Studio 54 Statement Dress

$75 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow with simplicity and style in Halston Heritage's Studio 54 Statement Dress. Shown here with Ciner's Oversized Teardrop Necklace for an ultra glamorous look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fashion tape needed to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - slit makes the skirt very short- curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra with fashion tape to secure deep v
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fashion tape needed to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - slit makes the skirt very short- curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra with fashion tape to secure deep v
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Jet silk chiffon. Surplice neckline. Dolman sleeves. Floral beading. Wrap body style. Tulip hem. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size77
Small6
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 9, 2012
<3
I wore this dress over Labor Day weekend of 2010. I am looking into another dress for an upcoming wedding...I think I'll be ordering this again. I have a long torso and long legs but I felt comfortable all night (and with help from my date, never had to bend over) Though my size has shrunk since I wore it the first time (these are the original measurements), I'm willing to be a repeat offender for this fancy frock!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2012
More like a jacket
This dress was pretty, but fit more like a jacket. It would have been cute to wear with leggings and boots in the winter. There is only one snap in the front to keep it closed and it was much shorter on me than in the picture. I was not able to wear it for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2012
Tons of compliments!
LOVED this dress. It was very flattering and comfortable. I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
June 15, 2012
Unique dress
This dress is beautiful to look at...but, it takes a bit of work to wear. I was planning on using the fashion tape that RTR usually sends and it didn't come :( I've had a rental since that didn't include tape either, so I guess the policy changed and I missed the memo. I've only had extremely positive experiences with RTR, so I can't complain that much. You definitely need a tape or pin to hold the front together, though, or you will be tugging and worrying all night. Also, I think this dress would look ideal on a taller, more slender figure. I have lots of curves, and there was kind of a lot going on in a short distance. All that said, this dress is glamorous and comfortable and worth the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2012
Too short in the middle
This dress is more like a jacket. It was a little loose on the shoulders and I wear a C-cup, so small breasted women would probably not look good. The dress is very short, especially in the center of the front. It crosses itself, similar to a wrap dress and hikes up in the middle. I didn't wear it to the event, because I thought it was too short. I am 5'6" tall and wear an 8 or 10. Both the the 10 and a 12 were too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2012
The compliments I received.
It's shorter than it looks, and I have short legs. The top is really loose and open, so I had to pin it so that my bra wouldn't be exposed. The 4 is kind of worn looking, but it is not obvious.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2012
So many compliments on how beautiful the dress was :)
Sexy and beautiful! Had to pin the top so I wasn't showing too much skin ..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2012
Great Dress!!
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It is really beautiful in person and fit great. They didn't have a 0 available - the 2 was slightly big on me but with this style it worked. Very comfortable short and low cut. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2012
The fit was great and I love the 3/4 sleeve with the mini dress length (it's short but not inappropriate). I wore this to a friend's evening wedding in LA.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to my boyfriends 29th Birthday party. I loved the quarter length sleves since the party was outside on a cool fall night. Dress is a little short and is a wrap. I felt more comfortable wearing short shorts under neather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2012
Super cute and super sparkly! I loved it!
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner. I've rented a lot of dresses and this is one of my all time favorites. Yes, it's short but with black tights on it was not an issue. Also, you'll have to use double stick tape on top, but again this wasn't a big deal. Overall it's super cute and super sparkly! Rent this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2012
Compliments ALL night
I rented this dress for my best friends bachelorette party and received compliments all night long. It had more sparkles than the pics lead on and that was a plus! I was unable to wear a bra because the front V went down pretty far. I don't have a large bust so I was able to get away with just wearing tape. The front overlap length (below the belt) is quite short but I wore opaque black tights so it was a non issue. Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 6, 2012
Great sparkle
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and the sparkle to this dress really helped me stand out. I loved the comfort of this dress and the fact that you can wear a bra underneath. It has a very expensive and glamourous look while being so easy to wear. I rented the 8 and 10 and both sizes fit. While I usually go for a 10 in most dresses I chose the 8 simply because I wanted a little shorter hemline for the occasion and less of the drapey look in the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2011
Loved celebrating Christmas in this beautiful dress!
The beading creates a pretty sparkle for this dress and I found it very comfortable... one thing I want to give a heads up on, I took the dress out of the garment bag and could smell a strong perfume smell around the neckline of the dress. Because of all the beading, RTR told me they can only spot clean this dress. I ended up wearing the smaller size b/c I didn't want to walk around smelling like someone else. But I really liked the dress a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
Loved this dress! Its even more sparkly in person!
I wore this dress out with my girlfriends to a club in NYC. The dress fit very well and fell a few inches above my knee. You can wear a regular bra with it and the neckline did not fall as low on me as it does on the model. It has beading all over and is perfect if you love sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2011
Perfect condition and came in plenty of time! I had so many complements on this fun dress!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments on it and it was super comfortable and fun to wear! I am 5'4 and the size 4 was a little on the short side, but I paired it with black tights and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2011
Sophisticated and flirty
Wore this dress to the Victoria's Secret Fashion Show! Went with work colleagues so needed to be classic and sophisticated, yet flirty and on-trend. This dress hit just the right note! Am 5'3" and was slightly shorter on me than it appears on the model.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2011
Perfect!
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments. It was a bit short, but with dark tights it worked fine. I opted not to wear the sash, but it looked cute on or off. Really a fabulous dress. I felt sexy and classic in it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 1, 2011
This dress was amazing! I rented it for a friend’s wedding and it made the event that much more special. I received a lot of compliments and will absolutely rent more dresses for the next event. I would advise in double-sided fashion tape if you are concerned with the neckline being to risque. Worked wonders! Very happy with the dress :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2011
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect. Plenty of compliments from everyone. I ordered the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. I had to be a little careful about keeping my legs together, but it worked out fine. Just the right amount of sexy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 14, 2011
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding in Manhattan and it is gorgeous! I got a ton of compliments on it and it was super comfortable and very flattering. Two things of note: (1) It is short! I'm 5'4" with long-ish legs and a short torso and this hit on me where it is on the model in the pictures, and with the tulip skirt, the front does come up shorter. This was easily fixed with some double sided tape to close the wrap. (2) I ordered the 2 and the 4 and definitely needed to go with the 4. I'm almost always a true Size 2, so I would say the waist runs a little small, but the rest is True To Size. The top gaped a bit on me, but I'm small-busted. Again, another bit of double-sided tape did the trick. LOVED this dress, would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2011
The dress is gorgeous. I'd say it runs a tad big. I'm usually a 2 but ordered the 4 because the 2 was unavailable and I was a little worried about the length. The 4 worked ok. The sash/belt wasn't included when I received the dress, but it was fine without it. I didn't have any trouble with the wrap part of the skirt revealing too much as other reviews mentioned, but I did wear opaque tights with it. I used dress tape at the bust, worked fine to contain "the girls' otherwise you would have an issue. But that's certainly not uncommon with designer clothes. Ultimately I would recommend this dress to anyone. It is very flattering! The drape is perfect, I think it would fall nicely on shapely body types although I haven't a curve one (curse the boy shape!), it did give me an illusion of a booty. :) I wore it will an edgier necklace, but works with edgy or feminine pieces.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2011
This dress was stunning. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. A little "over the top" but gorgeous. It's much more sparkly than you can tell in the picture. It's short so I had to pin it. Also, I think this looks best on someone with a smaller bust (like me) because of the deep v. Overall - VERY sexy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2011
LOVE this dress!! i got compliments on this dress from the second i stepped out of the car! looks even better in person than in the picture. I'm 5'7 and this dress was high mid thigh. I also had to use some adhesive tape to cover the V-neck a bit since i'm a 34C and it was a little too open. Overall, this dress is amazing and I already have friends who will be renting it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
July 15, 2011
This dress is amazing, so much prettier and sparklier than it looks in the photo. I wore it to a sorority date party and literally everyone that I talked to/walked by complimented the dress! It definitely stands out, in the best way possible. So chic and fabulous, it's the perfect length for shorter girls. I'm 5'2" and it didn't feel like it was too short at all. It may be too heavy to wear on a hot night but otherwise I loved this dress so much I considered buying it at retail price!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2011
After looking at the other reviews, maybe I got a different dress...but when I put it on I seriously thought it was a blazer. I could not button in the front (I'm a 36DD and wear a 12) and the angle cut in the front (which is not at all apparent on the gorgeous model) flashed my entire inner thigh. Fortunately, this was my back up dress so I was fine with the other one. Also, very heavy and warm so I would no recommend for the summer.
ChristinaJune 26, 2012
I don't agree with that at all. I would assume that it would show a lot of cleavage, but having a DD bust myself I don't think the picture makes it look like they wouldn't fit in the dress.
RTRJune 27, 2012
Hi ladies, this dress is a wrap style so it does open at the bottom at the leg and have a deep V. We recommend sizing up for a fuller bust size.
KellyOctober 9, 2015
what height heels did you wear?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2011
I wore this and got so many compliments! Everyone loved it! And i thought it would be heavy and make me extremely hot because I wore it on a very hot day but it wasn't hot at all! i loved this dress so much. Would definitely recommend it for any event!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
June 14, 2011
This dress is really beautiful, wore it to an awards show and got a ton of compliments. I am 5'6" and it was REALLY short, has to buy another cute sequiny dress to wear underneath that gave it an extra 3 inches 'cause I could not have worn it otherwise. Other than being short its comfortable and fits great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2011
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas. Loved it and received so many compliments! It is definitely a little shorter in the front than in the pictures because the hemline curves in a bit. Overall a great dress - would recommend for a special occassion when you want to feel sexy!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
May 8, 2011
This dress is fabulous, I really loved wearing it! I wore it to a formal at my graduate school and got tons of compliments, including from people I didn't know. It is a lot more sparkly in reality and looks very classy and feminine. The dress is true to size, and somewhat of a baggy, but still flattering fit. I am between sizes 0 and 2, and ultimately a 2 was slightly loose, but still looked pretty. The dress is actually a wrap, so the cut can be a bit too low - I solved it by using some double sided tape to keep it in place (RTR actually sends some with the dress). Ultimately, I would recommend this dress to anyone, it really makes you feel like the star of the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2011
Beautiful dress and it looks amazing with the necklace, however, it is a micro mini true wrap dress. i ended up not wearing it but i would have with tights if event wasn't more formal.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2011
I wore this dress to a "Bond Chic" themed cocktail party, it was perfect. It does run very short so I wore it with opaque tights and loved it. I also rented the necklace shown and paired it with diamond studs, anything else would have been too much.I will definitely rent it again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2011
The dress was beautiful but very heavy. Unfortunately, the picture doesn't show the extent that the dress scoops up at the middle. I had rented this for a family wedding and knew as soon as I tried it on that it wouldn't be appropriate unless I stood exactly as the model did for the entire evening.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
February 10, 2011
Rented this dress for a fall wedding. I got so many compliments! It is surprisingly heavy! It wasn't that the dress was too short, but the part in the front where the two pieces cross seemed to come up a little bit too much for me. I just put a black slip under it and it looked like it was part of the dress. I wore the bigger of the two sizes I ordered. I thought the dress draped better that way. Overall I LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 1, 2011
I wore this dress for my engagement party and I have never felt so BEAUTIFUL! I received so many compliments all night. This dress is comfy and very easy to wear! I wore very thick black tights and my black Steve Madden platform heels with it! It runs true to size. I wore a size 4 and ordered the size 2 as a backup. Both dresses fit but the 4 looked and felt much better. It is pretty short in the front becasue of the tulip design but, with tights.............it was perfect! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2010
This dress was so beautiful but super short. Zoom in and take a look at the cut on the bottom where it wraps together. You can't tell by the way she is standing, but the two sides come together and create a v opening right in the center. From the back it doesn't look as short but in the front, due to the cut, super short. Top fit well. I wear a 4 and it was the right size. Tried the 6 on to see if it would be a little longer but it was the same length and felt too big on top. I do have really long legs. So that might have been it. Would look nice with black tights or I thought about buying a pair of black silk shorts to wear under it (yes, it really was that short on me) but I didn't have enough time to shop.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
November 9, 2010
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding with tights and a blazer and I got so many compliments all night long. It's very comfortable and flattering, although a tad on the short side (and I'm pretty short to begin with). I was definitely glad I had tights on! I wore it out to the bar later, and a group of girls stopped me on the street to tell me how much they loved it and how good it looked on me. I felt stylish and sexy all night. Rent this dress! You'll feel like a star.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 4, 2010
Rented this dress for a school dance, received lots of compliments on it all night! Really loved it, made me wish I owned my own permanently! Agreed with other reviewers it looks better in person (more sparkly), all my friends also told me the same thing. One thing I did not realize is that it is a wrap dress, and so a little shorter in the front where it meets. For sizing, I'm consistently a 26 in jeans, and ordered a 2 and 0 as a back up. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't try on the 0, but there was no way I would have fit into it, if anything I would have worn a 4. It is hard to see in the picture, but there's a clasp closing inside the dress that holds it together, so that's why sizing is important, it's not like you are just using the sach - if you can't get the inside the close, the sach is not enough to hold it closed alone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 22, 2010
I love this dress! I actually wore it over black Vince leggings since it was pretty short and it looked wonderful! I received so many compliments. I would rent this dress again. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in was that some of the sequins and beads were falling off and there was loose thread hanging. At night in a bar/ club no one can tell though. All in all, I'm totally obsessed with this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 13, 2010
Very pretty dress! I absolutely loved it and so did everyone else. Wore it to a wedding and ordered a size 0. The length is just perfect (came to mid-thigh) and you can tie it tighter if necessary. It is a lot heavier than it looks but overall a very elegant dress for any occasion. It doesn't even need jewelry b/c of all the sparkley sequins. It isn't as low cut as it looks, though I would've preferred it to be!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×