You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Smooth Operator Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 23, 2013
Awesome!! Got so many compliments on this dress. Sexy but classy. Highly recommend it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4, but the 6 was more comfortable across the bust area. The material was stretchy, so very comfortable. Loved this dress!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 22, 2013
I received tons of compliments all night and felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's formals event and the dress was perfect. I ordered the size 2 as a back up size (usually wear a 4) and the 2 fit perfectly! The dress does run a little bigger for me and I am also a little shorter so the 2 was perfect for my preference. I didn't use fashion tape, but the sleeves of the dress had to be adjusted throughout the night. Other than that, it was a nice little red dress that made me feel beautiful and gorgeous all night!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 12, 2013
My fiance could not take his eyes of me :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is very flattering-it hugs curves very well. The red is bright and is definitely something that will make you stand out. If you want to feel like the sexiest woman in the room, this dress will do it!
Pauline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 22, 2013
A night to remember, or not - because I was long gone already in da photo!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering yet elegant red dress for my birthday dinner and party! Tight enough to show some curves but it is stretchy and comfortable too.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 25, 2013
The perfect balance of classy and sexy. I fit right in at my law school's annual ball!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually I wear a 6, but given how stretchy this dress is, I wore a 4. Even the 4 had a little gathered fabric in it at places, so I actually wished I had ordered a size 2 and 4, instead of a size 4 and 6, just to see if running even one size lower would have made the dress look as smooth as it did on the model. Maybe my body type had something to do with it? Idk. But it may have also been because the dress rode up a little bit from moving - I should have put some fashion tape down there to help things out. Another thing to be cautious about - I tried all kinds of underwear with this dress and even my tiniest items showed lines through the dress. I didn't wear any spanx, so maybe that would have helped. On the upside, I did not have ANY issues with the arm holes, like other reviewers did. I wore my regular strapless bra and had absolutely no problem. I also took other reviewers' advice and preemptively lined the folded down shoulder area with fashion tape, and had no problem at any point in the night with it flipping up. Overall, SO happy I got this dress!
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 20, 2013
Wore this dress to the French Embassy and LOVED IT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove; a little tight in the bust but was a comfortable dress. Was able to dance and eat all night!
Julie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Feb 19, 2013
Sooo many compliments - I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and felt amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut around the armpit is a little awkard - invest in sticky boobs otherwise your bra will show! I ordered the 2 and 0 and thought it ran a little big but was pretty true to size.
Christy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 19, 2013
Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments. Perfect for Valentine's Day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a size 8 dress, but the 8 was a little baggy and folded in funny places. The 6 worked out perfectly. I recommend adding an accessory like a brooch or big necklace to break up the red a bit, otherwise it is a little plain for my taste. Some shapewear will go a long way in this dress as well. Although I'm not wearing shoes in the picture, I wore strappy, black heels. Pairing it with nude heels would look really cute, too.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 18, 2013
Great for a date
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect dress for a dinner date. Although you may want to cut back on how much you eat. Tiiiight.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Feb 18, 2013
this dress hugged me in all the right place. Hides a lot of sins
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress because im a 34dd i needed to go up a size so a little lose in the body. I probably could have gotten away with a 4
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 15, 2013
I wore this dress for vday 2013 for first vday with my guy and it was great! Heads turned all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVE this material. Feels great on and to touch. Nice and thick material too. I wore a size 6, which bunch ed alittle in the back, but for me it was better to do the 6 instead of the 4. But the 4 also fit. I didn't have the side boob problem, and i actually wore a strapless shaper slip under it. So it worked perfectly. My guy loved it and thought I looked amazing! One woman even gave me the dirtiest look I've ever seen! Which is good, i guess!
Shaye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2013
This dress definitely turns heads!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an absolute dream. It hugged every curve (thank you Spanks) and the off-shoulder neckline was subtly sexy. If you're body conscious this isn't the dress for you, but if you want something to help get you noticed then this is definitely your dress.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Feb 4, 2013
My boyfriend LOVED the dress, and I stood out the whole night wearing red!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a 4, but I ordered a 4 and a 6 just in case the fit was too tight. In hind sight, I could have probably even rocked a 2 (so I would order your second size down, not up). The dress is very tight fitting and really shows off your shape. LOVED the color, loved the style. I wore this for a sorority formal and spent the whole night dancing, and the dress is great for lots of movement and dancing...very giving. My only issue was I am a big busted woman, and the armpit holes of the dress come down pretty far, almost causing some side boob issues for me, which I am really self conscious about. So I wouldn't necessarily recommend the dress for other large chested women.
Joi-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 27, 2013
This dress made me feel really sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Surprisingly, it has a lot of stretch in the material, which is great if you're like me and are hosting a party. You can bend down, pick things up, run to get extra chairs, etc. This dress is also surprisingly very sexy. I didn't realize it would be so short -- still, I sucked it up and strutted my stuff!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 21, 2013
Jessica Rabbit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was the perfect combination of body-con and flattering. It has less hold than a Herve dress, but still keeps you tucked in. Lots of other users have commented on the straps - they don't stay down like the model in the main picture, but I wore one up and one down and I think it was the perfect amount of 90s-throwback sexy.
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 20, 2013
LOVE Rent the Runway! Such an awesome website.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! This was my first RTR experience. They are awesome and very helpful. I loved this dress. I wore it to a Winter Gala. I thought it might be too long and go past my knees. However, once it came in it was the perfect length. I will definitely be using RTR again!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jan 12, 2013
Wore it do a black-tie Deb Ball
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and very flattering
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 2, 2013
Great NYE dress, and everyone loved the red.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6 just in case. The dress fit perfectly in the size 4. I wore a strapless and backless bra which I recommend since the cutout at the sides shows one that clasps at the back. The dress was good quality material and a perfect length for a night on the town. I wore it for New Years Eve and got a lot of compliments everywhere I went. I paired the dress with 'Dress Me Up Earring' and it looked great. If you have a butt like me, the dress will have a bit of a bunch where the zipper lays but it's not enough to return the dress. I wish I could buy this dress!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 6, 2013
The color and fit of this dress was spectacular.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is really stretchy.
Mona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2013
Good date night or girls' night out dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to toasting party. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The length and fit was good, however I would suggest it for a less formal event. The color did not seem as vibrant as the picture. I did not have an issues with "side boob" :) It did bunch a little.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 2, 2013
NYE Red
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 0 and the 2 for New Years Eve. I put on the 2 at first but the 0 made me feel so much more comfortable and more of my size. The dress is beautiful and I don't regret getting it but I didn't love it like I did with some other dresses I've rented. You need to take photos looking straight at the camera because the side of the dress is a little awkward (just look at other photos). The red is beautiful and will make you stand out in a sea of black dresses. Great material as well, super comfortable.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 2, 2013
Fun, vibrant color for NYE's!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At first I wasn't sure about this dress because it's pretty tight and showed my tummy a little bit. I threw on my spanx and felt much more comfortable. I couldn't decided which size to wear because I felt more comfortable in the 12, but the 12 was a little too big in the arms and chest. I ended up wearing the 10 and got a lot of compliments on the dress. The color was fun and stood out. Another successful RTR experience.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 30, 2012
Beautiful and elegant!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my husband's work holiday party. I had so many compliments on it. The shoulders do ride up a bit and it made it a little difficult to dance in. Not that big of a deal.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 4, 2012
COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT AT SCHOOL AUCTION!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back-up dress, because it was a formal auction, so I thought I would be wearing a long gown... But as soon as I tried this on, I knew it was the dress for the night. It is completely appropriate, yet hugs your curves for sex appeal. The color popped in a room full of dark colors, and I couldn't go more than a few minutes without receiving compliments. I read the reviews that this would run small, but I felt it was true to size. I wore a slimmer underneath just to emphasize the curves. Overall, the dress rocks, and I would HIGHLY recommend it for others.
Deirdra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 26, 2012
Loved the color and style of this dress! It was a hit at my holiday Christmas party!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beware of the large arm openings, they revealed a bit of side boob while dancing and the fit is quite tight on the stomach so make sure to wear your spanx! Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it if you're interested in making a statement.
STM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 13, 2012
My Beau's Mom showing me off to her friends!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 0 and the 2 as a backup size. After trying on both I decided to go with size 2 because I could move easier and it was not as tight. It is really a gorgeous dress and it is comfy! The off the shoulder wasn't as tight as I would have imagined, it was even a little lose at the end of the night. I did have to use double stick tape to keep it from crawling up towards my neck. My beau's mom loved it so much she signed up with RTR that very night, lucky for her she is as tiny as I am.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 13, 2012
Head turner, definitely felt like a knockout in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a company holiday dress. It is definitely fitted, but there is a good amount of stretch so it was very comfortable to wear, I definitely recommend some Spanx to help though! Most said they had issues with the strap, but mine actually stayed well the entire evening, and I did A LOT of dancing. I felt stunning, and definitely noticed people turning their heads to check out the dress. Definitely worth the rental, loved it!
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 10, 2012
The red was FAB!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was GREAT for a winter wedding in Savannah. I got tons on compliments on the color and I was the only guest wearing off the shoulder. My only complaint is that the sleeves crawled up while I was on the dance floor. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 9, 2012
I got nonstop compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress made me feel like a bombshell. It hugs every curve and the color really pops. I wore this for an anniversary date and my boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me :) Perfect length and surprisingly comfortable fit Definitely need fashion tape to keep the top part from rolling up (I put some to anchor the fabric to the fabric and also another piece to stick the front of the dress to me). Still had to do frequent readjustments though
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 8, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect dress for a work holiday party - sexy yet classy. My usual size is a 0 and the 0 fit well. The straps didn't bother me too much like other reviewers mentioned, but my one issue with the dress was that it was a bit bunchy at the bottom and rippled a bit even when I stood up straight and pulled the dress down.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Dec 2, 2012
Made me stand out in a sea of black dresses!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! The material is comfortable and stretchy. The off the shoulder straps make the dress sexy but the dress is long enough (even at my height) that it is still conservative. Perfect for a cocktail party or formal function. The only con is that you absolutely need fashion tape if you want the straps to stay folded down.
sabrina
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 22, 2012
This dress wasn't too over the top for my 22nd birthday filled with bar hopping and it looked great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was kind of annoying how the straps didn't stay down most of the time (like they are in the pic) but overall this dress was really fun! Gorgeous color and loved the length. Looked really great with a zillion accessories!
Cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2012
What an amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress really turned out amazing!!! It was my first time renting from RTR. I ordered both the 2 and the 4, but went with the 2. It conforms to your body really well, but is surprisingly super comfortable. I didn't have any problems with the straps like I read some other ladies did, but fashion tape is always a good option to keep them in place. I wore this to a black tie event, and the red color was great to stand out in sea of lots of black dresses. The dress arrived right on time and everything with RTR was super easy! I will definitely be renting again :)
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 11, 2012
This dress was AMAZING. I received nonstop compliments all night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a casino night gala, and it was the absolute perfect dress for the occasion. Most women wore black or sequin dresses and the red makes you stand out. I'm tall (5'9") so a lot of dresses tend to be short on me, but this dress was the perfect length for a formal event, ending just above the knee. It does ride up so you end up having to pull it down if you get up from sitting, but that wasn't an issue. I did some dancing in it, but it's not a great dress for dancing since it's very tight. I have to add that the neckline is beautiful. In terms of sizing, I am normally between a 4 and a 6, so I ordered both and I ended up wearing the 6. If you have a big chest or a big butt (I am the latter), you end up having to size up. I wore a NuBra, although I could have gone without a bra and worn nipple concealers. I paired the dress with the Diane von Furstenberg leopard clutch from RTR, which I also got tons of compliments on, and nude pumps by Jessica Simpson. Overall, an AMAZING dress!! I'm renting it again for my boyfriend's company holiday party!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 28, 2012
Considering dropping the retail price for this dress, that is how much I LOVE IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received compliments all night because of this dress. Fits beautifully, my only complaint is that it is hard to dance in because of the band around the shoulders/arms, but that is a con I was willing to deal with. Loved every moment in this dress!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 28, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental. Loved the dress along with my RTR experience (stellar customer service!!). The dress does run small and is VERY fitted. The straps didn't stay put with all my moving around/dancing. If I could do it all again I would have put some fabric tape to use! Overall I was pleased and would order again.
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 7, 2012
Love!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size!! I am a size 0 and it fit perfectly. I had to wear a strapless slip underneath because the definition of the bra showed. and so did pasties.I used double stick tape for the straps(which i recommend), I got lots of compliments!!
lorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 24, 2012
I received compliments all night, & truly felt stunning!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 10 fit great, but I was worried about the arm wholes as they were a little big and I would occasionally have to adjust to make sure the side of my breast wasn't showing. The dress is a great color and the fabric is stretchy. Other than that the dress was perfect! When I first opened the box I wasn't sure if I liked the dress, but as soon as I put it on I knew it would be amazing! It's truly a classic! I will definitely rent this dress again! Thank you RTR for a wonderful dress!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 23, 2012
Gorgeous Dress! Compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress!! I can't stop smiling over how amazing this dress is in person. The color is vibrant and pops and it fits perfectly. It is definitely a snug body con dress so if you are body concious I would opt for a different type of dress. You can wear this dress multiple ways but i left it off the shoulders. While I was dancing the straps slight would ride up but not enough to bother me. I would highly recommend this dress for a night out on the towm, dinner, or wedding...you will feel beautiful!
Kirstin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 20, 2012
Gorgeous color, amazing fit and looked great with my skin tone.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally ordered a different dress then promptly changed my mind, I emailed RTR and Emily got in touch with me the very next morning. I was lucky enough that the Halston dress was available in my size. I wanted a sz 6 but Emily said the dress runs small so an 8 it was. The dress was made of stretchy fabric, it looked meh on the hanger but as soon as I put it on it looked and felt amazing. It was true to size, I could've fit in the 6 but would've looked like a stuffed sausage. The 8 was perfect (thanks Emily!). It was perfect for the gala I went to, it was very comfortable and most importantly, I could breathe! I would have given it a 5, except the sleeves kept riding up and not staying put where I wanted them to be. So I kept fussing with it all night. I have no idea if a double stick tape would have worked, but I mean, other than that it was PERFECT! Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress