You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Raspberry Poncho Dress
Rental $40 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel like a New York City fashionista by renting this fabulous Halston Heritage one shoulder poncho dress. It's chic style and color will wow your friends at the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Raspberry shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with bat wing sleeve. Ruching at shoulder. Snap closure on shoulder for an alternate sleeve option. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Roxy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 7, 2012
So chic!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this to dinner to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend, and it was so chic! It was beyond comfortable, and so flattering. Highly recommend this dress for a hot date!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5631
Feb 15, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I got compliment after compliment all night long. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. The dress was true to size.
Jennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 16, 2011
Fabulous
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlanta and absolutely loved it. It was a great pop of color and so comfortable after eating and drinking all night.
lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 11, 2011
Pink Berry
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the dress in XS and it fit me perfectly. It was very comfortable, easy to put on, no fuss. It looks just like on the picture, so you get what you see. The fabric is smooth on the skin and slightly shiny. Have fun!
Karen
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved the dress and the whole Rent The Runway experience. The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable. I wore it to a fashion industry black tie event and everyone was very complimentary. It took all the stress out of my evening! I will do it again and have told all of my friends about it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was 4 months pregnant when I rented this dress and it worked perfectly!
Potowa
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1631
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Although this dress is adorable in style and color..it is a lot of fabric! I think it would look best on someone with long legs..to really pull the look off well! Also, under the full arm, it is a straight sheath type dress underneath...and it shows everything...so you need to have a rock'n body when your arm goes up!
Hannah Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: Large
VERY cute and stylish dress, but kind of swallowed me and didn't accentuate my figure. Still wore it out though (two nights in a row) and received a ton of compliments!! Runs very large - Order 1 - 2 sizes down.
Paige
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1641
Sep 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress. I wore it to a "Pretty in Pink" fundraiser and felt like a million. I would size down when ordering. I don't believe I have ever had so many people stop me and compliment me as much as I did that night.
Liz
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for an event, and I have to say, I was VERY disappointed. I am 5'4 and ordered the XS thinking that it should work, and it was still extremely large. The sleeves went well below my hands, and the length was way below my knees. Basically, it looked like I was wearing a tent. I had my friend try on the XS who is 5'8, and it still came to around her knees and looked too large. I wasn't able to send the dress back in time to get a refund, so this ended up being a huge waste of money. Love RTR, but I don't think that this picture is a fair representation of the dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Aug 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
First, it took me 15 minutes to figure out how to get the dress on (and I'm college educated). When I got it on it looked straight up hilarious. It looked like I was graduating from Barbie school, and that was my gown. I only needed a cap. It's not a flattering dress, and even with heels the dress looked frumpy.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Ordered XS instead of S based on other reviews and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable and length was good (usually everything is WAY too short on my long legs). I was not expecting the fabric to be as shiny... the dress is cute but I wasn't in love. Chose another dress for my event and just wore this out to dinner.
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved wearing this dress - very comfortable and a stand-out among a party full of form-fitted dresses and lingerie clad models...I felt confident, sexy, and comfortable.
srenee
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 2, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Loved the dress but does run big. Longer than I thought too. Still a very fun & elegant dress to wear.
Debi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8641
Jul 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments...it looked fantastic on and had fun wearing it!!! I will get it again... wish they had it in BLACK!!!!
Hot momma
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for an event. I loved it, so did everyone else. It runs large so I would suggest ordering a size down. I ordered a Small (my regular size) & a medium (my pregnant size). I wore the small. Will defintatly rent again!
Me
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is very unique and definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. Loved the color! Very comfortable to wear. It does run rather large, I ordered the smaller size and it fit just fine. Got lots of compliments with this dress.
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I received this dress and it looked awful. I usually wear a large and even the medium felt big. I guess I should have realized that a poncho dress is really going to look like a big poncho. I'm 5'5" and it came down to my knees. The staff was very nice and after I called they gave me a refund. I would definitely use the website again just not this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress