Studio 54 Statement Dress

$75 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow with simplicity and style in Halston Heritage's Studio 54 Statement Dress. Shown here with Ciner's Oversized Teardrop Necklace for an ultra glamorous look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fashion tape needed to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - slit makes the skirt very short- curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra with fashion tape to secure deep v
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fashion tape needed to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - slit makes the skirt very short- curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra with fashion tape to secure deep v
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Jet silk chiffon. Surplice neckline. Dolman sleeves. Floral beading. Wrap body style. Tulip hem. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size77
Small6
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2014
My birthday - wanted a fun and festive dress.
Fit great, true to size. It's a short skirt, but it's such a fun, festive dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2014
Lovely, not so basic black dress
I loved wearing this dress, it was a little heavy due to the beading but it felt nice and substantial. The beading and the shape of the dress helped me stand out from other black dresses, and I loved the sleeves. One thing to note is that this dress is a wrap style, and the neckline can feel a bit open at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Symphony elegance
Wore this to a symphony performance and it was perfect...not so short I couldn't sit comfortably but still shows off the legs nicely.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2014
The dress fit perfectly, was sexy but didn't reveal too much, and looked great in pictures!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was perfect. I felt comfortable thewhole night because it's not strapless, but it was still sexy enough for a night out on the town. I love all the pictures, because it made my waist look great.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2013
A LOT shorter than it looks
I had been looking forward to renting this dress for WEEKS leading up to my 26th birthday, and when I received it, I was disappointed, to say the least. The beading had come loose in spots, and when I put it on, it came quite a bit shorter than it looked in photos. I wore it anyway, and still got a lot of compliments, but I wasn't very comfortable all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2013
Worn for a work party.
Fit was true to recommendations and guidelines
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
August 6, 2013
Perfect for many occasions
This dress was so easy to wear! Classy, comfortable, and sexy at the same time. Tons of compliments! Its a bit heavy hanging, but I didnt notice when I was wearing it. The cut wasn't to low, maybe because I went with the smaller size? It was short but not to bad since I was covered everywhere else. Dont have great shots of the dress but at least you can see the cut. I wore the 2.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
June 17, 2013
No one else had my dress
overall great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Memorable Birthday Dress!
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday. The dress is gorgeous, flashy, and very flattering--I got a ton of compliments. It is hard to tell from the picture of the model, but the dress has very intricate beadwork all over. It fits with a wrap-style, rather than a zipper, which I prefer because it was fitted around the waist but didn't feel constricted in the hips. The dress is short, so be weary that the tulip-type hem could be more revealing than expected. It was also a bit tight in the forearms of the dress, but otherwise was a great fit overall. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 8, 2013
The CS was great!!
I wanted so badly for this dress to fit. It, however, did not. I have a busty top and a curvy bottom, and I put this dress on and it didn't clasp closed. And even if it did...I would have looked like CoCo - yes, that's right like Ice T and CoCo. It was also very short, as others have described. For a summer wedding, I would have needed to wear tights to make it look classy (on my body). The color was exactly like in the photos...like a dark navy with beading all over. It was a heavier dress too - so probably not the best for an outdoor wedding in August. RTR took care of my return though, so it wasn't a total bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2013
Wish I could have worn this dress! It is beautiful!
Love the dress, unfortunately the length is much too short for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
Very original dress.
It will be different from everyone elses. The ribbon tie was annoying. It was the fabric that kept untying. You can probably do better with a snazzy belt. I am 5'3 and the length was perfect. Definitely would be too short for anyone over 5'4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2013
Wore this to a Lady Gaga concert in New Orleans. Would rent it again for black tie or cocktails!
Go from the waist. It's not really adjustable, as it's got set fastenings instead of wraps or ties.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2013
This dress is beautiful, and I love the dark sequins. Sort of an understated showstopper.
The dress is verrrrry short in the front where the dress wraps. I'm a short person and I still wore a little black slip under if because I didn't want to reveal too much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Sparkly and SHORT
I rented this for NYE this year so I could have a little sparkle without going totally overboard. In terms of bling, it was just what I was looking for, but it was SO short. I ended up putting on leggings and knee high boots with it (instead of patterned tights and pumps as I had initially planned) and the evening was saved. Definitely works better as a tunic/top than a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
Adorable, fun dress!
Cute dress, however it was fairly short and really low cut. I had to wear a camisole so it didn't show too much. Dress seemed to run a little small. Very fun and sparkly dress for a rehearsal dinner!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
December 31, 2012
This dress was so short I could not wear it.
You can't tell the way they took the photo, but the wrap crosses in the middle and goes up even higher there than on the side. I'm short so usually things are a bit long on me. But this was awful. Beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
one of the rare dresses more flattering on real people than the model..
i am not much for excessive detailing on dresses or clothes, but i absolutely loved this dress, ample beading and all. i rented it for NYE, and it was sparkly and fabulously appropriate. mine arrived without the ribbon belt, but that was no problem, as i had fun accessorizing it myself. i'd rent this again in a heartbeat -- but i'm not sure if i'd recommend it for those with larger chests. it's also quite short on those with long legs, so be prepared. but i loved it! and terrifically flattering...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2012
Bad experience.
The dress was missing an inside button that held the dress together. I was forced to hold the dress together all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful
I wore this dress for my first valentine's day with my now fiance. I felt sexy and beautiful. A few small problems are if you're any taller than 5'5 I imagine it would be too short on you and be careful about the front flapping open. You may need to pin it closed in the front, I didn't realize this until we were at the restaurant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
Great dress, a bit short
I wore this dress to a charity event, and luckily it was in the winter so I was able to wear tights. Otherwise the dress would've been SUPER short, which is even more of a problem since it's a wrap dress. I felt like I would've been worried about flashing people all night if I hadn't had tights on. Otherwise, it fit a bit small in the waist, but otherwise was very pretty. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 11, 2012
sexy hot little black dress
this dress is a super mini. i'm only 5'2" and it was def at my mid thigh. sequins look great. if you don't have a larger bust, the dress may be hard to wear.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 16, 2012
It was perfect for my aunt & uncle's vow renewal, as the bride put it, I looked "hot".
Dress is definitely as short as it looks, if you are concerned about the length, go a size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
Great customer service!
Great beading detail! Gorgeous! Unfortunately I didn't get the dress in time for my event and was unable to wear it. With that said, the girls in customer service were super helpful. They gave me a credit for the dress which I used for another event. I never buy cocktail dresses anymore thanks to RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2012
Love & Sequin
I loved everything about dress. The quality is A+ and it truly sparkles. I received several compliments. The dress is a bit short, but hey that's why we attend Boot Camp. 8-) I would love to own this classic mini dress. A must rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2012
Party dress.
I thought this dress was absolutely beautiful. It was significant;y shorter than I planned, so I ended up not wearing it for the event for which I ordered it, but I thought it fit beautifully.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
It was the perfect dress for my cabaret. Drew all the attention to my face, sparkled beautifully.
I have a true hourglass figure, with plenty of chest and hip. I have a few pounds of post-baby weight to lose, and this dress accentuated all the good stuff (cleavage, legs), and none of the bad (arms, tummy). I felt sexy and comfortable. Definitely needs fashion tape to secure the neckline, which was included in the shipment.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Amazing dress, but very short!
I LOVE the beading on this dress. It was beautiful and sparkly without being too much. Overall the dress fit well, except for the length. I found this dress to be way too short to wear and the slit of the skirt made it even worse. I unfortunately wasn't able to wear the dress for my event, but if I were a bit shorter maybe it would have been perfect (which is why I gave it 4 satrs). The dress is lovely, just be aware that it is quite short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
I received a million compliments on this all night! Can't wait to rent it again!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person!! The wrap style is very flattering on all body types, and the black beads make the dress sparkle throughout the evening! The front V-neck is quite low, but can be pinned very easily. I wore this with sheer black tights, patent pumps and gold jewels and I got compliments on it all night. Most importantly- not only will you look good, but this dress is incredibly comfortable too!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2012
Fun for a night out with the girls!
I normally wear a size 6 but a 10 was only available and thought I would chance it. Because of the relaxed fit and tie waist it was perfectly fine! Although the dress is covered in beading it is surprisingly subdued (for sparkles). Totally comfortable fit and received a ton of compliments even from strangers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2012
I've always wanted to give this dress a go, BUT ...
I rented a Tibi dress (Pansy Print Tunic) for a wedding, but I've always wanted to try this dress out. Since you get a 2nd dress for a discount - I thought why not. Let me start by saying that I love beading. Love shimmer. But this dress felt matronly which sounds weird but it didn't feel very young and fresh. Not sure why that is. It's super short which should give it a young feel but the way it snaps together and hangs feels like something a cougar might wear in Vegas. I desperately wanted to love this dress but it just wasn't my thing. As far as size goes, it fit my chest and waist fine and the weight of the dress was something I actually liked. It was constructed really well. But wow was this dress short. I'm a short girl so most things look longer on me and this was just crazy. Totally inappropriate for anything other than a nightclub. I'm no prude and I love dressing wild but if another girl wore this to the wedding then she would be getting some definite looks - not the good kind. In the end I'm glad I rented this dress. That's what RTR is for - trying on new amazing outfits without regret and finding gems along the way (like the Tibi dress I ended up wearing). Looking forward to renting again soon from RTR. Thanks for always help me look my best :)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
September 11, 2012
Effortless!
Loved my Halston Heritage rental! Dress came on time as promised, was in great condition, fit as described and I really couldn't have been happier. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. The Studio 54 dress really made me stand out from the crowd. And I could not be more pleased with the concept behind renting a dress for under $100 and looking fabulous for one night without breaking the bank.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved the cut
I loved the fit of this dress, however it ran a bit small, and was too short to wear to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Very delicate!!
I ended up not wearing it. It was very pretty, but I agree with most of the comments that the front dips a little too low. The material is heavy, and although short, I didn't think it was inappropriate. Because of the delicate nature of the construction and material of the dress, it easily gets snagged (I noticed a few snags already, and some of the beads were coming off). Otherwise, very nice dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Chic and classy
I wore this dress to a wedding in November with black rights and black pumps. It was just the right amount of sexiness for an evening wedding on a cooler day. I'm the type of person who thinks less is more. This dress is a show piece on its own. Bead work was beautiful! The dress closed fine for me. The fashion tape sosnt stick to the dress ber well. Great hair and simple accessories were perfect! I am 5'5 and it would have been short without tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 16, 2012
Flattering and Fun!
Amazing dress - wore this on my birthday and loved it. Arms are a bit tight and the sequins make it heavy but had no problem dancing and got tons of compliments!! A must rent for birthdays!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute dress, definitely short
I had to pin the bottom because it wraps and leave a slit in the front. The material with the beading is very heavy. People seemed to like it but not sure whether I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Favorite
This might be my favorite dress that i have rented so far from rtr - if i had the option to buy i definetly would have done it! Perfect party dress that can be worn a little fancy and also worn just to dinner. Runs true to size and has a bit of slit in the front that comes up when you walk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2012
Sexy.
Wore this to the ASCAP awards and it was effortlessly sexy. This dress does all the talking. Great for those with a short waist and long legs. I have a round face and loved the V-neck.. The top is a little billowy, but this works because of the short dress length and long sleeves.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress and got many compliments!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding rehersal dinner. I usually wear a size 6 and a 6 probably would have felt more comfortable due to the how short the dress was-- but when I fell in love with this dress online they only had the size 4 available (which is what I wore) without the second size option so I took the risk because I knew I could just send it back for credit if it didn't work out. It was a little snug but it fit like a glove! I agree with other comments about this dress being on the shorter side. Needless to say, I got tons of compliments wearing this dress. I felt beautiful in it! The only reason why I am giving a 4 star rating is becuase there are several places where the beading is falling apart on this dress and strings are sticking out. No one else noticed but I did before I even put it on. Overall, I am happy with my first time experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×