Smooth Operator Sheath

$134 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
491 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(315)
Small
(75)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
This dress is a perfect mix of classy & sexy
I tend to find that HH runs smaller than other brands and I usually size between a 4-6. If you are in between sizes, I would recommend sizing up. This HH dress allows for you to alternate styles - creating a different neckline and look each time. i went with the classic winner, off the shoulders so that I could pair it with my favorite Kenneth Jay Lane Clear Drop Earrings (a loved rental, later purchased) to make that statement I wanted without taking away a single ounce of class. I recommend if you are body conscious in any way, to wear Spanx, and still be ready to show some curves- not as much as a bandage but the material is slightly revealing. Bust size was a non issue and neither was length for me. The only down fall that I would point out, is that the ability to style the dress 3 different ways makes it hard to do a lot of activity i.e. dancing and keep the dress positioned where you want it. The off the shoulder look rides up & the back of the dress may bunch with movement. In my opinion, this dress is better suited for a cocktail event rather than, say, a wedding. All in all, I loved the dress and received tons of compliments. I would absolutely rent in the future and try pairing it with different jewelry, shoes, and bag to complete an entirely different look.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress is great because the sleeves can be worn three different ways.
This is a great red color. Spanx would be great with it. My bra showed a bit under the arms.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Gorgeous color, amazing fit and looked great with my skin tone.
Originally ordered a different dress then promptly changed my mind, I emailed RTR and Emily got in touch with me the very next morning. I was lucky enough that the Halston dress was available in my size. I wanted a sz 6 but Emily said the dress runs small so an 8 it was. The dress was made of stretchy fabric, it looked meh on the hanger but as soon as I put it on it looked and felt amazing. It was true to size, I could've fit in the 6 but would've looked like a stuffed sausage. The 8 was perfect (thanks Emily!). It was perfect for the gala I went to, it was very comfortable and most importantly, I could breathe! I would have given it a 5, except the sleeves kept riding up and not staying put where I wanted them to be. So I kept fussing with it all night. I have no idea if a double stick tape would have worked, but I mean, other than that it was PERFECT! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Shoulders are too high maintenance for me. The rest of the dress fits amazing.
The rest of the fit of the dress was amazing, but the shoulders were just not working for me. The shoulder fold is not sown. The tag is options to wear the dress in different ways. I attempted wearing it as in the picture but it kept coming unfolded. I tried some of the other options and none of it was working for me. This is too high maintenance for me but for someone creative and some pins on hand could wear this well. Also the arm holes came really low on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 24, 2012
I received compliments all night, & truly felt stunning!
The 10 fit great, but I was worried about the arm wholes as they were a little big and I would occasionally have to adjust to make sure the side of my breast wasn't showing. The dress is a great color and the fabric is stretchy. Other than that the dress was perfect! When I first opened the box I wasn't sure if I liked the dress, but as soon as I put it on I knew it would be amazing! It's truly a classic! I will definitely rent this dress again! Thank you RTR for a wonderful dress!
KatieDecember 5, 2012
What kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 7, 2012
Love!
This dress fits true to size!! I am a size 0 and it fit perfectly. I had to wear a strapless slip underneath because the definition of the bra showed. and so did pasties.I used double stick tape for the straps(which i recommend), I got lots of compliments!!
RTR CustomerNovember 11, 2012
Did you have to shorten the hem? I am 5'0 and concerned that this dress might be too long for me.
RTR CustomerNovember 13, 2012
Hi! I am only 5'1" and wore this dress a few weeks ago. I simply rolled the dress under and it was the perfect length!
cDecember 7, 2012
I'm 5'1 (and a little) and the dress hits me right above the knee -- fashion tape or rolling under would hold perfect if you wanted it shorter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
A fabulous Dress!!
The dress is beautiful. There is no stretch in the fabric so if you have bigger bust or butt you will need to go up a size. When you do you will feel it is a little looser on the top area so the sleeves will need tape or safety pins. The arm holes near the bust are a bit oversized and have the potential to show side breast. You should also note it will show every line so watch those undergarments girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Gorgeous, but didn't like the fit
The color was beautiful, but I really did not like the neckline. Even though I used Fashion Tape to keep the neck fabric folded, it still kept moving around so I had to constantly fiddle with it. My waist is relatively small (25"), so the dress had a tendency to ride up and wrinkle in that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress but just not the perfect!
I am normally a 10 but I ordered the 10 and 12 as I didnt want it to be too tight for the date since it was afterwork. Unfortunately, a size 11 (if there were such a thing) would have been just right. The 10 was too tight more for a party and the 12 while it fit didn't stay in place as it could have. Overall, the dress turned heads but I was aiming to "snap a few necks". Great coloring, fabric, length! Just chose the wrong dress for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2012
Great color
The red is very bright and fun but the dress was not as sexy or flattering as I hoped. The sleeves are a bit awkward and make it hard to move. Lookswise, they seem almost too thick or too thin (you can fold them in half to make them thinner). Stil, it's a very fun dress and might be cuter on someone a bit less curvy than me. Ran very true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2012
Great dress!
This was my first rental. Loved the dress along with my RTR experience (stellar customer service!!). The dress does run small and is VERY fitted. The straps didn't stay put with all my moving around/dancing. If I could do it all again I would have put some fabric tape to use! Overall I was pleased and would order again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Considering dropping the retail price for this dress, that is how much I LOVE IT!
Received compliments all night because of this dress. Fits beautifully, my only complaint is that it is hard to dance in because of the band around the shoulders/arms, but that is a con I was willing to deal with. Loved every moment in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2012
Great red dress!!
Stunning dress and received lots of compliments, but the fold over at the top did not stay which got a little frustrating.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT AT SCHOOL AUCTION!
This was actually my back-up dress, because it was a formal auction, so I thought I would be wearing a long gown... But as soon as I tried this on, I knew it was the dress for the night. It is completely appropriate, yet hugs your curves for sex appeal. The color popped in a room full of dark colors, and I couldn't go more than a few minutes without receiving compliments. I read the reviews that this would run small, but I felt it was true to size. I wore a slimmer underneath just to emphasize the curves. Overall, the dress rocks, and I would HIGHLY recommend it for others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 5, 2012
I am not sure this is a dress for a petite woman.
It bunched to much, didn't like the fabric and the shoulder piece needed constant adjusting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2012
This dress was AMAZING. I received nonstop compliments all night.
I wore this to a casino night gala, and it was the absolute perfect dress for the occasion. Most women wore black or sequin dresses and the red makes you stand out. I'm tall (5'9") so a lot of dresses tend to be short on me, but this dress was the perfect length for a formal event, ending just above the knee. It does ride up so you end up having to pull it down if you get up from sitting, but that wasn't an issue. I did some dancing in it, but it's not a great dress for dancing since it's very tight. I have to add that the neckline is beautiful. In terms of sizing, I am normally between a 4 and a 6, so I ordered both and I ended up wearing the 6. If you have a big chest or a big butt (I am the latter), you end up having to size up. I wore a NuBra, although I could have gone without a bra and worn nipple concealers. I paired the dress with the Diane von Furstenberg leopard clutch from RTR, which I also got tons of compliments on, and nude pumps by Jessica Simpson. Overall, an AMAZING dress!! I'm renting it again for my boyfriend's company holiday party!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
What an amazing dress!!!
This dress really turned out amazing!!! It was my first time renting from RTR. I ordered both the 2 and the 4, but went with the 2. It conforms to your body really well, but is surprisingly super comfortable. I didn't have any problems with the straps like I read some other ladies did, but fashion tape is always a good option to keep them in place. I wore this to a black tie event, and the red color was great to stand out in sea of lots of black dresses. The dress arrived right on time and everything with RTR was super easy! I will definitely be renting again :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 17, 2012
Erin was so great and helpful!
This dress fits perfectly! I ordered the size 0 and it was Definitely true to size. It looked great on and the color was fun and vibrant. However, the material is starting to become a bit fuzzy probably from overuse/cleaning. But that is hardly noticeable unless you are close. I did not end up wearing this dress because of the inside detailing of the end of the zipper (the bottom area)-- the "boning" of the zipper made an awkward lump or bump which made me look like I have a mini tail at the bottom of my back. Otherwise, the dress would have been perfect!.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 22, 2012
This dress wasn't too over the top for my 22nd birthday filled with bar hopping and it looked great!
It was kind of annoying how the straps didn't stay down most of the time (like they are in the pic) but overall this dress was really fun! Gorgeous color and loved the length. Looked really great with a zillion accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
The cherry red color really made an impact.
This dress is stunning, but it runs small and isn't lined. I was particularly annoyed that it wasn't lined, as the other Halston Heritage dress I have rented was thoroughly lined. Good thing I ordered both a 4 and a 6; in other brands and styles a 4 can be a bit big, but this brand seems to run rather small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2012
Made me stand out in a sea of black dresses!
Love this dress! The material is comfortable and stretchy. The off the shoulder straps make the dress sexy but the dress is long enough (even at my height) that it is still conservative. Perfect for a cocktail party or formal function. The only con is that you absolutely need fashion tape if you want the straps to stay folded down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2012
Great color, thick, stretchy fabric, and great silhouette
For a night of dancing, the sleeves were a bit tricky. They kept sliding up my shoulders. But otherwise it was a great dress that was form-fitting but not too revealing. Iit was tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, but for those who do, you might want a stick on/backless one. The way the dress is cut might expose a traditional strapless bra under your arms.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 8, 2012
RED HOT!
I love, love, love, LOVE this dress. When I first put it on I was nervous it made my hips look big but let me tell you....try it n a second time and you will be in love. I wore it with black strappy shoes and long black earrings for my black tie formal. MAKE SURE YOU FOLD THE STRAP THAT GOES AROUND YOUR SHOULDERS DOWN!!!!! It makes a huge difference. Some of the reviews said the armpit holes were huge but when you fold the shoulders down like the model it totally solves the problem and makes the proportions on the dress so much better. Also, I wore a stick on bra the just covers the front. This prevented me from puling up my bra all night. I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 4 was to baggy around my waist. I wore the 2 and it fit perfect. The dress was right above my knees which was perfect because it added some elegance to such a sexy dress. Some reviews say it rides up and it does but it was totally worth it. I put fashion tape on the side of my arms to keep the straps down and it worked really well. I felt great in it all night! Definitely a show stopper and looks fab in pictures...I was too busy having fun showing off my dress to take any :(
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 8, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress and received compliments all night!
It was the perfect dress for a work holiday party - sexy yet classy. My usual size is a 0 and the 0 fit well. The straps didn't bother me too much like other reviewers mentioned, but my one issue with the dress was that it was a bit bunchy at the bottom and rippled a bit even when I stood up straight and pulled the dress down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Slim and sexy
This dress fit perfect!! Made out of nice fabric, pretty color, and it is really slimming. Only thing you have to watch out for is the arm hole so it doesn't show your bra or too much side-boob. The off-the shoulder look was so fun and I had no problems with the fabric slipping as noted in some other reviews.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
I needed a dress that was fun, yet not too sexy, for a cocktail party. This dress was perfect.
I was between a size 4 and a 6, but ultimately went with the 4 since the 6 was too large in the sleeves chest. Received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Great Color!
I really loved this dress, it fit great. The only downside were the strap, they kept riding up but that probably something that will always happen wearing a dress like this. But I still loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2012
I wore this dress for a Christmas party and it was stunning! It is simple and sexy.
Dress is a slim fit. I am 5"11 and it was a great length for me! The off the shoulder style was so fun. I wore my hair up and a big necklace...it all came together beautifully. Dress is comfortable. I normally wear a size 6 and I got a size 6 and 8...I wore the 6. This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! I have another event coming up and plan to do this all again! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2012
I didnt wear it...
Its a beautiful dress, but the the arm piece that connects to the dress leaves a lots of space open on anyone who has a substantial sized chest i didnt wear it because i didnt feel the dress was very flatterin on me. But i think if you have a smaler bust then this dress would be amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 13, 2012
My Beau's Mom showing me off to her friends!
I rented the 0 and the 2 as a backup size. After trying on both I decided to go with size 2 because I could move easier and it was not as tight. It is really a gorgeous dress and it is comfy! The off the shoulder wasn't as tight as I would have imagined, it was even a little lose at the end of the night. I did have to use double stick tape to keep it from crawling up towards my neck. My beau's mom loved it so much she signed up with RTR that very night, lucky for her she is as tiny as I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2012
Nice dress, but the top is a little too tricky for my taste.
I rented this dress as a back-up dress and although it is very nice on a form-fitting, the top is a little bit of a pain. I would recommend if you have any type of bust you MUST have fashion tape on hand to keep it in place in the folded-over position as seen in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 15, 2012
Gorgeous cherry red
Love love loved this dress. Very unique. I ordered the 0 and 2 but unfortunately the 0 was unavailable to send with my order :( The 2 was just a little too roomy for me so I returned for fit. I was so bummed but will be renting the 0 in the future for sure! hot dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2012
Great dress - super easy to wear
This dress is awesome. It's very comfortable and easy to wear. The off the shoulder look is daring, but not too scandalous. The fabric is thick and the dress is very well constructed. I would recommend a little shapewear - like I said, the fabric is thick, but not thick enough to hold everything in place. I've never worn spanx, even when I've gotten Herve, and I definitely needed some for this dress. Last but not least, be careful with the armholes in photos. If you're not careful, they expose some side-boob, which may not be appropriate for all settings. Otherwise, great dress; wanted to keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Not right for the venue
I didn't end up getting my second size and the 4 was just a tad too short, too tight and ill fitting in the arm area for my frame. I'm 5' 11" and was planning to wear this to a company Holiday Party. I felt just a little too exposed with the dress being so tight (in a good way for my hubby), too short and off the shoulder. I think if I had the size 6 I would have felt a bit more comfortable. That all being said it is very pretty and this was the dress my husband REALLY wanted me to wear. I think I'll try the size 6 for a date night soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2012
Gorgeous but...
Beautiful dress and color but extremely uncomfortable since you can't really lift your arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 24, 2012
Perfect little RED dress!!!
I felt like a bombshell in this red little number! I typically wear a size 0, but this one ran a little smaller and a 2 fit like a glove. I am 5'1 and the dress was short enough to be sexy, yet long enough to be classy. Overall, a great combination. I wish these type of dresses would come in more colors!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2012
Loved the color and style of this dress! It was a hit at my holiday Christmas party!
Beware of the large arm openings, they revealed a bit of side boob while dancing and the fit is quite tight on the stomach so make sure to wear your spanx! Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it if you're interested in making a statement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
HOT
This dress is beautifully made and makes you feel like a superstar. Sidenote: I ended up taking my strapless off through the night (and I am pretty busty) and it ended up looking better - fits nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 28, 2012
Gorgeous and sophisticated!
I am usually a solid 2 but the 0 fit nicely and I was able to wear that size. To be honest, I wore the dress wrong! I taped down the top of it because I thought the band was too big but it would have worked just fine either way. The dress was a beautiful deep color of red and was in great condition. I also paired it with sparkly j.crew necklace. This was my boyfriend's favorite dress that I rented from RTR . Highly recommend for a sophisticated night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2012
Beautiful and elegant!
I wore this for my husband's work holiday party. I had so many compliments on it. The shoulders do ride up a bit and it made it a little difficult to dance in. Not that big of a deal.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×