Halston Heritage

Smooth Operator Sheath

$30 rental
$475 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
482 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(310)
Small
(74)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
Sexy and flattering dress!
This dress was incredible! I wore it to a nice dinner with my boyfriend and the picture I posted on Facebook got tons and tons of compliments. I wore a size up because the dress is really sexy on its own and I didn't want it too tight. I wore it with gold jewelry and neutral heels. I would totally rent this dress again. It's amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 19, 2015
The color of the dress was fantastic - perfect for the event!
The dress was a little loose around my hips and booty, so there was some excess fabric in the back; otherwise I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2015
Really pretty dress for a wedding!
Really liked the dress - it felt well with the exception of the sleeves. I think if I had broader shoulders, it would have fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2015
The color really popped. The 8 was a little snug but sexy. Stretched out a bit as the night went on
True to size. Arm holes were a little large but I have broad shoulders
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
Once again RTR saves the day! the dress was HOTT!!! got soooo many compliments
amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2015
Bright color and amazing fit!
Loved the sleeves off the shoulders. Everyone kept complimenting the dress the entire night. Great fit and great color. Would definitely rent again. Wore it to my engagement party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2015
Sexy yet classic
This dress was selected for me by an RTR stylist when I didn't like the way my original order fit. We went through my style and the event I was attending and decided we liked this dress and another more formal lace choice. I tried both and my boyfriend LOVED this dress-- couldn't take his hands off me when i tried it on. I ultimately decided on the other though because I didn't want to be too sexy for a wedding. But I will definitely rent this dress for another occasion. I gave 4 stars because there is no forgiving in this dress. You can't wear any undergarments due to its material- they will definitely show. You also can't have a big dinner, either! I was also worried about sweat with it being an outdoor wedding- this material would show sweating especially because it clings to every part of you. However, I felt sexy in the dress and would definitely rent for a date night or bachelorette party etc
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2015
Lots of Potential
This dress could be really great, but I had some issues. The zipper duck tailed at my butt, it looked like the seam had been stretched out from where people had held it to be zipped up too many times. The place where my strapless bra strap clasped also flared out to the point it looked like I was wearing a microphone pack. I wasn't comfortable with all of that, so I didn't end up wearing it. But the dress is vibrant, the fabric is nice and thick but stretchy, it hit me at a good length.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 17, 2015
loved this dress! very flattering. would def rent this again
The dress size was accurate to the size chart listed on Neiman Marcus. Size 4: 34" Bust, 26" Waist, 37" Hips. for earrings I recommend the Kendra Scott Rose quartz.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
I received compliments all night!
This dress was my first RTR experience. It was amazingly stunning. I originally thought I needed a 4 but glad I got the 2 as a back up size. I wanted it to my a little more fitting so the 2 was perfection! The color was also amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2015
Great color for bodycon dress
I love the color. I normally wear a size 6 but there was a tiny spot on the collar front & center so I wore the back up 8. It looked quite nice except that with all the dancing I felt I was fussing with the twisting & the neckline too much. I do think the right size would have been better. Also, make sure to stay cool in the dress so you do not have show-through. I received several compliments, telling me the outfit was Hot but once I was moving around I felt self-conscious (and usually do not). I ended up styling with a top-knot 'do, pairing with strappy black stilettos, blingy drop earrings & bangle. I was able to wear a VS Very Sexy strapless bra, too, which didn't show when the dress was in place. This is my fitting room pic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2015
Classy
I've rented this dress twice now. Dress was a little stretched out the second time I got it, but still fit fine. I'm not the most fashion forward gal, so straight up copy RTR's model look, and I thought it turned out very classy. I never had any issue with the off the shoulder sleeves bunching up or anything. Stayed put the whole night, no tape needed. I wore it with a strapless bra, but did have to push my bra down on the sides to prevent it from showing. No biggie. All in all, highly recommend. Great price and super easy. And as always, RTR A+ for customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 28, 2015
From the easy selections to how and how quickly my dress was delivered...I loved it all!
I loved the fit, the material was somewhat stretchy which was nice. I received a lot of praise for my selection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
June 25, 2015
I loved this dress and had so many compliments. I wish I could have kept it.
This dress definitely doesn't hide anything, but it isn't skin tight in a way that you can't breathe. The material is stretchy and comfortable. The 6 fit me but I had a bruise on my thigh that I wanted to hide so I went with the 8 since it was a bit longer. Luckily this fit well also, but the top part was a bit big, so I folded over some of the material. The top part fit perfectly for the 6. If you're trying to wow your significant other, then this is definitely the dress that will do it. So glad I picked this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2015
The dress was really an impression for my husband! I felt beautiful
The dress was extremely flattering but I have to pull it down because it was riding up my legs everywhere I walked so that was a real issue for me. I don't want to worry about what my dress is doing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 24, 2015
Sexy Dress!
Loved this dress. Hugs your curves and is super sexy and flirty with the off-shoulder neckline. My husband still says this was one of his all time favorite dresses I've ever worn.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it.
#cocktail #simple #greek
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2015
I felt comfortable and beautiful!
It was a very snug dress but I ended up loving it! The material is very stretching but not too forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
June 11, 2015
Show-stopping dress, but tricky for undergarments
I felt very glamorous and received many compliments when I wore this for an award banquet. The hardest part was finding undergarments that didn't show through the clingy material. I wore spanx and it was still a little visible along my mid-section. I also bought a sticky bra since a regular strapless bra was visible through the very open arm holes. Overall, a red hot outfit I would definitely recommend for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2015
This dress is a CLASSIC.
I loved this dress! It's a little bit stretchy, so I could've gone a size down, but had enough room to dance and it was comfortable. I found myself having to re-situate the straps and make sure my strapless bra slid down far enough so that it couldn't be seen. A strapless bra with a low strap (corset-like maybe) would be ideal. The color is absolutely beautiful and I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
June 7, 2015
This is a "wow" dress.
It has the perfect balance of sexy and classy. It is very form-fitting, but the material is stretchy. I wore a strapless bra, which was occasionally visible in the armpit area, but not too much of an issue. The color of the dress is beautiful and eye-catching. This dress will set you apart from the sea of little black dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2015
Classic.
The color was perfect. I did not have a problem with my bra showing that others did. I did find the dress a little stretched out so the fit wasn't perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 6, 2015
Sexy dress
Rented this dress for a weekend trip to Vegas Pros- loved how the dress hugged my curves and made me feel so beautiful and sexy No cons! Will definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2015
ssssmokin'!
This dress hugged all the right places and allowed me to move freely (aside from some restrictions of the off-the-shoulder straps-- but that's to be expected with the style of dress). I ate and danced and played the night away in Vegas- without much fuss. The only bugger of it all was the off the shoulder straps. I had to adjust them if I got excited and wanted to lift my arms up, but it was absolutely worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Hugs your curves and the color is stunning
Major side boob action and the dress constantly rides up. The fabric is thick and no need to wear spanx. You can't wear a bra with this dress, but it looks and feels great. The size was right on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
This fit great! I got a lot of compliments all night, even from the bride!
The only thing I didn't like was the straps were a bit unruly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Perfect for a work cocktail party
I wore this dress to a work cocktail party/dinner. It's a pretty color, the actual fabric is more casual then it appears online but was still appropriate for this kind of affair and got a lot of compliments. Runs true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 1, 2015
I was very noticeable.
It is very curvy, It showed off my hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 28, 2015
The dress fit wonderfully!
When I received the dress (a day early...thAt made me happy) I looked over the dress, the zippers on both dresses were a little worn but not totally noticeable. Both the 0 and 2 fit well but the 0 fit better. The dress is pretty short but I'm 5'1 so it wasn't a big deal. I got a lot of compliments for the dress so the mission was accomplished!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Tight, Bright, and Perfect for the Night!
This was my 1st RTR experience and it was FAB ! I rented this dress for my spring sorority formal in Newport, RI. I read many of the reviews and viewed photos before choosing this dress to make sure it would flatter my small up top, large on the bottom "pear" body type. Both the 4 and the 6 fit, but since the dress was so tight I chose the 4 to hold me in a bit more (the 6 also had some excess fabric that created wrinkles). The main difference in fit between the 4 and 6 was the tightness in the shoulders. I wore a sticky bra and had no issues with the "awkward" arm hole gap that other reviewers mentioned. Although the fabric is well made and thicker, the dress is still VERY tight (not uncomfortable or painful though) and shows all. If you are the type of person to fixate on a tummy pooch spanx would definitely be needed or I'd advise you to choose another dress. I chose to fold the shoulder piece down since I have a smaller frame, but it still looked nice not folded (as pictured on the RTR model). I had no problems dancing in this dress and the shoulders stayed in place pretty well all night, it may have been since I sized down. Additionally, the zipper did not "duck tail" in the back on me as it has for some other wearers. Overall this was a great dress perfect for my occasion, my SO loved it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2015
The easy shipping is what keeps me coming back
It began to ride up a little but nothing unexpected for me. It was a gorgeous dress. I want to rent it again for another event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
May 17, 2015
i love the dress! it's very casual. I wore it to a wedding dress and party later. it's perfect!
you can't move your arms that much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 11, 2015
Stunner!
I loooved this dress. My hair is black and looked awesome with this dress. I loved the fit. It's so sexy and received a ton of compliments. My favorite rental so far
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 11, 2015
It was my 30th birthday.
I really liked the color and cut of the dress, however, it didn't run true to size. It runs big and there was bunching in the midsection. I ended up making another dress selection because the dress didn't lay right on my body. I have a thin-athletic build, and I'm not curvy at all.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Gorgeous, but ran a bit large!
Ran a little bigger than expected! Absolutely gorgeous dress, but there was some bunching/gapping and I didn't end up wearing it. Beautiful cut/color but would maybe recommend ordering down!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2015
LOVED the dress and the color
The fit was great. The only issue I had with the dress was that the off the shoulders flap kept riding up and looked strange, so I had to keep pulling it down.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
I felt like a movie star! I received so many compliments!
It fit absolutely great, it is a tight dress but ran true to size. I received non stop compliments about the color and style of the dress. I did not have any issues with it at all. Definitely wear a nude heel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2015
Too sexy for event I was at
I selected this dress as my back up, but it was too sexy for the event I was at. Besides that, it was a beautiful dress. Only issue I had with the fit was in the armpits area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2015
Comfortable and stunning
I wore this for an outdoor summer wedding and it was so much fun to wear. It was easy to wear, I was able to eat, dance and overall it was a great dress. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
Very hot! Doesn't allow for much arm movement, but worth it.
Skin tight, fabric can be revealing of every little bump
See more reviews:
4 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×