Halston Heritage

Singapore Sensation Gown

$125 rental
$895 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into this must have gown by Halston Heritage for your formal event of the year. You'll feel radiant and be ready to take a twirl on the dance floor. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Red silk satin top and charmeuse skirt(100% silk; 100% polyester lining). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(33)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 18, 2012
So glamorous and elegant!
I ordered a 0 and a 2, and I ended up wearing the 0. Per the other reviews I knew the top wouldn't have much give, which turned out to be true, but it was fine since I don't have much on top :) I did have to run out and buy a pair of fancy flats, because anything higher than one inch would have made the hem too short - and I'm only 5'4 and a half. I wasn't too upset about having an excuse to wear flats, though! I felt glamorous and elegant, and it was the perfect thing to wear to a black tie wedding. I happily accepted several compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2012
My husband told me I looked gorgeous.
All i have to say is this was my favorite dress I've rented. It fit perfect. I felt so elegant and I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Very helpful stylist and beautiful dresses.
I had my eyes on this dress for a while, so when I got this opportunity to walk on the Red Carpet at a pageant, I had to rent this. Unfortunately it was not available in size 4, but I still ordered size 2 and 6 thinking that I would make them fit somehow. To my disappointment, size 2 went unavailable too. After some back and forth with the stylist, I recieved this in size 6 and two other dresses in size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing this dress in size 6. It was slightly loose around the waist but not noticiable. All in all, I loved wearing this dress and ended up winning Mrs. India West Coast and Star TV People’s Choice 2012 Mrs. India America titles.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
That I don't have to keep the dress in my closet to never wear again! Oh 7 my HB loved me all dolled
The fit was wonderful through the rib cage and waist. If I was a little bigger on top to fill out the dress it would have been even better. I did use tape to keep one section in place. I could have gone a size 4 but it was not available and the 6 did have a little snug fit through the ribcage. This dress did have pockets which was a pro! I Loved how the dress flowed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
For the price of this dress, its perfect. Great color and fit!
the dress fit perfectly! A bra can be optional with this dress because it has good coverage.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
I love that RTR gives me options!!
I ended up not wearing this dress for two reasons... it fit super tight in the chest, even in my backup size. I am a C cup, but also have been a swimmer all my life, and have a broad back and chest, and there was no give on this one. But it was super beautiful, flowy and ethereal. I wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 15, 2013
This ruby red dress is a show stopper and moves beautiful when you move around the room!
Fits true to size, if you have a bust C or move you need a size up because it will not zip. The length was great even for my height of 5'2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this gown and felt like a princess in it.
This dress was amazing and fit beautifully. It did squish my bust down a bit but it didn't look uncomfortable or awkward.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 9, 2013
I wasnt able to wear the dress.
Unfortunately, I wasnt able to wear this dress as the actual dress was much shorter than listed on the website. The size 0 dress I received had been torn and therefore sewn up, making the hemline uneven. It would have been fine if the dress touched the floor. But, since it was shorter than expected, I was not able to wear it and had to send it back.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
I wore this to senior prom and it was flowly and easy to dance in. Everyone loved it!
Everything about this dress was perfect except for the fact it was too short! There was no long option so I gambled for the regular and it hit me at the ankle. It was okay because I took my shoes off to dance but when I had them on it was almost tea length. Definitely would have ordered a long if it had been an option.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2012
This dress made me feel incredible!
I loved this dress! I felt very elegant and classy in it. I wore it to the International Ball at the Naval Academy and it was perfect for the occasion. It was a bit long but when I put my heels on it was the perfect length. Loved the pockets on it. I had so many people come up to me and tell me how great this dress looked. I recommend this dress to everyone!
margaretApril 19, 2012
hi i just rented this size for prom but dont know if it is going to it me? do you normally wear a size 6 in jeans? and was the top snug at all?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Margaret, the top of this dress runs 1 size small however the skirt is full so there is no fit in the hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2011
This is a beautiful dress that was really fun to have on. I ended up not wearing it, however, because at 5'5" the shorter size did not allow me to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2011
Elegance
This dress is just beautiful. It looks a bit worn when you inspect it up close, but from afar no one would have been able to see the imperfections. Unfortunately, there was a mix up with my sizes and I didn't get the 8L that I needed. The 10L was a bit large, but could have worn by using fashion tape to hold it in the right place.
ELIESHADecember 30, 2011
Do you have a picture in it??
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! It is flowy enough where you are comfortable but still gives your body a good shape. I am pretty busty and it was a little loose on the side with no sleeve, but not too bad so I wore it anyway. It looked perfect!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Everyone complimented my dress! the color is stunning! the skirt is flowy, very pretty!
I felt was a litlle long from the sleeve, but im 5, 2' so maybe im too short. I also have big breasts 36D and felt my boobs were squeezed in and didnt flatter my chest shape but i overlook this because the color is gorgeous and felt comfortable wearing this dress. I wore a size 10 R. true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Lovely dress
Amazing dress, got great compliments all night.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2013
Gorgeous and forgiving to hip weight
I rented this to wear to a formal when I was a few months prego and had some extra weight. The bust was a little tight but the structure was built well and held firmly, while the flowy skirt hid my extra weight I was self-conscious about. Got lots of complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2017
Beautiful dress, the fabric flows beautifully, but you'll need a bra of some sort for it.
The asymmetrical top tugs on the side without the shoulder and will make your chest sit unevenly. Otherwise lovely for a formal event.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×