Smooth Operator Sheath

$30 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
460 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size299
Small72
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
July 20, 2016
Head turning hot dress!
I saw this dress and knew I wanted to wear it on a date night with my boyfriend ! The material was high quality and made for a great curve hugging fit! I loved the off the shoulder look although it can be hard to adjust the material just right when you first put the dress on. Also I was very aware of shoulder material because as I moved it would move up of shoulder or the fold would start to unfold! It was little bit bothersome but I still really enjoyed the dress and felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2016
I had a wonderful night dancing the night away at a Chicago summer wedding.
This dress is the perfect medium between classy and sexy. The fabric is thick and just has that quality look to it. Only issue is that it came smelling a bit weird. I wish I could've found the right shapewear to hold in my tummy, but I ended up just wearing some high-rise panties to smooth out the lines. I rarely can find a sheath or body-con dress that looks right on me, so I was impressed with how flattering this dress was. No regrets on renting this one, I got plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
July 14, 2016
Great for a party!
I loved this dress! I ordered a size 6 and 8. I was almost too scared to even try on the 6 because on the hanger they look like they run small. However, when I tried on the 6 I was pleasantly surprised with how well it fit and it was the one I went with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2016
This dress was beautiful, received many compliments!
Form fitting, beautiful dress - classy & sexy at the same time. The only con is that you can't really lift your arms to dance or hug someone without having to adjust the neckline.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2016
On trend & great color
This is called a "sheath," but it's definitely a bodycon dress! Thank goodness for the backup size-- I usually take a 4, but the 6 fit without looking SO snug. Wore it to a wedding in Brooklyn and got tons of compliments, very happy with the rental.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 29, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress! It fit me perfectly and I was only able to order one size. It's a stretchier material but is very flattering and hugs in the right spots!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2016
Flattering but requires some strategy.
This dress is very flattering in shape. The color is closer to an orange-red than to a true red or a purple-red. I got a lot of complements on the dress and it looked good despite the fact that I am petite (5'1"). The dress did require some finesse in pictures though, as sometimes I took a picture without adjusting the sleeves, and they rode up and looked generally awkward in some photos.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 10, 2016
Gorgeous dress
The dress was beautiful & fit true to size. The arms were a bit restricted, but didn't really bother me. Overall, I loved it!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 9, 2016
This dress is a dream!!
The dress fit like a glove. I wore the 0. It was perfect! the compliments rained down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 8, 2016
Very sexy, but in a more slightly more understated way, without my chest or legs exposed.
Very comfortable and I felt like a rockstar wearing it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
June 6, 2016
n/a
Fit like a glove. Couldn't wear underwear though because it showed but otherwise great dress! I got a ton of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2016
Lady in red!
Love this dress! Got a lot of compliments and had a blast wearing it! My only complaint would be I had to wear spanx because it showed EVERY detail!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2016
As my first RTR purchase, I was very happy with the quality, style, and overall experience. Great!
I am 5'7 and weigh 125. Fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2016
Beautiful! But not great for dancing.
This dress was beautiful and I got compliments all night! I thought since it was fitted I would be pulling it down all night but that wasn't a problem at all. I was comfortable enough to dance all night. The only negative of the dress I would say is that since it's off the shoulder every time I raised my arms when dancing I had to readjust the straps. Wore with a (faux) fur shrug to an outside wedding and people LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2016
Stand out color-perfectly form fitting.
VERY short with a tendency to ride up; even so, would rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2016
Headturner!!
I rented this dress for a wedding. At first I was nervous the off the shoulder straps would be annoying when dancing, but they did not ride up as much as I thought. It has an elastic band around the bottom and did not ride up. Fits true to size. My boyfriend loved this dress and I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2016
Amazing dress. Looks stunning on and fits like a glove.
True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2016
Loved the style of this dress!
I ordered this as a back up and didn't end up wearing it because I felt like it was faded and had been worn too many times. It fit true to size though and I loved the style of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
This was a kick-off party, planned by my friend for our city's semi-professional soccer team.
I rarely wear anything but black dresses, but decided to go for something bright just to mix it up. This dress fit the bill and then some. I received so many compliments on the fit and color! The dress itself is pretty comfortable, maybe a tad big but any smaller and I might have been tugging at it all night. I definitely recommend Spanx just to smooth everything out. The only downside is this dress is cut in pretty far in the arms, which made my strapless bra show on the sides in most pictures (I'm a 34DD though and knew to expect this based on the reviews). I probably wouldn't recommend this dress if you plan to do a lot of dancing, but for this event it was nearly perfect. Overall, great dress and I'd purchase it in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2016
Loved the way it looked on me
Pro: fit true to size. I have an athletic build. Size 32 c bust and bottom I have "thunder thighs"... Ordered size 2 and 4 but wore the size 2. It is stretchy so I was able to fit into the smaller size. Con: can't wear a bra with it . It is also hard to lift your arms up without the dress messing up. Highly recommend this dress. Looked amazing on as long as you are ok not being able to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2016
Stunning and form fitting
I was looking for a bandage dress but they were all sold out. I was happy to find this dress that Is body hugging with a sexy off the shoulder fit. I was able to wear a NuBra with it and while both the size 4 and 6 fit, the 6 gave me just a bit more room to move. I didn't have any issues with the shoulder falling down but was a bit restricted raising my arms above my head. That is a minor flaw though. Overall an amazing dress and vibrant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 21, 2016
Heads turned when I entered the room!
The 0 fit perfectly, I wore this for a college organization's end of the year party and I loved it! I had to keep adjusting the dress (it would ride up and I had to pull it back down), but aside from that, I had no issues with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Comfortable for hours!
As soon as I put the dress on I felt comfortable and confident! I got compliments all night! The dress runs true to size with a durable material. The straps stayed down and it photographs beautifully!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2016
Lady in red
It's definitely a curve hugger, but the off the shoulder look takes away focus on my worst parts (stomach and love handles) and brings focus to my shoulders and hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2016
Non-stop compliments at a formal event!
I rented the 4 and 6. I am normally a size 4. the 6 fit great but was too baggy in the shoulders so I went with the 4. I wore it with shape wear because it does have a tight fit. I also bought a new sticky bra (one that doesn't stick to my torso, but rather just stick on cups). This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. I highly recommend this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 11, 2016
Fun color, very snug but stretched a bit as the night went on so it became more comfortable
very body hugging but flattering! spanx were helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Rented this dress for a Christmas in July party and it was perfect!
I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! It was definitely more fitted than what I normally wear but it was still flattering somehow:) Cons include that I was messing with it all night. Lots of adjusting the shoulders and keeping it pulled down... but I would still recommend it because I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2016
This was a semi-formal event for my sorority. My friend had rented it before and loved it! I did too
Fits pretty nicely. I could have worn a size smaller because it was a little loose, and you have to be careful with the bra (I wore sticky boobs.)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
March 23, 2016
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the wedding and received compliments all night
I decided on the 2 just so I could have a little extra room and so that I could eat whatever I wanted and I wouldn't be worried about sucking in all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2016
Beautiful, standout dress for Valentine's Day party.
Great fit. Very comfortable. The only downsides are that the straps require adjustment every so often (wasn't really problematic) and that you have to be conscientious of your stomach since the dress is too tight for concealing underwear. Beautiful, comfortable, and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 9, 2016
looks great but not of the greatest quality. you get what you pay for. very sexy though
very fitted. not very forgiving
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2016
Great dress for standing out in a crowd
The fit was good, I was expecting it to be a little smaller due to other comments saying that it runs small but it definitely wasn't too big. I did have the problem with the bottom of the zipper sticking out in the back. In the end I decided it wasn't bad enough for me to not wear the dress, but it was an issue. Besides that though, the dress was great - I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 4, 2016
I got alot of compliments on the dress, it fit great!
The hanger straps kept popping out, it was almost impossible to tuck them away. The dress looked really worn and had a big stain on it that you could only see in sunlight, but I was able to cover it up with my arm most of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2016
Show-stopping dress perfect for semiformal
I wore this to a law school prom with semiformal-black tie optional attire. It is a super flattering dress! I would recommend a little fashion tape to secure the fold-over band to the dress: every once in a while it would flip up when I raised my arms. Overall, a fantastic color for a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 29, 2016
Killer dress
The dress is very form fitting so be prepared to stand tall and suck in all night! But it's stretchy and easy to move in. The color is fantastic. I had a great time wearing the dress. I ordered a 6 and 8, but liked the fit of the 6. It felt true to size. The fabric is thick and very high quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
February 15, 2016
Wine Train Valentines Date
The dress was a great fit apart from the top band. It seemed quite large and baggy. Maybe it is meant to be folded over? Not sure. Otherwise, the dress looked fantastic! I loved it and had so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
February 12, 2016
Did not love this dress.
I did not love this dress. They didn't have my original size, so sent me the next size up. Even with it being a little too big, I did not care for the fit/cut of the dress. The armpit area made it very difficult to not show your bra / looked a little awkward on that inner part of your arm.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
February 7, 2016
I had rented this for my anniversary date night.
Was a bit tight on me. I have quite a butt, and it flipped at the bottom. I didn't have a bra issue, but you could definitely see some skin. It was definitely not my favorite, it simply wasn't super flattering and I ended up wearing something else. However, it came perfectly packaged, smelled great, and I will try another rental at some point, this one just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2016
This dress was stunning. The 2 felt small so I went with the 4 and it was quite comfortable.
Fabulous, showstopping dress. Felt like the best dressed (& sexiest) girl in the room. Aside from the bride, of course!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect fit and color
I loved the color and style of this dress. It held me in all the right places. The only con would be I wish the top were a little tighter, the straps kept riding up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×