Raspberry Poncho Dress

$78 to buy
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a New York City fashionista by renting this fabulous Halston Heritage one shoulder poncho dress. It's chic style and color will wow your friends at the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with bat wing sleeve. Ruching at shoulder. Snap closure on shoulder for an alternate sleeve option. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2012
I was able to feel beautiful and chic at 8 months pregnant and 40 pounds heavier than normal!
I LOVE this dress! I rented and wore it for my maternity pictures and a baby shower. I was about 8 months along when I wore this and have put on about 40 pounds. I read all the reviews and saw that they were pretty split between running true to size and large so I went with XS what I normally would wear before being pregnant and a S. I wore the XS because of length but both worked fit wise. The sheath underneath is stretchy therefore allowing many sizes to fit underneath. I wore both styles as the model does and then with the sleeve gathered and a belt. I had so many compliments and would recommend this dress to any size or shape!
LilibethJuly 12, 2012
Gorgeous!
EmilyAugust 10, 2012
Thank you for the pictures! I'm currently searching for a fabulous dress for my baby shower and I'm skeptical that some of the "bump friendly" dresses are indeed bump friendly. If I have to sit around with everyone staring at me at 8 months pregnant...I might as well wear a fabulous dress, right?!
SaraJanuary 27, 2013
Adorable
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 22, 2012
The compliments I got on my dress!
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. I got lots of compliments throughout the night! I love that it's not your typical party dress! My only complaint is that I wish it were shorter. I'm 5'3" and the hem was hitting at my knee caps. I still had a lot of fun wearing it though! It was so comfortable and I didn't have to worry about my post-baby tummy which is not quite flat yet. Be careful if you're thinking of sizing down. Yes, there is a lot of fabric, but underneath is a fitted slip dress. I'd recommend this dress, but I think it would look best on someone taller or with longer legs! For more pictures, go here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/04/what-i-wore.html I wrote a complete review on the whole process here as well: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/04/my-rent-runway-experience.html
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2012
Fun & Easy to Wear
I ordered this dress in the blush for a past event, and when I needed a last-minute dress for a wedding, I knew how easy this was to wear and how much fun it was for any event. This raspberry color can be quite a bit if you're not used to wearing so much bright material, but I loved it! Easy to dance in and great if you want to hide your midsection. I paired with nude heels and gold jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2012
So chic!
I wore this to dinner to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend, and it was so chic! It was beyond comfortable, and so flattering. Highly recommend this dress for a hot date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2012
Great Dress
Loved this dress! I got compliment after compliment all night long. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. The dress was true to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
This was an unforgettable event because it was the very first Trunk Show University of Kentucky has ever held for RTR! I feel honored to have been representing such a great company and wearing a fabulous dress along with it :)
This pink one shoulder dime was so comfortable and very eye popping to those who came to University of Kentucky's Trunk Show. I love how you can wear this long and short sleeve. I would definitely recommend it for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
November 16, 2011
Fabulous
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlanta and absolutely loved it. It was a great pop of color and so comfortable after eating and drinking all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2011
Pink Berry
I ordered the dress in XS and it fit me perfectly. It was very comfortable, easy to put on, no fuss. It looks just like on the picture, so you get what you see. The fabric is smooth on the skin and slightly shiny. Have fun!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Apple
October 31, 2011
I loved the dress and the whole Rent The Runway experience. The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable. I wore it to a fashion industry black tie event and everyone was very complimentary. It took all the stress out of my evening! I will do it again and have told all of my friends about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 4, 2011
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! Wore it for a dinner one night on our cruise. Received SO MANY compliments! It is a beautiful dress that is very forgiving on those belly pooches. :) Felt sexy all night. Will rent again...
LOVED this dress! So much so that I searched all over online to purchase one. Ran very true to size. Color was beautiful and flattered my tan. Wore for a semi formal event on a Bahamas cruise and received a million compliments. One group of ladies recognized it from SATC 2 and dubbed me SJP for the rest of the trip! :). Said I wore it better... Now that's a HUGE compliment! This dress will not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2011
I was 4 months pregnant when I rented this dress and it worked perfectly!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2011
Although this dress is adorable in style and color..it is a lot of fabric! I think it would look best on someone with long legs..to really pull the look off well! Also, under the full arm, it is a straight sheath type dress underneath...and it shows everything...so you need to have a rock'n body when your arm goes up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 14, 2011
VERY cute and stylish dress, but kind of swallowed me and didn't accentuate my figure. Still wore it out though (two nights in a row) and received a ton of compliments!! Runs very large - Order 1 - 2 sizes down.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2011
I loved this dress. I wore it to a "Pretty in Pink" fundraiser and felt like a million. I would size down when ordering. I don't believe I have ever had so many people stop me and compliment me as much as I did that night.
Overall fit:
Large
Age: 28
September 7, 2011
I rented this dress for an event, and I have to say, I was VERY disappointed. I am 5'4 and ordered the XS thinking that it should work, and it was still extremely large. The sleeves went well below my hands, and the length was way below my knees. Basically, it looked like I was wearing a tent. I had my friend try on the XS who is 5'8, and it still came to around her knees and looked too large. I wasn't able to send the dress back in time to get a refund, so this ended up being a huge waste of money. Love RTR, but I don't think that this picture is a fair representation of the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 29, 2011
First, it took me 15 minutes to figure out how to get the dress on (and I'm college educated). When I got it on it looked straight up hilarious. It looked like I was graduating from Barbie school, and that was my gown. I only needed a cap. It's not a flattering dress, and even with heels the dress looked frumpy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2011
Ordered XS instead of S based on other reviews and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable and length was good (usually everything is WAY too short on my long legs). I was not expecting the fabric to be as shiny... the dress is cute but I wasn't in love. Chose another dress for my event and just wore this out to dinner.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2011
Loved wearing this dress - very comfortable and a stand-out among a party full of form-fitted dresses and lingerie clad models...I felt confident, sexy, and comfortable.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 2, 2011
Loved the dress but does run big. Longer than I thought too. Still a very fun & elegant dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2011
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments...it looked fantastic on and had fun wearing it!!! I will get it again... wish they had it in BLACK!!!!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 27, 2011
I rented this dress for an event. I loved it, so did everyone else. It runs large so I would suggest ordering a size down. I ordered a Small (my regular size) & a medium (my pregnant size). I wore the small. Will defintatly rent again!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2011
This dress is very unique and definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. Loved the color! Very comfortable to wear. It does run rather large, I ordered the smaller size and it fit just fine. Got lots of compliments with this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2011
I received this dress and it looked awful. I usually wear a large and even the medium felt big. I guess I should have realized that a poncho dress is really going to look like a big poncho. I'm 5'5" and it came down to my knees. The staff was very nice and after I called they gave me a refund. I would definitely use the website again just not this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×