You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Smooth Operator Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 19, 2012
This dress is a perfect mix of classy & sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tend to find that HH runs smaller than other brands and I usually size between a 4-6. If you are in between sizes, I would recommend sizing up. This HH dress allows for you to alternate styles - creating a different neckline and look each time. i went with the classic winner, off the shoulders so that I could pair it with my favorite Kenneth Jay Lane Clear Drop Earrings (a loved rental, later purchased) to make that statement I wanted without taking away a single ounce of class. I recommend if you are body conscious in any way, to wear Spanx, and still be ready to show some curves- not as much as a bandage but the material is slightly revealing. Bust size was a non issue and neither was length for me. The only down fall that I would point out, is that the ability to style the dress 3 different ways makes it hard to do a lot of activity i.e. dancing and keep the dress positioned where you want it. The off the shoulder look rides up & the back of the dress may bunch with movement. In my opinion, this dress is better suited for a cocktail event rather than, say, a wedding. All in all, I loved the dress and received tons of compliments. I would absolutely rent in the future and try pairing it with different jewelry, shoes, and bag to complete an entirely different look.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 6, 2014
Loved this. Can't wait to use rtr again.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a red themed party. It was beautiful. I had boys come up to me saying how pretty the dress was.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 2, 2014
Passed on this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with another option for the black-tie event. This dress was was a little bit shorter than I had anticipated (I'm 5'10") and I did not want to feel uncomfortable/spend the night pulling the hem down. Such a shame, because the dress is beautiful.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 30, 2014
Great dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed the dress and received many compliments through the night!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 26, 2014
So fabulous and bold! Felt so chic and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size, made you feel thin and beautiful lipstick red color!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress just annoying to fix the off the shoulder straps all night. They constantly rolled up. Great fit and color besides that!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 19, 2014
too small for me unfortunately
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the off the shoulder detail was awkward and wouldn't stay put, thank goodness my backup dress worked out! runs about two sizes too small for me.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Mar 17, 2014
Pretty woman in red
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Simple dress but flattering, will stand out in the crowd with this dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 10, 2014
This dress has wow factor and will certainly stand out if you have the confidence to rock it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 4-6 but ended up with a 2. With spanx, the 4 didn't quite hug all the parts of my body - I noticed in particular that type of issue where the zipper puckers at the end. The 2 looked smoother overall and like a better fit, and didn't feel much tighter so it was manageable. The only place that I actually noticed a strong difference was in the arms. It had a lot less range of motion there but it was worth it for a more fitted look. I did have to keep pulling the arms down though as they kept riding up whenever I moved my arms. As for a bra, I wore a stick on bra because the scoop under each arm is quite low and shows your bra. Overall great dress! If you're okay with something super body con, you will love it.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 3543
Mar 7, 2014
The perfect little red dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit and feel is great. Don't fold down the shoulders.
sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 28, 2014
So hot, but runs tight
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 2 or 4, but this ended up fitting better in a 6 unless you want it super tight. My husband wasn't complaining :) I would definitely rent this again for a special date night!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Wrong Occassion
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the dress as a back up for a formal gala. Loved the dress but it was a little more sexy than what was appropriate for the event, so I went with the other longer option. Great color, great snug fit, and very flattering. I thought the hem on the bottom was a little cheap looking or simple but thats only something the dress wearer would notice. Great quality dress and fabric!
Amy
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 27, 2014
Easy renting experience. RTR made the process effortless!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Very classic dress
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 17, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress, but prepare to wear Spanx-- it's not terribly forgiving! The color and fit are awesome, though.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 17, 2014
This dress fits beautifully! i actually own it in black and always get compliments on it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this dress to my event :( A major cold front came in and I had to improvise and wear something else last minute that had long sleeves. I was so sad!
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 17, 2014
Great color and neckline
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very snug on top, but I loved the neckline. Overall the dress fit well but the bottom of the dress by my legs could have been tighter. I wore it for valentine's day and it was perfect for the occasion.
Jodalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 14, 2014
Great party dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As noted in most reviews, great color/fabric. I didn't find the arms to be too constricting but the dress does run small. I typically wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 6.
Mariya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 8, 2014
Great color and great fit - very flattering look.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, but the sleeves were impossible to deal with throughout the night. I found myself constantly correcting them and folding them back down.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Jan 6, 2014
Such a spectacular dress - wish I got to wear it :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress came in and looked exactly like the picture, on the hanger at least, but unfortunately didn't fit. I usually wear a 4 and opted to take the second size in a 2 for some reason or another and ended up finding the size for to be beyond tight - unflatteringly tight. There was a few reviews that mentioned that this isn't really made for a bigger-chested girl and those are absolutely true. I felt as though I was spilling out the underarms and not so much the top, but I'm sure the appropriate undergarments could help that for someone that does fit the dress. I would absolutely rent this again, just consider going a few sizes up just in case!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2014
It didn't happen..
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Had to return it both sizes were way too tight..not flattering at all.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 2, 2014
The size worn was actually a L
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did love the color and collar of the dress. Definitely stood out. However the sleeve part of it is really tricky and I was constantly fidgeting with it. The dress isn't forgiving at all so you have to be comfortable with your figure.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 30, 2013
Not my favorite
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It did not fit my frame as a petite girl - it was baggy and didn't sit right whereas someone with more curves would fill it out better. The RTR showroom in NYC was WONDERFUL and so helpful in finding me a new dress just 1 day before NYE :) Great customer service experience always, just not the dress for me...
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 29, 2013
I loved this dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for girls with broad shoulders for their size. I could see how this dress may not fit well for girls with a more slight build on top.
a. Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 19, 2013
Don't fold the neckline!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Don't fold the neckline! It will fall down, and it just doesn't look as sleek.
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 17, 2013
The dress was beautiful, but it was much smaller than I expected. I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was not forgiving at all. Spanx would have been an absolute necessity if I would have worn it so you couldn't see my belly button. The color was stunning, and I wish it would have worked. Unfortunately, it was not what I expected, but RTR was awesome and immediately credited my account!
Nayyereh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 2, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my work holiday party. Although the 6 fit well, I decided to wear the 8. Both sizes fit great! Got so many compliments!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 26, 2013
Flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So beautiful and an amazing fit. The color is vibrant; I would recommend this for any date or party. I didn't want to return it!!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Nov 18, 2013
Backup Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very form fitting, as depicted in the stock photo. It looked great! IF you were standing completely still, the second I moved it would bunch up around the waist and the sleeves would move over my shoulders. It is a very flattering dress, I wouldn't recommend wearing it for a dance if you're looking to have a good time.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 13, 2013
Be ready to be the center of attention!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely boosted my confidence! I'd give this 5 stars, but the back zipper was a little long and bunched up a bit towards the bottom (and my torso is pretty long).
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 12, 2013
Pretty ...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a pretty dress, but definitely had been worn alot. The red on the zipper had started to come off. Besides that, I got several compliments. Definitely runs true to size. I wore a 0 ... the size 2 was brand new with the tag on it still ...
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 11, 2013
Pretty party dress, but not a favorite
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have mixed feelings on this dress. I rented it for a formal rehearsal dinner and ended up not wearing it (unfortunately). I wasn't comfortable in it because it felt more like a party/nightclub dress rather than a formal family wedding type of event. It really hugs every single curve and is the type of dress that you do not want to eat a big meal in! The other thing I didn't like about it was that the off the shoulder was beautiful, but very tight so it kind of smashes your arm into your body, which isn't very flattering. If I did wear this, I wouldn't wear a bra with it but again, I would only do that if I was going to a nightclub type of event where it would be dark and not super noticeable that I wasn't wearing a bra. A pretty dress, but not one of my favorites from RTR.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 28, 2013
This dress is a show stopper!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore size up because attended event with coworkers. Also wore hair long and loose. Hair up really accentuates the shoulders (in a good way!). Classy with an edge of sex appeal. Definitely pair with a neutral shoe to let the dress shine.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 13, 2013
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, this dress is stunning. A fabulous color red and adoring neckline. The hemline is perfect sitting right at mid-thigh. My only complaint is that the neckline kept sliding up and had to be pulled down to create the dramatic, straight effect. The fit is slimming and hugged all the right spots. I had help with my accessories (Alexis Bittar earrings and Rebecca Minkoff clutch) because my ideal clutch was out of reach for my perfect night...but as always a successful evening with RTR!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 3, 2013
Fell short of expectations
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had high hopes for this dress however it fell short of my expectations. The color was flattering and the fit was true to size, however my biggest issue was that I could not raise my arms .... like, ever. The second issue is there is a gape underneath the arm, so there is some major side boob action going on, and no bra can be worn.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 5, 2013
Fit great
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, fits true to size.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 1, 2013
Way prettier in person
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! I thought it was even more beautiful in person. I got so many compliments just walking out of my apartment to get to the dance! I used a bit of fashion tape to keep the neckline in place because I didn't want it to move while I was dancing around. Was very comfortable (could easily breathe), felt like a model, loved, loved, loved it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 4, 2013
So sexy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this for a wedding, but would definitely rent again to wear for a girls night or a fun social night!
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful dress and color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like the other reviewers, the band across the shoulder may come up while dancing.
emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
May 28, 2013
Perfection!!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove and the length was perfect!
katherinestar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 13, 2013
This dress is fantastic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing my second style dress to the Valentine's Day Party I went to, but only because the other dress was a little more "office party appropriate." This dress is SEXY!!!! Wear it out for your boyfriend or husband. Render him speechless all night long. I will rent this one again! It does run small, this was the first time my back up size fit (I rented a zero and a two, and the two fit better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress