You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Singapore Sensation Gown
Rental $125 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Slip into this must have gown by Halston Heritage for your formal event of the year. You'll feel radiant and be ready to take a twirl on the dance floor. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk satin top and charmeuse skirt(100% silk; 100% polyester lining). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 27, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is luxurious & very comfortable. I felt beautiful the entire night.
AMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 16, 2012
AHHHH- MAZING
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and it far exceeded any of my expectations. Loved that I could choose two dress sizes. I ordered the 2 and 4 in this dress, fully expecting that the 4 would be the best fit. However, it was the 2 that I wore. I tend to carry my weight in my hips and bum, so I don't think this dress runs big, I just think that the cut was generous in my larger areas. The dress in "R" is SHORT. I am only 5'2" and without heels the hem didn't even touch the floor. It was absolutely perfect for me, but I can see that anyone taller then me might want to order the dress in long. All in all, the dress was comfortable and beautiful. The fabric is light and allows for great movement. I would wear it again in a heartbeat, but since RTR has such a great selection, I think I'll try something new next.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 15, 2012
Absolutely Amazing
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress completely suprassed my expectations my daughter was the bell of the father daughter ball in this. Completely stunning! The material was so comfortable this young lady danced with her dad all night long! Even in 6 inch heels this dress swayed along the dance floor!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 5, 2012
Small and "hippy"
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve along with the Carmen Marc Valvo "All Eyes on You Gown". I ordered an 8R and a 10R of this dress, and a 8 for the CMC dress. The 10R fit me well enough, but the waist hit a little low and made me look very hippy... The CMV 8 fit much better and was even a little loose... so this must run small compared to other dresses. I have rented very frequently and usually end up in the sizes 8 or even a 6. Beautiful Dress, very flowy, but just didn't look good on me. I am trim, not curvey, but not a toothpick. small chest - and a bigger but than I would want... eek admitting weight outloud down below :(
Cecily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Jan 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! The way the skirt floats when you walk makes you feel like a million - it took everyone's breath away. Although the regular length it is shorter than others, I was able to wear 1.5 inch heels and still have the skirt grace the floor. The bodice was tight as other have mentioned, so it may have been even more flattering the next size up, but it was not available.
Roxy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 16, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! It is flowy enough where you are comfortable but still gives your body a good shape. I am pretty busty and it was a little loose on the side with no sleeve, but not too bad so I wore it anyway. It looked perfect!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 9, 2011
Elegance
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just beautiful. It looks a bit worn when you inspect it up close, but from afar no one would have been able to see the imperfections. Unfortunately, there was a mix up with my sizes and I didn't get the 8L that I needed. The 10L was a bit large, but could have worn by using fashion tape to hold it in the right place.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3321
Nov 17, 2011
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small waist and bust so I did not have any issues with the fit on top. I am 5'3" and the regular length was definitely short, although I had planned on wearing flats anyways. Received so many compliments throughout the night, definitely order the long length.
MJ - NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 14, 2011
Great Dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I This dress is beautiful - it flows so nicely when you walk (especially with the slit) and it fit perfectly. I am normally a size 4 and 5' 8" but I followed the reviews and ordered a size up - the 6L fit great. I wore it with 4 inch heels and the dress flowed maybe an inch off the ground. Good to know if you are tall - you may want to wear slightly shorter heels. I wore the dress to a black tie event and got a lot of compliments. I highly recommend it!
cat
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Beautiful dress! I'm a 4 and it was tight on the top ~ a 6 would have been more comfortable. I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too short and they were out of longs!
E
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful gown and loved the color!!! However I followed the reviews on here and went up in size and that was a mistake because it fit big on me. I didn't wear it because it didn't look flattering on me! I think this dress will look better on someone who is straight and narrow.
momo
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Order a size up if you have any short of bust. This dress was also a bit short so order the long if you plan on wearing heels.
Nora
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress on. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses and ended up wearing the 4. At 5'7, I recommend getting the long... the regular was up to my ankles! The fabric is sensitive so parts of it were snagged when I got it. It's so flowy though that it wasn't obvious at all and I ended up wearing it anyways.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 9, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The dress is beautiful but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. The dress runs very small through the ribcage. I would recommend ordering a size larger than you normally wear. The length was also too short for my 5'8" height.
reba
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1131
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress that was really fun to have on. I ended up not wearing it, however, because at 5'5" the shorter size did not allow me to wear heels.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress ran a little bit small in the bust so I was glad I had a backup size! Definitely order a size up as your backup. Otherwise it was beautiful and I loved wearing it. I wore 4" heels with it and was able to pull off the length.
Mer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, great movement, I wore it to a black tie wedding and got lots of compliments. Fitted bodice on top, very flowy layers through the skirt. One thing to note as far as sizing: I am a size 4 and ordered both a 4 and a 6. Ended up going with the 6 because although the 4 fit through the hips I couldn't get it around my ribcage - for other renters I would recommend ordering up a size as a back-up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress