Singapore Sensation Gown

$125 rental
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into this must have gown by Halston Heritage for your formal event of the year. You'll feel radiant and be ready to take a twirl on the dance floor. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk satin top and charmeuse skirt(100% silk; 100% polyester lining). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
This dress is gorgeous! The way the skirt floats when you walk makes you feel like a million - it took everyone's breath away. Although the regular length it is shorter than others, I was able to wear 1.5 inch heels and still have the skirt grace the floor. The bodice was tight as other have mentioned, so it may have been even more flattering the next size up, but it was not available.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2011
Dress was delivered on time and easy return
The dress realy feels good and has a lot of drama in it. Though there were some snugs and runs in the dress but it was not that noticeable. Color was the right kind of red I was looking for, Was a bit short i'm at 5'7 but wore it with a 2 inch heel shoes. Got a lot of compliments and the entire renting process was amazingly hassle free. Looking forward to my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! It is flowy enough where you are comfortable but still gives your body a good shape. I am pretty busty and it was a little loose on the side with no sleeve, but not too bad so I wore it anyway. It looked perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2011
Best dress ever! The look on my date's face when I arrived was priceless!
Gorgeous dress! Runs small up top and short (I'm 5'5'' and small chested so it fit perfect). I wore low heels and the dress was just above the floor. The bodice is tight fitting without undergarments, so order a larger size for a larger chest size. The material is amazing and the overall effect is stunning! This is an amazing dress!
BelitaJanuary 16, 2012
What necklace do you have on? Its stunning!
DeannaJanuary 21, 2012
You look beautiful!! That color looks amazing on you!!
CiarraApril 29, 2012
Did you find the dress regular dress size to short? Do you remember about how high of heels you wore and how far off the ground the dress was?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Ciarra, we recommend the long if you're above 5'4" and going to wear heels! The Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2011
Elegance
This dress is just beautiful. It looks a bit worn when you inspect it up close, but from afar no one would have been able to see the imperfections. Unfortunately, there was a mix up with my sizes and I didn't get the 8L that I needed. The 10L was a bit large, but could have worn by using fashion tape to hold it in the right place.
ELIESHADecember 30, 2011
Do you have a picture in it??
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2011
Just how beautiful I looked, and how much my boyfriend LOVED the dress. I can't top how I looked that night.
I needed this dress to walk through the Ring at the Citadel with my boyfriend. He was getting his ring and as a tradition each senior walks through this giant ring with two ladies. The size was amazing, the color was absolutely stunning. I love that it has pockets. I ordered a 6R and an 8R and I chose the 6R because it fit so well. This dress is amazing and I definitely suggest it to anyone going to a nice event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2011
I received TONS of compliments on this elegant, but flirty dress!
I got the dress in both a 6R and 8R. I'm about 5' 8" and normally wear a 6, but I'm a little busty, and the 8 ended up fitting better. I'm 25 and rented the dress for a black tie wedding. The dress is the perfect age appropriate, but not to showy dress for a wedding. Not to mention the slit and the pockets make it totally unique!
TheresaJanuary 21, 2012
Was the dress short? I'm 5'6" and concerned that I won't be able to wear heels!
sahonyMay 8, 2012
Im about your height and I would like to know about the length of the dress .was it long short? what heels did you wear?
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Sohony, this gown in the Long length runs 59” from shoulder to hem so you would want to wear a 2" or shorter heel if you are the same height as Lauren.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2011
Beautiful dress!
I have a small waist and bust so I did not have any issues with the fit on top. I am 5'3" and the regular length was definitely short, although I had planned on wearing flats anyways. Received so many compliments throughout the night, definitely order the long length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
Great Dress
I This dress is beautiful - it flows so nicely when you walk (especially with the slit) and it fit perfectly. I am normally a size 4 and 5' 8" but I followed the reviews and ordered a size up - the 6L fit great. I wore it with 4 inch heels and the dress flowed maybe an inch off the ground. Good to know if you are tall - you may want to wear slightly shorter heels. I wore the dress to a black tie event and got a lot of compliments. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
Beautiful dress! I'm a 4 and it was tight on the top ~ a 6 would have been more comfortable. I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too short and they were out of longs!
PritikaFebruary 15, 2012
I am a 4 also.. how tall are you and how short was it? I am 5'5' and i would like to be able to wear heals
AKMarch 1, 2012
Hi! If you are 5'5" i would suggest renting the L in this gown. That way you can wear a 3-4 inch heel!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
Beautiful gown and loved the color!!! However I followed the reviews on here and went up in size and that was a mistake because it fit big on me. I didn't wear it because it didn't look flattering on me! I think this dress will look better on someone who is straight and narrow.
Erica October 6, 2015
So, this dress is not fitted as it appears on the model?
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2011
Order a size up if you have any short of bust. This dress was also a bit short so order the long if you plan on wearing heels.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2011
This is a beautiful dress on. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses and ended up wearing the 4. At 5'7, I recommend getting the long... the regular was up to my ankles! The fabric is sensitive so parts of it were snagged when I got it. It's so flowy though that it wasn't obvious at all and I ended up wearing it anyways.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2011
The dress is beautiful but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. The dress runs very small through the ribcage. I would recommend ordering a size larger than you normally wear. The length was also too short for my 5'8" height.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2011
This is a beautiful dress that was really fun to have on. I ended up not wearing it, however, because at 5'5" the shorter size did not allow me to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 12, 2011
This dress ran a little bit small in the bust so I was glad I had a backup size! Definitely order a size up as your backup. Otherwise it was beautiful and I loved wearing it. I wore 4" heels with it and was able to pull off the length.
DeniseMarch 14, 2012
Did you order the regular length or the long, because I am also the same height and plan to wear 4" heels as well
NikkiOctober 11, 2012
Hi Kristy, what size did you order?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2011
Beautiful dress, great movement, I wore it to a black tie wedding and got lots of compliments. Fitted bodice on top, very flowy layers through the skirt. One thing to note as far as sizing: I am a size 4 and ordered both a 4 and a 6. Ended up going with the 6 because although the 4 fit through the hips I couldn't get it around my ribcage - for other renters I would recommend ordering up a size as a back-up.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×