Halston Heritage

Sizzling Red Dress

$100 rental
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl on the dance floor in this flirty Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. A fresh style for a cocktail party for you to strut your stuff. Pair with trendy accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff and Rodrigo Otazu's Flash Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Red silk charmeuse(100% silk; 100% polyester lining). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 2, 2012
Meeting the NY Rangers was amazing. My husband continually saying how beautiful I looked was perfect. :)
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a NY Rangers charity event, and I got a ton of compliments. It was the perfect mix of short cocktail fun and classy sophistication. The red is an awesome bright color and really stands out. I guess it's a bit small on top (I fit into a 6 in my back-up Halston confetti dot dress), but it wasn't terribly small. I was concerned because they didn't have a 10 available, but no need! This dress is perfect for pear shapes -- I'm a 6/8 on top and a 10/12 on bottom. It felt a tad short without tights (especially since it's so flowy) -- I liked it with black tights, but it was better with neude for me. Pairing with large earrings made the outfit. RENT THIS DRESS! :) If you are between sizes, as most women are, go with the higher one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 3, 2012
Valentines Day to Remember!
This adorable dress fits the body with the most impeccable fluid looking rouching! This dress is really made my Valentines day and photographed amazingly well too! Perfect for anyone self conscience of either their tummy or hips area, and looks flawless on! I didn't even notice until the night was up, that it had cute little pockets on either side! The strapless side is not too low either, so any regular strapless bra will work, though personally I wore a VS bra that had removable straps to go strapless, and I was able to keep the strap on one side without it peeking out from the dress too! Highly highly highly reccommend! <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2012
This dress was great! It wasn't too short and fit really well. Loved it!
I wore this to a semi-formal and it was great! It was simple and elegant, and not too short. I wore it without tights and it looked perfect. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
the service was amazing, it came right on time, the dress was in impeccable shape and the opportunity to wear a designer dress was incredible!
i anxiously anticipated the arrival of the dress, and i was not disappointed! the dress was SPECTACULAR! it's a gorgeous red, the silky material is soft and flowy, and overall, it's just an amazing dress. however, it is a bit snug on top, so anyone with a larger chest may have trouble fitting into it. the dress fell to just above my knees, but it was so flattering. i'm also short-waisted, so i had to use some of the complimentary fabric tape to pull up one side of the dress. the fabric (since it's 100% silk) also gets very static-y but as long as you're careful there shouldn't be any problems. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS. i wanted to keep it! it's just that amazing. i recommend this dress to everyone! i had so much fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Great Dress
This dress fit amazingly! I could have worn either the 6 or 8 but ended up wearing the 8 because it was in better shape. By the end of prom it had stretched out a tiny bit and the side without the strap started to sag. The pockets are great for holding lipstick or lipgloss, however to get to them you have to navigate through the super flowy layers of silk chiffon. I would be willing to buy this dress as it is a great staple, I would most certainly rent it again if I don't end up buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2012
"I just can't get over how amazing you look."
This dress was so beautiful. The fabric is beautiful and the skirt is so flowy and twirls easily. I personally feel that the placement of the shoulder strap is a little bit strange, but that's just my taste. I loved the way the fabric was twisted in the upper part. I wore this to my high school prom and it was great to dance in. I received a number of complements and one person told me that she "couldn't get over how good [I] looked." I usually wear a 2 and that size fit me perfectly, but I also have a very small chest. The 4 was barely any bigger than the 2. Overall, fantastic experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 7, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress!! Perfect for the event I attended and I had a wonderful experience. The dress was on time and in awesome condition. Definitely renting another dress soon!!
I rented this dress for my junior prom and it was perfect!!! The dress fit amazing. The red color of this dress is gorgeous. The material is very nice and so much fun to dance in! Made my night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect holiday party dress
I wore this to a holiday party and felt glamorous but very fun and not over dressed. It's better at an event where people will be on the more dressed up side, as there is a very subtle sheen to the fabric and the layers of the skirt feels very luxurious. I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it since the pleating is forgiving. The waist and flare skirt is very flattering as well, great if you have a small waist. I'd consider getting it again for a holiday party this year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Wish I could have in my closet
This dress is amazing I loved it! the only problem is that it was really tight in my chest, although I do have a larger chest for my waist size. Everything else was great! The color, the fabric, the make! Awesome all around!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
I felt like a princess when I put the dress on
I rented this dress for my Homecoming and I loved everything about it. The fit was perfect and it definitely stood out from other dresses. I was also pleased to find that it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2012
Pretty color but not an overall favorite.
I wore this for a holiday party. I really liked the color but the skirt was way fuller than I thought and mad my hips look larger than they were. Overall, I would not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
PERFECT!
The fit was fantastic and super flattering. The color was stunning and the fabric felt super expensive
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Vibrant and flowy!
The color of this dress is fantastic as was the fit. I wore the 6 and it was perfect - maybe a little tight in the waist but the flaring of the skirt hid any imperfections (in my body and the dress!). Received a ton of compliments. Very comfortable to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
The best dress I have ever rented.
This dress was a show stopper. It is an amazing dancing dress too. It fit great and the skirt twirled to perfection. I am looking to buy this one to keep in my collection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
I love RTR!!! My dress came early and fit perfectly!! I received tons of compliments on my dress!!!!
Unfortunately, I only rented one dress since I rented late, but my dress fit well! I am 5'1 and between a size 0 to 2, but the 2 fit great!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
Excellent material. Loved the dress.
I ordered this as my back up dress for prom and it was beautiful. I ended up going for a long dress, but I would rent this dress for another event. The material was amazing, and the color was gorgeous. It was a great quality dress. It fit just right, I couldn't have gone down a size though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
This dress was great
It even has pockets!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
November 18, 2012
It was perfect! I loved everything about this dress!
I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2, either would have worked. Loved the fit and how it looked. Especially loved that there were pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Great dress!!
I was nervous when renting this dress because all the reviews had said that it was a little snug up top. I'm definitely going to say that is true! I am a 34C and about 130lbs, but this dress still fit very nicely! I got tons of compliments all night and it was sexy and fun without being too over the top for a work Christmas party. I'm so glad I went with this dress! The zipper took a little work to get done up, but once on it was a little snug but not tight. I wore this dress as shown in the picture, with black tights, black pumps, a chunky sparkly bracelet and earrings to match. Loved this dress and it really is the perfect red for a holiday party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2012
I walked in and everyone began complimenting me on my dress, def one of the best nights
be careful if you spin around, it lifts up easily but other than that its the perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2013
This dress was fabulous!
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for my sorority's formal recruitment process and received several compliments from my sisters. It is very fitted in the bust - I have a small bust so it was not a problem. It was extremely comfortable, which was important since I had to wear it all day. The color was so pretty too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2013
I felt like a princess and looked great in pictures!
Since I am only 5'3", the skirt came to just above the knees. The bodice was perfectly fitted and it stayed put while dancing despite being a one shoulder style. The skirt was very flouncy and great for twirling! I thought the overall look was very flattering. I recommend wearing it with gold shoes, it really makes the red dress pop!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2013
gorgeous color!
Really comfortable and flowy, the color was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress
This dress fit beautifully. Probably one of my favorite things that I have ever put on my body.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 5, 2014
I felt so unique!
The fit was great! Great fit for my petite and small body frame. The top was not too big. Perfect fit
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 13, 2015
Loved the color of the dress. Great for NYE.
Bodice was fitted but the skirt had movement. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Fun and flowy dress
Overall the dress is really comfortable and low-maintenance. The bodice fits snugly and is true to size, while the flowing skirt is fun to dance in (although it may tend to make pear shaped bodies look a little wider). The red is more of a crimson, making it a great color for Christmas Parties.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress was beautiful! A head turner indeed!
This dress is simple, classy, and sexy! Had several people stop me to tell me how beautiful and elegant I looked that night. Def a night to remember! Dress fits perfect! But make sure you arent underestimating your size because the dress does not stretch! I wore a thin black belt with gold buckle so that I could incorporate gold and black accessories. I loved the dress personally and rent the runway shipped on time and contributed to making my night special! Enjoy chicas! (22nd B-day dinner).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 24, 2012
Truly Beautiful Dress!
I ordered my second size a size up (because other reviews said it was very tight) but it was very large on me. I'd say it was true to size. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL DRESS. The color is a christmas-red and the fabric was comfortable, flirty and easy to dance in. There was also no static at all. At 5'1, I felt it hit the perfect length on me- a couple inches above the knee. Overall the dress made a stellar impression and I would certainly rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
Beautiful color, super fun to wear!
I got a ton of complements on the dress! It was super comfortable and fun to dance in. The color is beautiful and bright, photographs really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
May 2, 2012
Perfect dress
This dress fit very well, although I think I could have gone with a smaller size since the dress loosens up a little after wearing it for a while. On a smaller person like me, the dress is much longer than it looks on the model, it hit me a little above the knee, but I thought it still looked good that way. The flair at the bottom is so pretty.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
Love <3
I loved this. It fits true to size and made me look and feel absolutely stunning the night I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 31, 2012
Great Party Dress
I received many compliments on this dress. The dress is fitted on top & falls lovely on the bottom. I didn't have to wear a bra, due to the support of the one strap. [Everything remained as it should, no indecent exposure worries.] The flowy bottom makes you feel girly & as if you should dance the night away. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 15, 2012
I so so wish i owned this dress
The bottom is staticy so i bought the anti static spray and it worked really well! and again i'm sort of in love with this dress i saw it and instantly found an excuse to rent it! If i could have anything off this website to own for myself it would be this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Christmas Party
Wore to a Christmas party- got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Striking and beautiful
The color and cut are equally beautiful. Really shows off a small waist. So comfortable too! Perfect dress for a black tie optional ball with drinks and dancing!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Wore for NYE. Was a great dancing dress!
Slightly tight around the ribs, but other than that great!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×