You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sizzling Shoulder Dress
Buy For $103 Retail $295
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Halston Heritage brings you high impact style with this silk jersey asymmetric one-shoulder dress. Shown here with a patent pump and piled on bangles.
Chat with a Stylist
Electric blue silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline with one shoulder. Side ruching detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights waist and mid-section - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Sep 18, 2012
Color and slinky fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bit longer than i expected, but I LOVED the color of it. It is a slinky dress that isn't the most forgiving but the ruching on the side made up for that. I just wish they had it in a double 0 because it still was a little large, it runs VERY large. Overall I think I would rent it again I just think its a very particular person who would like this dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8621
Jun 19, 2013
My daughter looked amazing as the statue girl at an awards ceremony!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It runs a tad small. The dress bunched up on her a couple times going up and down stage. It works well with many body types!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 3, 2012
Everyone loved the color! Was great for a masquerade ball.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great pick. I thought it was super flattering and I loved the color. It was easy to dance in and I would highly recommend it. Its a little more blue in-person than on the site.
Be-Be
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 26, 2013
A really stunning dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This picture does not do this dress justice. The color was vibrant. It fit perfectly. It was light weight and comfortable. I received many compliments on it.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful color!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this when I was 7 months pregnant. I loved the fit (it was nice and stretchy) and such a gorgeous color.
Bianca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 25, 2013
Classy and a unique color that got compliments all night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and hugged all the right places. I wore a tight slip underneath because the fabric is a little thin and I didn't want my bra or underwear to be seen or cause bumps (highly recommended). I wore it with gold heels just for a bit of flash. Sorry there isn't a better picture. It fell to right above my knee which made it a very classy choice for the wedding I attended. After the wedding reception we went out to a club and I looked great there too, which was exciting. A note to fellow RTRs, if the dress is too long, please do not take it upon yourself to hem, use fashion tape.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 5, 2013
Loved the style & color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was big (or worn)...I rented a 6 and 8, and the 6 was still not quite snug enough (you could tell a little bit around arms and legs), but it was a very pretty color and style of dress. The fabric was very thin- dance costume material- so had to wear something underneath.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 17, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! I wore it for Valentine's day and got a lot of compliments. It fit well, but for someone around my height (5'0") it was a little longer than I would've liked... it hit just below the knee. It's also a little more wrinkled on top than it appears in the picture. I'm a little heavier around the mid-section than I'd like so the VERY thin fabric scared me a little, but it ended up looking great!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5321
Jul 19, 2012
Loved this
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
so literally 2 days before my sorority formal I was FREAKING OUT because I still couldn't find a dress to match the bow tie my date already bought. So I figured I'd order this and I was pleasantly surprised at how perfect it was. I'm 5'2" and around 130 lbs and the dress was a little long so I pinned it, but other than that it was so comfortable and absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments!!! And it was so convenient, I'm so lazy when it comes to trying stuff on. Luckily you can order two sizes, I ended up going with the smaller one. I'll be buying dresses from here for the rest of my formals and my boyfriends formals. :]
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 26, 2012
Color is cobalt blue and goes really well with my skin!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is unforgiving, bodycon and thin fabric so I couldn't wear shapewear. If you have a perfect figure however, you'll be quite comfy in this dress. Overall its not bad but I love the Catherine Malandrino dresses better.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 15, 2012
Got lots of compliments on the color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. The fabric was unfortunately very thin.
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Oct 8, 2012
loved it so much, I rented it TWICE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In love with this dress. In fact, I even tried to find if it was still being sold so that I could buy it, I loved it so much! I couldn't find it anywhere though, so I've just had to rent it multiple times:) glamorous, sleek, fabulous...I got so many compliments (mainly on the gorgeous color) at both events I wore it to! RTR makes it so easy. Just a heads up, the dress is ruched, but it is TIGHT and will show anything so wear your spanx. I'm pretty small and work out a lot, but I still wouldn't feel safe in this badboy without a pair of spanx or something! But once you put those on, you are good to go and will feel amazing in this stunner of a dress all night long!
Sandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Sep 29, 2012
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Two dresses arrived several days before the party carefully packaged. The color is so vibrant and is very figure flattering, I felt so pretty in it!!! It does stretch a little too.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 24, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric was forgiving, not to tight it was great for my birthday party. I am 5’4 110 lbs and the 0 wasn’t available. It probably would have fit better.
Sulgi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 18, 2012
I love the entire process of how RTR works :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 0 and the 4 [since the 2 was unavailable], the dress itself is pretty loose. The 4 was massive and the 0 was a little bigger than I'd expect it to be. The material was really light and thin…so take care of which underwear you wear under it! Otherwise, it was super comfortable and it was great for a late summer afternoon.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 6, 2012
My friends had been helping me search for a dress for weeks with no success. There was unanimous agreement that I had found the perfect dress when they saw the pictures. Thank you RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers had said the dress ran big but unfortunately the 2 wasn't available when I ordered. However, although the 4 was a little big it was really perfect for a wedding where I wouldn't have wanted something too tight. The fashion tape that RTR included was perfect to make sure the dress didn't slip and show my bra under the arm. The fabric is thin so make sure you have that in mind when you think about what you are going to wear under it. Great color! Looks more purple in person but a deep blue in pictures.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 7, 2011
The color was amazing on this dress. you'll definitely stand out. Much brighter than in the picture.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I not recommend for someone who is petite. This dress went done to my knees and did not look anything like it does on the model. It was much more conservative than what I was expecting. I was also not prepared for how sheer the dress was. Finding the right bra was a problem. I did however love the color of this dress.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jul 8, 2012
I was stopped in the bathroom by three women for about 20 minutes as they raved about the color and fit of my dress! I told them all about RTR and they were amazed. I think they will be renting from it soon!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I ordered the size 4 and 6, and they both fit wonderfully. But because it was a wedding, I chose to wear the 6 because it was a little less clingy to the body. I got compliments all night long and was able to dance for 5 out of the 7 hours of the reception in it! I didn't want to take it off! I was also nervous that it might be too short, since I'm 5'10'' but it wasn't at all. It was perfect.
gxs621
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 22, 2012
perfect color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly although at the time I was about 10 lbs lighter -- It might not look as good on me now since the fabric is very clingly and thin. The color is so pretty and a little shimmery. I wore it with black shoes.
Meagan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 17, 2012
The color was outstanding, the pictures really don't do it justice. It really was a more rich, purple-like color and in pictures it looks deep blue or indigo. But I'd just like to say in person, it is STUNNING.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was fabulous! Everything was on time and perfectly packaged. Plus, since it was for NYE 2012, they gave a few add-ons like a party hat, sample perfume and double-sided fashion tape, which was a very nice, cute touch! The only thing I will say is that the dress was larger than it appears on the model. When renting, I would recommend keeping in mind that most designer dresses are CUSTOM made for the buyer. So it's not going to look identical for you, as it does for the model. I was shocked I was more comfortable in the size 0 instead of the 2, but it just was a lot more slinky and less fitted than it appears in the picture. It was still a gorgeous dress; but I'd also recommend to anyone renting for the first time, to go with a dress cut and fit that is typically flattering for you/that you've worn before, so you're not trying something brand-new and then surprised if it doesn't look the way that you'd like ... but maybe that's a no-brainer. Essentially, I loved my experience, just wish the dress could've been a bit more fitted on me and have less of the bunching ripples on the side (like it appears in the pic) but that would only be accomplished if I had it tailored. Will definitely rent again!
Gigi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 20, 2013
Although this dress was a backup, it fit like a glove and the color was striking!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable and ruching was well-placed. Very flattering and provided enough coverage in underarm area. The length of the dress was mid-thigh for me. overall, a good fit and nice color.
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 9, 2013
Sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this a while ago and was smaller than my current measurements show. It was super hot but the longer length made me feel like it wasn't too sexy for a wedding.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 9, 2013
Fun cocktail dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did run large. I had read previous reviews and was glad that I ordered a size down. It was slightly longer than I anticipated--it hit a little below mid-thigh, but was form-fitting and comfortable. I really liked the saturated purple color.
Princess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 21, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit great it's was comfy and I got a lot of compliments
MegV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 28, 2013
Nota fan.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first dress from rent the runway that I thought looked terrible on... the rouching did not fall right, it fit very weird, and the material felt cheap- I have found that other rent the runway dresses normally feel like a classier/nicer material. Customer service was amazing though and took the dress back right away.
chany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4422
May 4, 2013
everyone loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it was a bit big on me...and the fabric was a bit thin...but it looked pretty good overall...it was also long on me but i am not that tall so that makes sense.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 22, 2013
Very sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice material and runs a little big
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 9, 2013
Really enjoyed wearing this dress. I received many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very stretchy material and comfortable. It was a little long for my body, but I was happy with how it looked.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 17, 2012
Great color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric is super stretchy, clingy, and thin. Wore no show underwear and could still see it. I was shocked that the size 0 was almost too big.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 11, 2012
It wasn't really memorable at all....
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lot longer than I wanted. I ended up pinning the dress up! It also runs big, I normally wear a 6 and ended up wearing the 4.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 15, 2012
Wow! This dress is gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Man- does this fit like a glove. I've never had anyone compliment me sos much on my curves as when I wore this!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 2, 2012
The dress was a little on the thin side, as in see through. However, the dress looked nice over all.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Thin fabric.. Looked nice. Wore it out in Vegas and it worked well and did not wrinkle in my suitcase.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 1, 2012
Too big and couldn't wear it. Too much fabric.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too big and couldn't wear it. Too much fabric.
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 28, 2012
Fantastic Color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering and sexy. The fabric is totally unforgiving though. I don't have much of a gut, but I had to suck in all night. The color is beautiful and a little shimmery.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 27, 2012
Fun dress, easy to wear
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a birthday party. It was comfortable enough to wear all night and I loved the pop of color
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 23, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a size 4, which is what I normally wear. I wore this to a brunch at Four Seasons. Super comfortable and stylish. Exactly what I was looking for.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful dress but too long
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful but ran long on me and was too big. I would suggest sizing down if you want a more fitted look, especially around the hip and leg area. Such a great comfortable feel to the dress I wish I could have worn it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 17, 2012
Thin material
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress. I ended up not wearing it though, as it was just not a flattering dress. The material is very thin.
sydnie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Aug 16, 2012
Runs large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size ) was a bit to bigg. Dress is pretty but doesn't knock your socks off. The one I rented had small pulls on it.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 15, 2012
Classy Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It was classy with a hint of sex appeal. The cinch in waistline is perfect to hide any waistline imperfection you may have. The dress did run a bit big on me, so I would recommend to go a size lower. Enjoy :-)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress