Halston Heritage

Raspberry Poncho Dress

$78 to buy
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel like a New York City fashionista by renting this fabulous Halston Heritage one shoulder poncho dress. It's chic style and color will wow your friends at the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - jersey, stretch slip underneath is fitted throughout but overlay is not fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Raspberry shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with bat wing sleeve. Ruching at shoulder. Snap closure on shoulder for an alternate sleeve option. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2011
Pink Berry

I ordered the dress in XS and it fit me perfectly. It was very comfortable, easy to put on, no fuss. It looks just like on the picture, so you get what you see. The fabric is smooth on the skin and slightly shiny. Have fun!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
November 16, 2011
Fabulous

I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlanta and absolutely loved it. It was a great pop of color and so comfortable after eating and drinking all night.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
This was an unforgettable event because it was the very first Trunk Show University of Kentucky has ever held for RTR! I feel honored to have been representing such a great company and wearing a fabulous dress along with it :)

This pink one shoulder dime was so comfortable and very eye popping to those who came to University of Kentucky's Trunk Show. I love how you can wear this long and short sleeve. I would definitely recommend it for a formal occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
Great Dress

Loved this dress! I got compliment after compliment all night long. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. The dress was true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2012
Fun & Easy to Wear

I ordered this dress in the blush for a past event, and when I needed a last-minute dress for a wedding, I knew how easy this was to wear and how much fun it was for any event. This raspberry color can be quite a bit if you're not used to wearing so much bright material, but I loved it! Easy to dance in and great if you want to hide your midsection. I paired with nude heels and gold jewelry.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 22, 2012
The compliments I got on my dress!

I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. I got lots of compliments throughout the night! I love that it's not your typical party dress! My only complaint is that I wish it were shorter. I'm 5'3" and the hem was hitting at my knee caps. I still had a lot of fun wearing it though! It was so comfortable and I didn't have to worry about my post-baby tummy which is not quite flat yet. Be careful if you're thinking of sizing down. Yes, there is a lot of fabric, but underneath is a fitted slip dress. I'd recommend this dress, but I think it would look best on someone taller or with longer legs! For more pictures, go here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/04/what-i-wore.html I wrote a complete review on the whole process here as well: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/04/my-rent-runway-experience.html

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Halston Heritage

My sister wore this at my wedding as a bridesmaid - she looked gorgeous :)

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
September 5, 2012
Glam!

I wore this dress while celebrating my 21st birthday in Las Vegas and I ABSOLUTELY loved it. It fit perfectly and the material is so light that I was definitely still cool enough even though it was the middle of August! It runs true to size but was a little longer than I expected. Overall, I absolutely loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 7, 2012
Great Color

The dress was so comfortable and the color was amazing! I really got a lot of complements. The material is very soft and i wore the sleeve down just like the model. It was perfect, felt just like Carrie Bradshaw

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
Love it!

This dress was extremely comfortable and fun to wear.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2012
This dress was PERFECT!!!

I love, love, love this dress. It was perfect for the birthday party I threw for my best friend. I got tons of compliments and girls kepts asking where I got the dress. I would absoultely recommend renting this dress for your next party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable!

Beautiful & easy to wear

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 14, 2013
This dress is an absolute must have! I literally wore it 3 different ways and places!

For those not used to the drape of a Halston dress and have a small frame as I do you may feel overwhelmed. With the perfect lining that allows you to feel fit snug gives the drape such a fabulous feel! Again if you are small of feel like there is too much material! And when in doubt kick it up to the big girl shoes, the right heel makes all the difference in the world!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2013
Perfect Pinky costume!

I wore this dress to an 8-bit costume party, and it was perfect for Pac Man's Pinky! The fit was great and I felt cute in a designer gown!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!

It looks flowy but really the dress is very tight fitting underneath.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
October 25, 2013
Gorgeous!

I love the dress, unfortunately they were out on the Medium and only had large which was a bit too big for me and I had to use tape and the belt. but the dress was just stunning and I felt beautiful even tho I was huge!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 16, 2015
the style of the dress!

fit true to size!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2011

Loved wearing this dress - very comfortable and a stand-out among a party full of form-fitted dresses and lingerie clad models...I felt confident, sexy, and comfortable.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2011

I was 4 months pregnant when I rented this dress and it worked perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2012
AMAZING!

I WANT TO LIVE IN HALSTON HERITAGE. THIS DRESS WAS STELLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Art Party

The dress fit well and was true to size. The only down side is that it definitely covers up curves.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
The dress arrived on time.

The fit was great, the dress was comfortable. It ran true to size, and the color was beautiful!!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 20, 2015
It was a comfortable fun dress to wear!!

Loved the color, I believe flattering on most skin types.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×