You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sizzling Red Dress
Rental $100 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twist and twirl on the dance floor in this flirty Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. A fresh style for a cocktail party for you to strut your stuff. Pair with trendy accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff and Rodrigo Otazu's Flash Crystal Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk charmeuse(100% silk; 100% polyester lining). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 1, 2012
Sadly, it didn't fit me- the 0 or the 2- so I had to return it! But overall, it's a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful, just way too big for me!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 29, 2012
Beautiful color, but...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found that this dress does very small and it was quite short even on me (I'm only 5'2.) I'm not even sure I would have worn this dress though even if it did fit me properly, I didn't think the construction was that great and there was a big gap in the outer material where the zipper laid.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4221
Nov 18, 2012
It was perfect! I loved everything about this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2, either would have worked. Loved the fit and how it looked. Especially loved that there were pockets!
Polly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 13, 2012
This dress was great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It even has pockets!
Avital
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Nov 4, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and couldn't have been happier. Despite reviews cautioning against this for full busts, I was able to fit into it (34E) and feel great by just going up two sizes and it still looked good everywhere else. I got a ton of compliments and felt amazing in it - one of my favorite rentals ever!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 12, 2012
Christmas Party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to a Christmas party- got tons of compliments.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Oct 9, 2012
Excellent material. Loved the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my back up dress for prom and it was beautiful. I ended up going for a long dress, but I would rent this dress for another event. The material was amazing, and the color was gorgeous. It was a great quality dress. It fit just right, I couldn't have gone down a size though.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 30, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordinarily wear a size 0, but the 0 was too tight for me so I went with the size 2. It was absolutely perfect. I got a lot of compliments. I really enjoyed this dress.
Baylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Sep 15, 2012
I so so wish i owned this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bottom is staticy so i bought the anti static spray and it worked really well! and again i'm sort of in love with this dress i saw it and instantly found an excuse to rent it! If i could have anything off this website to own for myself it would be this dress.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Sep 13, 2012
Pretty color but not an overall favorite.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a holiday party. I really liked the color but the skirt was way fuller than I thought and mad my hips look larger than they were. Overall, I would not rent this again.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 10, 2012
Made me feel like a cupcake
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't recommend this dress for the curvy ladies. Overall it fit a little small, it smashed my bustline, and made me feel like a cupcake. Not sexy! Perhaps on a taller girl it would work - this dress fit me at the knee, which I think is too long for the style.
Lis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 31, 2012
Great Party Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on this dress. The dress is fitted on top & falls lovely on the bottom. I didn't have to wear a bra, due to the support of the one strap. [Everything remained as it should, no indecent exposure worries.] The flowy bottom makes you feel girly & as if you should dance the night away. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Laina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 29, 2012
No room for boobies
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was ok but was too tight on top. It gave me uniboob and a massive amount of armpit bulge. I didn't wear it.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Aug 25, 2012
Love <3
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this. It fits true to size and made me look and feel absolutely stunning the night I wore it!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5224
Aug 20, 2012
Wish I could have in my closet
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing I loved it! the only problem is that it was really tight in my chest, although I do have a larger chest for my waist size. Everything else was great! The color, the fabric, the make! Awesome all around!
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 14, 2012
Perfect holiday party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and felt glamorous but very fun and not over dressed. It's better at an event where people will be on the more dressed up side, as there is a very subtle sheen to the fabric and the layers of the skirt feels very luxurious. I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it since the pleating is forgiving. The waist and flare skirt is very flattering as well, great if you have a small waist. I'd consider getting it again for a holiday party this year.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Aug 11, 2012
Beautiful fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although this Halston "Sizzling Red Dress" looked beautiful on, it was not the look I wanted for a summer wedding. Therefore, I did not wear the dress anytime over the weekend.
Blaine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 30, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful! It was very comfortable, and looks just like the pictures. It ran a bit small, so I´d recommend ordering one size up for your 2nd size.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 24, 2012
WAY TOO SMALL!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a 4, and I fit into (almost) any designer as a 4, but this dress wouldn't even come close to zipping up. They didn't have a 6 available so I was left scrambling for a dress for my birthday last minute. I was sad because the dress looked super cute and flirty. The color and fabric was beautiful so I'd recommend it to people. Beware though, you'll need to order a size up to be sure!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
May 2, 2012
Perfect dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well, although I think I could have gone with a smaller size since the dress loosens up a little after wearing it for a while. On a smaller person like me, the dress is much longer than it looks on the model, it hit me a little above the knee, but I thought it still looked good that way. The flair at the bottom is so pretty.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Apr 30, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit amazingly! I could have worn either the 6 or 8 but ended up wearing the 8 because it was in better shape. By the end of prom it had stretched out a tiny bit and the side without the strap started to sag. The pockets are great for holding lipstick or lipgloss, however to get to them you have to navigate through the super flowy layers of silk chiffon. I would be willing to buy this dress as it is a great staple, I would most certainly rent it again if I don't end up buying it!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 16, 2012
Fun Dress - Very Small
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was relieved to finally get this zipped. The largest of the two sizes ordered was still super snug on my rib cage. This is truly a dress where you should swallow your pride and order up a size! In the end, the dress was fun to wear and dance it and looks beautiful in photos.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 3, 2012
Valentines Day to Remember!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This adorable dress fits the body with the most impeccable fluid looking rouching! This dress is really made my Valentines day and photographed amazingly well too! Perfect for anyone self conscience of either their tummy or hips area, and looks flawless on! I didn't even notice until the night was up, that it had cute little pockets on either side! The strapless side is not too low either, so any regular strapless bra will work, though personally I wore a VS bra that had removable straps to go strapless, and I was able to keep the strap on one side without it peeking out from the dress too! Highly highly highly reccommend! <3
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 23, 2012
Gorgeous for dancing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Dress runs small on top. Twirls beautifully. Very comfortable fit
806
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 8, 2012
Awesome Party Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an event this winter. The I ordered a size 2, but was worried because the backup size wasn't available. Fortunately the 2 was perfect and was the size that I thought that I would wear anyway. For reference, I am 5'9" and measure 32.5, 26, 35.5. The bodice was fitted, but I had no problem getting into it. I really liked that the arm holes weren't too small. I'm not sure if it's because I am tall and thin, but I generally have problems with arm holes being cut to high. The skirt on this dress is so much fun! The event that I went to involved dancing and luckily the lining on the dress is not as full as the actual skirt, so even when my boyfriend "spun" me, I wasn't exposed. The fabric is super soft and rich in color as well. I'd definitely recommend!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 3, 2012
Truly beautiful gown!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't say enough good things about this dress, the fabric, the pockets, the flowiness...it's the perfect combination of sexy, cute & beautiful! I had ordered the 0 which they ran out of (but replaced with another style) I was worried the 2 would be too big (I have a small bust) but it looked great & I wore a little black belt to Cinch the waist! If your hesitating on this dress - Dont!
Cecily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Dec 29, 2011
Stunning
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous and very flirty. It is tight in the bodice as others have mentioned but with some spanx and a good long line strapless bra it fits beautifully.
LoRo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 8, 2011
Lady in Red
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After I was able to get myself zipped up with the help of a wire hanger, all was good. This is the second Halston Heritage dress I've rented and they are just so gosh darn cute, but run soooooooooo small! I wore it to a wedding reception and got a lot of compliments for the color, its rich and saves the dress. The dress also has pockets which is nice, and so fun when you spin on the dance floor. I probably won't rent again, but it served its purpsose :-)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 15, 2011
Did not disappoint!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've been in love with this dress from the moment I saw it and I was so excited when I finally received it and saw that it was just as beautiful in person! I'm usually a 4 or 6 in dresses like this, so I had ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 probably would have fit a little better, but unfortuntely they couldn't find it in the warehouse and I had to choose another style in a 6. No complaints on that though because customer service was amazing!! I got a ton of complaints on this dress and I think I changed all of my friends minds who were skeptics about renting a dress in the first place. Next occassion is my work Holiday party and I've already started looking.
Anni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Nov 11, 2011
Too small, but gorgeous!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my backup for homecoming, sizes 4 and 2 for my backup. Both were waay too small, and luckily I had my other dress because I couldn't have fit in it. Order large, because otherwise it's a stunning dress.
Margaret
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a gorgeous dress that fit wonderfully! It's true to size and the material on the bottom is light and flowing. I am an A and wore a strapless bra with this, because I found that I looked flat without one, due to the tight fit at the top. The color looks even better in person, and is sure to get complimented! Added bonus: there are hidden pockets on both sides of the dress!
CMont
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wow! I wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. It was beautiful and fun to dance in because of the full skirt. And it has pockets! Very delicate material -- so much so that it arrived with the material near one of the pockets torn at the seam. I whipped out my sewing kit and stitched it with red thread and no one was the wiser. I do wish RTR had noticed it and fixed it themselves, but... As far as fit goes, I had no problem with a strapless bra and think my back would have been killing me otherwise. I did have to adjust the strapless side periodically, but it wasn't a big deal. I ordered what I expected to be my size and a size up. The size up was not good; it was just too big -- the waist really needs to be fitted. A size down probably would not have allowed me to zip it over my chest, but might have fit my waist even better.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Beautiful dress but runs small. I'm 5'8, 130, 32 C, and I've rented from RTR in the past. I've always ordered a 4 and a 6 and been able to wear one of them. Not with this dress. The 6 wasn't even close to zipping up. A lovely dress but I would only recommend it for those with small chests.
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'5", 130lbs and 34B. The size 4 fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra with it, just breast petals (bought from Target). This dress probably would be too small on top for very busty women. I wore this to a wedding and got a lot of compliments!
K
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1331
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is awesome. Even prettier in person because the fabric is light and soft! The 0 fit me like a glove, and it's tight enough that you don't have to wear a bra (I'm a B). The length was perfectly mid thigh. I wore the dress with black hose like the model and it looked great.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a lovely dress! It is fitted on top and poofy on the bottom. Because it is hard to hide a strapless bra in this dress, I would recommend wearing a size down and skipping the bra altogether. It's fitted enough that I was comfortable without a bra (I'm a C).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress