Halston Heritage

Studio 54 Statement Dress

$75 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow with simplicity and style in Halston Heritage's Studio 54 Statement Dress. Shown here with Ciner's Oversized Teardrop Necklace for an ultra glamorous look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fashion tape needed to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - slit makes the skirt very short- curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra with fashion tape to secure deep v
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fashion tape needed to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band and sash
HIPS: Not fitted - slit makes the skirt very short- curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra with fashion tape to secure deep v
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Jet silk chiffon. Surplice neckline. Dolman sleeves. Floral beading. Wrap body style. Tulip hem. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 77
Large 0
Photos 16
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress! I absolutely loved it and so did everyone else. Wore it to a wedding and ordered a size 0. The length is just perfect (came to mid-thigh) and you can tie it tighter if necessary. It is a lot heavier than it looks but overall a very elegant dress for any occasion. It doesn't even need jewelry b/c of all the sparkley sequins. It isn't as low cut as it looks, though I would've preferred it to be!
CatieB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! I actually wore it over black Vince leggings since it was pretty short and it looked wonderful! I received so many compliments. I would rent this dress again. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in was that some of the sequins and beads were falling off and there was loose thread hanging. At night in a bar/ club no one can tell though. All in all, I'm totally obsessed with this dress.
s
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a school dance, received lots of compliments on it all night! Really loved it, made me wish I owned my own permanently! Agreed with other reviewers it looks better in person (more sparkly), all my friends also told me the same thing. One thing I did not realize is that it is a wrap dress, and so a little shorter in the front where it meets. For sizing, I'm consistently a 26 in jeans, and ordered a 2 and 0 as a back up. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't try on the 0, but there was no way I would have fit into it, if anything I would have worn a 4. It is hard to see in the picture, but there's a clasp closing inside the dress that holds it together, so that's why sizing is important, it's not like you are just using the sach - if you can't get the inside the close, the sach is not enough to hold it closed alone.
jessa
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Nov 9, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding with tights and a blazer and I got so many compliments all night long. It's very comfortable and flattering, although a tad on the short side (and I'm pretty short to begin with). I was definitely glad I had tights on! I wore it out to the bar later, and a group of girls stopped me on the street to tell me how much they loved it and how good it looked on me. I felt stylish and sexy all night. Rent this dress! You'll feel like a star.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so beautiful but super short. Zoom in and take a look at the cut on the bottom where it wraps together. You can't tell by the way she is standing, but the two sides come together and create a v opening right in the center. From the back it doesn't look as short but in the front, due to the cut, super short. Top fit well. I wear a 4 and it was the right size. Tried the 6 on to see if it would be a little longer but it was the same length and felt too big on top. I do have really long legs. So that might have been it. Would look nice with black tights or I thought about buying a pair of black silk shorts to wear under it (yes, it really was that short on me) but I didn't have enough time to shop.
jMud
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my engagement party and I have never felt so BEAUTIFUL! I received so many compliments all night. This dress is comfy and very easy to wear! I wore very thick black tights and my black Steve Madden platform heels with it! It runs true to size. I wore a size 4 and ordered the size 2 as a backup. Both dresses fit but the 4 looked and felt much better. It is pretty short in the front becasue of the tulip design but, with tights.............it was perfect! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress!!!
Anne
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Feb 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a fall wedding. I got so many compliments! It is surprisingly heavy! It wasn't that the dress was too short, but the part in the front where the two pieces cross seemed to come up a little bit too much for me. I just put a black slip under it and it looked like it was part of the dress. I wore the bigger of the two sizes I ordered. I thought the dress draped better that way. Overall I LOVE IT!
Me
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was beautiful but very heavy. Unfortunately, the picture doesn't show the extent that the dress scoops up at the middle. I had rented this for a family wedding and knew as soon as I tried it on that it wouldn't be appropriate unless I stood exactly as the model did for the entire evening.
Dee
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a "Bond Chic" themed cocktail party, it was perfect. It does run very short so I wore it with opaque tights and loved it. I also rented the necklace shown and paired it with diamond studs, anything else would have been too much.I will definitely rent it again.
blondbankr
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and it looks amazing with the necklace, however, it is a micro mini true wrap dress. i ended up not wearing it but i would have with tights if event wasn't more formal.
Mina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
May 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fabulous, I really loved wearing it! I wore it to a formal at my graduate school and got tons of compliments, including from people I didn't know. It is a lot more sparkly in reality and looks very classy and feminine. The dress is true to size, and somewhat of a baggy, but still flattering fit. I am between sizes 0 and 2, and ultimately a 2 was slightly loose, but still looked pretty. The dress is actually a wrap, so the cut can be a bit too low - I solved it by using some double sided tape to keep it in place (RTR actually sends some with the dress). Ultimately, I would recommend this dress to anyone, it really makes you feel like the star of the night!
JW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas. Loved it and received so many compliments! It is definitely a little shorter in the front than in the pictures because the hemline curves in a bit. Overall a great dress - would recommend for a special occassion when you want to feel sexy!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
Jun 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is really beautiful, wore it to an awards show and got a ton of compliments. I am 5'6" and it was REALLY short, has to buy another cute sequiny dress to wear underneath that gave it an extra 3 inches 'cause I could not have worn it otherwise. Other than being short its comfortable and fits great.
Marie
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this and got so many compliments! Everyone loved it! And i thought it would be heavy and make me extremely hot because I wore it on a very hot day but it wasn't hot at all! i loved this dress so much. Would definitely recommend it for any event!!!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
After looking at the other reviews, maybe I got a different dress...but when I put it on I seriously thought it was a blazer. I could not button in the front (I'm a 36DD and wear a 12) and the angle cut in the front (which is not at all apparent on the gorgeous model) flashed my entire inner thigh. Fortunately, this was my back up dress so I was fine with the other one. Also, very heavy and warm so I would no recommend for the summer.
Annie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Jul 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing, so much prettier and sparklier than it looks in the photo. I wore it to a sorority date party and literally everyone that I talked to/walked by complimented the dress! It definitely stands out, in the best way possible. So chic and fabulous, it's the perfect length for shorter girls. I'm 5'2" and it didn't feel like it was too short at all. It may be too heavy to wear on a hot night but otherwise I loved this dress so much I considered buying it at retail price!
ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress!! i got compliments on this dress from the second i stepped out of the car! looks even better in person than in the picture. I'm 5'7 and this dress was high mid thigh. I also had to use some adhesive tape to cover the V-neck a bit since i'm a 34C and it was a little too open. Overall, this dress is amazing and I already have friends who will be renting it!
Bri
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was stunning. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. A little "over the top" but gorgeous. It's much more sparkly than you can tell in the picture. It's short so I had to pin it. Also, I think this looks best on someone with a smaller bust (like me) because of the deep v. Overall - VERY sexy.
Designed2Think
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is gorgeous. I'd say it runs a tad big. I'm usually a 2 but ordered the 4 because the 2 was unavailable and I was a little worried about the length. The 4 worked ok. The sash/belt wasn't included when I received the dress, but it was fine without it. I didn't have any trouble with the wrap part of the skirt revealing too much as other reviews mentioned, but I did wear opaque tights with it. I used dress tape at the bust, worked fine to contain "the girls' otherwise you would have an issue. But that's certainly not uncommon with designer clothes. Ultimately I would recommend this dress to anyone. It is very flattering! The drape is perfect, I think it would fall nicely on shapely body types although I haven't a curve one (curse the boy shape!), it did give me an illusion of a booty. :) I wore it will an edgier necklace, but works with edgy or feminine pieces.
Kristin S.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding in Manhattan and it is gorgeous! I got a ton of compliments on it and it was super comfortable and very flattering. Two things of note: (1) It is short! I'm 5'4" with long-ish legs and a short torso and this hit on me where it is on the model in the pictures, and with the tulip skirt, the front does come up shorter. This was easily fixed with some double sided tape to close the wrap. (2) I ordered the 2 and the 4 and definitely needed to go with the 4. I'm almost always a true Size 2, so I would say the waist runs a little small, but the rest is True To Size. The top gaped a bit on me, but I'm small-busted. Again, another bit of double-sided tape did the trick. LOVED this dress, would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Mango
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect. Plenty of compliments from everyone. I ordered the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. I had to be a little careful about keeping my legs together, but it worked out fine. Just the right amount of sexy.
NikkF83
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! I rented it for a friend’s wedding and it made the event that much more special. I received a lot of compliments and will absolutely rent more dresses for the next event. I would advise in double-sided fashion tape if you are concerned with the neckline being to risque. Worked wonders! Very happy with the dress :)
Janet
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments. It was a bit short, but with dark tights it worked fine. I opted not to wear the sash, but it looked cute on or off. Really a fabulous dress. I felt sexy and classic in it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2011

Sophisticated and flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to the Victoria's Secret Fashion Show! Went with work colleagues so needed to be classic and sophisticated, yet flirty and on-trend. This dress hit just the right note! Am 5'3" and was slightly shorter on me than it appears on the model.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 6, 2012

Great sparkle

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and the sparkle to this dress really helped me stand out. I loved the comfort of this dress and the fact that you can wear a bra underneath. It has a very expensive and glamourous look while being so easy to wear. I rented the 8 and 10 and both sizes fit. While I usually go for a 10 in most dresses I chose the 8 simply because I wanted a little shorter hemline for the occasion and less of the drapey look in the sleeves.
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Compliments ALL night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friends bachelorette party and received compliments all night long. It had more sparkles than the pics lead on and that was a plus! I was unable to wear a bra because the front V went down pretty far. I don't have a large bust so I was able to get away with just wearing tape. The front overlap length (below the belt) is quite short but I wore opaque black tights so it was a non issue. Highly recommend this dress.
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 8, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriends 29th Birthday party. I loved the quarter length sleves since the party was outside on a cool fall night. Dress is a little short and is a wrap. I felt more comfortable wearing short shorts under neather.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It is really beautiful in person and fit great. They didn't have a 0 available - the 2 was slightly big on me but with this style it worked. Very comfortable short and low cut. Highly recommended!
Lesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 16, 2012

Too short in the middle

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more like a jacket. It was a little loose on the shoulders and I wear a C-cup, so small breasted women would probably not look good. The dress is very short, especially in the center of the front. It crosses itself, similar to a wrap dress and hikes up in the middle. I didn't wear it to the event, because I thought it was too short. I am 5'6" tall and wear an 8 or 10. Both the the 10 and a 12 were too short.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 15, 2012

Unique dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful to look at...but, it takes a bit of work to wear. I was planning on using the fashion tape that RTR usually sends and it didn't come :( I've had a rental since that didn't include tape either, so I guess the policy changed and I missed the memo. I've only had extremely positive experiences with RTR, so I can't complain that much. You definitely need a tape or pin to hold the front together, though, or you will be tugging and worrying all night. Also, I think this dress would look ideal on a taller, more slender figure. I have lots of curves, and there was kind of a lot going on in a short distance. All that said, this dress is glamorous and comfortable and worth the rental.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2012

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. It was very flattering and comfortable. I got tons of compliments.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 3, 2012

More like a jacket

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was pretty, but fit more like a jacket. It would have been cute to wear with leggings and boots in the winter. There is only one snap in the front to keep it closed and it was much shorter on me than in the picture. I was not able to wear it for my event.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Sexy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to the ASCAP awards and it was effortlessly sexy. This dress does all the talking. Great for those with a short waist and long legs. I have a round face and loved the V-neck.. The top is a little billowy, but this works because of the short dress length and long sleeves.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

Favorite

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This might be my favorite dress that i have rented so far from rtr - if i had the option to buy i definetly would have done it! Perfect party dress that can be worn a little fancy and also worn just to dinner. Runs true to size and has a bit of slit in the front that comes up when you walk.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Cute dress, definitely short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to pin the bottom because it wraps and leave a slit in the front. The material with the beading is very heavy. People seemed to like it but not sure whether I would rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 16, 2012

Flattering and Fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Amazing dress - wore this on my birthday and loved it. Arms are a bit tight and the sequins make it heavy but had no problem dancing and got tons of compliments!! A must rent for birthdays!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Chic and classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in November with black rights and black pumps. It was just the right amount of sexiness for an evening wedding on a cooler day. I'm the type of person who thinks less is more. This dress is a show piece on its own. Bead work was beautiful! The dress closed fine for me. The fashion tape sosnt stick to the dress ber well. Great hair and simple accessories were perfect! I am 5'5 and it would have been short without tights.
love2shop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Very delicate!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ended up not wearing it. It was very pretty, but I agree with most of the comments that the front dips a little too low. The material is heavy, and although short, I didn't think it was inappropriate. Because of the delicate nature of the construction and material of the dress, it easily gets snagged (I noticed a few snags already, and some of the beads were coming off). Otherwise, very nice dress.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Loved the cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress, however it ran a bit small, and was too short to wear to my event.
Diana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Effortless!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved my Halston Heritage rental! Dress came on time as promised, was in great condition, fit as described and I really couldn't have been happier. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. The Studio 54 dress really made me stand out from the crowd. And I could not be more pleased with the concept behind renting a dress for under $100 and looking fabulous for one night without breaking the bank.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×