You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Noir Singapore Sensation Gown
Rental $80 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos151

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful dress. Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is by far the most stunning article of clothing I have ever worn. It may look plain but the way it flows when you walk is beautiful. I wore 4 inch heels and it still hit the floor. My only complaint is I originally ordered the 6 and the 8 as my back-up. Well the zipper on the six was broken. It wasn't until the day of my event I realized I couldn't zip it up. The eight was a tad big but I made it work with the fashion tape. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
shauna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Apr 7, 2014
I got soooo many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very elegant and comfortable. It was perfect for the blacktie wedding I attended.. And I just wanna let all the tall girls know out there -- I am 6'1-ish and this dress WAS long enough!
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Apr 7, 2014
I wore this gown to a ROTC military ball and it was perfect for the occasion! Very classy.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and a 6R, usually I can fit a 4 on top when the bottom is loose but it was just a bit uncomfortable when zipped. The 6 was a tad bit too loose but with a heavily padded bra I ended up wearing it because it was more comfortable. It made me wish there was a size in between! (It may have just been the dress I received was worn and stretched a little.) I'm 5'9 and had to resort to a smaller heel than I wanted because the dress was just too short with 5 inch heels, if you're tall I recommend getting the long if you're planning on heels taller than 3 inches even though the other reviews say the dress runs long. Overall my rent the runway experience was great! I loved this dress and I couldn't have chosen a better dress for the occasion. Flows great, lightweight and modestly beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 7, 2014
Wore this dress to prom and loved it!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect!! It was the perfect amount of comfort and classy for prom!!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Apr 5, 2014
Dress was perfect!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect and I got so many compliments about it all night! The only thing is that it is kind of long and I did have to hold it while getting up and walking during certain times.
Edelin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 23, 2014
This dress truly made me feel like a princess. It was absolutely stunning!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was absolutely perfect. I loved how glamorous the dress was. The fit was perfect and the high slit made this dress sexy in such a classy way. The dress was comfortable and so easy to move in and dance. I got endless compliments that night. I was sad to send it back but I'm glad I chose this dress for my event! #glamorous #sororityformal
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 17, 2014
Amazing experience!! The ordering process was quick and simple.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! A bit tight on the top but overall great!
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6614
Mar 9, 2014
Gorgeous and unforgettable gown!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, glamorous and forgiving. Had a huge slit in it that I didn't realize was there and I lived it. Runs a bit long so wear your highest heels. Did not need a bra and rocked the side cleavage! Loved this dress and didn't want send it back!
Adrian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 4, 2014
A Mardi Gras to remember
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a gown, and but I'd heard such great things about RTR so I went for it. I was staying with my brother in New Orleans for the weekend, and we were going to the Bacchus Ball on Sunday night. I knew I didn't want to travel with a gown, so the fact this this was shipped to my brother's house, ready to go, and all I had to do was put it in the included UPS bag and send it back on my way home, was the best for me. Absolutely NO hassle! Now, about the dress. It is gorgeous. I'm pretty petite, and I was worried it would swallow me up, but it didn't. I am normally a 2 in everything, but the reviews I'd read said it ran a little big in the bust, and since I'm already small-chested, I went for the 0 in my back-up size. I'm so glad I did, the 0R fit perfect. The dress IS very long, but I already knew I was wearing 6in heels, so I wasn't worried. The length was perfect for me. The slit was nice, not too high, but definitely noticeable when I walked. This was an evening I spent mostly on my feet walking around, so it was nice to know I war wearing a dress that moved with me and wasn't restricting or uncomfortable. It was flowing, dramatic, and classy. I got so many compliments, which says a lot for a pretty simple looking, black dress at a Mardi Gras ball! I was sad to see it go, I would have kept it in a heartbeat if I could!
Carlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 27, 2014
Extremely elegant & Flowed beautifully!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning! I truly felt like a princess! I have a large bust, so I'm thankful a ordered a size larger, just in case. I'm typically a size 4, and the waist fit perfectly on the 4. However, there was absolutely no way the 4 could have zipped over my bust. The dress has a side sipper and hides very well, but be careful if you're big busted like myself and go a size up. The waist line wasn't as flattering, but I used that as an excuse to eat more at dinner! :) A belt would've done the trick if I'd have had one elegant enough to go with the dress. However, I got numerous compliments on the dress all night. I also spotted at least 3 other Rent the Runway dresses at my event and spoke with all the girls wearing a dress from here at some point in the night. Each person raved about the website. This was my first rent, and I'll definitely be back! Thanks again for making me feel beautiful!
Kaiti
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 25, 2014
What a classy, elegant, and beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a dining out. It was perfect for the event and coordinated wonderfully with my fiance's dress blues. This was actually my third choice! I only received this dress because my first choice was damaged. I wore the 4R, but I usually wear a 6P. The fit was perfect, and the length was just right with my four inch heels. The skirt seems very full in the picture, but it actually has a very sleek look in person. It does flow enough to look awesome on the dance floor! This was my first rental and definitely will not be my last.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Feb 5, 2014
The dress fit perfectly! Easy to wear and dance in all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long for me, it hit the floor (but I also wore flats - I don't do heels). But other than that it fit perfectly! Having small bust I didn't wear a bra with it and I was fine, and it was SO comfy. It looked great too, very flattering to my figure. Definitely would recommend!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Feb 16, 2014
I wore this for Military Ball and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't do the dress justice...the top was really pretty! The fit was perfect, the only problem was that it was too long. Even if 5 inch heels I kept tripping. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Feb 10, 2014
A beautiful gown!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a true to size fit but snug in the breast area for me. It made me feel very elegant and I received many compliments throughout the night! This was my first rental and I will for sure come back! Great customer service!
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 1, 2014
This dress was fantastic. Very comfortable, and super appropriate for my spouse's annual work gala.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4L with 3 inch heels, and it still skimmed the floor. Only problem with this dress was sitting, and trying to avoid all the layers getting chair legs on them. As other reviewers mention, it's very fitted in the bust, and may work better for smaller chests.
Patience
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Jan 25, 2014
I rented this dress for the 500th Night banquet at West Point. I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was an amazing fit. I have a bigger chest and it fit just right. This would be a flattering gown on almost any body type. I love the slit, just the right amount of sexy for a more conservative formal affair.
Sandy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 10, 2014
Classy | Simple | Perfect
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I feared the length would be too long because of other reviews but with 4 inch heels - it was perfect. It's a gorgeous dress and not one you will have to be wiggling and tugging at all night. Perfect dress for a formal ball!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6331
Jan 5, 2014
A perfect dress for a deb ball!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran slightly small in the bust, but otherwise perfect. I took a size regular and had to wear 4" heels so it definitely runs long. I accessorized with long earrings and no necklace is needed. Another great rent from RTR!
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 3, 2013
So elegant and it fit perfectly! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball. I normally a 10 or a 12 in dresses so I originally ordered both of those in long. Based on the measurements and heel heights listed, I thought I'd need the long. When I got them, they were too long even with the highest heels I own! I called immediately and the girl who answered was so helpful! She sent me the 10R and it was at my home early the next morning. She even threw in a free handbag for my trouble...even though it was entirely my fault! The 10R ended up fitting like a glove and was the perfect length with 3 1/2" heels!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Dec 2, 2013
LOVE this dress! Such a perfect option for a formal affair!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so simple but also very classy and sexy at the same time. I am 6 feet tall and wore 21/2-3 inch heels and this dress still hit the floor (which is normally IMPOSSIBLE to find!!). I am also a 34D and the dress fit perfectly in my bust without being baggy anywhere else. It does run a bit small so I would suggest going up just one size. You can't go wrong!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 1, 2013
Fantastic, Elegant Dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress really makes a statement in person. In pictures it may look a bit flat, but when you walk the fabric of the skirt billows with a soft, feminine flow. I got a dozen compliments in this dress, and a number of people even asked if I model (I most certainly don't!). I am 6 feet and it is hard to find dresses that flatter my figure, but this touched the floor in kitten heels. I actually looked at buying this dress because it is such an elegant twist on a classic, black-tie staple.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 1, 2013
Feeling Like A Movie Star
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just amazing. I got so many compliments through out the night, but more importantly I felt so confident and classy in this. The slit is a little high, but I added the second picture so you could see how it works sitting. I know I saw some other reviews on here about it being a little awkward. I loved the slit, it isn't right down the middle so when you walk the dress just flows perfectly around you and does a little peep show on your leg, and when sitting, I found it to be down right sexy how the dress cascaded around my legs. Also, I wore 3 1/2" heels which seemed perfect for the length of the dress. CON: The zipper was very difficult to get up even though the dress fit just fine, so you might want to have someone there just to make sure you don't have any issues.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 24, 2013
Elegant and Unforgettable evening!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous Dress! You can't see the slit until you walk. I am a 34DD and had to wear a size bigger. Overall great fit and very elegant.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 22, 2013
Loved loved loved this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits true to size and the length was perfect on me. It worked perfectly for a formal event I had to go to with my boyfriend that his firm was sponsoring.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7643
Nov 21, 2013
This dress fits like a dream. So easy to wear and the drape and flow exude elegance! A must try!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a dress that was a back up look. I did not wear it out (choose my original look) but it was so pretty and so comfy that I took a few quick pics in it before I changed into the other dress. This is part of the fun with RTR, trying on and playing dress up in such beautiful gowns. I will definitely rent this dress again. I would also look forward to buying it in a heartbeat. It has great support, no bra needed. The fit and flow are gorgeous. I have on 4 inch heels, so it is long even if you are tall, but wearing a high heel gives a beautiful elongated look. You would be able to dance and eat and drink in pure comfort and no fuss all night long. Oh how I love RTR! I will be seeing this dress again soon.
Kay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Nov 17, 2013
Perfect gown for a perfect night!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown did, as stated in reviews, fit very snug in the chest. I ordered a 10 but also ordered a 12 as a backup size and it fit perfectly! I am 5'8" and the 12R was the perfect length with 4 inch heels.. I felt elegant and very approporiate for the Marine Birthday Ball. The entire experience with RTR was amazing! thank you!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 31, 2013
I was MOH and felt chic, elegant, and comfortable day to night. Tons of compliments! Fab gown.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is best for smaller busts. It is figure flattering and no need for Spanx as the bodice fits closely. I wish I had not gotten the long version as the long version is REALLY long. But it is comfortable, easy to wear and ultra-chic. Highly recommended.
KarDaw31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful and we can'r wait to rent again!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore this dress to a black tie event where she was given a scholorship. Her father and her had a great time and she received so many compliments!! Wish we could have kept the dress and we can't wait to see what we will rent next!!
casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 19, 2013
Amazing!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous! It was so flattering and comfortable. It was my first time renting and it was a great experience. The only bad thing was that it was a tad too long, but other than that, it was amazing!
alley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful & Simple
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a black tie event - the dress is very flattering. Would definitely rent it again. True to size.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 25, 2013
I felt so elegant in this gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit beautifully. Definitely true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore the dress with 3 inch heels. The zipper was terrible, but that may have been just a flaw in this particular gown. There's a ton of fabric in the skirt, it flowed beautifully when I walked. The slit started about mid thigh, and wasn't noticeable until you are sitting or walking. I really loved this gown!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 23, 2013
The perfect black dress for a black tie ball!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well through the bodice and then fell nicely to the floor. Great color and fabric - felt heavy holding it, but not while on. Skimmed the floor in 4-5 inch heels. Tricky zipper though.
Felisia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful silhouette for tall gals
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the way this dress fit me, This dress creates a lovely silhouette and is extremely flattering, especially for us taller gals. Speaking of tall, I wore the 6L with a low (<2") heel, and it was *just* too long; not enough to trip over, it was just touching the floor (a problem I almost never have). Even at 5'10", I probably could have worn the regular length and been ok. Overall, this is a very nice dress, sure to be a show stopper.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Aug 13, 2013
I felt amazing!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit, for me, was fantastic! I am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels with an 1.5 inch pump, it was maybe a little long but the slit lets it open up, therefore there really was no issue. I really felt incredible in this dress.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 1, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable black dress with fun, flowy skirt!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable and the perfect choice for the black tie charity event we attended. The waist sits high, so I was able to eat a ton of food and still be very comfortable! :) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the length was just a little long - I'm 5'3" without heels and it was kind of draggy with 3" heels on. Other than that, I loved it and got several compliments!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jul 3, 2013
Awards Event in Nashville
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a size 12, but they were out of 12 and I really wanted this dress, so I got a 10. I was able to wear it, but it was a little tight, so I would get the correct size if at all possible. I got a ton of comments on the gown and felt like a star!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 29, 2013
Stunning dress - perfect for a black tie event - would rent again!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs somewhat tight in the bust if you have a large chest. Beautiful fabric flows around the skirt and the slit is just the right amount of sexy without showing too much leg. I loved wearing this dress and would definitely consider renting it again!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6243
May 15, 2013
Very pretty, but I messed up sizing wise
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous! The slit was tasteful and I felt like a princess. I loved the jewelry that I rented as well. However, I ordered a long because I'm tall, but it was too long and I ended up tripping over myself. But I thought it was a very pretty dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 28, 2013
Dress is easy, comfortable and gorgeous
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous, and I got tons of compliments. It fits exactly as described. The slit is subtle. Absolutely no complaints. I bought earrings and a ring, but I do wish I'd thought to rent the bracelet pictured here. I looked for weeks for one that would work as well but couldn't find one.
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 28, 2013
SENIOR PROM 2013. Absolutely the most gorgeous dress I've ever worn
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress that I rented for my senior prom, but I ended up liking the fit of this dress so much better. Perfect length in three inch heels, even in the rain. This dress will slim you by at least 10 pounds, is so fun to dance in, and stays up all by itself! Worn with my mom's pearls, I felt like royalty and would recommend this dress to anyone in need of a gorgeous black dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress