Halston Heritage

Sizzling Shoulder Dress

$103 to buy
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Halston Heritage brings you high impact style with this silk jersey asymmetric one-shoulder dress. Shown here with a patent pump and piled on bangles.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights waist and mid-section - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Electric blue silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline with one shoulder. Side ruching detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Great dress
I got a size 4, which is what I normally wear. I wore this to a brunch at Four Seasons. Super comfortable and stylish. Exactly what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Great Dress
Fabric was forgiving, not to tight it was great for my birthday party. I am 5’4 110 lbs and the 0 wasn’t available. It probably would have fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 6, 2012
My friends had been helping me search for a dress for weeks with no success. There was unanimous agreement that I had found the perfect dress when they saw the pictures. Thank you RTR!
As other reviewers had said the dress ran big but unfortunately the 2 wasn't available when I ordered. However, although the 4 was a little big it was really perfect for a wedding where I wouldn't have wanted something too tight. The fashion tape that RTR included was perfect to make sure the dress didn't slip and show my bra under the arm. The fabric is thin so make sure you have that in mind when you think about what you are going to wear under it. Great color! Looks more purple in person but a deep blue in pictures.
RTR CustomerApril 7, 2013
This dress beautiful. Based on reviews the material seems thin. What would you recommend to wear underneath? I am 5'2 118lb 34D.
KatieApril 9, 2013
You will definitely want to have a few options for things to try on underneath. I had to use the double sided tape to keep the dress from showing my bra. It took me a few thong options to find something that would lie smoothly under the dress. A spanx style slip would have worked too but would make the dress less comfortable. The dress is gorgeous though - my favorite rental so far.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2013
Really enjoyed wearing this dress. I received many compliments
Very stretchy material and comfortable. It was a little long for my body, but I was happy with how it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Very sexy
Nice material and runs a little big
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2013
everyone loved it
it was a bit big on me...and the fabric was a bit thin...but it looked pretty good overall...it was also long on me but i am not that tall so that makes sense.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Nota fan.
This was the first dress from rent the runway that I thought looked terrible on... the rouching did not fall right, it fit very weird, and the material felt cheap- I have found that other rent the runway dresses normally feel like a classier/nicer material. Customer service was amazing though and took the dress back right away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
My daughter looked amazing as the statue girl at an awards ceremony!
It runs a tad small. The dress bunched up on her a couple times going up and down stage. It works well with many body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Fun cocktail dress!
This dress did run large. I had read previous reviews and was glad that I ordered a size down. It was slightly longer than I anticipated--it hit a little below mid-thigh, but was form-fitting and comfortable. I really liked the saturated purple color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Sexy!
I rented this a while ago and was smaller than my current measurements show. It was super hot but the longer length made me feel like it wasn't too sexy for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Although this dress was a backup, it fit like a glove and the color was striking!
The dress was comfortable and ruching was well-placed. Very flattering and provided enough coverage in underarm area. The length of the dress was mid-thigh for me. overall, a good fit and nice color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved it
dress fit great it's was comfy and I got a lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2014
This was perfect to go out dancing with my friends in Fort Lauderdale, FL!
It definitely hugs your body, but the ruching on the side gives a bit more of a flattering appearance. If you have a belly at all though, it will still show! The color and fabric are absolutely stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2010
I can't believe how this dress made me feel like I had a movie star body. It is so light and comfortable. It accentuates the positive.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
The material was not as flattering as I thought it might be. The ruching is great but the material is super thin and unlined so unless you have a flawless booty it is a little too revealing. I would rent a size smaller than usual.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
October 12, 2015
The dress was perfect for my event. I received plenty of compliments all night!
The fit is sleek. I loved the soft finish of the dress and the asymmetrical shape. Had so much fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 29, 2012
Amazing dress!
Two dresses arrived several days before the party carefully packaged. The color is so vibrant and is very figure flattering, I felt so pretty in it!!! It does stretch a little too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
loved it so much, I rented it TWICE!
In love with this dress. In fact, I even tried to find if it was still being sold so that I could buy it, I loved it so much! I couldn't find it anywhere though, so I've just had to rent it multiple times:) glamorous, sleek, fabulous...I got so many compliments (mainly on the gorgeous color) at both events I wore it to! RTR makes it so easy. Just a heads up, the dress is ruched, but it is TIGHT and will show anything so wear your spanx. I'm pretty small and work out a lot, but I still wouldn't feel safe in this badboy without a pair of spanx or something! But once you put those on, you are good to go and will feel amazing in this stunner of a dress all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2013
A really stunning dress!
This picture does not do this dress justice. The color was vibrant. It fit perfectly. It was light weight and comfortable. I received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2010
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore it to two weddings and got SO many compliments. It is very light and unconstricting. This dress is so fun and forgiving - very stretchy! It definitely runs big, as I ordered a 2 and 4 and even the 2 was big on me, and I weigh 125. I wore sparkly purple drop earrings and taupe shoes, but silver would also have looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2011
runs large
Gorgeous dress and a beautiful deep purple. The dress run large, I usually wear a size 0/2 and was way to big. I think I could have gotten away with it because it is tight and spandex material. However I imagined that dancing all night would leave it saggy and droopy and I didnt want to deal with that. I ended up returning it without wearing it. I also thought it looked kinda plain once I tried it on. The color is fabulous, but it definitely needed accessories and a great pair of heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 29, 2011
Loved this dress!
A stylist helped me choose a size, 0, which fit me perfectly! Normally, I would wear a 2 or 4, so I'm glad I asked before ordering! Dress was snug, but in a good way, and the color is beautiful! I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 1, 2012
LOVE!
I loved this dress, the color was awesome, and I got so many compliments. It was long enough and classy to wear to a wedding but it was form fitting in the right places and I loved the one shoulder. The material of the dress is thin and clingy but very soft and comfortable and the bunches are in all of the right spots so everything looks smooth/no lines, etc.. I ordered the 2 and the 4, hoping that the 4 would fit. I planned on ordering the 4 and 6 but they didn't have size 6 available. I assumed the 2 would be way too small since I usually wear a size 6 but I ordered it anyway since the second dress is free. The 4 fit great and I planned on wearing it, but I decided to try the 2 on just for fun and it actually fit even better. I am so glad I ordered this dress, and I love all of the pictures from that night, even though the color was even better in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
The dress was a little on the thin side, as in see through. However, the dress looked nice over all.
Thin fabric.. Looked nice. Wore it out in Vegas and it worked well and did not wrinkle in my suitcase.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×