. I felt amazing in this dress and I wanted to buy it! I was sad to have to return it.
Mckenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 22, 2012
I wore this adorable dress for my sorority formal and it was PERFECT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but I am very flat chested and the top was even tight on me! I would definitely recommend the dress for girls with a small bust and a small rib cage. That being said, the dress is very flowy and loose fitting below the waist, so it is really flattering for girls with bigger hips or legs. The color is really fun for a summer or spring event because it is bright, but not too bright. I was expecting the color to be bright yellow and it was more gold-yellow, which I thought was really flattering. I would absolutely recommend the dress for a cocktail party, sorority/frat formal, or wedding. I danced the whole night and had a blast in this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Oct 10, 2012
Compliments were flooding my way!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was told exactly a week before the game that I had been nominated to represent the junior class as the female homecoming attendant. I counted on RTR to find a last minute dress, and this one was perfect! The overall fit was great. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 merely for comfort. It was a bit less flattering on a bustier girl like me, but I would definitely rent this dress again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 2, 2012
Cute, fun, bright dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bodice of this dress was very tight (I couldn't wear a bra), but it was adorable!
Judith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Sep 30, 2012
I wore this to my Senior Homecoming.I wanted something comfortable to dance in and this was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in 2 sizes, 0 and 2 because I am not quite used to American sizing. In European clothing I usually wear and XS to an S, and I found the 0 would not zip up. I guess all my American fast food is really starting to settle in! Haha But the 2 fit perfectly. I am 5.2 so I was scared the dress was gonna be too long on me but I think it was the right lenght !! The only con I can think of is the zipper. It was really hard to zip up, I had to ask my host mum to help me zip it up, it was really getting stuck and we had to go down and up again multiple times. Overall, I had a great time, the dress was in perfect conditions and the service is great. The dress came in at the exact time it was supposed to!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 23, 2012
Great color & fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Fitted at the top and falls just above the hips! I ordered sizes 4 & 6 - the 6 was pretty similar to the 4. I would not recommend wearing this dress if you have a large bust - it could be very tight up top. Overall, great dress! The only drawback is the zipper. The zipper was an absolute pain - even when the dress was on the hanger.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 12, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party with flat silver sandals and silver accessories and loveddd it. The fit it really nice. I loved the full skirt, being a little self conscious of my legs. The fitted top was very flattering but would be too tight if i was any larger in my chest. Not too short with my height also!!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 17, 2012
This dress was an absolute hit! I wore it to a summer wedding and it was perfect for dancing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, but a little tight in the bust. The color is a little more vibrant than pictured.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 10, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when I came down the steps :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in sizes 10 and 12 because RTR said it ran a little small -- I almost always wear a 10 and that's what I normally wear. The only place the dress was a bit small was under the arms, but I have very broad shoulders which contributed to that. The dress was a great material, the skirt is very full/flowy which makes it fun for dancing, and I got lots of compliments on both the silhouette and the color. I've LITERALLY never worn the color yellow before in my life, and I think I'll do it again after all the positive feedback from this dress :) My first experience with RTR was flawless, can't wait for the dresses I have coming in a few weeks for another wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress