You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sizzling Shoulder Dress
Buy For $103 Retail $295
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Halston Heritage brings you high impact style with this silk jersey asymmetric one-shoulder dress. Shown here with a patent pump and piled on bangles.
Chat with a Stylist
Electric blue silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline with one shoulder. Side ruching detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights waist and mid-section - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - silk jersey fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 10, 2012
Sexy but comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is easy to wear. The fabric is very stretchy so its very comfortable. Fabric is clingy so it is flattering/body conscious. The color is vibrant purple and has a bit of a sheen. Because of the fabric, its a versatile dress. You could dress it up or down depending on accessories. I wore it to a bachelorette party, but i would wear it out to dinner with my husband.
lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 1, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, the color was awesome, and I got so many compliments. It was long enough and classy to wear to a wedding but it was form fitting in the right places and I loved the one shoulder. The material of the dress is thin and clingy but very soft and comfortable and the bunches are in all of the right spots so everything looks smooth/no lines, etc.. I ordered the 2 and the 4, hoping that the 4 would fit. I planned on ordering the 4 and 6 but they didn't have size 6 available. I assumed the 2 would be way too small since I usually wear a size 6 but I ordered it anyway since the second dress is free. The 4 fit great and I planned on wearing it, but I decided to try the 2 on just for fun and it actually fit even better. I am so glad I ordered this dress, and I love all of the pictures from that night, even though the color was even better in person.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 19, 2012
too shear
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress, thankfully I ordered another dress as well. Although it was a great color and fit, I thought the fabric was way too thin. The dress was completely see-through. It would have been perfect for my sorority formal except for the material!
BONNIE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 21, 2011
GREAT DRESS!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a 15th birthday party, formal affair like a wedding.The size 4 looked way too tight so I didn't even bother trying it on. The 6 fit just right, not too tight and not too loose. It stayed form fitting and I just loved the color! I will definitely rent this again and I'm going to look for a dress like this to buy! Loved it!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 29, 2011
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
A stylist helped me choose a size, 0, which fit me perfectly! Normally, I would wear a 2 or 4, so I'm glad I asked before ordering! Dress was snug, but in a good way, and the color is beautiful! I would definitely rent again!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was super bright and super comfortable. The fabric was a bit surprising, not something I'd imagine for this quality of a dress. Before I put it on, I wasn't expecting much, but the shirred side looked really good. I got lots of compliments!
JC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 29, 2011
runs large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress and a beautiful deep purple. The dress run large, I usually wear a size 0/2 and was way to big. I think I could have gotten away with it because it is tight and spandex material. However I imagined that dancing all night would leave it saggy and droopy and I didnt want to deal with that. I ended up returning it without wearing it. I also thought it looked kinda plain once I tried it on. The color is fabulous, but it definitely needed accessories and a great pair of heels.
Brittany
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1341
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress as a second choice for a wedding. I ended up not wearing this dress. The dress runs large...I am normally a 4 or a 6 and the 4 was big on me. I would say this dress is more of a club/going out dress and the material is not as high quality as I would have thought it to be for a dress that is normally $300. But the color is absolutely gorgeous + beside being a little big, the dress looks great on !
lkr
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 22, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I was not very pleased with this rental. I rented it for prom, but when I tried it on it was too sheer (almost impossible to wear any underwear with!) and ruched in all the wrong places. I am not heavy at all but the dress made me look like I put on weight and was very unflattering. The color was nice, but I would ultimately not recommend this dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I was disappointed with this dress. It's entirely too large. I order sizes 4 and 6 and I usually can fit into either size. I tried on the 4, which almost came to my knee. The dress was not as form fitting as I would have liked. I tried playing around with it to make it work, but it was not flattering on me. Also, the fabric of this dress is very cheap looking. It's definitely not worth $50.. maybe $20 if that. If you order this dress, order 2 sizes down.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I was disappointed with this dress. I put on the size zero and it was big on me! To add to it, the dress was long and the fabric felt cheap. It had the potential to look great on me though but I wasn't in love with it as I was when I ordered it. On the Bright side! My sister in law wore it, she is taller then me.. and although it still was big on her she looked great in it.
jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The material was not as flattering as I thought it might be. The ruching is great but the material is super thin and unlined so unless you have a flawless booty it is a little too revealing. I would rent a size smaller than usual.
TinaLee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Feb 13, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Definitely agree with the other posters that the dress runs somewhat large. I am 5'5 and 120 lb, usually a 2 and wore this one in a 0. The dress looked beautiful. I imagine that it would hide a bit of pudge on the belly. However, for those with a flat stomach, I feel like the bunching of the fabric combined with the fact that even the 0 was a little big actually made my stomach look a little bigger than it actually is. Still, a lovely dress and I was happy to wear it!
Melissa
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Absolutely loved this dress. Great color, nice fabric, and very flattering. Like others said, it did run a little large - I ordered a size 4 and size 6, and I probably could have worn a 2. Very much enjoyed wearing it for a night out on the town.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I can't believe how this dress made me feel like I had a movie star body. It is so light and comfortable. It accentuates the positive.
debi
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 30, 2010
Overall fit: Large
i normally wear a 4, so i ordered a 2 and 4. would have done better with a 0. 2 was too large, so i wasn't able to wear it. it's a nice rich color though, and the fabric seems forgiving.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Darker purple in person. I have to say that this fit perfectly and is so comfortable! It runs pretty large, I ordered a 0 and a 4 and either would have worked out. Very flattering!
JM
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1543
Oct 20, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress. An eye catcher! I am normally an 8 in designers like DVF, BCBG. I ordered a 6 and 8 in ths dress. The 6 was best as the 8 was a little loose. Great dress to dance in. I would recommend for small, medium or full busts. Great if you are tall as well.
Bird
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 17, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress is beautiful but not meant for short girls! I ordered the 2 and the 0 and was swimming in the 0. The bigger problem however was how long the dress was. With only one shoulder, the chest area sat way too low and the skirt was almost below my knees. The color is amazing as is the fabric. But sadly its for tall girls only.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 9, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Electric color and shiny fabric make this dress stand out! I usually run between a 6 and 8 and the size 6 was a little too big for me - order down! The fabric is stretchy, but the shearing hides everything.
KP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore it to two weddings and got SO many compliments. It is very light and unconstricting. This dress is so fun and forgiving - very stretchy! It definitely runs big, as I ordered a 2 and 4 and even the 2 was big on me, and I weigh 125. I wore sparkly purple drop earrings and taupe shoes, but silver would also have looked good.
Mila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5643
Sep 21, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress on my birthday and got lots of compliments! The color is absolutely beautiful! I ordered sizes 6 and 8 but wish I had the 4, size 6 was a little big on me. The shirred side is a great way to hide some imperfections for those of us not blessed with perfect abs! Very comfortable dress. Loved it and definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress