Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Raspberry Poncho Dress

$78 to buy
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a New York City fashionista by renting this fabulous Halston Heritage one shoulder poncho dress. It's chic style and color will wow your friends at the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with bat wing sleeve. Ruching at shoulder. Snap closure on shoulder for an alternate sleeve option. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 24
Large 36
Photos 27
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I received this dress and it looked awful. I usually wear a large and even the medium felt big. I guess I should have realized that a poncho dress is really going to look like a big poncho. I'm 5'5" and it came down to my knees. The staff was very nice and after I called they gave me a refund. I would definitely use the website again just not this dress.
Me
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress is very unique and definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. Loved the color! Very comfortable to wear. It does run rather large, I ordered the smaller size and it fit just fine. Got lots of compliments with this dress.
Hot momma
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for an event. I loved it, so did everyone else. It runs large so I would suggest ordering a size down. I ordered a Small (my regular size) & a medium (my pregnant size). I wore the small. Will defintatly rent again!
Debi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments...it looked fantastic on and had fun wearing it!!! I will get it again... wish they had it in BLACK!!!!
srenee
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Loved the dress but does run big. Longer than I thought too. Still a very fun & elegant dress to wear.
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved wearing this dress - very comfortable and a stand-out among a party full of form-fitted dresses and lingerie clad models...I felt confident, sexy, and comfortable.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Ordered XS instead of S based on other reviews and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable and length was good (usually everything is WAY too short on my long legs). I was not expecting the fabric to be as shiny... the dress is cute but I wasn't in love. Chose another dress for my event and just wore this out to dinner.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
First, it took me 15 minutes to figure out how to get the dress on (and I'm college educated). When I got it on it looked straight up hilarious. It looked like I was graduating from Barbie school, and that was my gown. I only needed a cap. It's not a flattering dress, and even with heels the dress looked frumpy.
Liz
Age: 27
Sep 7, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for an event, and I have to say, I was VERY disappointed. I am 5'4 and ordered the XS thinking that it should work, and it was still extremely large. The sleeves went well below my hands, and the length was way below my knees. Basically, it looked like I was wearing a tent. I had my friend try on the XS who is 5'8, and it still came to around her knees and looked too large. I wasn't able to send the dress back in time to get a refund, so this ended up being a huge waste of money. Love RTR, but I don't think that this picture is a fair representation of the dress.
Paige
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress. I wore it to a "Pretty in Pink" fundraiser and felt like a million. I would size down when ordering. I don't believe I have ever had so many people stop me and compliment me as much as I did that night.
Hannah Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: Large
VERY cute and stylish dress, but kind of swallowed me and didn't accentuate my figure. Still wore it out though (two nights in a row) and received a ton of compliments!! Runs very large - Order 1 - 2 sizes down.
Potowa
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Although this dress is adorable in style and color..it is a lot of fabric! I think it would look best on someone with long legs..to really pull the look off well! Also, under the full arm, it is a straight sheath type dress underneath...and it shows everything...so you need to have a rock'n body when your arm goes up!
Erin
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was 4 months pregnant when I rented this dress and it worked perfectly!
Karen
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Apple
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I loved the dress and the whole Rent The Runway experience. The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable. I wore it to a fashion industry black tie event and everyone was very complimentary. It took all the stress out of my evening! I will do it again and have told all of my friends about it.
lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2011

Pink Berry

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the dress in XS and it fit me perfectly. It was very comfortable, easy to put on, no fuss. It looks just like on the picture, so you get what you see. The fabric is smooth on the skin and slightly shiny. Have fun!
Jennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Fabulous

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlanta and absolutely loved it. It was a great pop of color and so comfortable after eating and drinking all night.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 15, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I got compliment after compliment all night long. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. The dress was true to size.
Roxy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2012

So chic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this to dinner to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend, and it was so chic! It was beyond comfortable, and so flattering. Highly recommend this dress for a hot date!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

Fun & Easy to Wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in the blush for a past event, and when I needed a last-minute dress for a wedding, I knew how easy this was to wear and how much fun it was for any event. This raspberry color can be quite a bit if you're not used to wearing so much bright material, but I loved it! Easy to dance in and great if you want to hide your midsection. I paired with nude heels and gold jewelry.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Aug 16, 2012

Runs big, fun for a party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the small and typically am more of a Medium (dress size 6). It was a little longer on me than in the photo, but definitely a fun option for a bar night or party. Doesn't wrinkle easy too so that's great.
sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Halston Heritage

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My sister wore this at my wedding as a bridesmaid - she looked gorgeous :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×