Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sunny Days Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention when you walk into the cocktail party wearing this flashing yellow Halston Heritage party dress. A fun and flirty style that is perfect to light up a room.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size74
Small54
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Busty girls, size UP!
Rented this dress for a wedding and was so disappointed! The yellow was much more of a mustard color in person, I could not get my normal size to zip over my bust, and my backup size up had a horrible zipper I could barely get up with the dress off. Thankfully the RTR staff was amazing and sent a second style free. Great customer service, this dress was just an all-around flop for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Felt gorgeous in this colorful dress!
I can't rave enough about the cut and color of the sunny dress! I was supposed to wear the blue, but because of sizing issues I got the yellow as a backup. So happy I ended up with it though! The yellow is so beautiful in person and the flowy material is perfect for a spring wedding. My only only only downside is that the busy was so incredibly tight. In the hopes of being helpful, my measurements are 37, 29, 35. I'm more of an apple/full bust shape (currently wear a 34D). Even sizing up by two sizes wouldn't allow me to wear a bra and made it hard to zip (zipper is on the side). This didn't take away from the beauty of the dress though! Just helped me know what size to order next time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
March 28, 2014
My sister was my MOH and wore it for my wedding.
My sister just had a baby and this dress was perfect. Thank god for RTR's fast shipping. After her original dress fell threw this was a perfect option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2014
Not my favorite dress, weird rouching in the chest!
This dress was just okay, not my favorite. I didn't end up wearing it. The color is more of a muted yellow rather than a pretty sunshine yellow like I was hoping, and the rouching in the chest makes in unnecessarily tight and seems to continue too far down by your ribcage. Also the shape of the bottom of the dress seemed to make me look too bottom-heavy and was not flattering. This dress was okay but I was glad that I had a backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
small bust area
im not sure if it is just because i am bigger in the bust, but i could not even get the 8 to zip up. really unfortunate because it is a beautiful dress in person
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw and and have never received so many complements!
This was my first RTR rental and it fit perfectly. I ordered a size larger in case but I did end up wearing the 4. The fit on the bust is tight, I didn't need to wear a bra; if you have a bigger bust, be weary of sizes. Overall the dress fit very well and moved beautifully. This is a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2013
i ended up not using this dress because it wasn't a mustard color like pictured so it was to bright
the fit was good though it was true to size
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 6, 2013
Such a great dress!!
Snug around chest but such a fun color and flattering style! Received tons of compliments and I would definitely wear it again if I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress the entire night!
I wear a size 4 pant, so I initially ordered the 4 and the 6 dress. The 6 dress wouldn't zip up my rib cage (I'm only a 36B). I would definitely recommend a size or two up from what you're used to for this one. It was a beautiful dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Perfect combination of hot and appropriate for a choose-your-own-bridesmaid-dress
Great fit. The zipper was a little sticky but it worked fine with someone else helping. I could see the bust being tight on someone with a larger chest. Great length, fun skirt, totally comfortable all night. Awesome dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 29, 2013
Looks and fits amazing! Wore it for my 30th birthday ,and everyone absolutely loved it.
Fits true to size, if you are a petite girl. this should fit you great....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 4, 2013
This dress fit like a glove!
Being petite it is very difficult to find designer clothes that don't need to be altered.. This fit perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised, needless to say. I got many compliments on the yellow color. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2013
Gots tons of compliments :)
Beautiful dress - great for dancing. The bodice is very hard to zip, but once it is on its pretty comfortable. Overall loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Everyone loved the summery color and it was so fun dancing in this dress!
Loved wearing this fun & flirty dress! The top felt a little snug and the zipper was tough to zip up, though. The color was not as vibrant as I thought it'd be from the pictures online but it was still very pretty. I loved the one-shoulder look. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2013
Zippers worn.
I rented both the 4 and 6. Unfortunately, the 4 was too small. The 6 fit but the zipper would not zip up. Then the zipper broke while zipping it up and the dress was stuck on me! This is not usual for RTR and I think the dress would have been really cute otherwise. I had to wear an old dress in my closet instead:(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Such a beautiful dress, you wont regret renting it!
Ran a little small in the bust, but overall it was a great dress in a great color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 11, 2013
Color isn't true to the picture
I didn't end up wearing this dress for a couple reasons. It was a little to fancy for the occasion and also the color was off. I was expecting a canary yellow dress but it was more mustard, which was not flattering for my skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I received so many compliments, it's the perfect statement dress. The dress was more of a gold color than yellow but looked bright in the pictures. The bust was a little snug, however felt fine once the dress was zipped. I paired the dress with nude pumps and a turquoise necklace to add a pop of color. Definitely one of my favorites from RTR and can not wait to rent it in green!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect for a 4th of July Wedding!
I really liked this dress, but like the other reviews the color is more gold than yellow in person. It fit really well and was fun to twirl in! The zipper does get stuck, so make sure you have someone to help you! Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Pretty & Unique
This dress was lovely, but unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it. Because of my height it was shorter than I felt comfortable with to wear for a wedding. If it had been another occasion I would have.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2013
Great dress!
Dress fits and feels great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
July 3, 2013
BEAUTIFUL DRESS!!! fit like a glove!!
This dress is so gorgeous!! I couldn't be happier with my choice to rent it! It's so feminine and fun to dance in. I loved the way it flows. It fit PERFECT!! I am an A cup and the top fit very snug ,so that is something to keep in mind if you are a busty girl. Overall I received tons of compliments and I wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress was perfect and such a gorgeous color!
Fit true to size, but a little loose in the bust, tape recommended for vigorous dancing!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
I was looking for a dress to wear to a summer morning wedding and this was perfect.
The fit was great. I was a little worried after reading other reviews about how the dress fit females with a larger bust. However, the 4 fit great and I didnt need the 6. Fell gracefully above the knee so it was fresh but still tasteful. I received compliments on the dress all day. Wonderful first RTR experience. ^_^
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress, ordered the size 2 and 4. Ended up wearing the size 2 because of the length, I am 5'1.
Recevied many compliments on the dress. It was a great dress for a wedding. The only negative I have about this dress is its not the easiest to get on. I had issues with the zippers onboth the dresses I received. The zipper would get stucks about midway. It took multiple hands to get this dress zipped up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2013
Rehearsal dinner sunniness!
Received so many compliments. It looks and feels great and runs true to size. I wore the size 0 and it was a bit small (the 2 wasn't available). I was able to zip it (barely) and wore it without a bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
First dress ever rented and it was amazing!
The dress was so comfortable and I received many complaints on it! The color is not as bright as the picture shows but that was fine with me. I ended up going with the 6 because the top was a little tight and I needed to wear a bra because I feel to flat chested without one. I normally wear a 4! The skirt was so flowy and i loved dancing it. The dress made me feel like million bucks! I would love to rent it again in another color! Defiantly rent this dress it really is everything it seems like!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2013
The Bodice is extremely small and stiff
I rented this dress for a wedding in a 12, which I generally wear a 10-12 dress. The bodice has no give or stretch and I was not able to wear for my event. Thankfully I did rent a second backup dress for $25 and that dress worked out great! The yellow is deeper than the picture; however, still very pretty. The skirt was flowy and would have likely been very fun to dance in. Definitely size up for this dress and for women with a bigger chest like me...this is not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
I wore this to my Teach For America graduation and received a ton of compliments!
I loved wearing this dress! I did like the length and close fit in the bodice of the 6, however, the one shoulder ended up cutting into my underarm area in an unflattering way causing me to go with the 8. The yellow is also more of a primary yellow than a sunny yellow. I accessorized the dress with a metallic strappy shoe, drop earrings, and a tomato red clutch. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion where you need to be more dressy rather than sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. I felt like a million bucks. I got lots of compliments and it was really easy to dance in. The top fits well enough not to need a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Beautiful dress in a fun color!
I ended up wearing this dress - but just barely. I'm usually a 2-4, and based on other reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 6. It took 2 of us to zip up the 6 because the chest was so tight. Once it was zipped, it was actually pretty comfortable. But if you have a decent size bust, SIZE UP!!! The dress really was such a pretty color and flowed beautifully. I thought it was quite flattering, but wish I had a little bit of wiggle room up top. Obviously at 5'4, the dress was longer on me than the model pic, but not so long to be frumpy. Wore it to a beautiful outdoor wedding - fit in great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Everyone LOVED it!
Loved the color. Fit was great. Perfect length, everything was great. Load of compliments and looked super cute with my jean jacket. Perfect with flats!!! Towards the end of the night the edge of the dress underneath the right armpit (a bit towards the back) was killing me. Material was severely cutting into my skin!!! Never experienced that before so not sure, but loved the dress overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful color, perfect for wedding!
I've worn another HH dress in a 6, but had to size up because it's very tight in the chest. Definitely size up if you're busty. This was SUCH a fun dress for a wedding. The color was great (it's more of a daffodil yellow than a sunny yellow, I'd say). It looks great with fun jewelry - I wore earrings and a bracelet with lots of bright colors and I think it worked really well. I loved the flowy skirt for dancing and the top is perfect for looking sexy without being overexposed. Great rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2013
Definitely size up!
As others wrote, the color is more gold than yellow in person. The bodice is extremely fitted and the side zipper is very hard to get up. My husband had to help me, it's a two person job for sure! Once the dress was on I thought it was surprisingly comfortable and the skirt is really fun and flows, great for dancing! I paired this with the Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden earrings and I loved them.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 28, 2013
A very pretty dress for graduation!
I wanted a different dress but RTR didn't have it time, so they gave me the option of picking another. I chose this one because I loved the color. The only problem was the dress RUNS SMALL. I couldn't fit into the 0 at all and the 2 was a bit snug. Other than that, the color was really pretty and my parents loved the dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 22, 2013
Beautiful color! I got so many compliments.
I am normally a size 2, but the 4 fit like a 2-runs small. I adore this dress. I wore it for an out door Spring wedding and received many compliments. Due to the wedding ceremony being outside, I paired it with some black strappy wedges and wore turquoise gem chandelier earrings and gold bangles. The only thing I must note is the zipper. It gets stuck! So give yourself time getting ready. I was in a hurry and I thought I was going to break the zipper/rip the dress. I'll definitely be a return customer of RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Tons of compliments. The color was gorgeous.
The fit was true to size. I could see it being a little tight for girls who have a bigger bust. The length hit right above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 19, 2013
EVERYTHING!
I absolutely loved this dress, if I could afford it I would buy it immediately. It wasn't as yellow as I thought it would be, it's more of a gold yellow, but in pictures it came out very bright. I definitely recommend this dress for olive/tan skin types, it was so easy to dance in and actually pretty fun to dance in because its very flowy, perfect length and fit absolutely perfect. I got many compliments, if you're thinking of renting this dress PLEASE DO IT! You don't regret it ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 17, 2013
I loved the garment bag it came in, it made me feel like a celebrity! :D
The fit was a bit big but that's because I seen other reviews that said it was tight in the bust area, so I went a size up (4). I would have been better off with my true size which is 2. The dress came with boob tape that I didn't think to wear but I regret not using it because the left side of the dress kept slipping but it was no biggie! I got a lot of compliments and loved the dress! I will definitely rent the green one next :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2013
What a beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to my junior prom and I got compliments on it all night! The bust was a little tight - I didn't end up wearing a bra but no one could tell because of the texture of the dress. It was light and flowy - the perfect length as well! Highly recommend this dress. It was delivered on time and in beautiful condition. I'm definitely going to rent more dresses from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×