Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sizzling Shoulder Dress

$103 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Halston Heritage brings you high impact style with this silk jersey asymmetric one-shoulder dress. Shown here with a patent pump and piled on bangles.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights waist and mid-section - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights waist and mid-section - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Electric blue silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline with one shoulder. Side ruching detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size26
Small1
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 12, 2015
The dress was perfect for my event. I received plenty of compliments all night!
The fit is sleek. I loved the soft finish of the dress and the asymmetrical shape. Had so much fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2014
This was perfect to go out dancing with my friends in Fort Lauderdale, FL!
It definitely hugs your body, but the ruching on the side gives a bit more of a flattering appearance. If you have a belly at all though, it will still show! The color and fabric are absolutely stunning.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Although this dress was a backup, it fit like a glove and the color was striking!
The dress was comfortable and ruching was well-placed. Very flattering and provided enough coverage in underarm area. The length of the dress was mid-thigh for me. overall, a good fit and nice color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Sexy!
I rented this a while ago and was smaller than my current measurements show. It was super hot but the longer length made me feel like it wasn't too sexy for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Fun cocktail dress!
This dress did run large. I had read previous reviews and was glad that I ordered a size down. It was slightly longer than I anticipated--it hit a little below mid-thigh, but was form-fitting and comfortable. I really liked the saturated purple color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved it
dress fit great it's was comfy and I got a lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
My daughter looked amazing as the statue girl at an awards ceremony!
It runs a tad small. The dress bunched up on her a couple times going up and down stage. It works well with many body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Nota fan.
This was the first dress from rent the runway that I thought looked terrible on... the rouching did not fall right, it fit very weird, and the material felt cheap- I have found that other rent the runway dresses normally feel like a classier/nicer material. Customer service was amazing though and took the dress back right away.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2013
everyone loved it
it was a bit big on me...and the fabric was a bit thin...but it looked pretty good overall...it was also long on me but i am not that tall so that makes sense.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Very sexy
Nice material and runs a little big
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2013
Really enjoyed wearing this dress. I received many compliments
Very stretchy material and comfortable. It was a little long for my body, but I was happy with how it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2013
A really stunning dress!
This picture does not do this dress justice. The color was vibrant. It fit perfectly. It was light weight and comfortable. I received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2013
Beautiful color!!
i wore this when I was 7 months pregnant. I loved the fit (it was nice and stretchy) and such a gorgeous color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
Classy and a unique color that got compliments all night
The dress fit great and hugged all the right places. I wore a tight slip underneath because the fabric is a little thin and I didn't want my bra or underwear to be seen or cause bumps (highly recommended). I wore it with gold heels just for a bit of flash. Sorry there isn't a better picture. It fell to right above my knee which made it a very classy choice for the wedding I attended. After the wedding reception we went out to a club and I looked great there too, which was exciting. A note to fellow RTRs, if the dress is too long, please do not take it upon yourself to hem, use fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved the style & color!
The dress was big (or worn)...I rented a 6 and 8, and the 6 was still not quite snug enough (you could tell a little bit around arms and legs), but it was a very pretty color and style of dress. The fabric was very thin- dance costume material- so had to wear something underneath.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 17, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this dress! I wore it for Valentine's day and got a lot of compliments. It fit well, but for someone around my height (5'0") it was a little longer than I would've liked... it hit just below the knee. It's also a little more wrinkled on top than it appears in the picture. I'm a little heavier around the mid-section than I'd like so the VERY thin fabric scared me a little, but it ended up looking great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
Great color
The fabric is super stretchy, clingy, and thin. Wore no show underwear and could still see it. I was shocked that the size 0 was almost too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2012
It wasn't really memorable at all....
This dress was a lot longer than I wanted. I ended up pinning the dress up! It also runs big, I normally wear a 6 and ended up wearing the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 26, 2012
Color is cobalt blue and goes really well with my skin!
This dress is unforgiving, bodycon and thin fabric so I couldn't wear shapewear. If you have a perfect figure however, you'll be quite comfy in this dress. Overall its not bad but I love the Catherine Malandrino dresses better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2012
Got lots of compliments on the color.
The fit was true to size. The fabric was unfortunately very thin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2012
Wow! This dress is gorgeous!
Man- does this fit like a glove. I've never had anyone compliment me sos much on my curves as when I wore this!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
loved it so much, I rented it TWICE!
In love with this dress. In fact, I even tried to find if it was still being sold so that I could buy it, I loved it so much! I couldn't find it anywhere though, so I've just had to rent it multiple times:) glamorous, sleek, fabulous...I got so many compliments (mainly on the gorgeous color) at both events I wore it to! RTR makes it so easy. Just a heads up, the dress is ruched, but it is TIGHT and will show anything so wear your spanx. I'm pretty small and work out a lot, but I still wouldn't feel safe in this badboy without a pair of spanx or something! But once you put those on, you are good to go and will feel amazing in this stunner of a dress all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
The dress was a little on the thin side, as in see through. However, the dress looked nice over all.
Thin fabric.. Looked nice. Wore it out in Vegas and it worked well and did not wrinkle in my suitcase.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
Too big and couldn't wear it. Too much fabric.
Too big and couldn't wear it. Too much fabric.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 29, 2012
Amazing dress!
Two dresses arrived several days before the party carefully packaged. The color is so vibrant and is very figure flattering, I felt so pretty in it!!! It does stretch a little too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 28, 2012
Fantastic Color
Super flattering and sexy. The fabric is totally unforgiving though. I don't have much of a gut, but I had to suck in all night. The color is beautiful and a little shimmery.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
Fun dress, easy to wear
I wore this to a birthday party. It was comfortable enough to wear all night and I loved the pop of color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 18, 2012
I love the entire process of how RTR works :)
I rented the 0 and the 4 [since the 2 was unavailable], the dress itself is pretty loose. The 4 was massive and the 0 was a little bigger than I'd expect it to be. The material was really light and thin…so take care of which underwear you wear under it! Otherwise, it was super comfortable and it was great for a late summer afternoon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
Color and slinky fit
It was a little bit longer than i expected, but I LOVED the color of it. It is a slinky dress that isn't the most forgiving but the ruching on the side made up for that. I just wish they had it in a double 0 because it still was a little large, it runs VERY large. Overall I think I would rent it again I just think its a very particular person who would like this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 6, 2012
My friends had been helping me search for a dress for weeks with no success. There was unanimous agreement that I had found the perfect dress when they saw the pictures. Thank you RTR!
As other reviewers had said the dress ran big but unfortunately the 2 wasn't available when I ordered. However, although the 4 was a little big it was really perfect for a wedding where I wouldn't have wanted something too tight. The fashion tape that RTR included was perfect to make sure the dress didn't slip and show my bra under the arm. The fabric is thin so make sure you have that in mind when you think about what you are going to wear under it. Great color! Looks more purple in person but a deep blue in pictures.
RTR CustomerApril 7, 2013
This dress beautiful. Based on reviews the material seems thin. What would you recommend to wear underneath? I am 5'2 118lb 34D.
KatieApril 9, 2013
You will definitely want to have a few options for things to try on underneath. I had to use the double sided tape to keep the dress from showing my bra. It took me a few thong options to find something that would lie smoothly under the dress. A spanx style slip would have worked too but would make the dress less comfortable. The dress is gorgeous though - my favorite rental so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Great Dress
Fabric was forgiving, not to tight it was great for my birthday party. I am 5’4 110 lbs and the 0 wasn’t available. It probably would have fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Great dress
I got a size 4, which is what I normally wear. I wore this to a brunch at Four Seasons. Super comfortable and stylish. Exactly what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Beautiful dress but too long
This dress is beautiful but ran long on me and was too big. I would suggest sizing down if you want a more fitted look, especially around the hip and leg area. Such a great comfortable feel to the dress I wish I could have worn it!
LindsaySeptember 11, 2012
You wore a 6 and it was too big? Our stats are similar - but I haven't worn a 4 since middle school, I'm an 8 almost always! Let me know if you can :-)
RTRSeptember 12, 2012
Hi Lindsay! This dress runs true to size, but if anything we suggest going a size down. If you are almost always an 8, I would suggest ordering a size 6!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Thin material
Pretty dress. I ended up not wearing it though, as it was just not a flattering dress. The material is very thin.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Runs large
The size ) was a bit to bigg. Dress is pretty but doesn't knock your socks off. The one I rented had small pulls on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
Classy Dress
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It was classy with a hint of sex appeal. The cinch in waistline is perfect to hide any waistline imperfection you may have. The dress did run a bit big on me, so I would recommend to go a size lower. Enjoy :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Sexy but comfortable
This dress is easy to wear. The fabric is very stretchy so its very comfortable. Fabric is clingy so it is flattering/body conscious. The color is vibrant purple and has a bit of a sheen. Because of the fabric, its a versatile dress. You could dress it up or down depending on accessories. I wore it to a bachelorette party, but i would wear it out to dinner with my husband.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 1, 2012
LOVE!
I loved this dress, the color was awesome, and I got so many compliments. It was long enough and classy to wear to a wedding but it was form fitting in the right places and I loved the one shoulder. The material of the dress is thin and clingy but very soft and comfortable and the bunches are in all of the right spots so everything looks smooth/no lines, etc.. I ordered the 2 and the 4, hoping that the 4 would fit. I planned on ordering the 4 and 6 but they didn't have size 6 available. I assumed the 2 would be way too small since I usually wear a size 6 but I ordered it anyway since the second dress is free. The 4 fit great and I planned on wearing it, but I decided to try the 2 on just for fun and it actually fit even better. I am so glad I ordered this dress, and I love all of the pictures from that night, even though the color was even better in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2012
Loved this
so literally 2 days before my sorority formal I was FREAKING OUT because I still couldn't find a dress to match the bow tie my date already bought. So I figured I'd order this and I was pleasantly surprised at how perfect it was. I'm 5'2" and around 130 lbs and the dress was a little long so I pinned it, but other than that it was so comfortable and absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments!!! And it was so convenient, I'm so lazy when it comes to trying stuff on. Luckily you can order two sizes, I ended up going with the smaller one. I'll be buying dresses from here for the rest of my formals and my boyfriends formals. :]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
July 8, 2012
I was stopped in the bathroom by three women for about 20 minutes as they raved about the color and fit of my dress! I told them all about RTR and they were amazed. I think they will be renting from it soon!
I loved this dress! I ordered the size 4 and 6, and they both fit wonderfully. But because it was a wedding, I chose to wear the 6 because it was a little less clingy to the body. I got compliments all night long and was able to dance for 5 out of the 7 hours of the reception in it! I didn't want to take it off! I was also nervous that it might be too short, since I'm 5'10'' but it wasn't at all. It was perfect.
TaraJuly 20, 2012
did you wear a strapless? Is the material thick enough to wear breast petals and not see the outline?
KTJuly 21, 2012
Hi, i have tried this dress on and the material is not thick
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×