You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sunny Days Dress
Rental $75 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the center of attention when you walk into the cocktail party wearing this flashing yellow Halston Heritage party dress. A fun and flirty style that is perfect to light up a room. Accessorize your look with the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in green and blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 22, 2012
sunny and delightful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding- yellow can be tricky, but with a tan for the summer, it is perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress- it was fun, flirtatious, and all around gorgeous!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 20, 2012
Runs Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back-up and did not end up wearing it, although it's a beautiful dress. The color is a bit more of a mustard yellow, rather than a bright yellow, and the dress ran small. I wore a size 2 in a different designer, and I had a hard time zipping up the size 4 in this dress. Great flowy fabric though!
MPLS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 19, 2012
Cute Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It does run small in the ribcage area- I'm 5'4 so it was a little longer than I would have liked also. Pretty fabric.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jul 18, 2012
Muddy Mustard Color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Disappointed that the color wasn't as bright as I'd hoped, it was more of a muddy mustard than the bright yellow I was hoping for. As many of the past commenters have noted, the bodice part is on the tighter side, so you might need to size up. I wasn't too happy with the way that the skirt fell, but that might just be because I'm a bit to hip-y for this style.
Sheetal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 18, 2012
I felt amazing in it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I originally thought I could fit into a 2, but I fit into a 4. The sizes run a bit smaller than what I am used to wearing. I wore it for my bridal shower and I loved every minute of it!
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 22, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GREAT color (especially vibrant in pictures) but it is definitely snug across the rib cage. I usually wear a 4 in dress that are similarly cut, but had to go up one to be comfy. Very loose and forgiving in the hip area if that is a concern you have - also amazing for twirling haha. Lastly, it's not nearly as short as it looks on the model which was a concern for me before I got it. Overall, I loved it and I got lots of compliments.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 29, 2012
Favorite Party Dress Ever!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and the color was great. I didn't find it to be a mustardy yellow at all (as another reviewer mentioned) and it's not muted either. It's a vibrant, bright yellow that is definitely not lemon, but very similar in color to what appears online. I only ordered it in a 4 (I got another dress in 2 sizes as another option) so I was a little worried when I first tried it on and it was very tight in the chest. My chest is pretty big, but still it was very tight and hard to zip (fortunately I managed). If anything, I would hedge a size up in this dress instead of a size down if you're ordering 2 sizes, but I do think it runs fairly true to size. It was a super fun dress to dance in all night I found it to be very flattering. I absolutely loved it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 24, 2012
So Many Compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. It is nothing to out of the ordinary, but it is pretty and fits well. If you are on the fence about size, I would go up. I wore this to my boyfriend's brother's wedding and felt amazing. Lots of compliments. The color is bright, but more of a golden yellow. It was light and comfortable, perfect for an outdoor wedding on a 90 degree day!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 24, 2012
Loved!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding and absolutely loved it! I loved the rich color, I loved the fit, I literally loved it all! unfortunately, the zipper broke! but RTR customer service is the best of the best and they had to send me a different dress overnight because this one was completely rented out for the next month. I wanted to wear this with turquoise heels and kendra scott earrings. I know I would have gotten many compliments on it had it not broke, I highly recommend this dress!
pang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 17, 2012
Very nice fitting dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit beautifully. The shoulder hangs nice. It's not too tight in the bodice area. Plenty of room left to breathe. The skirt flows well. It's not poofy at all. The length is longer than it looks in the picture. I didn't actually expect it to be that long. But then I am only 5' 2" so that may be why the skirt was almost to my knees. The color is not very flattering. It is a muted mustard yellow in person. On the model it looks like a sunny yellow. The color did not go well with my olive tan skin. I usually look good in yellow. The dress I got was brand new. The tag was still on the dress. If it wasn't for the color I would have worn it to my party. I would definitely rent again. Just not this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress