You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pleats Gone Wild Dress
Rental $75 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Submerge your body in pleats galore! This emerald green Halston Heritage dress has a waistband horizontally pin tucked to perfection.
Chat with a Stylist
Green pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7224
Dec 26, 2013
LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 00 usually so it was a tad large but I made it work! Its a true emerald green. Was comfortable and not as restricting in arm movement as I had been worried about. Wore it to homecoming
Hillary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 12, 2013
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, it was perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually am between a 4 and 6, and I'm 6 feet tall. The dress fit perfectly, and wasn't too short. I have little arms, but could see it being tight on the arms if you are more muscular than me. The color is a beautiful bright emerald. Flattering fit, especially at the waist. The manager of the restaurant pulled me aside to tell me all the staff voted me the best dressed! I have since purchased it on Amazon because I loved it so much. Highly recommended.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 6, 2013
flattering fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a back up dress for an event. I thought that it was too long to have much pop, It is very comfortable and looks like the photo, just not dressy enough for where I was going.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 21, 2013
The color is fabulous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos. It was fun and colorful, and very comfortable to wear. The size 4 fit great, so it ran true to size for me.
KL
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Mar 1, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress. Felt like a princess.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is perfect for us pear-shaped gals. I am smaller on top and it fit like a glove, so I imagine it would be a tighter squeeze for those who have a larger bust size. It's super flattering, and I never had to worry about post-dinner tummy pooching. Great material, PHENOMENAL color in person, the pictures really don't do it justice. Got compliments all night. Thank you for a great first experience, RTR!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 20, 2013
Perfect dress to dance in!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress flowed so wonderfully when twirling and dancing at my company's holiday party! The color is divine and the length is perfect. The faux-wrap is very flattering as well. The only issue I had with this dress is that the material felt cheap and the pleats on both sizes I got were a tad messed up (some refused to fold on their creases!) in some areas. I got a TON of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it!
LINATdK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 16, 2013
Chic & Comfy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was really excited about this dress and was not disappointed at all! The material was very comfortable, the fit was great, and I received a lot of compliments. I kept fidgeting with the pleats near the bust because it made that area seem to have a funny shape but it was really all in my head. If I could I would have this in my closet!
naheed
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 7, 2013
A show stopper!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. The color was so vibrant and the fabric was perfect. It was thick but not unbreathable, and it was stretchy enough without losing its shape. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. It could also be worn to a less formal event with a blazer. Overall, it was a great dress, I wish it were a permanent part of my closet!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 17, 2013
The color was absolutely beautiful.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! It was everything I was hoping for. I received compliments all night and I didn't want to send it back!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 12, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the color of this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and the dress has a little bit of stretch which makes it super comfortable. The top fit a little weird with the way it wraps across your chest but overall loved this dress.
Jeri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Jan 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I looked and looked for just the right dress for the business office holiday cocktail party. After seeing this dress in a desginer magazine (and loving it), I looked on the RTR site and found it! This is my first RTR dress and I am so glad I got it. Comments provided by others who had rented the dress were very helpful and accurate. The dress felt like butter and fit just the same. The value was very well worth it! And, the packaging and delivery of the dresses was perfect. It felt like it was made just for me! I will definitely be back.
Koren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 2, 2013
Versatile piece that can be easily dressed up or down!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stretchy fabric and a side zip make this dress a great choice for girls who sometimes fall in between sizes. The fabric can complement both a business casual or formal ensemble. I have a short torso and the seam at the top of the skirt hit me right at the hip bone, so the dress ended up not being as figure flattering as I had hoped. Overall this was a perfect rental dress. It was fun and easy to wear, but because I wasn’t 100% in love with it, I don’t have to worry about it taking up valuable closet space.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 31, 2012
LOVE this dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks bluish in the photo, but it's pure green. I got SO many compliments on this dress. Both sizes fit, but I felt better in the size 2. It was so flowy, and the skirt's pleating was beautiful. I just wore a few bracelets and snakeskin heels because I didn't want to take away from the dress's detail. It was beyond comfortable too - I wore it to a few Christmas Eve Masses and 2 parties with no problems. This is (another) rental I hated to send back!
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 27, 2012
Perfect fit. I would buy this dress if I could!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so amazing, I would buy it if I could. I wore to celebrate Christmas with my family which was semi-casual, but could have been easily dressed up for a wedding or party. Love, Love, Love It!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 24, 2012
Everything was as advertised and expected!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is a beautiful green! It can be a bit tight in the arms but I think it is true to size. The style is just a bit more conservative than I originally thought but I still really liked the dress and it was something different for me.
MagicBean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4643
Dec 19, 2012
Beautiful color with fluid movement
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me want to go out dancing! It's a beautiful kelly green color and made of a soft, light jersey that flutters with every move. Very comfortable and it is hard to tell from the front view, but the wrap gives a nice tiny-waist effect.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 12, 2012
Stunning Dress - Be Prepared for Compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a beautiful dress! I wanted to rent it for Christmas, but it was sold out and with good reason - it would be perfect for holiday parties! I decided to wear it to a special holiday brunch with my mother-in-law instead and she could not stop raving about it. Strangers at the club kept coming up to me and telling me how beautiful it was and I've had several girlfriends call and ask where to get it after they saw the pictures online. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the pleats are very flattering. It's conservative and classic, yet still on trend. My only problem was that the arm holes were a little long, but absolutely no other complaints. I wish I owned this one!
Adria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 12, 2012
This was my first time trying RTR and I loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My husband is the bass singer for Take6 and we went to the White House for the National Christmas Tree Lighting 2012 that they performed and I loved the dress! I took a huge gamble by using RTR for such an important event, but it pulled off well. I would use RTR again! XO
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
The skirt has great movement, and the color is AMAZING in person!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There's a bit of stretch to it the dress, and it ran really true to size. I'm 5'4" and it came about 2 inches above my knee. The sleeves were a little longer on me than the model actuall. I loved this dress!!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3412
Feb 21, 2014
Too baggy around the busy and heavy fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed with this dress. I ordered it for a late summer wedding and the fabric was thicker than I expected. Much more appropriate for a late fall/winter look. The dress also bunched oddly around my busy and shoulders which made it uncomfortable.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 3, 2013
RTR's customer service was so attentive and helpful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. The dress was so forgiving and float-y, it was a real showstopper!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 4, 2013
Gorgeous color, and wrinkling not an issue
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really comfortable, since it's loose and flowy below the waist. The arms were a bit tight, but otherwise this dress fit really well and the length on me was neither too long nor too short (it fell a little closer to the knee compared to the model photo, since I'm shorter). The color was more vibrant in person, and the draping across the bust (and back) was a unique detail. I found that I liked the look better when I tucked in the extra fabric across the front, but that might not be an issue for fuller-figured women. Overall, I really liked this dress and I received lots of compliments.
Melissa P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 14, 2013
Great for a bridal shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this dress for my bridal shower and it was a smash. Super comfy and very flattering.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 9, 2013
picked my back up instead
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered this for my Kate Spade themed bridal shower but opted for the pink Shoshanna instead. The fabric is veryyyy shiny and so I didn't think it would work with the occasion. Maybe better suited for an evening holiday party!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful color/material but made my shoulders look too wide
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is fun, sophisticated and incredibly comfortable. However, it made the upper part of my body look large and wide. As a large busted woman, I don't think this dress was incredibly flattering for my body type.
KeLi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 13, 2013
Gorgeous color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is so comfortable, and the fit so perfect. I wore it on a cool evening, and did not need a wrap or jacket. This is the first dress I've wanted to buy. Just beautiful.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 17, 2013
beautiful dress, less formal than expected
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had rented this dress for a fraternity formal on a riverboat in New Orleans, and ended up wearing the other dress I had rented. The dress is gorgeous, but the fabric is more matte than it appears in pictures, which makes it feel less formal. It wasn't the right dress for my event, but it would be PERFECT for a daytime event/graduation/day wedding/business casual event.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 2, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric, but boxy fit up top
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great flow in the skirt, really lovely color and fabric. But the top made my shoulders look really boxy and square—it kind of reminded me of a body cast, and was a little too big.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 29, 2013
Green Gem!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great, looks great, pretty!
teenycc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 15, 2013
The fit& emerald color was simply to die for!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little difficult despite being not too tight, but I really didn't want to let the dress go! In fact, I am looking to buy one of my own :) I am between a 0 & a 2 (my hips are a 2 but my shoulders are a 0) and the 0 fit me best and with a little room to spare (good room, like for dinner, and not too big).
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 11, 2013
I didn't wear this dress out.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Without the benefit of wide hips, the skirt hung loosely and shapelessly, accentuating my broader shoulders. It felt wonderful, smooth and cool, and the fit didn't tug anywhere, but it didn't add any feminine quality to my overall appearance. Not a great choice for people who are small busted, and small hipped, with broad shoulders.
ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 11, 2013
Nice dress, but not that flattering for me.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually like this dres and it fit very well. However, I found that due to all the pleating it actually added weight to my frame. It was cute but ended up wearing my back up dress instead.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful color, flattering dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I needed a modest dress that will still stand out at a party and this was a perfect choice. I got so many compliments for the color of the dress. It's a very comfortable and flattering dress: great if you are planning to dance a lot!
caseymh89
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 20, 2013
the amazing color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit fantastic. Great material that hides belly, no need for spanx, and cinches waist. The color is fantastic. This dress was PERFECT for a St. Patrick's day wedding, but is great for any formal event as the length is just above the knee. I wore nude pumps and gold jewelry. Loved everything about it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 18, 2013
Didn't wear but did love
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. Rented it for a party and it was a little too formal, so I went with my other option. But! It is so well-made, instantly comfortable and flattering. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 15, 2013
Great color and flattering pleats
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked this dress. Very forgiving fabric and pleating. I wore this for a wedding, but I think it was a little too covered-up for my taste. It would have been better for a work holiday party or maybe family wedding. Overall great though.
Elissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Mar 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was extremely comfortable and pretty. It wasn't too short and I loved the short sleeves (am not a fan of sleeveless dresses). I'm a size 4 on paper, but I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size down for my 2nd size. I did end up wearing the size 2 instead of the size 4 because the top half was too big in the 4. I'm small-busted and the 2 fit perfectly. If you are large-busted then I would say this dress is true to size. I wish I could own this one!
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Mar 8, 2013
Really fantastic color! High neck makes it quite conservative and the top is roomy for small busts.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was too large for me through the bust. The size down would have been too small in the arms- which unlike the bust, are made of a non-stretch fabric and quite constricted. The length was perfect. I do wish the neckline were more of a boat neck- the hight of it made it very conservative looking on my small top.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 5, 2013
Color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable and forgiving fit.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 27, 2013
First time RTR didn't work out for me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I unfortunately did not wind up wearing this dress because it didnt look right for some reason but I waited until Saturday to try it on so it was too late to send back for credit. I really loved the dress and it looked great on everyone else who reviewed it but for some reason it didn't look good on me. For some reason it made me look heavier maybe bc of the shirring if the fabric. I was disappointed as I have never had a problem with RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress